User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.75

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Each of those events has multiple ticketed events with a variety of ticketing options. This system is the most versatile and cost effective program we have found."
  • icon"One of the biggest benefits drew us to the website was the ability to have a great customer end user experience."
  • icon"The best part about Saffire is being able to have the website and ticketing integrated into one system."
  • icon"The calendar feature for events is extremely difficult to use when inserting a lot of dates. It takes 12-14 clicks per individual date."
  • icon"Issuing refunds to customers is something that no one wants to do."
  • icon"As they continue to say, if you are looking for the integration, we have no doubts that our other clients/partners are too."

Browse all SaffireTix Reviews

  • Have you used SaffireTix and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 53 reviews

Chelsey

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

You need SaffireTix!

There is never a bad experience with SaffireTix. Saffire is always super helpful and hands on when you need them.

Pros

The best thing about the SaffireTix software is how easy it was to implement with our Saffire website.

Cons

The only downside to SaffireTix is we operate an outdated facility with a lot of people coming at once, so we some times lack the connectivity to operate the software to its potential.

Reasons for choosing SaffireTix

We have worked with the Saffire team for years and were happy to expand into new products with them.

Reasons for switching to SaffireTix

We wanted to go with a simpler outlet for our customers.

Shelly

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Amazing support team

It is a great ticketing platform and they have an amazing team ready to help with any aspect of the ticketing.

Pros

The software is user friendly and has lots of great tutorials. The layout is easy to use and follow. SaffireTix also personalizes the page to look just like your website.

Cons

It takes time to work through the tutorials, but it is well worth it and they are always there as a resource.

Reasons for choosing SaffireTix

The costs are similar across the products out there, but team at SaffireTix is very personal, the relationship was the canoe tipper.

MAGGIE

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2020

Mobile Responsiveness and Transparency

Everyone is very quick to respond to inquiries, provide detailed insight and solutions for addressing any issues, comments, or concerns and for the most part, the layout of everything is fairly user-friendly. Your team is very approachable and I appreciate all that they do! Notes that did not fit above: It does seem inconsistent in the process of updating dates of events year to year, some events allow me to adjust the date in the quick edit portion others I have to go into the page and edit the item on the page. Now that I know I need to edit the item on the page to get the date to appear appropriately that is not an issue, but that took over a year to figure out. I am guessing there are some people that simply unlist the event and build it all over again. I would also suggest figuring out a better color code system/naming when it comes to unlisted events and removing products from page (i.e. for unlisted events the block goes grey but still says "listed" I believe it should be grayed out and state "unlisted" / when it comes to removing a product from a particular page it may be less scary to a user to replace that terminology with "remove" versus the current "deactivate" which makes it seem like you are deactivating the entire product from the entire website.

Pros

I like the ability to dive into the backend of the fair's website to make edits quickly without relying/waiting on someone else. I am able to make the changes I need, when I need and they are immediately made/seen on the live site.

Cons

The lack of mobile responsiveness and the lack of transparency in convenience fees to the customer. I would like to see the ecommerce portion of the site flow smoother from a mobile responsive standpoint and would love to see the convenience fee/etc pulled up into the main blue portion of the checkout where the customer sees the products they are purchasing. Our number one complaint regards the convenience fees, with half complaining about the fees themselves and the other half claiming we "snuck" them in/weren't honest with the fees (we do have disclaimers all over the website, social media and email communcation).

James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Opinions Are Like...

No problems other than the COVID-19 pandemic shutting down our operation and the uncertainty if we will be even able to use SaffireTix this year.

Pros

Being able to handle nearly all aspects ourselves

Cons

I feel like many fields to enter data could use a description of what the field is meant for and that the "steps" to take could be outlined in a more structured / uniform way.

Reasons for switching to SaffireTix

Reliability, ease of operation and more control over product building

Larry

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Ease of Use

Very good

Pros

We find the software very user friendly and the support has been excellent.

Cons

Would be nice to have a package deal where you had one price for full needs versus piece meal.

Reasons for choosing SaffireTix

Ease of use and have used for several years.

Chrissy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Saffire Paves the Way for Success!

Saffire is more than a company offering website and ticketing, they are a partner along side you every step of the way. Their team of industry experts make the challenges of the high-stress fair/festival/entertainment world offer an operation beyond compare, making you feel at ease all the way through the process. They are detailed in their approach, innovative in their design, and continue to find ways for their clients to grow in success! Combining an awesome design team & additional marketing partner - the team at Saffire are always working to stay fresh and innovative! For us, there is no looking back. We are #TeamSaffire all the way and are so grateful for their continued partnership and development.

Pros

Being in the Fair/festival/entertainment business we are always looking for efficient, robust systems with opportunities to grow - the Spark platform created by Saffire offers this plus so much more! The program is individualized for each client/company. It is laid out in such a way that anyone can use it and if you're unable to figure something out, their team of support professionals is beyond compare! They offer top notch service exceeding expectations and in the end you know more than you ever thought you would about the ease and inner workings of the program. Another great feature is that YOU can customize your website, ticketing platform, and tickets how YOU and YOUR company choose. System integration is incredibly simple with emphasis towards making your business a success. The SaffireU offers 24/7 answers to questions and continues to teach you how to work through incorporating new things into your already exceptional website, ticketing page, or ticket/ticket package. Once the design is set, you are able to see your adapted site, ticketing page, or tickets live and in real time. There is no middle man or having to wait for someone else to get back to you - the capabilities are accessible, adaptable, and right at your fingertips! Aside from this, the analytics, reporting, and overall development is constantly evolving for the benefit of YOU as the client/partner in it all. Reporting is real-time as well...no downtime or having to wait for results. Just exceptional!

Cons

Saffire is constantly adapting and at-times, with items/platform pieces even beyond our Fair/festival needs. So in some ways, their development/system is even more robust than necessary for our daily operations. Aside from that, they continue to adapt, so when we had hopes for integrating multiple print tickets for a single "product" in their system, they assured us they would add this to their "wish" list of developments. As they continue to say, if you are looking for the integration, we have no doubts that our other clients/partners are too! They make a team effort to listen to their clients/partners with intent, advance, and continue to develop - couldn't ask for anything more!

Jessica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

An amazing product

The BEST part of the Saffire is the people. They are absolutely wonderful. I have enjoyed working with all of them. We look forward to continuing to use the program for years in the future.

Pros

One of the biggest benefits drew us to the website was the ability to have a great customer end user experience. Our festival sells a lot of concert tickets and it was very beneficial to not have the customer leave the site. I have found that the back end is easy to use. If we have suggestions for the ticket software, they are listened to and sometimes add to the workflow. It is has been very easy to the scan features, and box office works great. Even though we didn't get use the new updates this year, we think they would have been AMAZING!

Cons

I'd still like some additional reporting options and/or the ability to query specific reports.

Reasons for switching to SaffireTix

The ability to keep customers on our website, the working relationships with the Saffire and the room the software has to grow with the changing needs of the industry.

Randy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Website and Ticket Sales Integration is the best choice for Fairgrounds

Saffire gave us the ability to develop a beautiful and professional website and world class ticketing system without a dedicated IT person on staff. We have a dedicated coach at Saffire that has become a good friend. He is always available to help. Sometimes he just reaches out to check and see how we are doing. We are very happy that we chose Saffire!

Pros

We chose Saffire to develop our website and our ticket sales systems because of their extensive experience in our industry. It turned out to be an excellent choice! They helped us in many ways that we could not have imagined on our own. The "Spark" management software makes it easy to manage your website and ticket sales in one integrated platform. The reporting and research tools are outstanding! They have a robust training platform you can do at your own pace and I like the fact that it's always accessible if you need to review something again later. Customer service is excellent and is always just a click away on any screen in the system.

Cons

The worst thing about Saffire is also one of the best things about Saffire. You have so many options and so much control that the learning curve can be pretty steep at the beginning. It gives you the ability to spend as much time as you like depending on how extensive you want your website to be.

Reasons for switching to SaffireTix

We needed a better website and we wanted a ticketing system that gave us more control over the process. Saffire solved both problems and they have worked with hundreds of other fairgrounds so it was really a pretty easy choice for us.

Rachel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

SaffireTix is the Best!

SaffireTix is a great tool, especially for those in the event business. It is easy to navigate, the staff is always willing to help, and during events it keeps things fast and simple. I would recommend SaffireTix to anyone who is need of a great ticket sales program.

Pros

Recently with the pandemic, events have been canceled and re-scheduled, which creates a need for refunds. Saffire makes it simple when issuing refunds and being able to confirm it with the customer. It has made my life easier, especially when working from home. If there is an issue with a customer's order, they can't find their tickets, they aren't sure if they deleted their emails, etc. I can look up their orders with ease. I can email them their tickets with just a few clicks and the customer is satisfied and has all of their order information located in one email. There are so many features from Saffire that have been helpful when hosting events. I started working for my company in January and Saffire is so simplistic in learning how to use it. Their staff is always standing by to help and answer any questions you may have.

Cons

Issuing refunds to customers is something that no one wants to do. Saffire makes it easy to do so, but once you cancel the order, you can't pull up their receipt and look at their order once you have issued the refund. Sometimes there is something the customer needs and we like to be able to go back and look at the order and we are unable to view the whole receipt.

Darci

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Good people to have on your team!

In the events industry, you GET to be a customer service guru. You GET to answer a number of different questions. You GET to work with a number of different people, groups, organizations, businesses. The fact that we don't get a number of questions regarding our ticket sales, is GOLD. The platform works. Working with Saffire is like having another member in your office who handles all of that side of the job. Big fan over in WA. ( I stole that from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].)

Pros

Not only is it user friendly for our guests, it is completely user friendly for us on the back end. SPARK sparkles for all of us here. We need to change a date, or some verbiage: SPARK. Done. If we run into something we aren't sure about, the entire Team at Saffire is willing to help us out too, but we do love our coach. It's something that is a little bit more difficult: Yo, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]! Done.

Cons

There has been ONE limitation. We wanted to sell tickets in a grouping type of a scenario: 2 for $198, but we couldn't choose two seats with one ticket purchase. Seriously, not a big deal, we just sold them for $99. So, why am I even mentioning this...?

Ed

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

It keeps getting better!

Pros

This software is great. Saffire makes it easy to understand and operate. If you can't figure something out they go above and beyond to help. We produce over 90+ rodeos a year and their ticketing is perfect for what we do. Not only do their systems make getting patrons through the gate a breeze, their reporting is outstanding for keeping accurate books.

Cons

The only thing I could see changing is the ease of editing certain things such a editing pictures on my website. They have however taken steps to address these problems.

John

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Saffire Receommendation

I have been able to create very informative reports on attendees by time of day and what type of ticket used. The ability to have data at this level has been very helpful.

Pros

The online learnings were quick and targeted. Sometimes I think it is too easy that I must have missed something. The whole Saffire team is great to work with, they welcome any questions. Informs you of choices to make reporting easier.

Cons

Saffire continues to improve as they listen to their Customers on how they use the software.

Reasons for choosing SaffireTix

The Saffire team was very personable and took the time to listen to what we were looking for and understanding our needs and desires.

Reasons for switching to SaffireTix

Flexibility in use

Jim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

It's the only way to operate a Fairgrounds

Fantastic customer service and a great partner

Pros

The Customer Service is the best I have have ever encountered. They are always willing to work with us on everything.

Cons

Sometimes the costs for implementing a new process are a bit high for our facility

Reasons for choosing SaffireTix

Ease of use, customer service

Reasons for switching to SaffireTix

Customer service

Shyla

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Game-Changer for Large Events and Venues!

Year after year the Saffire Team is innovating new ways to make my life easier. There's a lot of stress with putting on large events but knowing I have a reliable program with an excellent support team on-call, makes ticketing is one piece I don't need to stress about. The "Box Office" was a game changer for my superiors since I am able to run a report and reconcile that against our cash boxes after each event. Box Office also is very easy for my volunteers/employees to run. Overall, I would recommend Saffire to anyone.

Pros

I love how user friendly the setup is. If you have time to go through the videos and self-teach the opportunities are endless. If you don't have time or you're just unsure on something, the support team and our main contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are extremely easy to get a hold of and will get you all set up ASAP. They also get problems fixed quickly which is a huge stress reliever when you are on the receiving end of customers due to "technical issues".

Cons

It is a large expense, but if you have the ability to invest in your business, you won't be disappointed in this product.

Reasons for choosing SaffireTix

From what I heard, the manager met the Saffire Team at Fair Convention and she was hooked. We did not have a website or any online ticketing platform before that. We just used homemade paper tickets and tracked sales manually.

Nancy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Saffire is a true Gem!

Working with the Saffire Team is a joy. They understand our business and the demands we are under during Fair time. They calmly and with good humor talk you through any issues - like the time I entered the wrong end time on ticket sales during a FLASH SALE. Their remote support is quick to respond and their event (in person) support is professional and fun at the same time. Saffire folks are part of our team. They care about our success.

Pros

Ease of Use, Excellent on-demand reporting, Nimble, Accurate

Cons

Saffire operates on a continuous improvement model -they come up with new features all the time to make operations easier.

Reasons for switching to SaffireTix

Functionality and reporting. Support

James

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Life Saver

Can't say enough good things. They are easy to reach, fast to help and it has elevated our business. A big reason we've gone from relative obscurity to tops in the business is because of Saffire.

Pros

It's very easy to use. With a film festival, we have a relatively large volunteer staff that changes from year to year. It's never an issue to get people trained and ready to use the software.

Cons

Never had an issue with the software. Nothing negative to say.

Reasons for switching to SaffireTix

Just loved the user friendly, ease of use combined with an excellent culture of customer support.

Stephanie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT