About Starboard Suite

Starboard Suite is a tour operations management solution that helps passenger vessels and watersport businesses streamline processes related to reservations, event organization, employee scheduling and more. The booking functionality enables front desk employees to process online, phone and walk-in reservation requests and update prices, inventory or event details accordingly. 

Starboard Suite allows marketing teams to build SEO optimized booking pages, create custom discount codes, track prospect conversion rates and automatically send email confirmation, reminders and thank you messages. It provides electronic waiver forms and uses QR code scanning capabilities to process customer check-ins. Additionally, administrators can configure access rights, con...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

148 Reviews of Starboard Suite

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.74 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(111)

111

4 stars

(36)

36

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 148 results

May 2019

Nick from Watermark Journey

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Multiple features and outstanding customer support.

Pros

Not only is the software user friendly and easily managed by our employees, but the SS customer support is outstanding. They have always been willing and able to answer and questions quickly and effectively.

Cons

Cons are slim to none as SS keeps releasing new updates and user-friendly features.

Response from Starboard Suite

Replied May 2019

Nick, Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're glad to hear that you've been enjoying the platform and that our support team has been meeting (or exceeding) your expectations. We're looking forward to working with you for many years to come. Have a great summer season!

July 2020

Ashley from OfficeWild Whales Vancouver

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Well worth the switch

It is always a difficult decision to switch to a new reservation system. It was no different for us but we knew when we chose Starboard, we'd made the right call. The staff have been incredibly helpful. Every time we come up with an idea that would make the reservation system better for us, they are willing to listen and try to create that functionality for us.

Pros

There are many great features but one of the things we found most valuable was the willingness to create functions that would work well for our business.

Cons

One thing I would really like to see is a way to check in parts of a group. Some people book as a group but don't arrive at the same time. It would be nice to check them in as they show up.

Reasons for Choosing Starboard Suite

It looked like it would be the best fit for our needs

Response from Starboard Suite

Replied July 2020

Hi Ashley, Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're thrilled to have your team on board, and I'm really glad to hear that Starboard has worked out so well for you! Regarding check-ins, I wanted to make sure you know there's a Live Manifest for each event that you can use to keep track of the actual number of individuals from each group. We also recently added Today's Manifests that shows a full day of event manifests on a single screen. And, our Ticket Scanner app is connected to the manifests, so that could be an option for you to track individuals boarding as well. If you'd like more info on any of these options, please don't hesitate to reach out. Wishing you all the best!

September 2016

Michael from Adventure RIB Rides

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

Alright, but definitely could use updates

I have found that overall the product is too simple for online booking. It doesn't give enough options for controlling bookings and scheduling of employees.

Pros

It is easy to use

Cons

As I said before it is too basic

Response from Starboard Suite

Replied September 2016

Hi Michael, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'd love to chat with you in more detail at your convenience. It sounds like there are some features that we could help you take better advantage of with a quick training session. I'll follow up directly to coordinate a time. Thanks again!

June 2020

Joan from Prairie River Cruises

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

It keeps getting better.

Pros

The software is easy to use - both for the customer and the client. And it gets easier. The Starboard team is very responsive to customer needs and anticipates "what's next". The ongoing introduction of features shows constant ingenuity, desire to be the best product on the market and an understanding of the product's role in a business. Fees to Starboard Suite are reinvested in improving the product and your own ROI. Totally worth it.

Cons

Every time I have an issue with the software, I mention it to the team. Either they teach me something, show me an alternate way, or put it on their list of improvements. Eventually anything I don't like, goes away!

Reasons for Choosing Starboard Suite

There were a number of great features that interested me, but the biggest one what the flat, per ticket fee as opposed to a percentage. It make it a more reasonable price for us.

Response from Starboard Suite

Replied June 2020

Joan, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! We're thrilled to have you on-board, and it's great to hear that we're getting it right with our new features and our customer support. Looking forward to working with you for many years to come, Charles

October 2019

Hilary from Wild Whales Vancouver

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Grateful to Starboard Suite for streamlining our operations!

We researched 7 other reservation platforms prior to committing to Starboard Suite. Not only did we like their pitch the best (because of their amazing customer service, ease of use, and customizability) - but as a HUGE added bonus they were also the cheapest option out of all of the alternatives. If you're not willing to charge your customer a service fee and want to absorb the cost of using a booking platform into your business costs, it can add up quite quickly as many of the similar services charge a large percentage fee.

Pros

The customer service is excellent. They go above and beyond to ensure that their clients are happy with the system. They are quick to respond if you have questions, and they're willing to adjust the platform's features at your request (within reason). This has made all the difference to us, as we feel like the system can be customized to our needs. Understandably, every company will have different operating methods and will use the system in their own way, but having the ability to request features and see them implemented has made a world of difference to streamlining our day-to-day tasks and operations - and we're so grateful for that! You can tell that the staff work really hard and care about their client's satisfaction. Another thing we absolutely love about them is the affordability for using the service.

Cons

If I had to give some small critiques - not 100% of everything is as customizable as I had hoped prior to signing on, and it's not quite as 'pretty' as I'd like it to be. We just went through a rebrand and I would have loved to have made everything align with our new aesthetic. I also find the calendar to be rather bulky, and find myself missing our simpler calendar from our previous reservation platform. Having said that, about 95% of their service IS customizable. And, regardless of whether or not they're able to accommodate a request, the support staff will listen to your needs and do absolutely everything in their power to find a solution for you. They frequently create new features to fit our needs based on our requests, and if one of our requests isn't possible they will take the time and put in the effort to explain why it won't work to your favour rather than just saying 'no.' They go above and beyond regularly.

Reasons for Choosing Starboard Suite

In addition to their exceptional and attentive customer service - we really thought that they were the cheapest and most customizable platform - meaning they frequently adapt their platform (by adding new features) to fit our business' individual needs.

Response from Starboard Suite

Replied November 2019

Hilary, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! We're thrilled to hear that we've had such a positive impact on your business, and that our customer service has been excellent :) As you've noticed, we love to help our clients with anything we can -- we can't always move mountains (right away), but we'll give it a try if that's what you need :) Most of all, we're glad that of the 7 reservation systems you considered, you chose Starboard Suite! We're thrilled to have you on board, and we look forward to helping you with your reservations for many years to come. Wishing you a wonderful winter season, Charles