All Tridens Monetization Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Goran

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

The platform for billing and payments automation

We are satisfied with the platform because it gives us the tools to support our business cases and enables our current and future growth. We established a genuine partnership relationship with the vendor.

PROS

I like the UI and the flexibility of the platform very much. We use the platform for customer management, product catalog, billing, invoicing, and payments.

CONS

In general, I like this platform. There is nothing to dislike.

Reason for choosing Tridens Monetization

More features and outstanding support.

Reasons for switching to Tridens Monetization

Our in-house billing system was not complete and robust enough to manage all our use-cases.

Tomislav

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

A Flexible Billing System for SaaS

Achieving full automation of the "Order to Cash" process will result in substantial time and resource savings - and this is what we are aiming for with Tridens Monetization. Currently, it is primarily utilized for annual and monthly billing of our clients' cloud computing services such as data storage and security related packages. Monetization provides effective differentiation between commercial and non-commercial clients, making reporting and analytics very easy for us.

PROS

The Tridens Monetization rating and billing system offers exceptional flexibility when it comes to product configuration. Setting up proration, adjusting billing cycles, implementing detailed discounts, and bundling services are effortless tasks that can be designed and managed seamlessly. Additionally, the system provides configurable business operation tasks, allowing for extensive automation options.

CONS

The Business operations UI section of Tridens Monetization offers a high level of flexibility, allowing for customizable configurations. However, there is potential for improvement in terms of its look-and-feel. Fortunately, the Tridens team has assured me that an upgrade is already planned for this year.

Joseph

Telecommunications, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Robust usage-based billing solution for Media companies of all sizes

We streamlined the revenue more efficiently and controlled critical KPIs via comprehensive analytics and reporting.

PROS

Ease of use intuitive intelligent approach !

CONS

Still in the discovery phase not identified yet, I don't think there are any issue, but I am sure that if there are any; Tridens solution team will approach and rise to the challenge to make it work.

Reason for choosing Tridens Monetization

Most is out-of-the box solution. Ready to be used for Green field operations and easy deployable. A good partner to have.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Good insurance subscription and usage-based billing

We are an established insurance company. We are using standard features such as subscription billing, invoicing, and payment. Besides these features, we use more innovative usage-based pricing models, which gives us an extra edge compared to our competitors. The ability to provide transparency to our AR collection process by allowing other departments to access and run their reports is an added benefit, as well.

PROS

I love to accomplish all my tasks inside Tridens Monetization from customer management, product catalog, billing, invoicing, payments, collections, finance management, etc. I especially like their real-time analytics, which enables my company data-backed decisions that keep my business aligned with growth.

CONS

The complexity of the usage-based rating. It takes some time to understand the concepts.

Reason for choosing Tridens Monetization

The flexibility of the system and awesome support.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

A Flexible EV-Charging Rating and Billing Solution

At the moment we are rating and billing usage on our EV charging platform to our clients based on different parameters. We have multiple plans defined in the system with different pricing. We are preparing to use the payment-integration as well. Our system communicates with Tridens Monetization through their REST API.

PROS

The ability to configure prices for usage-based rating in Tridens Monetization is extremely flexible to a point where we can define our own parameters on each charger, then consider them in the rating process. That way we are able to segregate our pricing to urban/suburban areas, happy-hours, charging-speed, and even more. This flexibility, combined with the ability to create different plans with free resources, really allows us to fine-tune our marketing strategy for our EV software.

CONS

We do not find any cons at the moment. We are happy with the solution and the support team.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

An agile real-time convergent billing fo telecoms

We are very satisfied. Tridens Monetization is a modern real-time charging and billing platform with a great UX and comprehensive built-in analytics and reporting.

PROS

It's a cloud-native solution, which gave us an option to install and use it on-premise. It supports protocols such as radius, diameter, and 5g http/2. We configured prepaid and postpaid customers in the platform: We do real-time rating for both types. The platform also offers an offline rating. We seamlessly integrate the platform with payment gateways, CRM, and ERP app.

CONS

Not relay much, although there is always space for improvements

Reason for choosing Tridens Monetization

Because it is simple, agile, and reliable.

Gasper

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Subscription billing for SaaS companies

So far, so good. Tridens Monetization is an exceptional billing tool for any SaaS company.

PROS

Excellent for any subscription business . I like how the pricing from plans, bundles, products with discounts, and contracts could be configured. They have well documented REST APIs. The integration via the REST APIs was straightforward. Very easy to set up credit card processing through Braintree.

CONS

Nothing negative I could say about the tool yet.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Port Services - Complete Monetization Tool

We charge vessel operators for imports, exports, and handling charges. The charge calculation happens based on a number of product and rate combinations that we store in Tridens Monetization. Rates vary based on the type of containers (regular, refrigeration, hazard), based on the cargo type, weight, and multiple other parameters. Additionally, we charge clients for pick-ups, late-fees and cargo movement. All the prices are managed in Monetization, which is also able to export financial reports and invoices for printing.

PROS

We make good use of the combination of billing intervals with one-time invoices, which allows us to have regular clients with monthly or semi-annual fees, while still being able to issue an “over the counter” invoice for special services and Customs charges.

CONS

We imported a lot of different pricing combinations and we needed to find an optimal way on how to manage all that.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Rating and Billing Engine for Utility Companies

We have a part of our customers in Monetization, where we rate their consumption and apply other fees. We prepare invoices for printing through a configurable template in Monetization, then export them to an FTP location. Automating the meter-data feed with CSV files saved us a lot of time. Our customers also use the Monetization self-care portal to view bills and meter-read history.

PROS

I like that we can use Tridens Monetization as a centralized solution for multiple services. We can define different billing cycles for our customers, based on the service they are using. We configured the data mapper in Monetization to receive our meter read data via CSV files, which work great out of the box.

CONS

We are happy with the responsiveness of the team. We had to learn how to use Monetization, but the team prepared good workshops for us.

Nejc

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

The super platform for agencies to support subscription billing

Excellent experience!

PROS

A robust platform from which my agency handle my customer base with different types of subscriptions and business model. Furthermore, it supports a high level of configuration and seamless integration with various payment gateways; we selected Stripe. I like the UX experience, as well.

CONS

I think there is nothing I did not like about this software.

Sebastijan

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Monetizing Information Security Services

We provide information security related services to both commercial and non-commercial clients. Our catalogue consists mainly of one-time and recurring payments, with a lot of special-offers for business clients. In addition to flexible product configurations and billing automation, Tridens Monetization also comes with a REST API, which opens up new integration options and consumption-based rating possibilities.

PROS

We deal with a lot of business clients where each contract is special in a way, therefore Tridens Monetization’s catalogue flexibility is a very welcome feature. New offers are created on the fly through re-use of existing products.

CONS

There is room for improvement in some areas of the UI, but most of it is very intuitive. The training workshops we received were very helpful.

Marko

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Innovative subscription and usage-based billing

Robust and scalable product with a great UX experience. The support team is always there to help you.

PROS

Ideal for subscription and usage-based billing with a lot of useful real-time analytics reports.

CONS

The learning curve might look too steep, but it depends on your experience with subscription and usage-based services.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and for being our loyal customer.

Replied August 2020

ANA

Telecommunications, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Project Management Monetization Tool

The product configurability and versioning options are a very welcome feature which allowed me to omit multiple other tools I was using previously, and saved a lot of manual work. I can create new offers for my clients on-the-fly by bundling together my existing products. I would definetly recommend Monetization.

PROS

Monetization has a very robust and easy to use interface for client management and pricing configurations. I’m able to keep track of everything in one solution, and the configurability of the products and plans makes it very easy to maintain a catalogue for our services.

CONS

There are no specific cons to be noted at this point. I am currently in the process of setting up the financial reporting feature and the team is very helpful.

Mitja

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

An All-Round Solution for Billing Software Services

We now handle billing and payment collections for our regular clients pretty much automatically, thanks to Tridens Monetization. This process saves a great amount of time and error.

PROS

I really enjoy the ability to configure a product catalogue and then onboard new clients with just a few clicks. I also use the invoice-to-email feature a lot, in combination with configurable billing and invoicing jobs.

CONS

Generally, I never felt like anything was missing, but there was a slight learning curve with more complex features, since our goal was to automate the billing process entirely with some usage-based services as well. The support team was very responsive and happy to help.

User Profile

Pablo

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Muy útil para gestionar suscripciones de pago

PROS

Es una herramienta para la gestión de suscripciones de pago que ofrece una amplia variedad de funciones para ayudar a las empresas a optimizar y automatizar sus procesos de suscripción. Es muy útil y permite automatizar todo el tema de facturación en las suscripciones.

CONS

Puede ser difícil de configurar e implementar al principio.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Digital Marketing Service Monetization

We offer digital marketing services ranging from weekly, monthly, and one-time fee combinations. Recently we also introduced a usage-based model for customized campaigns. Monetization also keeps track of our financial reports and analytics. The team is very helpful and we were able to cover every use-case up to this point.

PROS

Our digital agency provides digital marketing services and Monetization really saves us a lot of time. We are able to set up complex discounting and consumption-based offers, plus there are features for financial reporting and Direct Debit payment transactions export/import.

CONS

There was a training process involved to be able to use the more complex features, which I believe could have been avoided if the user-interface offered more “wizards” and tips, since the interface is very intuitive on other areas.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Super recurring billing for education services

It is easy to use, they have an intuitive and modern GUI. I like their support team, as well.

PROS

I have been providing education services for business and individuals. It was easy to configure the product offering from one-time fees, recurring fees, promotions to discounts. I am using the payments and automatic dunning process.

CONS

Dashboard could be configurable. I hope they will add this feature soon!

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5