All Diversified Billing Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Susan

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Takes efficiency to a whole new level.

I'm highly satisfied with the software. The customer service is quick, friendly and knowledgeable. They have the background to know what I want and how to execute it. They really have made things go smoother for our office and I owe them a ton of gratitude.

PROS

The barcode printed on each bill makes the task of posting payments very quick. What use to take me 4 hours for a large deposit now only takes 45 minutes.

CONS

Like most other software's, there's lack of options for collections efforts.

Reason for choosing Diversified Billing

Diversified was simplified and easy to understand. The customer service won us over.

Reasons for switching to Diversified Billing

QuikWater was very outdated and had too many areas for error. Customer service was awful and we were no longer able to make changes. As companies/facilities grow, sometimes the software needs to grow with them.

Vendor Response

Hi Suusan, thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review. We have several tools to help with collections efforts. I asked one of the support staff to give you a call to be sure you were aware of everything available.

Replied July 2020

Heather

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Visual Utility Billing review

Minimal problems have occurred with this software and if they did occur they were resolved within a day or two.

PROS

I love how with each process you need to do, the software basically walks you through each step.

CONS

The confusion on owner tenant when you want to just send an email verses mailing a hard copy also or not at all.

Reasons for switching to Diversified Billing

More options, hands on training and being able to reach an actual person when contacting company. Everyone is wonderful to work and they are really nice BUT [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the BOMB diggity!

Vendor Response

Hello Heather. Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review. I sure hope BOMB diggity is a good thing! I will ask one of the support team to reach out and work with you on streamlining owner-tenant communications.

Replied July 2020

Sherry

Utilities, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Water Utility

My coworker, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], has been trying for a few months to get a customized price from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. No one else can provide it. I spoke with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] several weeks ago about trying their new software (complete rewrite). She downloaded the info, and again [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was to get in touch with me. Still waiting.

PROS

I like the handheld 'beeper' which I've used for years. All data has posted properly and quickly.

CONS

We have gotten error messages a few times a week. I hit ignore, and it usually proceeds. Some changes that Diversified made are not global; only available in some screens and the old way for others. There is a misspelled word that irritates me every time I see it. They cannot change it.

Reasons for switching to Diversified Billing

He went out of business.

Vendor Response

Hello Sherry. We appreciate you taking the time to review Diversified Technology Software. We obviously dropped the ball in following up on your request to upgrade your software. My apologies. One of our team has reached out to you to rectify the situation.

Replied July 2020

Kelly

Utilities, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

PASA Diversified Billing Review

Overall, the software has worked very well for us. There are additional features that would be nice to have but we are very satisfied.

PROS

the software billing is very user friendly. The staff is very helpful when contacted for issues or problems that come up.

CONS

Although the reports are very good it would be nice to be able to customize reports some of the reports to print specific information we need.

Reasons for switching to Diversified Billing

The Mastertrack software was outdated and was lacking in good reporting

Vendor Response

Hello Kelly. Thanks very much for submitting your review. I will ask one of the support team to give you a call and try to customize a report to get you exactly the information you need.

Replied July 2020

Cheryl

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Review

The system has been super easy. I love the ability to email bills, receive online payments and upload meter readings instead of having to manually enter all of that date.

PROS

The ease of processing bills and receipts was very easy to grasp. The customer inquiry is very easy to use. We converted our old billing system to Diversified and it was almost seamless.

CONS

I would like the ability to view consolidated bills for landlords. I would also like to see some of the reports tweaked or have the ability for the customer to tweak a report based on specific information you need. Our customers would also like the ability to pay by echeck, instead of credit/debit card.

Reason for choosing Diversified Billing

It was a Board decision.

Reasons for switching to Diversified Billing

Additional options and specifically the ability to receive online payments.

Vendor Response

Hello Cheryl. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I will ask one of our support staff to reach out to you to discuss the issues you raised and see if we can't figure out a way to address them.

Replied July 2020

Bernice

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Diversified Billing Experience

My overall experience with the software is wonderful. The customer support I received was A+. Spending hours and hours on the phone and the step by step instructions as well as their patience really helped me to learn this software and help my staff.

PROS

Diversified software is extremely easy to use. The method of accepting payments is a plus and helps eliminate many errors by being able to check your figures before posting. Billing is the feature I like most. It is so simple.

CONS

What I like least about it is the final billing for our customers who transfer. It generates a final bill but doesn't allow a way to just transfer the account without doing an adjustment to the new account

Reasons for switching to Diversified Billing

We wanted an upgraded system as well as a more simple system.

Vendor Response

Hi Bernice, thanks so much for writing a review. I'll discuss your thoughts about handling final billings with our support and development teams to see if there is a way we can streamline the process.

Replied July 2020

Jeanette

Government Administration, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Lykens Borough

No issues.

PROS

The software is extremely user friendly and reliable. Customer service is awesome, very friendly and knowledgeable about the software.

CONS

I use the software at more than one business. The only feature at this time that I would like to see updated would be the ability to reprint an annual coupon book under a new name when a property is sold in the middle of a year.

Reasons for switching to Diversified Billing

I was new to the business and it was time to upgrade the software.

Vendor Response

Hello Jeanette. Thanks very much for taking the time to review and for your kinds words.

Replied July 2020

Mary

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Diversified Billing Review

In both of the jobs that I have worked with Diversified Billing, I have had a great overall experience. I like the ease of using the program, and all the information about our customers that it contains; this is very helpful in my job. The staff at the billing dept. are very friendly and always ready to help assist with any issues that arise.

PROS

I have only been in my current job for a year, but I also used Diversified Billing in a previous job, and I find that it is an easy program to learn and use. I like that I have three different ways that I can search for an account depending on what info I am provided. I also like that there is a comment area on each account that I can record changes that I make, and also see what was done by other users.

CONS

The one feature I don't like is that when I run the report for Final Customers with a Balance that it groups all customers together (i.e. accounts due a credit with accounts that have a balance due). I would like these to be separated, and I have talked with the staff at Diversified Billing and they are looking into trying to separate the two accounts.

Vendor Response

Hi Mary. Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review of Diversified Billing. You have a unique perspective, having used it in two different position.

Replied July 2020

Jamie

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Diversified Billing Review

A few years back we switched from another billing software to Diversified and it has been a very good change. Processed do not take as long. The old software was much more complicated. I am thankful that I never had to train anyone else on how to use it. Customers seem to understand their bills much better and if there is an issue we can usually get help very quickly. All in all I am very happy with Diversified.

PROS

I find Diversified billing software easy to use and easy to teach new employees to use. Most processes are quick and easy to use unlike previous billing software that I have used.

CONS

The only real issue that I have is that we can only have 1 person do a process such as billing or notices at a time. So if 1 person is working on a large billing, which may take a while, I am not able to do adjustments or notices until they are completely updated.

Reasons for switching to Diversified Billing

Cogsdale was a total nightmare - Very complicated and difficult to use.

Vendor Response

Hello, Jamie. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it.

Replied July 2020

Jennifer

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

This program gets the job done.

The diversified software is fairly easy to use, if not totally intuitive. And I've always gotten quick help when I've called in for assistance.

PROS

With this program you are able to track history for years. That includes usage history, payment history, and billing. The customer information is generally easy to find.

CONS

The difficulty with the product is when you need to reprint a bill, that is when I have problems. You have to go to the individual customer account. Find the billing you need to reprint, then while there is an option in the screen to print, the function does not work, so you have to go to a separate A/R area and find the batch of bills and reprint by account number. And when it reprints, there is random text entered at the bottom of the bill.

Vendor Response

Hello Jennifer. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Sorry you are having difficulty reprinting a bill. I've taken the liberty of asking one of our support folks to reach out to you to troubleshoot the problem.

Replied August 2020

Laura

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

The perfect billing system for our organization!

Our organization deals with many contractors but Diversified is the lifeblood of our revenue. Any time support is needed, someone is always at the end of the phone to discuss. After 21 years of use, we still have no regrets.

PROS

We started using Diversified Billing in 1999 and have never looked back nor regretted our choice. Everything is point and click and the staff at Diversified is constantly thinking of new ways to improve their product so it never stagnates. In regards to the staff and support, if I was able to give 100 stars instead of just 5 I would have. Any issue we may have had, the staff was immediately involved to assist.

CONS

My least favorite was the conversion but only because our former programmer was not in any way prepared for what needed to take place. Fortunately, the Diversified staff knew exactly what needed to be done and how so we were able to succeed with our endeavor.

Reason for choosing Diversified Billing

Diversified had so many different features with apparent ease of use. Our organization was much smaller then and fit our needs perfectly. Since that time, as we have grown, considerably, Diversified has made the growth simple without any customization to the program.

Reasons for switching to Diversified Billing

The program had run its course. With every new change needed, it impacted something somewhere else in the program and it was also a dos based product in lieu of the new Windows products being offered.

Vendor Response

Hello Laura, thanks so much for being a long-time client. We appreciate you!

Replied July 2020

Elizabeth

Utilities, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

Overall I am pleased with VUB and all the support I have received. I have become so much more comfortable using this system over the last 3 years!

PROS

I really appreciate the support that I am given when calling the help line. Everyone I have spoken to is very pleasant. Zach has helped me many times over the last 2 years at least. He is always very respectful and knows exactly what to do.

CONS

Over the last year I have had issues trying to send out my customers water and sewer bills by email. I'm told that the email bills are being sent but I am not able to see them on our outgoing Gmail account. This makes me very uneasy. Not knowing if my customers have actually received there water and sewer bill or not. I've been thinking about starting to scan them in and sending them from my own email which will take longer but I would feel much more comfortable in the end.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the positive review, Elizabeth. There is a way to get confirmations that your email bills have been sent. One of our support reps will be in touch to explain what is entailed.

Replied April 2021

Contessa

Utilities, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Easy to Learn

I can not say enough good about Diversified Billing! It has made applying customer payments a quick and easy process, and it is perfect for billing our 2,000 customers. Customer support is outstanding! They are just a phone call away to help with any questions or concerns. Diversified Billing makes you feel like you are working together, not alone. I would recommend it to EVERYONE looking for billing software or updating their billing software.

PROS

Diversified Billing is so easy to use! The layout of the screen is easy to follow and read which makes learning how to use the system pretty simple. The step by step feature is a great help if you get pulled away or interrupted from your task. Easy to use...easy to learn!

CONS

I can honestly say that I can not think of one Con about Diversified Billing.

Reason for choosing Diversified Billing

The software speaks for itself! We were sold after meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Reasons for switching to Diversified Billing

It was a local billing company, and the owner was retiring.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Contessa. We appreciate you.

Replied July 2020

Mary

Utilities, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Municipal Auhtority of Allegheny Township

I would say my overall experience with Diversified billing is positive and I'm glad we use it.

PROS

Since we bar coded our invoices, receipting could not be easier. Which really is our main purpose and the primary use of the product. Customer service has always been of the highest standard. I have never been disappointed with the help I get when I need it.

CONS

I don't care for the fact that the history screen in Inquiry doesn't give you a total number. It's hard to explain to a customer on the phone why they owe a certain amount when you have to add it on the fly. I think there are reports I could run and use that I don't know about. A manual would help.

Vendor Response

Hi Mary, many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I will have one of out support folks give you a call to show you how to quickly find the total amount due.

Replied July 2020

Karalee

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Very easy to use for day to day operations

It is a huge time saver over our previous software.

PROS

Payment posting is easy. The processes are laid out clearly.

CONS

Some of the reports could contain more information.

Reasons for switching to Diversified Billing

The support with Banyon was lacking.

Vendor Response

Hello Karalee. Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. I will ask one of our support team to give you a call to see if we can configure a report to get you exactly the info you need.

Replied July 2020

Polly

Utilities, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Diversified

I

PROS

There is very little if anything that I don't like about this software. I was new to utility billing when the City of Calico Rock approved a change to our software. The differences in the software I was trained on and Diversified are decades apart. It has cut the time it took me to get bills printed by 50%, that is time i can use elsewhere easily.

CONS

I do wish there was a help section for me to simply look up and read rather than having to contact someone. Many times i just need to refresh my memory.

Vendor Response

Hello Polly, thanks so much for submitting your review. If you click on Help in the menu bar at the top of the screen and then click on Online Help, you should find very thorough instructions for operating every function in the system. The help system is organized in exactly the same way as menu structure. So just look for the menu item on which you need a refresher.

Replied July 2020

Barbara

Utilities, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Top Quality Billing Company

Diversified Billing is wonderful! They are quick to answer questions and respond to emails. They always confirm receiving emails and include documentation when necessary. They are helpful when we have issues to be resolved.

PROS

The ability to compile and share reports is extremely useful. The updated sign in procedure is easy but very secure. Adding information to our billing statements is an added plus since mandates are changes rapidly and we are able to share this information as well as community information with our clients.

CONS

I would appreciate more training to understand the software a little better and it's capabilities. Are there video tutorials available? If so, I don't recall being informed about them.

Reasons for switching to Diversified Billing

Lower price, better system with more options and a company with better communication and updated products/technology.

Vendor Response

Thanks very much for taking a moment to share your thoughts, Barbara. One of the support staff will be in touch to direct you to our online tutorials and answer any specific questions you might have.

Replied July 2020

Donna

Government Administration, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: