All YouLi Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Elinor

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Easy to Set up and Launch Beautiful Group Trips

The Youli team is wonderful and their customer support is the best I've ever had! I've always had great support and any issue resolved. The platform is reliable and solid in its performance, and I never have to worry about not getting support when I need it. And they are launching new features and updates constantly, so it keeps getting better!

PROS

The fact that Youli is designed for group travel means it's easy to learn and set up. The user experience is wonderful and I believe has helped us get more bookings for our trips! There's no complicated set up process as it all the essential group travel features built in and ready to go. The Youli app makes for a great mobile experience, both in the sales and trip preparation phases. And now their latest features allow for more integrated branding on my website and GA4 tracking!

CONS

I really love Youli and recommend it to anyone offering group travel or retreats. The only drawback is no centralized CRM, but you can use Zapier to integrate with a CRM like Hubspot, to track customer history and support over time.

Reasons for switching to YouLi

Regpack's platform was constantly glitching, the customer service was non-responsive and the last straw was them not fully paying out the money collected from my customers. They tried to retain a $20,000 "contingency" for refunds, and there was no way I was going to let them hold that much of my revenue.

Julia

Fine Art, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Youli forms the backbone of our retreat business

We are a retreat company located in the Southwest of France running art and creative retreats in a 13th century Chateau. We have explored many solutions to help us build, sell and manage each retreat, and we after two years of operation, we are happy to say that Youli absolutely blows all the competition out of the water. This is a software clearly designed and built by incredibly intelligent, empathetic humans who seek to truly solve and support both retreat organisers needs as well as retreat attendees. We are so happy to be using Youli to build ALL of our upcoming retreats, and it gives us tremendous sense of confidence to know that their team is always striving to improve and refine the platform and grow with us. Thank you so much for creating a system that values each individual user, and helps us communicate with our guests how much we value them.

PROS

Its features are considered and extremely relevant. Its built around individual guest profiles which we love, and not around dates or rooms. It enables us to communicate with our guests for the entire duration from booking to the end of the retreat.

CONS

We wish the design of the platform could be a bit more customizable.

Reasons for switching to YouLi

Wetravel didn't offer enough features, and its credit card processing rate was higher. Cloudbeds is a software built for hotels or bed and breakfast which didn't support our retreat needs whatsoever and made our b&B bookings more complicated than they needed to be.

Jeff

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Great solution for trip planning and management

Overall I have enjoyed the YouLi experience. It is a little pricy for what you get, wish there was a non-profit discount.

PROS

I like that it is all web-based. It looks good and has lots of features that are needed. The payment system is good as well to accept a varity of payment plans.

CONS

It is a lot of work to create new trips. Not sure the best way to solve it, but I find myself copying old ones and tweaking them versus setting new ones up. I did have an issue where a individual signed up instead of signing up as a group, and there was no easy way to fix that but have him deleted and forced to sign up again.

Warren

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Has taken my business to the next level!!

I can't say enough about the value I get from this solution. YouLi eliminates the need for me to use one system to create/market/communicate itineraries, another to create invoices and process payments, and yet another to track actual client payments against payment plans. It also lets me enhance my client engagement by providing individual portals. This is something I've always wanted to offer but could never find a way to do it as YouLi offers.And YouLi's customer support team is top notch and an unexpected surprise! They are highly responsive to any question I have and always interested in my feedback on the product. They're constantly focusing on improving the product, which is evidenced by the frequent release of new capabilities that truly add value.

PROS

I came across YouLi after doing tons of research for a solution that would provide me with more robust itinerary development and trip management capabilities than the one I was using. I am so glad I came across this solution! It did more than just provide a much more appealing way for creating and sharing trips. It also provides features I didn't think I could get in this kind of tool. Some of the things I like most include....- Personalized client portals providing their specific trip selections, cost information, tasks, and more.- Seamless integration between the itinerary and Strip supported payment options.- Tons of flexibility in how to package offerings that are unique to the trip type (hotels/resorts, vacation rentals, flights, cruises, excursions, etc).- Loaded with all sorts of bells and whistles that allows me to be as creative as possible.

CONS

Although there's a ton of features available in the tool, it's not always easy to know they even exist. I've found out most by asking the outstanding support team "how can I do x?" and they point me to where I can find it on the site. Or the other way was me searching through the "what's new" release notes. Would be great if there was some sorta feature guide/manual that I could just go to learn about them instead. Also...several features that I would consider as standard are reserved for premium membership plans. For example, the ability to create customized reports is limited to enterprise level plans.The payment plan feature is the only other area that I wish were improved. Specifically I wish it provided more flexibility in defining the specific amounts due, versus doing a standard calculation applying the same percentage across all payment dates.

Reason for choosing YouLi

YouLi incorporated functionality of multiple tools into one making it far easier for me to manage my business. And the features were more robust and engaging than others offered. What also sold me on YouLi was the support team. Never have I had such direct contact with such a knowledgeable and accommodating team. They really showed an interest in helping me leverage YouLi to the fullest for my business.

Reasons for switching to YouLi

The itinerary creation and output wasn't as dynamic and engaging as I wanted. It also doesn't provide individualized client portals to help me manage trips.

Nicola

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

A great time-saver for busy business owners

Time-saving for sure. And super easy to keep track of everyone. We also love being able to send the waivers, itinerary, important docs, etc. all in one place!

PROS

I love how intuitive it is to use, and I also LOVE the reminders, it makes it super easy to keep track of everyone.

CONS

Would love to be able to preview the text of the daily itinerary. Would love if it stored clients' data under their names, so if they sign up for another trip with us, they didn't have to register their info again. I also think it's a bit tricky for a lot of our older clients to figure out (60+), but that just comes with the age I think.

Reason for choosing YouLi

We found that it kind of covered most of the points that we were looking for, and it was just one product (instead of trying to use two different programs). Again, we did a 6 month trail with Travel Contact and Umapped combined, but we weren't happy with some of their functions, so [SENSITIVE CONTENT] recommended that we switch

Reasons for switching to YouLi

Vamoos is too expensive (though we did like it), Travel Contact was a bit cumbersome to use, and Umapped was great, but we were using it in conjunction with Travel Contact so we just switched to YouLi because it's all in one. We used a OBM ([SENSITIVE CONTENT]) who recommended that we switch.

Amber

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Looking forward to future developments & more bookings!

PROS

* Timely developments - as the industry evolves and "big box DIY travel" conveniences increase YouLi has been right on its heels to ensure our client experience can compete. * Affiliate sales & tracking - does not count against your user allotment* Customer service - very quick turnaround time for answers and solutions, between chat and email the longest wait time during business hours was approximately 20 minutes. * Payment portal options - other crm/booking platforms hold client travel funds until after the travel date or utilize payment methods not intuitive to most travelers. We were able to immediately offer our travelers multiple payment options including a Travel Now/Pay later option.

CONS

* Features and pricing - YouLi offers a lot of features however some of our most coveted features are only offered at the enterprise level. The Pro with this is that you may request certain features as an add-on to your subscription and fully customize your client experience however we wish there was more transparency with the pricing so we can make decisions prior to requesting a quote. * Travel pages - although not entirely a con, however, we wish we were able to change both the base colors and the accent colors at our subscription level.* Affiliate offerings

Reason for choosing YouLi

Price and Payment gateway options - at the time, WeTravel cost approx. $70usd per month for similar features and their merchant services came with prohibitive restrictions.

Nick

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

My One Stop Solution

I feel like a part of the YouLi family. They know me by name, they make me feel special, and they are always supportive of my projecs

PROS

Coordinating travel is a tricky thing. In the past, I used spreadsheets, Trello, EverNote, and Wix. With YouLi, all of these tools (and much more) are incorporated into one brilliant package. YouLi allows me to quickly build sales pages, set up payment options, manage my travelers, and much more. Since incorporating YouLi into my retreat business, I have saved countless hours organizing details..

CONS

There are a few little things that I do wish were easier. Setting up Single or Double occupancy for a room and automatically charging the correct amount to the customer would be amazing. There are times when I can't find a setting that I'm looking for, but the YouLi team ALWAYS answers quickly.

Reason for choosing YouLi

I attended a demo that walked us through the product. Once I saw the ease of use, I knew this was the product for me.

Reasons for switching to YouLi

The other software wanted to hold my funds until after the event was completed. Absolutely ridiculous. YouLi's flexibility allows me to choose how I want to get paid

Vendor Response

Thank you, Nick. We are very happy to have you as a client from the launch of your business, and excited to see you grow!

Replied June 2022

Charlene

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Youli review

So far so good.

PROS

I love the overall layout and the client experience. We are still a work in progress. I'll love it more once we get quickbooks hooked up and are CRM in place and we are no longer having to use to old Tres Database.

CONS

The only feature I'm not crazy about is the inventory management, but we are getting around it. I'll see how it all works out once we get enough data put in to run reports.

Reasons for switching to YouLi

Too archaic and time consuming

Matt

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great Product, Greater Partner

We needed a flexible and robust reservation system, and Youli has come through with flexible and accessible software solutions.

PROS

Youli is the first reservation system to work with the unique needs of a faith-based group tour operator like us. While no digital solution is an immediate fit, the team at Youli has been a pleasure to work with since day 1! They are super responsive, always pleasant, and unquestionably solution-oriented. A+

CONS

Some features are baked in that don't work for our organization. But the beauty of Youli is the flexibility; so features we don't use don't get in our way.

Reasons for switching to YouLi

We needed a more feature-rich and flexible system to meet travel challenges in a post-covid world.

Ben

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Simplified my tourism business administration

Since implementing YouLi to Best Life Adventures I have been able to bring together a number of complex spreadsheets that had no uniformity to them. It has allowed me to hand over the administration of our expeditions to another team member and freed me up to spend more time driving new business.

PROS

Complete task management for all my customers, centralised payment system and report generation

CONS

Needs a mobile app version so I can use it whilst on the move.

Laura

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Great software. Perfect for group travel

Great. It looks really professional. We are looking to use it in the other side of our business, along with upgrading.

PROS

I like that it's easy to use, and you can have multiple trips

CONS

I'm not sure whether this is just on the limited software (we haven't yet upgraded), but it would be great to have a database of all 'activities' and select for each trip.

Vendor Response

Laura, Great to see you are happy with the YouLi software! Yes, you can create a Template with the full library (database) of all activities under the Planner Dashboard and select them from the list for each trip. This way, you can create custom itineraries and send quotes in just a few seconds! Here is a helpful article on creating Trip Templates in YouLi: https://help.youli.io/hc/en-us/articles/360001899415-HOW-TO-Copy-or-Duplicate-a-Trip Enjoy!

Replied April 2022

Susan

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

YouLi solves the biggest problem for small group tour operators!

We came to YouLi to solve a problem for small group tour operators who are using email and spreadsheets off platform. YouLi offers a "two for one" solution: a travel management software and a booking platform We found the customer service at YouLi exceptional. The team take a real interest in your business and work hard to find the right solution

PROS

TripaSista is a double sided marketplace for tour operators/ women travelers and we utilise the YouLi platform as a travel planner and booking software We like the following features:- A travel management software and a booking platform Create tour itineraries from a template with the ability to publish on your own website Ease of setting up payment gateway with a choice of direct transfers to avoid credit card fees Viewing communication with travelers in one place Auto-email responses and reminders

CONS

So many great features can be overwhelming and therefore not adopted

Reason for choosing YouLi

Because the business is owned by women tech founders based in Melbourne, Australia which has synergies with our brand.

Karen

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Travel Itineraries Sorted

I feel so well looked after. I’m a technical klutz and I needed my hand to be held while I got started but it has been a dream to use.

PROS

It has given my business a level of professionalism that I couldn’t have imagined. It just looks fantastic! The seamless integration with my website has been great. It has so many clever little things that have saved me hours of time.

CONS

There’s not much I don’t like about YouLi because it fast tracked my dreams of a travel company and turned them into reality.

Reason for choosing YouLi

YouLi sounded like a good fit for my business - ethical, caring and simply nice people to deal with and the product is brilliant.

User Profile

Victoria Lynn

Verified reviewer

Program Development, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Robust Application, Lean Team

PROS

This application and more importantly the team is first class all the way. I am very happy to have discovered this travel application and planning platform-- it has nearly everything I need to automate my business a bit more, and give my clients a personalized, organized experience with my company. It seems as though they release new updates, improvements and fixes on a regular basis. They are quite flexible. They listen to feedback and implement with speed... it's the advantage of having a robust application, rand by a small team who you can touch, call, email etc. I also appreciate that the company is founded by enterprising women.. always a plus! Thank you YouLi Team!

CONS

The cost is a bit high. It would be nice to have a native app to be able to access things without internet connection. More built in forms needed

Fiona

International Trade and Development, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Tours & Trade Missions

I use it to capture my entire database for a project and house every detail I wish to convey to them, all in one place.

PROS

It captures the full database of my clients and everything I want to tell them in one place.

CONS

Clients need to be educated in how to use it and my 40+ year old clients do not find it intuitive and tend to default to the emails and phone calls that this software is designed to obviate.

Reason for choosing YouLi

I did not know of any other products. YouLi found me!

Kelly

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

YouLi Review - Starter Website

Very user-friendly and amazing support. Would definitely recommend for anyone starting out, or even established, in their own tour company.

PROS

Ease of use. Instant website. Great customer support.

CONS

Pop-ups on homepage. It would be a great feature if we could have a CTA pop-up once someone comes to website.

Keri

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Streamlined Our Itinerary Building

We love using it! It has streamlined the itinerary building and payment process all while looking very professional.

PROS

We LOVE how intuitive Youli is to use and how simple it is to build gorgeous itineraries.

CONS

I wish there were a way to edit the itinerary where you could more easily go to the next day and not back to the menu.

Hallie

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE