All thera-LINK Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Shadia

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Overall, my experience using Thera-LINK has been really positive.

PROS

More than half of my practice involves counseling clients overseas. It is imperative that I am using a software that I can trust and rely on. The customer support has been wonderful! As with any technology, sometimes there have been issues or growing pains; but the customer care team is very quick to resolve those issues. I have never had to wait more than a few minutes for them to get involved and solve the problem. For me, this is THE MOST IMPORTANT thing. I need to know that there are people on the other side who want this service to be exceptional and are doing everything they can to make it so. I fully believe that about Thera-LINK. They are also always diligently making positive improvements all the time. Thera-LINK has improved significantly over the last 2 years, offering more features and a greater ease of use for myself and my clients.

CONS

In the beginning, Thera-LINK had limited capacity to work on certain browsers or devices. This has improved significantly, though. Over the last couple of years, Thera-LINK has been updated to work on most major browsers and devices.

Christine

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Excellent Software and Customer Support

I feel fortunate to have chosen Thera-LINK over other options. They have always been very responsive and supportive. I feel that they really understand my needs as a therapist as well as a business owner. I especially appreciate that they have experience as therapists themselves. Finally, they always bring a sense of optimism to our chats and communication, which I find extremely helpful during problem-solving. I cannot recommend Thera-LINK highly enough!

PROS

Thera-LINK's customer service has been excellent from the start. I am the owner of a private practice, and I was new to using Tele-Medicine technology. The staff walked me through getting set up and was always available to me for questions. When the Tele-Medicine volume surged during the pandemic, Thera-LINK was able to accommodate increased needs without any disruptions of quality service. Customer Support has always been able to troubleshoot for specific clients who experienced barriers with their browsers. My clients like the setup of Thera-LINK, the alternate viewing options, the personalized waiting room, and the chat feature. I find the chat feature especially helpful and effective for communicating with clients during moments when their internet service is suboptimal. I am very pleased with Thera-LINK.

CONS

I have no complaints about the software or the customer service!

Reason for choosing thera-LINK

Created by therapists for therapists. Fit with my budget. Easy to increase or reduce service needs at any time. Easy to verify HIPAA security and safety features.

Krystal

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

Don’t waste your time or money

Terrible

PROS

It has good quality video. However it will drop in the middle of the video and can be difficult to get reconnected.

CONS

Don’t waste your time buying this app or investing in the service. The app is useless you can host login from whatever web engine you use. The worst part about the desktop platform is their customer service they can take hours or days to respond to your request via their online chat. Please don’t need tech support because the tech support lady [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], she’s absolutely rude and when you request something which should be a part of the service you’re paying for she literally told me to do it myself because that is not a priority for corporate however please note I said she is [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] so she is corporate. She further went on to explain, after I told her that time was not a factor but I just needed my request fulfilled...that she was “trying to be polite”...but essentially my request isn’t a priority and that I needed to do it myself. When I requested to cancel my services...once again the response...do it yourself and there are no refunds! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience with us. We understand that these are stressful times, and we certainly want to help you support your clients virtually. We're sorry this isn't a good customer-product/support fit for you. We will reach out to you to see if you are interested in connecting further on your account needs. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to mend this relationship. We strive for excellent customer service, and want to make sure we are doing right by our customers needs.

Replied May 2020

Jonadab

Individual & Family Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Secure tele-therapy platform

Overall, this is an excellent tool for clinicians that want to make psychotherapy more accessible to their patients. If a patient is unable to attend a face-to-face session, then you can offer Thera-LINK as an alternative to be able to have a meeting with your patient. This application will reduce the number of "no-shows" or "appointments cancellations," which can be devastating for private practice.

PROS

Thera-LINK is a secure, HIPPA compliant video conferencing software that allows you to stay in touch with your patients. This software helps with reducing the cost of no-shows or cancelations b/c of its ease to use and convenience to patients. Simply put, you can use this video teletherapy platform if your patients are unable to see you face-to-face. Another great feature of Thera-LINK is that it allows you to connect with other clinicians for video conferencing for free. When you invite a person to your Thera-LINK account, there is a drop-down feature that lets you select the role for this person. For example, is it a client, colleague, staff, etc. Another great feature is the waiting room. You can select between different waiting rooms, and your patients/colleagues will see the waiting room until you can connect. The waiting room feature also lets you choose the background music that your clients/colleagues will be listening to until you can establish a connection. There is also the "Instant Conference" feature which allows you to invite a person on the go. The software is straightforward to use. Users receive an e-mail to create an account as well as an e-mail to "join a session."

CONS

There is very little not to like. I guess the electronic health record system could be more robust, yet I only use this platform for teletherapy sessions and not to keep up with clinical documentation.

Rose

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

thera-LINK as a "Game-Changer" for Telehealth Services

thera-LINK is a secure online platform that offers instant communication between clients and providers, as well as the ability to share documents, to create invoices and payment requests, to tie payment requests with sessions, to schedule online sessions, to have secure audio, video, and text messaging sessions, and to create session notes. It allows a small business owner to be a provider, an administrator, an account manager, as well as to have access to an electronic health record without feeling overwhelmed. It creates a n organized system backed by excellent customer support for a fraction of the cost of other similar platforms.

PROS

The thera-LINK platform is easy to use for both clients and providers. As a clinician, I was looking for a platform that could provide many of the same benefits as the larger online counseling platforms such as secure video and text messaging with a small business feel. This platform has been a hit with clients that have transferred from the larger platforms- they love the ease of access.

CONS

Clients frequently request an app to accompany the platform for easier log in and access to the text messaging feature more quickly.

Erich

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Exceptional customer attention

Overall, Thera-LINK has been exceptional. With so many competitors out there in Telehealth and tele-conferencing, they are emerging as a force to be reckoned with as far as I can tell. I have no need to look elsewhere!

PROS

The attention given to the customer and how quickly they respond is second to none. Thera-LINK treats you like family and listens when you have an issue or thought. I also like how they give thorough instructions to my new clients so they can begin to feel comfortable with the platform from the beginning, which is huge. Clean and easy-to-use, which is just what we need!

CONS

I wish there were options for note-taking without doing an upgrade. I also would like to see a few less connectivity issues with clients. Now that could easily be something with the client's operating system or tech, but when I've used Google Duo or Skype occasionally w/those clients we don't seem to run into the same issues.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

As I've utilized thera-LINK, the product has gotten better & better.

Fast customer service, professional format that's easy to use, email reminders, document sharing.

PROS

The video quality is excellent. I rarely have difficulties with audio & video not being synchronized. I love the emails reminding me & clients of sessions. That has reduced shows & late cancellations significantly.

CONS

They're aware of the challenges with Apple products. I don't like needing to refresh, & I know there's a lot that goes into making the connections.

Stacy

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Great Overall Experience!

PROS

I really appreciate TheraLINK's client interface with the mock waiting rooms and music prior to session. My clients have no difficulty navigating through Thera-LINK's interface, even on their first use. I appreciate that there is a notification when my client is "in the waiting room" so I know they are present. I feel confident that Thera-LINK is a HIPPA-compliant way to conduct teletherapy. The support team is great - very responsive and knowledgeable!

CONS

I use another EHR for my main schedule and notes so sometimes it is a bit cumbersome to manage both calendars. I also feel the scheduling is not as efficient as it could be. It feels as if there are too many clicks and drop down menus to make a new appointment. I would prefer to click on the calendar and have that date and time populate automatically. (Although I bet they are working to improve that, as they always seems to be making positive changes).

User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

The customer support is second to none! Incredibly responsive!

I appreciate the HIPAA compliance of the video, the ease of use for myself and my clients, and the ability for my clients to see my calendar to request appointments.

PROS

It's easy to use and increasingly growing in functionality and features. The interface is clean and the video and audio quality are consistently strong.

CONS

Main thing missing is synchronization with outside calendars. I use iCal, and it would be nice if I could have my appointments there sync to my Thera-link calendar to keep from having to use 2 calendars.

Staci

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

My experience has been excellent. Customer service is fantastic and the program is simple to use

PROS

I love that this platform is extremely user-friendly. It is simple to set up, and can be used from a smart phone, a tablet, or a computer. Clients report that it is easy to use on their end as well. Additionally, having billing completed Prior to each session is extremely helpful.

CONS

Occasionally the screen freezes, but generally a reboot fixes the problemPrior to each session is extremely helpful.

Anna

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Clear, clean, professional, polished, user friendly

Professional image for my business, clear sound and picture for performing sessions is critical and this product consistently delivers.

PROS

The design and look exudes a polished and highly professional business, the level of immediate support when needed

CONS

The share screen feature, I am unable to make it so the patient can see my entire screen. Also, I wish the patient was prompted when logging in and seeing the camera and microphone to use a preferred application (e.g. chrome) - sometimes they forget.

Sabrina

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Great service and easy to use!

Able to work from home with a hipaa compliant program.

PROS

It is easy to use for a non-techie person like me! Quick and easy to contact tech support! Friendly staff!

CONS

Sometimes, I am not aware of updates right away, but unsure if this is something I am doing incorrectly, or if it is on their end.

Amanda

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Perfect secure, HIPAA compliant telehealth platform for my small private practice

I am able to do online telehealth sessions for psychotherapy, which expands my practice across the entire state and helps me reach populations I specialize in better.

PROS

I LOVE the virtual waiting room and music, as well as the ability to require payment prior to session. I appreciate the responsive, effective, and professional assistance and technical support. I think the sessions are high quality video and sound. Scheduling and managing the system is initiative. I really love all the design features.

CONS

Occasional technical problems occur, which may be related to internet service rather than thera-LINK. I miss being able to add clients to my calendar immediately, but the new system of confirmation probably reduces problems and no-shows for initial appointments.

Tammy

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Has been a pleasure to work with. Have been using them for years. My practice is now 100% online!

PROS

I enjoy that you can share documents on the screen. I predominantly work with children so this feature is extremely helpful to keep their attention.

CONS

It can be fussy with apple products in particular with ipads. The client has to log in multitude of times and the video at times shuts off . It can be frustrating.

Thomas

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Satisfaction

The support staff at Thera-LINK are extremely responsive and knowledgeable. Great software and support.

PROS

My patients find the software easy to use which reduces incomplete sessions due to technical issues.

CONS

I do not have specific issues that impact software functionality.

Tammie

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Not my first online company. Thera-link has been an excellent choice for me and for my clients.

PROS

Ease use. Instructional videos for therapists and clients. TopNotch customer service. Reliability of the technology. Open to suggestions and improvement (although they come up with improvement ideas themselves.) Keep therapists aware of update - excellent communication!

CONS

Sometimes, sharing documents is a bit confusing. But I think it's me. They promptly help me or my clients out if we get stuck.

Christina

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Easy to use, helpful, and functional for my needs.

PROS

I most like the organizational details about this software. It is easy to schedule, take payments, and see clients over the system

CONS

I least like the glitches that cause screen freezes and loss of video. These make it difficult to have consistently complete sessions. Many sessions require the refresh button to be used to jump start it to work appropriately. Sometimes I have to refresh multiple times.

User Profile