All VBO Tickets Reviews

1-25 of 80 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tyrone

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

VBO Tickets - A Complete Solution

CaribTix has special needs from ticket printing and online ticket sales, to mobile apps and ticket validation... The team at VBO has responded to ALL requests. One example: Several CaribTix clients use physical thermal tickets so we offer the service in addition to online ticketing, VBO was able to facilitate the import of printed thermal tickets so both physical and online tickets reside in the same database. Additionally, VBO was able to design an app to facilitate the sales, statistics and validation of all tickets online or offline. This has allowed us to provide a Closed Loop Solution for our clients. VBO is a very feature rich and robust platform... Additionally, the team is very helpful and responsive to support and new feature requests.

PROS

Robust features and functionality that covers many needs/requirements of today and some that may be needed in the future

CONS

A little difficult to navigate

Dorothy

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Terrific support

Ticket sales are a breeze. We are able to track memberships easily and without error, which is huge.

PROS

VBO created custom programs for us at no extra cost and were super responsive all along the way in our transition. It manages much more than just ticket sales - our membership program with four levels, comp tickets for our cast and crew, merchandise sales, discount prices for our members, emails to members when their memberships are going to expire and lots more.

CONS

It is fairly expensive, but we have the cost added to the ticket prices as a fee. Most buyers are used to such fees and do not complain. It is fairly complex, so it is difficult to keep our box office volunteers trained to use all its functions.

Luke

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

Not Always Practical

It's been okay, but hard to get in touch for immediate contact without having a VBO support phone number and having to email only.

PROS

I like that we were able to seamlessly integrate it within our website.

CONS

The small things that don't make sense for us (i.e. ordering of shows in drop down menus), inability to customize for our specific needs.

Brian

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2016

New box office

We recently switched to VBO following an extended agreement with a different box office software company. The customer service features of VBO are unsurpassed. We are thrilled with the experience we are able to offer our patrons. What we are having issues with currently is the promise of a report that will help with all of our needs. We, or course, understand that all things take time and that everything good is worth waiting for. Unfortunately, we have had to make due with a hunt and peck method of reporting to both our business office and and marketing department for sales data. It is there, but it is currently far from user friendly. The staff at VBO continues to be extremely helpful in helping us find solutions to our problems, but it is not the panacea that we were hoping for. Perhaps a Christmas present of the new report is on the horizon so that the internal users can also experience the expediency that our patrons are witnessing. I still strongly recommend VBO to anyone who is interested in a box office system. I will give it an even stronger recommendation once the new report is available. Keep going, guys! The finish line must be close.

PROS

customer service. On line and hand held user friendliness.

CONS

The report structure. We need to be able to report in a more direct fashion instead of making due.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Brian. We hear you! And, yes we are working on it. Reporting is a challenging prospect as everyone wants something a little different. We are working to provide reporting structure that is migrating away from canned reports to user selectable output. It will be worth the wait and we thank you for working with us.

Replied December 2016

Achmed Rauff

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Powerful and Flexible

Go to market times are faster once familiar. Support is thus far is good but we are really hoping that response times would be better.

PROS

It's immense features that enables new ways to create sales and promotions. Fits almost all types of events at any scale.

CONS

There is a learning curve that requires sufficient training and familiarity. Due to the sheer number of features it is easy to get overwhelmed. A stronger build it email blast for CRM would be good to have instead on relying on 3rd party integration.

Reasons for switching to VBO Tickets

Support was lacking and the solution was not mature enough to go to market.

John

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Best ticketing partner, ever

Having used other ticketing services, VBO has been a strategic partner with Tabard in every sense. We have grown with them as they have continually improved the quality and functionality of software over the years. What truly stands out is their attention to personal service and making sure that things work correctly for the client, and that the client knows how to best use their immensely capable platform. I couldn't be happier with VBO.

PROS

Flexibility, complete feature set, sophisticated integration, ongoing product improvements, such as reporting and CRM

CONS

There are some rough edges as you dig behind the scenes, but things get better month after month.

Franco

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Wonderful support. Indispensable tool.

We use VBO for almost all our class registrations as well as our home season ticketed concert. The support team has been supporting us from the very beginning: - Listening and implementing our suggestions to make the tool work for our needs. - Always available when we need to reach them. - Their overall passion for serving the arts community and making their product better.

PROS

Support: Extremely responsive to the customer needs.

CONS

Even though it was not originally designed for class registrations we've used VBO for this. There are some things that our staff would like to see to help make things easier so it's up to us to let VBO know.

Chris

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2016

VBO is the BEST!!

First off, the company's customer service is top notch. Whenever I had a question or suggestion, they were understanding and worked really hard to get that project done within the day! Their customer base is small so they spend time with every customer creating a customized approach to ticketing.

PROS

Customer Service Coding Knowledge Wide Variety of products Cloud based Easy to get a hold of Flexible All in One ticketing (CRM, POS, Assigned and General Seating, Reporting, data tracking, discounts, donations, merchandise and more!)

CONS

None.

Josiah

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Great for Superior Control

After looking at a lot of different ticket agents we found VBO tended to be comparable price (even on the less expensive end of the spectrum) and offer the best range of control over what we can do. The best part about this company however is that if there is ever something that we needed that is not already integrated into the system their fantastic customer service agents immediately get to work getting it to work for us. The only concern that I have with them is that because of all the control that they give to us it has taken a long time to get it to work the way we want it. Overall though, fantastic!

Vendor Response

Hi Josiah, Thank you for the positive feedback! Not only do we pride ourselves on delivering unique ticketing technology and a feature-rich platform, we also value Customer Service as much as our clients do. I'm happy to hear you received excellent service when it came to meeting your organization's needs! If you ever need anything in the future, we're here for you. Thank you again!

Replied September 2017

Theresa

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Very Satisfied Community Theater User

It has completely changed how we do business. Our system was extremely manual and now everything is automated. In addition to using it for tickets, we use it for camp registrations as well as audition registrations. This has simplified our internal processes greatly.

PROS

The user friendliness is what I value most about VBO. It is extremely easy to use and to problem solve with. There are different levels of functionality so some people may use it minimally while others in your organization can learn the more in-debt features.

CONS

Some of the event setup seams redundant. I wish there was a better way to copy one event into the next.

Jekeva

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2016

VBO is an Excellent Tool!

If you are not computer savvy, learning VBO can be a bit daunting, but the customer service team is excellent. Each time I call them with a question, I talk to a real person who is helpful and kind. VBO is really good for tracking information and allows you to alter your ticketing info and events with ease. The mailing system for customers is OK, but they work well with other institutions such as Mailchimp to make e-newsletters a cinch. Creating pricing deals for customers is also quick and easy to do.

PROS

the discounting system is great, it was really easy to create special deals. The ability to add marketing into the receipt was good.

CONS

It is not a one-stop site. Things like creating a birthday club for our fans was extremely difficult. Newsletter features were very nil.

Max

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

VBO Review

PROS

The software is fairly flexible and has a very clean interface; both for patrons and theatre staff. The template function makes creating events extremely efficient.

CONS

A lot of the neat tricks VBO can pull off are not inherently explained. Some features are only applicable to general admission shows and not assigned seating shows (like group sales: 10+ tickets bought at once) and vice versa.

Sheryl Lynn

Education Management

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

What A Treasure!

VBO has been an amazing addition to our online experience for our customers! The system is robust yet user friendly and the VBO staff is a pleasure to work with.

PROS

Customization

CONS

Need some experience with computers/software

Aimee

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

VBO Tickets - Great software for nonprofits!

We just started with VBO last summer for our outdoor summer theater festival that has over 14,000 attendees in 8 weeks of performances. VBO staff were able to get us up and running in under two weeks, which was AMAZING. (Although I wouldn't recommend that timeline to anyone -- but they can do it!) The software is very user friendly to our patrons who had no trouble moving to a new user experience, and from the back end, with very little training, our entire staff was able to sell tickets over the phone successfully. The back end reporting does need a little help, but the company has worked hard over the last year to improve the functionality, and I am pleased with what the software is able to do now for us with regard to sales reports and data. Overall, I think it's a great ticketing / subscription / member software for the price and staff support. We researched five other CRM systems this fall and ended up sticking with VBO. I would highly suggest a demo with the company to see if it fits into what you need. And if you're not sure, they seem willing to customize the process so it works for you. Would be great for museums, theater companies, symphonies, ballets, operas, who operate year round, but also for music festivals, etc that need it on the occasional basis.

Kasey

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

LOVE VBO - a lot

VBO has dramatically improved our ticket integration on our website and cut our manual backend work in half! Literally. And their customer support has been outstanding

PROS

Intervention Flexibility Ease of use Customer service

CONS

Didn't switch sooner

Mike

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

VBO Tickets Changed my business

With the help and support of the VBO staff this software has completely changed the way we do business and has more than paid for itself. The staff is always more than willing to help out with anything they can do.

Carter

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

The BEST Ticking Service We've Found

As a small nonprofit community theatre, ticketing services can often be way more complicated than what we need. When we discovered, we were not aware just how amazing they would be at customizing our experience for our small theatre. The customer service ALONE is worth the cost of use. If I ever have a question on how to do something and can't figure it out, they always respond promptly with more information than I would normally expect. I cannot recommend VBO Tickets enough, they're AMAZING!

PROS

Customer service, ease of use, low service fees, prompt response, website integration

CONS

It has it's minor bugs but they ALWAYS look into them when you bring it to their attention

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE