User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The software has the potential to be a really great survey app. It has the features that are perfect for my company, it has video/picture response. But there is a down side"

  • "I am very satisfied with this software , helps us to know how we are at our work . We can do things better and helps us to know what we do wrong"

  • "I use GoSurvey instead of the google forms because they give me better options to analyze the data"

  • Cons

  • "Several bugs pauses the work. However good customer support"

  • "Nothing to say, the product is really a must to have."

  • "Not well known in my country and there is no Japanese language."

Browse GoSurvey Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -22 of 28 results

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Jonathan from OneTec group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great product and support team !

We use GoSurvey for a long time and it's always a great experiance

Pros

Easy to use and support on top ! Even if you have a problem they found a solutin.

Cons

Nothing to say, the product is really a must to have.

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied February 2019

Hi Jonathan, thanks for taking time to review us. We're happy that we were able to give you a positive experience with GoSurvey. We assure you will have good time using GoSurvey in the times ahead with even better services. Thanks again!

January 2020

Vaibhav from Sammati Farmers Liaison Producer Company Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

This is a unique survey tool highly desirable for the small businesses of India

Excellent product, worth every penny. There is no limit to what you can do with this software. Most importantly, the sales team is highly qualified and very professional, needless to say very helpful.

Pros

The features such as offline data capture, OTP verification, MAP coordinates, Real time Signature, Real time image capturing are particularly helpful that are not available in almost all of the big name survey tools in the market. Even if they are, the pricing is too much making it impossible for small businesses to purchase the subscription for daily use.

Cons

I guess OTP functionality can be little smoother, particularly in rural areas. More than 70% of the users didn't get the OTP for verification purposes at rural areas of MP near Bhopal. May be this was a location specific problem but still some improvement from the development team would be highly desirable.

Reasons for Choosing GoSurvey

Features aligning with my goals to carry out the survey - that's the primary reason. Second, it was very affordable as compared with other international products. Last but not least, the 7 days trial feature along with superb sales support just won me. I am very happy with Gosurvey and highly recommend this product to everyone that needs to collect responses for whatever end goals.

Reasons for Switching to GoSurvey

I didn't get what I was specifically looking for. Plain and simple.

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied January 2020

Hello Mr. Vaibhav, We thank you for taking time to review us so wonderfully. We also appreciate your efforts in putting forward such great details about the features in your review. We work hard in making GoSurvey a user-centric survey tool and words like yours encourages us to take it even further. We have taken a cognizance of the issue you faced and we will work on it to improve the experience of Mobile OTP functionality. Furthermore, we heartily accept all your positives and suggestions - we're always there to help!

November 2019

Jijo from IDS Global

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2019

User friendly but lacks features

The Only business problem which was solved is the availability of IOS App.

Pros

Great look and feel. IOS app support Good for very simple projects.

Cons

Lacks features in terms of setting up complex projects. Cost is very high when compared to the features available. subscription per Device is not attractive, should have been either on no. of completes or Only period of usage.

Reasons for Choosing GoSurvey

IOS App support.

December 2019

Bheeshma from Gera Developments Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Product and Excellent Customer Support

Pros

I am a Pro user of GoSurvey. The Ease of setting up the surveys to be used on devices offline is top-notch. The customer support is superb. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], the GoSurvey representative I am interacting with, knows the product inside out and can troubleshoot in a jiffy. The IT backend is also great and I have not experienced any kind of downtime whatsoever. I have previously used other survey services and i would rate GoSurvey as the best one I have come across so far. Highly recommended.

Cons

There are some features that will improve the product like 1. Error validation messages to be shown while the survey is being filled up 2. Text Piping 3. Conditional Display of answers from multiple questions 4. Fetching of data from backend Maybe the team will implement it in the next version

Reasons for Switching to GoSurvey

Too much downtime and didn't like the customer support (it was non-existent)

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied December 2019

Hello Bheeshma, We feel exhilarated to have received such good words from you Sir. We're happy that your experience with GoSurvey is a positive one. GoSurvey has always been a user-friendly survey tool and your words are just icing on the cake. We are all ears and welcome your suggestions for improvement. We assure you will see the mentioned points implemented and we're coming with some more features to make GoSurvey a better tool for everyone. We thank you again with a big heart. Have a great year ahead. :)

July 2019

Claire from Healthstream

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

perfect service

Easy to operate, Service Rep always provide good support for me!

Pros

off line survey take photo support ios and android system put images in question options

Cons

if you can support the feature of scan the business card, that will be perfect!! Need on line service to answer immediately! time difference make reply delay!

Reasons for Choosing GoSurvey

Provide features which I need with competitive price!

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied July 2019

Hello Claire, We thank you for taking out time to review us.We're happy to know about your positive experience using GoSurvey. Offline survey has always been class-leading on GoSurvey and your words are just like icing on the cake! We take your suggestions with an open heart and you might see business card scan feature coming in the near future. We also apologise for the inconvenience caused and assure of better services in the times ahead. We are also thankful for appreciating our team member. We always will to travel that extra mile to provide excellent service 24/7. Thanks again :)

January 2019

Vinay from Socialpost

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Simple Interface

It solves our need for quality inputs and feedbacks

Pros

The interface is great and customer support is really appreciated

Cons

Several bugs pauses the work. However good customer support

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied January 2019

We thank you for taking time to review us. We are happy to know that we were able to help your business. We also thank you for appreciating our customer support, we assure of better service in the times ahead. However, we apologise for the issues you faced. We work each day to make GoSurvey a flawless tool for our users and our sincere approach will be to give you the best experience in the coming days. Thanks again!

December 2018

Shivani from Impact Communications

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Value for money

Pros

Ease of use.. Great tool for survey....

Cons

Open for single system only Cannot login from different mobile

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied December 2018

Thank you very much Shivani for your positive feedback and taking time to post this review! Team GoSurvey is delighted to learn about your positive experience. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, which helps us in constantly improving the app experience. We have taken a cognisance of your concern, we will get in touch with you at the earliest to assist you with the same. Thanks again for your review!

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Feedback

Pros

Easy to use. Immediate response . Good backend support. Cost effective.

Cons

Review is in 2 pages.It should be combined in single page

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied January 2019

Thank you for your review. We're happy that you liked GoSurvey and we were able to help your business. GoSurvey has always been known for providing great customer support and we assure it will be the same always :)

June 2020

Yvonne from Western Kentucky University

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great survey's

The time spent on the software and app wasn't bad but it was rewarding in other ways than just one.

Pros

Go survey is very easy to use and to navigate throughout the site or if you decide to get the app. A wide range of question and information is provided. The software offers helpful tool to utilize as a newbie or someone who's returning.

Cons

What I liked least was the time it took for some of the questions to answered just to let you type out so much then say you do not qualify. That was time consuming but also apart of the process. Its always finding new ways to improve from getting feedback which is great.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Sometimes Buggy but Good Support

Good

Pros

The Customer Support was prompt and the rep and her team were always on hand to address our issues. Very friendly user interface and it was easy to set up the survey questions

Cons

There were times when certain survey responses that were conducted offline were not transfered to the cloud.

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied July 2019

Hello, We thank you for taking out time to review us. We are sorry to hear about the issue you faced while using GoSurvey. We apologise for the same. We assure you of better services in the future. Sorry again!

February 2019

Mitch from Vivid Insights

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Good but not Great

Pros

The software has the potential to be a really great survey app. It has the features that are perfect for my company, it has video/picture response. But there is a down side

Cons

The downside is 1) the look and feel of the survey as an administrator, it just has too many selections/buttons all over 2) it seems like the media response functionality is not up to scratch, it wasn't working in my trial

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied February 2019

Hi Mitch, We thank you for taking time to review us. We take your words very positively and we welcome your honest opinion. We will definitely look into your suggestions and will give you a better experience the next time. Thanks again!

December 2018

Hanifa from Bukalapak

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Add more functions

so far so good, maybe more lifetime for update some problem to fix, more functions! Thankyou

Pros

this software can help our company to make an offline survey easier with capturing photo, recording the audio, with more type of questions and i think this tools is cheaper than survey tools that we ever know.

Cons

some functions still not availably in this software, maybe in 2019 gosurvey can improve more function in this software. and sometimes, the website doesnt automatically update after the gosurvey team help us fixed some problems. for example: we tell gosurvey team that we can add photo in the options survey, they replay that we can add photo with link detail "how to", but we still didnt find the button. next day when we connect again, the button already update.

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied December 2018

Hanifa, thank you for such encouraging words. Team GoSurvey is delighted to know about your positive experience. GoSurvey has been known to provide top-notch features and we are happy that it's making surveys easier for you. We work hard each day to make GoSurvey more better and you can expect some great features in the time to come! We will definitely have a closer look on the issue and assist you at the earliest. Thanks again!

June 2019

Natalie from Bizsoft

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Best application!

We help clients create custom surveys for their production quality control system and it has proved very beneficial to them, and reduced their paper waste!

Pros

It is very user-friendly, and I was able to create surveys for clients and teach them to use it quickly and efficiently.

Cons

I haven't found anything negative about the software so far

Reasons for Choosing GoSurvey

It has offline availability and you pay per device instead of per user which is very cost effective for us.

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied July 2019

Hello Natalie, Thank you for your valuable time in writing this review. Team GoSurvey is delighted to know about your such great experience with GoSurvey. Valuable words like yours is the reason that we have been able to make GoSurvey a better tool for people out there. It was nice to know how your clients got quickly acquainted with it. On top of that going eco-friendly not just to Save the Earth but it's so easy to manage data and responses digitally than on paper. That's what we want to promote - Going paperless!

January 2019

Diksha from E-Learning

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

GoSurvey

While we had difficulty uploading the survey, the customer support term was amazing. Hand-held us and even helped with make edits and uploads. Fabulous service.

Pros

Its Multilingual, can easily add and remove users

Cons

We found it little tough to upload the questionnaire. If there were some explained videos, it would've made it simple

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied January 2019

Thank you Diksha for such nice words. We're delighted to know about your positive experience using GoSurvey. We always treat each of our customers special. We assure you of even better services in the times ahead. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you faced while uploading questionnaire. We will definitely work on it. Thanks again!

December 2018

Ahmed from ARAMCO

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

In flight survey

Pros

It’s too easy to use and edit and the support was really amazing

Cons

Everything was clear for the customer and it was easy to see the results.

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied December 2018

Ahmed, thank you for such nice words! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us. GoSurvey is a pretty easy-to-use app and words like these helps us in putting more effort in giving a delightful experience to our customers. Thanks again!

June 2019

Yujiro from University of Tsukuba

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Satisfied!

Pros

Easy to contact with a developer and quick reply.

Cons

Not well known in my country and there is no Japanese language.

Reasons for Choosing GoSurvey

Very good cost performance! and easy to contact!

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied July 2019

Hello Yujiro, We thank you for taking time to review us. We're happy to know about your positive experience with GoSurvey. Our team is always easy to reach and quick to respond to any issue you may have. Also, If you have any query regarding configuring surveys in desired language then we request you to please get in touch with us at info@gosurvey.in . Thanks again!

December 2018

Viraj from Hotel Cidade de Goa

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Viraj Chari

The Guest Feedback reports help us to review our own hotel pros and cons related to each department and helps us to improve on those ratings.

Pros

Software is user friendly and easy to use. Software can be modified as per customer preferences

Cons

Software is good and available all time without downtime

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied December 2018

Thank you Viraj for taking time to review us! Your honest suggestions and feedback helps us in making GoSurvey a better app each day. We're happy to have learn about how GoSurvey features have helped your business and we assure your experience stays a positive one in the times ahead. Thanks again!

June 2019

Seif from Bau

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Very practical

Good

Pros

Many valuable options. Questions types, picture and location captures.

Cons

The GPS location sometimes takes longer time.

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied June 2019

Hello Seif, Thanks for taking time to review us. The team at GoSurvey is happy to learn about your positive experience using GoSurvey. However, we would like to apologise for the inconvenience you faced, we have taken a note of the issue. We will definitely look into it and assure you of having a good time using GoSurvey in the near future with even better services. Thanks again!

July 2019

Martina from pelicantravel.com

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

GoSurvey

I can only recomended this software, its very good work every job

Pros

I am very satisfied with this software , helps us to know how we are at our work . We can do things better and helps us to know what we do wrong

Cons

nothing,its perfect to know how is our work

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied November 2019

Hi Martina, Thanks for reviewing us. We're happy that you had a positive experience using GoSurvey. It's great to know that GoSurvey was able to help you get a better analysis in your work.

February 2019

jose from telesolutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

GoSurvey: Keep up with your Clients!

I love gosurvey!

Pros

The best survey analyzer for any business or industry. GoSurvey enables market research, caputure leads, and more.

Cons

No cons! this is even available offline!

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied February 2019

Jose, thanks for your encouraging words. We're happy to have learn about your positive experience using GoSurvey. We always travel that extra mile to meet our customers' needs and provide them with the best experience. Thanks again for taking time to review us!

November 2019

Tomas from Kolkata Monsoon Relief

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great!

Pros

As a non-profit Go Survey has helped us greatly in the task of registering our beneficiaries. The team was always at a phone call or email's distance and still is to this day. We at Kolkata Monsoon Relief are very grateful.

Cons

No significant cons so far except some device-related gps precision problems which have nothing to do with the app.

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied November 2019

We're overwhelmed to learn about your experience with us! We are proud to support Kolkata Monsoon Relief and we thank you for giving us this noble opportunity. GoSurvey has always valued its valuable customers and lovely words like yours makes our day. Any day, any time, we're always there to help. Thanks again!

January 2020

Lucia from Centre for Advanced Studies in Tourism (CAST)

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Easy to customize and with plenty of options for questions

Pros

I like that it can be personalized to the needs of the questionnaire and formatted as wanted. Answers upload is fast and safe and the offline option is a great asset.

Cons

Personally I think it is very well developed and can not thing of negative aspects.

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied January 2020

Dear Lucia, We thank you for taking time to review us. It helps us and many of our users, people out there in a positive way. We are happy that it made surveys easier for you and we are always on the run to make GoSurvey even better each day. With such wonderful words powering our team, we will surely come up with even a greater and richer experience in the days ahead. Thanks again for being with GoSurvey!

June 2019

Priti from ResearchnConsulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Social Impact Assessment

It was great. The customer service is outstanding. CSRs were there for us all the time. I will only use this app in the future.

Pros

Ease of use and offline feature. The inbuilt photo option is great

Cons

Nothing. Everything is good about this software

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied June 2019

Dear Priti, Thank you so much for taking time to review us and for such encouraging words. We are extremely happy to learn about your positive experience. Our customer support has always been top-notch and we thank you for appreciating our CSR team. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, which helps us in constantly improving the app experience and you can expect some great features in the times ahead to make surveys and data collection more easier for you. Thanks again!

June 2019

Geetanjali from ReReeti

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great experience

It was a great experience. The team is extremely helpful and efficient.

Pros

Ease of use. The exceptional team and customer service.

Cons

Nothing really. I had a good experience

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied June 2019

Thank you Geetanjali for such nice words. We're delighted to know about your positive experience using GoSurvey and it was able to meet your expectation. The customer support team has always been on their toes and we thank your encouraging words. We always travel that extra mile to meet our customers' expectations and provide them with the best experience. Thanks again for taking time to review us!

March 2020

Susan from Lavallette School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Simple and Easy Survey Platform

Similar to Survey Monkey, this is another great alternative platform to create and send out surveys.

Pros

I haven't create surveys with this program myself; I've only taken survey sent to me but as a person taking the survey, I found it easy and user friendly.

Cons

I don't have enough experience as the person setting up the survey and sending them out to have any negative reviews about it. My experience with this program is limited as the person receiving the surveys.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Gergely from Inform Media Lapkiado Kft

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

great tool

Pros

best choice for collecting user datas and run campaigns on events

Cons

some feature, e.g. form editing can be more user friendly

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied July 2019

Hello Gergely, Thanks for taking out time to review us. We're happy to learn about your positive experience with GoSurvey and it was able to help your business. We welcome your suggestions and we will definitely work on it. Thanks again for your honest feedback as it helps us in making GoSurvey a better tool for users like you!

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

GoSurvey

Pros

I use GoSurvey instead of the google forms because they give me better options to analyze the data

Cons

It's a bit limited maybe because it's free, but it meets the objective

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied February 2019

Hi, We thank you for taking time to review us. We're happy that GoSurvey was able to meet your objectives and expectations. However, we would like to tell you that we offer full-feature access for the trial period. If you want to know more about GoSurvey and its full capability, we would be happy to share it with you. You can just fill out the form on https://www.gosurvey.in/contact-us and we will get in touch with you to serve you better.

November 2019

Arun from Telesto Energy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Gosurvey Go Future

Nice to work in this Software

Pros

In this Software i liked mostly is collecting customer feedbacks and grow your business.

Cons

Everything is okay and i cant say the least part of the software.

Response from Techgrains Technologies

Replied December 2019

Hey Arun, thank you for reviewing us. We are happy that you liked GoSurvey and it was able to meet your expectations. We love hearing such words from our users which helps us in making GoSurvey a better survey tool for people looking to collect data seamlessly. Thanks again.