All TicketPeak Reviews

1-25 of 42 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Chelsea

Verified reviewer

Music, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Low Cost Solution for a simple performing arts group

PROS

It’s everything we need for a low-cost solution for ticketing. Many of our tickets are comped or free, so we generally only have to pay a fee to cover The ticket usage.

CONS

The user interface is a little clunky for making changes to an event, and how it presents attendance is a little bit confusing too.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Chelsea for taking the time to review TicketPeak. We appreciate clients like you.

Replied June 2024

Jennifer

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Great Customer Service

Excellent!

PROS

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great! Customer service is always available when I need to launch a show.

CONS

We are limited with some covid necessities, but if it weren't for that, it's very user friendly.

Reasons for switching to TicketPeak

A client recommended and we are glad they did!

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Jennifer for taking the time to review TicketPeak. The TicketPeak Team.

Replied April 2021

Dan

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

TicketPeak has been a great fit for our organization. So easy to learn, and service is wonderful.

PROS

Though perhaps not the most feature-rich option, TicketPeak is so easy to use that our all-volunteer box office staff can learn to use it in no time. And the rates are low so we don't have to worry so much about the bottom line.

CONS

There are enough options and enough reports to handle our basic operations, but a large organization may need something more robust.

Vendor Response

Hi Dan, Thank you for reviewing TicketPeak we appreciate your feedback and are continuously making improvements!

Replied July 2017

User Profile

Lesa

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

TicketPeak offers a valuable service for our theatre.

We've used them for over nine years and have been very pleased!

PROS

We have used TicketPeak as our ticketing vendor for over nine years. As we've grown, they have grown with us. When we have a new need, they either show us how to use their system in a new way, or will accommodate their system to meet our needs. The product is very functional and their support is exceptional! Highly recommend them!

CONS

Any cons I might have had were either something I didn't know how to do, or were addressed with their tech department and fixed to accommodate my needs.

Reason for choosing TicketPeak

Best price for the service we needed at the time and ease of implementation.

Vendor Response

Hi Lesa, thank you for the kind words and positive feedback. We truly value clients like The ACT and strive to provide the best service and support.

Replied April 2021

Timothy

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Ticket is a versatile platform for small and mid sized performing arts venues

TicketPeak has really allowed us to take all of our shows and activities online and create an interface with our volunteers and actors in an inexpensive and versatile way.

PROS

I have appreciated the versatility of the platform, especially for a small, black-box theatre like ours. That fact that you can design and implement your own seating chart without having to have the involvement of other technicians was really the game changer for us, as our performances can have a totally different setup every show. I also have utilized and like the various reports for customers and purchases, and they are constantly adding improvements.

CONS

It was a little clunky and not very user friendly in its first iteration, but that has improved dramatically. It does have a bit of a longer learning curve, but the feature set is worth it.

Reason for choosing TicketPeak

TicketPeak was the only platform at the time that really gave us full control to create our own seating charts.

Vendor Response

Thank you Timothy for taking the time to provide some great feedback. We truly value clients like you as we strive to provide the best service and support we can.

Replied April 2021

Melanie

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Excellent, Full Circle System to handle all our needs as an Educational Theater Organization.

They are an excellent company who is easy to work with. Highly recommend!

PROS

Customer service is SO RESPONSIVE. They listen, hear our needs, and then update the software so efficiently to meet their customer's needs.

CONS

As they were initially built as a ticketing/event management system, they are working to evolve their class registration/management tools.

Vendor Response

Hi Melanie, thank you for the kind words and positive feedback. We truly value clients like BAM and strive to provide the best service and support. The TicketPeak Team.

Replied January 2024

Marian

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

We Love TicketPeak!

Excellent. They take a keen interest in our business and how we can increase our event revenue.

PROS

TicketPeak works without glitches. Their customer support is outstanding. They listen to us about new features.

CONS

Would be nice if they add private lesson functionality at some point.

Vendor Response

Hi Marian, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We really appreciate it.

Replied January 2024

Susan

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

It is pretty basic, but meets our needs as a small not-for-profit theater company.

PROS

The reasonable price is a big draw, but it is also pretty simple to set up the events. The upgrade to mobile-friendly was great. I like that we can upload an image to our tickets and edit the content, at least somewhat. Our switch from PayPal to the TicketPeak credit card processor resulted in far fewer payment problems!

CONS

The reports are pretty clunky and a bit confusing to download. It would be nice to archive old events such that they no longer show up on the reports option. Marking dozens of boxes to sort to a specific event is pretty annoying.

Vendor Response

HI Susan, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Sorry to hear you are having trouble with the reports section. If you need some support with this we would be happy to help, additionally we have an extensive FAQ section available on our site as well.

Replied July 2017

David

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Recommended by a friend and we stayed for the service and features

It’s been fantastic. All of the team members we’ve had the pleasure of contacting have handled any issues quickly and to complete satisfaction.

PROS

Easy to use once things are setup. It’s a learning process and once it’s accomplished it’s very simple to keep going. Completed events automatically disappear from public view.

CONS

It’s sometimes difficult to remember how to do infrequent tasks such as issuing a refund.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the kind words.

Replied February 2024

Wendy

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

This has been a great solution for our theatre group. It has aided in cash flow, important for us.

Our cash flow was better. We did paper registration and cheques/cash the first day of class. Now we have a continuous online registration. We are still converting people to online after all the years of being paper based. It's easy to print registration lists to know who's coming and how much room we have in the class. Online ticket sales are great, we know when our small studio is sold out.

PROS

Training was easy, it's very intuitive. Our customers have asked for online technology for a long time and they are happy too with the ease of use of the software.

CONS

I would like to be able to make distinct groupings for our classes, I loaded Fall, Spring, March Breaks and they are one long list, it would be easier to see what you are looking for if there could be breaks in the listings. I'd love a bigger logo for our group too.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review TicketPeak! We appreciate your feedback and are constantly working on making improvements.

Replied September 2017

Robin

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

TicketPeak - Great Ticket Platform

We previously sold tickets in person and over the phone. TicketPeak has streamlined this process so much and freed up precious time. The customer service is great! Whenever I have a question, or something I am trying to figure out, I can simply contact your customer support. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing and always cheerfully answers any of my questions, or fixes any of my problems. Overall this was a wonderful addition to our school events.

PROS

Our school uses this software for the sale of several types of events, from general admission to drama/musical assigned seating. This software makes it very easy for our customers to purchase tickets. We place the link on our school website for easy accessibility. The variety of reports makes it easy to track customer information and sales. You can easily export information for easy use.

CONS

There are several areas to add information. When added the information goes to different locations. From what customers see on the order site, to what is seen on the order confirmation page, to what is printed on the tickets. It is a bit tricky to know what goes where. It can be a bit of trial and error to get it all set up the way we want it. We use this for multiple events, but it is not something we use every week, so it can sometimes take a bit to get it set up the way we want it. With that said, it is still worth the set up struggles, as the rest works seamlessly.

Reason for choosing TicketPeak

TicketPeak seemed to be the simplest software to use as well as the most cost effective.

Vendor Response

Hi Robin, thank you so much for the review, we value your feedback and would like to hear more about any struggles you had navigating the system so we can make it easier for you and provide the necessary support. Please contact us at your convenience. The TicketPeak Team.

Replied April 2021

Lindsay

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2013

COULD NOT BE HAPPIER!!!

We had decided this year to switch to online assigned seat ticketing so that it would be less work for us during the school day and less lines at the door due to the fact we were always general admission. We went back and forth on whether or not we wanted to do it and i look back now and i'm mad at the time we wasted making a decision because it was THE BEST DECISION we could have made. It saved us SOOO much time and aggravation and kept our lobby so much more pleasant. In the past people waited an hour or more on line so that they got a good seat. Now, people came 15-30 minutes before show time, could walk around the lobby and then go in to their assigned seats. We noticed we also sold a lot of merchandise in our lobby this year because people did not need to stand in line, which was an extra added bonus! DO NOT WASTE TIME, EMAIL TICKETPEAK TODAY!!! You will NOT be dissapointed!!! Thank you Louis for all your help!!!

PROS

-AMAZING customer service. Probably the best customer service i've ever dealt with ever. Louis was available via email and phone and wrote back to emails immediately. I never felt stressed waiting for a call back from him b/c he was so prompt in getting back to me. I really wish all companies had someone as attentive and reliable as he was with ticketpeak. -The site is very easy to maneuver through. At first i wasn't sure what to click and where to go but after playing around a little bit, it was mostly self explanatory and most people would have no problem using it. -EXTREMELY quick in getting our site up and running. It was less than 24 hours from the time i sent Louis our seating chart and we started selling tickets. -LOVE that you can add a jpeg logo to personalize tickets. -It's GREAT that you can add messages on the ticket regarding the show. -the reports the site provides are SOOOO informative and helpful afterwards. -We received a ton of compliments.

CONS

I can honestly say that i cannot think of any cons of this site or the people that i dealt with. It really is a fabulous site and program and I have and will continue to recommend it to people who could benefit from it.

melanie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Satisfied

PROS

It is a great for the money. They provide excellent customer service, personal attention to needs that arise.

CONS

Some things are a bit difficult to navigate. Seating charts are small. Mostly satisfied with minimal complaint.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

Replied October 2017

Jessica

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Wonderful software and tech support

Our organization has used TicketPeak for 6+ years and have always had the help we needed from customer support to work through setup and issues with events event the day of an event. They fix whatever issues we have quickly. setting up an event and linking to websites is pretty easy and self explanatory. I highly recommend TicketPeak for your next performance.

PROS

Ease of use, functionality and customer support.

CONS

admin side needs a mobile version for tablets when your on the go or at events.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Jessica. We appreciate the feedback and would love to review the mobile version of the new site with you. Someone will be in contact with you to go over your concerns. Thank you.

Replied April 2021

Eric

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

Great Customer Support!

the folks at Ticketpeak are extremely responsive and easy to work with. The service itself is very easy to use, both for us and for those getting seats.

VICKI

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Easy to use, lots of features

We are able to offer ticket sales online, which has reduced the number of volunteers needed at businesses to sell in person, and helped us keep better track of ticket sales.

PROS

It fits our needs perfectly at a price that fits our budget. We don't have need for lots of features, so it is fine.

CONS

Once in a while I have issues with ticket screens not showing how I expect, but fixes are pretty easy.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review TicketPeak!

Replied September 2017

Stacy

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2011

Ticket Peak Online Ticket Sales

Great product at the best price. I certainly looked at many options and chose Ticket Peak. I highly recommend it to any organization. And, the service is absolutely outstanding.

PROS

Louis Lamoureux is the absolute BEST person I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Instantly responsive to any question I've had and gives great advice and instruction. The product is imminently user-friendly and with Louis, very easy to setup and get started. I know that it has increased our sales even over the short period I've used it and the option to buy tickets online has not even been well publicized yet.

CONS

I would like to access the event report in the "reports" section without going to the ticket page. When entering events, I would like the option of entering multiple dates for each event without having to reenter the entire event. Would like a "promotion" option which would allow a bank of numbers to be assigned which buyer could enter for discount on individual tickets.

Jennifer

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT