User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "- Easy to use - Paperless option - Able to trace reports and download information to excel"

  • "No reason for me to forget to file any expenses, I do it on the spot. "

  • "How fast it is to enter all the info and send it back for approval"

  • Cons

  • "- Does not give the total per category/account"

  • "Excel download of expense reports could use some work"

  • "I don't use it often and the times I needed to use it, it was simple and problem free. "

Browse Advataxes Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -3 of 47 results

October 2018

John from West Penetone Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Very user-friendly expense management platform!

Pros

Easy to navigate, you can save reports and continue later.

Cons

If it had an smartphone app too, that would be perfect!

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied October 2018

Hi John, Thank you for your review. Although we don't yet have a smartphone app and we should look into it, we have a smartphone or «mobile» login on the main page that you can use to fill out an expense report, take a picture of your receipt, and submit your report. You should note that the current mobile login has fewer functionalities than the login connection.

November 2019

Francois from The Cora Franchise Group Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Nice tool !

- We no longer need to have different excel spreadsheets for each provinces (for different tax rates), and we do not need to update some of the changing tax features, such as large companies. - Reduce paper printed. - Easier approval process - Very good customer services

Pros

- Ability to directly save invoices into the system from a camera - Automatic calculation of mileage - Calculation of taxes according to the applicable rules.

Cons

- The speed of the system; when you click on a tab it takes a few seconds to get to the new page. - The mobile application could be more complete and allow to never need the computer.

Reasons for Choosing Advataxes

Advatxes is a local supplier and we feel customer support is important.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied November 2019

Hello Francois, thank you for your response. We're glad you like the Canadian sales tax functionalities as well as the distance calculator, as these are core functionalities of Advataxes to properly claim recoverable taxes and lower the time required to fill out an expense report. As for your other comments we are also working on increasing the speed of certain features.

November 2019

Sebastien from FilSpec Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Good concept, still place for improvement

Good! But definitively place for improvement on user friendliness.

Pros

Scanning of invoice right away. Easy place to store the invoice picture

Cons

Unable to write a title to a scanned invoice for easy usage later on. Unable to forward a pdf invoice received in an email (from an hotel). No app on iPhone so not able to use without Internet access. Not able to start simultaneously two separate expense reports (for example, one for expenses on Company credit card and one for expenses made on personal credits card or else, like traveling kilometer expenses).

Reasons for Choosing Advataxes

Recommended by Accounting. Only option presented to me. Still better than Excel file...

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied November 2019

Hello Sebastien. thank you for your feedback. We will take your suggestions into consideration as we add new features on a regular basis.

December 2019

Pierre from West Penetone Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Advataxes review

Pros

easy to use with drop down menus and icons

Cons

I have no issues or dislikes about the software

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied December 2019

Hello Pierre, thank you for your assessment. As for the drop down menus, you probably realized that you can access your historical expense reports including your KM incurred and expenses per category. We are pleased that you are finding these features easy to use.

November 2019

Renold from Chez Cora

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Advataxes

It helps to make the work easier without the use of a printer. reduced the work load as cell phones are used by everyone all the time. Fast and very reliable.

Pros

Can be used from anywhere when you have a cell phone with you. Fast and reliable. Good help from the support team whenever required.

Cons

This software doesn't seemed to be designed well for the cell phones as the pages don't load/ appear appropriately while loading the software. It can be redesigned/ adjusted for the use of cellphones so that the pages will fit on the cellphone screen.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied November 2019

Hello Renold, your feedback is very appreciated.We are glad to see that you are saving time using your mobile device to fill out and submit your expense reports. You should know that there are some new features for the mobile that will be out shortly.

November 2019

Louise from West Penetone

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great application

Pros

It's fast and easy to use! Reports are customizable, even after submit. We can include receipts.

Cons

Nothing so far. All that I need is there...

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied November 2019

Hello Louise, thank you very much for your comments, it is very appreciated. We're happy to see that it's saving you time for processing expense reports.Stay tuned as we regularly update and add features to the software.

November 2019

Stuart from Cora Franchise Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Expenses

Overall I have had no issues with the software

Pros

It is very user friendly and and easy to learn

Cons

It would be better if you could combine multiple expense entries together

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied November 2019

Hello Stuart, thank you very much for your feedback.

December 2019

Maria from Wire Rope Industries

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

fast and easy

Pros

it's simple to use and you can do it anywhere you are

Cons

I don't use it often and the times I needed to use it, it was simple and problem free.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied December 2019

Hello Maria, thank you for taking the time to fill out this review of Advataxes.

December 2019

Emerita from West Penetone Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Advataxes Review

Pros

the software is simple, easy to use and user-friendly

Cons

sometimes it's slow when adding multiple expenses

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied December 2019

Hello Emerita, Thank you for your feedback. We will take it into consideration.

November 2019

Marie-Christine from Filspec Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Survey

Pros

User friendly, IPhone App Pictures uplaod

Cons

Not liked with my credit card to upload expenses automatically

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied November 2019

Hello Marie-Christine, we are pleased to hear that you appreciate our mobile functionalities. Regarding the comments on credit cards, we are informing you that in Canada, a credit card statement is not a valid receipt for income tax rules as well as GST/HST and QST purposes, even if the factors method is used. The invoice is the proper document for tax rules so for that reason the focus of Advataxes is on uploading and storing receipts.

January 2017

FLORA from DELMAR CHEMICALS INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

User friendly, quick access to information

I use the software both as a user to do my expense reports and to approve and process the expense reports of other employees and the software is so user-friendly that requires little training to get familiarize with. It is a great tool to track the approval process of the reports and to make reports to see how much is being spent by employees and by departments. The only downside of the software is that it does not provide the total amount being spent in each account, you have to do it manually by downloading the report in excel format and arranging it yourself. Other than that, is a great software if you are looking to go paperless since it gives you the option to upload receipts straight from your phone or computer as an attachment.

Pros

- Easy to use - Paperless option - Able to trace reports and download information to excel

Cons

- Does not give the total per category/account

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied January 2017

Thank you for your feedback this is much appreciated. As for the total per account, if your profile set-up includes a tab called "Reports" then you should see it in the menu bar, then In the drop down there is a selection for "account summary" and "Category summary" that may provide what you are looking for, Do not hesitate to set up a time for a call at support@advalorem.ca

April 2019

Jean from BBRG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

My review

Pros

- it's easy to use - Great idea to have to the user guide

Cons

- Should ask for invoice before sending to approval

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied April 2019

Hi Jean, thanks for your feedback. You should know we also have a series of instructional videos that assist you in exploring ways to comply both with company's policies and Canadian Tax rules in a quick and efficient manner. Do not hesitate to contact us for a link to these videos. The Ad Valorem Team

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Good sofware to share costs

Globaly, Advataxes was used to refund some travel costs and it worked pretty well.

Pros

There's a lot of flexibility with the content of the product we are putting in an advataxe report, permitting to be more in line with the need of the people.

Cons

The modification of the dates is hard to do and sometimes we need to cancel some entries.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied April 2019

Thanks for your comments. As we continuously add functionalities, do not hesitate to request a Webex to obtain a second look at Advataxes. The Ad Valorem team

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Advatax

Pros

Ease of use Historical data easy to retrieve

Cons

Not enough options for expense types and acccounts

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied October 2018

Thank you for submitting your review. You can raise with your account administrator the kind of options for expenses you would like to have, If the account administrator can't fulfill your request, them it can be brought forward to us and we can look into it

December 2019

nicolas from filspec inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

good but not excellent

maintain a excel spreadsheet for user maximize TPS/TVQ refund mobile software for travelers

Pros

mobile, scan receipt, attach receipt to expenses

Cons

access "my receipt" is not fast enough cannot code the same receipt on different gl code, ex : hotel and restaurant can't drag and drop receipts received by email... needs to be saved and attached after. max of 25 lines / report

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied December 2019

Hello Nicolas, we are pleased to hear that you are maximizing your GST & QST refund using Advataxes. As for your comment relating to the speed of the "My receipts" tab, you should know that we are currently increasing the speed and you should notice a difference this month. Also, you should know that we will be implementing new features in the coming future.

October 2018

Charles from Penetone Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Initial take

The ability to enter the information and push to the next level for approval and processing eliminates paper and is one of the few instances where apps move us towards the ideal of a paper free office.

Pros

Fairly intuitive Easy to enter data Drop down menus with useful categories Developers open to customization/corrections

Cons

Some of icons are not industry standard Many users will require training to use at all

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your honest review, Charles. We are pleased you find Advataxes intuitive, as it was an objective when we designed it. As for the icons, we'll review them in comparison to industry standards.

April 2019

kaoutar from FILSPEC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

easy to use

my expenses review is the reason why I'm using advataxes. Still some work to do in order to improve the software but nice in general

Pros

Friendly and not complicated to use. Also I like the idea to add my expenses daily to track them.

Cons

once a report is sent for approbation we can not get access to it anymore !

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied April 2019

Thanks Kaoutar for your comments. You should know that once you send an expense report for approval, you can still access it, using the "status" drop down to the right and select "Pending Approval" , yet you can no longer modify it, unless it is sent back to you by your approver. The Ad Valorem Team

November 2019

lucie from Franchises Cora Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Advataxes review

We are a franchisor and have many employees visitng our locations and issuyng expenses report.

Pros

the simplicity. I have a lot of expenses report to review and the system is so easy to use. The detail of the expenses is there and easy to open and approuve.

Cons

The time is takes to open up...maybe the size of the data base is important

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied November 2019

Hi Lucie, thank you for your evaluation. We're happy to see that the approval process is smooth, as it has always been one of our main goals. Improving the speed of certain features is something that is also important to us and we are addressing it.

April 2019

Sylvie from Filspec inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Excellent tool for managing expenses reports

Pros

Easy to use, time saver, great benefits for users and for accounting purposes. Good customer support.

Cons

Would like to see additional reporting options possibilities in the future.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied April 2019

Thanks for this review. You should know that we have on our "to do list" plans for additional reports, in the "Reports Tab" that is available generally to account administrators. Also Advataxes is a great enabler with the reports that can be exports to Excel, so that you can filter, yet we will add other goal oriented reports such as KM threshold per employee. The Ad Valorem Team

October 2018

Sofia from Wire Rope Industries Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Amazing product

Since launching this in our company I'm only getting positive feedback. It's easy to use and the team behind it is amazing. Excellent service.

Pros

The fact that it's easy to use and the ease of mind knowing that they are up to date on the tax claim laws.

Cons

I would have liked an App for the cell phones.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied October 2018

Glad to hear it's helpful with handling GST-HST-QST recoveries. As for the App we'll look into it at some point but in the meantime the mobile login can be used with cellphones to fill out an expense report. Thanks Serge

April 2019

Michael from Bridon Bekaert

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2019

Advataxes +/-

Pros

Simple interface. Easily accessible on laptop via the internet.

Cons

Difficult process for uploading receipts. No mobile app to support this. Requires manual manipulation for currency exchange. Cannot link to a credit card.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied April 2019

Hello Michael, Thanks for the feedback. An easy way to upload most receipts; use your smartphone, click on the mobile, and you will be able to select expenses and take a picture of your receipts (meals, parking, tolls ..). You will be able with your smartphone to view and send your expense report. For currency exchange, we have automatic conversion for 8 largest foreign currency; contact us for a private Webex, we can show you these functionalities. In Canada, credit card statements are not a valid document under both the Income tax act and sales tax legislations; that's why Advataxes is an invoice based software. It's a bit more work, but it will improve your company's bottom line. The Ad Valorem Team

November 2019

Brian from Cora Franchise Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Review from the top

Pros

Its vey easy to use...all self prompts and calculations are done for you

Cons

We can't group all the expenses incurred in one day into a single entry. Everything has to be entered seperate and it can be time consuming

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied November 2019

Hello Brian, your feedback is greatly appreciated. As you stated, the calculations are done, and it's in part because we ask users to enter each transaction date for each expense. Yet we can look into populating an expense date with the previous expense's date.

December 2019

Dennis from Cora bfst and lunch restaurant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Its better if you can add multiple attachment

Good

Pros

Can do my expense report on my phone . And If you can combine the kilometers and the The expense receipt in one transaction

Cons

Cannot add multiple attachment . That it.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied December 2019

Hello Dennis, thanks a lot for your observations. We would like to inform you that you can attach multiple pages to an expense using the desktop connection and coming this month you will be able to do the same using the mobile connection. If you need further details do not hesitate to contact us.

April 2019

Ronald from FilSpec Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Approval of reports

No comments

Pros

The beauty of it is that it was easy to understand and use. Although, it was easy, it is full of good features which have to be discovered in future deeper usage

Cons

All positive at this point. I did not see any problems or other at this point.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied April 2019

Hello Ronald, Thank you for this great review. You should know that we have plans to add more features, so don't be surprised to see additional functionalities. The Ad Valorem Team

April 2019

Mehdi from Bridon-Bekaert

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

most ever easy way to report my expenses

report expenses at real-time and track the status

Pros

user friendly and simplicity help me to encourage me in the future

Cons

I couldn't find mobile app, so I had to go through browser.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied April 2019

Hello Mehdi, Thanks for your comments; it's really appreciated. Yes to use Advataxes with a smartphone, you have to go on the main page and click the blue button MOBIILE. Thee is actually a short MOBILE video on the main page down below. The Ad Valorem team

December 2019

Jason from Cora Franchise Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

My Review

This platform is more efficient than our previous spreadsheet submissions.

Pros

Built in map, so Km's are logged automatically.

Cons

Maybe I'm not using it correctly, but flipping back and forth from screens seems challenging, seems I have to back to the "home" screen and then navigate again.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied December 2019

Hello Jason, We are pleased to read that the distance calculator is useful. Thank you for your comments. It is appreciated.

December 2019

Sebastien from Franchises Cora

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Excellent product

Pros

easy and simple to use. Being able to do everything from my cellphone is amazing

Cons

nothing for now, i've using it for about a month and I didn't experience any problem

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied December 2019

Hi Sebastien, thank you for your response. We are glad to hear that your are making the most of Advataxes using a cellphone. Stay tuned, more mobile features are coming soon.

November 2019

James from CORA FRANCHSIE GROUP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

first time user

overall, this is fairly easy to use,

Pros

fairly easy to use. Easy to store information and come back later to complete

Cons

uploading receipts could be easier if you had an app, where you take a photo and it automatically uploaded the receipt. Now I have to take a photo, then email to myself and then upload it

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied November 2019

Hi James, we appreciate the feedback. We are pleased that you find Advataxes easy to use and thus serving its purpose. Regarding the receipts, there are faster ways to upload them. For instance, with your smartphone, you can connect to the mobile side, fill out your expense reports and upload pictures of receipts at the same time. For more information, see the instructional videos in the bulletin board of your account or feel free to contact us.

January 2017

Michael from West Penetone Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Beautiful program

I was actually surprised by how simple it was to use, very user friendly. Ive only used it once so far, but my 1st experience couldn't have been easier.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied January 2017

Thank you for your feedback

April 2019

Martin from FilSpec

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Very good, but can we log pictures for later?

Pros

No reason for me to forget to file any expenses, I do it on the spot.

Cons

Our admin did a demo on a desktop, and it seemed possible to log a bunch of pics in the software, then later add the info. I did not find how to do that on an iPhone. Granted I did not read the user guide yet.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied April 2019

Hello Martin, thanks for your comments. Yes you can upload all your pictures for later; with your iphone on the main page click the blue button MOBILE, then log in and click an the red button the the middle "Upload Receipt" "Telecarger recu" and you can take a picture of each receipt that will be be stored in your tab " My Receipts" that you can use later when connecting with your laptop. The Ad Valorem Team

January 2017

Yvon from West penetone

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

West rapport dépenses

Very easy to use and freindley Simple and all the program is good for the compagny to usé Thanks havé à Nice day

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied January 2017

Thank you

October 2018

Joanne from Wire Rope Industries Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Review of Advatax

Pros

Easy to review and approve expense reports

Cons

Excel download of expense reports could use some work

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your comments. Lowering the processing time was at the forefront of our objectives. As for Excel reports, we will surely give a second look.

November 2019

Jonathan from Franchise Cora

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Fast and precise

Pros

How fast it is to enter all the info and send it back for approval

Cons

Can’t produce more than 1 report at a time

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied November 2019

Hi Jonathan, your review is greatly valued; to be fast and precise is what we strive for. Your feedback will be considered by our team.

October 2018

Denise from Wire Rope Industries Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Expense reports

The approval issues,

Pros

It's fast and easy to use, we can verify and after wait for approval before processing. The taxes are well separated

Cons

I have used it once so for now no cons to report

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied October 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Serge

April 2019

Steven from Bridon-Bekaert Ropes Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Easy to use

Pros

The ability to use my cell phone to take pictures of my receipts.

Cons

Nothing. Overall the software is easy to use.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied April 2019

Hello Steven, Thanks for your comments, it's really appreciated. The Ad Valorem Team.

January 2017

Alberto from West Penetone Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

West Penetone review

Very nice software. User-friendly and well structured. Well documented. Training was well conducted.

Pros

Very easy to work with. Very easy to adapt to our needs.

Cons

No cons as of yet.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied January 2017

Much appreciated. Thank you.

January 2017

Melanie from West Penetone Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Excellent product

Advatax is a great program that has made entering expense reports much easier, and made my job much more pleasant and saves a lot of time.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied January 2017

Advataxes benefits a lot from cloud computing. Thank you for the feedback

November 2019

Carmela from Franchise Cora

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Steps taken

Too long too complete.

Pros

Easy to read screen. Clear visual and avaialble when needed.

Cons

Too many steps to complete the expense report. We must put in a seperate expense account for mileage and for meals if it is the same visit.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied November 2019

Hello Carmela, thank you for your comments. In order to limit the number of steps to fill out an expense report, we suggest that you use the feature "save +" after you enter an expense, as it allows you to keep adding expenses either with your smartphone or a desktop.

November 2019

Janet from Cora

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Better than paper forms

More efficient than paper expense forms!

Pros

Submitting expense forms online is more efficient than paper forms.

Cons

It would be nice if you could select multiple destinations (on same day) and it would prefill the start address, date, etc. from the previous line.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied November 2019

Hi Janet, thank you for your assessment. It's one of the objectives of Advataxes, to lower the paper burden and to ease the approval process. As for your suggestion we will take it into consideration.

November 2019

Isabel P. from Cora Franchises

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

I have only used it once

Pros

It is pretty straight forward. Really, you are forcing a minimum of characters?

Cons

That I have to scan my receipts individually. It can take up to forever.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied November 2019

Hello Isabel, thank you for your comments. As for your comments regarding scanning receipts, there is a faster way to do this. You can use a smartphone and connect to the mobile side and upload pictures directly from your phone without having to scan anything. You can view the videos on this in the bulletin board of your account or contact us for any explanations needed.

December 2019

Aurelie from Chez Cora

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Sytem

Intuitive.

Pros

Easy to understand. Intuitive. Fast and easy.

Cons

May be we could see a one pager at the end, before we sumit?

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied December 2019

Hello Aurelie, We like to hear that it is saving you time, and that you find it easy to use. Regarding your inquiry, If you click on the magnifier icon you will have a summary of your expense report.

April 2019

Marc from Filspec

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Review1

OK

Pros

Able to approve expense report from anywhere

Cons

I am not techno.Not sure yet how to use it.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied April 2019

Thanks for your comments. If you want to learn more on how to use Advataxes, there are several very short videos on the upper right in the bulletin board you can consult. We can also give you a private Webex. The Ad Valorem team.

December 2019

Robert from Franchises Cora Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Advataxes = easy to use

Much easier to do expenses reports than before

Pros

Easy to use even the first time you try it.

Cons

Nothing. Every step is easy to follow and software is really intuitive

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied December 2019

Hi Robert, we are glad to see our expense report solution is easy to use even for a first time usage. Thank you for your feedback.

December 2019

roberto from Casseroles Cora

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

New customer,Like the product

Pros

easy to use,for the first time user It was easy

Cons

nothing,very usefull I didn't have time to have a formation but It was easy Thanks

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied December 2019

Hello Roberto, we're glad to see it is easy to use without training, but if at any time you wish to have an online training feel free to contact us.

November 2019

Boris from Cora

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

review

good

Pros

that I don't need to carry receipts around

Cons

some drop downs are very repetitive....I'm sure they serve a purpose but time consuming.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied November 2019

Hello Boris, we're glad to hear that we're lightening your load. Thank you for your feedback.

December 2019

Martin from CORA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2019

not impressed

Pros

good Product for accounting responsible .

Cons

Lag between operations needs more options, not the same KM between results… need more boxes to be filled when you travel. When you have to stop more than one place.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied December 2019

Hello Martin, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review.

November 2019

Anne-Marie from Franchises Cora

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Easy as 123

Pros

It is very easy to create a demand, to put our information ant to attach the bills. Nothing bad to say about the basic functionnality. I use the Software for my basic expense (gaz, hotel, meals).

Cons

Nothing bad for the moment and for the use I made.

Response from Ad Valorem

Replied November 2019

Hi Anne-Marie, we thank you for your feedback!