All BrightSide Rental Management Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Amy

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Brightside makes our business shine!

With Brightside I'm more in touch with my business. I've had to manage rentals from halfway around the world for a couple weeks at a time. Never had a worry--Brightside has outstanding uptime. Great customer service--the team listens to your concerns and helps you find solutions or answers. And the value is solid--we're a small rental business and feel fortunate to have found such an affordable software solution.

PROS

How much it helped organize and streamline our day-to-day business and data. Our software before Brightside was good for property ownership but not management. Now we can manage our business, create reports, look ahead and plan for changes.

CONS

I'll be honest, Brightside is not as intuitive as I'd like. Once you learn the system, it's all good. But a few times I've had to call or email for support because I couldn't figure something out. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have always been prompt to respond. Knowing that I can reach out to them for guidance is a huge benefit.

Reason for choosing BrightSide Rental Management

BrightSide was recommended by our web site developer. But after meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], I felt confident their team would be there to help me navigate the backend-building process. Upgrading our software was a big undertaking for our small rental business. Brightside met our budget needs and gave us the confidence to move forward.

Reasons for switching to BrightSide Rental Management

Our previous software didn't have the functionality we needed as we added more properties. It was a good value but it didn't have the potential to grow with our business.

Shaun

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Best Reservation Software with real, active, and available support for any issues

Absolutely love the product and their people

PROS

The software is so simple to understand. Transitioning from another software was an absolute breeze. The Brightside team are very thorough and easy to talk to. They are always willing to help and take suggestions that will help your business.

CONS

If there is anything I disliked about the software it was because of my own lack of understanding. A quick phone call explaining my situation always yields a perfect solution. When you have a software company that is available there isn't any reason to dislike it.

Reason for choosing BrightSide Rental Management

Hands down the most least complicated reservation software. The flow and details of this product not to mention the cost make it perfect for me and my business.

Reasons for switching to BrightSide Rental Management

Brightside is local for me and offers much more personable service.

William

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Best Management Software!

PROS

Very easy and intuitive to use. Developers always looking for suggestions to improve and are very helpful.

CONS

Better texting set up would be nice but overall it's very easy to use

Paula

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great Program

The ease of this program far outweighs the ease of TCS (no ease at all)

PROS

It's very user friendly. Easy to use and understand.

CONS

Sometimes adjusting prices in reservation can be a bit cumbersome.

Carey

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Highly recommend

We have used Brightside for almost 10 yrs and love how they will do updates to their software to stay with the market for overnight rentals

PROS

Super easy to use and set up. Also allowed us to integrate 3rd party bookings into our calendars.

CONS

At this time, I can not think of anything to report on

Reasons for switching to BrightSide Rental Management

We switched to make taking reservations go smoother. Also had different functions that we were looking for at the time in running reports and integrating 3rd party on line bookings.

Jennifer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

"Simply" the Best

AMAZING! Easiest Software to use. Brightside Team came to the office, set everything up, did the training which is great but unnecessary because the system is very user friendly and simple. Simple in a great way, like "Simply" the Best.

PROS

I like how User Friendly it is. Takes no time to figure out how to work it. I have used several different Reservation Softwares and I can say none of them can compare to Brightside/RM4. I work mostly in Accounting & Owner Statements of the software and it is a breeze. Other softwares require negative to cancel positive, all you do on Brightside is delete it. Couldn't be easier. The Hawkins support team is amazing and will answer any question or issue immediately, there is no waiting. If you find an issue with how it works, they will find a way to fix it and improve it. I would recommend The Hawkins Group & Brightside Software to company and stand behind my suggestion. It's Simply the Best!

CONS

Only 2 things come to mind... but still would not consider them "Cons". 1. Pictures: Need a more simple way to input into the system, maybe a number system. 2. Guidebook / Diagram of system would be great, it would allow you to find what you need without searching or asking for assistance. A Diagram with each TAB broken down to show what it contains would be great. Contacting Brightside for assistance has NEVER been an issue, there is always an immediate response. That being said, the majority of users will never be adding or editing the system so my Cons only apply to a few and I truly I would not call them Cons, maybe just time savers.

Reason for choosing BrightSide Rental Management

The presentation the Brightside Group did was an easy sale. Using the system is a breeze compared to the other three Rental Software's I have used. No fuss, Reasonable Rates, No Complications....the whole system is smooth to use. I do believe anyone who gives Brightside Rental Management a test will switch. It even has a BONUS, the creators/engineers are amazing. They will help you in anyway you need. Plus, they always take ideas from their users to improve on the software and are able to answer any question you may have. Brightside Rental Management is the best and I would definitely recommend it to any company who is looking for a new Rental Software and to the ones who aren't. Try it, all you have to do is try it...SOLD!

Reasons for switching to BrightSide Rental Management

Originally, it was due to the cost because the Monthly / Yearly Rates increased at a steady pace. Also, the cost for adding 10 units continued to increase . Brightside does a much larger range for adding units. I loved working on Entech & resisted the change as much as I could. Monday when I arrived, it was installed on my computer and it was truly smooth as silk to use.

John

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Best Software for the money

I have evaluated and tried several different platforms. What set's them apart is the ease of use, the fact that is full of features and the price is just right.

PROS

Ease of implementation, ease of use and incredibly easy to train people.

CONS

Could use a little work on rate management.

Reason for choosing BrightSide Rental Management

Value, ease of use and implementation.

Reasons for switching to BrightSide Rental Management

Entech was being dis-continued and the other option from the company was way over priced and had very few usable features. Also, even though both, my current software at the time and the other option, were both their products, they could not do the implmention/migration....Brightside did!

Todd

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Customer Support is Second to None

At the end of the day many of the software solutions on the market today serve the technical needs of a VRM company, but the customer support and follow through is the what REALLY sets BrightSide apart.

PROS

Being able to see the all our units, availability, rates, and most importantly; holes in occupancy is so easy to see with one click. Additionally, the multitude of reporting options is extremely valuable for helping owners to see the value of digital marketing strategies as well as maintenance and housekeeping expenses.

CONS

I think the software could be a bit more modern looking in terms of the user interface that front desk and other users see. I also would like to see it become optimized for all browser sizes (mobile).

Bryce

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Great product and customer service!

Excellent!

PROS

Brightside Rental Management is the perfect fit for our company with just about every feature we could ask for!

CONS

The only feature that could be better is a mobile app component for our cleaners and maintenance techs.

Reasons for switching to BrightSide Rental Management

Brightside is cloud based

Empliny

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

BrightSide Rental Management Review

In my less than 6 months of experience with BS, I can confidently say that it has been a fantastic and user-friendly application. The features provided are easy to navigate, ensuring that users don't get confused. It has significantly helped streamline the online booking process, making it more accessible for potential guests.

PROS

BrighSide Rental Management (BS) offers a convenient all-in-one application where you can effortlessly reach guests, process payments, engage in chat conversations, and easily manage bookings. The user-friendly interface of BS makes it accessible for newcomers like myself to navigate through its various functions seamlessly.

CONS

As of now, I don't have any specific comments to make about BS. However, I believe that BS holds great potential and I eagerly anticipate future updates that will enhance its convenience as an all-in-one application. It would be beneficial to have features like calling, ticket creation, or even email capabilities for efficient follow-up.

Renee

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Long Time User

I have used several different software programs over the years, and BrightSide Rental Management is by far the best! I have been with BrightSide for many years (even before it was BrightSide) and have saw the growth and progress first hand as a user!

PROS

The ease of use! The BrightSide Rental Management support.

CONS

No cons! The support team is top notch! They are quick to respond to any issue I have ever had, which was typically and error on my end!

Reason for choosing BrightSide Rental Management

I used this software with a prior company I worked with and when this company was established, there was no debating,nor considering another product, BrightSide Rental Management was the only program I wanted to use!

Catie

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Easy to Use with Great Features!!

We have used BrightSide for years and it is so wonderful to see all the new additions to the software. They are constantly updating and making improvements. Making reservations is very easy and there are so many different options for running reports. They have also integrated with many other booking sites that has been great for our business. The Hawkins team is always available to help, answer any questions, and offer advice. They are always quick to fix anything we need.

PROS

The software is very user friendly with just about everything you would need for managing and renting properties.

CONS

Arranging the unit pictures takes time and would be easier if it were in a grid layout.

Jeanie

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Software has worked well for years with useful updates often

The relationship has been wonderful and I enjoy working with their team.

PROS

Works well with 'real people' you can reach when you have issues.

CONS

Would appreciate having ability to upload pics of maintenance issues, multiple guest ID's etc into guest files; ability to include multiple signed contracts when reservation has multiple cardholders; better way to send and receive guest text messages.

Reason for choosing BrightSide Rental Management

Wanted to work with 'real people' in our local area that were available by email or phone.

Reasons for switching to BrightSide Rental Management

Program was old, outdates and did not offer online bookings.

Jimbo

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Brightside

Working with the company that developed this software is the real reason we use Brightside. Been in the business a long time and never got the personal attention that we get from Hawkins Computer. I would recommend this product and especially their company to anyone.

PROS

It is very user friendly. Training new employees is a piece of cake. Also being able to access from mobile devices makes it easy to work on the move.

CONS

With any software you can always find that "I wish I could do...." with this. We have had those in the past, asked the developers about it and always found a way to get the information we want.

Kristina

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Wonderful

PROS

I love the ease of use. I have never worked with this software until about 3 years ago when I started at Bear Camp and from all of the other software, I have used in different places this was the easiest to learn and keep up with. If I ever run into a jam [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are right there to walk any of us through the problem.

CONS

To be honest I can't think of anything that stands out. Most of the problems in the software are operator error.

Cathy

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Just do it!!

PROS

Brightside vacation management software is easy to use and is extremely reliable. Their customer service is excellent and they really care about their clients.

CONS

Housekeeping management is very limited as is customer integration.

Reasons for switching to BrightSide Rental Management

I wanted a program that was web based and in my price range. It was also very important to me to have integrations with various channels.

Cody

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

LOVE Brightside!

We benefit greatly from using Brightside as we are able to adjust our rates, availability, run specials everything within minutes! This gives us the freedom to maximize the use of our time during each day which in turn will maximize our profits.

PROS

The software is very easy to use and has everything you could think of! We will never use another software as long as we are in business.

CONS

Honestly, I have not found anything that I dislike about the software. I can do everything I need to...and more!

pam

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: