All Onlive Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jaxon

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Live Streams that stand out

With Onlive, you can have beautiful landing pages for registration. And the simple step-by-step wizard will help you get up and running with the live stream within minutes. This will save tons of time to focus more on building your audience instead of learning how to be a tech.

PROS

What grab my attention was the east of creating a video splash screen. After entering the back office, I was blown away with all the customization you have and the modern UI.

CONS

Once in a lifestream you cannot go back because you will be kicked from the session I have to re-login etc. to get back to the live stream. They did not offer a full white label because privacy settings are always going back to there website and there’s no way to redirect or turn this feature off.

Elle

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Amazing customer service behind a great product

We were really thankful to have [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] support us throughout the whole process and provide alternative solutions using their platform for some of our pain points we had with past systems. We were given access to a premium trial account to test out the functionality which gave us more confidence in the software. I highly recommend getting in touch with the Onlive team to work through what your requirements are as they really know how the platform can adapt to your needs!

PROS

Our team were looking for a subscription-based event booking system that we could spin up with a tight deadline for a client. Out of the solutions we researched, Onlive was by the far had the best/useful features/functionality and was a much cheaper alternative than other platforms. We were impressed at how simplistic and streamline the CMS was to use, while providing a sleek site layout using modern page template layouts and components. It was great that the platform offered two payment gateways for users, provided flexibility in how simple or specific you could build out the form using the form builder as well as including a web app customised for the users/customers.

CONS

The only con was not having access to the front end code to have the ability to fully customise the site, however, this seems to be a standard practice across every other event booking systems to cover their support (they allowed a CSS file to be imported). This was the only minor thing which was not a concern/game changer for us.

Reason for choosing Onlive

These were systems that were previously used or proposed to our client, however they either didn't provide the flexibility/functionality we required, or it went above our budget/deadline.

User Profile

Rockson

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Onlive got potential

PROS

One platform for all your digital needs, pretty balanced.

CONS

Need to improve on user experience both on the organiser and attendee side.

Uta

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Wonderful customer service team with User-friendly Admin Backend

PROS

Our team was looking for an online event video platform with sign up and communication functions that we have a very tight deadline. Among all the possible solutions we researched, Onlive had the most useful features esp. the robust email communication tools, comprehensive functionality and most customizable and ease to use frontend interface and backend system. And the pricing model is economical and reasonable. I am impressed by how simple and user-friendly of the CMS the platform that they have offered. The Onlive account servicing team is very agile, professional and detail-minded. We are happy and lucky to have them supporting our event and campaign. Onlive's solution contributes to the success of our project.

CONS

I think Onlive team can improve the reports display further.

Christian

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Game changer for event management

PROS

Very smooth and clean interface, the check-in system that works flawlessly, the easy to set up app and website. The many insights we have found about our guests after starting to use onlive. It also integrates with our current analytics tools.

CONS

We don't have any complaints yet after using the system for several events.

Johan

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great value for the money - a user friendly end-to-end full package platform for any event!

We solve all of our offline and online meetings with one platform.

PROS

Very intuitive and easy to use. Takes 5 minutes to get familiar with the platform and start creating websites, registration forms and apps. Really like the curated experience that kick off the progress and its impossible to fail to build a beautiful site and yet it feels really robust.

CONS

I wish that you could get more features in the free version.

Caitlin

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Great out of the box solution for events

The friendly team at Onlive are a delight to work with. Always willing to find a solution so matter how big or small the problem is.

PROS

The software is so easy so set up. Within days we were able to start taking transactions and selling tickets to our customers. The support team are fantastic and are always able to help when we need it.

CONS

More control over the look and feel of the programme and ticketing l would be appreciated but overall the solution they have provided has a very easy customer journey.

Reasons for switching to Onlive

Our current system was clunky and had a poor user experience.

Gloria

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Onlive for Global webinars

We found the staff to be helpful, understanding of our needs and willing to seek solutions to any small problems we encountered in setting up and using the application.

PROS

The product was reasonably priced and offered most of the features we required. Staff were prompt with answers to questions and gave comprehensive information. There were several methods by which support could be sought. We have yet to "go live", so cannot comment on that aspect.

CONS

It did not allow us to "package" events in the way we initially wanted, but we have been flexible about this.

Reason for choosing Onlive

Onlive was more reasonably priced for a similar product and seemed to offer more assistance.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

User-friendly DIY software to promote on-ground events and track event performance

I was looking for a solution to design an event detail page along with an embedded registration form that I could customize. And be able to track sign-ups easily.

PROS

It’s user friendly! There are many customizable options, but it’s guided enough to ensure I don’t accidents create something hideous (like creating a personal blog page). I can add other administrators to help me with content population too :)

CONS

Nothing! Maybe having a mobile optimized version of the reporting pages? But then again, I’m usually on my laptop in the office...

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Intuitive, easy to use

PROS

The platform is very intuitively designed. I was able to find what I needed without much guidance. I love how quickly and easily I can set up registration websites I've also received great support from the team - helping to troubleshoot, customise solutions and answer all types of questions. The team is very responsive and accommodating.

CONS

There are a few small improvements can be made here and there. Hope to see them implemented soon in future product updates.

Jia Lin

Design, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great Solution for Events

PROS

Easy to implement and setup. Customisable Solution. Managing the lists was easy. Communication to invitees was easy as well. One stop solution that integrate everything for an event in one place. Great team to work with. The people are helpful, friendly and is able to help to solve any issues.

CONS

More control over the look and feel of the application, but overall the solution was great

Nic-cole

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Easy to use

PROS

Onlive.io has been easy to use, and easy to set-up since we started using it this year.

CONS

Reporting function was not as comprehensive. We are not able to track where our registrations come from.

Damián

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Perfecto todo en uno para seminarios Web

PROS

Soy instructor en y necesito dar seminarios y clases virtuales como parte de mi trabajo. onlive ha sido una gran herramienta para mí, ya que me permite utilizar algunos de los mejores módulos integrados, como pago de inscripción, marketing y un estudio de transmisión bien armado. La interfaz de usuario es simple y fácil de usar. También puedo compartir estos seminarios entre diferentes dispositivos sin problemas.

CONS

Se puede mejorar en la velocidad de cambio entre módulos o al transmitir

User Profile

Hoang

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

onlive is great

All in all, onlive is very easy and convenient to use live streaming app, with great quality

PROS

It is very easy to go live (streaming) with onlive - just a few clicks and I have been able to create a professional live streaming event... With a great landing page design With convenient registration website With a handy studio

CONS

I just think the Studio can have more features, such as captions, branding etc.

User Profile

Miriam

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Ein Allrounder der vieles kann

PROS

As an online business manager, I regularly hold live calls, webinars and virtual meetings as part of my work. With Onlive I can also do the payment processing for the registration. It's comfortable and easy to use, and you can easily switch between different devices.

CONS

The pricing plans are a bit confusing and difficult to understand.

Tyler

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Great at what it is meant to do!

PROS

Onlive does a great job at what it is meant to do! I live the ticketing system! For what I need it to do, it does it very well! The check-in system works fantastic and honestly the UI is easy to use!

CONS

Nothing! I have used it several times, but haven't found any issues!

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Great Hybrid Conference Platform!

We are using the platform to provide a platform for recruiters and talent acquisition professionals to share information with each other and network on a global level.

PROS

- Hybrid capabilities of virtual and in-person conferences - Collects fees with a low cost for doing so - It handles the registration website for you - Great analytics for attendees, sign-ups, etc - I like the studio they have for setting up speakers for success

CONS

Still growing company, so there are some workflows that could be simplified, or maybe not simplified as much as shortened? But alternatively, it's SUPER customizable and awesome.

Reason for choosing Onlive

Great functionality and cost!

Fiona

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Ease of use in customization and deployment

Onlive helps me with producing an internal conference with ease, customization was also possible.

PROS

i like how we can customized the registration website, engagement app to our colour and background theme.

CONS

The streaming studio features are limited, interaction with speakers is not exactly friendly, only 1 way interaction.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY