User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.42

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"The software is sophisticated and has many features that are designed for the hospitality industry. The software is relatively easy to use."
  • icon"There are hundreds of similar type offerings all ranging in price; technical abilities and promises."
  • icon"The parts that are easy, like booking a reservation, are really easy and intuitive."
  • icon"They have literally lost their clients thousands of dollars due to their reliability issues."
  • icon"Unfortunately it is very difficult to change providers halfway through peak season, otherwise I would have."
  • icon"No minimum pax option for online bookings that have a minimum pax requirement."

Browse all Zaui Reviews

  • Have you used Zaui and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 48 reviews

Dominic

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Great reservations+operations platform that can grow with your business!

Pros

- Super-customizable system for any tourism business scenarios (complex multi-component packaging, shared inventories, add-ons, merchandise; charters, cross-selling, etc); - Has functionality & integrations not available with other systems we've explored; - Great technical support team; - Fully-customizable online booking portal(s);

Cons

- Past issues with system speed (seems to be resolved now)

Response from Zaui Software

Thanks so much for your review Dominic! We have been so proud to watch Prince of Whales grow over the years and look forward to many more successful years! Happy to hear you getting the most out of the customization and digging deep into the feature set! Please let us know if we can of any help! Best of luck as we head into Whale season!

Replied May 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Simple and Effective with Amazing Support

From initial set-up and training through to today, the entire experience has been smooth. I was confident enough in my understanding of the system about 3 days after we first got it to train our entire staff. Every interaction I've had has been positive and I would confidently recommend Zaui to anyone looking for this type of software.

Pros

The incredibly fast set-up and ease of use for frontline staff is a major plus. The on-boarding and support teams are very responsive and go above and beyond what one would expect. The number of features that we could grow to use in the future is impressive as well.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to disable/further customize some aspects of the software. We use Zaui for a free tour offering, but there is no ability to eliminate dollar amounts and checkout language, even on the customer facing end. I do recognize that we are in a tiny minority of users with this request, and they have noted it.

Reasons for choosing Zaui

Like many sites, we suddenly found ourselves needing booking/reservation software very suddenly in 2020. After comparing products and doing demos with other top contenders, we went with Zaui for a number of reasons, but a large deciding factor was how excellent and responsive the team was in working on an impossibly tight timeline. One other positive for us was that this is a Canadian-based company, although this was not a major consideration.

Pieter

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

July 2019

Critical issues with software reliability

It started off being a good software and I enjoyed the professional help from their technical team. Unfortunately once their frequent and lasting outages started to happen, I have lost complete trust in this company and product!

Pros

The software is sophisticated and has many features that are designed for the hospitality industry. The software is relatively easy to use.

Cons

If you are looking for a reservation software/platform that experiences frequent outages that can last for 24 hours during peak tourism season, this software is for you. They have literally lost their clients thousands of dollars due to their reliability issues. Unfortunately, our clients only sees your website and this flawed product will directly impact your reputation. Until they fundamentally improve their reliability and work with their third party infrastructure providers (Microsoft Azure), I can not recommend this company/product. Unfortunately it is very difficult to change providers halfway through peak season, otherwise I would have!

Response from Zaui Software

Hi Pieter, Thanks for being with us for the last 2+ years. We are extremely apologetic on how the recent outages have affected your business. We realize how critical your booking system is to your operation and please rest assured that our technical team did not sleep until this issue was resolved. As you are aware, we experienced a critical outage in the architecture that runs behind the scenes in Zaui. Although it was not a direct problem with the Zaui element of the architecture, it resulted in a massive slow down of all systems on the Zaui platform. These types of outages are not common and many companies have been involved in the restoration of the entire ecosystem and source of slowness. The Zaui team has been relentless in assisting and solving the technical problem with restoring everyone's system to faster and more reliable service than ever before. We completely empathize with your position and would love to build on the foundation we have created with LIVV Adventures.

Replied August 2019

Lk

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

A fantastic reservation solution a far better system and support team than competitors

A very pleasant and highly recommendable company to work with, support are very flexible, helpful and polite, issue that are possible to resolve are resolved very quickly. The system is highly customisable and the interface is intuitive. True custom reporting and the specific ways you can manage inventory are fantastic features not offered by any of the leading competitors. A very good and highly recommended booking solution software.

Pros

Simple easy to set up and fully customisable, clean appearance, full custom reporting, many customisable features, intuitive dashboard UI, The parent/child inventory management system is fantastic, constant improvements and updates over the years, Very good support team, I would like to mention [SENSITIVE CONTENT] by name as they have been fantastic and have given us a great impression of the Zaui team

Cons

The API connection and speed of the system could use a little work but this is already an ongoing and improving situation, we have already had some fixes and improvements implemented

Charles

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Scalability

The biggest benefit I have gained from Zaui is added efficiency. We are able to do more with fewer people, and we are able to work from wherever we so please. I can even Zaui while having sushi, and I often do.

Pros

We are into our fifth year with Zaui, and as a business. We began with just one van so it was a relatively easy process to get up and running with a simple schedule. Fortunately we discovered a local niche that needed to be filled, and a year later we were up to ten vans and counting. Houston has two airports. Zaui makes it easy to create express runs to each airport, as well as multi-stop activities. The software is highly-configurable and once you have established your schedule it will allow you to track and manage a fleet of vehicles, drivers and their passengers. On our busiest days we have moved more than 500 passengers in a dozen 14-passenger Mercedes-Benz Sprinter vans. I couldn't imagine trying to tackle that with pencil and paper, or even a printout. Zaui allows the drivers to see an electronic manifest that can be refreshed in an instant as the office personnel moves passengers around as necessary. The drivers can check-in their passengers and it is instantly updated in the system. The reservation itself is easy to read and looks professional, because it is. Our customers don't even need to print it out because the driver, either has them on the manifest, or is able to search by name or confirmation number. The driver can check them in even if they are scheduled for a different shuttle time. Zaui staff is amazing! They are always pleasant even when I am not!!

Cons

We have over 31,000 reservations now, so the Lookup feature shows some instability when trying to retrieve a name from the database. Private shuttle reservations don't show on the schedule until a payment or partial payment is made. We work around this by leaving notes at specific shuttle times where we expect this group to be. I have yet to see a photo of Zaui's huge office space. When I call in I can hear people in the background more than fifty feet away. I have heard the ceiling is made of wood. Must be nice.

Reasons for choosing Zaui

This is a redundant question.

Reasons for switching to Zaui

We made the switch very early on, months before we served our first customer. It just did not have the functionality I was looking for.

Response from Zaui Software

Thank you for your awesome feedback Charles! It has been incredible to be a part of your amazing success story! We chuckled a bit at the "huge office space" comment. Although we aspire to have a warehouse for an office one day, our close-knit quarters will have to do for now! We are incredibly grateful to have partners like you and are always here to support your business, no matter your mood, no matter the size of your question. Thanks for riding with us! We can't wait to see what is next for Galveston Express!

Replied August 2019

Dean

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2021

Good booking system

Overall it’s been a good experience and we’ll stick with their software for a lot longer.

Pros

Zaui software has been amazing for our online bookings. It considerably has lessened the workload of phone bookings and been very useful to connect with third party sellers of our product.

Cons

Initial setup was cumbersome and a little frustrating. As is making some alterations. Just the system not having the capacity to understand our product. We always find a way though.

Reasons for choosing Zaui

Cost and ease of connecting with third party agents

Reasons for switching to Zaui

The other product wasn’t easy to use for our clients and kept phoning in bookings

Response from Zaui Software

Hi Dean, Appreciate you for taking time to share your feedback with us. It's great to hear that Zaui is delivering value in helping with offloading phone bookings and letting the booking engine do the heavy lifting for Toby Creek Adventures. Also wanted to add that it's been a pleasure working with your team (Nicole) in switching over to the new online booking engine, and setting up staggered intervals for your ATV tours to keep both your team and guests safe. Let us know if there's anything else we can help with! Best, The Zaui Team

Replied April 2021

Nadine

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2019

My Review

Pros

- Activities and packages fairly easy to build and get up and running - I love the ability to connect with other systems and the OTAs - I appreciate the help from reps. They are efficient, professional and knowledgeable. If they're not sure about an answer, they check before stating it as true. Other support staff has not been as helpful.

Cons

- Reliability - It seems that with every fix that is released, one issue is solved but then another problem occurs or key functions are removed. - Slow loading - Need the ability to custom design the manifests - Communication - I wish there was more communication as to when updates are released and what the update includes. - It can be very time consuming to get stuff completed. I.e. removing bar codes from our system, updating the training website to match the live site, etc... - The email/SMS notifications should be an easier process. Creating and editing them is difficult and time-consuming. They are a great feature but need to be more user-friendly. - We have created so many workarounds for our charters department. It is not a usable system for our charters division without these workarounds. - Not having the ability to edit some of the hard-coded wording on our website along with the receipt portion that guests receive when printing their tickets. - Need the ability to archive old stuff like employees, agents, activities, etc... - Need the ability to put date bands around everything. It's frustrating to have to link and unlink activities depending on availability. - Reports not being the correct i.e. report by agent, summary by activity - The reports available for accounting purposes are not detailed enough or contain so much additional, unneeded information that manipulating the report isn't any faster than the other system we have in place.

Response from Zaui Software

Hi Nadine, thanks for your feedback and taking the time to lay out some notes for us to work on. I have shared it with our dev team to build into our road map. We would love to talk more about some of your challenges with the system and see if we can get you setup a little better. Get in touch anytime at Support.zaui.com and we'll be happy to help! We love Landsea and even have a Landsea bus booked for company team building ocean scavenger hunt in a few weeks! Talk to you soon!

Replied May 2019

Kimberly

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Best reservation system I've ever used (and I've used a lot)

SInce about 2010, we have been using online reservation systems. We went through the first three over the course of 4 years and none of them had features we required. Zaui was the first (and only one) that gave us all that we needed and was easy to use. Love, Love, Love the Zaui system.

Pros

Its intuitive. well laid out and the reports have everything our accountant needs. Including tracking unearned revenue, gift certificates with balances, etc.

Cons

Hmmm... the ability to easily pull up values on gift certificates. It was a multi step process. But we asked if there could be an easier way to do this and BOOM! They had their developers work on it and now the balance pops up when you enter a Gift Certificate number as the form of payment.

Reasons for choosing Zaui

Zaui is a much richer program than any others we have tried. It served are needs in every respect

Reasons for switching to Zaui

We were trying to find the right programs and the first three were not it for us. Mainly for accounting reports but also for easy of use.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Zaui Review

Overall experience has been fantastic. I have never found another company that offers the same level of customer service as Zaui does. They work one on one with businesses and really help you with getting things set up properly.

Pros

It is very versatile and the customization ability is fantastic. Customer service is second to none. The staff are exceptional at helping figure out any issues and getting them resolved quickly. API connects very easily and seamlessly with all the major OTA's.

Cons

It would be nice if there was a set of templates to choose from for the booking window design.

Response from Zaui Software

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! Our customer service team is smiling ear to ear! Happy to hear your getting good use out of the OTA channel manager. I have added your recommendation for more booking window templates to be added to our dev team roadmap. We appreciate you working with us over the years. Please let us know if we can support you in any way!

Replied May 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Great Software for tourism companies

Pros

- Easy to use - Allows you to connect to other companies using Zaui - Great customer service - Great POS system for mobile agents

Cons

- Reports are not the best - Some times the system can be a bit slow, but it depends on how many products and items a company has

Response from Zaui Software

Thanks for taking the time to leave that great feedback! We are always working to improve our reporting tools and I hope you are enjoying the new Insights dashboard and analytics! Thanks for the props to our customer service team! I will also be sure to pass that along. As well the nods to our mobile and POS developers (Those guys rarely get to hear that good stuff! ; ) Please let us know if we can be of any service!

Replied May 2019

Niall

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Your quest seeking a new res-tech solution is now over!

My overall experience with Zaui has been exceptional from the start. We have been using the solution since 2010 and look forward to many more years of service together.

Pros

We have been using Zaui since 2010 and can safely state that the decision to employ the software was simply transformational to our operation. There are hundreds of similar type offerings all ranging in price; technical abilities and promises. I am quite confident in saying if you are reading this review then you have already looked at many of them. As my title states .. .your quest is now over! From the outset, I engaged with this process in searching for a res-tech partnership and not a res-tech purchase. From my initial contact with ZAUI in 2009 to my most recent conversation with their team yesterday, the engagement has always been exceptional professional and customer focused. The transtitional process cannot be underestimated and Zaui offer an abundance of experience in this department ensuring a seemless cross over to their system. If there was to be a single PRO to be listed it would be the dynamic evolution of the software ... when buying into the relationship with Zaui you receive a solution that meets and grows with the customer and industry needs.

Cons

We were one of the first public transport companies to adopt Zaui as a res-tec solution for our operation and we seemed to be playing second fiddle to tour and activity operations in terms of product evolution. This however has changed radically over the past 18 months and now the solution is very much transport focused.

Reasons for choosing Zaui

I looked at many alternative products over a period of 2-3 years. At this stage it would be impossible to list them but suffice to say that of all the options I researched, I still believe I chose the right one.

Reasons for switching to Zaui

We required an online / real times solution that account and cater for the capacity management of our operation

Response from Zaui Software

Hi Niall, Thanks so much for your kind words, and review. It's been a pleasure partnering with the Airporter team over the past decade (Wow, time flies!). Looking forward to many more years together. Cheers, The Zaui Team

Replied May 2021

Alex

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

Okanagan Marina Ltd.

Biggest thing is our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] really wanted metrics for each specific boat. Our prior system did not have the capabilities for rented hours per vessel. The insight reports are fantastic assets, as they produce the information our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been asking for.

Pros

The online booking platform is fantastic. Extremely easy for both the guest and operator to interpret. Have not found another engine that can execute what ZAUI does for online activity rentals.

Cons

Desired features are still in development, Desktop POS. A true A/R function would be fantastic so we can keep a history for our seasonal moorage slips, and allow these members to charge gas sales/merchandise to their account.

Reasons for choosing Zaui

Not customized for the marina industry

Reasons for switching to Zaui

Cloud based POS. Experienced a number of IT issues with the operations and accessibility of our prior system.

Response from Zaui Software

Thank you Alex for taking the time to review us! Appreciate the kudos and thrilled to hear the online booking platform & cloud-based POS & has been a smooth sailing experience for the Eldorado team and your guests. We'll be sure to keep you updated on when our under-development features are available so you're able to take full advantage. Really value your feedback on how metrics and reporting can be kicked up a notch and we'll be sure to take this back to the team. In the meantime, please let us know where we can further assist. We're always here to lend a helping hand!

Replied July 2020

Don

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Zaui helped Copper Cayuse Outfitters build a better business

We did a deep dive on about four booking platforms before we made the decision to go with Zaui. As an operation we were ham strung with phone calls and had a great deal of difficulties keeping track of bookings and taking payments. During my search I found that most of the booking platform offered essential the same features. The difference was location and the level of personalized service. Zaui solved most of our operational sales, booking and payment issues and allows us to concentrate on our operations offering the best in horse back riding experiences.

Pros

Zaui is easy to use and set up was easy with the support provided. We were up and running with a few days and were quickly able to use the software to stream line our business. Zaui was able to quickly customize parts of their program to fit our business.Our business doubled in the first year of operation with Zaui and grew by 40% in the second year and we expect continued growth in future years. Zaui integrated into our website seamlessly to provide an easy shopping experience for our customers.

Cons

Integration into our financial system has been a bit of a challenge, but now seems to work fine. More comparative reports from one year to the next would be helpful.

Response from Zaui Software

Thank you Don! We are such a proud partner of Copper Cayuse and love working with your whole team! We smile reading your story of growth and are so happy to have been through it with you. Our customer service team says hi! Thanks for great words! You know where to reach us!

Replied May 2019

Jeremy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

Some small issues, but mostly a good product

Mostly very positive, just wish some of my concerns and issues could be nipped in the bud.

Pros

The parts that are easy, like booking a reservation, are really easy and intuitive.

Cons

Couple of points. First, I would really like the option to favorite some reports and preset parameters. Their are about 8 reports we have to run every night and it would be great if I could just hit a "Run Nightly Reports" button and have all of them print automatically. Second I wish the method for sharing or splitting a reservation was easier. Also modifying equipment is a little clunky.

Response from Zaui Software

Jeremy, Thank you very much for your review and detailed feedback. We wanted to follow up to let you know that, because of feedback like yours, we developed a custom report builder in our system that allows you to create custom reports as well as schedule and send them on a regular basis. We also created new tools for managing larger fleets of equipment in our system. Lastly, we are working on some exciting new features that will make managing bookings, sharing payments, and more, much easier. It is feedback like yours that helps us improve our platform every day. Thank you again for your feedback! -The Team at Zaui

Replied July 2022

Jillian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2019

Zaui is truly the Foundation of our Shuttle Business

I would not know how to operate our shuttle service without Zaui! The ease of use, live manifests, and support has been incredible. I would (and have!) recommended Zaui Software to any shuttle company, tour company or transportation company that is looking to sell their services online, better organize their staff and ultimately run a smoother operation.

Pros

Our company took over an Airport Shuttle operation and we had only a few weeks to get the new shuttle routes up and running. representative teams have been incredible in supporting our business, teaching us to better use the software and answer our many, MANY questions along the way. The Point to Point software give our owners, drivers and clients complete confidence in our shuttle service. Zaui has absolutely been the foundation of our shuttle business.

Cons

There are some features that we are still hoping for (and understand that the developers are looking into these) such as allowing our guests & agents to modify and cancel their own bookings and having agents create bookings without needing to input payment information.

Response from Zaui Software

Thanks for your awesome review Jillian! We are so happy to be partnered with Kelowna Concierge! There is nothing better for us than helping your business grow! We have took your suggestions to heart and are working on them in our product road map. We will continue to deliver new important features that will help you continue to grow! Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with.

Replied April 2019

Antonio

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

A great reservation software

We connected to Zaui API to make bookings in two markets were were just starting. It was a seamless process, and the developers were happy to work with them. They offer a service that focuses mostly on tickets to events and parks, with the tour bookings being secondary. I can only recommend it, as it not only a great software but comes with amazing support and developers that will actively help your team with the integration.

Pros

Zaui has the best online booking form from all the reservation software I had the pleasure of using in the last five years. I was working with Zaui on a project that brought many reservation systems together, and they were one of the easier APIs to implement.

Cons

We never had any issues working with Zaui, it is a great booking system.

Henry

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT