User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse MessageDesk Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

May 2021

Susan from Mower Parts Plus

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Finally found something I can use.

This has been the app that I have been looking for and researching for over a year. I have had several trials with other software but those seem to be geared toward the big businesses. We are a small company with a small budget. I feel like this software and our needs are the perfect pairing. I wish I would have found them much earlier. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave me the initial tour and actually listened to what we needed. We've been using it for several weeks and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]have been great to work with and have answered any questions I had and worked out any kinks with me.

Pros

Many pros: The ability to text from or receive texts from our business number is priceless. We are very busy and many calls go to voicemail. This allows our customers to directly connect with us without having to remember another phone number. Most of our customers are on the go and love to get texts rather than read an email. I tend to send the same text over and and over and being able to make templates really cuts down on time. The companion phone app works seamlessly. When a customer purchases new equipment, I can easily schedule a text to go out in the near future to check on them.

Cons

The only thing I would like to see is the ability to keep a conversation open even if I have responded. Often, in order to close a conversation, I need to wait for the customer's response, not the other way around.

Reasons for Switching to MessageDesk

I found Podium to be geared to more a big business. They kept wanting me to go beyond the trial, but they didn't seem to be interested in what we really needed. The price point was not worth it

December 2020

Kimberly from Emergency Pet Hospital of Redlands

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Exactly what we needed!

So far so good! This has been a great tool helping us to text our owners and keep the lines of communication open while not keeping our front desk on the phone constantly.

Pros

This has been an amazing addition to our practice.

Cons

The only thing we wish it was a little easier to send pictures.

Reasons for Choosing MessageDesk

Getting set up with Snapdesk was a breeze, set up with Zipwhip was difficult and not worth the time.

Response from Western Service Systems

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the positive review Kim!

November 2020

Lauren from KY Bluegrass Ninety-Nines

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Group Text Made Easy

Better attendance at meetings as this reaches those who do not check emails frequently.

Pros

I love that I can send one text to many people but those people aren't burdened with the many replies - much better and less annoying that group texting.

Cons

I didn't like the wording limitation I had.

Reasons for Choosing MessageDesk

It was the first app I found and thought would be good for what I needed it for.

Response from Western Service Systems

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review Lauren! Glad we've been able to get you better meeting attendance. We've since removed the text message character limit so you can now send longer messages.

May 2021

Brian from Carr Workplaces

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great SMS Sales Tool

The customer service was supreme, I consistently had [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] reach out and check in to see how things were going and was always super helpful on every task.

Pros

The platform was super user friendly and it never corrupted and was always easy to use.

Cons

The only thing I disliked is that I wish it had integration with sales platforms (HubSpot, SalesForce, etc.) for sales related usage in my industry.

June 2021

Teeira from na

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

its a good software

The benefits it has is that it separates messages for you.

Pros

very good for keeping business related messages like clients.

Cons

i dont like that you have to pay in order to use it.

August 2021

GUARACIR from Dragões-DO

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Precisão

All in all it's great software, quick accurate messaging, organizes documents, but needs to have a link to sales support.

Pros

Separates message, lines are decongested.

Cons

The difficulty of sending a photo and would have to have a call with sales support.

January 2021

Kayla from Safe Tax ATL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

honesty is the best policy

Its been easy to use for everyone in the office.

Pros

I love the text blast and the easy use of it.

Cons

There currently arent any features that we dislike.

Reasons for Choosing MessageDesk

Snapdesk has very good reviews.

December 2020

MICHAEL from DENTAL MASTERS LABORATORY

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

SUPERIOR PRODUCT, SUPERIOR SERVICE

The team at Snap Desk is the best software team I have yet to experience.

Pros

It works! Support has been fantastic. Easy to use software.

Cons

Overall, the software is easy to use. Only issue has been uploads of contacts has been sometimes problematic with Excel. Not a problem with Google Sheets.

Reasons for Choosing MessageDesk

I compared other choices...SnapDesk looked like a good fit.

Response from Western Service Systems

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the review, Michael! Much appreciated. We're actually revising the whole contacts upload process to make things easier. Look out for an in-app update on all of that soon!

March 2021

Kimberly from Tabbed Creative

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

User Friendly and Reaches All of Our Contacts!

Customer Service is outstanding.

Pros

I was able to upload a CSV file with all of my contacts, create the autoresponder, text and send without any issues. I had some questions along the way and the customer service rep ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) cleared everything up and guided me along the way.

Cons

I think the initial autoresponder was attached to my first message and that looked a little confusing but it wasn't a big deal.

Response from Alderwood Labs, Inc.

Replied March 2021

Hey Kimberly, thanks so much for the review! Glad we could help and that everything is working out.

February 2021

Sherri from King's Home Kreations

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Best decision

Their support team are all great as well!

Pros

Snapdesk makes marketing so easy and profitable. Best business decision I've made!!

Cons

There isn't anything that I don't like about SnapDesk

December 2020

Gregory from Foland, Wickens, Roper, Hofer & Crawford

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Happy customer

Good product for the price and works as advertised.

Pros

This product was easy to use/set up and works as advertised.

Cons

Haven't had anything bad happened yet works fine.

Response from Western Service Systems

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the review, Greg!

January 2021

maura from amélie's french bakery

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Happy to be here!

Pros

So so user friendly and seamless, it really does most of the work for you.

Cons

The only issue I encountered is one contact did not receive a broadcast but the team immediately jumped to working on a solution

December 2020

Christy from Magers Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Highly Recommend

The customer service is hands down the best you can get.

Pros

Ease of use, customer service and functionality

Cons

I found inconsistencies of tenants not getting messages.

Response from Western Service Systems

Replied December 2020

Many thanks for your feedback, Christy!