User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(62)

62

4 stars

(25)

25

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is very easy to use and it do not require any of the participants to install any software."

  • "Easy to use. Easy to get people on calls from a multiple regions and organizations"

  • "Loopup is easy to handle. Call back facility is good. Joining the meetings are easy."

  • Cons

  • "It was kind of hard to navigate at first but only took one or 2 tries to be able to get the hang of it."

  • "The music that you have to put on mute each time you are the only person on a call can be annoying and sometimes it takes a few clicks for the system to see you are asking to mute it."

  • "The new web layout is less easy to use than the previous design. The scroll down list of countries isnt programmed that well (ie cant type in United Kingdom, have to scroll all the way to bottom)"

Browse LoopUp Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 91 results

August 2019

Andy from Bespak Europe Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Slick. LoopUp addresses all of the usual roadblocks when it comes to conference calling

We've made conference calling easy. With the sign up link any of our users can setup their own account in minutes. The mobile app and Outlook plugin make the service incredibly powerful. With a bit of help from Will we've setup a list of all of our conference rooms for our users, so they can just click the room name and the phone rings like magic - press 1 and you're in your conference. Users love the ease with which they can share content and because we've invested in some great conference phones the audio is fantastic - much better than voip over laptop speakers or headsets

Pros

Simple and clean interface Just the right amount of features High level of customisation - users can tweak their settings to suit themselves Fantastic customer service from Will Pruce - from inception to implementation to business as usual

Cons

A few of the settings my users like can't be set as a default for our business so I have to ask them to make the changes for themselves

Reasons for Choosing LoopUp

The main reason was the pricing structure. LoopUp allows anyone who wants a room to have one - they only pay if they use it and they only pay for the features they use. Other platforms charge for all of the features all of the time, LoopUp charges per minute per feature. We can also bill each call back to a cost centre which means IT no longer has to centrally fund all conference calls and it's easier to see which cost centres or project codes are using the service.

August 2019

Ryan from Bespak Europe Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Ryan Clare - Loopup Review

I have used LoopUp Regularly and maintain the system due to working in IT. I have personally recommended this to all our internal customers as it is the easiest to use and the most customer friendly.

Pros

Personally I love how easy it is to make LoopUp work. It is just the case of clicking a link and putting in a phone number and everything then just works!

Cons

I wish the LoopUp pluggin didn't require Admin Rights - This means that the users could install it for themselves instead of needing IT to aprove this.

April 2020

Randle from Mills & Reeve

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

A great and easy to use conference tool

My experience is generally fantastic with LoopUp. When Covid-19 hit hard, the calls were occasionally dropping out where other conference softwares weren't experiencing that issue. Sometimes people have difficulty joining and get rejected a few times, but on the whole it's super easy, simple, quick and versatile. The meeting recordings sometimes fail for unkown reasons and that can be frustrating, but support are always really great at answering questions and doing the best they can to help.

Pros

The ability to integrate the invitation button in to Outlook is great and helps get meetings out quickly. Having the ability to set up multiple conference rooms means you never run the risk of overlapping calls and the wrong participants joining the wrong room. The call quality is good and the screen sharing function is easier to use than most conference software. The ease with which you join the conferences is unparalleled (it calls you, you press 1, and you're in) - no typing in meeting codes, no typing participant IDs, no meeting passwords. LoopUp is way less processor / memory intensive than most other conference softwares, meaning even those with low spec computers can use it with relative ease, it is seamless and fast. It's got one click meeting recording, doing both audio and video, so you can send that out to participants afterwards as a bonus.

Cons

The call lag / ping / delay isn't as quick as some other providers, meaning you can sometimes talk over or at the same time as others. There isn't a chat function or the option to raise your hand to ask a question.

May 2020

Atif from Simpson Thacher

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

review by me

it is better than our old vendor, but people seem to want to use zoom more and more (irrespective f the video). zoom has flaws too. i am generally ok with loop up. i prefer it to zoom given outlook intrgration to schedule a meeting. but do want it to improve.

Pros

starting a call as the host and integration in outlook are great.

Cons

integration with iphone ios to schedule meetings. when i hit the join call link from iphone for someone else's hosted call, it never loads properly in safari and i can only join using mobile one-touch number. eople hav etrouble getting on sometimes and get dropped

April 2020

Thomas from Travelex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

2 Years of use, a look back

Pros

Easy to connect to colleagues via dial in around the world, extra features like desktop sharing invaluable for the working from home and sharing ideas with colleagues. Setting up a meeting couldn't be easier via the outlook attachment which inserts all of the details into the email in one simple click. Good for larger groups as well as more intimate one to ones, ease of use means that everyone can be included. On a separate note I had a problem in March with being logged out repeated when hosting meetings, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was nothing short of amazing in the level of service she provided in dealing with my issue, this was the first time I had cause to contact support and she exceeded my expectations here.

Cons

Video call functionality would be a useful update, as well as increased server bandwidth, when our company switched to working from home as the norm usage almost quadrupled in places putting a significant strain on the network it would seem resulting in some less than ideal connections. To be fair over the past few weeks this does appear to be slowly getting better.

May 2020

Will from Numis

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Review

Very good experience, however, given the current circumstance the move to video is increasing very fast, with other now using zoom / teams for both video and audio calls

Pros

The call-out functionality and ability to see who is on the call and the simplicity of the product

Cons

When sending out an invite to new users many do not join via the link, I think this could be made clearer in the invite with a "click here to join" button rather than a link with a random selection of numbers and letters which puts less tech-enabled users off

April 2020

Abi from Travelex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

LoopUp Usage

As per Pros, the experience has been great and we will continue to use loopup

Pros

The product is great for team collaboration, sharing, video and audio conferencing meetings. We've used loopup for over 5 years now and find it easy and simple to set up. The ability to link into the outlook calendar is a great feature as well.

Cons

In some regions where broadband quality isn't great, loopup screen sharing is often an issue so perhaps the data payload usage could be improved to guarantee better experience where internet quality is poor

April 2020

renato from oaktree

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

safe and easy to use

very good, and good to know that it's a much safer (privacy, data) option compared to other cheaper alternatives out there

Pros

Easy to use, fast. The interface is very user friendly. Very fast

Cons

No particular negative, always had a good experience using this product

April 2020

Tiago from Oaktree Capital Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Flawless

Pros

Ease of connecting (single link click and all sorted), audio quality, outlook plugin integration.

Cons

Nothing really, the software works flawlessly.

May 2020

Aaron from Würth Industry North America

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

LoopUp

It is an easy program to use and allows for multiple avenues to facilitate group discussions.

Pros

The ability to connect via call-in number or from a computer. Recording feature worked well and captured all dialogue and screen sharing content. The add in to Outlook is also a nice feature as I can create meeting invites quickly.

Cons

The ability to mute all participants. Would also like to possibly see an integration of polling questions. This would help with educational based webinars.

June 2019

Colleen from SBM Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

I love LoopUp!

For all the different conference lines and screen-shares I have utilized, LoopUp seems to be the most user friendly and at the same time fully functional.

Pros

One of the most common things about a conference call is that there is always someone with a ton of background noise that is not paying attention. I love that with LoopUp it identifies who that person is so I can mute their line to cut out the noise and continue my call.

Cons

I would not necessarily say this is a con, but one recommendation I have for the LoopUp team - when I create a calendar invite and utilize the Outlook insert feature, it is somewhat confusing to those on my invite how to join. There does not need to be more than 1 call in number and the meeting room code should be listed after the phone number. Additionally, I have a ton of users that are unable to utilize the link because of firewall issues specific to my client, but I don't think that can be overcome.

May 2019

David from The Alta Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

LoopUP is worth looking up!

For several years, our firm has subscribed to LoopUp. We have discovered this platform to be uniquely beneficial for a myriad of reasons. Seeing the list of attendee names as they arrive circumvents the need for each to announce that they are joining a teleconference – this can be particularly disruptive for a meeting in progress when someone arrives tardy. Similarly, LoopUp highlights the name of whoever is speaking on the call, which eliminates the need to repeatedly announce themselves by name during open discussion. The ability to share the screen view enables the strength of a visual presentation to compliment the audio which heightens engagement and keeps attention focused during a conference call. The option to dial in by land line phone by computer or mobile phone from most any geography in the world is most anywhere in the world enables convenient connectivity. Finally, there are occasionally distracting background noise that a participant may not be able to easily control; the call leader can discretely mute any call participant which enables a telephone meeting to flow smoothly.

Pros

Visibility to list of call attendees Visibility to name of person speaking Screen sharing capabilities Ability to mute noise from call participant Computer access from most any location in the world Toll free numbers in many countries

Cons

Inability to set up a customized Outlook calendar invite form

March 2019

Mark from Travelex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Loopup - One Year In

Loopup gives us the ability to collaborate with other businesses globally and share screens to aid in discussion. It frequently provides better call quality than the competition or direct phone. I happily recommend loopup to colleagues in other industries.

Pros

Loopup is useful for gathering people all in one place at one time. Call quality is solid and viewing a screenshare does not require an additional program to download and install, unlike Skype etc. Names can be defined when dropping in via the weblink so it is clear to see who is on the call. The ability to directly mute noisy people on the call is also a plus.

Cons

Sometimes kicking off a loopup call or joining a loopup call can take a while, potentially due to server load. Also, screen sharing can occasionally drop out without notification so if you haven't seen the green box around the primary display disappear you could be talking for a while without realizing it has stopped.

May 2019

Madeleine from Perrett Laver

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great for connecting internationally

I use it daily to speak with multiple colleagues or clients at once. Would recommend as an easy to use and reliable conference call system.

Pros

I work remotely and my colleagues and clients are in countries all over the world. I like that I can set up a loop up conference line in minutes to connect with anyone in the world. The call quality is always high. It is also helpful that the project code can be assigned in the portal so that finance can allocate charges appropriately without my additional input.

Cons

The new web layout is less easy to use than the previous design. The scroll down list of countries isnt programmed that well (ie cant type in United Kingdom, have to scroll all the way to bottom)

February 2019

Todd from OMF

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

LoopUp - Quick and Easy Setup for Conference Calls

We needed a conference solution for our company that offered the needed functionality at a more competitive price. The ease of use and ability to add on as needed made it convenient for us as a company to use this as a solution. LoopUp worked with us a partner and built out a solution to fit our needs.

Pros

Loopup is very easy to setup and allows the options of voice only calls or Desktop Sharing. Installation is simple and gives the option to use only a dial in, web browser or an app from your smart phone! It is intuitive and has great sound quality/performance.

Cons

Overall it is a great solution. The team is ready to support any questions and work through issues as needed. It does the job!

March 2019

Roshan from Travelex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

take on LoopUp

Along side being a consultant, i am even a corporate trainer. Loopup has made my life easy, i can truly rely on LoopUp to set up my training sessions.

Pros

Ease of Access: I can connect to my meeting in mater of minutes, through laptop or cellphone. I can dial through my desk phone or direct a call on my cellphone. Setting up a meeting with my counterparts from other part of the world has become so easy, just need the loopup details. Can record my meeting and can even share my desktop to give a presentation

Cons

The option through which you can mute the attendees of a meeting. At times it works and at times it doesn't . But I believe it's really good feature - if it can be made more accurate it can do wonders, especially on call where there are many attendees.

March 2019

Alex from Atrium Innovations

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Digital Project Manager

Overall its easy to use and pretty seemless, there are times when sharing the screen becomes troublesome.

Pros

Its easy to use as a collaboration tool for meetings and presentation screen sharing.

Cons

software updates for screen sharing, the timing for these updates are usually during a meeting. Id like an email notification in order to perform these updates prior to a meeting so that the meeting attendees don't have to wait while i update the software.

March 2019

Bill from DHX-Dependable Hawaiian Express

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Loopup across the Hawaiian Islands

We have a weekly sales meeting with all of the sales reps throughout the Hawaiian islands. We use Loopup. It enables us to discuss the latest trends in the freight industry and how to best address them. With having input all at the same time, the differing perspectives are then worked on collectively. We also have a quarterly meeting with our sales team on the mainland. Since our market is primarily the Hawaii and W. coast region the feedback has been very positive.

Pros

Ease of use. Standardization of the call times and numbers helps to set a pattern of weekly communication that is beneficial to all of our sales team . And, leads to the change to say to rep A, “ please stay on the line after the meeting for further input “...etc... I like it.

Cons

Occasional would cut off some queries or conversation

May 2019

David from Warehouse Specialists

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Corporate Safety Director

It's the overall time savings for me, I just put in my contacts, click time and date, and I am done!

Pros

I like the fact that I can put a meeting together in under a minute, I use LoopUp all the time for all my scheduled meeting.

Cons

The system use to auto fill my most used meeting call back phone number, with the most recent upgrade I now have to choose the phone number I wish to use.

May 2019

Amanda from Telecom Integrity Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Small Company Using LoopUp

Loop up has been so helpful with conference calls. Its a very professional software and allows us to interace better with our customers.

Pros

I think the LoopUp software is great for screen sharing. For almost all of our conference calls we have to share spreadsheets, and documents with our customer. This software allows us to toggle through the spreadsheet while the customer views our documents. This saves a lot of time and confusion when working with the customer.

Cons

Sometimes our customer has issues viewing our screen. They tend to say its too small even when we blow it up. Since we share spreadsheets such as excel there is a lot of writing, and they need to be able to see it clearly.

June 2019

Linda from Madison County Health Department

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Weekly scheduling meetings

I use loopup for my weekly scheduling meetings. I like the ease of being able to use the codes to call in from anywhere , home , etc. and that all callers have an access code and can call in from anywhere also. I've worked from home on several occasions and can do my meeting from there. It's a great tool.

Pros

I like that everyone needed for the call- in has the ability to call in from anywhere. You get everyone on the call that's needed and they don't have to leave their work area or office to run to a room for a meeting. It saves a lot of time especially associates that are in another state etc.

Cons

It was kind of hard to navigate at first but only took one or 2 tries to be able to get the hang of it.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Almost perfect

Helps a lot working with offices that are spread across Europe and reduces the need to do physical meetings

Pros

Easy to use even for outside users. I can send a link to outside users and I do not need to give them an explanation on how to use the service. No need to dial in and it knows my phone number (no need to type the number each time)

Cons

The call quality is not always great, you can hear some background noises if there are many people on a call. Possibility to invite someone on a call (if he's late or if you want to call different people at different times);

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

LoopUp Review

Overall my experience with LoopUp is great. I've had very few issues with screenshares and it's a reliable platform.

Pros

I like that LoopUp calls you for meetings and many of my clients like that feature as well. It's easy to do a screenshare myself and for others to share their screens too.

Cons

I don't like that there isn't an audio through the computer function. I do have clients who ask about it often.

June 2019

Mamta from Lansdowne Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Smooth Operator

Pros

It is very easy to use and and quick to create invites with the functionality provided.

Cons

The link to see who is on the call takes a while to load in comparison to other web pages so I do believe this issue lies with Loop Up

June 2019

Kesha from Simpson Thacher Bartlett

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

LoopUp makes communicating easy

Pros

I like the fact that by clicking on a link gains access to your video/audio calls

Cons

I think they need more work on the recording piece. The audio and video components are not in sync when in playback mode.

March 2019

Shishir from Travelex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Using LoopUp

Good so far

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to get people on calls from a multiple regions and organizations

Cons

Call quality sometimes is poor. Also, many times, the calls get disconnected

June 2019

Andrew from Gresham Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

LoopUp review

Far better than the typical conference call system, but still needs a couple of enhancements

Pros

Very intuitive to use, always reliable and call quality is clear. Best feature is being able to mute certain people to deal with feedback and background noise.

Cons

No integration with iPhone contacts. You shouldn't have to type names into the meeting room every time.

June 2019

Brian from Keane Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Loop Up

Pros

Very easy to schedule meetings and set up re-occurring meetings. The add in op to Microsoft Outlook woks well and allows for easily inserting call in information to you meeting requests. The app and web-page also do a good job to show you who is on your call or not.

Cons

The music for the hold before you start your meetings should be changed. It is always the same and is only a 5 second loop of the same music. It does give you the option to turn the music off which is good.

June 2019

Eleanor from Office services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Product

Pros

I like that I can have multiple calls I like the ease of finding numbers for other countries

Cons

So far there isn't anything I don't like

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

We use loopup to host conference calls, trainings, and meetings

We can setup conference lines for meetings, web training, and basic conference calls. You can add many users with custom numbers to prevent over using one line.

Pros

I like the app that is available to manage your call off the screen. I also like the web interface that you can log into to check your conference line use and to invite users to a call

Cons

The music that you have to put on mute each time you are the only person on a call can be annoying and sometimes it takes a few clicks for the system to see you are asking to mute it.

May 2020

Adam from CTS Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Solid Functionality

Overall, LoopUp has been a solid resource for remote meetings, particularly when used with external business colleagues

Pros

Starting meeting via a cellular call, saves phone numbers, easy to use

Cons

Occasional service interruptions, cost of service can discourage customers from using it

April 2020

Prashant from Travelex India Pvt. Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Loopup usage feedback

When I get Loopup call back, sometimes the call comes from India number and sometimes from UK number. The quality from India number is very bad but the UK number call quality is good. So I keep on dialing and canceling unless I get call from UK number. This needs to be fixed.

Pros

Loopup is easy to handle. Call back facility is good. Joining the meetings are easy.

Cons

Loopup should have chat box on the sides for notes. Loopup should allow giving control between users to access screen like Skype.

March 2019

Kristoffer from Agility

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Pleased with LoopUp

I use it daily. It is easy to use, I never get any questions on how to use it, simply: It works as expected without hassle.

Pros

It is very easy to use and it do not require any of the participants to install any software.

Cons

The screen sharing resolution is not top notch.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

LoopUp is Incredibly Reliable and Easy to Use

LoopUp makes it super easy to have a conference call. The directions and platform are straightforward, its easy to incorporate into an invite, and we've never had issues with dropped lines, etc.

Pros

It is SO easy to use - especially with the outlook Extension - it autofills right into the invite!

Cons

I haven't run into too many glitches except for a few bugs getting it added to Outlook the first time.

June 2019

Daniel from Keane

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Good conference call system

Pros

Ability to see who is on the call and speaking, as well as muting remotely for any issues

Cons

Screening sharing connectivity is very slow sometimes, takes a bit to boot up and maintain reliability.

March 2019

Matthieu from Blackwood Capital Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Loopup_Review

I’m having group calls with clients and it works well

Pros

User friendly and reliable service. I have not experienced issues

Cons

Nothing in particular , I have not experienced any issues

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Conduct Conference Calls with Ease Thanks to LoopUp

Pros

It is easy to dial in, you are able to see who has joined your conference and screen share is very easy to use and navigate. It is also helpful when logged on to see who is speaking on screen.

Cons

I have experienced some lag time when trying to type in the phone number I would like for LoopUp to call me at to connect to a call. The screen sometimes freezes.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

LoopUP does the needed jobs

Pros

It is a great service for the conference call, like notes, video, and presentation to share desktop.

Cons

The room key is not user friendly. If I call in the conference by desk phone, then login into the website, I need to ask the owner the room key. It is better to assign a dedicate room key to the host, then everyone will know this room key automatically.

April 2019

alberto from towerbrook

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

God tool for everyday use

very positive

Pros

overall easy to use and, importantly, to share with other participants

Cons

overall I am positive. I don't have major drawbacks to point out

June 2019

Matt from Marketing and Advertising

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great software, never a time it failed

Pros

With most software like this, you are reliant on internet connections, however LoopUp is great as you don't need to worry about that, the connection is therefore always easy to make and of really good quality.

Cons

I always press 1 when the hold music comes one, however if that' the biggest problem I will take it.

April 2020

Sarah from Cromwell Property Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Loop Up

Pros

I use LoopUp regularly and find it easy to use and of good quality

Cons

Nothing to note here - I have been satisfied throughout

June 2019

Joan from Informa Markets

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

LoopUp Comments

We conduct conference calls with our speaker panels for all of our 18 events that we run annually. We need something flexible and easy to use. LoopUp fits our requirements.

Pros

It is easy to use on our laptops and phones. Our conference calls run smoothly.

Cons

A lot of the people on the conference calls have difficulty connecting via the url provided.

June 2019

Neena from Langham Hall UK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Reccomended!

LoopUp has helped me organise calls very quickly. A clear line, ability to record conversations therefore an easy reference to write up minutes of meetings, the host activation is useful to ensure the conference line is not being used by others, an email is received when conference is active which is very useful when you have forgotten about a meeting and the summary of duration of call and numbers at the end of the call is good to have.

Pros

A clear line, ability to record conversations therefore an easy reference to write up minutes of meetings, the host activation is useful to ensure the conference line is not being used by others, an email is received when conference is active which is very useful when you have forgotten about a meeting and the summary of duration of call and numbers at the end of the call is good to have.

Cons

The automatic email produced is confusing to look at.

June 2019

George from Raymond James

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Easiest Conference Call Software Ever

Pros

Ease of Use Simple Layout of platform online

Cons

No Video Conferencing yet available on LooopUp

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Strong Enterprise Level Conference Call Application

We wanted to modernize our conference calling and still our teams to focus on the client but providing an easy to use, reliable tool for hosting calls.

Pros

LoopUp is a user-friendly conference call application that provides easy integration for Outlook and standard conference units. Call quality is very high, and it's easy to organize to bring in the external participants. Further, LoopUp takes data security seriously which is a plus for our organization.

Cons

No overall cons of using LoopUp. From time to time we notice slowdowns on the web and there have been 'hiccups' that require restarting meetings.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great meeting/online conference calls solution

I think this is a great tool for both small businesses and large corporations. Heartily recommend!

Pros

The ability to connect your in-office, in-house employees with those on the go and joining from home. Whatever your location, you can easily be part of the conversation.

Cons

Most of the time, the speakers aren`t aware someone else is speaking - it wouldn`t be a bad idea to have a moderator, and for folks to "ask to speak" via pinging or similar.

June 2019

Philipp from Raymond James

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Review

Pros

Ease of use and mobile application, direct dial-in via call from LoopUp to phone.

Cons

Functionality of screen share. Would like more options such as choosing which screen and application to share instead of dragging the frame.

March 2019

Khush from AHF

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

LoopUp ties the loops of dialing

I would give it a 5 star rating

Pros

Be able to access your meeting fairly easily than other products LoopUp makes it more secure Dashboard for calls is easy to navigate

Cons

It takes a little bit time to figure out the first time

June 2019

Wendy from Innovia Films Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great and easy way to communicate for companies at mutliple locations

We have multiple sites across the UK and the world - LoopUp functionality allows us to initiate conference calls clearly, efficiently and effectively with minimal effort for both the host and the attendees. Attendance on the calls is easy to manage and view so you always know who is in on the call.

Pros

The software is user-friendly and easy to use for all parties concerned; it provides a clear communication media to host and attend teleconferences across locations and countries

Cons

I have yet to find anything I do not like about the LoopUp software in its delivery to my role within the business

March 2019

Adam from Kiefner & Associates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

LoopUp is a great service

Pros

It is very easy to use, reliable and allows functionality that competitors lack.

Cons

Default options for my main meeting room had screen sharing disabled and it took me a long time to figure out how to enable.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 91 reviews