User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(3)

3

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Browse CA Flowdock Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Art from k-rauta.se

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

next level chat tool

we use to have internal team chats + extra alerting from 3rd party services.

Pros

I like the way how Flowdock connects the team chats with external alerts that can be setup easily in the app.

Cons

it doesn't look as friendly as in slack, but again - way better than teams ;-) also the mobile app is slow sometimes.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Good IM but needs a little more to compete with other IM alternatives

Very good IM option, user friendly, promotes communication, just needs to include more functionality out of the box.

Pros

The threading system in flowdock is very intuitive, the thread replies are not hidden within the general chat, but instead they are color coded, so you can quickly identify what/who you are replying to, and at the same time, your reply is visible to everyone in the chat, not only to the people in the thread, which promotes communication between every contact in the chat. There is also an option to add hashtags to the messages, that is very useful when you have to search for specific things in the chat history.

Cons

A lot of functionality in flowdock comes in the form of an integration, you have to add plugins in order to do other things, like screen sharing, that could be already in the tool, like its competitors do.

August 2020

Adam from Phase2

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

It worked, but wasn't competitive

It was the convergence of tools and conversation, so effectively it did help. I always felt like developers could get more out of Flowdock than roles like mine, in Sales. I just used it for chatting with colleagues.

Pros

It did offer instant communication and it's best feature (compared to competitors) was it's notifications - which isn't really saying much

Cons

The app was very unstable on my Mac. I always had to use the browser version b/c the app crashed and was unreliable. The iOS app was probably worse than the Mac desktop app. That was a bummer - the app is vital.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Nice way to collaborate

Overall pretty good at what it does. Allows conversations to happen where the whole team can see and interact with them.

Pros

It is pretty nice in terms of threading conversations and keeping multiple conversations separate so people can read an entire conversation together.

Cons

When someone screws up and doesn’t people thread they are the only one who can fix it, but only if they do it right away.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Rhondalynn from Businest Pty Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Good solid product

Pros

There is a lot to like - it is easy to streamline and organize team communication.

Cons

I personally have had quite a few issues getting logged in via my iPhone every single time there is an update. That part is a pain in the backside. Not sure why the mobile set up is not as easy as the desktop - browser or app.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

The Diet Soda of Communication Apps

It's a fine option for certain companies I'm sure. I mean when mandated it's a useful communication platform where people can get work done and build relationships. I just have had a horrible mobile experience. From receiving notifications about new messages that when I go to read causes the app to freeze and crash, to being told while in the app there's a new app update and then not finding a new mobile update in my mobile app store. It's frustrating how the browser platform works well enough for me to want to consider the mobile app version, but then the mobile version makes me want to leave the software completely.

Pros

I like the ability to sync the software with Amazon S3 to keep an archive of all conversations/files. The desktop/browser version of the product is useful and dependable.

Cons

The mobile app experience is really quite painful.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

If Flowdock is cheaper than Slack for your organization, go with it.

Pros

It's the same features and functionality as Slack with the brand recognition for a cheaper cost.

Cons

Nothing, it works well at a cheaper cost. Which is efficient and okay for most small-medium organizations. I'm not sure how well it would scale with support.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Good product, but not as many features as competitors

Pros

You could customize a lot of the features of Flowdock to allow you to make this work for your organization.

Cons

Other software does the same thing, and more easily. Plus there is no native video chat available.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Trey from Church Community Builder

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Decent Communication Tool

Pros

Web, desktop, and phone applications Threading of messages Rethreading when you thread fail

Cons

Lack of multi-individual direct messages All messages of all threads showing up in the flow timeline

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Emilio from Tacit Knowledge

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Interesting yet simple IM client.

Pros

It is a web-based solution, so it can be accessed from anywhere. Threads are easy to follow.

Cons

Embedding web-content is not as well implemented as on other solutions (slack).

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2018

Too Clunky

Pros

I enjoyed the fun little reactions like slapping someone with a fish. It was a charming feature to an otherwise very uncharging product.

Cons

There's just not enough to it. Can customize anything, including colors or icons for your different groups, the design looks very dated, the mobile app glitches constantly, and messages hardly ever load. You can't suggest Flowdock if you've ever touched Slack.