All Universe Reviews

1-25 of 34 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Marco

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Great ticketing system, easy day-of-event checkin

For the last 2 years I have run ticketing a very large food and wine tasting event which raises over $100k to benefit a local public school. Universe saved us a great deal of time and thousands of dollars, in part due to its lower fees than the competition and in part because we were able to use Stripe (which offers lower processing fees for nonprofits). Universe's customer success group was excellent and always answered my questions promptly.

PROS

It's easy to set up, easy to use, and the ability to embed the ticket-buying capability right onto your own website is great. Also the fact that it supports Stripe as a payment method is a big plus. The BoxOffice mobile app that's used for checkin is easy and slick. Particularly for the volunteer events I manage where I constantly have to onboard new checkin volunteers, it works great; adding new team members is a snap, and the actual checkin process is simple and self-explanatory.

CONS

I wish the in-app reporting capabilities were a little more granular.

User Profile

Stefan

Verified reviewer

Events Services

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Great DIY event ticketing solution with ability and resources to improve.

The greatest benefit for us is the DIY solution for Ticketmaster venues. Universe's partnership with TM allows us to easily manage all facets of ticketing for our event from inventory to refunds to creative. Their dashboard allows us to track pacing to goals, their integrations allow us to measure marketing efforts, and their team is very responsive and collaborative.

PROS

The ability to not only sell tickets and check on sales daily but track who they are and where they are coming from. Their integrations are top notch and easy to manage if you don't have much of a tech background.

CONS

The inability to transfer attendees after they've bought tickets. A common customer service issue for us is that a time slot ends up not working out and they would like to switch to an earlier or later session. The only way to do this is to refund the customer completely and have them buy the new tickets.

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2018

Not as good as the rest

If we could migrate all ticket buyers from this platform without disruption we would. So really cannot say there are benefits compared to others.

PROS

It looks slick and is easy to embed..connects with Stripe easily, support usually answers within 24 hours (US based only)

CONS

The entire platform looks easy, but once you get stuck in you really realise unintuitive the entire platform is. Today the entire website was down, all our ticket forms across our websites disappeared. Adding attendees manually for offline invoicing sends them "free" receipts .. We could go on all day.. We have used almost all of the top ticketing platforms and this cannot recommend

Vendor Response

Hey James, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for the less than positive experience you had with our platform. We are constantly working to create a more intuitive experience for all of our event organizers. Your feedback is of great value to us. Would you be open to chatting further about the points you addressed in this post? Best, Universe

Replied March 2018

User Profile

Amy

Verified reviewer

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

We love this software and would t be able to do what we do as effectively without it.

PROS

Ease of use and the ability to collaborate as a team. This software is well thought out and the company seems committed to evolving the software as technology changes.

CONS

The sort features on the dashboard could use some improvements but it still works well. The messaging feature would be better if it sent a message to the admin email so it doesn't need to be checked and complete customization of content and timing of reminders would be nice.

User Profile

Joanna

Verified reviewer

Media Production

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Customer service is great- super love the relational aspect.

Great customer service.

PROS

I like how easy it is to embed on the website. I also love how easy it is to get in touch with people.

CONS

I think sometimes the ticketing UI, creating new tickets and such seems super confusing to navigate. Creating new tickets and locks, all of it is in places that doesn't come naturally to figure out.

Elliot

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2014

Great Service - Best I have tried yet

Pros: I have used a lot of various ticket software over the years. Being an event organizer for some time, I have found a lot of options on the market, however what stuck out about Uniiverse is their social approach to ticketing. They have great integration with our website, and the social-features for promoting my event were amazing. I feel as though its a modern take on ticketing, one which really works well with how people discover and book events. Cons: overall a great experience. I think the biggest thing for most people is concern over learning a new piece of software, however I had no problems - the Uniiverse team was there to explain everything I needed and answer any questions I had! Overall Experience: Great, we'll definitely be using Uniiverse again in the future!

Brian

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Amazing Product! Check ins are flawless, easy to use app, and staff is next to none

PROS

Easy to use App that shows check ins / remaining tickets out. Staff is constantly reaching out to improve the product and giving suggestions to assist with my events. My business is valued to them and they show it. Will never use another ticketing service

CONS

Make sure you click remember to save when making changes to your event. It does not automatically save, so that make sure to remember to do that

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words, Brian! We are excited about the future successes of all your events. Always be sure to reach out with any questions or concerns. Cheers! Universe

Replied March 2018

User Profile

Jay

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Using Universe has been an incredible experience from top to bottom.

PROS

The software is extremely customizable, with a wide array of features of all kinds to best suit are companies needs. Additionally, the customer support team is invaluably helpful in utilizing the system to its maximum potential

CONS

Sometimes we struggle with user error of the scan functions, which the customer success team has been incredibly supportive in by sharing best practices for on-site processing. When occasional glitches arise, the development team is extremely responsive in correcting any issues.

Victoria

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2014

The Best - Seriously!

I've used pretty much every event/ticketing site out there to organize events, and I'm so happy that I found Uniiverse. Their site is easy to use and browse and setting up events is simple - plus, they took a smaller cut of my ticket sales than any other site including EB ever did. The reason I switched to Uniiverse over other ticketing set-up sites was that they let me embed a 'buy tickets' button into my site that kept visitors on my website rather than rerouting them to EventBrite's page to buy (or to another site like that). Plus, their customer service was SUPER fast when I had a question - thanks, Ben! I was super happy with my experience, and I'll definitely be using them again! A++++++!

Michael

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2015

Great site, Excellent service

We are using Universe for the first time to handle all the ticketing for our film festival. I wish I had known abut this service years ago. Their site makes it easy to create and track events. Their customer service is excellent. Syracuse International Film Festival highly recommends this site.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review Universe! We're excited to work with you and the Syracuse International Film Festival for many years to come!

Replied August 2015

Tamara

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Love! But could use some updates that take our business model into consideration.

PROS

The price is one of the best on the market. It is visually appealing (helps with marketing). Ease of uploading new events.

CONS

We use universe to sell tickets to cooking classes over the spring & summer months. Therefore, we are hosting between 4 to 6 unique events per week. Back end navigation is getting better, but when dealing with a large amount of events, can still be cumbersome and time consuming. Our customers have a hard time going through our list of classes on universe.com(we also upload the calendar to our webpage and create a print calendar of events to help with this): you cannot skip to a certain page in the list of events from the profile page; if you click on a class to learn more and want to go back to the list of events, you are taken back to the first listing and have to scroll through all the pages again (we can have up to 8 pages of events); there is no calendar option for quickly scanning the upcoming events; although we have created passes, we are often asked if it is possible to purchase a gift certificate code or option (that do not expire - like passes have to - to keep within Canadian law). A way to make a mass edit to all events - in the additional order message, or discount codes, for example - would be a huge time saver instead of having to go back and update each event individually one they are live.

Roxana

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

AplicaciĆ³n m nueva para redes sociales

PROS

Es nuevo,tiene muchos videos de los usuarios y tiene una interfaz facil,rapida segura

CONS

Es un poco dificil fe entender poder navegar si no sabes mucho sobre el tema

Brandi

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

Reviewed December 2015

Major Glitches

I tried universe months ago and was impressed. It was easy to use. Easier and more intuitive than Eventbrite. Unfortunately, I decided to go back in and post some more events and I spent 2 hours retyping my profile information in, because everytime it saved and I went to another page it disappeared. I also had to remove an old event that sold one ticket worth $0. I tried "deleting event' but that wasn't an option, I tried unlisting it. I tried giving a "refund" of $0 to the one registrant and no luck. I finally had to just ask them to close the entire account. Eventbrite is a lot easier to use than universe. Universe is "simple" without the tech issues, but there are some serious usability issues if you ask me. Not sure if the previous posts are 100% accurate. All 5's in all areas doesn't seem authentic. I'll see if customer service contacts me back about my profile issue. I'd hate to start all over again with eventbrite. Major time waster! I'm urked!

James

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Universe has been fairly seamless to integrate into our ticketing operations.

The ability to be our own box office

PROS

The ease of setting up an event within the system, and ability to quickly train contract and volunteer staff. The ability to collect data from our attendees is integral.

CONS

A walkup credit sale can be slightly difficult to process. It would be nice to digitally request scanning devices at the time the event is created within Universe.

Louise

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed May 2016

Good customer service

The customer service was excellent. The replied to all my concerns. However I found it much clunkier to use than Eventbrite. Maybe if I were entirely digital, didn't need a printed guest list, only checked people in online it would be better for our use. The dashboard is cluttered with non-essential info, in my opinion. Single cancelled tickets take up as much space as an upcoming event. EventBrite Facebook integration works much better, shows right up as an upcoming event on the Facebook page with one click. EventBrite automatically sends us a check when the event is over. Universe, i must log into the account and request the funds. The editing of an event in EventBrite is simpler; it doesn't require as much scrolling as the image heavy universe editing window. I'm sure for some people Universe is what they are looking for. I have switched back to EventBrite.

User Profile

Kellyn

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

I love the customer service and the look of everything. There are still glitches.

It's easy to use, and looks great.

PROS

Love the look and feel. Love that it integrates well within our sites and that our customers don't have to leave our site to buy a ticket. The customer service is fantastic. I love knowing that I have someone that I can call if I need someone immediately (and it has happened).

CONS

I don't like that we have to be logged in to purchase tickets. Many people forget their log in. I wish upgrading options were easier. I wish there were partial refunds capabilities.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT