User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "It is a great for the money. They provide excellent customer service, personal attention to needs that arise."

  • "Training was easy, it's very intuitive. Our customers have asked for online technology for a long time and they are happy too with the ease of use of the software. "

  • "It doesn't have too many bells and whistles - necessary tools without distracting clutter! I also prefer the name to that of services like Brown Paper Tickets"

  • Cons

  • "Some things are a bit difficult to navigate. Seating charts are small. Mostly satisfied with minimal complaint."

  • "There are enough options and enough reports to handle our basic operations, but a large organization may need something more robust."

  • "The appearance. It's hard to customize and overall relatively sterile looking. I wish we had more ability to make the ticket purchase experience beautiful."

Browse TicketPeak Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -11 of 39 results

April 2021

Lesa from The Actors Conservatory Theatre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

TicketPeak offers a valuable service for our theatre.

We've used them for over nine years and have been very pleased!

Pros

We have used TicketPeak as our ticketing vendor for over nine years. As we've grown, they have grown with us. When we have a new need, they either show us how to use their system in a new way, or will accommodate their system to meet our needs. The product is very functional and their support is exceptional! Highly recommend them!

Cons

Any cons I might have had were either something I didn't know how to do, or were addressed with their tech department and fixed to accommodate my needs.

Reasons for Choosing TicketPeak

Best price for the service we needed at the time and ease of implementation.

Response from TicketPeak

Replied April 2021

Hi Lesa, thank you for the kind words and positive feedback. We truly value clients like The ACT and strive to provide the best service and support.

April 2021

Jennifer from Hinsdale Dance Academy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great Customer Service

Excellent!

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great! Customer service is always available when I need to launch a show.

Cons

We are limited with some covid necessities, but if it weren't for that, it's very user friendly.

Reasons for Switching to TicketPeak

A client recommended and we are glad they did!

Response from TicketPeak

Replied April 2021

Thank you very much Jennifer for taking the time to review TicketPeak. The TicketPeak Team.

July 2017

Dan from Franklin Opera House

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

TicketPeak has been a great fit for our organization. So easy to learn, and service is wonderful.

Pros

Though perhaps not the most feature-rich option, TicketPeak is so easy to use that our all-volunteer box office staff can learn to use it in no time. And the rates are low so we don't have to worry so much about the bottom line.

Cons

There are enough options and enough reports to handle our basic operations, but a large organization may need something more robust.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Hi Dan, Thank you for reviewing TicketPeak we appreciate your feedback and are continuously making improvements!

March 2013

Lindsay from Wallkill Valley Regional High School

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2013

COULD NOT BE HAPPIER!!!

We had decided this year to switch to online assigned seat ticketing so that it would be less work for us during the school day and less lines at the door due to the fact we were always general admission. We went back and forth on whether or not we wanted to do it and i look back now and i'm mad at the time we wasted making a decision because it was THE BEST DECISION we could have made. It saved us SOOO much time and aggravation and kept our lobby so much more pleasant. In the past people waited an hour or more on line so that they got a good seat. Now, people came 15-30 minutes before show time, could walk around the lobby and then go in to their assigned seats. We noticed we also sold a lot of merchandise in our lobby this year because people did not need to stand in line, which was an extra added bonus! DO NOT WASTE TIME, EMAIL TICKETPEAK TODAY!!! You will NOT be dissapointed!!! Thank you Louis for all your help!!!

Pros

-AMAZING customer service. Probably the best customer service i've ever dealt with ever. Louis was available via email and phone and wrote back to emails immediately. I never felt stressed waiting for a call back from him b/c he was so prompt in getting back to me. I really wish all companies had someone as attentive and reliable as he was with ticketpeak. -The site is very easy to maneuver through. At first i wasn't sure what to click and where to go but after playing around a little bit, it was mostly self explanatory and most people would have no problem using it. -EXTREMELY quick in getting our site up and running. It was less than 24 hours from the time i sent Louis our seating chart and we started selling tickets. -LOVE that you can add a jpeg logo to personalize tickets. -It's GREAT that you can add messages on the ticket regarding the show. -the reports the site provides are SOOOO informative and helpful afterwards. -We received a ton of compliments.

Cons

I can honestly say that i cannot think of any cons of this site or the people that i dealt with. It really is a fabulous site and program and I have and will continue to recommend it to people who could benefit from it.

April 2021

Timothy from Master Arts Theatre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Ticket is a versatile platform for small and mid sized performing arts venues

TicketPeak has really allowed us to take all of our shows and activities online and create an interface with our volunteers and actors in an inexpensive and versatile way.

Pros

I have appreciated the versatility of the platform, especially for a small, black-box theatre like ours. That fact that you can design and implement your own seating chart without having to have the involvement of other technicians was really the game changer for us, as our performances can have a totally different setup every show. I also have utilized and like the various reports for customers and purchases, and they are constantly adding improvements.

Cons

It was a little clunky and not very user friendly in its first iteration, but that has improved dramatically. It does have a bit of a longer learning curve, but the feature set is worth it.

Reasons for Choosing TicketPeak

TicketPeak was the only platform at the time that really gave us full control to create our own seating charts.

Response from TicketPeak

Replied April 2021

Thank you Timothy for taking the time to provide some great feedback. We truly value clients like you as we strive to provide the best service and support we can.

July 2017

Susan from Children's Theatre of Elgin

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

It is pretty basic, but meets our needs as a small not-for-profit theater company.

Pros

The reasonable price is a big draw, but it is also pretty simple to set up the events. The upgrade to mobile-friendly was great. I like that we can upload an image to our tickets and edit the content, at least somewhat. Our switch from PayPal to the TicketPeak credit card processor resulted in far fewer payment problems!

Cons

The reports are pretty clunky and a bit confusing to download. It would be nice to archive old events such that they no longer show up on the reports option. Marking dozens of boxes to sort to a specific event is pretty annoying.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

HI Susan, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Sorry to hear you are having trouble with the reports section. If you need some support with this we would be happy to help, additionally we have an extensive FAQ section available on our site as well.

March 2021

Jessica from Allen Civic Ballet

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Wonderful software and tech support

Our organization has used TicketPeak for 6+ years and have always had the help we needed from customer support to work through setup and issues with events event the day of an event. They fix whatever issues we have quickly. setting up an event and linking to websites is pretty easy and self explanatory. I highly recommend TicketPeak for your next performance.

Pros

Ease of use, functionality and customer support.

Cons

admin side needs a mobile version for tablets when your on the go or at events.

Response from TicketPeak

Replied April 2021

Thank you for your review Jessica. We appreciate the feedback and would love to review the mobile version of the new site with you. Someone will be in contact with you to go over your concerns. Thank you.

April 2021

Jennifer from Fort Peck Fine Arts Council

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Fort Peck Fine Arts Council

It's been excellent because of the customer service.

Pros

The customer service is fantastic. Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very easy.

Cons

I was new to this job and this is the only software ticketing service I've worked with. I have nothing to compare it to.

Response from TicketPeak

Replied April 2021

Jennifer, we value you as a client and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. The TicketPeak Team.

April 2021

Bill from PEM School District 2899

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Ticket Peak Enhancements

Excellent customer service!

Pros

The latest enhancements to the website are terrific. Well thought out, easy to modify, including seating charts, and social distancing option is great.

Cons

History of past event sales should have been migrated over.

Reasons for Choosing TicketPeak

Ease of use, cost.

Response from TicketPeak

Replied April 2021

Hi Bill, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We really appreciate it.

April 2021

Clint from USD 460 Schools

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Great product and service

TP has been a great company to work with for what we do in the school setting and specifically through the past year with limited seated and restrictions with Covid.

Pros

TicketPeak is easy to use and has increased its functions over the past two years. They have great customer service and have been great to works with.

Cons

Some of the weaknesses have been addressed and they have added to what you can do over the past two years. They next thing I hope for is to be able to add a view of the seats from the vantage point of the seat so a patron can see what it looks like before they purchase a seat.

Response from TicketPeak

Replied April 2021

Thank you Clint for taking the time to review TicketPeak. The TicketPeak Team.

April 2021

Robin from Bethany Christian Schools

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

TicketPeak - Great Ticket Platform

We previously sold tickets in person and over the phone. TicketPeak has streamlined this process so much and freed up precious time. The customer service is great! Whenever I have a question, or something I am trying to figure out, I can simply contact your customer support. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing and always cheerfully answers any of my questions, or fixes any of my problems. Overall this was a wonderful addition to our school events.

Pros

Our school uses this software for the sale of several types of events, from general admission to drama/musical assigned seating. This software makes it very easy for our customers to purchase tickets. We place the link on our school website for easy accessibility. The variety of reports makes it easy to track customer information and sales. You can easily export information for easy use.

Cons

There are several areas to add information. When added the information goes to different locations. From what customers see on the order site, to what is seen on the order confirmation page, to what is printed on the tickets. It is a bit tricky to know what goes where. It can be a bit of trial and error to get it all set up the way we want it. We use this for multiple events, but it is not something we use every week, so it can sometimes take a bit to get it set up the way we want it. With that said, it is still worth the set up struggles, as the rest works seamlessly.

Reasons for Choosing TicketPeak

TicketPeak seemed to be the simplest software to use as well as the most cost effective.

Response from TicketPeak

Replied April 2021

Hi Robin, thank you so much for the review, we value your feedback and would like to hear more about any struggles you had navigating the system so we can make it easier for you and provide the necessary support. Please contact us at your convenience. The TicketPeak Team.

October 2017

melanie from the legacy theatre

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Satisfied

Pros

It is a great for the money. They provide excellent customer service, personal attention to needs that arise.

Cons

Some things are a bit difficult to navigate. Seating charts are small. Mostly satisfied with minimal complaint.

Response from Apparen

Replied October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

September 2017

Wendy from West End Studio Theatre, Oakville

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

This has been a great solution for our theatre group. It has aided in cash flow, important for us.

Our cash flow was better. We did paper registration and cheques/cash the first day of class. Now we have a continuous online registration. We are still converting people to online after all the years of being paper based. It's easy to print registration lists to know who's coming and how much room we have in the class. Online ticket sales are great, we know when our small studio is sold out.

Pros

Training was easy, it's very intuitive. Our customers have asked for online technology for a long time and they are happy too with the ease of use of the software.

Cons

I would like to be able to make distinct groupings for our classes, I loaded Fall, Spring, March Breaks and they are one long list, it would be easier to see what you are looking for if there could be breaks in the listings. I'd love a bigger logo for our group too.

Response from Apparen

Replied September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review TicketPeak! We appreciate your feedback and are constantly working on making improvements.

August 2016

Eric from Ozark Arts Council

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Great Customer Support!

the folks at Ticketpeak are extremely responsive and easy to work with. The service itself is very easy to use, both for us and for those getting seats.

September 2017

VICKI from Plainview Community Theater

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Easy to use, lots of features

We are able to offer ticket sales online, which has reduced the number of volunteers needed at businesses to sell in person, and helped us keep better track of ticket sales.

Pros

It fits our needs perfectly at a price that fits our budget. We don't have need for lots of features, so it is fine.

Cons

Once in a while I have issues with ticket screens not showing how I expect, but fixes are pretty easy.

Response from Apparen

Replied September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review TicketPeak!

March 2011

Stacy from Twin Lakes Playhouse

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2011

Ticket Peak Online Ticket Sales

Great product at the best price. I certainly looked at many options and chose Ticket Peak. I highly recommend it to any organization. And, the service is absolutely outstanding.

Pros

Louis Lamoureux is the absolute BEST person I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Instantly responsive to any question I've had and gives great advice and instruction. The product is imminently user-friendly and with Louis, very easy to setup and get started. I know that it has increased our sales even over the short period I've used it and the option to buy tickets online has not even been well publicized yet.

Cons

I would like to access the event report in the "reports" section without going to the ticket page. When entering events, I would like the option of entering multiple dates for each event without having to reenter the entire event. Would like a "promotion" option which would allow a bank of numbers to be assigned which buyer could enter for discount on individual tickets.

July 2017

Aaron from Plains Junior Theater

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Easy to set up. Easy for customers

This made the job of our box office volunteer much easier. It was a great simplification of the process. We especially like not having to handle credit card information and being able to look up seating for those who forgot their tickets.

Pros

Ticketpeak provided summaries of purchases and sent checks in a timely manner. They are always available and helpful if you have questions or concerns.

Cons

It would be nice if the software allow more flexibility in customizing your sites. It would be great to add pictures of your venue and add "themes" to your ticket ordering page. You can currently customize the tickets somewhat, but the ordering page is relatively bland .

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your review. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continuously make improvements!

July 2017

Dia from Hendersonville Performing Arts Company (HPAC)

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Mobile option not user friendly.Report options not user friendly

Pros

Ease of use when purchasing tickets (except on mobile devices) Customizable of seat plan Options for adding events

Cons

Report options - available ones are not very useful Limited ability to repeat info when setting up events

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your review, we will take into consideration your feedback as we are continuously making improvements.

February 2011

Mark from ACT Andover Theatre

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2011

Ticketpeak for theatres

I would definitely recommend TicketPeak. If you are looking to streamline your ticketing process for an event, have assigned seating, automate your processes and save your self time and money while at the same time creating a professional ticketing process TicketPeak is the way to go.

Pros

system is easy to use, easy to integrate with existing online box office and company website, makes assigned seating for a venue simple and automated cutting down on our man hours for ticketing, ticket links for customers to self print works great and the system allows for on line access to check in redeem tickets at the event and search for existing purchases in the event someone forgets to bring their tickets to the theater. Events are customizable and new venues are easily uploaded to accommodate different seating charts.

Cons

very few cons we have found in using Ticketpeak. There is a very slight learning curve to the system.

July 2017

Mason from Clearfield Arts Studio Theatre, Inc.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

We love it!

Ease of use, helps reach a larger audience

Pros

The fees are low, and the customer service is GREAT! Ticketpeak has continuously answered my questions and has even made changes to programming and formatting based on our needs.

Cons

I wish there was an app for TicketPeak that was easier to use on a mobile device. Or make the site itself more mobile friendly.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you Mason for taking the time to submit a review for TIcketPeak, we appreciate your feedback.

February 2018

Deborah from Williamsville East HS

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Very easy to use to purchase ticekts

Pros

Easy for users to use and Admin set-up features. It was nice to set-up promo codes, but sometimes the senior promo code did not work.

Cons

When searching for a customer it takes long for name to populate Not easy to figure out how to print a report per show showing ticket seat number, name and payment.

Response from TicketPeak

Replied April 2021

Thank you for the feedback Deborah. Since you submitted this review TicketPeak has completed a major system re-design which address the issues you mentioned. Thank you.

July 2017

Heather from ThinkBIG! Theater Arts, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

User friendly and easy to navigate

User friendly system for our customers purchasing and families registering their kids for classes.

Pros

The ease of setting up events. The ease of managing and editing events. I also like having the reports to print out before each show so that we can verify ticket purchases.

Cons

We have had some feedback that the workshop button and the audition button in the top right corner are hard to locate unless you are given the heads up when you are taken to the events page.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you Heather, we appreciate your review, and will consider your feedback as we make improvements and enhancements to our site.

July 2017

Alejandra from Sparkle Theatricals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Practical and useful. Afforable!

Pros

It doesn't have too many bells and whistles - necessary tools without distracting clutter! I also prefer the name to that of services like Brown Paper Tickets

Cons

The appearance. It's hard to customize and overall relatively sterile looking. I wish we had more ability to make the ticket purchase experience beautiful.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback as we make enhancements and improvements.

April 2021

Cory from Alamo City Performing Arts Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Ticket Peak

Overall, their customer services is leaps and bounds above the rest!

Pros

Ticket Peak, is easy of use is outstanding and they may not have every bell and whistle some of the more expensive ones does have, it is very stable.

Cons

I would love to see their membership to automatically generate an individual discount code or apply it automatically.

Reasons for Switching to TicketPeak

Price and to not have to wait till the production is over to get your payment.

Response from TicketPeak

Replied April 2021

Cory, we value you as a client and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. The TicketPeak Team.

April 2021

Joanne from The Fairway Network

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Simple to use

We use Ticketpeak in a unique way. We are a not for profit Women's golf organization. We use ticketpeak for our members to signup for our many events. We can put a limit on tickets and offer different categories such as Green Fees and Green Fees with cart. We are all volunteers so being that it is easy to setup and not take alot of time to manage is a plus.

Pros

Easy to setup and integrate. At anytime, we know how many people have signed up for each event.

Cons

I think it would be nice to be able to label some of your own form boxes

Response from TicketPeak

Replied April 2021

Joanne, Thank you for the feedback, we take client suggestions seriously and are constantly improving and updating. Thank you for being a valued client. The TicketPeak Team.

April 2016

Brad from Overshadowed Theatrical Productions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Great staff, excellent tool!

Getting started using TicketPeak is a quick and easy process. The TicketPeak staff has been extremely helpful and very accommodating to my requests for updates. Customizations take a little bit of "know how", but it isn't too difficult. 2 things I would like to see improved: 1) Being able to update the "comments" section of a ticket order, without having to release the seat and re-reserve the seat. 2) Being able to run the "Customer Report" for a Date Range, like the "Detailed Customer Report". We would like to be able to update our Contact Database with new customers who have purchased tickets within the last 2 months (for example). The "Detailed Customer Report" will give us the Customer Name, Email, and Phone, but not the Mailing Address like the "Customer Report" does. Thank you for another great year!

April 2021

Marguerite from Central Midwest Ballet Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

GREAT customer service

Excellent customer service, they will spend as much time as it takes to make sure it works the way you want it to, and that you are able to understand how it is working.

Pros

The customer service, ease of use, and variety of features.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. Any questions I had were immediately answered and they made it work.

Response from TicketPeak

Replied April 2021

Thank you very much Marguerite for taking the time to review TicketPeak. We appreciate clients like you.

July 2017

Dorie from Watershed Action Alliance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Very useful, but a little clunky

Pros

Less expensive than other options, no superfluous bells or whistles, can tailor many aspects to suit own needs, don't have to pay a monthly fee, GREAT customer service.

Cons

there were a few simple things that the software was unable to do, such as allow multiple choices on the same ticket.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your review - we appreciate your feedback.

July 2017

Jon from New Circle Theatre Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

A wonderful alternative to the higher-priced ticketing sites, with stellar customer service!

Pros

Customer service. Quick response and solutions to any and all problems. Ability to schedule auditions. Best rates I've seen on any site.

Cons

Graphic design of the site. Learning curve for set-up was a bit steep for me . Needs clearer instructions for customer buying Flex Passes.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

April 2016

Ali from Tellico Community Players

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Small theater

We were gypies for 24 years, then we were fortunate to have been able to build our own stand alone theater. We then needed a ticket company. After weeks of research, and committee meetings, we decided on Ticket Peak. We have not been disappointed. Most of the theater goers are seniors and they are thrilled with the ease of buying tickets online. If I have a problem they are there to solve the problem, and the problems have only been on our side. I would certainly recommend Ticket Peak. We are thrilled.

May 2016

Max from Freelance Director

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

More time to enjoy

Within minutes, customers become audience members with TicketPeak's easy-to-use programming, allowing users more time to focus on enjoying a production, and less time figuring out how to purchase tickets. TicketPeak makes purchasing tickets quick, easy, and affordable so audience members can focus more on enjoying the show. TicketPeak's user-friendly programming allows audiences a quick way to reserve and purchase tickets. I will definitely continue using TicketPeak for upcoming shows.

March 2016

Marian from BAMtheatre

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Great system, that is always improving. We love the new Classes and Auditions features!

Pros: Very easy to use; Our ticket buyers love it. So nice that everything is automated and we don't have to worry about tickets. They are always adding features that are useful to us. For example, we now use TicketPeak for our workshop registration and audition scheduling Cons: Cannot think of any.

October 2010

Melanie from BAMtheatre

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2010

TicketPeak Review

Strongly recommended.

Pros

- Buyers love the self selection - Integrated well with our merchant account - Accurate and reliable - Very low cost - Support was great - Staff knew the theatre industry

Cons

- We needed to have our own merchant account, although I understand TicketPeak can now provide that service.

May 2016

Kasey from Millersburg Area High School

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Fantastic software! Made my life easier!

The software was great. I was able to sell and keep track of tickets for our annual spring musical online and I hardly had to do anything! I loved being able to customize pretty much every aspect of the process. Will be using again in the future!

July 2017

Joel from Buffalo History Tours

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

works well.

Pros

Good value for the money. My representative was good at responding to my questions in a timely manner.

Cons

With multiple events over multiple days it was difficult for me to see exactly where the revenue and the commissions were.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are constantly working on improvements.

July 2017

Sally from Hinsdale Central High School

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

This has made ticket sales so much easier

Pros

no cash in the lunch room. easier for parents to get tickets seems more official to patrons as well

Cons

confusing to customers when sales get turned off - we have worked through this though w more communication

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your feedback!

July 2017

Pamela from Stage West Community Theatre

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

I appreciated the quick and personal customer service.

Quick and easy

Pros

Very easy to set up and link to our website. The cost per transaction is comparable and even lower than similar vendors we looked at. There is more available than what we needed but we hope to use in the future.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for TicketPeak

May 2016

Peter from BAMTheatre, St. Isaac Jogues, Fenwick High School

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

So easy!

Several productions I've been involved with have used TicketPeak with amazing results! Smooth, efficient, and simple to use!

April 2016

Melanie from Fenwick High School

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Fenwick thinks TicketPeak is great.

We use TicketPeak for our musical. It is a great system.