All Showpass Reviews

1-25 of 375 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Haley

Financial Services, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed January 2022

Easy use

User Profile

Mikey

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Easy to use and the features are excellent

Excellent team and support always available to help or take feedback on areas of improvement

PROS

Interface is easy and I’m able to publish my events in no time. Team is supportive and always there to help.

CONS

When carrying more than 5 events, they don’t all display on your dashboard without clicking “view more”. Unfortunately when you get to that next screen it takes away the ability to see overall ticket sales at a glance.

Wendy

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Crankworx Review

I enjoy the personalized customer service that Showpass provides. You can get in touch with Showpass using their chat box and receive replies to questions in a timely manner. There have been a few glitches that I have identified and let Showpass know which they have subsequently fixed to ensure everything works as it should. There has also been functionality that we wanted to see on the Showpass platform, and they have been very open to us making these suggestions for improvements, and they have implemented these suggestions over the past year. Showpass is an easy platform to use and we love the widgets that allow us to sell tickets directly on our website, without having to redirect customers to the Showpass website. The Showpass Dashboard app is a great tool when monitoring capacity levels at the door of your event. Very addictive checking the app daily to see how many tickets have sold as well :)

PROS

The ability to sell ticket packages/multi passes that contain more than one event to our customers, and the ease of sending out complimentary tickets to sponsors/partners via email, were the main reasons we switched to using Showpass as our ticketing platform. We send out lots of free tickets to partners/VIPs so having all the events as an option in one screen and being able to select more than one event at a time was a huge win for us.

CONS

I wish there was a bit more of a draft view when setting up products, whereby you can see what the customer will see, including total costs including fees and taxes etc for tickets, without having to make the event visible to the public/live. It would also be great to have a little more event specific settings rather than settings that apply to all events i.e. if you only want someone to see certain stats for an event, or give a colleague access to one event only, not all events etc.

Reasons for switching to Showpass

We needed a system whereby we could sell ticket packages i.e. customer purchases a multi pass and they receive tickets to three individual events. Also Eventbrite used to have a cumbersome complimentary ticket process whereby you could only email tickets to one event at a time per person, which wasn't ideal when you have 4+ event tickets going to each person.

David

Performing Arts, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Needs work

50/50. Sometimes events i make dont appear.

PROS

It is cheaper than eventbrite. Pretty simple.

CONS

The app needs work. Sometimes i cant find events i already set up. Its overly complicated at times.

Reason for choosing Showpass

Canadian and cheaper. Works pretty well

Reasons for switching to Showpass

Costs increases from eventbrite annoyed me.

Geoffrey

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Administrators point of view

I am the guy who looks after entering concerts and administering ticket sales. We have a treasurer who looks after the business side so I am not really familiar enough to comment.

PROS

Relatively easy to enter events. Customer entry is fairly straight forward. Many features but Showpass has been agreeable to adding some things that we needed to make management of ticket sales a little easier.

CONS

Anything that I didn't real like has been changed to suit. For instance for a season ticket package in assigned seating the first year we had to get Showpass to connect the events to the seat graphic. They made a change we can now do it ourselves. The maid it easier to identify transactions to designated seat. So I don't have any cons that I can think of right now.

Reason for choosing Showpass

Ticket Pro is too large and too complicated for our needs although they do a lot for the musical entertainment world.

Reasons for switching to Showpass

One big reason was TIX was a US company which meant currency conversion which was often to our disadvantage.

Robert

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

EBP review

PROS

ease of use, simple setups for ticketing, able to clone events especially where many of our events are similar

CONS

glitches when setting up tickets such as items not saving properly

Reason for choosing Showpass

ease of use and costs mainly. ability to do our own setups

Reasons for switching to Showpass

previous company went out of business so we had to source new ticketing company

Dannielle

Music, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Showpass Is Easy To Use And Continues To Improve

When we first started using Showpass there were many features not yet working properly or not fully developed, but the Showpass team has listened to suggestions from their clients and have been working steadily on improving the product. Many new features have been created that continually make it easier to use the Showpass ticketing system, and I am pleased with the overall improvements. I have faith that this product will continue to improve and exceed industry standards!

PROS

General Admission events are very easy to set up and put on sale quickly.

CONS

Some basic features are missing for assigned seating set up (example: a proper hold feature for large events), but the development team is working on this.

Reasons for switching to Showpass

Eventbrite changed many product features and policies that no longer met our needs.

Nicky

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

A Great Tool For Nonprofits

PROS

Easy to use and to set up, everything was in one place and customer service is great and very responsive.

CONS

Nothing that I can think of right now. It was a great tool for our event.

Reasons for switching to Showpass

I like that Showpass is local to Calgary and they have supported Kids Up Front.

Davor

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Showpass review

It's good. We use it for events that requires purchase to secure the seat

PROS

adding important info on the actual tickets. Doors open information.

CONS

If there is more than one event happening, then the transaction information just flows in as it comes true. And it gets confusing one a person buys 2 tickets for different events, it shows up on primary report of the first event, for example.

Reason for choosing Showpass

Adding the company financial information that didn't allow me to input properly on Eventbrite page

Landon

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Great Product for Large Events

It works great for large-scale events. Showpass's dedicated customer service team is also incredible. A Showpass rep named [sensitive content hidden] helped me, and was so polite, and always helped me find a solution, even if my request was crazy.

PROS

I used this for an Airshow. The registration process and ticket scanning software made it such a successful event!

CONS

I used this for a separate event for a conference. It was almost impossible to transfer event registration to other guests because there was no way to switch job titles or company names when transferring a ticket.

Reasons for switching to Showpass

Cheaper and better customer service. Needed scanners.

Al

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Attractive and Versatile Event Registration

We had a successful event, and I really like the event summary that was emailed to me just before the event started so I could see how many people signed up.

PROS

One of our favorite features of Showpass is being able to create attractive event listings with images and font options. The WYSIWYG editor was simple to use and allowed for quite a few options.

CONS

On the administration side, the UI/UX could be better optimized so there are less "clicks" to get where you are going.

Reasons for switching to Showpass

Platform Calgary supports Showpass so we decided to give it a try.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Junior Hockey - Implemented quickly for Playoffs

Really impressed by the quick uptake and implementation.

PROS

* Quick to learn backend* Amazing support and guidance, especially by [sensitive content hidden] and team*Easy uptake for fans & supporters

CONS

*None so far, started out small but looking forward to using more of the apps potential

Mallory

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Highly Recommend

PROS

The software is very user-friendly and has eased some hiccups with our event ticket sales. From creating the event, customizing and now implementing into our social platforms we find Showpass to be a crucial component with all of our events.

CONS

I haven't found anything that I've disliked currently as the updates recently have changed any pain points.

Reasons for switching to Showpass

Cost and user experience from customers and the organization.

Robert Bob

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Showpass raises the bar for all other event management companies

[sensitive content hidden] was able to train Bob Van Wart, the President and CEO who is the least techie person on our team within less than 2 hours over a Zoom call! Bob was able to explain the product to the rest of the team and once they were trained, it has become the #1 enabler for our plans to expand our Holiday Magic productions throughout the Maritime Provinces starting in 2024.

PROS

Intuitive, the before purchase and after purchase support has been industry setting. Our relationship manager, [sensitive content hidden], is so hands on and understands our business so well we had an absolutely seamless set up. The training for our people has to be the best in the industry.

CONS

I have to be honest and tell you that we have have 100% satisfaction rate with Showpass and the tech support we've had. The Foundation I work with has moved all their ticketing requirements now to Showpass.

Reasons for switching to Showpass

The Spatz cancelled their contract with TicketHalifax and VanWart Productions decided to research alternatives. Showpass with [sensitive content hidden] were far above the rest for technology, ease of use and reasonable pricing for our patrons.

Adam

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Windsor Championship 2018-2019

My overall experience has been great which is why we decided to use your services again in 2019. Rep. has been fantastic in addressing our needs and concerns very quickly and making sure we are taken care of as much as possible.

PROS

I liked how easy it was to use from and end user standpoint. It is easy to follow the steps and directions and complete the transaction with ease. I also liked the customer service I received from the very beginning. We had the customer service create the events for us right from the very beginning and did a great job with the events given the amount of information we were looking to collect.

CONS

The countdown clock. Should be able to change the length of time taken to complete a registration and transaction. ...or make it more visible to the customer completing the transaction. I understand why it is there (ticket sales etc) but you should be able to change it per event...in my opinion.

Baran

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Great Software, Even Better Support

We've tried many different ticket companies for our events in the past and Showpass is by far the best with the greatest customer support. The software is constantly evolving and progressing which we love. The team listens to our feedback and we often see the response to that feedback integrated into the software shortly after.

PROS

The software integrates beautifully with our website, allowing us to keep our visitors on our site without redirecting them to a third party page. The software is very flexible allowing detailed customization specific to your event and ticket process. The team at Showpass do a great job to ensure the software is current with the latest in technology. Last year we integrated Showpass with Facebook for the first time and it worked great. The support and team backing this software is one of the greatest assets. Quick to respond, very helpful, and can always find a solution to a problem.

CONS

The POS system is somewhat lacking and can be cumbersome when attempting to use the software for sales live at the event. Every year new features are added which helps improve it, but it could still be better. Sometimes the way we have to set up our ticket packages and pricing forces us to create multiple events per event, which results in the beautiful built in reporting system not being as intuitive as we'd like.

Samantha

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great for purchasers and sellers

Overall I would use Showpass to host any events in the future.

PROS

I love how easy the navigation is when you are looking for new shows to go to or when you are purchasing tickets. I also think posting listings is fairly easy and very customizable. The layout of the site is good and I like how there has been expansion into different types of events with everything going on. Support is simple to use.

CONS

If something goes sideways in purchasing it can take a bit of time to right itself, but support is very easy to deal with. Fees are pretty standard from a buyer and seller point.

Reasons for switching to Showpass

Not as user friendly

Vendor Response

Hi Samantha! We're glad you find our software easy to use! Sorry for the issues you had with purchasing, but we're glad you reached out to support for help. We're really proud of the work our customer support team does! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it!

Replied October 2020

Dustyn

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Showpass - Bust Loose

I have always had a good experience and the staff are almost always on hand to help out too!

PROS

I like it's ease of use with creating events and add-ons for them as well as it's integration right into our website. Also they are always bringing new features out all the time!

CONS

I wish I could access our network from the mobile to look up a guests name and phone number. Also having a ticket package integration where they could choose a specific option after the package.

Jessica

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: