All TextP2P Reviews

1-25 of 109 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Dr. Sherri

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

The Most Effective Relationship Marketing and Connection Tool Ever!

Email is easily dismissed. A text message, on the other hand, is like a secret whispered to another that they cannot wait to answer! Text P2P is the magical (and practical) solution for connecting immediately and efficiently...and it doesn't take a tech genius level IQ to utilize! It's the perfect tool for booking events, announcing new product launches, or simply staying connected with the needs of your audience.

PROS

Text P2P has a vast array of features (and you'll want to use them all) and they keep adding to them! They are proactively responsive to the needs of their users. Text P2P allows you to set the pace of your connections, create keyword campaigns that evoke engagement, and gives you a personal platform for developing rich content-based communications (two-way) with your target audience.

CONS

It was sometimes difficult to determine what my response to a text message was, as the most recent message shown was from the recipient (perhaps this has been updated).

Cameron

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Great tool for SMS/MMS marketing

Great experience overall.

PROS

This tool is so easy to use, and to update the list for follow up messaging..

CONS

It was a little hard to figure out the shot code, but once it was done there were no issues.

Reasons for switching to TextP2P

I was unable to send messages via sender, and couldn't get the support I needed to actually send messages.

Jenny

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Simple straightforward product

PROS

Relatively easy to use and very easy to set up. Lots of tutorials.

CONS

Sometimes felt a little clunky like I had to figure out manual workarounds.

Melissa

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Highly recommend TextP2P

I actually use TextP2P in my day to day job and in my volunteer position on a board of directors. I liked it so much at my job that when we were looking for a program for or board, I recommended TextP2P!

PROS

The product is easy to use. The texting is the best feature because we can have a conversation in real-time.

CONS

The only thing that we were disappointed with was that we couldn’t receive the emails in the TextP2P platform. A minor inconvenience to go to an email program though.

Reason for choosing TextP2P

I was familiar with it and knew how it worked and the price was right.

Adam

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Text P2p is easier to use then other platforms and worth the cost

I like textp2p overall it’s RVM system is the most effective and easy to use RVM system I have used in the past 3 years we have been sending RVMs

PROS

Textp2p is super easy to use , from one screen you can create a voicemail for RVM select a list you previously loaded and send the messages you want to send , other RVMs require you to load multiply screen but textp2p saves me time and is super simple to use . I have used several other RVMs and textp2p is far easier to use also the customer service is from ……. Hold on ….. a real Person…. Yes real people still exist that work in customer service and I get actual answers to my questions that are to my specific question and not Canned copy and paste responses like from callfire or other lower quality providers .

CONS

Textp2p is not the cheapest , there are others that cost less, but they don’t work nearly as well, some make it almost impossible to use the credits you buy , but with textp2p even though it’s not the cheapest it’s ok because it’s the easiest to use .

Reason for choosing TextP2P

It’s easier to use

Reasons for switching to TextP2P

The other systems are more difficult to use or have some many restrictions you can’t use them, for instance now Stratic’s only works with government and non profit (neither of which I am) so 99% of potential users are excluded from who they allow to use there platform

Clare

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Text p2p review

PROS

I really like their custom fields option in every contact, that was useful when I tried to write specific messages for group of people. Also support was always readily available

CONS

This could be something that already exists and I am just unaware of it, but this is a common issue from many texting platform I found. But it would be nice to be able to reply back to a customer from the email notification received instead of clicking a button to lead me to textp2p platform and reply to them there

Reason for choosing TextP2P

Textp2p is user friendly for anyone without much technical experience but highly customizable

Reasons for switching to TextP2P

In our previous software, mass texting was a nightmare. We would have to press “enter” after each phone number and that took way too long. Textp2p separates contacts using comma so it does help alot when i import mass amount of numbers to be sent without saving them as contacts

Russ

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

TextP2P is Fabulous

PROS

TextP2P has revolutionized our communication strategy! This texting software is a game-changer for our business—intuitive and user-friendly, it has streamlined our processes and significantly lightened our workload. The quick and responsive support team is a standout feature, addressing any queries promptly. Since integrating TextP2P, our business has experienced a remarkable boost, with increased efficiency and customer engagement. The platform's ease of use has made texting campaigns a breeze, allowing us to connect with our audience effortlessly. We can't help but love TextP2P for its positive impact on our operations and the palpable growth it has brought to our business!

CONS

There are no Cons. It does what its supposed quickly and easily.

Erasmo

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Easy way to help manage my business

Support has been phenomenal and that makes huge difference to me so I believe this product has help me grow my business

PROS

All of it! The Texting and Ringless Voicemail are my favorites

CONS

Right now I don’t have any or I have not experienced any negative impacts to my business

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great product - great support - would recommend

Text P2P saves me and my company a lot of time and man power that was previously spent on calling and texting customers individually to book appointments.

PROS

I’m already pretty organized with spreadsheets so it was easy to get my customer information uploaded and ready to send messages. It’s great for reaching out to a lot of customers at once very easily and only 1 out of 742 contacts opted out, which was a concern of mine, that it might be annoying, but I think most people appreciate using technology to streamline the booking process.

CONS

Don’t really have any cons yet. Set up was pretty quick and the tutorial video walked me through everything very easily.

Brian

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Zions

PROS

Super easy to use. It’s a plug and play platform.

CONS

I think it’s still a little pricey. I wish it was cheaper.

Alan

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

The simple texting software

Fantastic. Powerful tool.

PROS

I like the ease of use, it works seamlessly between desktop and mobile, and the UI is very smooth, whereas others have been buggy and aggravating to use. As a one person team, my productivity and business have been a world apart from before I started using TextP2P. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], has been helpful and always available to answer a question. We’ve emailed, texted, and talked on the phone multiple times. This is the best customer service I could ask for.

CONS

I like everything about TextP2P. I did have to find a workaround to allow me to have more than one phone number per contact, but it was an easy tweak.

Jenna

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

So far... GREAT!

PROS

I am only a few weeks in... so far, I love it! It is VERY user-friendly and easy to navigate... my clients are so far loving it. I also have a newsletter via email 1-2x per month, which I will continue to do but the fact that nearly 100% of text messages are opened and opened QUICKLY is very attractive. This will be a great way for me to retain clients and connect with them in a different way.

CONS

I am in the learning stage right now but ultimately there is nothing I don't like. I had one question which was answered extremely quickly by customer service.

Holly

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Great asset to my business

This service helps me reach my customers and interact with them on a personal level (within the app).

PROS

TextP2P is so easy to navigate. Being able to get messages to different contact lists in a timely manner is so great for my business.

CONS

Still learning how to navigate all the things available inside of TextP2P

Reason for choosing TextP2P

Better overall services with a better price point

Reasons for switching to TextP2P

Looking for better alternatives

Rachael

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

TextP2P

Excellent. The support system was always quick to respond and help me with my questions.

PROS

It has brought new tools for growth in my business moving forward.

CONS

Would love to have script ideas to use as auto text responds back to clients.

Jessica

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Flexible Plan for what I need

Great- customer service is great. I love when the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] reaches out. So helpful!

PROS

I love the pay plan options. I don’t need 1000’s texts, just a few here and there. This is perfect. Can receive messages easily to same number and when we need a mass text sent everything is ready to go. I just discovered the app for the phone and love it. Been using desktop only for a bit.

CONS

My only struggle was keyword and getting people sign up for groups properly. But it’s mostly user error.

Reason for choosing TextP2P

Chose this because of pricing plan and number of messages. In addition to being able to receive messages back! Some other softwares don’t let people respond.

Melissa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

The Ease of Use is Incredible

I have for quite some time understood that people do not always want to be on social media, so this tool has allowed me to still coach my clients without having to put them in another group on social.

PROS

I love that I can communicate openly with my clientele through text messaging. Now I do not have to wonder if my emails are going to SPAM. As someone who is not tech savvy at all, this is incredibly easy to use.

CONS

I really can't think of anything that I don't like about this software.

Melissa

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Best Person to Person Texting! Easy to use and powerful.

AMAZING! I highly recommend them. This is the first software I have been this excited over, ever.

PROS

I love using TextP2P because they make it simple to follow up with my customers and attract new business. the ability to use it as a CRM and all the integrations make choosing them a no-brainer. Customer service is responsive and easy to contact.

CONS

There is nothing that I do not like about TextP2P.

Valerie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020