All CrowdChange Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great product and customer service

Very positive experience and I'd recommend them to any organization that's looking for an online giving platform that's easy to use, but robust enough to meet your advanced needs.

PROS

CrowdChange is easy to use for the Foundation and for the donor/customer experience. The gamification is great and drives increased revenue. Our first Giving Tuesday with CrowdChange saw a 10x increase in donations! The customer service has been outstanding and their team is all about making things a win-win and helping our Foundation be most successful. The best partner vendor I've worked with thus far!

CONS

I haven't found an issue with CrowdChange yet!

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

increased functionality with CrowdChange

Falyn

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Incredible Product and Incredible Service

Incredible experience from day 1! The whole team at CrowdChange is a pleasure to work with and their product has been well received by both internal and external stakeholders

PROS

Easy to use/train staff Don't need to know how to code to setup an event page Incredible support (timely and helpful) Easy UX for fundraisers/donors Willing to work with clients to continue to better their product

CONS

Nothing.. Crowdchange continues to evolve and advance their product offerings

Reason for choosing CrowdChange

better UX, better offering, fully branded fundraising pages

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

Cost, UX, and easier for staff to manage (setup fundraising pages)

Fay

Philanthropy, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Best thing my sorority found!

PROS

I liked how easy it was to manage, you can set up any/all ticket tiers for your event, set up teams, track personal donations, leaderboards, and so much more! Travis (partner success manager) was so helpful and attentive- he reached out to me the night of my event and helped me set up some last-minute ticket tiers that he saw I was struggling with.

CONS

I liked everything, honestly! Nothing bothered me at all.

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

Omegafi was not user-friendly and it wasn't very accessible from the manager side either.

Padmaja

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Crowdchange - A Portal for fundraising and Donor Management

Crowdchange customer service is very good. They are polite and tries to help us to resolve our issues immediately or provide an alternate plan. Payment processing, Reports and Integration to Donor perfect is a feature which goes through smoothly.

PROS

1) Tax receipts feature is very easy to configure 2) Donor Reports are helpful in tracking and reconciling the donation received. 3) Easy access to the templates to create the fundraising campaign. 3) Account Manager and the customer service is the best. They respond to our email in 2-4 hours and helps us through remote call which is of great help.

CONS

1) There are features which are not customizable. Example : Service Fee - They do have option for yes and no which is good. Our requirement is to charge only the CC fee and not all the service fee. 2) Advanced features like changing the structure of the fee based on the number of cards opted during the registration is not available. 3) Registration: They have standardized template. which is not customizable.

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

The features which were required for us was present mostly in Crowdchange compared to Raiseredge.

Jenny

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

New user of CrowdChange software

Before CrowdChange, we were using a variety of donation and event management systems. The problem was that they did not integrate with each other and we were not able to get consistent reports for accounting. CrowdChange allows us to run all events with one system but still have enough flexibility to address individual department needs.

PROS

The CrowdChange team helped us a lot with set up, including addressing our complex banking needs. We have several departments and need to route payments to different bank accounts, including accounts in a different currency. CrowdChange was able to help us deal with it appropriately. CrowdChange was also happy to help our individual department leads with their own events and fundraising needs.

CONS

I would like to see some tiered pricing options geared towards non-profit organizations. The fees can occasionally be high. Luckily CrowdChange heard us on this and we will be discussing it with them further.

Reason for choosing CrowdChange

These alternative products were already used by various department leads, however we needed one consistent product that generated useful reports.

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

We needed one consistent software to be used by all departments.

User Profile

Amanda

Verified reviewer

Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

A great no code online giving solution

PROS

I love that designing forms and campaigns is point and click rather than hours of figuring out code. Reports are easy to run and if I see something in the system that's not working or could be improved, the CrowdChange team is very responsive.

CONS

Changing registrant information after they've registered can be a bit tricky.

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

LO was very code heavy and our small office doesn't have a coding professional on hand to handle the more difficult email or form builds. It was also costing us a lot of money as an online gift processor after our marketing team moved emails to another program.

Meghan

Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Great product

Overall experience has been fantastic. When we first signed on; the foundation was using the platform for two specific fundraising programs. We continue to add new events to run off the software.

PROS

Our foundation loves the ease and functionality of the software.

CONS

Cons would be some of the limitations with respects to the collection of specific details required and the ability to delete or alter information as needed for a participant.

Reason for choosing CrowdChange

Before Change Chand we were using outdated methods of tracking. After shopping around we determined this platform was best for us.

Ker

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Truly, the BEST product on the market!

I represent a large high school with numerous clubs, organizations, and athletics that all have different ideas, goal, and objectives. This product serves everyone beautifully.

PROS

Everything. The possibilities are endless.

CONS

I can’t think of anything, I love everything about it.

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

It was far too expensive and not very user friendly.

Karen

Philanthropy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Transformative for our business

PROS

CrowdChange has allowed us to make real-time changes, allowing our team to adapt and evolve without depending on external vendors. This level of control is a game-changer, enabling us to respond swiftly to program needs and participant feedback. The platform's intuitive design makes it easy for our team to navigate and implement changes without extensive training. The team at CrowdChange actively listens to our feedback, collaborates on solutions, and ensures we are equipped to maximize the platform's potential. They remain committed to iterating on their product to serve their clients and users best.

CONS

Our children's fundraising program needs are unique from some other peer-to-peer events and can often require solutions not readily available on the inherent platform. However, the CrowdChange team is open to making customizations when necessary.

Christine

Philanthropy, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

CrowdChange Review

Over-all great! Our reps are fantastic and very helpful. I have found it very easy to learn , work in and also very easy to help teach others.

PROS

Ease of use and easy to teach to others. Creativity and customization. Reconciliations are easy to do. Information is easy to read

CONS

Currently cannot offer "sub" tickets. For example if I want to buy a table, I receive only 1 ticket for the table, however, there are 8 people at the table. Once the 1 ticket has been scanned it is used, which means all 8 people have to show up at the same time. It also does not correctly reflect the number of guests at the event as the count is only 1 and not 8. I would like to be able to buy 1 table ticket and then have the 7 others also receive their tickets which allow them access when-ever they arrive.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Christine. We are working on improvements to this feature and will keep you posted on the release.

Replied January 2024

Thea

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Excellent fundraising platform with top tier support

Overall I have been very pleased with the experience and would recommend to any NPO looking for a fundraising platform.

PROS

What I appreciate most about CrowdChange is the immediate and helpful support any time I have a question, big or small.

CONS

What I like least is the inability for folks to use Venmo as a payment system especially since its so popular in the US - although its coming!

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

More features, customization, and support.

Stephanie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

Above and Beyond!

I have had a great experience working with the CrowdChange team. They have been very open to taking recommendations for the implementation of new features in their platform development. They have added iterations to support our needs and have been extremely fast with the turnaround time when I have had a conflict or question. I can’t begin to tell you how refreshing it is to have a warm body on the end of a support email. Not common with other platforms! I really enjoy using CrowdChange now and will certainly recommend to others.

PROS

The simplicity of setting up events is probably the biggest appeal. I run upwards of 32 events annually so I’m very familiar with many other event-related portals and this one is by far, the simplest for getting event tickets live. I also like that guests breeze the the steps to register for an event without having to do multiple registration protocols.

CONS

The social media capabilities are very basic when it comes to guests marketing the event. Other platforms have a solid handle on guests being able to share etc, are very visually appealing, and have notifiers when purchasing tickets to boost to their peer groups. This one doesn’t align the branding of individual events when shared nor does it support guests boosting events in an appealing or functional way.

Reason for choosing CrowdChange

Noted above.

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

All of the above plus I have a fondness for helping new and local companies and technologies get off the ground.

Barbara

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Love this software...

I would recommend CrowdChange to everyone. Their customer support is second to none and we've never been left to navigate the platform on our own. Every request or question has been addressed without hesitation and they have come to understand our industry and mission so well that they now offer suggestions on how to make the campaign process even better.

PROS

The CrowdChange platform has been a game changer for us. We are a national organization who struggled with our online fundraising program. CrowdChange provides us with a user friendly comprehensive tool that allows us to create and run several digital campaigns simultaneously. Allowing donors to cover processing fees, instant tax receipts and reporting, peer to peer campaigning possibilities and direct deposit gives both us and our donors useable features that make the donation experience easy and quick.

CONS

There is nothing difficult about the CrowdChange software.

Steph

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great platform with exceptional customer service

PROS

CrowdChange has created a platform that is easy to use for non-profits and donors alike. Beyond user friendly (professional and customized fundraising pages can be set up within minutes), this comprehensive software lets you control your branding, and offers so many features for every aspect of online fundraising. The customer support offered by CrowdChange is unparalleled. Always available to help work through any issues, making custom modifications when necessary, they ask for ways to improve their platform and truly listen. The benefits of this product are seemingly limitless.

CONS

An FAQ or resource page should be created to be able to search for certain answers rather than having to contact support. Other than that - no cons!

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Steph. We do have an FAQ link on all our sites. These FAQs are editable so you can also include additional commonly asked questions.

Replied March 2021

Sonia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Adaptable and Solutions Focused!

AMAZING experience! Shout out to the whole team (especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT]) for being so adaptable and willing to create solutions for our organizational needs. This software has allowed us to offer a seamless experience for our fundraisers to create and run their own events, which allows us to spend less time troubleshooting, and more time building meaningful connections in the community.

PROS

Easy to use, not just for staff, but for fundraisers as well. Very straight forward and clean design. Support team is fantastic and responsive.

CONS

There are always little things that need tweaking, but the team is beyond amazing at listening to feedback and implementing solutions quickly and efficiently. When we had issues with the layout and functionality of the "Donate" feature on our fundraising pages, CrowdChange worked on a fix and had the update ready within less than a month.

Rafi

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

The One Stop Shop

It's such a pleasure working with Mitch and the team at CrowdChange. They have been very open to taking recommendations for the implementation of new features in their platform development. They are always very responsive, which is key in our very demanding industry. My team and I really enjoy using CrowdChange and we always recommend them to others.

PROS

The software has an easy learning curve. Their support team is highly responsive and they love to listen to suggestions and new ideas for their future iterations. I can't recommend this turnkey solution enough for any non-for-profit.

CONS

If a certain feature wasn't there, the team at CrowdChange was fast to work with us to implement it - this is very rare for a software company. They truly work alongside their customers.

Kassie

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

A True Partner

PROS

CrowdChange is user friendly and has tons of great features. The customer service of the software is unparalleled and the team at CrowdChange works with you to fit your best needs. We have seen significant increases in fundraising for our college chapters since switching to CrowdChange.

CONS

I do not have any cons. We are having difficulty linking CrowdChange to be set up with our Canadian chapters, but that is nothing to the fault of the software.

Tracey

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY