All TeamUnify Reviews

1-25 of 53 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Don

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

TeamUnify customer for 8 years, business owner and head swim coach.

It streamlined our billing and fee collection process 100%. Saves time for me to concentrate on other aspects of team management. I also feel we have a very good presence on the web with our fully functional website.

PROS

It made our team billing easy and painless. Website design is easy to use and change. It is the best all around swim team management system available with all the must and bolts included. Even a novice user can navigate through it. TU also keeps it up to date and fresh.

Chris

Sports, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

TeamUnify has revolutionised our swimming club administration and enabled us to scale.

Much reduce admin burden for a large growing club. The ability to scale membership from 150 - 600 swimmers, without the incremental administration. A re-vamped website. We have also been able to move our clubs processes to almost 100% paperless processes.

PROS

Great Platform, which we now use to cover almost all of the clubs administration. Really easy to use and manage large numbers of swimmers, families and volunteers. Billing is a dream, enabling us to manage over 15 different squads/roster groups and a combination of billing processes. Getting up and running was really straightforward, and the help provided by TU was great. Managing meet entries has become really simple, we are entering approx. 30-40 meets per year with up to 150 swimmers at any one meet. The website structure is perfect for a swim club and has enabled us to dramatically improve the web experience for our swimmers, but also visitors. The OnDeck App is widely used by our members and recent updates have added some great improvements to functionality. We are now exploring some of the features we got to yet, such as Mainset for our coaching team and hope to start using Touchpad for our own meets in the future. Tech Support is incredible, great helpful people and very quick helpful and timely responses. I never have to wait long to solve any problems I have.

CONS

It would be great to get the supported html version extended, so we can be more creative on the website. We would love to see better functionality to manage non swimming members, such as volunteers and officials - such as managing their certifications, with renewal dates etc.. But apart from that - we haven't found any real 'cons' with this solution.

Krysten

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2022

Very Basic

The software works in the limited capacity that it is expected to, being a tab running under the bigger umbrella of a competitive swimming platform.

PROS

Everything is very straight forward in TeamUnify. What you see is what you get.

CONS

The software was not able to do all the things we needed it to so we had to find creative ways to make the software work for us.

Reason for choosing TeamUnify

We went with this option purely because it was what the competitive team was already using.

Reasons for switching to TeamUnify

We were looking to get our Swim School under the same umbrella as our competitive team, with the intent to make the user experience more seamless as kids transitioned from one platform to another.

Sue

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

TeamUnify helped us get everything under control and support our coaches' and swimmers' ambitions

See previous comments

PROS

It is great to know that our Head Coach and her coaching team love the system and use it every day to manage their squads and training plans. Also, that our parents and swimmers can view and maintain their information, and enter meets on-line. The website has been such a useful communication tool, and very easy to manage. As Treasurer, I know that it has helped turn around our club financially, and provides me with all the visibility I need to manage the club's finances. We love the registration process for new members. It is great that admin roles can now be shared amongst our small team of volunteers. The TeamUnify support team are very responsive, and the software is always being enhanced to further meet the needs of the UK market. Through TeamUnify we have shared learning experiences with other clubs, which has been great for us and for the future of our sport.

CONS

The software is very flexible, and there is now so much functionality that it can take a while to work out how best to proceed. Technical support is always available (and very good it is too), but we really needed to rethink many of our club's internal processes in order to get the best use out of the software. (NB This is NOT a disadvantage - it just needs an investment of time, particularly in the beginning and if anyone changes their roles. But in our experience the investment very soon pays dividends). Some of our members have said they find it hard to work out what they owe - but we are getting better at explaining, and the problem should be overcome by the automatic payments facility we hope will be launched in the UK soon. This will enable us to collect payments even more efficiently (and save loads of work for members and administrators!).

Rob

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

I have been extremely satisfied with my TeamUnify experience.

Full team management under one simple to use umbrella. Data/information easily accessible via computer or mobile device.

PROS

The software provides a full platform for managing my team. Registration & finances, website & communication, planning & execution. I can easily access the information from my laptop or mobile device with full functionality, which allows me to share information and access easily with my staff. I really like the features of unlimited video, easy social media sharing & website design as well as the ease of use to set up planning for practices, including the ability to easily share with my staff. Perhaps what I like most about using the software is the response from their customer service and their genuine want to hear what we as users would like to see added/changed for the software.

CONS

There are bugs and occasional issues with the server slowing down, but these are generally resolved within a short time. I do wish they had a stand alone version that would allow editing/writing of workouts and member information that did not require internet access. Would be nice to work on the software while unable to access wifi (on a plane, passenger in a car, pool without internet access, etc)

Sarah

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Great but could be even better

Overall very good! The customer service is amazing and the product meets almost all of our needs. The price is great - a flat monthly rate plus the usual credit card fees. Compared to Active where they take a percentage of our sales, Team Unify has helped our company make more money and expand.

PROS

Easy to manage and set up programming and billing. The staff walked us through the process and helped set up as much as possible going in as well as help me with every question along the way - even now, so many years since we started with Team Unify.

CONS

Not easy for my clients to manage their own accounts. Our team is all adults and they don't need to try out - they can start and stop as they wish. Web design in our basic plan is limited and, for some reason, the main text on the homepage has to be in code so is a hassle to edit. We would love: 1) client being able to cancel and reactivate an existing account without having to ask me to do it 2) a drop-in-visit aspect that is easy for repeat clients to use. This is a clumsy set up where folks have to start from scratch for every drop in visit.

Reasons for switching to TeamUnify

Price and was looking for a program specific to teams.

Steve

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

TeamUnify is THE BEST software for swim teams! This is the ONLY product that does it all!

It has allowed my program to become better at what we do!

PROS

I love the mobile app that allows you to do everything in 1 place. This makes Dry side operations for the program way easier. Families can use the app to check event/meet declarations, billing, best times, and now the NEW TeamFeed. This makes families/parents feel like they are part of program even more. As a coach this app makes writing workouts super easy. This allows me to keep a quick thumb on all the info that we need a snap. When athletes/parents have questions about training it is easy to pull up and explain or show what we have done. It truly allows we to keep on top of the program better.

CONS

The load times on some of the data could be improved. Working with live data is great, however I do feel that some data could be cached to allow for better load times.

Adam

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great way to run all things "team"

My experience with Team Unify has been very satisfying and successful. I have utilized their platform on and off for the past 10 years with 4 different teams and have always known I could call or email someone and get the answer I need right away. They are committed to making things easy for the coach/team manager. They tirelessly answer questions and teach at the same time. The product looks professional and it completely customizable as well.

PROS

The ability to manage all aspects of the program from the platform.

CONS

Some functionalities are not intuitive so it takes a while to figure out/remember some of the steps to get accomplished what you need to do. The great thing is that there are so many ways to get "help" that you are never "stuck" for very long.

Reason for choosing TeamUnify

Because of my history with Team Unify and that their pricing structure was still very affordable for a new team.

User Profile

Dory

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Great product for billing and team management. Easy to use and large capabilities!

Account management and quality accounting done all in one place. Having entries online is crucial for our large team.

PROS

Management and billing is easy. Event registrations and app is simple to use. Helps us collect money effectively and keep accurate records.

CONS

Email needs improvement and some coaches struggle with all the capabilities it has. (has a lot! Might be good to have a more simplified platform for coaches and users with a more complex platform for admins.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Team Unify has been a lifesaver. It has been a time saver for me and is easy to use.

PROS

Website is easy to use and change. It allows us to communicate easier with our swim families. Meet entries run smoother. Our billing is also much easier and no more delinquent payments.

CONS

I only wish my organization would allow us to purchase the additional features that are available. Would love to be able to utilize the workout portion of the software.

Cliff

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Platform is Sturdy - Payment System Needs Work

I give TeamUnify a B minus. The people are great, but the payment processing is a constant problem. They need to return to the credit card processor they used to have.

PROS

I like that I am able to combine my lesson, comp team, and competition signups all online.

CONS

The credit card processor is the biggest problem for this platform. The current processor takes far too long to post payments, especially over weekends and holidays. It frequently takes as many as 6 days for a payment to be posted to our business accounts.

Reason for choosing TeamUnify

I was already using TeamUnify, but I am considering switching if the payment processing does not improve.

Josh

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2021

Great features, but lacking in some areas

Excellent support and makes it much easier to run some aspects of our club, but feature requests or improvements were not realised and were directed to an ideas site which does not appear to actually be used.

PROS

Some areas of the software are very easy to use, and it was easy to deploy and start using. The support team are excellent and reply promptly, and there is a significant amount of documentation available. The lessons system works well and has many useful features.

CONS

There are some key features missing, or existing features aren't quite there. Custom domains are supported but simply act as a redirect, and only support http. This isn't great for SEO, and it's not really up to date - there are very few websites these days that do not support https. Attendance works, but is cumbersome to use and there is no centralised way to view attendance. Members can only be assigned to a single squad, which drastically limits the squad structures that can be represented in the software. The website colours are limited to a selection of set themes, which means our colour does not exactly match that of our club brand.

Brian

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

We've been early fans of the platform and like to overall ability to manage ALL aspects of our club.

PROS

We have developed and utilised many of the additional features of the platform over our time and find the fully integrated nature of the platform the best feature. Multiple Administrators and Club officials can work on club needs, seamlessly on one platform. TU have taken on board many of the development suggestions by users and are truly focused on how to develop the platform for the customer.

CONS

The platform is not fully functional for our region (Europe), hence we cannot fully utilise all features and benefits. The platform can occasionally be slow with some bugs, but they are resolved quickly. To be a truly 'engaging' experience, Access for members (AKA Swimmers) would be something we think is important to develop 'TEAM' Feed as a social platform for club members, not just account holders.

Josh

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Total package to run our team!

PROS

Our website is easy to navigate for our swimmers/parents, and it's easy for me to manage and update our site on a daily basis. I can communicate with anyone or everyone with a few clicks. TeamUnify helped us set up a unique design and always responds quickly to questions. They are constantly improving the functionality of the site and giving us more options. They listen to customer feedback and reach out to see how they can improve. Couldn't think of a better system to run our team.

CONS

The online website is not fully mobile-compatible. It is getting better but still has a ways to go. Their mobile app (OnDeck) does many of the same functions as the website but not all. Further improvements on the "mobile front" will make this product even better. I look forward to those updates.

Jessica

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Now that I know how to use the system I like it. There is a learning curve to figuring it all out.

PROS

I like that I can have everything in one spot- memberships, rosters, billing, etc and that new features are being updated (ex. meet fees!).

CONS

I dislike the setup for service hour resets. I would like to be able to reset cancelled/suspended accounts as well. I feel like it is not super user friendly to my parents in that they often have to search or ask me where to find certain information (like service hour information!). I would also love if they added an automated email option i.e. send this reminder out every Monday, billing information on the 23rd of each month, etc and if the system could run billing reports reconciled with roster groups, coaches, etc. (maybe create my own billing reports the way I want them run?!) Though I am not tech savy, so not sure how realistic all this would be!

Johanna

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Very easy to use with great customer service. My emails are usually responded to within the hour!

Makes it easy to run a swim team. Can control the group email and group text from one place. Swim meet sign up is a breeze. Charging accounts is so much less stressful.

PROS

It makes the harder parts of running a swim team (collecting money, team communication, and event sign ups) really easy. There is a great team behind it ready to resolve issues quickly! Even if the issue is only user error!

CONS

I wish it had more freedom to set things up specific ways. Be able to collect bills for some on the 15th while doing others on the 1st. This applies mostly to those that use the echeck. The financial reports are a bit confusing and the amount charge is never the amount that gets deposited. The treasurer has a hard time knowing the exact fee breakdown.

Richard

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5