All Chanty Reviews

1-25 of 34 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mile

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

My favorite team chat app!

I completely stopped using all other messaging tools since picking up Chanty. I use it on my phone, PC and Mac without any issues. Excellent tool that is only bound to become better in the time to come.

PROS

So easy to set up and use, love the simplicity and the ability to search for unlimited number of messages. The free version is great for any small team looking to replace Slack!

CONS

No support for gif comments, but I hear they're working on it!

Vendor Response

Dear Mile, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Chanty! We have now added the gifs and you can easily use them in your conversations now!

Replied March 2022

Pia

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Love Chanty

PROS

We use chanty for work purposes and it suits most of our needs perfectly. It is simple to use and was easy to set up.

CONS

I would like videos to be shared more easily :)

Reason for choosing Chanty

Chanty seemed a lot simpler and straight to the point, which it is and great for being that. Less is more.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2020

Use something else, anything else

These folks seem very shady. They have a horrible 14-day return policy, which they enforce even on an annual subscription, meaning I can't get a partial refund even though we won't be using their software at all for the remaining 6 months of the subscription. Hundreds of dollars wasted. There's no way to cancel my account, the support phone number that appears on my invoice is disconnected, and I'm really concerned they're just going to automatically charge my card again in 6 more months. This company

PROS

It's cheaper than Slack. That's about it.

CONS

Lack of features, integrations, terrible company behind it.

Reason for choosing Chanty

Price. Should've just paid a little more, maybe I would've gotten a decent chat system.

Reasons for switching to Chanty

Slack wanted too much ransom money just to let us see our chat history. Chanty seemed like a better idea at the time. I wish we had chosen some other option now.

Vendor Response

Hi Troy, Thank you for the feedback. Like we mentioned, Chanty offers the 14-day return policy after every billing transaction to make sure our services work for your use case. As also mentioned in private communication before, your subscription for Chanty Business plan has been canceled. Your card will not be charged for the Chanty Services at the end of your billing cycle. You can continue using Chanty or request deleting your team space any time and erase all your data from Chanty. Finally, the contact phone is fully operational, you can schedule a call to make sure yourself. Thanks, Chanty Team

Replied February 2020

Paul

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

WORKS WELL, FLAWLESS UPTIME AND EASY TO LEARN -CHANTY

This allows up to time shift and keep work flow going, threads get updated around the clock and we can check status on where everyone is without waiting for the clock. It is very useful and powerful tool on both projects and general workflow.

PROS

Quick, fast and clear to learn, solid value and not messed up with too many options, lets us communicate across time zones effectively as we have staff in multiple locations including Philippines. Free form search is great and lets us find a previous thread topic easily. Administration is also a snap. I really like things that do exactly what they are supposed to. We had Hip-chat and they were bought by Slack and closed which we did NOT like, Slack is just far too much on options and integrations and a lot more expensive. We are not trying to run a software empire, just a business and this was a far better option for us.

CONS

Not much to not like. The darn thing works well.

Reason for choosing Chanty

Like the simple and effective approach, they were pleasantly engaging and willing to respond quickly to support questions. Nice people

Reasons for switching to Chanty

Simplicity, point and shoot, ease of set up and cost.

Vendor Response

Dear Paul, We are happy to hear that you are enjoying using Chanty!

Replied March 2022

User Profile

Hugo

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2020

Simply but lacks of integrations

PROS

Simplicity is one of the most important features this software has Ease of use as well, my team adapted rapidly Voice messages are the most important tool we have to communicate between us, no third party as sleack.

CONS

Integrations (It lacks integration with third parties: Calendar, Pcloud, and more)

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review! We do our best to develop Chanty and make it more convenient and useful for you. And we are grateful for reasoned feedbacks that help us understand your expectations and needs better. For your convenience, we have created the Chanty Community on Facebook to get you informed about the latest updates, the hottest deals, and discounts, and help with all the possible concerns you might have so far. Join the community on FB (@TeamCollaboration) and have a nice day!

Replied January 2020

Aysel

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Easy in use team chat

Probably, the most intuitive and easy to use chat for teams, valuing collaboration and effective communication. I am huge fan of tasks features - it really helps to organize workflow and save time. Their awesome blog is a real storehouse of tons of useful and unique information. Besides Chanty Team is the most involved and passioned about their product team, I have ever seen. They always provide actual information about the development process on Facebook group and instantly answer all users questions, objections and wishes.

PROS

- Unlimited messages - Easy in use - Great Customer Support. It is even possible to reach them via Facebook Group and get quick response! - Convenient tasks management - Intuitive Interface and great design

CONS

It will be awesome to add such feature as audio messages, but I have heard they are hardly working on it.

Vendor Response

Hi Aysel and thanks for your feedback! We have great news, voice messaging is already available in Chanty. Feel free to give the new app version a try :) https://www.chanty.com/downloads.html

Replied May 2019

Vladyslav

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Didn't know I needed it so badly!

Can't believe we wasted time using Messenger for work. Chanty brings team communication to a whole new level - not going back to any other tool with my team.

PROS

A friend talked me into using Chanty for our company - we were most communicating through Messenger before. Such a huge difference in the way we communicate, it brought our team productivity to a whole new level. The interface and layout are great - they're simply made to support work.

CONS

GIFs! One of the best parts about Messenger that's still missing in Chanty. Developers, hurry up with GIFs please!

Vendor Response

Hi Vladyslav, Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Now you can insert GIFs in your chats. We hope that it will make your Chanty usage experience better.

Replied February 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Remote team must have

Whether you're remote or in-office, a great tool worthy of your attention. Once you get used to it (takes an hour, I swear), it's the most practical way of communicating with your business team online.

PROS

I run a remote team of 13 workers, and we're all scattered around the world. Having great communication is extremely important to get our jobs done and that's why we chose Chanty. Since I can snooze notifications and play with the settings, I don't have to worry about someone from a different timezone disturbing me at any time. Also, their support has been very patient with us. Overall, we're very happy with our Chanty experience.

CONS

I know it's probably really small, but I'm missing the ""X is typing"" notification when I'm communcating in Chanty so that I know when someone is typing a message at the same time as I am :) Hopefully this will get fixed in upcoming updates.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Now you can see this message in private chats. We hope that it will make your Chanty usage experience better.

Replied February 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Thank you for this tool. It's awesome

If you still have doubt about joining Chanty, just try it a few days. It's completely free to start and their support team are always ready to help with any question.

PROS

With Chanty, it was very simple to sign up and set up my teamspace. This was the main reason why I chose it. I had used other chat software before and they all had huge cons like high price, poor interface, crashes. Chanty is by far the easiest and most beautiful tool that I've every used.

CONS

Nothing. Chanty has all features I need for productive communication with collegues.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Chanty! We are happy to hear that you enjoy our services.

Replied March 2022

User Profile

Dmitriy

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Chanty is our general chat tool to help us better communicate and organize team work

We are happy to standardize on a solution that allows us to track tasks as a team in one location for the latest information on each of our projects.

PROS

I love the following in Chanty: ability to pin messages in any conversation; adding most actively used conversations to Favorites; no limits in message history; easy file sharing across all apps; neat and clean mobile apps.

CONS

During the use of the application I did not find cons

Vendor Response

Dear Dmitriy, We are happy to hear that you enjoy using Chanty and hoping to continue serving you in better ways everyday!

Replied March 2022

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Chanty : Outil de communication

PROS

Chanty est une solution que j'apprécie parce qu'elle m'aide à communiquer de manière transparente avec mon équipe. Interface utilisateur très fluide et facile à utiliser. Mes fonctions préférées sont la possibilité de créer des appels vidéo de groupe pour tenir des réunions à distance et la fonction de partage d'écran pour discuter de nombreux projets et idées que nous pourrions avoir pendant un appel.

CONS

Les paramètres de notification n'ont jamais fonctionné depuis que j'ai installé le produit. Les modules complémentaires ne sont pas aussi robustes que discord ou slack.

Reasons for switching to Chanty

Chanty est un logiciel de communication et de collaboration d'équipe qui aide les entreprises à établir la communication via la messagerie instantanée et les appels vocaux ou vidéo.

Riccardo

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Task management + team communication = Chanty

PROS

My all-time favorite Chanty feature is the Teambook. I like it because it is a quick and easy way for me to see everything that happens in Chanty...in one place. My tasks, matters related to the team, messages, shared files, links, I can find everything in my Teambook, even if I am using Chanty on my smartphone. Another big plus of using Chanty is that not only you will be able to communicate using the chat but you can do so with voice messages or even calls (both audio and video options are available) made inside Chanty. This means that Chanty can become your main hub for managing tasks, exchanging files and communicate with team members and other people.

CONS

Some project management tools over many more ways to look at projects than a simple Kanban board... unfortunately, this doesn't happen in Chanty. You need to keep this in mind because if you are looking for ways to look at projects from different views (e.g. list, Kanban, timeline or Gantt chart) you are going to be disappointed.

Vendor Response

Dear Riccardo, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience with using Chanty. We are happy to hear that you are having a good time using the app. However, we are also sorry about the cons you mentioned. We will escalate this to our developers and try to add this feature as soon as possible. Our goal is to satisfy you fully!

Replied March 2022

Juan

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Muy decepcionante, un producto muy poco pulido.

Hace unos 6 meses que lo compre(suscribí), al principio vimos algunos fallos que dijeron solucionarían pero cada vez hay mas fallos y terminan siendo muy molestos. Yo uso la versión de escritorio Windows y les voy a contar solo algunos de los fallos porque son tantos que aburre el tema. - Cuando llamas a un compañero, no da tono que estas llamando, el otro contesta de repente y eso te confunde porque no sabes si funciona o no la llamada, sobre todo por lo siguiente. - 1 de cada 5 llamadas más o menos, hablas pero nadie contesta, el otro la coge pero no se escucha nada, cuelgas y lo intentas otra vez y funciona. - Ahora con algunos compañeros funciona compartir escritorio y con otros no, la solución que me dan, es que me vaya a la versión de navegador que funciona mejor, madre mía. - Cuando alguien te manda mensaje y lo lees para quitar el aviso de mensaje tienes que pulsar en otro usuario, vuelves al del mensaje y vuelves a picar en otro, y hay a veces que ni eso funciona y tienes que salir del Chanty por completo para que refresque. - Cuando estas hablando mas de 5 o 10 min. se corta solo y te quedas hablando solo porque no dice ni mú, vale puede pasarte puntualmente, pero no todos los santos días. Y podría seguir pero no quiero aburrir demasiado, es un producto muy poco pulido al menos la versión instalable de windows, pero lo triste es que después de 6 meses no han solucionado nada, sino va a peor diría yo. Lo compre por precio, pero ahora mismo no recomiendo.

PROS

El precio es lo único bueno de este software pero sino funciona, deja ser una ventaja.

CONS

Demasiados fallos para un software con buena pinta de primeras.

Reason for choosing Chanty

Precio

Reasons for switching to Chanty

Porque queríamos compartir pantalla.

Vladimir

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Best tool for instant messaging

As I mentioned above, Chanty is great for team communication. It's a simple, convenient and functional tool that help my team to stay productive every day.

PROS

Chanty has a very clear interface and isn't overload with confusing functionality. Currently, we use task discussions to communicate on separate topics, but we're looking forward to seeing Chanty threads. I'm sure it will be amazing!

CONS

Only a lack of audio calls prevent Chanty from becoming a leading communication software.

Vendor Response

Vladimir, thanks for your review. We're glad to announce that from 0.7.0 version Chanty has audio calls across all platforms! Please update your Chanty apps. P.s. Feel free to join our community on Facebook to be the first to know the latest Chanty updates: https://www.facebook.com/groups/chanty.early.adopters/ :)

Replied March 2019

Nandini

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Team communication made easy

Such a great tool for such a small price per month. Lots of options which we aren’t even using and which hopefully we will try in the future. We’re very happy with Chanty and don’t intend to change it in the near future.

PROS

Chanty is super easy and intuitive to use. Setting it up and getting started with your team takes minutes and anyone with basic IT literacy can use it. The app is fast both in communication and in search, which is crucial for us because we send a lot of messages. We ended up using audio calls quite a lot, especially for group calls with our remote employees. The team keeps updating the app with new features every other month or so, so it’s interesting to see the progress.

CONS

Sometimes there are glitches with audio calls, but it usually happens once per week for an hour or two and then it’s gone. I think they are working on fixing this issue.

Vendor Response

Dear Nandini, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Chanty! We are happy that you enjoy using Chanty. We have fixed the bugs and hope the audio calls work perfect for you now!

Replied March 2022

User Profile

Arzu

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Simple Team Chat Product

If what you're looking for is an easy-to-use communication tool that your team can adapt to quickly, Chanty is a pretty good choice. It really helps you save time. We also love the content that Chanty offers for its users. It's pretty easy to communicate with the Chanty team.

PROS

It's really easy to set up Chanty and the interface is really simple and easy to use. Especially the feature of the message search is incredible. Also, it is much cheaper than other team communication tools. It was very significant for us that our team could adapt quickly to this communication tool. We used Slack before Chanty and we didn't want our communication processes to be interrupted when we switched to a new tool. The easy-to-use interface is the biggest pros for us.

CONS

Not much cons. Actually, since it is a team communication tool, it is not sufficient for project management.

Petra

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Helps our remote team

For the primary purpose of communication, you really can't beat Chanty in terms of simplicity, ease of use and finally, the price.

PROS

We run a distributed team of 30 from all over the world, spread across five different timezones. Chanty's been our go-to tool for staying in touch and discussing work-related issues as well as having fun sharing memes and gifs. It works flawlessly and we've recommended it to other remote and distributed teams.

CONS

The task management feature is very basic - I'd love to see the ability to track tasks and see who's on them, what their status is, to assign subtasks, deadlines and more. Alternatively, a native Trello integration would be great.

Vendor Response

Hi Petra, Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. We have added an integration with Trello. Also now you can set deadlines, see who is on task and check its status. We hope that it will make your Chanty usage experience better.

Replied February 2021

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT