About Starboard Suite

Starboard Suite is a tour operations management solution that helps passenger vessels and watersport businesses streamline processes related to reservations, event organization, employee scheduling and more. The booking functionality enables front desk employees to process online, phone and walk-in reservation requests and update prices, inventory or event details accordingly. Starboard Suite allows marketing teams to build SEO optimized booking pages, create custom discount codes, track prospect conversion rates and automatically send email confirmation, reminders and thank you messages. It provides electronic waiver forms and uses QR code scanning capabilities to process customer check-ins. Additionally, administrators can configure access rights, conduct passen...
Close

Image 1 of 4

Starboard Suite reservation confirmation

Starboard Suite User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 171 reviews

Eshwaran

Company size: 51 - 200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

August 2021

It’s a good product

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Easy to use

Starboard has been a blessing for work. It allows multiple people to see the same thing and make adjustments if needed, either at our kiosk or while out away from work. This is one of the easiest applications I have ever used. I highly recommend this to business owners.

Pros

I’m able to view and adjust multiple options while dealing with customers.

Cons

The only think I don’t like about Starboard is that it logs me out, but it’s not a con....it’s a security feature and it’s really beneficial.

Response from Starboard Suite

Hi Jason, Thanks for taking the time to write a review! I'm glad to hear that our software is working out so well for you. We're thrilled to have you on-board, and looking forward to helping with your reservations for many years to come. Wishing you all the best, Charles

Replied September 2018

Ashley

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Well worth the switch

It is always a difficult decision to switch to a new reservation system. It was no different for us but we knew when we chose Starboard, we'd made the right call. The staff have been incredibly helpful. Every time we come up with an idea that would make the reservation system better for us, they are willing to listen and try to create that functionality for us.

Pros

There are many great features but one of the things we found most valuable was the willingness to create functions that would work well for our business.

Cons

One thing I would really like to see is a way to check in parts of a group. Some people book as a group but don't arrive at the same time. It would be nice to check them in as they show up.

Reasons for choosing Starboard Suite

It looked like it would be the best fit for our needs

Reasons for switching to Starboard Suite

Rezdy couldn't keep up with all our needs and we're hard to get a hold of...

Response from Starboard Suite

Hi Ashley, Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're thrilled to have your team on board, and I'm really glad to hear that Starboard has worked out so well for you! Regarding check-ins, I wanted to make sure you know there's a Live Manifest for each event that you can use to keep track of the actual number of individuals from each group. We also recently added Today's Manifests that shows a full day of event manifests on a single screen. And, our Ticket Scanner app is connected to the manifests, so that could be an option for you to track individuals boarding as well. If you'd like more info on any of these options, please don't hesitate to reach out. Wishing you all the best!

Replied July 2020

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Alright, but definitely could use updates

I have found that overall the product is too simple for online booking. It doesn't give enough options for controlling bookings and scheduling of employees.

Pros

It is easy to use

Cons

As I said before it is too basic

Response from Starboard Suite

Hi Michael, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'd love to chat with you in more detail at your convenience. It sounds like there are some features that we could help you take better advantage of with a quick training session. I'll follow up directly to coordinate a time. Thanks again!

Replied September 2016

Elias

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Very easy to use

Pros

My coworkers and I had a short tutorial on how to use starboard and we haven't had any issues since!

Cons

You have to remove items without saving them in order to interact with the schedule

Response from Starboard Suite

Elias, Thanks for taking the time to write a review! I'm glad to hear you're finding Starboard Suite very easy to use after a short tutorial ... that's definitely our goal :) You mentioned having to "remove items without saving them in order to interact with the schedule"... I wanted to help clarify that when you have a reservation in your cart, the calendar goes into a "rescheduling mode", but: 1. It is completely safe to view the calendar while you have a reservation in your cart. 2. If you want to interact with the calendar while you have a reservation in your cart (ie, add a different reservation to your cart), you also have the option to save the reservation by clicking the "checkout" button. If you're not ready to collect payment at that time, you can click "leave with balance due", and collect the payment at a later time. If you have other questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. Wishing you a wonderful summer!

Replied June 2022

Popular Starboard Suite Comparisons