TrekkSoft

RATING:

4.5

(230)

About TrekkSoft

TrekkSoft is a cloud-based tour and activity booking solution for tour operators of all sizes. TrekkSoft offers tools to help users manage online bookings, payments, marketing and more. Mobile apps are available for iOS and Android devices. Along with managing bookings, tour schedules and payments, the TrekkSoft website builder lets users create branded websites where clients can view activities and tour packages, booking tours and submit payments. The resource management feature lets users track inventory, check the availability of local guides and book their schedules. TrekkSoft has partnered with various online travel agents including Expedia, TourRadar, Viator and Musement, which provides users with additional online marketing channels. The TrekkSoft payment gatew...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2023
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

TrekkSoft Pricing

We offer pay-as-you-go plans with a one-time setup fee, and monthly plans to suit different business models in tours and activities. Our pay-as-you-go plan requires a one-time setup fee of EUR 799, and small fee is charged for each booking afterwards. Breakdown: Online booking 5%, Offline booking EUR 0.55, OTA booking 2.5%. Interested in our monthly plans? Schedule a call with us over at www.trekksoft.com.

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Booking management
Slide 1 of 2

TrekkSoft Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for TrekkSoft

1 - 5 of 228 Reviews

User Profile

Diego

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Great booking management system

We are very happy with Trekksoft. Their customer support is great, they accompanied with a lot of patience during the integration process, which is something rare to find.

PROS

Easy to customize and integrate to a very complex itinerary system which opens or closes routes on real time by demand. The platform flexibility and great customer service by Trekksoft team were key for us to decide to integrate the platform for one of our clients. Furthermore, the integrated payment gateway was also a great feature.

CONS

Channel Manager feature. OTA's have never worked for our business model and because of our flexibility business model, is hard to update our inventory in real-time

Reason for choosing TrekkSoft

Support in our native language (Spanish)

Vendor Response

Hola Diego, Gracias por tu review! We are really happy to see that you are so far successful with our system and satisfied with our service. Your feedback is always welcome as it helps us to improve. Sorry to hear that you can't use at the moment our channel manager but rest sure that if at some point you decide to connect it by having more standard products, we will be more than happy to assist you. We are looking forward to many more years of partnership. If there is anything we can assist you with, please feel free to reach out to us. Best, Your TrekkSoft Team

Replied April 2021

David

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

excellent program

excellent experience overall, I had a website with all the necessary information to make a reservation, but I didn't have a calendar for availability, neither the option of adding promo codes and how to gather all the information that I needed to make a reservation with no leaking information. It actually made my website eligible to make a fast and easy reservation on internet.

PROS

adding the information of my tours was easy, even that there are a lot of details to cover, it is easy and the steps to follow to fill all the information was easy to follow and understand. Me, as a tour guide, I had all the possible options that I needed to add to my tours and excursion and also add some other options that the program had that I didn't have an idea that I could use, so it was great. once I had had all the information added to the program, I made some test reservations and it was really easy to use and could ask all the information that I needed to make a reservation.

CONS

The only feature that I had some problems with was the tickets, it was a little confused for me being English not my first language, to understand something's about it. it took me a while and a few emails from your team support to finally made the way I wanted. I was confused about the user name, client name, tour information, so when I was adding the text to the voucher, I could not get the information that I wanted, but at the end, I did it with your support.

Reason for choosing TrekkSoft

the option of paying a commission per transaction and not a monthly fee. I was adding trekksoft on a time that I knew I was not going to have reservations, so that was the main reason why. the second reason was that when I was doing some research and ask you some questions about your options, you were very clear and helpful.

Vendor Response

Dear David Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review. We are happy to see that so far you are satisfied and successful with our system. Your feedback is always important as it helps us to keep on improving, thanks for letting us know about the struggles with tickets and custom fields set up, I will for sure pass this feedback to our product team so they consider it for future improvement. Looking forward to more years of partnership. Best, The TrekkSoft Team

Replied May 2021

Phil

2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2017

Owes me a lot of money , wont respond, terrible support, many technical issues & designed to bleed money from you

Be warned about this company - they are good at marketing and promising everything about their product but they fall far from delivering on their promises and can seriously damage your business.

CONS

The pre sales people will do everything they can and promise you everything to get you on board - but after that you will not received the same level of response again. - The actual technical setup of the site causes lots of SEO issues and google to penalize you giving you no chance of doing well in rankings. You are very limited on what you can do to make changes to help this. Our sales dropped 60% when we switched. - The tech support is just a system to fob you off with next to no support at all. They have a "helpdesk system" chat type interface right in the admin , you ask a question and it will take min hours but more likely a day or so for someone to reply but that reply will usually not be an answer but just "we will pass this onto the support team" . So basically can take days to just have you request passed to support. From there your lucky if you get a response in less than a week , often taking many weeks for a reply. -The checkout cart is extremely bad and has extremely high abandonment rates. Also the fact that you can only book one product at a time loses lots of sales or puts people off from booking at all - The payment processing fees are very high, and that is on top of an already expensive fee you pay for the system, charges for refunds, placing bookings (even for offline bookings there are fees!). - The checkout cart currency conversion system is a ripoff that just annoys your customers and results in lots of complaints about you over charging them. Basically , by default it is set to have Trekksoft handle the conversion and they rates in their favor to make more money - it is possible for the customer to choose to have their bank do the conversion but this is not obvious and no one does, so they only find out when there are excessive charges in their bank account. So make it worse a problem we experience on several occasions (and i reproduced this , reported it and was told it wasnt a problem / brushed aside)) is a double conversion - example using a credit card in USD to pay for the products priced in USD on our site the customer have teh payment converted to a non usd currency (incurring charges by trekksfoft) then it was presented to the USD credit in the non USD currency , therefore incurring conversion charges again. Basically for USD priced items with a USD credit card was doublely charged for currency conversions! - some tours that showed as being authorized had problems in the trekksoft gateway back end resulting in us not being paid. When we queried these we were given random excuses trying to fob us off and avoid paying (never resolved). The issues go from top to bottom - CEOs and senior management have been included in email complaints about them not responding (several emails over a month period) to my request for answers regarding the many thousands of USD they owe us but we get no response. Last email informed them of impending legal action and it receive a swift apology and a promise it would be investigate by a support manage , with a follow up response the following day. That what several days ago and nothing so I have no choice but to take legal action against the company now.

John

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Tour Business in your pocket.

Overall a very positive experience and I would suggest anyone use it.

PROS

Once I set up my products the system takes over and does most of he hard work for me.

CONS

The software works well for me and any issues are resolved quite quickly.

Reason for choosing TrekkSoft

The software allows you full control over your business and the ability to control all aspects of your company.

Vendor Response

Dear John, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive feedback. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our software and our service. Your opinion is always important for us and help us to keep on growing. We are looking forward for many more years of partnership with you. Best Regards, The Trekksoft Team

Replied January 2023

User Profile

Jose Alney

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Good Software with extremely bad support

At the beginning I was delighted with the sales process and sales support. After paying the whole year in advance (They only have that option) you lose important to them as a customer as they are more focused into get more clients. They promised to help us on the setup of the system. They assigned one person that was very nice but didn't solve anything and did very bad follow up. At the end we had to set it up alone, asking to chat support, that did better job than the others but their reply was very slow. The support advice me to buy extra solutions that didn't worked (which I agree to buy only after the assure me that it was going to solve the issue, so they had to refund me that buy) Finally after more than 8 days claiming to the VP of sales I din't receive any answer. If you see they have a great rate is because they send you the rating email right after buying the software, and as you have great sales experience you will rate it really good.

PROS

The software is very complete. Ideally it is what you are looking for for a booking software. I was very satisfied with what you can do and achieve with it.

CONS

Sales department promise you everything you ask. Then when delivering them they do not show up to support. Support is extremely low and sometimes you think they don't know what are doing. If choose to look for the information to solve issues by yourself the help documents and videos seems old and not updated to the actual software interface. The widget code to attach to your own website is not working on IOS, so people with those mobile devices may not book and you loose that sale.

Vendor Response

Dear Jose, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We are very sorry to hear you have experienced some troubles with our customer service, you have someone assigned specifically to help you and your team with the set up, I checked and she has been in contact with you, so would you mind checking your inbox as there are some emails that I see were sent to you but our support person haven't received reply back so far from you. Please if you have any further issues with your dedicated Integration Specialist, do not doubt to contact us back. We also know the design of our widget was not totally what you like but I can assure you that it works with all devices and we are currently working on this design as well to make it more user friendly. We hope to have a long term relationship with you, and once again do not doubt to contact us if there is anything we can do to help you out. Best, The Trekksoft Team.

Replied September 2018