What are Snap Survey Software users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Snap Survey Software software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.29

56 Reviews

5
26
4
22
3
6
2
2
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Once you learn it it is easy, but it takes a long time to get used to it. The program itself seems a little outdated."
  • icon"If seen, this snap survey software is very easy to use, due to which you can connect with it in no time. If you use this software then you will get very good results in return."
  • icon"Customer service is friendly and prompt and there are adequate training materials available on the website."
  • icon"I don't really have any major faults with the product."
  • icon"The SNAP survey guide is hard to navigate and can be tedious to find answers in sometimes."
  • icon"Some functions can be hard to set up if you don't use them very often."

Jump to:

Browse all Snap Survey Software Reviews

  • Have you used Snap Survey Software and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 56 reviews

User Profile

Thomas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

For the professionals

I'm using SNAP Surveys for more than 5 years (first within a boutique agency; now within a large organisation) and find this to be the best survey tool out there - also compared to the price that others are charging. Customer support is very reliable should there be technical problems.

Pros

- Reporting capacities (the way datatables and derived variables are built) - How data can be piped into the survey (e.g. no need to ask gender, age-group, type of customer related questions when those answers are known and can simply be fed into the survey) - Level of personalisation possible in survey script and invite emails. - Telephone and email support is quick to respond should technical difficulties be encountered. - The fact that surveys are built offline on local machines rather than online (which ensures faster scripting of surveys and any changes to live surveys can be uploaded in one go rather than needing to fiddle with a survey that respondents may be taking at that point)

Cons

Building visual reports can sometimes be tricky.

Response from Snap Surveys

It's great to hear that you are continuing to use and benefit from all the features and extensive capabilities that are available within Snap! I'm also pleased that our offline app is working as it should, enabling you to engage with live surveys, at any time, utilising quicker local connectivity. A top priority for us at Snap is to ensure that we continue to offer exceptionally high standards of customer service in all areas of the business, and that whoever you may need to contact, is always only a phone call away. We have strengthened our support team in line with our growing business so to hear such positive feedback means we are getting it right! Although reporting templates are available within the package, I understand that the more complex and sophisticated reports can be trickier to set up, but once created, often prove invaluable to customers looking for comprehensive and detailed analysis for their survey data. Should you need any assistance with these, our trainin

Replied November 2020

Merrie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Market Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Great product...easy to use

Great experience. Easy to get help when needed.

Pros

Easy to use. Has all features I need for my stats tables.

Cons

Merging data could be an easier function.

Reasons for choosing Snap Survey Software

See above

Reasons for switching to Snap Survey Software

Snap was more user friendly and was able to do everything I needed. Tables, clustering etc

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you for your review, Merrie. I will share your feedback about data merging with our development team.

Replied July 2022

Katelind

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Just say no to SNAP

Arduous. I hated using SNAP. If I ever had to create a new survey I would sigh heavily. It was so non-user friendly. Also, please note that I have NEVER been surveyed by SNAP before until now - and by now I mean now that we've informed you that we're leaving SNAP for a better survey program. So why now? Also, the rating question on the first page needs a better descriptor of what you're having me rate. I didn't feel comfortable answering.

Pros

Not that it impacted me but it was cheap, so they outcome of your work didn't have the added pressure of "we bought an incredibly expensive product - show me what i paid for." So cheaper is great because it's cheaper and I felt les pressure.

Cons

Pretty much everything, sorry. : / The survey builder was non-intuitive, difficult to use, spell check was British English and wouldn't remember words marked as correct, the data can only be in Excel, there's not helpful reporting items to showcase your data, and the special training we attempted to try and learn the software better was absolute garbage and only taught the basics of what I already knew.

Reasons for choosing Snap Survey Software

It was cheap.

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you Katelind,for taking the time to review. We appreciate your feedback regarding your troubles with building surveys and that you didn't find it useful or enjoyable to use. We wanted to touch on your belief that we do not survey our customers for feedback and perhaps some features that Snap has that you were not aware of. First, Snap sends out a yearly customer satisfaction survey as well as various other marketing correspondence such as blog posts, Snap Shots, which give information on various happenings including ; new software updates and worksheets to help keep your knowledge of Snap Surveys fresh. If you haven't been receiving these emails its possible you opted out at some point or another. Secondly, while Snap has many reporting capabilities right within the program, we know that many users prefer to use what they are comfortable with. With this in mind, Snap allows for data exports to many programs not just including EXCEL, but also SPSS, SAS and SQL to name a few.

Replied July 2022

Nora

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Snap Survey Fan

We provide education programs and Snap Survey allows us to gain meaningful and immediate survey results. We also use Snap Survey to determine where educational knowledge gaps exist.

Pros

I love that this software lives on my computer and is always available to me. It works very cleanly and functions well for our team.

Cons

I was never able to get the scanning in if paper surveys to read results correctly. I've also never found customization of results reports intuitive

Reasons for switching to Snap Survey Software

Looking for greater functionality and better customer service.]l

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you, Nora, for your awesome review. We loved that the software met many needs for you and your team and that you've enjoyed the functionality and customer service with Snap Surveys. So sorry that the scanning portion of the software has given you a little trouble, but we'd be happy to assist with that if you wanted to reach out to us at sales@snapsurveys.com

Replied July 2022

Sarah E

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Powerful survey creation & data management program with some unique features

I've used Snap Survey since 2009. At the time, it provided the best balance of cost and functionality of all survey programs we reviewed. Now, as the price has gone up, the value it provides is not quite as good, especially given its weak reporting abilities. It is still a powerful program that has a lot of great feature and advantages that you can't find in competing products. If you work with paper surveys on any level, it is superior to anything else out there. If you want quick and easy reporting for your own purposes, it is also excellent.

Pros

Snap is a powerful program that gives you the benefit of having both a local installation and a cloud-based Web server, which is something I appreciate in the days of cloud computing because having to rely on wifi connections and someone else's server management can be a recipe for disaster. it allows for the creation of question libraries and easy drag-and-drop additions of questions, and powerful formatting management through styles. It offers a simple way to view top-line results and the ways you can print quick reports is simpler and more compact than I've seen in competing products. Snap allows you to create surveys in all kinds of formats, including paper, and it handles them all equally well, which it not true of many competitors. I like that you can automate entry of paper questionnaires with the scanning version because there are still circumstances where paper surveys may be the best solution, in whole or in part. Snap also creates pretty clean exports to SPSS and other formats for more extensive statistical analysis than can be performed within Snap.

Cons

Snap's reporting feature is poor. Custom reports are too hard to create and so it has been nearly impossible for us to use Snap to provide reporting for clients on the spot on projects. This is the weakest part of Snap. It is also difficult to learn and not intuitive for people who don't have prior experience with database design and management.

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you, Sarah, for the amazing review! You touched on many things that make Snap Surveys great; from its full functionality, surveys in multiple modes (including paper), and its data export and analytics capabilities. Your feedback on reporting is a fair one and a big reason why we're continuing to develop and expand upon our reporting capabilities in features like Dashboards which is starting to make its way into the lastest updates of Snap XMP. We would be happy to have a discussion on what your reporting needs are and any additional feedback you might have, so we can continue to develop Snap even better than before. Feel free to reach out to sales@snapsurveys.com.

Replied July 2022

Rachel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Could be better, could be worse

Snap has been a reliable platform for our organization for over 10 years. While they're made some modernizations, there are so many survey options available now that this product feels cumbersome and clunky by comparison.

Pros

I like that the web platform allows for easy access to download all surveys, there is some customization of reports, and being able to distribute the survey in various forms of media is appreciated.

Cons

There are a lot of options and unless you go through a full training, it's really hard to know what all is available to you. Also, the licensing can be very costly. We have multiple people who need to potentially use the product simultaneously, but the cost is such that it becomes cost prohibitive after a couple of licenses. There is also very little modern customization in reports - it's very basic.

Reasons for choosing Snap Survey Software

We didn't. We're actually switching to SurveySparrow in the coming year due to the issues indicated above.

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you, Rachel for your review and we appreciate the feedback regarding your mixed feelings on the software. We understand that cost plays a big role in choosing a platform or deciding to move away from a long time solution. We have heard your feedback as well as other's and have made efforts to make Snap more accessible to team environments. We've recently created a Snap Teams Package which allows for multiple users at a competitive price, and with Snap XMP's new sharing feature, being able to create a workflow and share surveys on the fly has never been easier in Snap. We wish you good luck with your new tool but if anything should change, please feel free to reach out to our sales team at sales@snapsurveys.com.

Replied July 2022

Carlos

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Great Experience and Great Price-Value product

As I mentioned before my previous experience some years ago was fantastic and I decided continue with Snap and I´m very happy and satisfied with the results and also with the extraordinary Tech Support . When I have a doubt I simply write an email to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and always he helps me with the right solution.

Pros

I have been working with Snap for a long time, more than 15 when this application was recent in the market with the old version. I Was Operation Director in GfK Mexico and I impemented this tool locally before Surveys Reports were the Global tool but for me Snap always offer a great relation between price and value. A couple of years ago when I decide to start a new business and I needed a tool I found Snap again and I decided without any doubt to implemented Snap for all my projects. In general term it is very powerful and It has the capability to launch any kind of project and it is very use to use for end users and also when I want to share some results with external clients.

Cons

Maybe some tools to create templates with better look and feel to share with clients.

Reasons for choosing Snap Survey Software

Because my previous experince and for the price- value offer.

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you for your very thorough review, Carlos. We appreciate you being a long time customer of Snap Surveys, and we're glad you have been able to complete many projects using the survey platform over the years. Technical support enjoys working with you when you need some assistance - and we are always available when you need it.

Replied July 2022

Lauren

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Snap Survey Desktop Software and Webhost

Overall, the software is easy to use and easy on the budget compared to other survey packages out there. Customer service and tech support are very responsive and helpful! Training modules and online resources are easy to use.

Pros

Snap is pretty user friendly and the webhost features are easy to learn and use as well. We like the tracking of respondents and the ability to download results in multiple ways.

Cons

Would like to add a respondent directly through a form in webhost instead of having to use the desktop software to create a respondent file and upload. Seems time consuming for just a handful of new respondents. Snap desktop software "breaks" the survey often and creates the need to manually download and import survey responses. Once this happens, it has to be done manually for the life of the survey. Tech support has never found a cause or a fix for this.

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you, Lauren! We're glad to hear that you've had positive experiences with our staff, and are sorry to hear about the respondent and survey breaking difficulties. Our new Snap XMP environment may help with both of these. Within it respondents can now be added individually, and survey synchronization is much more robust.

Replied July 2022

Cathy

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Using Snap survey software in government

We have used Snap to create on-line forms for members of the public or regulated community to be able to submit data to us. One form we set up saved us an estimated 1400 hours of staff time.

Pros

The survey design and construction features are excellent. I can customize the survey invitation (which is critical to a good response rate) and the look of it so that it is consistently branded. The security measures taken by Snap to protect the data are very important to us in a government setting.

Cons

Learning how to use Snap survey software takes a bit of time. I use it everyday so building the surveys and adding functionality to them is easy for me but I can see where some features may not be intuitive. Their on-line and phone support is fantastic if you do get stuck.

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you for your review, Cathy. We're glad the functionality is meeting your expectations and overall goals for your survey projects. I will share your kind words about our technical support staff. They are always available should you have questions or have any additional training needs.

Replied July 2022

Sylvia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Faculty Evaluations

Conversion from paper version surveys to all online. SNAP is a great software. Youtube trainings should improve the sound. I refer to those sometimes. Thank you

Pros

it is very, very helpful and somehow easy to learn. Tech support is excellent. I research this software in 2010 to implement OL surveys, the college purchased it and now is the best.

Cons

The spacing top-bottom and side to side between each question should be easier.

Reasons for choosing Snap Survey Software

Tested and though it is easier. More XMP trainings are needed for the up coming software. Thank you

Reasons for switching to Snap Survey Software

No longer using paper surveys.

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you, Sylvia! We're thrilled that you've had a positive experience with our support team. They may also be able to assist with the question spacing ease, if they haven't already taken a look. We'd also welcome you to reach out for Snap XMP training content as we continue to expand our offerings.

Replied July 2022

Anthony

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Snap 11 -- Consistent and Reliable

Pros

I like the flexibility in the software -- specifically, the ability to format surveys in a way that others don't allow. I have been using Snap 10 and 11 for many years and it has always been consistent and reliable. The customer support has also been very responsive, which sets Snap apart from the competition.

Cons

There have been several tasks that I've inquired about over the years and unfortunately, Snap could not accomplish those tasks. These are things that other survey companies offer so not sure why these things have not been improved in this software. I've been using Snap11 for over 10 years and not many new features have been added in the past years. However, I have not upgraded to Snap XMP yet so I am interested to see if these new features were addressed in this version.

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you, Anthony, for your candid review. I will share your feedback with our tech support and development teams. We do suggest upgrading to Snap XMP when you have a chance. We'd be happy to get you set-up. We also offer several webinars and resources. And, as always, technical support is available should you have any questions.

Replied July 2022

Susan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Steep learning curve

Ok for the simple purpose intended.

Pros

Data analysis is simple, easy for online respondents to complete survey

Cons

Setting up survey is not intuitive and takes time to master which limits number of employees who can do that work

Reasons for choosing Snap Survey Software

Simpler

Reasons for switching to Snap Survey Software

Cost of licensing

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you, Susan, for the review and we appreciate the feedback regarding the learning curve when getting started with Snap. When getting started with any new software there is a bit of learning period. To help ease you into the software, Snap offers a variety of getting started guides, video tutorials as well as worksheets that will walk you step by step through various aspects of the software. We also offer one on one associated training options if you would like a more hands on approach. I would encourage you to reach out to us to take advantage of these training offerings. Feel free to reach out to us at sales@snapsurveys.com.

Replied July 2022

Dick

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Interviewing rail passengers

Pros

The main advantages of using the Snap Survey software for are: very quick collation of results the ability to go into it and find answers to questions you had not thought of when writing the questionnaire the ability to incorporate graphs and diagrams into reports

Cons

I sometimes find it difficult to arrange the survey as neatly as I would like, so as to make it easier for our interviewers.

Reasons for choosing Snap Survey Software

Neither I nor others involved have the knowledge to set up such a sophisticated survey. Also, Snap offered training and backup, which I have found very helpful.

Reasons for switching to Snap Survey Software

To save time when collating results, and make it easier to go into more detail about results.

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you Dick for your lovely feedback, I am so pleased that our mobile interviewing is enabling you to gather your data quickly and efficiently. I am sure that in the past this has been quite difficult when interviewers are working in some of those more challenging environments! The reporting capabilities in Snap are an area that we have focused on over the years, creating editable report templates which are easily manageable for personalized feedback requirements - so it is good to hear that this is such a positive for you. There are some guidelines we recommend for survey design for mobile devices, which can be added to a template to be used on an ongoing basis. This would minimize time spent on set up, and we would be happy to talk through this with you.

Replied November 2020

Caleb

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Complex but powerful & gets the job done!

I've been using Snap for almost 5 years now, and it's been a pretty good experience. Tech Support is always kind & responsive. I would pick Snap over pretty much anything else I've used for surveying.

Pros

I like the flexibility of the skip logic, and the design software allows me to do just about anything I need. There are so many more features than I even know how to use.

Cons

Snap XMP has been a little buggy since its launch, but I know they're working to fix things as they come up. I wish it was just a little more user friendly. It feels a little more complex than necessary. The online help articles can be nice, but you really have to know the proper language to find them, and sometimes that's tough. Another thing I wish Snap would do is think more about continuous surveys. The software seems more tailored toward "one & done" kind of surveys.

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you Caleb, and we appreciate the honest feedback regarding Snap XMP. Making it more robust is a top priority for us!

Replied July 2022

Julia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Snap Survey Software

Pros

I've used Snap for almost 15 years in my current role and for the most part, we get what we need. Would love to see some updated features and options that other software offers.

Cons

We really miss the direct phone line to tech support. When you need an immediate answer, it is painfully slow to have to wait for a response to an email and then have several back and forths and ultimately be directed to a help sheet. The process takes forever when a quick phone call would usually provide an answer in minutes.

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you for your review, Julia. Our development team continues to produce new features, especially for the all new Snap XMP. We urge you to upgrade if you haven't done so already. As far as your feedback about direct phoneline technical support - we hear you and we are adding that direct communication back in. You can expect direct phone access to technical support within the coming weeks. It's feedback like this that helps us to make positive improvements for our customers.

Replied July 2022

Katherine

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Nice provides a different quality to other platforms Snap Surveys.

Snap Surveys is a very good software, I would say that it is one of the best for the distribution of surveys, despite its prices, it still has quite interesting functions. It has benefited me in my business area, providing more appropriate survey results adapted to my response range.

Pros

Snap Surveys provides a different quality to other platforms, due to the easy integrity of information, I can have a lot of information on a topic of interest, and present it in an orderly manner thanks to the order functions that Snap Surveys has, the surveys have been better distributed with respect to information.

Cons

I do not like the prices of Snap Surveys, for the simple reason that this is a very simple software that complements very well companies with few employees, it also complements companies that have a good organization, and as it is essential, it should have low prices for better accessibility.

Virgil

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

A versatile OCR and OMR solution that works best for large scale deployment

The experience was good but in the end we determined it wasn't the right product for us. The customer support was kind and helpful but in the end we experienced some bugs and difficulty implementing for our use case, the team at SNAP recognized this and was able to forgive some of the license costs. I appreciate that they were fair and helpful, but it definitely feels like this is a software solution that requires engagement from the software provider's staff. You are getting software+a service with this product, so don't expect a plug'n'play and run it yourself experience from the beginning.

Pros

There is a lot of control over features and OCR/OMR recognition sensitivity. You can also retroactively design scan/capture document maps to work with existing paper documents, and don't need to design your forms in the software. Customer service is friendly and prompt and there are adequate training materials available on the website.

Cons

It has a very steep learning curve and has a high burden on administration without a way to delegate access control and responsibilities such as data validation/cross-checking. The user interface is overly complex and not all functions work reliably as expected. You need to see a significant value to your organization to deploy this because it definitely requires significant staff time commitments to learn and operate.

Reasons for choosing Snap Survey Software

We didn't, it was too heavy of a system for our needs with too steep of a learning curve and not as functional of an OMR/OCR solution for our particular use case. I expect it will be good for other orgs who need to digitize a vast diversity of paper forms and documents. We needed something for paper-based surveys only.

Response from Snap Surveys

Many thanks for your comments Virgil. I know that our great Support team loved working with you and we were all disappointed that Snap was not suitable for your project. We apologise for any inconvenience you had with Snap, and improvements have now been made and are available in our latest version of the software. Our experienced Research team are experts in Survey design, distribution, data collection and data entry, they are always available to assist our clients and provide data entry including validations. The data can be delivered as raw data and Research Services can provide it either directly as a fully formatted Snap file or, in a range of formats, including Microsoft Word, PowerPoint, PDF, SPSS or CSV. Snap works with our clients in a range of projects both big and small across multiple formats, such as web or paper and multiple languages. Always keep us in mind for any future projects that you may have as we would love to work with you again.

Replied May 2021

Rhonda

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Review for Snap

Overall experience would be to offer a new update more often.

Pros

Very easy to use. Integrated with current business. Works well with the desktop that I have. Does a great job with smaller files.

Cons

Could improve a way to update software. Do not offer updates frequent enough. Would help if offered update at least once a month.

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you so much Rhonda, for the great review. One of the great things about Snap Surveys is how easy it is to get started, and with the software's minimalistic approach to its user interface, it can be run easily on any modern PC. We appreciate the feedback on more frequent updates and will pass along your suggestions to our developers. Thank you again!

Replied July 2021

Diego

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Market Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Useful

Snap is on the core of my bussines. I use snap for everything. I´m a user from more than 20 years

Pros

derived question, mask, map control are some of the features which I make differences respect to competitors

Cons

Grid questions could improve. Drag & drop is fine, but forces all elements to be ranked, I´d like to allow you to choose, for example, the first five ones from a list of 10

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you, Diego! It's great to see some of the more technical areas of the software being used to meet your survey design needs, and thank you for your honest feedback on the question styles. We're continuing to work on improving areas like this within our Snap XMP environment.

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Omkar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

The experience of my Snap Survey software so far has been very good.

My 2 year experience with Snap Survey Software has been very good and this software has given me very good results.

Pros

If seen, this snap survey software is very easy to use, due to which you can connect with it in no time. If you use this software then you will get very good results in return. This is a great thing about this software.

Cons

I feel that this amount is too much for the training. If its training amount can be of some use then it will be great.

Terri

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Works for what we want

Pros

Pretty easy to use the survey. Completed/Uploaded makes it easy to see if your surveys are submitted.

Cons

Reporting options are limited. I'd like to see just one day results instead of every response.

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you for your review, Terri. I will share your feedback about reporting with our technical support and development teams. I suggest reaching out to technical support on your need to view reporting on a daily basis. They may be able to provide some good suggestions.

Replied July 2022

Robb

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2012

World Class Survey Software - Best in Class

10 out 10 score on Snap Surveys, by far the best out there.

Pros

In my opinion, Snap Survey software is world-class. It allows us to design multi-modal (even multi-lingual) surveys such as web, paper, phone, etc., with relative ease and even bring all the respondent data into one set of reports quickly. I also appreciate how feature rich it is with things like email alerts and, image mapping and pre-seeding data. The robust statistical analysis is as good as it gets. I have been doing survey research for over 10 years and tried many other brands but only Snap had everything we needed for our customers. Snap is also compliant with the Section 508 ADA rules. Finally, the Snap support is as world-class as their software! These people are obsessed with customer service! I deal with many top software companies and they should take a page out of Snap s playbook, such as no hassle, no automated phone messages, you are instantly talking to a live professional that actually cares and cheerfully helps you with your issue quickly and accurately.

Cons

I wish we had more control over design layout with columns, and such initially (in design view) instead of using the post processing features in the ToolKit because during testing, every time you republish you have to rerun the ToolKit files. It s not a big deal, but it s on my wish list.

Angelita

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Snap Survey Review

Pros

It is very useful for scanning and processing paper surveys.

Cons

It isn't very user-friendly and design options and features are not intuitive and often hard to find.

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you, Angelita, for the review and we appreciate the feedback regarding the intuitiveness and design options within Snap survey software. We have recently updated Snap Desktop with various quality of life improvements, as well developed a brand new online survey editor with ease of use in mind. Our Sales team would be happy to do a walk-through of our new Snap XMP offering if that should interest you. Feel free to reach out to us at sales@snapsurveys.com.

Replied July 2022

Sarah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Happy Customer

Pros

There are so many features to Snap that we don't even begin to use them all I'm sure. However, the most beneficial thing Snap offers is its customer support. We do miss being able to talk on the phone with them as easily, but they are so helpful over email as well.

Cons

Snap is a monster of a product to learn. Training new people takes a decent amount of effort and time. It would be the main reason I would have a slight hesitation to recommend it to someone since it can be overwhelming to start using it.

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you, Sarah, for the great review and bringing a few things to our attention. We miss talking on the phone with you too! Which is why we've taken steps to equip our teams with phones from our work-from-home environments, so it will be even easier to get in touch with Snap Surveys. Additionally, regarding your training woes, we offer affordable training options to take the pressure of training new members off your hands. We've also been running routine training promotions, so be on the look out for those! If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out at 603-610-8700 or at sales@snapsurveys.com.

Replied July 2022

Patrick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Snap Survey Software

Great product and awesome tech support

Pros

Snap is a leader in the industry for a reason. Great product.

Cons

Apparently nothing that XMP can't resolve =)

Response from Snap Surveys

Thank you for your review, Patrick. I will share your kind feedback with our technical support team.

Replied July 2022

Showing 1 - 25 of 56 reviews
Snap Survey Software

Snap Survey Software

4.29/5 out of 56 reviews
Visit Website