User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "You can offer a trip quickly and efficiently. It guarantees a quality trip from the beginning to the end. It is essential for the success of your daily work."

  • "The easy way of using it, it's simple and efficient. It's really quick to do quotation and send them to the clients "

  • "It simplifies all of the tasks that I need to complete to better serve my clients"

  • Cons

  • "Very small letters, we are using a screen of 14". "

  • "Takes time to get into it and understand all functions, but probably in most new systems it is. In the end it's worth it and it saves you time in the longrun. "

  • "As the software has many features, and constantly evolves, sometimes manuals are outdated. But, they give you a Skype contact for all your questions, who patiently assist, so that helps us a lot!"

Browse Toogo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -27 of 23 results

February 2019

Jack from Costa Rica Vacationing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

All encompassing Travel Agency / DMC Software

I can now build itineraries in under 5 minutes and provide a platform for other people to work within our company. Our previous design made it near impossible for an agent to work with us. We are now able to manage all our sales projects in on place and have less and less need for storing mass amounts of files. Training was over 8 weeks and ongoing support has been great - I believe there are updates on the way and see minor changes here and there so the software is constantly being worked on and updated. Special mention to rep. who has been nothing short of excellent in helping us implement this great bit of tech.

Pros

How in depth the options are within individual products Both online and downloadable itineraries Interactive map functionality

Cons

No current access to mapbox API however this is been developed on our behalf.

March 2017

Pierre from Terra Caribea

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Toogo is the best

We are a DMC in Costa Rica, offering travels in Panama and Nicaragua too and I'm using toogo since 2012 and it's awesome! It's easy to build trip, really nice result for quotations, and super useful for financial and logistic works. I've seen the evolution of the software during all those years, and the team support works really well. It's sometimes long to have a new function, but less than for other soft and the result is always nice!

Pros

The quotation result, everything is linked (quotation, sales manager, groups, logistic,) Everything online, you can access from anywhere, even with a cell phone if you have a grand screen ! so nice for emergency

May 2017

Tania from Abeba Tours Ethiopia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

We use it for creating quotations only. Once you learn how it works, it's fairly easy to use.

Mostly, saving time and creating more consistent pricing and itineraries.

Pros

I like that it allows me to create quotes very quickly. It's also relatively easy to update prices, etc, though doing an annual review of prices takes a lot of effort.

Cons

There's a very big learning curve. There are also a lot of features that we don't use.... Things don't always work correctly, and because every change must be made over the internet, sometimes it can be slow to react/make changes. The initial process of entering all of the data is very labor-intensive, but that is to be expected. The biggest challenge in setting it up is that it's difficult to know what data is used where and how, so there's a bit of trial and error in getting everything to look and act the way you want it to.

April 2017

Thibault from Terra South Africa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

It changed my life (from 8 am to 8 pm only)

This is a complete solution to deal with the daily management of our company. It fulfills all our needs and enables us to prepare the most accurate tailor-made itineraries. We save a lot of time using Toogo and we can not imagine running our operations without it. A good point is that the initial investment is very low compare to other softwares as you just pay a monthly fee and you benefit from all the updates regularly made on the software.

Pros

Small initial investment Powerful quoting system

June 2017

Olivier from TransAndes

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Toogo really helped us improve our organisation, quality of service and overall efficiency.

Overall efficacity, rapidity of response and sell tools, details quote professional presentation , logistic and reservation management, finance administration.

Pros

The overall integration from A to Z and connection from your quotation, confirmation to reservations and logistics management and ultimately to your finance administration.

Cons

The database and product creation is a long and details process that can be a little heavy to realize at first, but the hard work and time put in pay off.

June 2017

Laurent from Tanganyika Expeditions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

I now have more time to surf

the use of Togoo does allow us to not be focused on the building of the itineraries. we can now bring more and better services to our customers. The sales team and the logistics staff, can now spend more time on the ground.

Pros

The chaining from the build of the itinerary till the invoicing and including the logistics. Easy to use and to do the tailor made programs.

Cons

the presentation of the programs need to be improved the cost can be a bit high when you have lot of users.

June 2017

Lucie from Terra Andina Bolivia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

It is an indispensable program that makes your life and work easier!

Pros

You can offer a trip quickly and efficiently. It guarantees a quality trip from the beginning to the end. It is essential for the success of your daily work.

Cons

It requires a very good internet connection. This can be restrictive when the connection is very slow

January 2018

Julie from East African Voyage

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Life time saving product

Pros

The saving of time and the mistakes it avoid you. Efficiency in quotation and reservations is what makes Toogo great.

Cons

The design Of template could be improve and the good part they are improving it soon I saw the beta test it will be amazing!

April 2017

William from Terraviajes Ecuador SA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Evaluation from Ecuador

I have been using for 4 years Toogo and I am really satisfied because Toogonet team takes in account our suggestions. And before anything Toogo covers all of my needs as a DMC.

Pros

The incredible amount of possibilities

Cons

Sometime it can be difficult to understand certain facilities (for the titles)

June 2017

Camila from Gondwana Brasil

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

A great way to reduce time and gain quality and quantity in operations and sales, specially for DMCs

Pros

The presentation fo the quotations are of great help on sales (nice design, detailed maps, high quality of information), the sales process is all integrated in one unique tool which helps to convert projects into bookings and finance and the software is very easy to use. It has been of great help for us the increase the number of conversions and also to administrate the files.

June 2017

Franck from Once Upon a Trip

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

We have been using Toogo for 5 years, at this stage we are happy with this software.

Pros

-the fact that we can be connected from any laptop or desktop -the gain of productivity which has been significant -the quality of the quote -the reliability of the overall system -Toogo staff is attentive to our wishes or suggestions to enhance the system

Cons

-Toogo is still not responsive on Iphone and tablet which would help a lot. -would be great if the dynamic map could be connected to a GPS

April 2017

Ana from Cacao Travel Panama

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Cacao Travel Panama

We are very happy with TOOGO. Whenever there are small bugs or small details the online support has always been fast and efficient (even on weekends or holidays). we have recommended TOOGO to other fellow companies.

Pros

It makes sending quotes easy and fast.

Cons

it gest complicated with families with different types of rooms or changing rooming occupation during the trip.

February 2019

marianne from Mandala Organic Tours s.r.l.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Quick and nice tailor made trips in a few clicks

Really great, with TooGo we've been able to shorten drastically our trip creation and booking management process. It takes some time to get used to it, but then it's really easy to use.

Pros

We only do tailor-made trips that used to take a lot of time to write, quote, book and then to get all the documents ready for the travellers. With TooGo, the whole process is done in less than 1h!

Cons

The too many names that create some confusion: prospects, host, project, group...

April 2017

nicolas from nb tour consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

long live toogo

since we got that erp installed, our daily life at the office changed : clear, eficient, practical, a perfect solution for our company

June 2017

LEGEAIS from Amazing Travel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

I had a really good trainee for the use of the systems, and video support are really helpfull.

He is giving me a good way to send beautifull programs to my clients, and also to follow my accounts and confirmed file really easily.

Pros

The easy way of using it, it's simple and efficient. It's really quick to do quotation and send them to the clients

Cons

To do the date base as it's the longer part of the work..But after few hotels and supliers you get easely used and things go quicker.

May 2017

David from Let's go Myanmar

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Probably the best software for travel agency.

Pros

Great online support. Make you work faster and save you a lot of time. A lot of functionalities with a lot of possibilities

Cons

Cannot work offline. Takes some time to understand all the functionalities ,but it s really worth it.

April 2019

Federica from Autentica Avventura

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

The best DMC program ever!!!

Pros

With Toogo you can have your activity updated all the time, it is very easy to use, it meets all my organization needs and saves me a lot of time... You can make a professional quotation and all travel documents...honestly it is much more than I expected!

Cons

I really don't have anything I like less ... maybe that the different words are not always translated correctly in my language (Italian) but the support team is always ready to help you, so it's not a real problem .

June 2017

Koen from Happy Trails! Asia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Great software. Extremely user friendly, and the team helps you with all your enquiries. Recommended

Enhanced productivity and client communications

Pros

We love the user friendliness of the software, the customization on many levels helps us to enhance our business processes and communication towards our clients. We are currently implementing the software across 4 offices, and the feedback is positive!

Cons

As the software has many features, and constantly evolves, sometimes manuals are outdated. But, they give you a Skype contact for all your questions, who patiently assist, so that helps us a lot!

July 2018

Pia from AllTourNative Amsterdam

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Time saviour!

Pros

I tried Toogo and it saved me a lot of time, it's a great tool to get work done more efficient and to avoid mistakes. I have chosen to use anotherprogram but I would definetely recommend this one too.

Cons

Takes time to get into it and understand all functions, but probably in most new systems it is. In the end it's worth it and it saves you time in the longrun.

December 2019

RILLE from Rille Eyes Solidarity Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Toogo

Currenty it is fine. I save a lot of time creating quotes. I am not yet very comfortable with travel books and vouchers but I hope it will also save me time

Pros

The efficiency of being able to make quotes quickly.

Cons

Customize the travelbook, vouchers, etc... not easy to customize as we like.

July 2019

Patxi from Mogambo, Pasión por África, Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Beginners in Toogo

We use Toogo for making the quotations, trip plannings... but we are in the beginning and we are going to use it for almost everything, including the financial deparment

Pros

It's very practical for DMC and of simple use

Cons

Very small letters, we are using a screen of 14".

Reasons for Choosing Toogo

Recommendations

November 2019

Julia from Spirit Journeys Worldwide

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Excellent software for production custom quotations

Excellent customer service and support. Extremely helpful and made sure I knew how to use the system before going live with it

Pros

Easy of use to create custom quotations and itineraries

Cons

none very straight forward software to use

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

The perfect tool for those of us in the travel industry!

Pros

It simplifies all of the tasks that I need to complete to better serve my clients

Cons

It's difficult to access on a mobile device