All webexpenses Reviews

1-25 of 278 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Thomas

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Yep

Good

PROS

Having everything we need in one place makes it easier to process credit card expenses

CONS

Website going down results in questions from employees and delays in processing

Reason for choosing webexpenses

Cost

Vendor Response

Hi Thomas, Thank you for leaving Webexpenses a review. It's great to hear that having everything in one place is making managing your credit card expenses easier to do. Have a great day, Amber, your Webexpenses team

Replied January 2022

Joanna

Publishing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

If works is okay but...

No after care help - which is needed as system randomly is buggy. For this reason I wouldn't recommend the product - or use at your peril

PROS

Online platform is the only way a medium to large business should be handling company expenses

CONS

Can be buggy and help is virtually non existent. Tickets I raise never get a response. I have to send multiple messages and even then the issue remains outstanding for many months. We feel left alone and use our own manual work around

Alice

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2017

The day to day use of webexpenses is fine from a users perspective but less flexible for an admin

PROS

The best part of the software is the mobile app. If you enter your own claims as you go the system is great.

CONS

The lack of flexibility around mileage has been an issue for us and updating admin as we have a number of divisions. Running reports over different divisions for managers who are approvers for people in different divisions. People in the same team have to be in different divisions to manage the mileage therefore it falls back to the mileage rates not being flexible enough. Being able to set a mileage rate or rates by user would be the most beneficial improvement for us. Webexpenses often runs slow, the cloud icon turns for a few seconds before running reports and adding attachments etc. When a PA enters the expenses on behalf of their manager they find the process cumbersome and very slow, for example attaching receipts is slow and not being able to sort the order the receipts are entered (for example in date order) means that when faced with a pile of receipts from their manager they have to spend time sorting them first then attaching and then trying to identify which attachment is which from the repository before attaching to the claim lines. I have expressed a few times that I feel there is a step missing in the process, currently a user enters a claim, they submit it, it is approved and then gets finance approval and it is marked as paid. It then disappears from view and the only way to get a list of who you are paying is to run a report based on dates which risks missing or duplicating. There needs to be a passed for payment stage and then paid.

Vendor Response

Hi Alice, Thank you for leaving a review for Webexpenses. It's great to hear that you like the mobile app. In regards to the mileage issues you have had I would recommend reaching out to our customer support team, they are always happy to help and have a wealth of knowledge on the system and troubleshooting, many thanks Amber, Your Webexpenses Team

Replied January 2022

robert

Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Great expenses app

PROS

Easy to input all the receipts and data in the app, website easy to use for mileage

CONS

You can't save repeated journeys/ postcodes

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

A really helpful tool!

We are saving loads of time by automating a lot of the data entry associated with expense claims.

PROS

I really like how this product makes it possible to automate a lot of the expenses process. Before a lot of my time was wasted on duplicating data entry, but now we are able to be completely paperless which both saves money on postage for the company and is good for the environment, and saves me time whilst making audits easier. It integrates to Xero as well which also saves time

CONS

We have multiple organisations in Xero but we can only integrate with one of them. This isn't terrible because I am still saved a lot of time, but it would be even better if this functionality was available. As a very minor point it would also be good if the receipt was maximised when I click on it.

Vendor Response

Hello David, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your feedback and appreciate the fact you've had a great experience. We are constantly adding new integrations, so be on the lookout for new updates in the neaR future. All the best, Webexpenses

Replied April 2020

Charity

Non-Profit Organization Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Webexpenses is worth it!

10 out of 10. I dont think i could ever go back to using a different app to track my mileage and expenses.

PROS

The Auto saved and generated familiar addresses makes it so easy to input alot of addresses in a short amount of time after a long day of work.

CONS

Nothing, I think it's a wonderful business tool.

Alexandra

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great software

The system is great - allows me to manage my accounts and have regular updates in terms of my claim processes

PROS

The system is easy to use, it is simple to add receipts to claims and to see the status of the claim

CONS

The screen where you input the details of the claim could be full size rather than half screen

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Webexpenses

PROS

quick and easy to use clear functional

CONS

using on mobile phone for mileage and tracking is difficult to amend the map

Llewellen

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Easy to use

over all really good and easy to use, not had many issues with the app on my phone and i can approve my staffs expenses and review their information to make sure all is correct.

PROS

Easy for me to show staff how to use and clam back their business mileage.

CONS

the map function sometimes bugs out when you are plotting your drive to and from if you click next and need to amend it, it wont let you add any more you have to restart.

joanna

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

much easier process

user friendly and ensures expenses are paid quickly - which is great

PROS

once i knew how to use it , it is really easy. the whole process is pretty straightforward, and i like the receipt upload facility

CONS

can be quite 'clicky' and it would be helpful if the system 'recognised' elements from previous claims and saved the info (ie i generally always do 'mileage')

Ella

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

WebExpenses is the way forward

Great experience. The account manager and support staff are very helpful and friendly. They are prompt in replies and actions.

PROS

I like the ease of use and the mobile app version. This is great for users who are on the go visiting different clients around the world, as you can do your expenses while waiting in airport lounges or literally just as the cashier prints the receipt for you. Also, I love the credit card API- as you do not have to write out the transactions. Brilliant!

CONS

The new dashboard is not customisable currently; nor can I schedule expense reports to be run and emailed to me yet. These features would be really nice to haves.

Reason for choosing webexpenses

We used to handle expenses manually; and we wanted a system that was scaleable; that could cover multiple currencies and mileage rates from the UK and ROI. WeExpenses fulfills our needs.

Vendor Response

Hi Ella, Thanks for your review and great feedback! I will send your notes on the dashboard and report to our Product Manager for consideration in future development updates. All the best, Hayley, from your Webexpenses team

Replied July 2021

Mathanki

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Great Software for multiple cards

PROS

This software has been a game changes since we implemented it in the business. It has helped scale up with the increase in the number of staff. This was the only software at the time which had the flexibility to have different users in different entities. Some staff membrs have up to three credit cards and also submit cash expenses claims. There is continous development in adding different features and making the overall product more efficient.

CONS

The only drawback so far has been the unreliability of the app. It sometimes crashes and a few employees within the company have reported that the receipts they uploaded on the app have been lost.

Vendor Response

Hi Mathanki, We are pleased to hear that you've had a great experience with Webexpenses and appreciate your review! If you continue to run into issues using our app in the future, please contact us for help at support@webexpenses.com. All the best, Webexpenses

Replied January 2020

Shelly

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Great program to work with

I am very satisfied with Webexpenses. The quick response from the claimants, and approvers has increased our overall response time and reimbursements are being disbursed quicker.

PROS

With this program we are having getting the expense reports back from our employees in a timely manner. We like that there is no paper. Also, the approvals are easier, because there is no paper report and receipts to send to the multiple approvers

CONS

As a user, approver and administrator, I can't think of a down side to the program. The ease of use and flexibility is a time saver for myself and our claimants

Vendor Response

Hi Shelly, Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear that you have now transitioned to a paperless expense management process. It's great that you can now expense quicker; saving time and costs. Thanks again, Natalie from your Webexpenses team

Replied December 2021

Dale

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Great featured product

moving to webexpenses made my daily task of claiming expenses a very easy one. i now no longer need to retain multiple paper recipts for submission at the end of the month.

PROS

the ability to retain my recipts digitally and add to expense claims on the go using the mobile app. The mapping feature for mileage calculations are fantastic and make the whoe process very simple

CONS

theres nothing i have found so far with the app that i do not like.

Vendor Response

Hello Dale, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5/5 review. We are so glad to hear that with the use of the mobile app you are reaping the benefits of our system and features. Should you require our assistance, please get in touch with our in-house support team at support@webexpenses.com at any time. Cheers, Nadia

Replied July 2021

Nicholas

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

We find Webexpenses very comprehensive, but easy to use.

Easy to use, comprehensive reporting - it replaced a time-consuming manual system.

PROS

Intuitive design, easy to use, easy access on Windows, MAC and IOS devices. Great customer support service

CONS

Can be a bit too prescriptive, so care is needed in the initial set-up to ensure that expense entry is easy on mobile devices. Some parameters, like company, can only be added from the website and not on IOS - as far as I can see. There are sometimes exchange rate differences between the actual bill and what is charged to a credit card.

Vendor Response

Hi Nicholas, Thank you for leaving Webexpenses a review. It is great to hear that our solution has replaced your old time consuming manual process. Have a wonderful day, Amber, Your Webexpenses Team

Replied January 2022

Alex

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Good value product

PROS

Very good product, good price, and good service

CONS

Wish it was more customizable for custom field tracking. Sometimes requires workarounds when using more than 2 countries.

Reason for choosing webexpenses

Costs

Vendor Response

Hi Alex, It's great to hear that your overall experience with Webexpenses has helped your business expense efficiently. We encourage you to keep an eye out for future product updates to improve your Webexpenses experience further. Thanks, Natalie from your Webexpenses team

Replied December 2021

Richard

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Richard Berry

We got rid of a manual Excel based expense system.

PROS

It is web based, meaning I don't have to be in the office to submit my expenses. It can be used on mobile devices. Receipts can be attached. It is easy and intuitive to use. Approval processing is good.

CONS

Integration with our accounting system (JDEdwards) is non-existent. I have devised a way to extract data from Webexpenses using a report, and then upload to JDEdwards. It is quite manual. Accounting is not very sophisticated. There are expense categories, but how they are linked to GL accounts is very basic. But I remember this is an issue with other expense systems. For example, in my previous job I had to administer Concur, and accounting was also very simple.

Vendor Response

Hi Richard, Thank you for your review! We understand your concern with Webexpenses not being able to integrate with your current ERP solution. As we strive to expand our partnerships, we thank you for your feedback. All the best, Webexpenses

Replied January 2020

Michael

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2019

Not intuitive. Clunky. Prefer to use paper than this tool.

Menu options are not intuitive. Need to flick around screens too much. Attachment steps are awful, clunky, unnecessarily complex. Totally not intuitive. Your tool is very disappointing for people like me that have benefited from a much better tool, i.e. Concur. I miss Concur. FYI - after I experienced your tool and formed my opinion, I asked around a couple of nearby users what they thought. They find the tool awful too. Many give up and just do it on paper/excel and give it to an admin person to suffer through for them. I guess that says it all.

PROS

Nothing at all. I would prefer to use paper or excel. Would be significantly faster.

CONS

Attaching invoices is awful experience no matter how many times I fumble through it. Doesn't matter if I took a photo on the phone or want to attach it using a pc.

Reasons for switching to webexpenses

I changed employer. I led the project that introduced Concur at my previous employer for 500+ people and it was an awesome tool. I would recommend anyone I know to not adopt your product unless I see significant improvement. I will recommend to my current finance team to look into Concur. Much better across the board.

Vendor Response

We're sorry to hear you're having trouble navigating the system, Michael. We have tutorials that can help you efficiently navigate Webexpenses on our support page, hub.webexpenses.com. Alternatively, our support team will be happy to help and can be reached by emailing support@webexpenses.com or dialing +61-1800-316-911. Our app provides features like industry-best ORC and receipt auto-matching, so we want to make sure you are able to take advantage of these time savers! Support is available to all users at no additional charge with our local support team, based in Brisbane, Australia. Outside of normal business hours, we have worldwide in-house support based in the USA and UK, available 24/6. If required, we can also provide your company with additional training. For this, please reach out to your Webexpenses dedicated account manager at contact.apac@webexpenses.com. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to receive further comments to aid in future development.

Replied November 2019

Andres

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY