TrekkSoft is a cloud-based tour and activity booking solution for tour operators of all sizes. TrekkSoft offers tools to help users manage online bookings, payments, marketing and more. Mobile apps are available for iOS and Android devices.

Along with managing bookings, tour schedules and payments, the TrekkSoft website builder lets users create branded websites where clients can view activities and tour packages, booking tours and submit payments. The resource management feature lets users track inventory, check the availability of local guides and book their schedules.

TrekkSoft has partnered with various online travel agents including Expedia, TourRadar, Viator and Musement, which provides users with additional online marketing channels. The TrekkSoft payment gateway enables users to create their own payment policies. TrekkSoft also offers a credit card reader for mobile devices which enables users to accept offline payments.

Pricing is per month and support is available through an online knowledge base.



162 Reviews of TrekkSoft

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 162 reviews

November 2018

Luka from Alpski smučarski klub Kranjska Gora

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Fast support team

Had some misunderstandings about activities and managed to resolve everything within few minutes with Renan.

Pros

Fast response, and professional staff. Really satisfied with their answers and help.

Cons

Old video tutorials (with old interface)

October 2018

Alejandra from Latin Adventures

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

Easy & Useful

Pros

Trekksoft is easy to use, our trainer is very patient, kind and helpful. It is very useful for our business.

Cons

I don´t know if they have offices in Latin America, sometimes we have to wait for the answer a few hours because of the Schedule between Europe and our continent.

Response from The Trekksoft Team of TrekkSoft

Replied November 2018

Dear Alejandra, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We currently don't have offices located in Latin America, but you always have our support email that is available 24/7 in case you need answers (support@trekksoft.com). Once again thank for your feedback, we are looking to have a long term relationship with you. Best, The Trekksoft Team

October 2018

Terence from Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

CEO

More front end templates with potentially display advertising as idea.

Pros

Simplicity and flexibility. Adaptable to most real world requirements and tour offerings. Well thought out work flows and seemly intuitive.

Cons

Currency and some fees. Not clear on enrollment. Still trying to figure it out. Some processes need to some refinement and occasionally we run into minor software issues.

Response from Trekksoft Team of TrekkSoft

Replied October 2018

Dear Terence, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We are happy to see that you like our system and you have been succesful with it. I will ask the person in charge of your account to contact you so you can help us with more details about the processes that you think need refinement, for us improvement is key and we are happy to hear your feedback on it so we can work on our weaknesses. Best, Trekksoft Team

September 2018

Jose Alney from Santo Domingo Urban Adventures

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Good Software with extremely bad support

At the beginning I was delighted with the sales process and sales support. After paying the whole year in advance (They only have that option) you lose important to them as a customer as they are more focused into get more clients. They promised to help us on the setup of the system. They assigned one person that was very nice but didn't solve anything and did very bad follow up. At the end we had to set it up alone, asking to chat support, that did better job than the others but their reply was very slow. The support advice me to buy extra solutions that didn't worked (which I agree to buy only after the assure me that it was going to solve the issue, so they had to refund me that buy) Finally after more than 8 days claiming to the VP of sales I din't receive any answer. If you see they have a great rate is because they send you the rating email right after buying the software, and as you have great sales experience you will rate it really good.

Pros

The software is very complete. Ideally it is what you are looking for for a booking software. I was very satisfied with what you can do and achieve with it.

Cons

Sales department promise you everything you ask. Then when delivering them they do not show up to support.
Support is extremely low and sometimes you think they don't know what are doing. If choose to look for the information to solve issues by yourself the help documents and videos seems old and not updated to the actual software interface.
The widget code to attach to your own website is not working on IOS, so people with those mobile devices may not book and you loose that sale.

Response from TrekkSoft of TrekkSoft

Replied September 2018

Dear Jose, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We are very sorry to hear you have experienced some troubles with our customer service, you have someone assigned specifically to help you and your team with the set up, I checked and she has been in contact with you, so would you mind checking your inbox as there are some emails that I see were sent to you but our support person haven't received reply back so far from you. Please if you have any further issues with your dedicated Integration Specialist, do not doubt to contact us back. We also know the design of our widget was not totally what you like but I can assure you that it works with all devices and we are currently working on this design as well to make it more user friendly. We hope to have a long term relationship with you, and once again do not doubt to contact us if there is anything we can do to help you out. Best, The Trekksoft Team.

September 2018

Ana from Sequatours - Ria Formosa Boat Tours

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Good value for money

Pros

Comparing to other tour operator systems the fees charged are competitive, and the support system is friendly

Cons

The back office interface may be a little challenging to understand, some information is hidden and you have to lose some time. Since it's not a system we use daily, we would prefer less fuss, but this is the use we make of it, for other may be easy

Response from Vanessa of TrekkSoft

Replied October 2018

Dear Ana, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We are very happy to hear that so far you have been successful with our software and that you are comfortable with our support service. We do understand that the back office interface can be a bit challenging sometimes, so we have in place already a project to modify our design and make it more user friendly, so your comments are very well received and useful, meanwhile please count with your assigned integration specialist for anything that you may need or trust on our documentation and videos online. Kind Regards, The Trekksoft Team

September 2018

Leon from Aora d.o.o Visoko

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Very functional and versatile tool

Overall I am happy with software, and it is expensive at first glance but if you calculate benefits it is money well spend. of course if you have attractive offer. If you don't nothing helps.

Pros

I really like versatility and functionality of software and how many partners it has. And of course customer support.

Cons

it could be more user friendly and more windows or iOS like. It is more Unix or even older OS like. But this doesn't affect functionality and its purpose. Another thing is website creation; please make it better, bigger pictures, more html friendly i think

Response from TrekkSoft of TrekkSoft

Replied September 2018

Dear Leon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We are currently in a project to change the design of our system so it looks more attractive and mostly more user friendly, so your comments are very well received. I also passed your feedback about our website builder to the right team so they can keep that on mind for future improvement. Looking forward to have a long therm relationship with your company. Best, The Trekksoft Team

August 2018

Micaela from GREY srls - Gaia Food Academy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Helpful but something to improve

Pros

The procedure for the insertion of activities is quite intuitive and easy to use as the setting of prices and dates

Cons

The customization of vouchers and outbound customer documentation is less intuitive and laks of a preview

Response from Vanessa of TrekkSoft

Replied October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy to hear that you have been successful so far with our software and that you found it intuitive in one of the most important aspects in the set up. I already passed your feedback about the customization of vouchers so this can be taken into consideration for future improvements. Looking forward to have a long term relationship with your business.

August 2018

SEDRICK from ECO-AFRICA CLIMBING

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

The best booking management and payment system for tour operators and activity providers

I find Trekksoft online in 2017 and I decide to join and their team teaches me via Skype how to familiarize with each feature on their software and how to integrate it to my website, that was the great experience with them. Also, I like their community and blog which teach me a lot as a tour operator what to do in order to grow my business online, thank you Trekksoft for this.

Pros

The software is the best and easy integration with full customer support which makes easy for us tour operators to make online payment reliable for our clients

Cons

I like the overall software, they should make the plain affordable so as the tour operator can manage

Response from The Trekksoft Team of TrekkSoft

Replied August 2018

Dear Sedrick, We really appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review and we are delighted to hear that you are successful with our system. Also we are totally happy to hear that you are one of the customers that take advantage of all the resources and tools that we have to offer, such us the community and blogs, we do provide webinars from time to time, so please feel free to join them. Your feedback is always important for us and we hope to build a long term relationship with you. Best, The Trekksoft Team

August 2018

Tom from KISC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

So simple to use!

Treksoft is awesome!

Pros

Easy to make bookings, Easy to find what activities groups are doing when, very easy to make and check the bills

Cons

For a hostel provider it doesn't have an option to link accommodation to a groups activity bookings,

Response from The Trekksoft Team of TrekkSoft

Replied August 2018

Dear Tom, Thank you for the review, we really appreciate your feedback and we are more than happy to hear that you like our system and that it is helping to manage your bookings. As you know we are a booking system for tours and activities, but if at some point we decide to go for accommodation we will look a way to also connect it with the activity bookings. Best, The Trekksoft Team

August 2018

Matthew from Kandersteg International Scout Centre

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Trekksoft helps me make my bookings and reservations efficiently and smoothly.

Nothing I haven't already mentioned.

Pros

Trekksoft is great. I can quickly search what I am looking for and do what I need to do. The colour scheme makes it easy to read.

Cons

The basket details page sometimes has too much info in one place and when some articles are updated I still have to update the others manually.

Response from The Trekksoft Team of TrekkSoft

Replied August 2018

Dear Mathew, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We are glad to hear that you have been successful with Trekksoft and that it is helping you to make your bookings management faster and efficient. About your concerns showed on the cons section of the review, we are not sure on what you mean with it, but already requested someone in our team to reach out to you and help you out with it. Best, The Trekksoft Team

August 2018

Vera from Vienna Explorer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Good - practical for tours - to be improved for bike rentals

Pros

It is easy to send payment links to customers, customer support, mapping with plenty of agents possible and easy to process

Cons

software is rather slow, display of tours could be better

Response from TrekkSoft of TrekkSoft

Replied September 2018

Dear Vera, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy to hear that you like our system so far and that it is helping you with your bookings management through all our channels. Your feedback is important as it helps us to improve, we will be looking into improve it more, as a matter of fact we recently released a fix that is supposed to improve the speed of our system so you should see results soon (if you haven't yet). Looking forward to have a long term relationship with your company. Best, The Trekksoft Team

August 2018

Rachel from Bus2alps

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Customer Service Help

Pros

Often quite self explanatory and easy to use

Cons

Has some glitches in search functions, when searching for a name or an email address it is not bringing up all options. EG, when I search a name and then search the email address that is coming up for a booking, the booking I took the email address from does not come up

Response from TrekkSoft of TrekkSoft

Replied September 2018

Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. Would you mind sending us more details about the issue with the searching option, we will need specific examples with basket id and to specify if the issue is with the search tab in the bookings overview or in the search tab in the left menu. With that info we will be able to investigate further. Once again thank you for your feedback and we will be looking forward to have a long term relationship with your company. Best, The Trekksoft Team

August 2018

Lin from Rimessa Roscioli

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

August 2018

Worst customer support and product

Look elsewhere!

Pros

Better than manual bookings, can see reports for sales, but I don’t have many positive things to say.

Cons

Everything. Many cannot book online and call us directly (or just bail completely) The app is always in delay and not accurate and has limited functionality. Speaking to someone is impossible. The receipts and payment page is not clear and cluttered. They always say...sorry it was a bug when something didn’t work. Nightmare!!

Response from The Trekksoft Team of TrekkSoft

Replied August 2018

Dear Lin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are very sorry to hear that you are unsatisfied with the system and experiencing troubles with it. I talked with our team and we have done several tests and the whole process works well and we are able to finish the booking, also your assigned support person modified for you the receipts so they are clear, so we are wondering if there is something else we are missing? If so please reach out your assigned person so we can help you out with anything that you may still need. Your feedback is always important, so we really appreciate you took the time to leave the review and we will work on the things that need to be worked from our side. Best, The Trekksoft Team

August 2018

Sean from Indigo Travel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Simple but slow

System is simple and direct so easy to use. but hope the process speed get better

Pros

Trekksoft is very easy and direct to use and also very easy to edit the reservations.
One more thing that I like most is sending voucher

Cons

Hope the speed of the system get better.
I always feel that it is bit slow to use. Also, I have sent an email to Customer Service at first about the introduction to use, but it takes a week to receive the answers(two emails) and very unkind answers, so I was frustrated

Response from The Trekksoft Team of TrekkSoft

Replied August 2018

Dear Sean, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us, we are glad to hear that you have been successful with the system so far and that you like it. About the counter side of your review, rest sure that we are working on the system speed, soon (if you haven’t yet) you will notice a change on it. Furthermore, please receive my sincere apologies for the inconvenience with our customer service team, I already took actions on it and we will make sure this doesn’t happen again. Best, The Trekksoft Team

August 2018

Collette from Courtwell Management NV

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

August 2018

Great Customer Service

good service

Pros

customer service was accurate and to the point, using photos and other illustrations to for better understanding

Cons

may take a few hours for first response. they require at least twenty four hours to get back to you.

Response from The Trekksoft Team of TrekkSoft

Replied August 2018

Dear Collette, First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have been successful with the system and that the answers provided by our customer service team were accurate. Your opinion is well received, and believe me that we are currently looking for ways to decrease the waiting time for support, hopefully soon you will see news. Best, The Trekksoft Team

August 2018

Daniel from Oceanica Turismo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Amazing book system

Pros

Price, Functionality, layout and amazing support. We are opening a new company and certainly We will do it again with them.

Cons

The few website page options for standard package and the high taxes charged for bookings by the website.

Response from The Trekksoft Team of TrekkSoft

Replied August 2018

Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We are happy to hear that so far you have been successful with the system and moreover, we are delighted to hear that you would choose us once again. Looking forward to have a long term relationship with your company. Best, The Trekksoft Team

August 2018

Oniel from Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Great software for startups

Pros

Ease of use (for the tour operator), Ease of booking activities (for the customer), Stress-free financial logistics.

Cons

Could have some more templates in the website builder. Good thing is that the software keeps on improving.

Response from The Trekksoft Team of TrekkSoft

Replied August 2018

Dear Oniel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your opinion is always important for us. We are happy to hear that the system brought ease for both, you as the tour operator and for your customer. I will go ahead and share your feedback about the website builder with our development team; as you notice we are always looking for ways to improve the system, so for sure your opinion is well received. Looking forward to have a long term relationship with your company. Best, The Trekksoft Team

August 2018

Stephanie from Wild Seas AS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Great booking system

Connection to channels really safe us a lot of time managing bookings from different channels, and avoiding mistakes. Very responsive customer service that solves problem very quickly.

Pros

- Can be connected to many channels
- Easy to use
- Super responsive customer service

Cons

- Glitches happen
- Minor shortcomings, such as payout report doesn't give detailed information such as adult / child

Response from Trekksoft of TrekkSoft

Replied August 2018

Dear Stephanie, We really appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you find our system useful and moreover that our channel manager is helping you to save time while managing all your bookings. Everyday we are working on make our system better, so your report in the cons will certainly help us to improve. Best, The Trekksoft Team

August 2018

Tijana from Magelan Travel doo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Great!

/

Pros

It is practical - Simple and easy use, great overview

Cons

There is no any special thing that we did not like!

Response from Trekksoft of TrekkSoft

Replied August 2018

Dear Tijana, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am glad to hear that all along the time of partnership there is nothing so far that you dont like about us. We really aim to provide our service in the same way, for more and more years to you. Best, The Trekksoft Team

August 2018

Sandy from Expediciones Apullacta

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Easy of Use & Great Customer Support

This software helps my business in e commerce The challenges I faced using the product was the constant updates. But just for a short time.

Pros

Easy of Use
Safe software for credit cards payments
Good Functionality
Constant updates
Great Customer Support

Cons

When there are updates it takes me time to update my self
I considere the training is very short


Response from The Trekksoft Team of TrekkSoft

Replied August 2018

Dear Sandy, First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, our customer’s feedback is always important for us. We are glad to hear that so far you have been successful with the system and that it is helping in the daily operations of your business. As a software company, we constantly need to be improving our system, but if you don’t mind we would like you to share with us internally what are the the challenges you faced when the updates happened, that way we will take into consideration your feedback for the next time an update is done on our system. We are looking forward to create a long term relationship with your business, Best, The Trekksoft Team