All Eventsquid Reviews

1-25 of 107 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Eventsquid has made creating and managing our events simple and fully digital.

Increased our event registrations and the resources we need to dedicate to promoting and running the event. We've went fully digital by building agendas and uploading presentations that attendees can access.

PROS

Creating an event is easy. We host 2 live events each year and looking to grow that going forward. We can have an event site up in a few hours and if we have questions or interest in other ways to do things the knowledge base and support has been great.

CONS

Would really like integrations with Salesforce or Mailchimp to pull our users list directly into the system. While it doesn't take much time, we are constantly updating contacts in Salesforce so by syncing them it would make inviting attendees quicker. With Mailchimp, its our main communications tool, so being able to send via that with our standard branding could also improve our use. Finally, for online events we use Webex Event Center. We've done some testing with that, but it's a little "clunky" on how we have to set it up.

Reason for choosing Eventsquid

Cost and Easy of Use

Vendor Response

Hi Ryan, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! On integration, we have a REST API. An Eventsquid-Salesforce integration is never a one-size-fits-all, due to the complexities of Eventsquid and SF data structures. However, some clients have found success by building/contracting middleware that consumes our public API. This is currently the recommended solution. As for email, our internal email system will permit you to brand and dress your emails in a way that allows people to see that it's from you. I understand you may not be able to do a 1:1 formatting (yet...we have this on the horizon). If there is anything else we can assist with, please let us know! Michael

Replied August 2019

Janice

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Great event registration software at a reasonable price!

This is our second year using Event Squid. FitnessFest Conference & Expo is a conference for fitness professionals. We have about four days and 8 "tracks/seminars or workshops" going on at once when we hold our events, not to mention an expo and a rather robust and sometimes complicated schedule and payment options. We have a very unique service and need a variety of things. FitnessFest entertained and researched several platforms before arriving at ES. I am a leery and picky person, and I can not tell you how thrilled I am at the decision we made to choose and to stick with ES! It does so many things that we are amazed with. Just coming off a Virtual event and now going into our second LIVE event with ES, we are very pleased we made the choice. In this ever changing world of technology, ES is constantly working to create more products and to improve systems. And perhaps top of our list of being pleased, is the customer service that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in particular has given us, as a team. This has been a big learning curve for us and we appreciate [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] taking the time to meet with our team (more than once or twice!) to answer questions and to explain things until we understood them.

PROS

EventSquid is very user-friendly. We are able to capture all the information needed from our attendees. Integration with Paypal was great for us to process payments quickly and easily. EventSquid has made our jobs much easier than in the past. The reports generation is a huge plus. We can see so much data across mulitple workshops without having to do it manually. It has helped us save so much time!

CONS

We feel we could have used a bit more training at the beginning to really utilize all the features of the software. We have a lot of complicated scenarios (mostly of our own doing) so we need to better understand how EventSquid can work best in those instances. Also sometimes certain actions feel redundant so might be good to be able to activate a function in multiple places. Lastly some things you have to push SAVE and somethings are autosaved. Would prefer autosave throughout the whole site.

Reason for choosing Eventsquid

Price was a huge factor

Reasons for switching to Eventsquid

Ease of use. Getting more data that we needed. The ability to use year to year with ease.

Ashna

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

It does what you need to do without the fluff

Overall my experience has been great. I was able to accomplish what I wanted through the use of it and hope to be able to continue to do so.

PROS

What this platform is at it's core is that it get's you just what you need. Building the event for the second time went much easier than the first as you learn a lot and then can use more of it's functionality that you didn't know about. As I am about to go into my third event using Eventsquid, I will be using the in person check in that we haven't used and I am looking forward to seeing another feature at work. The support for issues was good and stuck with you until the issue was resolved.

CONS

Sometime the nuts and bolts aspect wasn't what we needed. If we could have customized the look of the website/phone view we would have done so. Sometime it took the help desk took a few times to get them to understand exactly what has going on and what we needed. The first day we launched registration the website went down. Unfortunately, that did show a vote of confidence in the program to my Executives which I have had to reassure that it was probably a one time deal. I could have used some extra training time after the first 6 months. It would be great to do a quick touch base with how things are going and the issues that we were having. Even 1-2 hours would be incredibly helpful without having to pay the additional money.

Reason for choosing Eventsquid

The cost and plug and play building of event.

Jenny

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Recommend Eventsquid

Eventsquid has really helped us increase the professionalism of our events. From registration page look and feel to easier check-in to successfully hosting a virtual event with more than 200 people, 50 workshops, and 65 presenters, Eventsquid really does an excellent job in supporting the major needs of event planners. We appreciate their drive to constantly improve their product and the high level of customer care they provide. Overall, we're happy customers and plan to remain so for the foreseeable future.

PROS

Eventsquid has outshone our legacy, custom-made event software manager. I'm constantly uncovering new and different ways to utilize the software to our needs, and we really have no regrets about choosing Eventsquid as opposed to some of the other more expensive options that are available. The software makes it easy to see event revenue vs outstanding payments, it's easy to track and find registered users (and to pull every report possible from the system), and the communication center where you can send emails to attendees is easy to use. They are constantly working on updates to the software which is much appreciated, and the rollouts are generally really smooth. One of the more recent and helpful updates was to introduce the Virtual Event Organizer which was key in helping us to successfully and smoothly host a virtual weekend-long event for 200 people with more than 50 workshops and 65 presenters/panelists. Eventsquid's technology kept us from having to spend the money on updating our website to host the replays of these workshops, and we were thrilled with this addition to the software. More than the usability though, the customer support is bar none. We feel that we have a true partner in event management, which is rare for software companies (at least in our experience). The team is great, and we feel well cared for. Overall it's a great product supported by a great team, and we're happy Eventsquid customers.

CONS

The program is feature heavy which makes it a bit challenging to deploy due to the learning curve. However, once you get the hang of it, it's very easy to use. We seem to have higher than normal "pending" or "incomplete" registrations than we did with our legacy product, but it's unclear if that's from user error or software issues (we do hear from time to time that a user couldn't get past a certain screen, but when we go in to do it for them it works fine...so it's unclear). There are some outdated versions of some areas (the mobile version needs work), and we dislike the agenda selection process as it currently stands, but they are in the process of updating that which should make it easier on the user to select and create their itineraries. The event evaluation tool also needs work - we've continued using Google Forms for this because the information is hard to use once people leave reviews in Eventsquid. We also would love the ability to create vanity URLs so the URLs we distribute on social media are easily identifiable as Soaring Spirits programs (a common URL would be eventsquid.com/events/80543 or some other string of numbers). With the exception of the higher than normal pending attendees, everything in the list above are minor issues that can be improved upon - which they do regularly.

Reason for choosing Eventsquid

The pricing for Eventsquid was reasonable, and we knew that going with a smaller company would provide for better customer care - and we were right. Their system does just about everything we want it to, and we haven't looked back since making the decision.

Reasons for switching to Eventsquid

It was limited in features, the registration pages were rigid, and any time we needed a change we had to ask the team to make it for us. Eventsquid is at our fingertips and easy to change any time we need to.

Michael

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

All in One Solution

We have had a great experience with EventSquid. We have recommended the platform to our sister regions who now use it and to others that put on events.

PROS

Creating a simple event structure is very easy. I enjoy the fact that I do not have to pay ala carte for features and this platform is an all in one solution.

CONS

There is a bit of a learning curve in the beginning and multifaceted events don't always work perfectly. It also does not integrate with other services like ExpoBadge.

Reason for choosing Eventsquid

Price

Reasons for switching to Eventsquid

The treatment by EventSquid [sensitive content hidden] and his staff is top notch. It made us feel like we were important to them and not just another contract.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, we appreciate your feedback! We do integrate with ExpoPass for badges (along with other services). Let's jump on a call so I can let you know how!

Replied April 2023

Carrie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Centennial Conferences

PROS

Easy to use and build different paths for registrants.

CONS

The reports show both the item and the cost which means Excel clean up for us.

Reason for choosing Eventsquid

LIked the product and the energy from the Eventsquid Team.

Reasons for switching to Eventsquid

Cost and customer support.

Tom

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Terrific Virtual Event Management Software with Exceptional Customer Service

Eventsquid enabled us to successfully and efficiently run our very first online virtual summit. The feedback from our participants was overwhelmingly positive (both the for the event itself and their interaction with Eventsquid). For me, the most impressive aspect of Eventsquid is their customer service. Yes, the product is fantastic, but due to their highly responsive customer service team, I have become a raving fan. Can't wait to manage our next big event with Eventsquid!

PROS

Pretty much everything: Very strong feature set, intuitive UI, really nice analytics suite, ability to link registrant payments w/Stripe, a single fee (to us) per 1000 registrants (they do not take a cut of each registrant which is nice), a robust event management tool set, wonderful customer service (a massive differentiator that has turned me into a raving fan).

CONS

There's a few little things in the UI that could enhance the experience (e.g. ensure hitting "refresh" on a page doesn't take you back to the main page). More knowledge base articles/videos. Otherwise, they've built a really effective event management tool.

Reason for choosing Eventsquid

Easier to use, high feature set, focused on the event, not a virtual vendor exhibition, demo done by CEO (very personable, passionate about product), terrific value.

Byron

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Eventsquid is great for management all types of events

Eventsquid has been a lifesaver for our organization. We formerly had significant issues making sure people could register seamlessly for our conferences. Eventsquid has allowed us to not only create event registration sites that are easy to navigate but it has also given us reporting and statistics that we didn't have previously. Eventsquid was extremely helpful onboarding us and making accommodations for our complex event scenarios and hosts.

PROS

Low Cost Excellent Customer Support - Eventsquid Team is a true Partner Flexible Registration Options Support for Complex Attendee Types Support for Sponsors and Exhibitors Support for CEUs and Credit Hour attendee recording Stripe integration

CONS

Ability to import sessions does not exist but is something that is supposedly in the works

Reason for choosing Eventsquid

While Cevent was an excellent product, it was simply too expensive and we had to drop it from consideration.

Reasons for switching to Eventsquid

Our previous product was insufficient for our needs. We lacked good reporting, events were difficult to set up, and at times the complexity of some of our events would make simple registration experiences confusing and error prone.

Saria

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great Software!

PROS

This software is easy to use and allows me to create multiple attendee profiles. Before using this product I had to manage 3 registration sites for one conference in order to customizes the prices and questions. This software has made my life much easier.

CONS

I would like a bit more freedom when in comes to customizing the look of my events. For instance, if I could add a date box with custom dates, additional maps, additional text boxes, etc.

Reasons for switching to Eventsquid

While I liked the freedom to customize the event sites the reports where not as good as I had wished and I had to make multiple sites for the same conference in order to customize my questions and prices.

Kristen

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great Conference Software!

Excellent service and product.

PROS

Implementing Eventsquid was the perfect choice for our medical seminar, from the excellent registration pathway, payment processing, and organizational benefits for the overall program. I highly recommend Eventsquid.

CONS

Our team didn't encounter any issues. The software and customer service excelled our expectations.

Reasons for switching to Eventsquid

Eventsquid cost and ease of use were the main factors for switching.

Mike

Alternative Medicine, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

The software is a oak tree of functionality. Each branch is a site feature to maximize efficiency

PROS

The Software gives my business a professional web presence that is well developed and highly functional. The software team is constantly updating the system to reflect more efficient ways to organize and adapt to any business model. The software is so advanced that it coordinates aspects of your business that I had previously never considered. Due to the systematic approach to organizational profiling, my business has been given an "exoskeleton" from the software that has significantly restructured and streamlined my business model to become much more effective at producing confirmed pay registrants. The software allows for customized data entry options for specific business needs. All variables have been effectively managed by the software on a platform that is accessible at your fingertips on any mobile device. The software is highly effective at offering customers and clientele a safe, quick, and efficient way to pay for products and services offered. The support team will email you within the same business day if there is a question or concern about any aspect of the software. The software will auto populate accounting reports, customer activity reports, and even parking passes. The software offers customizable color schemes to enhance aspects of the visual presentation of products and site features. The software provides you with a blueprint to follow or adopt that expands your own understanding of the inner workings of true business transactions. Eventsquid.

CONS

The software could be mastered by potentially offering web domain creation link. Website hosting would be an additional feature that could be linked to as well.

Brittany

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Great Support

PROS

I love the simplicity of building out the site, and the quick support we receive when we have questions.

CONS

As a govt organization, lots of times we have security requests and work arounds that are needed to support our clients. We tend to have requests that are just not available within the system currently. Understanding that we are most likely the outlier in a lot of these situations!

Reason for choosing Eventsquid

Pricing and flexibility

Dee

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Bar none, it is the best registration software on the market.

Our meeting planning firm has been using EventSquid for years now, with clients such as Comcast Business and Qdoba Mexican Restaurants. It's extremely user friendly and the quality and functionality, in our opinion, can't be beat. On the rare occasions when we have run into issues or need something improved in the software, they have listened to us and whatever the issues have been, they addressed them within 24 hours. Their customer support is over the top. Their development on improving the software continues on a daily basis. We love this software and will never consider using another one. I can't express it enough. It's the best on the market.

PROS

Ease of use. Cost. They bid on a flat fee basis, program by program, after much discussion about what the client needs. They are the most cost effective in their space.

CONS

Can't think of one.

Abi

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Thank You Event Squid

Our overall experience has been great. They are great to work with and good at responding to support questions. While there are some drawbacks to the program, overall it's functionality is very good.

PROS

We like being able to use one platform for exhibitor and conference attendee registration - as well as have all of that information populate into a website specifically for our event (which doubles as a conference app). All of the safety features to help walk someone through the registration process are a real plus as well.

CONS

The exhibitor specific registration part is very basic and has little flexibility. It would be great if it could be configured like the attendee registration. We've made it work for us by making exhibitors an attendee type and having them register that way. Setting up the various registration types can be confusing and time consuming - however EventSquid's support has been very helpful. It would also be nice to have the ability to import session information instead of having to input it all manually.

Vendor Response

Hi Abi, Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I believe you used our old exhibitor module for your event. Our support team can guide you to our robust profile area and show you how to construct a very powerful exhibitor setup like many of our clients have. I will notify them of this so we can improve your experience. Michael

Replied November 2018

Caitlin

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Our experience with EventSquid has been great! They are great to work with and very helpful!

It's made registrations for our events so much easier than ever before. It makes it helpful to have a website our attendees can go to for information and registration. I love that we can send out emails and surveys directly from the software. It truly makes communicating with our guests very efficient and effective.

PROS

Once you get used to setting up an event, it's very easy to use and navigate. It has most everything we need for events and makes the registration process for events seamless. They take all of your suggestions into consideration and the help desk is very responsive and fast!

CONS

There are some things that we would like to update but cannot as they are standard across the board. However, their software development team takes everything into consideration and they are usually able to help out with any customization we need.

Brian

Consumer Goods

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

No Brainer

EventSquid has so many easy to use tools that an event coordinator or promoter would be truly missing out if they did not use it. The support staff is extremely helpful and very responsive. I have no fear of diving in knowing that I have their team standing by to help with any questions I have. I can't say enough about this platform and team...top notch!

PROS

Full of features and benefits

CONS

Seems like a lot to take on at first but so intuitive and thought out that you get the hang of it quickly.

Amy-Marie

Events Services, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

An Eventsquid Fan

I have used the product for 3 years and over that time they have made upgrades and changes to the product based on feedback provided by myself and other planners that I know that use the Reg tool. I have used other Registration tools in the past, but this has been the easiest and best option to serve my needs.

PROS

I love that Eventsquid is easy to use. It offers professional registration sites for groups that can be customized for a variety of uses and applications. And the customer service is outstanding! If I submit a help desk ticket, I get a response within a couple hours and can fix/reslove my problem or question.

CONS

There really isn't anything that I dislike. It has been a great tool for the clients that I use it for and they are very pleased with it.

Emilee

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING: