All Grasp Technologies Reviews

1-25 of 85 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Barb

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Grasp User

As a corporate travel account manager this is an invaluable tool to provide our clients with all the data they could possibly want or need

PROS

Grasp is a great product that we have been using for years. The support is excellent and the product is easy to use

CONS

Finding relevant report as there are so many

Reasons for switching to Grasp Technologies

Grasp was a much more robust product

Vendor Response

Barb, I hear you! Finding reports seems to be the #1 suggestion for improvement. We implemented the simple search not too long ago, but again, this can still have its challenges. You can also use the "Favorites" designation to find your personal favorites quickly without scrolling through the library. Additionally, once marked as a favorite, the "My Favorite Reports" dashboard widget allows you to run your report directly from the dashboard! We will keep working to make finding reports easier. Sincerely, Erik

Replied October 2021

Lucy

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Grasp Reporting Tool

Overall, Grasp Technologies' teams and leadership have been truly supportive. Pre-Covid, during and ongoing on all fronts. Teams have answered questions client related, agency related and provided reporting and system updates support (report building, C02, vendor, marketshare, database efficiencies, etc.) in a timely manner, been super sensitive to our needs and always eager to meet and exceed all expectations. Knowledgeable, Understanding and Responsive overall my experience has been above board. Thank you to all for all that you do.

PROS

The software is user friendly, the support is amazing and everyone is always so responsive. Reports can be customized, ability to build own, however Grasp already offers many static reports that generally meet most needs for data capture. Administration ease, adding users, database updates, changes, etc. very effective and can be done with little time. Easy to Demo to clients, access to Data Cafe is a perk to most finance roles, knowing where your travellers are, real-time information at finger tips.

CONS

During the last 3 years with Covid taking up more than 50 percent of my time while at TTI I have not had any concerns. I do plan to review more reporting options, review currency CAD/USD/etc. capabilities, set up a comprehensive high level Dashboard. All reporting used for client business reviews, analytics and data thus far have been very useful. Will share thoughts with team as we continue forward.

Vendor Response

Lucy, it's been great to speak so regularly and I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide your feedback. Thank you for everything! Sincerely, Erik

Replied October 2021

Kyle

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2021

GRASP Technologies Review 2021

My overall experience with GRASP has been good. In the last couple of years it seems GRASP has made some necessary improvements with the interface and support staff.

PROS

I like this software was created for travel data specifically. The features and staff are familiar with the industry and are able to assist with specific requests.

CONS

Report Builder (specifically formulas) could be trained on more. Since the language is different from Excel formulas it does take some additional knowledge. Also, some of the icons for refreshing the report and the data are the same in the Report History tab.

Vendor Response

Kyle, thanks for pointing out the icon issue, we will definitely look at changing that to make things more clear. As you know, we take things like this to heart! Watch for fresh Webinars in 2022, which will include advanced Report Builder classes that include formulas. Sincerely, Erik

Replied October 2021

Merrily

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Grasp Review

PROS

Ability to schedule reports and send to multiple people.

CONS

Report Builder is confusing/complicated. While there are a lot of reports available there are almost to many to go through before you find the one you actually need.

Vendor Response

Merrily, Thanks for the review and feedback. This helps make us better at Grasp. Erik

Replied April 2022

Jenny

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

If you are looking for a solution, GraspTech will find it.

The overall experience with Grasp is that I could not run my CTD as efficient as I do without the support of the Grasp team, knowledge, and tool you have created. I think of Grasp as an extension of my team.

PROS

The people who work at Grasp are experts in the travel business. They are extremely customer service oriented but are the absolute best at problem solvers.

CONS

The only issues I have had are trying to find the exact report I am looking for, but a quick email to support will get you several reports options and if not then there will be a phone conversation.

Vendor Response

Jenny, Thanks for the rave review! I hear you on finding reports, we also struggle with having so many and making it easy to find just the right one. We will keep working on this. It's been great working with you all of these years! Erik

Replied April 2022

Sean

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Custom Travel Reporting

Customer service is great. The team follows through and works cases well. Grasp is open to new customization and solving challenging data projects.

PROS

Like the ability to do advanced and customized reports to achieve data goals that might be too complex with other software. Ability to consolidate multiple data sources, mapping tables and custom data uploads.

CONS

Lacks interactive PowerBI type data visualizations. Need multiple dynamic date range options within reports. Can sometimes 'break' when enhancements or maintenance done.

Vendor Response

Sean, I appreciate the feedback as always. We are working on an integration with Power BI, so please stand by. I always love seeing the rave reviews for our customer service. Thanks for being such a great partner! Erik

Replied April 2022

Holli

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Flexible/Economical/Customizable

Receipt copies for our customers, which are requested daily. This is a cost to World Travel Service as the receipt was already sent to the traveler once.

PROS

Product is easy to for customers to use, very user friendly and easily customizable. Grasp gets the customer service piece right.

CONS

Wish GRASP had more products like the ones we use currently

Reason for choosing Grasp Technologies

We had worked with Grasp previously on other tools. Grasp is always easy to work with, flexible with customization and very economical.

Vendor Response

Holli, Great to hear from you and I appreciate the feedback. I will reach out via phone to discuss other possible applications that we might be able to incorporate into our offerings to greater improve our offerings. You rock! Sincerely, Erik

Replied October 2021

Miranda

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Skyland Travel Grasp Review

Using Grasp Agent reports has given our Agents the ability to really pay attention to their numbers in their business, and to be more aware about sales, goals and their income. This has also freed up time with our in house accountant to not have to produce individual agent monthly reports and manually send, it's all done within Grasp now with a few clicks!

PROS

Easy to use, easy to train agents how to use, love the graphs (visual) and the reports. Also was able to customize to our specific agency needs. We came up with an idea, Grasp came up with a solution.

CONS

I don't have any specific cons I can think of, everything is working how we would like it to work.

Vendor Response

Miranda, Your review warms my heart! Thanks for the time and feedback. Erik

Replied April 2022

Lori

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Grasp Cloud

Overall love the product and the flexibility it has given our staff to continue to work when traditional office hours were not possible

PROS

During the pandemic we took our travel agency from being store front to home based. This was only possible due to Grasp and the cloud. This has allowed us to have our agents service their clients not just from their home office, but anywhere in the world. Where some agencies saw their business fall off dramatically our office was able to salvage the 2020/2021 travel year since our agents could access their CRM and preferred supplier online booking engines.

CONS

We have had some hiccups with being able to print from email in the cloud versus access online

Vendor Response

Lori, Thanks for the review! I am glad that we were able to help your agency in a difficult time. Erik

Replied April 2022

Michelle

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Dependable Reporting tool

Repetitive reporting, scheduling of reports, etc

PROS

The library of reports, ease of creating schedules batches, etc

CONS

The sync we have subscribed to does not have real time data. Always have to wait until next day for the overnight data sync.

Reason for choosing Grasp Technologies

Reports library, batched and scheduled reporting capabilities- amazing support team

Vendor Response

Michelle, thanks for your feedback on the real-time sync. In addition to the standard sync (1/night) we have two additional options for "fresher" data: multi-sync and manual sync. I am also happy to tell you that we are testing a new sync process that will be considerably closer to real-time and should be available standard next year. Erik

Replied October 2021

David

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great Company

We have been a long time customer of Grasp Technologies and have nothing but great things to say about the products offered, overall support and amazing team. Thank you!!

PROS

The overall support from the team, products offered and always looking for ways to improve.

CONS

Really don't have a least likes about Grasp. Only the part where we have to keep up with the new technologies and updates.

Vendor Response

David, Thanks for the kind words and ongoing support of Grasp. You have been a great partner for so many years and I promise to keep listening and keeping you satisfied! Sincerely, Erik

Replied October 2021

Heather

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Grasp Review

Amazing, great support team very knowledge and spectacular tool

PROS

So many different options available for reporting and very customizable

CONS

If i need to resynce i have to email in, I wish it would auto resync every hour or so

Reasons for switching to Grasp Technologies

Updated better technology, the needs for my clients

Vendor Response

Heather, thanks for the time you took to provide us with feedback. We do have two additional options for syncing: multi-sync and manual sync, for an additional cost. We plan on making it part of our standard platform in 2022. I appreciate your input. Sincerely, Erik

Replied October 2021

Debbie

Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Grasp Review

It's been tough so far, but staff has been trying to help

PROS

It provides a very knowledgeable support team

CONS

Trying to find the correct report is very difficult. One must know the terminology that grasp has chosen. I spend way too much time trying to find the report the best suits what I need.

Reasons for switching to Grasp Technologies

Owner's decision

Vendor Response

Debbie, I am glad you find the staff easy to work with and I hope you know we are always there to help. I hear from a lot of customers that reports can be difficult to find sometimes and we are exploring ways to better organize them. There are just so many. Maybe if we reduced the number, that might help. We will keep discussing this internally. I appreciate the feedback. Erik

Replied April 2022

Marilyn

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Invoice

It has freed up my valuable time.

PROS

It allows passengers and the travel agents to look up the invoice without taking the time of the back office staff

CONS

It requires too much data to obtain the invoice. Sometimes the passengers do not posses all of the information necessary

Vendor Response

Marilyn, thanks for your feedback and the suggestions around PMI. We have many configuration options for it and maybe we need to add some other features. I appreciate you taking the time to comment. Sincerely, Erik

Replied October 2021

User Profile

Richard

Verified reviewer

Executive Office, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Loyal customer for many years

All good.. Very responsive, great customer service and helps eliminate hours of manpower.

PROS

We started with GRASP in their early years and have been impressed with the usability and technical advances yearly. We are overly satisfied...

CONS

None that I recall since we have been using it for at least a decade or more.

Vendor Response

Richard, I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your perspective. You are a generous man. Sincerely, Erik

Replied October 2021

chardell

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Chardell

PROS

The batch invoice report and data cafe features are very helpful for us/our clients

CONS

I wish there was a better API for Prime Numbers. and more flexibility with customizing reports (outside of report builder)

Vendor Response

Chardell, I appreciate you taking the time to review us on Capterra. I will pass along your comment on an API connection with Prime. We will continue to expand the ability to configure reports in future releases. Erik

Replied April 2022

Daniel

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Constantly innovating while supporting clients and legacy capabilities

Overall, one of the finest travel software firms in the space. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team there are amazing in every aspect of set-up, training, and ongoing support.

PROS

Nearly unlimited capabilities in terms of tracking and displaying travel data

CONS

There is Nothing that stands out for me as a weakness here

Vendor Response

Daniel, Thanks for the shining review! We appreciate your support and partnership. Erik

Replied April 2022

Penny

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY