All Genuity IT Admin Suite Reviews

1-15 of 15 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Thomas

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Genuity Suite

PROS

Ease of use and implementation. Cost and the different modules you get right out of the box.

CONS

There is nothing so far I dislike about the product.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the thoughtful review. We appreciate having you in our Genuity community.

Replied May 2024

Scott

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

We feel we made a good decision and still do

Very good, thou it was not as robust as perhaps a few others they have excellent support and are open to suggestions in making it better. They also have other services that we have since used that add to the value of the relationship.

PROS

Genuity has a much more graphical interface and is easy to use and has added to our productivity in addressing incoming tickets.

CONS

There were a few things that they didn't have but they have made adjustments per our requests and are continuing to embrace the difference is between them and their competitors so as to make themselves a more well-rounded solution.

Reason for choosing Genuity IT Admin Suite

Ease of use for our staff which adds to productivity and overall pricing.

Reasons for switching to Genuity IT Admin Suite

Our other ticketing system was very cumbersome confusing even looking and trying to organize tickets and prioritize and many other things just wasn't allowing for productivity.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the thoughtful review. We appreciate having you in our community.

Replied May 2024

Brian

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Genuity Features at a Value

This software suite has been very helpful getting some options checked off that we struggled to accomplish with free services that we were trying to use offered bu other companies.

PROS

We really like how there is a lot of features that are at a great value over many other companies with similar options.

CONS

There are a few things that we needed to contact Genuity to understand how to use properly. Mainly this was due to our lack of understanding more than anything.

Reason for choosing Genuity IT Admin Suite

The Genuity options are more focused on specific needs that are customizable for our applications.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the thoughtful review. We appreciate having you in our Genuity community.

Replied May 2024

Troy

Military, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Genuity = Cost, Value and Simplicty

PROS

Low monthly cost, Low overhead for implementation and maintenance. Very easy to use and customize.

CONS

Help Desk Ticketing - Some simple ticket handling features would make this so much better. Needs to follow ITIL framework. Real Time Notifications - only has very basic monitoring.

Reasons for switching to Genuity IT Admin Suite

We thought it was better scaled to our business by cost, ease of use with a great ROI. It assisted with streamlining our processes with putting focus where it counts.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the thoughtful review. We appreciate having you in our community.

Replied May 2024

Arnissa

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Genuity is awesome!

PROS

This program is amazing and for a great price. It is easy to use and has everything integrated. I don't have to purchase a separate package for Asset Management or Saas options. I'm able to track what contracts are up for renewal. They listen to the user base as well. If you have any idea, you have a way to submit it, and they make their best attempt to implement that idea into the program.

CONS

I haven't found anything to dislike about this program.

Reason for choosing Genuity IT Admin Suite

Genuity has the Asset Management Tool and Saas Tool integrated into their program.

Reasons for switching to Genuity IT Admin Suite

Spiceworks doesn't offer half of what Genuity offers.

Tom

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Fantastic Software At a Great Price

Genuity is packed full of features, offers excellent and prompt support, and is only $1 a day.

PROS

Low cost, ease of use, automation features, and the best support team out there.

CONS

Emails appear separately for users instead of as a thread, users cannot see who is CC'd on an email. This system works better if you have your employees use the portal.

Reasons for switching to Genuity IT Admin Suite

Needed to implement 2FA which Spiceworks did not offer.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the thoughtful review. We appreciate having you in our community.

Replied May 2024

Jon

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Genuity is not just great for the price, it's great

PROS

The ease of implementation and use are great. The UI made it easy for non-IT users to upload contracts and put in the necessary information to consolidate our data.

CONS

The asset mgmt still needs a lot of work to be what I consider quick and efficient.

Reasons for switching to Genuity IT Admin Suite

Genuity had much more features (without the added cost) and it was easy to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the thoughtful review. We appreciate having you in our community.

Replied May 2024

pablo

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Great experience!

Great experience! We have been working with the platform since the beginning of the year when we made the transition and it has been a great help, the customer service is phenomenal in every way.

PROS

Great experience! We have been working with the platform since the beginning of the year when we made the transition and it has been a great help, the customer service is phenomenal in every way.

CONS

Easy to use, great costumer service, the software give you good stats and real time notifications.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the thoughtful review. We appreciate you being in our Genuity community.

Replied May 2024

Juan

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great IT Services

PROS

I love the ease of use and the tickets system. Cuustomer support is also great and quick on resloving any issues. Daily use is amazing. Implementation is all of our system is awesome and the integration.

CONS

There is nothing to dislike about Genuity system.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the thoughtful review. We appreciate having you in our community.

Replied May 2024

User Profile

Justin

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Genuity is a great single pane of glass

Overall, Genuity has added value to my organization.

PROS

Genuity rolls a bunch of IT softwares into a single platform. They are rapidly adding new features to parity rival solutions. Their support team is top tier and very engaging.

CONS

Lacking some features. Several modules are lacking features accomplished by other solutions. While it still has a long way to go to be a full ITIL/ITAM solution, they are pumping out new features very quickly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the thoughtful review. We appreciate having you in our community.

Replied May 2024

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Genuity IT Admin Suite is ideal for software as a service implementation.

My institution has deployed MIS solution using the software.

PROS

My institution deployed a management information system (MIS) to stakeholders in social work. Genuity IT Admin Suite supports the Enterprise application with various tools including ticket management, alerts, dashboard, and license management. Using Ticket Management feature, Genuity IT Admin Suite records all instances in which stakeholders interact with my institution's MIS, making it easier for customer service reps to resolve any issues. The essence of alert feature in Genuity IT Admin Suite is to view notifications about potential issues within our domain and take action. A notable action involves blocking users who swpict compromised credentials. Dashboard feature in Genuity IT Admin Suite has been a key to my institution's MIS to be user friendly. With the help of IT reporting feature, the IT department in my organisation gathers all data in a single point-of-truth where it is efficiently analysed and be able to assess the status of progress in achieving departmental and overall institutional goals. The feature is essentially used by IT department in my organization to know which items are in stock, how much of them there are, and where they are located Being a cloud implementation, Genuity IT Admin Suite makes use of access control or permission feature, such as use of log in credentials, to give access to only authorised users.

CONS

I wish the software could support Android and iPhone devices

Reason for choosing Genuity IT Admin Suite

Following community suggestion.

Reasons for switching to Genuity IT Admin Suite

Following user reviews

Samuel

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Get the most bang for your buck!

Very good. They are helpful, and the service was easy to implement. I like that they listen to your suggestions, and if they get enough requests for it, add it in a future update.

PROS

Easy to use, excellent customer support, constantly improving by adding new features, COST, ease of implementation.

CONS

Poor mobile web support, there is no way to differentiate between staff and students, meaning you cannot create groups to place people in.

Reason for choosing Genuity IT Admin Suite

Cost and the overall value we got for that cost.

Reasons for switching to Genuity IT Admin Suite

RaiseATicket was free and has good features, but didn't give us the ability to manipulate fields or have inventory tied in.

Manuela

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Easy to Use, great bang for buck

This is the second company I've set up Genuity at and it's always a great experience. The team is fantastic for support, and any issues that come up they are quick to respond and get back to me with updates before I need to ask them.

PROS

How easy it is to use. I'm able to explain to employees who aren't as knowledgeable in using computers/software and it clicks right away. I love that i can have multiple spaces to manage IT & Facilities.

CONS

I wish it has more integrations with MDM's and HRS systems.

AMos

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Genuity Review

PROS

Easy to use and much easy to understand. Like the administration and setup

CONS

Like everything about Genuity. Makes it easy to track down all your inventory devices.

Matt

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great asset for any IT team

PROS

budget friendly many useful features (ticketing, inventory management, contract management, vendor management) Easy to use

CONS

Interface could be more user friendly Each action opens a new browser tab

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 Reviews