All Advataxes Reviews

1-25 of 79 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Nancy

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Easy, clear visual and time saving

Less time needed to process our expense reports is the right thing for every business,

PROS

Advataxes is easy to used. Included all the necessary functions.

CONS

When I received an e-mail asking to approve an expense report, it should be great to open the expense report related to the e-mail I received.

Vendor Response

We are glad that you are saving time using Advataxes. We also thank you for your suggestion. We will look into it.

Replied June 2022

Francois

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Nice tool !

- We no longer need to have different excel spreadsheets for each provinces (for different tax rates), and we do not need to update some of the changing tax features, such as large companies. - Reduce paper printed. - Easier approval process - Very good customer services

PROS

- Ability to directly save invoices into the system from a camera - Automatic calculation of mileage - Calculation of taxes according to the applicable rules.

CONS

- The speed of the system; when you click on a tab it takes a few seconds to get to the new page. - The mobile application could be more complete and allow to never need the computer.

Reason for choosing Advataxes

Advatxes is a local supplier and we feel customer support is important.

Vendor Response

Hello Francois, thank you for your response. We're glad you like the Canadian sales tax functionalities as well as the distance calculator, as these are core functionalities of Advataxes to properly claim recoverable taxes and lower the time required to fill out an expense report. As for your other comments we are also working on increasing the speed of certain features.

Replied November 2019

nicolas

Textiles, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

good but not excellent

maintain a excel spreadsheet for user maximize TPS/TVQ refund mobile software for travelers

PROS

mobile, scan receipt, attach receipt to expenses

CONS

access "my receipt" is not fast enough cannot code the same receipt on different gl code, ex : hotel and restaurant can't drag and drop receipts received by email... needs to be saved and attached after. max of 25 lines / report

Vendor Response

Hello Nicolas, we are pleased to hear that you are maximizing your GST & QST refund using Advataxes. As for your comment relating to the speed of the "My receipts" tab, you should know that we are currently increasing the speed and you should notice a difference this month. Also, you should know that we will be implementing new features in the coming future.

Replied December 2019

Rob

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Great expense software!

I always get my proper reimbursement because of how Advataxes organizes my expenses.

PROS

This software is very user friendly and includes all the options I need. The response from the team whenever I have contacted them is very fast and they fix any issues ro explain to me what is needed.

CONS

I wish the "stay logged in" feature on the app actually worked.

Vendor Response

Hello Rob, thank you, we are pleased that you view Advataxes as a great software. As for the App "stay logged in" issue you have encountered we will address this matter.

Replied September 2021

Laurent

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Easy to use and very friendly

One of the easiest and friendly expense report app I have used. The visual is clean and everything is simple.

PROS

The new feature where you only have to take a picture and all the fields are filled by themselves. You only have to check to realize that the app entered everything right!

CONS

Sometimes, I can't send the report on the mobile app, I need to open my computer to send the report.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your comments. As for the App submit issue, it could be an internet connectivity issue while sending the report, yet we will look into it.

Replied June 2022

Fernanda

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Very helpful tool

PROS

It helps to manage the sales tax reimbursements

CONS

I have no problems with the software. It does the job

Reason for choosing Advataxes

not applicable

Vendor Response

We are glad to learn that it helps to manage Canadian sales tax reimbursement as it was designed mainly for that purpose. Thank you

Replied June 2022

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Good sofware to share costs

Globaly, Advataxes was used to refund some travel costs and it worked pretty well.

PROS

There's a lot of flexibility with the content of the product we are putting in an advataxe report, permitting to be more in line with the need of the people.

CONS

The modification of the dates is hard to do and sometimes we need to cancel some entries.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your comments. As we continuously add functionalities, do not hesitate to request a Webex to obtain a second look at Advataxes. The Ad Valorem team

Replied April 2019

Martin

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Much easier and faster than our old Excel spreadsheet

I don't use it very often but still saves a lot of time vs our old Excel spreadsheet.

PROS

The way the forms were customised in our business, I have no second-guessing to do about things like taxes and currency. Also the approbation workflow works without the need to print or send any email, that's great.

CONS

The fact that a report cannot be renamed after creation.

Vendor Response

Thank you Martin for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We would like to inform that you can change the name of a report when it is in the open status. There is a little pencil next to the check mark for that purpose.

Replied September 2021

Yannick

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Good Software !

PROS

I use the apps on my cell phone and I'm able to do everything I need to complete my expense.

CONS

Something I would like to have in the future is to use the finger scan to open the apps.

Vendor Response

Thank you, your comments are very much appreciated. As per your suggestions for accessing Advataxes with fingerprint technology, you should know that it is something that we are considering. In the meantime, you could check the "Remember Me" checkbox on the login page as long as your smartphone has a security access feature.

Replied September 2021

meena

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Advataxes is helpful, I can use it easily.

PROS

Easy to use and save time, l liked it.

CONS

confusing in the beginning but easy once you get going

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your feedback

Replied March 2024

STEPHANE

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Facilité d'utilisation

Je recommande le logiciel, car il est très simple d'utilisation et moins dispendieux que plusieurs logiciels sur le marché.

PROS

Le logiciel Advataxes nous a permis de réduire notre temps de comptabiliser les compte de dépense et d’avoir une meilleure précision dans la réclamation des taxes. Il nous a permis de réduire le temps de procès, meilleur contrôle des couts, avec des règles. Si nous avons un problème, le support nous répond dans la même journée.

CONS

Il est moins facile d'utilisation pour des devises étrangère quand nous devons payer les employés en devise étrangère. Nous devons produire un rapport et le travailler avec Excel. Nous aimerions mettre des départements par défaut dans certaine dépense mais ce n’est pas possible.

Vendor Response

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de répondre a cette revue. C'est très apprécié.

Replied March 2024

Pierre

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Advataxes review

PROS

easy to use with drop down menus and icons

CONS

I have no issues or dislikes about the software

Vendor Response

Hello Pierre, thank you for your assessment. As for the drop down menus, you probably realized that you can access your historical expense reports including your KM incurred and expenses per category. We are pleased that you are finding these features easy to use.

Replied December 2019

Renold

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Advataxes

It helps to make the work easier without the use of a printer. reduced the work load as cell phones are used by everyone all the time. Fast and very reliable.

PROS

Can be used from anywhere when you have a cell phone with you. Fast and reliable. Good help from the support team whenever required.

CONS

This software doesn't seemed to be designed well for the cell phones as the pages don't load/ appear appropriately while loading the software. It can be redesigned/ adjusted for the use of cellphones so that the pages will fit on the cellphone screen.

Vendor Response

Hello Renold, your feedback is very appreciated.We are glad to see that you are saving time using your mobile device to fill out and submit your expense reports. You should know that there are some new features for the mobile that will be out shortly.

Replied November 2019

kaoutar

Textiles, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

easy to use

my expenses review is the reason why I'm using advataxes. Still some work to do in order to improve the software but nice in general

PROS

Friendly and not complicated to use. Also I like the idea to add my expenses daily to track them.

CONS

once a report is sent for approbation we can not get access to it anymore !

Vendor Response

Thanks Kaoutar for your comments. You should know that once you send an expense report for approval, you can still access it, using the "status" drop down to the right and select "Pending Approval" , yet you can no longer modify it, unless it is sent back to you by your approver. The Ad Valorem Team

Replied April 2019

Marie-Christine

Textiles, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Survey

PROS

User friendly, IPhone App Pictures uplaod

CONS

Not liked with my credit card to upload expenses automatically

Vendor Response

Hello Marie-Christine, we are pleased to hear that you appreciate our mobile functionalities. Regarding the comments on credit cards, we are informing you that in Canada, a credit card statement is not a valid receipt for income tax rules as well as GST/HST and QST purposes, even if the factors method is used. The invoice is the proper document for tax rules so for that reason the focus of Advataxes is on uploading and storing receipts.

Replied November 2019

Ronald

Textiles, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Approval of reports

No comments

PROS

The beauty of it is that it was easy to understand and use. Although, it was easy, it is full of good features which have to be discovered in future deeper usage

CONS

All positive at this point. I did not see any problems or other at this point.

Vendor Response

Hello Ronald, Thank you for this great review. You should know that we have plans to add more features, so don't be surprised to see additional functionalities. The Ad Valorem Team

Replied April 2019

Sebastien

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Excellent product

PROS

easy and simple to use. Being able to do everything from my cellphone is amazing

CONS

nothing for now, i've using it for about a month and I didn't experience any problem

Vendor Response

Hi Sebastien, thank you for your response. We are glad to hear that your are making the most of Advataxes using a cellphone. Stay tuned, more mobile features are coming soon.

Replied December 2019

Michael

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Beautiful program

I was actually surprised by how simple it was to use, very user friendly. Ive only used it once so far, but my 1st experience couldn't have been easier.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback

Replied January 2017

Jonathan

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Fast and precise

PROS

How fast it is to enter all the info and send it back for approval

CONS

Can’t produce more than 1 report at a time

Vendor Response

Hi Jonathan, your review is greatly valued; to be fast and precise is what we strive for. Your feedback will be considered by our team.

Replied November 2019

Nicole

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Advataxes

PROS

The software is mostly easy to use, I like that there is a multi-step authorization process and allows for timely reimbursements

CONS

The platform could be a little more user-friendly by having more intuitive navigation. For example, the submission of expenditure reports- often team members think their reports have been submitted but there is an extra step to complete submission for review that is not very visible/intuitive.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. It is really appreciated.

Replied July 2022

Erica

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

AV Review - E Woods

Great experience. Allows employees to keep track of expenses in real time.

PROS

Ease of use. Ability to upload information from cell phone at any time.

CONS

Have not experience any cons with software.

Vendor Response

We are glad you are enjoying Advataxes. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

Replied March 2024

Isabel P.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE