User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(68)

68

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very helpful, saves a lot of time and effort. The software is super userfriendly and the support is always keen to help you sort out any problem"

  • "I like all the facilities that it offers, but the quick menu is great"

  • "Nice general features. It's pretty easy to use and to configure. A lot of possibilities and some regular updates."

  • Cons

  • "Not a big problem, but it would be great to have a support in Portuguese during Brazilian business hours"

  • "Only for Holidayproperties, if you offer roundtrips it would be a little bit difficult. Only with some tricks you can put it in the System"

  • "The initial onboarding could be a tiny bit easier - but it is worth taking the time to do it properly to save time in the long run."

Browse Avantio Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 84 results

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Dominic from HITrental AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

An honest assessment by an apartment company with 200 holiday and business apartments

About a year ago we looked around for a new VRMS/Chanel Manager all in one system. Avantio was shortlisted because, compared to its American competitors, it did not charge for every extra service - at least that was what was promised. We then held several Skype conferences with our former supplier, the competition and also avantio. Since we know after 10 years of experience in the industry how important it is that a chanel manager keeps his promises and doesn't take time out, we flew to valencia to avantio. The first impression was very impressive for my operational manager as well as for me as a young company boss. A young team led by an older fox and supervised by a family that owns avantio. We knew immediately that this could become our partner. Especially the fact that there are no hungry investors behind the company made us confident. We had already had the experience with the hungry investors with the former provider, the new version only became available to us if we had quintupled the commission payment, and even then we would not have received all the features. back to avantio - after our visit to valencia, we stayed cautious and first of all we connected four test apartments to the new system and stayed with our provider with the remaining 180 apartments. We let the testapartments run via the avantio chanel manager on some platforms like booking.com, airbnb etc. No we have been live for 6 months. We are really happy with the product! Dominic Hess Hitrental

Pros

- Great API connection to all bigger portals with no downtime - Much better homepage design than our former provider - family owned company - provides all we need to have our apartments on an attractive homepage, on various plattforms, manage cleanings - Syspay as an integrated payment provider makes it very easy to charge your clients creit card with one click - harmony for automated email communication is great and reduces your workload - great support (always, Alexia is the best) - the guest area is a new development that will decrease our workload again, when the guests from around the world start to accept it as the main communication tool.

Cons

- The loading speed of our homepage is partly not sufficient. avantio should make suggestions to the customer about image reduction and the like. - Statistics which are important for me as a manager could be improved. - the cooperation with pricelabs (pricing tool)and syspay(payment provider) is very good. but these two are the only ones that allow full functionality in cooperation with avantio. this dependency should be broken. Because in the end we chose avantio and not pricelabs. (Syspay was only listed as an example, the cooperation with them is really great. probably the best payment provider for hospitality operations on the market) - the pricing tool is not as good as it could be better

October 2019

Andy from Resort Choice Rentals

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great product for the money

Avantio is probably one of the best property management software products on the market, we have trialed a few other softwares and wasted a lot of money along the way with many promising you everything but actual deliver nothing.

Pros

The product is easy to use and has most things you need to make your day to day running of your business easier. I like that I can reach out to my account manager and have one to one conversations. The product is also good value for money with no commission on bookings.

Cons

Avantio does lack some features I would like but I know they are working on them and I am confident that within the next year I will have all the features I need.

Reasons for Switching to Avantio

Poor service, expensive and no customer support.

Response from Avantio

Replied November 2019

Thank you for your review, Andy. It is a real pleasure and priveledge to work with you and your feedback is always welcomed and valued

February 2021

Chris from First Options Holiday Villas

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Probably the best holiday villa management platform out there.

I used my previous booking platform for almost 10 years and encountered numerous issues as the system was constantly revised and the results were very much hit and miss. The most frustrating experiences were encountered when raising a support ticket and receiving an answer pointing to an obvious solution which I had already tried to no satisfactory conclusion. Eventually the system came to a halt when I realised it was creating more issues than solving them such as taking about an hour to check an owner statement prior to making payment. I was reluctant to change as the time frame involved would have meant loss of time and revenue but the final straw came when I was asked to pay to the software provider an additonal 1% in fees for all bookings generated via the OTA's which I thought was unacceptible. I investigated several platforms and shortlisted several and then had a one to one presentation. I was attracted to Avantio as the presentation was great and I received deffinitive answers to my querries. Now here is a word to the wise, if you are considering Avantio (and I suggest that you do) then go for the full package to include the website as you can control the contents via the Avantio console very easily and to maximum effect. The help ticket system is excellent and you receive a reply and if necessary an update very quickly, as is the training which is one to one and the presenters are willing to listen.

Pros

Very efficient and easy channel connection which pleasantly surprised me as our previous platform wasn't too good at this. Excellent front page and very efficient all in one system, particularly the uploading of properties. Particularly useful feature is the unified inbox which allows for quick and easy communication with the guests, housekeepers, and owners without the need to specify guest name, property, booking details. New great feature is the search section on the front page which makes working quicker and easier.

Cons

Owner statements take some getting used to as they are based on generating a settlement first. Also, the replying to guest inquiries could be made a little easier as it is based on filling in a detailed form first which could be avoided. Currently no mobile app and this should be rectified asap. However, the main features of the system are light years ahead in terms of simplicity and integration and the points mentioned are very minor.

Reasons for Switching to Avantio

Previous platform did not offer what Avantio does.

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Nach 1 1/2 Jahren werden wir wohl aufgeben

Super mächtiges System aber mit Fehler behaftet, Kundensupport mittelmäßig bis schlecht. Kompetenz der Mitarbeiter sehr durchwachsen. Man darf nur noch Tickets erstellen. Kundenbetreuer wurde monatelang nicht ersetzt, dann monatelang ein Interimsbetreuer, der sich viel Mühe gibt, aber nicht die Qualität hatte, wie der erste Kundenbetreuer. Channel management teilweise sehr gut, aber teilweise auch unterirdisch (Standardantwort: Da müssen Sie sich an das Portal wenden). Fazit: Um Nerven zu sparen und auch am Ende auch Geld, überlegen wir ernsthaft uns nach einer Alternative umzusehen.

Pros

Avantio bietet ein unwahrscheinlich mächtiges und großes System mit wirklich vielen Möglichkeiten. Das backoffice ist durchaus beeindruckend. Vor allem vor Abschluß des Vertrages und am Anfang hat sich das Kundenbetreuungsteam bzw. die Kundenbetreuerin viel Mühe gegeben.

Cons

Besonders nervig waren die vielen Fehler, die in dem System noch vorhanden sind. Wir kamen uns immer wieder vor, als wären wir kostenlose Testpersonen für Avantio. Und ich meine jetzt nicht die Rechtschreibfehler oder kleine Sachen. Da waren und sind bugs drin, die wirklich heftig waren. Ok, Fehler können passieren, aber wie mit der Meldung umgegangen wird, ist dann doch erstaunlich, zumal man das nur noch über ein Ticketsystem melden kann. In den letzten 1 1/2 Jahren hatten wir insgesamt über 400 automatische Antworten auf unsere Fehlermeldungen, Probleme, Verständnisschwierigkeiten, ... - was aber auch teilweise an uns lag, weil das System eben nicht gerade intuitiv zu bedienen ist). Die Webseite ist ziemlich langsam - Antwort: ist halt so. Teilweise schnippische Reaktionen des Support-Teams. Beschwerden wurden nicht wirklich ernst genommen. Standardantwort: "... es tut mir leid ..." aber wenn die vielen Tage Arbeit und der Ärger, die wir für die ganzen Fehlerkorrekturen benötigten, so abgetan werden, fehlt es uns an Verständnis. Wenn ich nur 3 Tickets mit den jeweiligen Antworten von Avantio hier veröffentlichen würde, wäre ein Großteil der Interessenten sicherlich gleich bedient.

Reasons for Choosing Avantio

Weil es sehr großmündig angekündigt wurde. Die Präsentationen waren wirklich beeindruckend. Die Realität war dann doch etwas ernüchternd.

March 2021

Alessandro from Solo Affitti Brevi Srl

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Trusted and reliable Partner

My experience is undoubtedly positive, since the beginning I could appreciate the irreplaceable presence of the assistance (Customer Support) which responds promptly to any type of problem with very fast response times. In addition to this, the attitude of all the people working at Avantio is always aimed at "solving the problem" with pragmatism and effectiveness. Therefore, even though there are some small limitations (especially on the Booking Engine side), having such an efficient Customer Support makes Avantio a perfect partner!

Pros

Among the various features present in Avantio, certainly the ease of connection with almost all the online booking portals is the most appreciable. The user interface is very easy to use and allows access to any type of KPI useful for performance evaluation.

Cons

There are a few small aspects that are improvable on the user side, including having the VRMS responsive so that it can be used with mobile devices.

Response from Avantio

Replied April 2021

Thank you for your review Alessandro. Your feedback is very valuable to us to continue improving the user experience.

August 2019

Nuno from gthouse.pt

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Comprehensive and flexible PMS / Channel Manager with powerful synchronization

Avantio provided us a comprehensive and dynamic vacation rental management SW that significantly improved our business: Increased revenue, fiability, management and operations control as well as web marketing exposure and conversion Support team always available for help desk and improvements New functionalities and updates on a regular basis

Pros

All operations in one place 2 ways PMS and channel manager (listings, reservations and operations) Full synchronization with main platforms (booking, airbnb, homeway, expedia and many more) Synced website for direct reservations Synchronization with main revenue management tools and payment gateways Check in online, tourist internet Owner´s module for automatic reporting Powerful management and reporting tools

Cons

Guest´s invoices module not compatible with Portuguese law

Reasons for Choosing Avantio

The most comprehensive and flexible. More complete synchronization Better pricing. Great clients reviews

Reasons for Switching to Avantio

Avaibook did not fit our business growing goals: limited capacity, poor synchronization, reduced functionalities

November 2019

Olivier from Agence FIRST

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Plus qu'un logiciel: une équipe !

Les échanges avec les confrères de différentes régions nous ont permis d'adapter notre modèle et de nous ouvrir par exemples aux courts-séjours que nous ne faisions pas. Nous allons aussi dorénavant travailler avec de nouveaux portails comme Booking ou intégrer la passerelle directe avec Airbnb que nous avions l'habitude de gérer séparément. Mais nous avons aussi découverts le revenue management via Pricelabs que nous adopterons surement bientot ou la gestion des cautions avec Swikly...

Pros

Beaucoup de points forts: un écran d'accueil qui récapitule les arrivées, départs, demandes en cours etc.., synthétique. De nombreuses passerelles vers tous les plus grands portails: Booking, Homeaway, Airbnb, Holidu et pleins d'autres en fonction des profils recherchés. Des modèles et des moyens d'automatiser les réponses aux locataires, les confirmations aux propriétaires etc... et dans de nombreuses langues.Possibilité de paiement en ligne. Nous avons aussi notre propre site de réservation en ligne... Mais au-delà de cela c'est une équipe qui vous emporte dans son projet de start-up en vous permettant de découvrir les nouveautés du secteur, qui sait se mettre à votre portée et qui organise des évènements une ou 2 fois par an permettant de rencontrer des confrères du secteur et d'échanger les expériences avec eux. Du coup, la croissance est au rendez-vous !

Cons

Beaucoup de projets en cours de développement, du coup, il peut y avoir du retard pour certains d'entre eux notamment si les évolutions de la législation obligent à revoir les priorités. Il est vrai que développer un outil à visée mondiale ce n'est pas facile. Nous avions par exemple espéré l'intégration de la signature électronique, qui commence à peine. La comptabilité a pris pas mal de retard aussi mais cela arrive maintenant et nous soulagera par rapport à nos obligations légales.

Reasons for Choosing Avantio

Aspect userfriendly dans la construction et présentation de leur configuration. Formation intégrée. Existence d'un channel pro. Une offre claire, des liens avec les portails que nous utilisions déjà à savoir Airbnb et Abritel.

Reasons for Switching to Avantio

Perte de passerelle avec Homeaway suite au rachat par Expedia. Gestion de la comptabilité beaucoup trop compliquée et éloignée du plan comptable.

November 2017

User Profile Picture

Manuel from Villa Toucan Rainforest Guesthouse

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Avantio does 98% of Everything we were looking for - and does it well!

This is allowing to us to grow our business. The learning curve might be slower than many other softwares, but it packs plenty of features to fully customize your business needs.

Pros

This is by far the overall best professional Vacation Rental Management Software. Its not as flashy , colourful or as easy to use on the first day as most of its competitors, but it does pack more features, options, configurability, reports and more than all its competitors. We know because we spent over 9 months evaluating all options on the market, and time after time were frustrated. Each competitor was impressive in one or two areas, but very weak in others. Avantio impressed us in most of the categories that were important to us: Channel Manager, Calendar Sync, Reservation Manager, Multiple Calendar Views, Customizable Templates, Autoresponders, Owner Login area, accounting , Customisable rates, Mobile Friendly web booking modules, Credit Card Processing, Online Booking and much more!

Cons

Currently no Phone App - for admin or for Guests. The software is not 100% configurable to every business, but I imagine thats impossible! Does not handle prebooking communications within the software Accounting module does not sync to Quickbooks

Response from Avantio

Replied December 2017

Hi Manuel, thanks for leaving us a review! We're very pleased that your agency is benefiting from the features and tools that our team of technicians have developed! One feature that you may have missed is the Guest Area; a customer log-in, which is completely mobile friendly and has lots of time-saving and profitable features which are great for your guests and your agency, including the Online Check-in, property and local area information and re-book features. Check out our blog for more details. Best wishes, The Avantio Team

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Michael from Rincon Rent

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Excellent

We are really exited about the seriousness Avantio puts in their products and how they constantly develops new features. They are very aware of the legal challenges that the rental industry is passed on these days, but Avantio adapts this regionally, which we highly appreciate. Their team and customer service are great and we are really grateful of how time saving the system is.

Pros

It's a complex tool that covers several daily tasks. The company adds new features as our industry evolves. Couldn't live without it today.

Cons

As it is a complex software it takes some time to get an overview and to know all of its functions. But that's really not a "cons" and should be something you should expect.

Response from Avantio

Replied July 2019

Hi Michael! Thank you for custom & comments - we are very happy to hear & pleased to say there are some great new things coming very soon! It is one of our core values to help customers with local challenges, as well as a global level, and we will always develop the necessary features for them to cope with the increased regulation/legal needs.

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Dolores from Short Let London

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

PMS, Channel Manager and Website, 3 in 1.

Pros

It is very easy to use. Customer Support Outstanding. It is very helpful, with just 1 software you can manage bookings, payments, cleaners, owners, accommodations, very easy Channel Manager you can connect with any portal (Booking.com, Airbnb, Expedia, HomeAway, Holidu....) and the website. They do not charge any commission per booking.

Cons

No app available. It takes too long if you want to change some content on your website because you cannot manage it directly.

Response from Avantio

Replied September 2018

Hi Dolores. Thank you very much for your review - the Short Let London website is definitely one of our favourites! There are many aspects of the website you can manage directly, but not all, that's correct. We'll do our best to increase the turn-around times for those changes, and give you some extra training how to manage your website and listings from the software

November 2017

Massimo from Sea and Country Villas

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Avantio is the perfect VRMS for property managers

No risk to make over bookings and great save time saving !

Pros

The software VRMS by AVANTIO is very easy to use. The graphical setting and layout of their dashboard help all users to enter the data very easily and without any particular problems. What we like very much is the fact that Avantio offers modular services. Unfortunately today many software houses require customers to purchase the entire package: VRMS + Channel + Website and this is definitely a burden for small agencies and owners who do not benefit of high turnovers. Avantio fits every type of users and this is for sure their strength. From a technical point of view, the user is also guaranteed by the fact that Avantio is the exclusive partner of HomeAway, Airbnb, Tripadvisor and many other important players in the industry so I have no hesitation to recommend to all.

Response from Avantio

Replied December 2017

Hi Massimo! Thanks for leaving a review on your experience with Avantio. We're really pleased to hear that you're happy with the products that we offer and that they're flexible for your agency. Our Channel Manager is certainly an aspect that we have focused on, in order to provide high quality API connections to the best global and local channels available right now. We'll be adding more channels to our Preferred Partnership programme in the coming months, which will also provide some great options for attracting new visitors. Just keep an eye on our blog or newsletters for news! Thanks again for your words, The Avantio Team

March 2017

Bruno from bmyguest.pt

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Key-resource for boosting results. Property managing made simple.

On structuring our business plan, which targeted to a very fast growth, getting a management system made specificaly for agencies that managed 3rd party properties was essential for us. The possibility of some taylor-made Avantio even more suitable, as well as its great technical solution to the integration of several sales channels, including all of the big4. Another critical issue that we detected in our research and confirmed in the years using Avantio is the clear Road Map that they have, constantly improving the product, both technically and with new features, always being available to listen to the customers needs. It is a very easy to use software, for whom ever in our company, both at the office or on-the-go. Any doubts can quite easily be clarified by the support team, either by email or by chat. It is a good investment.

Pros

Easy of use. Channel manager integration. Calendar management.

Cons

Accounting features not totally customized for Portugal. Some features not yet ready for Portugal (eg, border police statements,...). Insuficient differentiation of user-access with different profiles.

Response from Avantio

Replied September 2018

Hello Bruno, Thank you for leaving us feedback on the Avantio vacation rental management software and services. Since your review, we're pleased to have this accounting integration in our RoadMap and available in the coming months! We're very focused on developing the software to ensure that it meets your needs both now and in the future and we're very pleased that you're happy with how it works now. We have recently grown our Support area, and so we're happy to hear that you are pleased with the service they provide. If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us, Kind regards, The Avantio Team.

June 2017

Werner-Peter from ZellamSee-Kaprun-Holidays e.U.

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Really saves a lot of work in daily business of Apartment Rentals. Overall a great software!

No more double-bookings. easy to manage 23 properties. would not like to miss it!

Pros

What makes the big difference to other CMs: the customer support is really outstanding. Try Avantio and you know what I'm talking about. Absolutely fantastic! The best after sale I experienced. Also the offers for booking portal partners for the CM (Channel Management) are definitely better than the most other CM Systems on the market. There are so many features that you may never heard of, but are useful for us and our guests and therefore bookings have increased. Excellent Price-performance ratio.

Cons

Sometimes languages are mixed and you may find English-Spanish or German-Spanish in one sentence. Some booking portals have problems with connecting the right features, but this is rather a individual problem of the portals themselves. See my Pros and you can imagine that the support team also works on this!

Response from Avantio

Replied June 2017

Dear Peter, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I've taken a note of your comments regarding the language and will speak to our German team to investigate this. We're very pleased to hear that you're benefiting from our integrated channel manager, and we've got some new Preferred Partners joining the Channel Manager soon so I recommend you watch out for our newsletters and read our blog for news! Always here if you need us, kind regards, the Avantio team

October 2019

Eduardo from Livingtarifa

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great experience. And great job from Avantio

What I like most about this software is that it adapts perfectly to the needs of our company Livingtarifa. In addition, they are continuously improving, which adds a plus to the quality of the software, let's say you feel "protected" by them. In the area of tourist rentals everything has changed, especially with the introduction in the market of small businesses like ours. Avantio has taken all this into consideration covering all needs both at the level of apartment rental management and with large operators such as Booking or Airbnb.

Pros

It is an intuitive software from the first moment. It is very easy to configure templates that automate processes with reservations. The interaction of the web with the reservation system is exceptionally good. The interaction of the channel mannager with other tour operators is very successful.

Cons

The price is the biggest obstacle. But not only Avantio, we made several comparisons with different companies and all have similar prices. I understand that this type of software requires a great team behind and that costs money.

Reasons for Switching to Avantio

Because turisoft was becoming obsolete and Avantio covered our needs perfectly

July 2017

Clara from Holidays Home Fuerteventura

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Intuitive, easy to use and very effective

Pros

It's been almost 2,5 years since we are using Avantio and it simplified a lot our daily property management. The simplicity of use and the range of services Avantio offers for your business development is essential for the growth of the business. The company expanded significantly during the last years and the reason we never changed Avantio to any other software was it's ability to adapt to our needs and offer effective and fast solutions. In a blink of an eye you can change and edit pictures and descriptions of properties as in your web as on the other channels, group them and constantly follow their occupancy in a selected period of time.

Cons

Nothing, as before till today Avantio adapts perfectly to all our needs and we hope to continue this collaboration in the future.

Response from Avantio

Replied July 2017

Good morning Clara, Thank you for taking the time to review Avantio Software. We work very hard to provide the best service, and we are very happy to hear that you are pleased with our work. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything. Kind regards, the Avantio team.

July 2017

Natalia from SingularStays

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Really good software and professional team

Avantio team have helped us to grow our business. Its global solution allows us to easily manage around 165 properties, which has increased our direct reservations.

Pros

We have been using Avantio software since 2015, and the experience has been very positive . Avantio team have helped us to grow our business. Its global solution allows us to easily manage around 165 properties, which has increased our direct reservations. On the other hand, the team of people who work at Avantio is exceptional, they are very professional, proactive and they are always in the moment that you need them. Thank you Avantio team .

Cons

Nothing, till today Avantio adapts perfectly to all our needs . We would like to continue working for a long time .

Response from Avantio

Replied July 2017

Thanks for leaving a review for Avantio Natalia. We are all very happy to hear how working together with Avantio has helped grow your business! Our team of technicians is dedicated to making improvements to help you run your business and increase your bookings and our team is always here to support you! A big thanks, from all the team at Avantio!

July 2017

Veronika from Bristol Sunset Beach

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Wonderful collaboration from the first day

Pros

It's been almost a year since we've started our collaboration with Avantio and it didn't disappoint us any minute! While our company was growing we were continuously looking for scalable and optimal solutions and Avantio was a great choice of a software that combined channel manager, pms, booking engine and web page. What we like the most is their flexibility for changes. With the unlimited patience of their support team we were able to implement all our ideas and find the best solutions for our company through our personal experience. We discovered unlimited possibilities to work on our visibility, accupancy, rates, loyalty programs, special offers and much more.

Cons

Though we believe it will appear in the future, still worth mentioning - automatic clients recognition system would be a great advantage to the program.

Response from Avantio

Replied July 2017

Dear Veronika, Thank you for taking the time to review Avantio software. We are very happy to hear your feedback. We work very hard to provide the best service to help our clients and we regularly make improvements to the software to make it best meet your needs. Please do not hesitate to contact us to discuss anything further. Best regards, The Avantio Team.

March 2018

Diana from Great Villas Ibiza

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

A professional and reliable partner

Pros

We manage multiple villas in Ibiza and have been with Avantio around 2 years. Overall the experience has been very positive and the tools and service are the best and most complete I have used/seen (and I've used other softwares). Their PMS & Channel Manager work great and have been a real boost for us. Customer service is excellent and they & my account are extremely responsive.

Cons

Negative: A few parts of the interface could be touched up and improved. Also Avantio takes a little too long to navigate from one page to another at times.

Response from Avantio

Replied May 2018

Hi Diana! Thank you for leaving us a review! We are pleased to hear that you are benefiting from using our software and that we have helped to boost your business. We have a committed technical team here working on new developments so that we can continue to improve the tools available to you. Best wishes, The Avantio Team.

November 2017

Jasmina from Real estate and holiday homes

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Very happy to have such a time saving and easy to use software that helps with product distribution.

Pros

The software allows you to manage and distribute your product with more efficiency. It's very time saving because you control all your properties through the software which syncs with your distribution channels. Don't bother to upload your properties one by one to the portals. Also any change made to the properties will be synchronised automatically with all portals.

Cons

A few features and functionalities could be adjusted to vacation rental needs. A more developed CRM would be nice, which allows you to send your offers directly through the CRM system.

Response from Avantio

Replied November 2017

Thanks for leaving us a review Jasmina! We're very happy to hear how the software and the Channel Manager are helping your business to save time with property management. It's an aspect that our team of technicians focus on, to significantly reduce the time spent on day to day and manual tasks. Thank you also for your comments about new features, I will pass these on for consideration. Looking forward to continuing to work together! Kind regards, The Avantio Team.

November 2018

Ottavio from Garda Domus Mea srls

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

High professional tool for holiday property management

Got really impressed with the new channel manager fast connectivity, and the Harmony working-flow tool to speed up communication with guests, customers and to save a lot of our working time.

Pros

The easy of use; even for someone with little experience in tourist market. Did got professional assistance every time we need it. Feel like you have everything under control. Channel manager connect quickly and easily to most OTA on the market. Booking Sync is precise and safe. Probably to most advance software for vacation rental business. Avantio is up to date with all the latest technologies development of the tourist market and this allow us to get the best performances possible for all our holiday offers.

Cons

Nothing to point out. Avantio is a powerful tool for our business.

August 2017

carlo from DESENZANOLOFT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

It´s the best and complete software for property management .

my working life

Pros

Gives help with payments, owners, cleaners, reservations, channel manager, and the Head Manager will give support and formation, one of the rep was in the web project and she's very helpful, now she's the Assistance Head, and the department will be better (I Hope)

Cons

No app available but works good with IOS and Android, The assistance sometimes delays in the resolution of problems.There is nobody to answer on Saturdays and Sundays and tourism does not have time.

Response from Avantio

Replied October 2017

Thank you for your feedback Carlo! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the features that we have implemented and that they are making a difference in your business, especially regarding our Service providers intranet to help manage the processes of cleaners and other suppliers. We appreciate your comments about the customer service hours and we'll consider these. As you know we have made big changes within the customer service department to help meet more of our customers needs. Looking forward to continuing to work and grow together! Kind regards, The Avantio Team.

July 2017

Jose from iloftmalaga

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great software!

Pros

We have been working with Avantio for 2 years already and we couldn't be happier. I will highlight some elements, compared with other systems we used in the past, they understand perfectly the needs of companies like ours, the client service is fantastic (through online chat) and all this time they haven't stopped evolving their software, adding new portals and new tools to be able to optimize and automate daily tasks. I would especially like to thank, without belittling the rest of the team, the people who worked side by side with us. Thanks to all the Avantio Team, it is a pleasure to grow with you.

Response from Avantio

Replied July 2017

Dear Jose, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Avantio. We're always pleased to see that our hard work is helping you with your business. Best regards, the Avantio team.

June 2017

Remo from Affitti Vacanze di Crosina Remo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

A perfect software for professional rental business

I improved my rental performance.

Pros

This software has an excellent interface and very easy to use it. You can have a connection with the major rental companies like Booking.com, Airbnb, Traumferienwohnung, Homeaway and other. No other rental software has these varieties of connection for holiday apartment. Another important thing to remember is that Avantio doesn't ask any commission for direct reservation. So they don't gain any money on our successful.

Cons

I think Avantio is a super software. I can't find any disadvantages. A plus of Avantio is the continuous updating.

Response from Avantio

Replied July 2017

Dear Remo, Thank you for leaving Avantio a review. We are very pleased to hear how happy you are with our service. We're dedicated to providing a clear charging structure, so you know exactly how much you'll be paying each month. And we're always reviewing the portals in our Channel Manager to ensure that you have access to the best specialised and global portals. Always here if you need us, The Avantio Team.

January 2017

Loic from Homenhancement

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Great avantio customer service

Avantio is a great program if you manage numerous property like us as it a pricing per property and not in % of each transaction. Also the report you can extract for your accounting are very customizable and the result we reached is perfectly adapted to our needs and was customized at a great price. Ii two words flexibility and service.

Pros

flexibility customizable

Cons

The IT team should learn english to be able to converse directly with me for the improvements we did together

Response from Avantio

Replied February 2017

Thank you Loic, for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased to hear that you are happy with our software and how we organise our pricing. The focus of Avantio is to create opportunities for your business to grow, and that is incorporated through everything we do, from your pricing (we don¿t take a % of your success!) and through the developments of the software. I understand your point regarding the languages spoken and I understand from Kyle that although our IT team spoke to your team by email in English, it was better in this case that he helped with the development. We are a very international group, and we have a big interest in developing the languages spoken throughout the company to ensure that we can meet your needs. At your disposal Loic! Many thanks, The Avantio Team

April 2020

Marcus from Murcia Holiday Rentals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Does what it should do!

Very good. Friendly company and family vibe to them.

Pros

Excellent channel manager and support staff are very helpful. Good initial training and support.

Cons

I would like to see an integration with hubspot or similar or one of the apps that allows basic integrations. Also id like to see the mid term Market and long term expanded as thats not really useful.

January 2018

Evelyn from Check-in Portugal

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Avantio Channel Manager permitted us to increase our company

Pros

We save so much time and many mistakes, with the synchronisation of the information of our properties to the most important portals. The management with the owner of the properties we represent is complete and efective, saving us time and mistakes.

Cons

The technical support is sometimes not as fast as needed. It is getting slow to move from one separator to the other.

Response from Avantio

Replied January 2018

Dear Evelyn, thank you for all your comments. I have passed your comments onto our customer service team and are much appreciated. We're very happy to hear that working with Avantio has benefited your business, and in particular the tools for managing the needs of your property owners. We are looking forward to continuing our partnership, The Avantio Team

December 2017

Carolin from Ferienhaus-am-Bolsenasee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

highly recommended

Pros

The customer service of AVANTIO is exemplary: always available, always friendly and, above all, always professional and highly trained! Working with VRMS and Channel Manager is simple, understandable and very easy to use. The transmission to different portals is always correct. AVANTIO is highly recommended.

Cons

The costs are relatively high, but you should also be able to increase sales with the software.

Response from Avantio

Replied December 2017

Thank you for your review Carolin! We're very pleased to hear your comments. Whilst our charges are not the lowest in the market, we firmly believe that by working with Avantio, agencies will increase their profits through more efficient resource management and increased profitable reservations. We also assume the significant cost for training and supporting all of our clients with our dedicated customer service teams, to ensure that our clients are skilled in using the software to have the maximum benefit from the tools and features available. We look forward to working further with you in the future, Kind regards, The Avantio Team

December 2017

Alexandre from COZYSTAY

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

We are very happy with this software. It helps a lot business organization and bookings increase

Pros

We like very much all the functionalities that this software proposes. Especially the channel manager which allows us to promote our properties on many different platforms. It is so much easier for us to deal with one platform instead of multiples. Also we like the fact that Avantio seems to keep investing to offer new functionalities to his clients.

Response from Avantio

Replied December 2017

Hi Alexandre. Thank you for leaving us a review! One of our goals is to provide our clients with the features and tools that they need to stay ahead of the competition. We have a large technical team here working on new developments so we can continually provide new features that will help you save money, resources whilst increasing profitability. We're pleased to hear that you are benefiting from these new tools; there are lots more in development! Best wishes, The Avantio Team

July 2017

Maria do Carmo from Algarve Best Holiday

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

A complete solution for Prefessional agencies

Pros

I've been working with Avantio for two years. Their software and Channel Manager are exactly what I need to manage 180 properties, It includes all the functionalities that I need to work properly, and Its Channel Manager has a great connection with all the portals we currently work with. They are always making developments to improve the solutions and to help the companies grow their business. They also have a great customer service that take care of us. The support center maybe a bit slow but they resolve any incidence in 48 hours. We are very happy to be part of Avantio!

Cons

We needed the exportation to SEF but now they've just develop it, so we can export all the datas of our guests directly from Avantio software.

April 2020

Ian from C&G Nerja Rentals SL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Automation

Too early to say really. Covid-19 has prevented me testing the system in live situations, so far. However, I have used the time to test with simulations & I have confidence in the software for the future.

Pros

It seemed to offer all the features I was looking for to automate our processes. I liked the idea of 1 company resposible for providing my 3 key requirements: Property management, Channel manager & Website. Other users I spoke to said the after sales support was good. This was an important feature. In fact, the main reason we did not choose an alternative supplier.

Cons

Integration was not difficult. Largely because it was the first proprietary property management system & channel manager we have used. The new website was totally new, no integtration. The software is complex & takes some time to get used to. Continuous development, which is essential, can make some elements appear fragmented. I am still getting to know the full funcionality, but so far I am pleased. Value for money remains to be seen. It is too soon. The policy of charging for certain modules or upgrades, with an activation charge & then a monthly charge, was not used in the sales pitch!

Reasons for Choosing Avantio

Ability to offer all 3 key requirements & after sales support.

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Kellyn from I Loft Málaga

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great software to manage your hotel's booking

We manage over 200 touristic apartments, Avantio is the brain, the main system we rely on to booking, clean them, manage them, and have our own database wherever we go and whatever we want. The real-time sync with all the websites we work with is one of the most useful features.

Pros

Pretty easy software to use and manage all the bookings received from different websites. Quite intuitive and very complete also for all the departments (Cleaning, administrations, booking, and complaints)

Cons

Nowadays most of our devices are portables, so we do need to be able to log in and check the app out as many times as we need it. But there is some items/features that they aren't available for iPhones making the software a little useless in those devices.

October 2018

Serena from Sperlongaresort.com

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

AVANTIO is an excellent software that helps a lot you to save time and money

I am a real Avantio fun, they listen to you, perform efficiently and continually upgrade their systems and services. The great support team is always ready to help and give useful suggestions. I’ve been using AVANTIO for more than 3 years and I still consider it an excellent software

Pros

Multi-level management, very valuable reporting area , attractive/user-friendly templates, Simple channel manager syncs with numbers of portals and many other several functionalities.

Cons

More training meetings to learn all the AVANTIO innovative features and their full potential

April 2019

Cesare from Iwishitaly

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great training!

Great support, great training, great people, great system! We are sastified indeed.

Pros

We find it very useful. We just finished a 3 days training and we couldn't be more satisfied! Great team with a complete knowledge of the system and super supportive and helpful! Well done!

Cons

The problems we have to deal with are referred to our peculiar agency layout and not due to system's issues.

Response from Avantio

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your review Cesare, and delighted to hear your satsifaction with the service, support and training. We're here to help!

November 2019

Eleanor from Sloane Collection

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Awesome Property Manager

Pros

We have been using Avantio for 2 years . We have found the software to be extremely stable, reliable and it has made a huge difference to our day to day operations. It is easy to use, easy to teach new team members to use and the online support available is responsive and quick to resolve issues. I don't know where we would be without Avantio :)

Cons

The initial onboarding could be a tiny bit easier - but it is worth taking the time to do it properly to save time in the long run.

Reasons for Switching to Avantio

We made the switch as the previous property management system we were using was constantly having errors

December 2017

Justine from Squarebreak / Onefinestay

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Avantio is a great tool and the service support is very active and helpful

More bookings, more revenue, more visibility

Pros

The support is great, helpful and efficient. They also are efficient in terms of connection with our different partners.

Cons

Not always user friendly. The platform should have some enhancement in order to enhance our daily work. To make things more easy to use.

Response from Avantio

Replied January 2018

Hi Justine! We're very pleased to hear that you're receiving more bookings and revenue from using our PMS software. I have passed your comments to our technical team. They are constantly making developments to the software to make it easier to use and facilitate the management of your daily work. It's good to hear that you are happy with our customer service and portals partnership teams, as in 2017 we made significant changes to provide you with a greater positive experience. Thank you for leaving us a review! The Avantio Team

December 2019

Claudio from Holiday Alvor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Fabolous software

We are a very small company and overall, this software give us more time to receive our guest's and save time whith bureaucracy. Whith Avantio software our back office was much improved and now we can know about our performance just opening the software in a minute. Avantio software it's an employe that work for us 24/24 whithout any complain. What we can ask more?

Pros

Very user friendly. Whith Avantio software everything is automatic giving us much more time to do what we know better, receive guest's.

Cons

i like everything, but most of all, i have to say that Avantio team are great, giving me all the help that i need when i need.

June 2017

MONIA from Vivasol Tenerife

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Good and professional service

Easy way to connect to channels managers

Pros

The Connectivity with the cChannel Manager is fast and simple, it is good that all the information goes straight away to channel, such as photos and apartment profiles.

Cons

At the beginningIt is not very intuitive to work with also The information tab is not very organized.

Response from Avantio

Replied June 2017

Dear Monia, Thanks for leaving a review for Avantio! we appreciate your comments and will take them on board. We're pleased to hear that you have benefited from the integrated channel manager, and hope that this feature helps you grow your business in your partnership with Avantio. Please feel free to contact us if you need anything, kind regards The Avantio Team.

July 2017

PATRY from SLEEPNGO

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Easy to use

Time, Efficiency, Visibility on websites

Pros

Nice general features. It's pretty easy to use and to configure. A lot of possibilities and some regular updates.

Cons

It's just miss a real accounting system (either in the software or possibility to export data in an other system).

Response from Avantio

Replied July 2017

Thanks Romain for leaving us a review. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that the software is helping your company with resources as this is one of the main goals of the Avantio software. I will pass your comments about the French accounting system to our technical team, thank you for giving us your opinion on this. As always, we're here if you need us, The Avantio team

October 2019

Flavio from Akile Homes

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

wonderful tool

Our experience is very good. the software is powerful and meets our needs and the avantio team is very capable and concerned with serving customers

Pros

The tool helped us improve company performance with time savings, organization. We were able to scale with reduced staff and improve our profitability.

Cons

Not a big problem, but it would be great to have a support in Portuguese during Brazilian business hours

Reasons for Choosing Avantio

Avantio was the company chosen for having years of market, proximity of language and interest in the Brazilian market.

July 2016

Karin Maria from Mallorca my home | Fincas & Villas Pollensa

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Simplify your (business) life - with Avantio!

We are very happy with the Avantio software, very innovative and functional, the reservation system is easy to use and has a big variety of options regarding booking administration and procedures.

Pros

The intuitive way of working, and the continued improvements that are done. You can see that ther is a team of specialists working, doing their best to adjust the product to the constant changes and needs of customers.

Cons

No cons to state.

Response from Avantio

Replied July 2016

Dear Karin, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased to read your comments, and we will strive to continue providing you with the best service in the future. Thank you for your comment on a possible improvement, we will take your idea on board. Kind regards, The Avantio Team.

July 2016

Danilo from Family Apartments

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Best customer service!

Vacation Rental's market go fast, and finally I found in Avantio Team a good partner to support my project. I like them professionally and Oreste in particular is always available to help my company to solve problems we found during integration.

Pros

The PMS! it Is easy to use and well done for Italian Market. Excellent customer service.

Cons

The booking system and map search is ok , but can be a lot improved. It is not simple for my guest to choose the right apartment from the list.

Response from Avantio

Replied July 2016

Dear Danilo, Thank you for leaving a review about Avantio. Our goal is to provide you with a combination of high quality technical solutions combined with excellent service and we are so pleased to see that you value that. Thanks for your suggestions for improvements, we will consider them for the future. Thanks again, The Avantio Team

June 2016

Emilio from Costa Calpe

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Simply the best software for holiday renting

We have been using Avantio since they were a small company called ITSolutions and now they became the best option for professional holiday renting.

Response from Avantio

Replied June 2016

Good afternoon Emilio, thank you for taking your time to leave a review for us. We are happy to have been given the opportunity to be your technological partner since the beginning. Every day we strive to stay true to our commitment to grow your business and provide the best solutions for vacation rental managers. Kind regards, the Avantio Team.

August 2017

Pedro from Seewest

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

The best Rental Management Software

Easy to use Improved my bookings thanks to the awesome channel manager Organized all my maintenance and cleanings No more overbooking!!

Pros

The Avantio software is very user friendly. I can control all my bookings, my accounts with guests and owners, even take care of my maintenance and cleanings. Since I started working with Avantio I have see my business organization improve.

Response from Avantio

Replied August 2017

Dear Pedro - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're very pleased to hear that you're finding that the software and our integrated Channel Manager is helping you grow and develop your business....that's our goal for all our developments and new partnerships with portals! Kind regards, The Avantio team.

April 2019

Eamon from Luxury Rental Dublin

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Luxury Rental Dublin Review

As a first time reservations management system it is a great tool.

Pros

Easy to use - clear and precise - intuitive

Cons

Takes a little time to get familiar with it

Response from Avantio

Replied April 2019

Thank you Eamonn, it's a pleasure working with you and the team and very gratifying to hear your positive feedback.

April 2019

Jasmin from Finest Rentals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Software

Overall very happy and would recommend this software to everyone that does holiday rentals or has a hotel. Userfriendly, easy, helpful and saves a lot of time.

Pros

Very helpful, saves a lot of time and effort. The software is super userfriendly and the support is always keen to help you sort out any problem

Cons

Some of the portals even though they are completely sychronizable some information does not synchronize...

June 2017

Marc from Terraviva Reisen e.K.

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

easy for handling, and a good service if any problems

Pros

Very Good for holiday houses and properties. The channelmanager is great. The channelmanager is a big help and very easy for handling

Cons

Only for Holidayproperties, if you offer roundtrips it would be a little bit difficult. Only with some tricks you can put it in the System

Response from Avantio

Replied June 2017

Hi Marc! Thank you for leaving Avantio a review! We are very pleased to hear your comments, especially with regards to our integrated Channel Manager. We are always reviewing the portals included in the Channel Manager, so watch out for our news on the Preferred Partners coming soon. Please feel to get in touch if you need anything. Kind regards, the Avantio team.

July 2016

Alessandro from IAMHOLIDAY

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Great software for vacation rental

We are using Avantio for more than a year. The software is complete with all the futures a vacation rental company needs; great customer support and they are always improving releasing new features.

Response from Avantio

Replied July 2016

Thank you Alessandro for taking the time to review our software, we appreciate it. As you very well mentioned, at Avantio we stay committed to constant improvements to our products and services, as well as to helping vacation rental professionals stay up to date with the latest industry trends. Best regards, The Avantio Team

October 2017

STEPHEN from Costa Luz Holiday Villas

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Enjoyed working with the team

All things in one place.

Pros

It works! I have used other systems that don't work and getting things put right hard. At Avantio changes to suit us were made quickly without fuss.

Response from Avantio

Replied October 2017

Hi Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Avantio! We're very pleased to hear that you are happy with our vacation rental software, especially the fact that everything is in one place. Our software is full of integrated features so you don't have the problems that come with working with external third companies and we're glad to hear that it helps your business. Looking forward to continuing to work together, The Avantio team.

March 2020

Marion from Immosol

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

logiciel très intuitif !

Pros

facilité d'utilisation et accessible partout. Service clients très réactif et toujours à l'écoute pour permette l'amélioration du logiciel. logiciel très intuitif et facilité d'intégration dans nos processus.

Cons

les fonctionnalités manquantes sont entrain d'être intégré et je ne vois aucun point faible.

July 2019

Jaime from Canariasgetaway

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Nice experience

It makes our business easier

Pros

I like all the facilities that it offers, but the quick menu is great

Cons

The contability, it could offer more chances

Displaying 1 - 50 of 84 reviews