All Hub Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Gisela

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Excellent tool!

Very pleasant!

PROS

We love the Hub because it helps us keep connected among the different branches of the organization despite the physical distance.

CONS

At the beginning we did not know how to connect with GSuite, but we solved it pretty quickly.

Sara

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Great product for a small-medium organisation

It's a really great intranet for us, staff engage really well with is.

PROS

It's easy to use and maintain, and the customer service is absolutely amazing. Any time we get stuck on how to do something, we email support and they help extremely quickly and effectively. It does everything we need it to do.

CONS

A couple of the features are a bit finicky, such as inserting tables, and inserting images works fine, but being able to simply copy and paste would be easier, and getting things to align perfectly sometimes takes a bit of trying.

Reason for choosing Hub

The price for Hub is great compared with other products, and worked well for our organisation's budget and culture. However, some organisations may want to go for something with a sleeker design - it's personal preference.

Vendor Response

We've always designed the Hub to ensure it's as easy to use and administer as possible for everyone, so really great to hear you're enjoying your Hub - and even better to hear you're loving our service! We pride ourselves on being very customer-focused, and one of the few intranets that provides a real personal touch for delivering customer success. I'll pass on your kind comments to our support team!

Replied May 2023

Helen

Facilities Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

The good, the bad and the ugly

I am beginning to see more of the benefits now I am using it more

PROS

It can be relatively easy to upload and edit certain items.

CONS

I wish it was more dynamic and had a better design

Vendor Response

Hi Helen, thanks for your review. We're glad you're starting to see the benefits of The Hub. We'd love you to get the most out of your intranet, so that you can really maximise the features you're using. One of our consultants is available for a chat or some quick training to show you some examples of how you can easily create slick, modern designs across your Hub, i.e. within your page and community themes, carousel images, folder icons etc. We'd be more than happy to run a consultancy or training session with you to help you get to grips with The Hub's many features, and how you can utilise them to your advantage and really drive engagement by creating content that is fun, useful and looks great. If you have any issues or just a question, you can always contact our support team on hubsupport@pancentric.com who will be happy to help. Thanks again for the review. Clare

Replied April 2020

Jess

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

A really useful tool

I really like its simplicity and ease of use. We had relatively basic requirements (no integration with our own systems) and therefore I wanted something that would be quick to develop. I was working on this project alone and my first enquiry email was sent to Pancentric on 13th July. Including the whole process of demos, questions and comparisons to other providers, the signing of the contract, the build and the training, it was ready to be rolled out to the whole company on 16th August, which I was very satisfied with.

PROS

It's very easy to use, straight out of the box. You don't need to have a background in IT to be able to build the site as everything is very logical and therefore start to end is very quick. A main selling point for me was the ability to have different interfaces ("communities") for different user types and also the ability to book meeting rooms - these were two functions that set Pancentric apart from other providers for me. It is also easy to add-on new users at any time as you are paying for a range of users, whereas other providers I looked at meant you had to go through their support to add a new user as you paid for each individual

CONS

The tools are a little clunky for editing text. It would be great if they had the formatting paint brush, like in Word, where you can easily copy other formats, as the Themes setting doesn't always work as it should. The containers of the home page are set widths, and so although you can display anything you like and the options are good, the dimensions and layout are restricted. There is no live chat or individual tagging function, but this is in development. I was unaware that the build of the site came under "training" rather than "implementation", which increases the cost of development, and so communication on that could clearer.

Suzanne

Insurance, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Helpful engagement tool for partners

Helps connect with third parties, increasing knowledge and running competitions, assessments, polls, loading photos campaign launches you name i use it for!

PROS

Gallery, interacting with partners staff, knowledge bank, easy to use and visually good, Always adding new features and fantastic support from [sensitive content hidden] at Pancentric - always quick to support any questions I have. Have discussed with other potential third party partners using.

CONS

You learn as you do so not always got a 'manual' so to speak but best way to learn. A few things take a bit longer but ive noticed recent improvement for 'quick wins' ie deleting articles so always improving.

Vendor Response

Hi Suzanne - lovely to hear the Hub is providing a vital tool to connect and support RSA's partner community, and that you're making full use of all the engagement tools.

Replied April 2023

Beccy

Individual & Family Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Worth its Weight in Gold!

Communication across the company has increased dramatically; the Charity has grown massively in the past couple of years and we now use 'The Hive' on a day to day basis to share news, advertise training courses, hold all key company policies and procedures and provide information of the many services we provide.

PROS

Having not come from an IT background I found the software easy to navigate; I was instrumental in building and developing our system and it was quick to pick up and provide a platform that was user friendly for the company.

CONS

During set up there were a few features which would have been handy to have - however, the developers were always keen to know what they were and in most cases, the system would release a new update with the missing feature included.

Reason for choosing Hub

A member of the management team purchased the product so I am unable to comment on this.

David

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Hub

A good partner to work with

PROS

We find the product very flexible and can input into the road map. We use it as a collaboration tool with our customers and we can brand it individually for them.

CONS

You do need some training to get up and running, but it is pretty intuitive once you understand the solution structure

Vendor Response

Hi David. Many thanks for your review. Great to hear you love the features and flexibility of the Hub, especially the customisable branding for each intranet environment. We understand that intranet training can sometimes be a bit of a pain because it takes up a little time, but we're glad you've found it useful and been able to maximise your Hub because of it. If you have any ideas for any enhancements, just drop us a line on our Client Hub and we'll see if we can get them in our development pipeline :) Thanks again for the review - very much appreciated. Clare

Replied April 2020

Robyn

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

A great tool for communicating what's going with all staff and keeping everyone up to date.

PROS

The ability to set up groups and appoint tasks to group members, the ability to send out group emails to all staff.

CONS

Can be hard to use and find your way around if you haven't had necessary training. Main carousel image sizes are slightly different to sizes used for page headers, this means if we want to add something new to the carousel we would have to create two different images to accommodate the different size constraints.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Robyn! Great to hear you are finding the Task Manager tool useful for your project and workload management. Thank you for your comments on the carousel image sizes - we've logged this and our developers will be working on this shortly to make both work with the same size image to make things easier for you. :)

Replied November 2017

Cathy

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

An essential communication tool for employee engagement

Since starting with The Hub, colleague engagement on all sorts of subjects from business mergers and acquisitions to individual charity challenges, employee benefits to training notifications, has increased and brought us all together.

PROS

Very easy to use and therefore we can get the most out of what it offers which is a lot. Alerts when something new has gone on. Adding new users is quick.

CONS

Nothing so far

Reason for choosing Hub

We chose The Hub as we were impressed with the presentation and the support we knew we were going to get.

Neil

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Satisfied Hub administrator for company intranet

I have enjoyed leading a team responsible for running our Hub as a company intranet. The team really enjoy using the platform and we post content more than daily.

PROS

Editing and updating information is super easy.

CONS

Nothing. We are very satisfied with the Hub.

Vendor Response

Thanks Neil! Always wonderful to hear a company is really enjoying using their Hub :)

Replied May 2023

Peter

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Excellent new intranet for our business

Overall a good experience, replacing our very old and tired intranet with a much more modern look and feel and a good level of functionality out of the box.

PROS

It was a relatively easy implementation and the features of the product out of the box satisfied 80% of our requirements. Once you know your way around it admin and updating is straightforward.

CONS

We are working hard to increase usage and views as we have proportion of our staff who do not use the software often enough to be familiar with it. There is additional functionality we would like which has yet to be built and delivered.

Carly

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Teammate engagement

We love the Hub, its has been so successful and we have been able to use the software in so many more ways than we initially planned to.

PROS

It was customisable so we were able to fully brand it

CONS

There isn't anything we don't like. Where we have suggestions for improvements we make them and these have always been acknowledged and implemented where possible.

Reason for choosing Hub

I can't remember who else we looked at, but we choose the Hub for several reasons.CustomisationCustomer experiencePriceSupportFuture upgrades

Bailey

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Great product

Great for getting news out to the entire business and as a place for 121's and other meetings to be recorded.

PROS

Ease of updating, reporting capabilities, ease of use, permission specific pages. Forms

CONS

It would be great to have automated emails to admin users to let them know a page they are the admin on is expiring.

David

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

A Fantastic Platform Full of Features

We have been using our Intranet for almost eight months now and it's completely changed our internal communications amongst employees. There are so many widgets, settings and customisable options to really make the platform your own.

PROS

Modern, easy to use, and fully customisable. The fact you can have custom HTML widgets is also very good.

CONS

The ongoing user licence cost is quite expensive.

Vendor Response

Thanks David for your feedback. We're super pleased to hear your Hub has transformed your internal comms, and that you're finding all the features so useful. Regarding the annual price, we'd be happy to discuss payment options so that you can spread the cost and make it more affordable.

Replied April 2023

Tom

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Ideal Intranet solution for Colleague Engagement

Fully supported set-up and ongoing support. Intuitive interface allowing our internal team to manage The Hub day-to-day without issue. We're now in year 2 with The Hub and it's a great tool that can keep pace with our business growth.

PROS

We’re a group of 12 different businesses coming together following acquisition. We use The Hub primarily as our Intranet and group-level colleague engagement tool to communicate changes and news stories. We’ve since built additional functionality and knowledge banks for the business to share information, processes, and policies.

CONS

No issues identified. The tool meets our business requirements.

Francesca

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great user experience and customer support

We have had a really positive experience with the set up and ongoing user experience, our main contact developer is always on hand for any questions we have or things we need help with and is always so quick to respond.

PROS

We use this as our internal comms platform and really value how easy it is to post in groups, add events and send emails directly to everyone if needed. We also really like how easy it is to manage our meeting room bookings through the hub.

CONS

The only thing that could be expanded on is being able to send out calendar invites directly to all users through the hub.

Jenice

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great product

I use it daily to keep up to date with all office news.

PROS

The hub is easy to use and is used for both work and social aspects.

CONS

Minimising/maximising the different windows.

Daniel

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Been using Pancentrics hub for many years now and every year we find more and more uses for it.

PROS

Its become an essential tool for our staff engagement and is so customisable that you feel like its part of your companies infrastructure. The team at Pancentric are top class and always happy to assist, discuss new features and implement change.

CONS

We find that some of the administration options can be a bit clunky but the team are always happy to advise, help and in many cases make the change for us.

Paul

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: