Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.50

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Excellent customer service. You can call experienced agents, send them email or book through their online solution."
  • icon"The solution to book travel is very user friendly."
  • icon"Very simple and easy to use. Good choice for booking possibilities."
  • icon"That I havenĀ“t found it earlier!!! The time wasted manually booking travels has been horrible an just a waste."
  • icon"I used that company quite often in past and the only thing i dont like is that you have sometimes to contact them via email to approve the booking."
  • icon"Once there were short server problems but that was fixed quickly by the tech team."

Have you used Comtravo and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Comtravo Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ido

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2018

Makes business travels easy

Very convenient

Pros

Great customer service, takes care of my free text requests in no time at any time.

Cons

would be better to have a direct interface and not doing that via mail and confirmations

Response from Comtravo

Dear Ido, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to review our product! Thanks and have a good day!

Replied May 2021

Friederike

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Easy travel booking

We use Comtravo for all travel bookings. In case of rebooking or any issues with the planned itinerary, it saves a lot of time that Comtravo takes care about the communication with the airline / train company / hotel. Also, it is very comfortable to get one collected invoice at the end of the month that includes all types of travel bookings (flights, train rides, hotels, rental cars). It ist also possible to sort bookings by cost centers.

Pros

Comtravo offers an easy way of booking business travels. The travel agents also react quickly in case of unforseen events during the travel, e.g. flight cancellation.

Cons

If you get an offer with more than two options the overview gets a bit too long, so that you always have to scroll if you want to compare offer #1 with #3 or #4.

Response from Comtravo

Dear Friederike, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoy our services. We'll look into the issue you mentioned. If you have any other comments for us, please share your feedback with us at feedback@comtravo.com. Thanks again for taking the time to review us!

Replied May 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

September 2018

Not very helpful

Really useless and extra work for myself but apparently it makes things easier in administration...

Pros

Apparently it makes it easier for our Finance administrators and office manager

Cons

Where to start - if you have a booking service you expect it to do the work FOR you but in most cases I still have to find a hotel that I like on booking.com and have to tell Comtravo which one to book. Sometimes Comtravo does not even get the booking.com rate. Sometimes Comtravo forgets to apply the corporate rate. Comtravo is not able to guarantee a rate - very often teh rate quoted has to be booked there and then but if you wait a few hours or even a day because you have to confirm other elements of your trip or have to coordinate with other people the rate is gone. Comtravo is not able to save your special requests - even if they are always the same and completely standard (like having a "quiet room").

Response from Comtravo

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our product, but we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. If you have any further comments, please email us at: feedback@comtravo.com.

Replied May 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Definitely made life easier, but a lot of competitions out there

Comtravo definitely makes my life easier when it comes to booking hotels and flights for my business trips, and the ease of organizing all invoices in a single place made it more credible and quicker for my company to approve the expenses.

Pros

I really like how easy it was for me to just email Comtravo all my criteria and they do the job for me saving me a lot of time searching for the best hotel / flight options.

Cons

Sometimes I will find a cheaper option myself just by googling and makes me feel like I've been ripped off.

Response from Comtravo

Hello, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that we make your life easier! We do understand the frustration of not finding the best prices, and our team is working on ensuring the best offers at all times.

Replied May 2021

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Frictionless convenience for all things related to travel.

It frees up significant time both from our back office as well as managers.

Pros

Outstanding support, very strong / fast development of the product, new platform for travel managers in-house

Cons

Only for business customers, I would like to use it privately. This means I need to jump through hoops to make this possible,.

Response from Comtravo

Thank you for your kind review! We enjoy making our customers happy!

Replied May 2021

Marcel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Flexibel, Easy, Fast

Pros

Quick Feedback and ease of use. Answer also when i ask them again things are very quick and precise and it is just as easy as it could be.

Cons

That i need always to click multiple times on "book option" from mail. Better would it be per journey an overview page where i can select what i want and click one time book this. Otherwise for a multiple journey it is a multiple back and forth between mails and options.

Response from Comtravo

Thank you for your review, Marcel! We'll take your suggestion into consideration to further improve our services.

Replied May 2021

User Profile

Tatu

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Comtravo for BSAA Finland

We are spending A LOT less time on planning flights and making sure everyone has a reservation - both for travel and accommodations. That has freed time for us to concentrate on out own core business.

Pros

The ease of use from sending the request to booking and going forward with confirming the reservation

Cons

Sometimes the flights / bookings we need to do are not easy to find and to make sure that the correct flight will be suggested, it might require work to spell out the correct flight and departure times Very minor inconvenience

Response from Comtravo

Dear Tatu, Thank you for your comments! We're happy to hear that you save a lot of time using our service. As for the user experience, we'll take your comment into account for further developments.

Replied May 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Use Comtravo for business trip planning

Pros

I can request travel options by just sending an email with rough details of my trip, get those options by email and select what I prefer in a couple of clicks, since my payment data, passport details etc. are saved already.

Cons

Don't have any particular grudges with it.

Response from Comtravo

Thank you for your comment! We love seeing happy customers.

Replied May 2021

Sahar

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

One of the best customer service i've encountered

Pros

- Quickly helping you with finding the right flight, even on a short notice - Not doing mistakes when it comes to the flight being booked: luggage, seats, etc. - 24/7 support

Cons

A chatbot might be a good idea, instead of the current emailing communication, but that's not a must, just an optimization idea

Response from Comtravo

Sahar, thank you for your feedback. We'll forward your suggestion to the person in charge to explore the idea further. Have a good day!

Replied May 2021

Rohit

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Agile software with human touch

Pros

Ease of management, Simple user interface, Flexibility to be in control of things and manage changes on the go, ~24hrs availability

Cons

More customized and localized options can be offered

Response from Comtravo

Dear Rohit, Thank you for your comment! We're currently working on more customization and localized options. We hope you'll like it. Thanks again for your review!

Replied May 2021

Louis

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

The best travel platform on the market

Pros

- the solution to book travel is very user friendly - excellent customer service - you can call experienced agents, send them email or book through their online solution

Cons

- Airbnb is not integrated yet in the booking tool

Response from Comtravo

Dear Louis, thank you very much for your kind review!

Replied May 2021

Alex

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Travel-Booking

I booked several flights/hotels on that platform and was very happy so far.

Pros

Very simple and easy to use. Good choice for booking possibilities

Cons

All good. I used that company quite often in past and the only thing i dont like is that you have sometimes to contact them via email to approve the booking

Response from Comtravo

Thank you for your feedback. We've added several new features and booking channels to our services in the past couple of years. We hope you enjoy them. You can always send us your feedback at feedback@comtravo.com

Replied May 2021

Takashi

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

good concept, easy to use, but price not optimal

Pros

easy access, friendly staffs, intuitive to use

Cons

you find much better prices and deals on booking.com, kayak, etc - so prices are not reliable through your agents

Response from Comtravo

Dear Takashi, Thank you for your comment! We always try to offer the best prices to our customers. If this wasn't the case for your booking, we apologize for that. We do, however, hope that you enjoyed your travel experience with us and our service nonetheless. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us at feedback@comtravo.com.

Replied May 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Comtravo is about ease in booking

Pros

Leaving complicated travel booking websites behind. Rather using a simple email / chat based interface.

Cons

The chat based interface can sometimes be limitting. More additional web interfaces would helpful.

Response from Comtravo

Hello, Thank you for your comments! We're happy to hear that you enjoy how easy it is to book with our services. As for your suggestions, we'll forward them to the respective department. Thanks again for taking the time to review us.

Replied May 2021

User Profile

Dennis

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Best travel agency for business travels

Pros

It saves so much time. I hate comparing all the different offers manually, and then the usual cak and forth between accounting and me to do the paperwork afterwards.

Cons

Nothing I can really think of. Never had any issues while using the service.

Response from Comtravo

Dear Dennis, Thank you so much for your feedback! We're happy that you enjoy our services!

Replied May 2021

User Profile

Magdalena

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT