User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This system is very user friendly and the support staff is great at getting answers to every question. "

  • "Ease of use Intuitive booking Excellent customer service"

  • "The software is user-friendly; it is easy to change times available in the activity, and mostly everything I was able to do it by myself"

  • Cons

  • "Although Zaui works well for our daily sightseeing tours, it is not well developed in regards to our private charter services. "

  • "The backend user interface could use with a bit of a refresh, it functions perfectly, just looks a little dated. That's really the only think I can think of as a con. "

  • "What I like least is it cannot be completely customized for my requirements."

Browse Zaui Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -20 of 30 results

April 2019

Dominic from PRINCE OF WHALES Whale & Marine Wildlife Adventures

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great reservations+operations platform that can grow with your business!

Pros

- Super-customizable system for any tourism business scenarios (complex multi-component packaging, shared inventories, add-ons, merchandise; charters, cross-selling, etc); - Has functionality & integrations not available with other systems we've explored; - Great technical support team; - Fully-customizable online booking portal(s);

Cons

- Past issues with system speed (seems to be resolved now)

Response from Zaui Software

Replied May 2019

Thanks so much for your review Dominic! We have been so proud to watch Prince of Whales grow over the years and look forward to many more successful years! Happy to hear you getting the most out of the customization and digging deep into the feature set! Please let us know if we can of any help! Best of luck as we head into Whale season!

August 2019

Charles from Galveston Express

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Scalability

The biggest benefit I have gained from Zaui is added efficiency. We are able to do more with fewer people, and we are able to work from wherever we so please. I can even Zaui while having sushi, and I often do.

Pros

We are into our fifth year with Zaui, and as a business. We began with just one van so it was a relatively easy process to get up and running with a simple schedule. Fortunately we discovered a local niche that needed to be filled, and a year later we were up to ten vans and counting. Houston has two airports. Zaui makes it easy to create express runs to each airport, as well as multi-stop activities. The software is highly-configurable and once you have established your schedule it will allow you to track and manage a fleet of vehicles, drivers and their passengers. On our busiest days we have moved more than 500 passengers in a dozen 14-passenger Mercedes-Benz Sprinter vans. I couldn't imagine trying to tackle that with pencil and paper, or even a printout. Zaui allows the drivers to see an electronic manifest that can be refreshed in an instant as the office personnel moves passengers around as necessary. The drivers can check-in their passengers and it is instantly updated in the system. The reservation itself is easy to read and looks professional, because it is. Our customers don't even need to print it out because the driver, either has them on the manifest, or is able to search by name or confirmation number. The driver can check them in even if they are scheduled for a different shuttle time. Zaui staff is amazing! They are always pleasant even when I am not!!

Cons

We have over 31,000 reservations now, so the Lookup feature shows some instability when trying to retrieve a name from the database. Private shuttle reservations don't show on the schedule until a payment or partial payment is made. We work around this by leaving notes at specific shuttle times where we expect this group to be. I have yet to see a photo of Zaui's huge office space. When I call in I can hear people in the background more than fifty feet away. I have heard the ceiling is made of wood. Must be nice.

Reasons for Choosing Zaui

This is a redundant question.

Response from Zaui Software

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your awesome feedback Charles! It has been incredible to be a part of your amazing success story! We chuckled a bit at the "huge office space" comment. Although we aspire to have a warehouse for an office one day, our close-knit quarters will have to do for now! We are incredibly grateful to have partners like you and are always here to support your business, no matter your mood, no matter the size of your question. Thanks for riding with us! We can't wait to see what is next for Galveston Express!

July 2019

Pieter from LIVV Adventures

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

Critical issues with software reliability

It started off being a good software and I enjoyed the professional help from their technical team. Unfortunately once their frequent and lasting outages started to happen, I have lost complete trust in this company and product!

Pros

The software is sophisticated and has many features that are designed for the hospitality industry. The software is relatively easy to use.

Cons

If you are looking for a reservation software/platform that experiences frequent outages that can last for 24 hours during peak tourism season, this software is for you. They have literally lost their clients thousands of dollars due to their reliability issues. Unfortunately, our clients only sees your website and this flawed product will directly impact your reputation. Until they fundamentally improve their reliability and work with their third party infrastructure providers (Microsoft Azure), I can not recommend this company/product. Unfortunately it is very difficult to change providers halfway through peak season, otherwise I would have!

Response from Zaui Software

Replied August 2019

Hi Pieter, Thanks for being with us for the last 2+ years. We are extremely apologetic on how the recent outages have affected your business. We realize how critical your booking system is to your operation and please rest assured that our technical team did not sleep until this issue was resolved. As you are aware, we experienced a critical outage in the architecture that runs behind the scenes in Zaui. Although it was not a direct problem with the Zaui element of the architecture, it resulted in a massive slow down of all systems on the Zaui platform. These types of outages are not common and many companies have been involved in the restoration of the entire ecosystem and source of slowness. The Zaui team has been relentless in assisting and solving the technical problem with restoring everyone's system to faster and more reliable service than ever before. We completely empathize with your position and would love to build on the foundation we have created with LIVV Adventures.

April 2019

Nadine from Landsea Tours

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

My Review

Pros

- Activities and packages fairly easy to build and get up and running - I love the ability to connect with other systems and the OTAs - I appreciate the help from reps. They are efficient, professional and knowledgeable. If they're not sure about an answer, they check before stating it as true. Other support staff has not been as helpful.

Cons

- Reliability - It seems that with every fix that is released, one issue is solved but then another problem occurs or key functions are removed. - Slow loading - Need the ability to custom design the manifests - Communication - I wish there was more communication as to when updates are released and what the update includes. - It can be very time consuming to get stuff completed. I.e. removing bar codes from our system, updating the training website to match the live site, etc... - The email/SMS notifications should be an easier process. Creating and editing them is difficult and time-consuming. They are a great feature but need to be more user-friendly. - We have created so many workarounds for our charters department. It is not a usable system for our charters division without these workarounds. - Not having the ability to edit some of the hard-coded wording on our website along with the receipt portion that guests receive when printing their tickets. - Need the ability to archive old stuff like employees, agents, activities, etc... - Need the ability to put date bands around everything. It's frustrating to have to link and unlink activities depending on availability. - Reports not being the correct i.e. report by agent, summary by activity - The reports available for accounting purposes are not detailed enough or contain so much additional, unneeded information that manipulating the report isn't any faster than the other system we have in place.

Response from Zaui Software

Replied May 2019

Hi Nadine, thanks for your feedback and taking the time to lay out some notes for us to work on. I have shared it with our dev team to build into our road map. We would love to talk more about some of your challenges with the system and see if we can get you setup a little better. Get in touch anytime at Support.zaui.com and we'll be happy to help! We love Landsea and even have a Landsea bus booked for company team building ocean scavenger hunt in a few weeks! Talk to you soon!

April 2019

Don from Copper Cayuse Outfitters

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Zaui helped Copper Cayuse Outfitters build a better business

We did a deep dive on about four booking platforms before we made the decision to go with Zaui. As an operation we were ham strung with phone calls and had a great deal of difficulties keeping track of bookings and taking payments. During my search I found that most of the booking platform offered essential the same features. The difference was location and the level of personalized service. Zaui solved most of our operational sales, booking and payment issues and allows us to concentrate on our operations offering the best in horse back riding experiences.

Pros

Zaui is easy to use and set up was easy with the support provided. We were up and running with a few days and were quickly able to use the software to stream line our business. Zaui was able to quickly customize parts of their program to fit our business.Our business doubled in the first year of operation with Zaui and grew by 40% in the second year and we expect continued growth in future years. Zaui integrated into our website seamlessly to provide an easy shopping experience for our customers.

Cons

Integration into our financial system has been a bit of a challenge, but now seems to work fine. More comparative reports from one year to the next would be helpful.

Response from Zaui Software

Replied May 2019

Thank you Don! We are such a proud partner of Copper Cayuse and love working with your whole team! We smile reading your story of growth and are so happy to have been through it with you. Our customer service team says hi! Thanks for great words! You know where to reach us!

April 2019

Jillian from Kelowna Concierge Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Zaui is truly the Foundation of our Shuttle Business

I would not know how to operate our shuttle service without Zaui! The ease of use, live manifests, and support has been incredible. I would (and have!) recommended Zaui Software to any shuttle company, tour company or transportation company that is looking to sell their services online, better organize their staff and ultimately run a smoother operation.

Pros

Our company took over an Airport Shuttle operation and we had only a few weeks to get the new shuttle routes up and running. representative teams have been incredible in supporting our business, teaching us to better use the software and answer our many, MANY questions along the way. The Point to Point software give our owners, drivers and clients complete confidence in our shuttle service. Zaui has absolutely been the foundation of our shuttle business.

Cons

There are some features that we are still hoping for (and understand that the developers are looking into these) such as allowing our guests & agents to modify and cancel their own bookings and having agents create bookings without needing to input payment information.

Response from Zaui Software

Replied April 2019

Thanks for your awesome review Jillian! We are so happy to be partnered with Kelowna Concierge! There is nothing better for us than helping your business grow! We have took your suggestions to heart and are working on them in our product road map. We will continue to deliver new important features that will help you continue to grow! Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Zaui Review

Overall experience has been fantastic. I have never found another company that offers the same level of customer service as Zaui does. They work one on one with businesses and really help you with getting things set up properly.

Pros

It is very versatile and the customization ability is fantastic. Customer service is second to none. The staff are exceptional at helping figure out any issues and getting them resolved quickly. API connects very easily and seamlessly with all the major OTA's.

Cons

It would be nice if there was a set of templates to choose from for the booking window design.

Response from Zaui Software

Replied May 2019

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! Our customer service team is smiling ear to ear! Happy to hear your getting good use out of the OTA channel manager. I have added your recommendation for more booking window templates to be added to our dev team roadmap. We appreciate you working with us over the years. Please let us know if we can support you in any way!

April 2019

Catrin from Kirra and Stray

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Feedback

Happy but would like more functionality and customised reports

Pros

Capturing customer data and setting up customised packages

Cons

Delay in response to my emails (would like regular updates) and same issues with standby/overbooking keep happening

Response from Zaui Software

Replied May 2019

Hi Catrin! Thanks for leaving your feedback and being an awesome Zaui partner. I have passed your notes along to our dev team to see if there is anything happening behind the scenes to cause an overbooking issue in your system. I am unaware of the circumstances for us being pokey to respond to your emails but I am going to review this with our customer service team. You can always reach out to our 24 hour support line at +1 (604) 566 ZAUI (9284) and someone will always be there to assist. Cheers!

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Software for tourism companies

Pros

- Easy to use - Allows you to connect to other companies using Zaui - Great customer service - Great POS system for mobile agents

Cons

- Reports are not the best - Some times the system can be a bit slow, but it depends on how many products and items a company has

Response from Zaui Software

Replied May 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave that great feedback! We are always working to improve our reporting tools and I hope you are enjoying the new Insights dashboard and analytics! Thanks for the props to our customer service team! I will also be sure to pass that along. As well the nods to our mobile and POS developers (Those guys rarely get to hear that good stuff! ; ) Please let us know if we can be of any service!

March 2018

Gary from Twin Bridges

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easy to use and great support.

Seamless ability to automated all booking related, billing and check-in functions. iOS apps are also critical to our success.

Pros

It can handle every scenario I have, no matter how random Easy to sell on other platforms East to setup, navigate and administer Amazing support

Cons

The backend user interface could use with a bit of a refresh, it functions perfectly, just looks a little dated. That's really the only think I can think of as a con.

June 2020

Alex from Okanagan marina

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Okanagan Marina Ltd.

Biggest thing is our owner really wanted metrics for each specific boat. Our prior system did not have the capabilities for rented hours per vessel. The insight reports are fantastic assets, as they produce the information our owner has been asking for.

Pros

The online booking platform is fantastic. Extremely easy for both the guest and operator to interpret. Have not found another engine that can execute what ZAUI does for online activity rentals.

Cons

Desired features are still in development, Desktop POS. A true A/R function would be fantastic so we can keep a history for our seasonal moorage slips, and allow these members to charge gas sales/merchandise to their account.

Reasons for Choosing Zaui

Not customized for the marina industry

Response from Zaui Software

Replied July 2020

Thank you Alex for taking the time to review us! Appreciate the kudos and thrilled to hear the online booking platform & cloud-based POS & has been a smooth sailing experience for the Eldorado team and your guests. We'll be sure to keep you updated on when our under-development features are available so you're able to take full advantage. Really value your feedback on how metrics and reporting can be kicked up a notch and we'll be sure to take this back to the team. In the meantime, please let us know where we can further assist. We're always here to lend a helping hand!

April 2019

Glynn from Matriarch Africa

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Zaui review

The ability to automate has been extremely useful. Although a lot of that automation is handled outside of Zaui via webhooks.

Pros

Pro is the ability to connect live availability Zaui - Zaui. As well as the ability to connect vie the webhooks for external automation.

Cons

No minimum pax option for online bookings that have a minimum pax requirement.

Response from Zaui Software

Replied May 2019

Thanks for your excellent feedback Glynn! We are proud to be your partner and help grow your business. It's awesome to see you making the most of Zaui Connect with your other cross selling partners. I've added your pax notes to our road map to see if we can help you out there. Let us know if we can be of any other help! All the best!

April 2019

Monica from Landsea Tours Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Fair

Pros

We benefit greatly from Zaui's ability to map to other systems which allows select partners to book into our live inventory.

Cons

Although Zaui works well for our daily sightseeing tours, it is not well developed in regards to our private charter services.

Response from Zaui Software

Replied May 2019

Hi Monica! Thanks for your review. We are excited to see Landsea have so much success connecting to local partners through Zaui Connect! Landsea is landmark in Vancouver and certainly the same for our company. We have noted the private charter services as an area to improve on. We hope we can help in this feature set soon. As always please let us know if we can help with anything. Chat with you again soon!

March 2019

Inge from Truth Aquatics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2019

TA review

Great for online booking. Could use some features tracking customers bookings so they can get a 10 + 1 free automatically or the ability to blacklist customers and/or have notes pop up when booking

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Functionalities.

Response from Zaui Software

Replied May 2019

Hi Inge! Thanks for your review and the great feedback on new features to look into. We have added them into our road map to discuss as we continue to improve the platform. Wishing you and Truth Aquatics the best as we head into the busy season! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance!

April 2019

Claudia from Snowbus

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Zaui experience

We were so lucky to have one of the reps as our immediate contact. She is very efficient and always willing to help out. Every time we had a question in regard to Zaui functionality, she took the time to show me how to do it in a fashion manner.

Pros

The software is user-friendly; it is easy to change times available in the activity, and mostly everything I was able to do it by myself

Cons

the mobile app needs more work, sometimes checking in passenger was slow and shows a couple of messages, it should be with a simple swipe, but sometimes do not work. Now that we have designed our front end booking system, the round trips are registered as a single trip in Zaui back end, this is causing a major problem identifying bookings for customers and not to mention accounting aspect.

Response from Zaui Software

Replied May 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback Claudia! We are excited to be working with Snowbus! We love the snow and your doing us skiers all a major service! I haven taken your notes and passed them to our dev team to look into. You have some great suggestions for making the software even better to use. Definitely will pass along the great nod to Meghan as well! Please let us know if you need anything!

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Working with Zaui

We have been able to focus more on tour sales (and not so operation driver) now that we are using Zaui.

Pros

We choose Zaui as our reservation platform because of the API connectivity. And it has been totally worth it!

Cons

We are hoping that Zaui expands to include more merchandise capabilities as most tourism related businesses include a gift shop and it would be a benefit to so many customers.

Response from Zaui Software

Replied May 2019

That is an awesome success story! We wish you left your contact info so we could give you a big, virtual high 5! We love hearing when our partners get to focus more on doing what they love and what they do best! Absolutely love your feedback on expanding merch capabilities! I have shared your comments to our dev team to look into further! Keep on rocking and we'll help you keep on rolling!

April 2019

Rachael from Stray

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Excellent system for Reservations

Brilliant. Best Reservations system I have used.

Pros

Ease of use Intuitive booking Excellent customer service

Cons

Unable to do different things in different tabs.

Response from Zaui Software

Replied May 2019

Thank you for the awesome review Rachael! We are proud to work with Stray and receive that kind of feedback. We love to hear when brilliance is shared among partners ; ) We love what your doing at Stray and excited to be a part of it! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance!

April 2019

Rachel from Yellowstone Vacation Tours

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Amazing system for a tour company

We were a totally manual system(pen and paper) so Zaui has brought us into the 21st century. The availability to see what is on the books is great.

Pros

This system is very user friendly and the support staff is great at getting answers to every question.

Cons

Only problems we have had are small ways that we choose to use it versus the way it was designed to be used.

Response from Zaui Software

Replied April 2019

Hi Rachel, It is nice to hear that you are loving our Zaui software! We are happy to assist your queries and we love the fact that you are giving us ideas of where we can improve in the future! All the best, Andrew

April 2019

Tina from Louisiana Tour Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

ZAUI is awesome

Wish it would link all of our suppliers to our bookings.

Pros

It’s easy anyone can do it! Once you learn it, it’s simple.

Cons

Wish they had a manual you can quick reference to.

Response from Zaui Software

Replied May 2019

That is AWESOME Tina! Thanks for the fantastic review. There are a ton of resources and how to manuals if you log in to: Support.zaui.com and go to "User Guide". We are also launching an easy to use (step-by-step) tutorial service on all the features so you'll be able to quickly conquer anything within the Zaui platform! Please let us know if we can be of any other assistance! All the best to our pals in Louisiana!

April 2019

Sabrina from Orca Spirit Adventures

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Zaui Software Review

Overall a very simple and straight forward layout that was very easy to learn and use for our very busy operation.

Pros

As a new user I found this software very user friendly.

Cons

I don't find it very efficient that we have to click the home booking every time we need to view a new date or create a new booking.

Response from Zaui Software

Replied June 2019

Hi Sabrina! Thanks for taking the time to leave your review! We are excited to continue working with Orca Spirit Adventures and watch your business thrive! Please let us know if we can ever be of any assistance. Happy Whale watching season! : )

April 2019

Serene from Juneau Tours and Whale Watch

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

We are about to Launch!

As I said in the title we are about to launch when our season starts, so I should do another review then, but the customer service and technical support merit a review now! We are a complicated tour company with many products and departure and vehicles. Their staff have been so patient and accommodating.

Pros

This software is very customizable and our programmer says the API is a big improvement over what we were working with before.

Cons

With the ability to customize, comes a lot of options, with a lot of options comes a LOT of set up!

Response from Zaui Software

Replied May 2019

Hi Serene! Thank you for taking the time to leave your awesome feedback! We are thrilled you are happy with the customer service team! It is definitely some work in initial setup with a large operation, customizing everything, and everything else, but it is completely worth it! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance. We look forward to working and growing with you for many years to come!

March 2019

Sophie from Insider Tour

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Zaui- Making our lives easier!

Pros

Being a walking tour company, having all of the bookings for the tours at a glance is great! Especially when it comes to consolidating all of the OTAs and our own online bookings

Cons

Learning all of the vocabulary in the beginning was a challenge. However our Support Specialist has been an absolute star with helping us to understand how it all works and iron out any kinks for us! Thanks to our rep!

March 2018

Dylan from Keiretsu Forum

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

What great support!

Pros

Great support. Very versatile pricing structure. Basic reporting is easy. Easily integrated into our website.

Cons

Not the easiest system to get used to - clunky. Reporting is limited - basic reporting is easy enough, but finding anything advanced is difficult, and automated (e.g. emailed) reporting is non-existant. Discounts limited - can only be $ based, not based on number of tickets.

April 2019

Jason from Bentley Tours

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Does what it's supposed to

We use it because all the other tour companies use it. Customer support is pretty good.

Pros

Lots of functionality. Can customize quite a bit.

Cons

Seems like a dated platform. Not that easy to use and not intuitive.

Response from Zaui Software

Replied May 2019

Thanks for your feedback and compliments on our support team Jason. We will be sure to pass that along to the team! We have been doing a lot of new updates to the user interface and analytics on the Zaui platform. The recent refreshes to the platform design and tools will definitely help with being a more user-friendly interface for your operations. Please let us know if we can be of any service! We look forward to helping your business hit those growth targets!

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2019

Zaui

Pros

I like the layout of the Reservation sreen. It allows you to easily see what is happening that day

Cons

The way our itineraries can be done in Zaui doesnt make it very clear for the drive i.e. all information gets put in one continous line rather than spread out so we are not able to use his function as it is and continue to use our current system of creating word docs as run sheets for the drivers

Response from Zaui Software

Replied May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! The driver manifests should be able to solve that issue, but I have also noted your comments for our dev team to look further into. If you contact us at support@zaui.com we will be happy to walk you through the driver manifests and get you away from those word docs! Please let us know if we can be of any further service! We would love to help you solve that issue for your drivers.

April 2019

Maisie from Maple Bus Lines

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Awesome service

Pros

Love the servive!! It is easy to use and there is always help if needed.

Cons

That it takes 3 days to get into our bank accounts

Response from Zaui Software

Replied May 2019

Thanks for the awesome feedback Maisie! We are proud to be your partner and watch your company excel! Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate it. Reach out anytime. We are always here to help!

January 2014

Chris from Whistler Bike Guide

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2014

Great Product!

We have been using the system for 6 years with great success. Zaui allows us to be mobile in our business and stay organized with reservations and operations. We're a small seasonal operator that relies on online bookings and these come in while we're in the field or in our off season. The system offers great reporting and keeps us on track ensuring we have guides assigned for tours and that customers have paid. I can't imagine running the business without it. It can appear somewhat complex at first and we certainly don't use all the features it offers but once set up, the day to day functionality is easy. Their support has always been responsive and helpful. A great team. Good overall value.

April 2019

Tammy from Vancouver Whale Watch

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Zaui Review

Overall it has been user friendly.

Pros

For me what I like most about this software is the efficiency of daily operations, and the ability to be able to pull reports.

Cons

What I like least is it cannot be completely customized for my requirements.

Response from Zaui Software

Replied May 2019

Ahoy Tammy! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback! We love that your daily operations are running more efficiently on the Zaui platform. Please let us know if we can be of any help with any of the customization tools or absolutely anything else. You can reach us 24/7 at +1 (604) 566 ZAUI (9284).

June 2014

Jack from Fat Tire Bike Tours

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2014

Changed the way we do business

Zaui was built to equip and assist established tour operators while they grow. We came to Zaui w/ a laundry list of must-haves, and they already had the feature set to satisfy all of our needs. Beyond that, Zaui has continued to work with our company hand in hand to improve and tweak their services. They are an ideal partner in every definition of the word. They want to see their customers grow, and are eager to share their expertise to make that happen.

March 2018

Brent from Vancouver Mountain Guides

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Excellent support and service. Made my bookings way easier to manage.

Like any new software it takes time to learn it's full power but this is one of the easiest programs we have used.

Pros

Integrated seemlessly with my website. User friendly and excellent support in place. The branding ability makes it seem like our customers are still on our website.