User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.66

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"We at Kolkata Monsoon Relief are very grateful."
  • icon"I am very satisfied with this software , helps us to know how we are at our work. We can do things better and helps us to know what we do wrong."
  • icon"It’s too easy to use and edit and the support was really amazing."
  • icon"I don't have enough experience as the person setting up the survey and sending them out to have any negative reviews about it."
  • icon"My experience with this program is limited as the person receiving the surveys."
  • icon"Error validation messages to be shown while the survey is being filled up."

All GoSurvey Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Feedback

Pros

Easy to use. Immediate response . Good backend support. Cost effective.

Cons

Review is in 2 pages.It should be combined in single page

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Thank you for your review. We're happy that you liked GoSurvey and we were able to help your business. GoSurvey has always been known for providing great customer support and we assure it will be the same always :)

Replied January 2019

Vaibhav

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

This is a unique survey tool highly desirable for the small businesses of India

Excellent product, worth every penny. There is no limit to what you can do with this software. Most importantly, the sales team is highly qualified and very professional, needless to say very helpful.

Pros

The features such as offline data capture, OTP verification, MAP coordinates, Real time Signature, Real time image capturing are particularly helpful that are not available in almost all of the big name survey tools in the market. Even if they are, the pricing is too much making it impossible for small businesses to purchase the subscription for daily use.

Cons

I guess OTP functionality can be little smoother, particularly in rural areas. More than 70% of the users didn't get the OTP for verification purposes at rural areas of MP near Bhopal. May be this was a location specific problem but still some improvement from the development team would be highly desirable.

Reasons for choosing GoSurvey

Features aligning with my goals to carry out the survey - that's the primary reason. Second, it was very affordable as compared with other international products. Last but not least, the 7 days trial feature along with superb sales support just won me. I am very happy with Gosurvey and highly recommend this product to everyone that needs to collect responses for whatever end goals.

Reasons for switching to GoSurvey

I didn't get what I was specifically looking for. Plain and simple.

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Hello Mr. Vaibhav, We thank you for taking time to review us so wonderfully. We also appreciate your efforts in putting forward such great details about the features in your review. We work hard in making GoSurvey a user-centric survey tool and words like yours encourages us to take it even further. We have taken a cognizance of the issue you faced and we will work on it to improve the experience of Mobile OTP functionality. Furthermore, we heartily accept all your positives and suggestions - we're always there to help!

Replied January 2020

Jijo

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

November 2019

User friendly but lacks features

The Only business problem which was solved is the availability of IOS App.

Pros

Great look and feel. IOS app support Good for very simple projects.

Cons

Lacks features in terms of setting up complex projects. Cost is very high when compared to the features available. subscription per Device is not attractive, should have been either on no. of completes or Only period of usage.

Reasons for choosing GoSurvey

IOS App support.

Bheeshma

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Great Product and Excellent Customer Support

Pros

I am a Pro user of GoSurvey. The Ease of setting up the surveys to be used on devices offline is top-notch. The customer support is superb. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], the GoSurvey representative I am interacting with, knows the product inside out and can troubleshoot in a jiffy. The IT backend is also great and I have not experienced any kind of downtime whatsoever. I have previously used other survey services and i would rate GoSurvey as the best one I have come across so far. Highly recommended.

Cons

There are some features that will improve the product like 1. Error validation messages to be shown while the survey is being filled up 2. Text Piping 3. Conditional Display of answers from multiple questions 4. Fetching of data from backend Maybe the team will implement it in the next version

Reasons for switching to GoSurvey

Too much downtime and didn't like the customer support (it was non-existent)

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Hello Bheeshma, We feel exhilarated to have received such good words from you Sir. We're happy that your experience with GoSurvey is a positive one. GoSurvey has always been a user-friendly survey tool and your words are just icing on the cake. We are all ears and welcome your suggestions for improvement. We assure you will see the mentioned points implemented and we're coming with some more features to make GoSurvey a better tool for everyone. We thank you again with a big heart. Have a great year ahead. :)

Replied December 2019

Jith

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Very good product and excellent customer support

Pros

Customer support from the team was beyond satisfactory. Easy to use user interface and flawless offline data collection.

Cons

We encountered no cons. All the information and support was readily available

Reasons for switching to GoSurvey

No customer support, expensive product, very expensive tools for offline data collection

Anna

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Market Research

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Know your Audience Efficiently

Overall, I love how easy and efficient this tool is to conduct surveys. Survey takers had an easy time taking the surveys I created for school projects. I would recommend this software to everyone.

Pros

I am currently working towards my Masters degree in Marketing. Several of my classes required myself to make surveys to distribute and write a research paper with the results. I used GoSurvey to make my survey. It is easy to use, easy to distribute to people, the data is easy to interpret. It made my research paper easier to write because all useful information was right in front of me. Survey takers claimed it was easy to complete and understand.

Cons

I honestly do not find any cons for this software. It can be time consuming for the creator of the survey. I had no complaints or issues with someone completing the survey.

Reasons for switching to GoSurvey

Ease of use

Vinay

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Simple Interface

It solves our need for quality inputs and feedbacks

Pros

The interface is great and customer support is really appreciated

Cons

Several bugs pauses the work. However good customer support

Response from Techgrains Technologies

We thank you for taking time to review us. We are happy to know that we were able to help your business. We also thank you for appreciating our customer support, we assure of better service in the times ahead. However, we apologise for the issues you faced. We work each day to make GoSurvey a flawless tool for our users and our sincere approach will be to give you the best experience in the coming days. Thanks again!

Replied January 2019

Claire

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

perfect service

Easy to operate, Service Rep always provide good support for me!

Pros

off line survey take photo support ios and android system put images in question options

Cons

if you can support the feature of scan the business card, that will be perfect!! Need on line service to answer immediately! time difference make reply delay!

Reasons for choosing GoSurvey

Provide features which I need with competitive price!

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Hello Claire, We thank you for taking out time to review us.We're happy to know about your positive experience using GoSurvey. Offline survey has always been class-leading on GoSurvey and your words are just like icing on the cake! We take your suggestions with an open heart and you might see business card scan feature coming in the near future. We also apologise for the inconvenience caused and assure of better services in the times ahead. We are also thankful for appreciating our team member. We always will to travel that extra mile to provide excellent service 24/7. Thanks again :)

Replied July 2019

Shivani

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Value for money

Pros

Ease of use.. Great tool for survey....

Cons

Open for single system only Cannot login from different mobile

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Thank you very much Shivani for your positive feedback and taking time to post this review! Team GoSurvey is delighted to learn about your positive experience. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, which helps us in constantly improving the app experience. We have taken a cognisance of your concern, we will get in touch with you at the earliest to assist you with the same. Thanks again for your review!

Replied December 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2019

Sometimes Buggy but Good Support

Good

Pros

The Customer Support was prompt and the rep and her team were always on hand to address our issues. Very friendly user interface and it was easy to set up the survey questions

Cons

There were times when certain survey responses that were conducted offline were not transfered to the cloud.

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Hello, We thank you for taking out time to review us. We are sorry to hear about the issue you faced while using GoSurvey. We apologise for the same. We assure you of better services in the future. Sorry again!

Replied July 2019

Mitch

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Good but not Great

Pros

The software has the potential to be a really great survey app. It has the features that are perfect for my company, it has video/picture response. But there is a down side

Cons

The downside is 1) the look and feel of the survey as an administrator, it just has too many selections/buttons all over 2) it seems like the media response functionality is not up to scratch, it wasn't working in my trial

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Hi Mitch, We thank you for taking time to review us. We take your words very positively and we welcome your honest opinion. We will definitely look into your suggestions and will give you a better experience the next time. Thanks again!

Replied February 2019

Hanifa

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2018

Add more functions

so far so good, maybe more lifetime for update some problem to fix, more functions! Thankyou

Pros

this software can help our company to make an offline survey easier with capturing photo, recording the audio, with more type of questions and i think this tools is cheaper than survey tools that we ever know.

Cons

some functions still not availably in this software, maybe in 2019 gosurvey can improve more function in this software. and sometimes, the website doesnt automatically update after the gosurvey team help us fixed some problems. for example: we tell gosurvey team that we can add photo in the options survey, they replay that we can add photo with link detail "how to", but we still didnt find the button. next day when we connect again, the button already update.

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Hanifa, thank you for such encouraging words. Team GoSurvey is delighted to know about your positive experience. GoSurvey has been known to provide top-notch features and we are happy that it's making surveys easier for you. We work hard each day to make GoSurvey more better and you can expect some great features in the time to come! We will definitely have a closer look on the issue and assist you at the earliest. Thanks again!

Replied December 2018

Natalie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Best application!

We help clients create custom surveys for their production quality control system and it has proved very beneficial to them, and reduced their paper waste!

Pros

It is very user-friendly, and I was able to create surveys for clients and teach them to use it quickly and efficiently.

Cons

I haven't found anything negative about the software so far

Reasons for choosing GoSurvey

It has offline availability and you pay per device instead of per user which is very cost effective for us.

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Hello Natalie, Thank you for your valuable time in writing this review. Team GoSurvey is delighted to know about your such great experience with GoSurvey. Valuable words like yours is the reason that we have been able to make GoSurvey a better tool for people out there. It was nice to know how your clients got quickly acquainted with it. On top of that going eco-friendly not just to Save the Earth but it's so easy to manage data and responses digitally than on paper. That's what we want to promote - Going paperless!

Replied July 2019

Diksha

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

GoSurvey

While we had difficulty uploading the survey, the customer support term was amazing. Hand-held us and even helped with make edits and uploads. Fabulous service.

Pros

Its Multilingual, can easily add and remove users

Cons

We found it little tough to upload the questionnaire. If there were some explained videos, it would've made it simple

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Thank you Diksha for such nice words. We're delighted to know about your positive experience using GoSurvey. We always treat each of our customers special. We assure you of even better services in the times ahead. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you faced while uploading questionnaire. We will definitely work on it. Thanks again!

Replied January 2019

Yvonne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Great survey's

The time spent on the software and app wasn't bad but it was rewarding in other ways than just one.

Pros

Go survey is very easy to use and to navigate throughout the site or if you decide to get the app. A wide range of question and information is provided. The software offers helpful tool to utilize as a newbie or someone who's returning.

Cons

What I liked least was the time it took for some of the questions to answered just to let you type out so much then say you do not qualify. That was time consuming but also apart of the process. Its always finding new ways to improve from getting feedback which is great.

Ahmed

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT