User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is a great for the money. They provide excellent customer service, personal attention to needs that arise."

  • "Training was easy, it's very intuitive. Our customers have asked for online technology for a long time and they are happy too with the ease of use of the software. "

  • "It doesn't have too many bells and whistles - necessary tools without distracting clutter! I also prefer the name to that of services like Brown Paper Tickets"

  • Cons

  • "Some things are a bit difficult to navigate. Seating charts are small. Mostly satisfied with minimal complaint."

  • "There are enough options and enough reports to handle our basic operations, but a large organization may need something more robust."

  • "The appearance. It's hard to customize and overall relatively sterile looking. I wish we had more ability to make the ticket purchase experience beautiful."

Browse TicketPeak Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -20 of 30 results

March 2013

Lindsay from Wallkill Valley Regional High School

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2013

COULD NOT BE HAPPIER!!!

We had decided this year to switch to online assigned seat ticketing so that it would be less work for us during the school day and less lines at the door due to the fact we were always general admission. We went back and forth on whether or not we wanted to do it and i look back now and i'm mad at the time we wasted making a decision because it was THE BEST DECISION we could have made. It saved us SOOO much time and aggravation and kept our lobby so much more pleasant. In the past people waited an hour or more on line so that they got a good seat. Now, people came 15-30 minutes before show time, could walk around the lobby and then go in to their assigned seats. We noticed we also sold a lot of merchandise in our lobby this year because people did not need to stand in line, which was an extra added bonus! DO NOT WASTE TIME, EMAIL TICKETPEAK TODAY!!! You will NOT be dissapointed!!! Thank you Louis for all your help!!!

Pros

-AMAZING customer service. Probably the best customer service i've ever dealt with ever. Louis was available via email and phone and wrote back to emails immediately. I never felt stressed waiting for a call back from him b/c he was so prompt in getting back to me. I really wish all companies had someone as attentive and reliable as he was with ticketpeak. -The site is very easy to maneuver through. At first i wasn't sure what to click and where to go but after playing around a little bit, it was mostly self explanatory and most people would have no problem using it. -EXTREMELY quick in getting our site up and running. It was less than 24 hours from the time i sent Louis our seating chart and we started selling tickets. -LOVE that you can add a jpeg logo to personalize tickets. -It's GREAT that you can add messages on the ticket regarding the show. -the reports the site provides are SOOOO informative and helpful afterwards. -We received a ton of compliments.

Cons

I can honestly say that i cannot think of any cons of this site or the people that i dealt with. It really is a fabulous site and program and I have and will continue to recommend it to people who could benefit from it.

July 2017

Susan from Children's Theatre of Elgin

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

It is pretty basic, but meets our needs as a small not-for-profit theater company.

Pros

The reasonable price is a big draw, but it is also pretty simple to set up the events. The upgrade to mobile-friendly was great. I like that we can upload an image to our tickets and edit the content, at least somewhat. Our switch from PayPal to the TicketPeak credit card processor resulted in far fewer payment problems!

Cons

The reports are pretty clunky and a bit confusing to download. It would be nice to archive old events such that they no longer show up on the reports option. Marking dozens of boxes to sort to a specific event is pretty annoying.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

HI Susan, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Sorry to hear you are having trouble with the reports section. If you need some support with this we would be happy to help, additionally we have an extensive FAQ section available on our site as well.

July 2017

Dan from Franklin Opera House

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

TicketPeak has been a great fit for our organization. So easy to learn, and service is wonderful.

Pros

Though perhaps not the most feature-rich option, TicketPeak is so easy to use that our all-volunteer box office staff can learn to use it in no time. And the rates are low so we don't have to worry so much about the bottom line.

Cons

There are enough options and enough reports to handle our basic operations, but a large organization may need something more robust.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Hi Dan, Thank you for reviewing TicketPeak we appreciate your feedback and are continuously making improvements!

October 2017

melanie from the legacy theatre

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Satisfied

Pros

It is a great for the money. They provide excellent customer service, personal attention to needs that arise.

Cons

Some things are a bit difficult to navigate. Seating charts are small. Mostly satisfied with minimal complaint.

Response from Apparen

Replied October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

September 2017

Wendy from West End Studio Theatre, Oakville

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

This has been a great solution for our theatre group. It has aided in cash flow, important for us.

Our cash flow was better. We did paper registration and cheques/cash the first day of class. Now we have a continuous online registration. We are still converting people to online after all the years of being paper based. It's easy to print registration lists to know who's coming and how much room we have in the class. Online ticket sales are great, we know when our small studio is sold out.

Pros

Training was easy, it's very intuitive. Our customers have asked for online technology for a long time and they are happy too with the ease of use of the software.

Cons

I would like to be able to make distinct groupings for our classes, I loaded Fall, Spring, March Breaks and they are one long list, it would be easier to see what you are looking for if there could be breaks in the listings. I'd love a bigger logo for our group too.

Response from Apparen

Replied September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review TicketPeak! We appreciate your feedback and are constantly working on making improvements.

August 2016

Eric from Ozark Arts Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Great Customer Support!

the folks at Ticketpeak are extremely responsive and easy to work with. The service itself is very easy to use, both for us and for those getting seats.

September 2017

VICKI from Plainview Community Theater

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Easy to use, lots of features

We are able to offer ticket sales online, which has reduced the number of volunteers needed at businesses to sell in person, and helped us keep better track of ticket sales.

Pros

It fits our needs perfectly at a price that fits our budget. We don't have need for lots of features, so it is fine.

Cons

Once in a while I have issues with ticket screens not showing how I expect, but fixes are pretty easy.

Response from Apparen

Replied September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review TicketPeak!

March 2011

Stacy from Twin Lakes Playhouse

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2011

Ticket Peak Online Ticket Sales

Great product at the best price. I certainly looked at many options and chose Ticket Peak. I highly recommend it to any organization. And, the service is absolutely outstanding.

Pros

Louis Lamoureux is the absolute BEST person I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Instantly responsive to any question I've had and gives great advice and instruction. The product is imminently user-friendly and with Louis, very easy to setup and get started. I know that it has increased our sales even over the short period I've used it and the option to buy tickets online has not even been well publicized yet.

Cons

I would like to access the event report in the "reports" section without going to the ticket page. When entering events, I would like the option of entering multiple dates for each event without having to reenter the entire event. Would like a "promotion" option which would allow a bank of numbers to be assigned which buyer could enter for discount on individual tickets.

July 2017

Aaron from Plains Junior Theater

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Easy to set up. Easy for customers

This made the job of our box office volunteer much easier. It was a great simplification of the process. We especially like not having to handle credit card information and being able to look up seating for those who forgot their tickets.

Pros

Ticketpeak provided summaries of purchases and sent checks in a timely manner. They are always available and helpful if you have questions or concerns.

Cons

It would be nice if the software allow more flexibility in customizing your sites. It would be great to add pictures of your venue and add "themes" to your ticket ordering page. You can currently customize the tickets somewhat, but the ordering page is relatively bland .

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your review. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continuously make improvements!

July 2017

Jessica from Allen Civic Ballet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

We have used Ticket Peal for several years and Love all the functionality.

It helped us run our events smoothly and track ticket sales.

Pros

I love that we can print off reports and track payments, This enables us to run our events and performances smoother with volunteers checking tickets.

Cons

When being trained to do the office administration job the website was not the easiest to navigate.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you very much for your review Jessica!

July 2017

Dia from Hendersonville Performing Arts Company (HPAC)

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Mobile option not user friendly.Report options not user friendly

Pros

Ease of use when purchasing tickets (except on mobile devices) Customizable of seat plan Options for adding events

Cons

Report options - available ones are not very useful Limited ability to repeat info when setting up events

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your review, we will take into consideration your feedback as we are continuously making improvements.

February 2011

Mark from ACT Andover Theatre

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2011

Ticketpeak for theatres

I would definitely recommend TicketPeak. If you are looking to streamline your ticketing process for an event, have assigned seating, automate your processes and save your self time and money while at the same time creating a professional ticketing process TicketPeak is the way to go.

Pros

system is easy to use, easy to integrate with existing online box office and company website, makes assigned seating for a venue simple and automated cutting down on our man hours for ticketing, ticket links for customers to self print works great and the system allows for on line access to check in redeem tickets at the event and search for existing purchases in the event someone forgets to bring their tickets to the theater. Events are customizable and new venues are easily uploaded to accommodate different seating charts.

Cons

very few cons we have found in using Ticketpeak. There is a very slight learning curve to the system.

July 2017

Mason from Clearfield Arts Studio Theatre, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

We love it!

Ease of use, helps reach a larger audience

Pros

The fees are low, and the customer service is GREAT! Ticketpeak has continuously answered my questions and has even made changes to programming and formatting based on our needs.

Cons

I wish there was an app for TicketPeak that was easier to use on a mobile device. Or make the site itself more mobile friendly.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you Mason for taking the time to submit a review for TIcketPeak, we appreciate your feedback.

July 2017

Heather from ThinkBIG! Theater Arts, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

User friendly and easy to navigate

User friendly system for our customers purchasing and families registering their kids for classes.

Pros

The ease of setting up events. The ease of managing and editing events. I also like having the reports to print out before each show so that we can verify ticket purchases.

Cons

We have had some feedback that the workshop button and the audition button in the top right corner are hard to locate unless you are given the heads up when you are taken to the events page.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you Heather, we appreciate your review, and will consider your feedback as we make improvements and enhancements to our site.

July 2017

Alejandra from Sparkle Theatricals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Practical and useful. Afforable!

Pros

It doesn't have too many bells and whistles - necessary tools without distracting clutter! I also prefer the name to that of services like Brown Paper Tickets

Cons

The appearance. It's hard to customize and overall relatively sterile looking. I wish we had more ability to make the ticket purchase experience beautiful.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback as we make enhancements and improvements.

April 2016

Brad from Overshadowed Theatrical Productions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Great staff, excellent tool!

Getting started using TicketPeak is a quick and easy process. The TicketPeak staff has been extremely helpful and very accommodating to my requests for updates. Customizations take a little bit of "know how", but it isn't too difficult. 2 things I would like to see improved: 1) Being able to update the "comments" section of a ticket order, without having to release the seat and re-reserve the seat. 2) Being able to run the "Customer Report" for a Date Range, like the "Detailed Customer Report". We would like to be able to update our Contact Database with new customers who have purchased tickets within the last 2 months (for example). The "Detailed Customer Report" will give us the Customer Name, Email, and Phone, but not the Mailing Address like the "Customer Report" does. Thank you for another great year!

February 2018

Deborah from Williamsville East HS

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Very easy to use to purchase ticekts

Pros

Easy for users to use and Admin set-up features. It was nice to set-up promo codes, but sometimes the senior promo code did not work.

Cons

When searching for a customer it takes long for name to populate Not easy to figure out how to print a report per show showing ticket seat number, name and payment.

July 2017

Dorie from Watershed Action Alliance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Very useful, but a little clunky

Pros

Less expensive than other options, no superfluous bells or whistles, can tailor many aspects to suit own needs, don't have to pay a monthly fee, GREAT customer service.

Cons

there were a few simple things that the software was unable to do, such as allow multiple choices on the same ticket.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your review - we appreciate your feedback.

July 2017

Jon from New Circle Theatre Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

A wonderful alternative to the higher-priced ticketing sites, with stellar customer service!

Pros

Customer service. Quick response and solutions to any and all problems. Ability to schedule auditions. Best rates I've seen on any site.

Cons

Graphic design of the site. Learning curve for set-up was a bit steep for me . Needs clearer instructions for customer buying Flex Passes.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

April 2016

Ali from Tellico Community Players

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Small theater

We were gypies for 24 years, then we were fortunate to have been able to build our own stand alone theater. We then needed a ticket company. After weeks of research, and committee meetings, we decided on Ticket Peak. We have not been disappointed. Most of the theater goers are seniors and they are thrilled with the ease of buying tickets online. If I have a problem they are there to solve the problem, and the problems have only been on our side. I would certainly recommend Ticket Peak. We are thrilled.

May 2016

Max from Freelance Director

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

More time to enjoy

Within minutes, customers become audience members with TicketPeak's easy-to-use programming, allowing users more time to focus on enjoying a production, and less time figuring out how to purchase tickets. TicketPeak makes purchasing tickets quick, easy, and affordable so audience members can focus more on enjoying the show. TicketPeak's user-friendly programming allows audiences a quick way to reserve and purchase tickets. I will definitely continue using TicketPeak for upcoming shows.

March 2016

Marian from BAMtheatre

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Great system, that is always improving. We love the new Classes and Auditions features!

Pros: Very easy to use; Our ticket buyers love it. So nice that everything is automated and we don't have to worry about tickets. They are always adding features that are useful to us. For example, we now use TicketPeak for our workshop registration and audition scheduling Cons: Cannot think of any.

July 2017

Marguerite from Central Midwest Ballet Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

We used it for our ballet school's spring performance.

Customer service was great and my customers found it easy to use, also a great price point

Pros

The ease of use for the customer was outstanding and worked well. Also Customer service was the best on any software I've used. I was able to get a human EVERY time.

Cons

It is confusing to set up on our end. I did need to call customer service a few times because I did not easliy understand the set up process.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your review.

October 2010

Melanie from BAMtheatre

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2010

TicketPeak Review

Strongly recommended.

Pros

- Buyers love the self selection - Integrated well with our merchant account - Accurate and reliable - Very low cost - Support was great - Staff knew the theatre industry

Cons

- We needed to have our own merchant account, although I understand TicketPeak can now provide that service.

May 2016

Kasey from Millersburg Area High School

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Fantastic software! Made my life easier!

The software was great. I was able to sell and keep track of tickets for our annual spring musical online and I hardly had to do anything! I loved being able to customize pretty much every aspect of the process. Will be using again in the future!

July 2017

Joel from Buffalo History Tours

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

works well.

Pros

Good value for the money. My representative was good at responding to my questions in a timely manner.

Cons

With multiple events over multiple days it was difficult for me to see exactly where the revenue and the commissions were.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are constantly working on improvements.

July 2017

Pamela from Stage West Community Theatre

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

I appreciated the quick and personal customer service.

Quick and easy

Pros

Very easy to set up and link to our website. The cost per transaction is comparable and even lower than similar vendors we looked at. There is more available than what we needed but we hope to use in the future.

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for TicketPeak

May 2016

Peter from BAMTheatre, St. Isaac Jogues, Fenwick High School

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

So easy!

Several productions I've been involved with have used TicketPeak with amazing results! Smooth, efficient, and simple to use!

July 2017

Sally from Hinsdale Central High School

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

This has made ticket sales so much easier

Pros

no cash in the lunch room. easier for parents to get tickets seems more official to patrons as well

Cons

confusing to customers when sales get turned off - we have worked through this though w more communication

Response from Apparen

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your feedback!

April 2016

Melanie from Fenwick High School

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Fenwick thinks TicketPeak is great.

We use TicketPeak for our musical. It is a great system.