User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Semplicità di utilizzo, efficace, capacità e disponibilità del team di supporto"

  • "The software is easy to use, especially the questionnaire builder part."

  • "Easy to use, great for programming research surveys. "

  • Cons

  • "The interface design (for CAPI) looks very professional, however it is limited. I would like it to be more customizable."

  • "Nothing, as always to build scripts you should learn how to do it, but it applies to every solution on the market"

  • "Unable to provide customized disposition codes for the pause function. "

Browse IdSurvey Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Arpine from Breavis

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The most sophisticated software for opinion polling and market research

The most important problem the software solved was the quality assurance of our interviews. The GPS fixed the coordinates of the interviewer and then the MS Access database gave opportunity to check the duration of each question of the interview. By this all the questionnaires that had less than minimum acceptable duration for each question were disqualified.

Pros

• CAPI / CATI /CAWI modes can be integrated together • User friendly interface, no need for additional specialist • Data download in .sav, .xlsx, .csv formats • OnSite data possibility • Question duration in MS Access database • Availability of knowledge base • Works for Android, iOS and Windows devices

Cons

• There is no possibility to randomly select from the list of respondents • CATI calls are done via IP phone and not USBs

Reasons for Switching to IdSurvey

There was an unknown bug and the database was not saving the data, and we were losing valuable information

Response from IdWeb

Replied February 2020

Thanks for your review! We're happy to inform you that in the latest version of the software, the list of contacts is also proposed to agents in random order!

September 2020

Laura from VVA Market Research

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

IdSurvey ottimo acquisto!

sicuramente estremamente positiva. Se continua a migliorarsi come ha fatto in questi ultimi 3 anni, continuerà ad essere un buon prodotto.

Pros

l'immediatezza del sw. E' facile ed intuitivo, sia la parte grafica che la parte di scripting è molto semplice. Mi piace perché il questionario può essere appunto scriptato e non solo fatto "graficamente" che risulta più lungo a livello di tempistica. In generale tutta la piattaforma è agile e semplice ma nello stesso tempo offre la possibilità di scrivere questionari complessi e non banali. Credo che il servizio di assistenza al cliente sia veramente lodevole. Utilizzo il SW dal 2017, ed in 3 anni, non c'è stata una sola volta che sono rimasta delusa da tale servizio. Qualsiasi tecnico con cui ho interagito è sempre stato, pronto, professionale, e in poco tempo risolutivo....sottolineo sempre. Inoltre ascoltano sempre suggerimenti e/o critiche per migliorare il prodotto.

Cons

Ritengo che il SW sia ancora un po' debole dal punto di vista dell'export dei dati in SPSS. Preferire un'esportazione più agevole e diretta invece il sistema esporta un file in versione testo ed una sintassi di importazione in SPSS. A volte succede che la sintassi si impianta perché le variabili caricate nel sistema hanno un nome che in SPSS non è plausibile. Bisognerebbe mettere a monte un controllo in tal senso a mio avviso. Secondo punto debole è lo strumento di analisi risposte. Spesso devo fare dei controlli ma con il tool a disposizione non posso perché non mette ad es. le basi dei rispondenti, cosa molto scomoda, ultimamente poi anche l'ordine di esportazione del report in excel non segue quello dello scripting...insomma un po' difficile. Terzo punto: la grafica e le opzioni di layout sono veramente...scarne Mi piacerebbe che si potessero inoltre caricare insieme tutte le quote in un colpo solo e...avere una guida completa in pdf.

Reasons for Choosing IdSurvey

Per il costo e per la semplicità dello strumento

Reasons for Switching to IdSurvey

Perché era scomodo non permetteva di strutturare CAWI più complessi e inoltre non lo avrebbero più rinnovato

Response from IdWeb

Replied September 2020

Grazie della recensione Laura! Confrontiamoci per capire come migliorare, il feedback dei clienti e fondamentale!

September 2020

Loredana from Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto di Ricerca per la protezione Idrogeologica (IRPI)

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Un prodotto utile per il mio Progetto di ricerca

Vantaggio: i tempi di raccolta dati sono stati dimezzati

Pros

Il primo vantaggio è la facilità d'uso anche per chi non è del mestiere, oltre al fatto che è possibile adattarlo alle esigenze personali

Cons

Non ho riscontrato nessun incoveniente rispetto all'utilizzo da me fatto del software

Response from IdWeb

Replied September 2020

Thanks a lot for your good words!If we can do anything for you, please get in touch.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

The best tool for professional sociological surveys.

Our Company is specialized in sociological research and with the help of IdSurvey we said goodbye to paper based interviews, manual qa-s and were able to have more qualified results. The quality assurance part was the most important one (you can see how much time n interviewer spent on specific questions, location etc., that cannot be done with paper based questionnaires).

Pros

The software gives you opportunity to conduct sophisticated surveys CATI (did not use), CAPI and CAWI. The way it is designed for administrator to create questionnaires, set the logic to lower the mistake rate from the side of interviewer is the most valuable part of this soft. The integration part was very easy, the support team is always up for help and open for new suggestions for improvements.

Cons

The fee for the first time installation is high, if you are not planning to use the software in long term the pricing is not comfortable.

Reasons for Switching to IdSurvey

It offered an opportunity to keep the data on our local servers and it had ios version, which was not offered by the main competitor that was being considered at that time. We continued using Nfield for other specific projects.

Response from IdWeb

Replied April 2020

Thanks a lot for the review! Get in touch with us for any specific requirements of any kind.

September 2020

Antonio from U.P.I.P.A. s.c.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Un prodotto flessibile che permette di strutturare questionari complessi.

Utilizziamo la piattaforma per raccolta dati di carattere amministrativo economico e contabile, l'invio dei questionari via email con gestione dello stato, campi dinamici nel testo dell'email e gestione dei solleciti è particolarmente preziosa in questo campo. Come funzionalità la piattaforma si adatta ai nostri bisogno abbastanza bene.

Pros

Apprezzo molto la possibilità di editare i questionari utilizzando il linguaggio IdCode; FlowScript è un altro punto a favore, strumento potente per realizzare flussi complessi. Trovo l'interfaccia abbastanza semplice e intuitiva, è facile spiegare ai colleghi come effettuare le operazioni fondamentali.

Cons

Potrebbe essere utile un'interfaccia per la gestione di file caricati e allegati, senza dover passare da un editor di testo. Un altro punto di miglioramento sarebbe evidenziare gli invii e-mail falliti con stato "rejected" in modo da differenziarli dalle e-mail correttamente recapitate ma non "aperte".

Reasons for Switching to IdSurvey

Installato on-premises, difficoltà di manutenzione.

Response from IdWeb

Replied September 2020

Grazie per la recensione e per i suggerimenti! Saranno analizzati dal nostro team di sviluppo.

March 2020

Fiona from McNair yellowSquares

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

The mix mode survey platform features of IdSurvey gives us the power of versatility.

Pros

We conduct thousands of surveys each year with a wide and differing range of survey requirements. IdSurvey provides an easy and intuitive survey builder, with a large and flexible array of questionnaire and programming characteristics in order to run mix mode surveys. When required, the platform is able to integrate auto-dialler, email and SMS campaign modules. The CATI screen is clean and easy to use from an interviewer perspective. Our programmers love IdCode and flowscript, finding programming very efficient. The team at IdSurvey provide great support and are responsive to feedback. We have experienced continuous improvements, and requests on many occasions for additional features have been implemented. The pricing structure suited our needs with very low upfront costs to test out the software. Contracts are not required with the ‘pay as you go’ model.

Cons

The CAPI pricing is higher than other platforms and the CATI supervising module is not quite as sophisticated as others.

Reasons for Choosing IdSurvey

We reviewed many of the top survey platforms when considering our purchase needs. We chose IdSurvey over alternatives based on the features available and the pricing model. We continue to utilize other products but the versatility and range of features of IdSurvey has resulted in a larger percentage of our survey solutions being designed, distributed and analysed by this tool. IdSurvey enables us to provide a full range of survey solutions.

Response from IdWeb

Replied March 2020

Thanks for your review! Your feedback is crucial to us. We're happy to say we're working every day to improve our software. Thank you.

September 2020

Sara from GMR Srl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Una soluzione ad ogni esigenza

Pros

Il software è molto intuitivo grazie all'interfaccia userfriendly e permette di esplorare le diverse funzionalità in modo semplice e veloce. Le funzionalità applicate da interfaccia vengono tradotte in codice di programmazione che risulta semplice e di facile memorizzazione (si diventa più pratici da codice che da interfaccia dopo poco che lo si utilizza!). Preziosissimo il knowledge base che spiega aspetti tecnici, processi e funzionalità del software anche attraverso esempi concreti. Il team è pronto a dare supporto nell'individuare alternative di programmazione o di sviluppo a fronte di particolari esigenze dei Committenti. Proprio queste "particolari esigenze" permettono agli sviluppatori di rendere il software sempre flessibile e in continua evoluzione. IdSurvey è semplice, funzionale e molto potente!

Cons

Nell'utilizzo del software non ho riscontrato nessun inconveniente. Nel momento in cui dovessero presentarsi, sono certa che si troverà una soluzione.

Response from IdWeb

Replied September 2020

Grazie della recensione. Siamo molto contenti di essere d'aiuto!

February 2020

Luis from Docking Institute of Public Affairs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

IdSurvey v7.7 - Review

Pros

Once figuring out some of the programmings the software is highly versatile for conducting telephone interviews. Somewhat of a deep learning curve contingent to a user's past experience, but the payoff is worth it if you're in the telephone surveying business! Adding a Web component for respondents to complete a survey is also immensely helpful.

Cons

Not as intuitive as other software competitors as far as programming, but it isn't too difficult if the time is spent. Once mastered or proficient the IdSurvey software is top-notch.

Response from IdWeb

Replied February 2020

Thanks for your reviews! If you have any suggestion on how to improve the programming, please feel free to contact us!

July 2020

Keith from G1 Research

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

To judge a company you must look at support

Too much experience for this small space., if someone needs more info, they can call me directly or email me.

Pros

The way ID Survey handles issues is exemplary. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very knowledgeable and is very responsive. When a new feature is added or a fix, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his staff are on top of the issue no matter the time of day or night.

Cons

With all software you will find bugs but as I stated above it’s how a company handles those issues that make or break a company in my eyes. IDS is at the top of the pack as far as this is concerned.

Reasons for Choosing IdSurvey

O

Response from IdWeb

Replied July 2020

Thanks for your kind words!

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Complete CATI/CAPI/CAWI solution

Valuable partner for more than 10 years

Pros

Easiness of use, customization, customer support

Cons

Nothing, as always to build scripts you should learn how to do it, but it applies to every solution on the market

Response from IdWeb

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the review and for being part of the IdSurvey world!

February 2020

Satenik from Breavis

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

A Powerful and User friendly Method to collect the Data

I really love IdSurvey and recommend it to anyone doing a survey.

Pros

IdSurvey is a very powerful tool for creating surveys and collecting the data. It is very easy to use, you do not need to have programming skills to be able to design surveys. While designing the survey you can use different types of questions, create simple and complicated matrices with many variables, etc. IdSurvey is also very useful in terms of quality control of the work of data collecting interviewers.

Cons

The interface design (for CAPI) looks very professional, however it is limited. I would like it to be more customizable.

Response from IdWeb

Replied February 2020

Thanks Satenik for your feedback! We're working to improve CAPI app to be even better!

February 2020

Saioc from MEDNET Marketing Research Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Complete software, very good collaboration

IdSurvey is a long term partner, a partner who has always managed to adapt to clients's requests and has updated its software accordingly. The IDWEB team is proactive and very responsive. The value for money is very good and they are very flexible for small companies who use the software less.

Pros

The software is easy to use, especially the questionnaire builder part.

Cons

Few options to customize the interface. Multiple answer open-end question is not so easy to build, it is not in the standard list of templates. Associtation questions, using pictures/icons/words are not present and are difficult to build.

Reasons for Choosing IdSurvey

A much better communication with the IdSurvey Team Very good software Flexible price packs for smaller companies

Reasons for Switching to IdSurvey

Smaller prices CATI, CAPI and CAWI included in the same software More adequate packs for small companies

Response from IdWeb

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the review! We're happy to say that in IdSurvey 8 you'll find new question types in the template (including the multiple open end form!).

October 2020

Elisabetta from Areté Methodos srl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

User friendly

Pros

Semplicità di utilizzo, efficace, capacità e disponibilità del team di supporto

Cons

Non riuscire a collegare i sondaggi, assenza black list generale

Response from IdWeb

Replied October 2020

Grazie della recensione e degli input che useremo sicuramente per migliorarci!

September 2020

Chris from AIS Market Research, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Great overall product!

We have had a great experience with IdSurvey! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been wonderful, she has answered all the questions we've had and has even jumped in to help with tech set up.

Pros

IdSurvey is very easy to learn as well as easy to teach interviewers how to use

Cons

To be the best software possible, IdSurvey could use more interviewer performance and tracking features. Being able to see which interviewer (or extension) is currently on a 'live' survey would be helpful. Time stamps by interviewer within 'contacts management' could be useful as well.

Reasons for Choosing IdSurvey

Pricing and ease of use

Reasons for Switching to IdSurvey

We were looking for a web-based, all in one, type of survey software. IdSurvey gives us exactly that!

Response from IdWeb

Replied September 2020

Thanks for the review! Good news: we're working on a new supervisor interface. You'll hear from us soon!

February 2020

olivier from NDS Nordic AS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Review

I love it, but a little bit too expansive.

Pros

easy to use, better than others on the market,

Cons

The price is a little bit too expensive.

Reasons for Choosing IdSurvey

easy to use!

Response from IdWeb

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the feedback! We're always open to discussion and we'll keep your suggestion in mind.

October 2016

Azamat from Coalition for Democracy and Civil Society

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Good experience with IdSurvey V5

Conduction of a pre-electoral survey. Overall we were satisfied with the product for it's ease of use and great technical support. What we liked: -simple in use. -easy interface. -good technical support -functional questionary builder What we didn't like: -unable to test questionary without using tokens -no functionality to print questionary (as before in V4) -expensive token system, exclusively cloud storage of surveys (no offline as in V4)

Pros

-simple in use. -easy interface. -good technical support. -functional questionary builder.

Cons

-unable to test questionary without using tokens -no functionality to print questionary (as before in V4) -expensive token system, exclusively cloud storage of surveys (no offline as in V4)

Response from IdWeb

Replied February 2020

Dear Azamat, thanks for your review. Well, we know how to get better and we included in brand new IdSurvey 6.0 a real test mode, we reintroduced questionnaire print and much more. The token system is actually really flexible and allow you not to be burdened with Annual Maintenance fee! We have both on cloud and on premises setup, your management opted for the on cloud when switching to the new system :) If needed we're here to help!

September 2020

Anush from Prisma

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Very well developed software for surveys

I have developed 4 survey tools. Some of them have very complicated logical conditions which were very easy to arrange with IDSurvey. The Knowledge base is very helpful especially for those who just started to use IDSurvey. I also want to thank the support team which is very-very quick and professional. Every time I had a question they responded immediately and helped to solve my issue the best way. Thanks a lot for that. Besides, the first introductory training was also so well organized and helpful that I could use it and develop complicated questionnaires immediately.

Pros

It gives a lot of opportunities for developing survey tools. Logical solutions and filter conditions are great.

Cons

I cannot name anything, since I really like everything.

Response from IdWeb

Replied September 2020

Thanks for your kind review!

September 2020

Simonetta from URBISTAT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

FLYFREE

Ho potuto organizzare in proprio il lavoro senza dovermi appoggiare a servizi esterni, sono stata seguita e lo sono ancora quando serve. Ci ha permesso di essere autonomi

Pros

Funzionalità offline, intuitivo per chi non è tecnico. Preciso non ha mai perso un dato.

Cons

Forse differenzierei i pacchetti di acquisto per avere una scelta maggiore. Sulle funzionalità direi che per me è perfetto.

Reasons for Choosing IdSurvey

ne conoscevo già le caratteristiche e lo utilizzava la precedente società per questo poi in tutte le altre esperienze l'ho introdotto.

Reasons for Switching to IdSurvey

più affidabilità

Response from IdWeb

Replied September 2020

Grazie della recensione! Contattaci pure per esporci le tue richieste riguardo i pacchetti.

September 2017

VITTORIO from tsm-Trentino School of Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

simply perfect

I have overcome the limits found in the tools used before idSurvey

Pros

power and simplicity of use, with a competent and very flexible support team. the possibilities of use are almost unlimited

Cons

I can not think of anything. All the tool setting and the interaction with the sales team and the support team complete the product perfectly

Response from IdWeb

Replied February 2020

Thanks Vittorio!

May 2019

mariano from CSA srl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Simple and complete

Overall a good product

Pros

With simplicity we were able to activate all the functions without the need for support

Cons

I found some limitations on the number of questions per page that causes a slowdown in the functionality of the system

Response from IdWeb

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the review! That issue was solved in the new update!

April 2019

Max from Reutlingen University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Perfect for a personal survey for dissertation (n ~200)

Just have a smaller survey but scalability should be given too

Pros

Quick response on request Easy to understand Valuable output App friendly Manuals are build up great with pictures and text to find everything which is necessarry

Cons

wrong login data took me a while to log in

February 2017

Rebecca from Public Health Institute

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great Software, Amazing Customer Service

The CATI software is user-friendly and easy to use. The customized trainings and ongoing technical support and assistance have been top-notch. We are able to conduct survey interviews efficiently and easily.

Pros

Easy to use, great for programming research surveys.

Cons

Unable to provide customized disposition codes for the pause function.

Response from IdWeb

Replied February 2017

Thanks Rebecca! We'll try to provide an even better product in following updates. Thanks for being part of our family!