All LoopUp Reviews

1-25 of 121 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Colleen

Facilities Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

I love LoopUp!

For all the different conference lines and screen-shares I have utilized, LoopUp seems to be the most user friendly and at the same time fully functional.

PROS

One of the most common things about a conference call is that there is always someone with a ton of background noise that is not paying attention. I love that with LoopUp it identifies who that person is so I can mute their line to cut out the noise and continue my call.

CONS

I would not necessarily say this is a con, but one recommendation I have for the LoopUp team - when I create a calendar invite and utilize the Outlook insert feature, it is somewhat confusing to those on my invite how to join. There does not need to be more than 1 call in number and the meeting room code should be listed after the phone number. Additionally, I have a ton of users that are unable to utilize the link because of firewall issues specific to my client, but I don't think that can be overcome.

Reasons for switching to LoopUp

Company-wide decision - out of my hands.

David

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

LoopUP is worth looking up!

For several years, our firm has subscribed to LoopUp. We have discovered this platform to be uniquely beneficial for a myriad of reasons. Seeing the list of attendee names as they arrive circumvents the need for each to announce that they are joining a teleconference – this can be particularly disruptive for a meeting in progress when someone arrives tardy. Similarly, LoopUp highlights the name of whoever is speaking on the call, which eliminates the need to repeatedly announce themselves by name during open discussion. The ability to share the screen view enables the strength of a visual presentation to compliment the audio which heightens engagement and keeps attention focused during a conference call. The option to dial in by land line phone by computer or mobile phone from most any geography in the world is most anywhere in the world enables convenient connectivity. Finally, there are occasionally distracting background noise that a participant may not be able to easily control; the call leader can discretely mute any call participant which enables a telephone meeting to flow smoothly.

PROS

Visibility to list of call attendees Visibility to name of person speaking Screen sharing capabilities Ability to mute noise from call participant Computer access from most any location in the world Toll free numbers in many countries

CONS

Inability to set up a customized Outlook calendar invite form

Annette

Facilities Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2020

Reliability Issues

Not great.

PROS

User friendly from a get started and navigation perspective.

CONS

Not reliable, often dropped calls, often had difficulties connecting, limited features, no video conferencing (but that could have been the version we had).

Brad

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

LoopUp Uses

I am happy with LoopUp. It provides everything I personally need to communicate and do my job.

PROS

It's super easy to use and add the extension into MS Outlook to setup meeting.

CONS

Allowing others to present their screen in meetings was sometimes met with difficulty passing control to them.

Reasons for switching to LoopUp

I have no idea.

Madeleine

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Great for connecting internationally

I use it daily to speak with multiple colleagues or clients at once. Would recommend as an easy to use and reliable conference call system.

PROS

I work remotely and my colleagues and clients are in countries all over the world. I like that I can set up a loop up conference line in minutes to connect with anyone in the world. The call quality is always high. It is also helpful that the project code can be assigned in the portal so that finance can allocate charges appropriately without my additional input.

CONS

The new web layout is less easy to use than the previous design. The scroll down list of countries isnt programmed that well (ie cant type in United Kingdom, have to scroll all the way to bottom)

Todd

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

LoopUp - Quick and Easy Setup for Conference Calls

We needed a conference solution for our company that offered the needed functionality at a more competitive price. The ease of use and ability to add on as needed made it convenient for us as a company to use this as a solution. LoopUp worked with us a partner and built out a solution to fit our needs.

PROS

Loopup is very easy to setup and allows the options of voice only calls or Desktop Sharing. Installation is simple and gives the option to use only a dial in, web browser or an app from your smart phone! It is intuitive and has great sound quality/performance.

CONS

Overall it is a great solution. The team is ready to support any questions and work through issues as needed. It does the job!

Bob

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Loop up for meeting has worked Great for out employees!

PROS

The outlook and meeting integration has been easy and excellent!

CONS

Enterprise level subscription cost can be a little high.

Reason for choosing LoopUp

Easy of use

Roshan

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

take on LoopUp

Along side being a consultant, i am even a corporate trainer. Loopup has made my life easy, i can truly rely on LoopUp to set up my training sessions.

PROS

Ease of Access: I can connect to my meeting in mater of minutes, through laptop or cellphone. I can dial through my desk phone or direct a call on my cellphone. Setting up a meeting with my counterparts from other part of the world has become so easy, just need the loopup details. Can record my meeting and can even share my desktop to give a presentation

CONS

The option through which you can mute the attendees of a meeting. At times it works and at times it doesn't . But I believe it's really good feature - if it can be made more accurate it can do wonders, especially on call where there are many attendees.

Will

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

Review

Very good experience, however, given the current circumstance the move to video is increasing very fast, with other now using zoom / teams for both video and audio calls

PROS

The call-out functionality and ability to see who is on the call and the simplicity of the product

CONS

When sending out an invite to new users many do not join via the link, I think this could be made clearer in the invite with a "click here to join" button rather than a link with a random selection of numbers and letters which puts less tech-enabled users off

Alex

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Digital Project Manager

Overall its easy to use and pretty seemless, there are times when sharing the screen becomes troublesome.

PROS

Its easy to use as a collaboration tool for meetings and presentation screen sharing.

CONS

software updates for screen sharing, the timing for these updates are usually during a meeting. Id like an email notification in order to perform these updates prior to a meeting so that the meeting attendees don't have to wait while i update the software.

Anup

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Great Conference Calling Software

Very good, quick and easy to start a meeting and easy to dial in.

PROS

Quick and easy to start a call, easy to dial in via mobile

CONS

Sometimes screen sharing is an issue, requires extra download to share a screen

Reasons for switching to LoopUp

Skype for Business wasn't suitable.

renato

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

safe and easy to use

very good, and good to know that it's a much safer (privacy, data) option compared to other cheaper alternatives out there

PROS

Easy to use, fast. The interface is very user friendly. Very fast

CONS

No particular negative, always had a good experience using this product

Kesha

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

LoopUp makes communicating easy

PROS

I like the fact that by clicking on a link gains access to your video/audio calls

CONS

I think they need more work on the recording piece. The audio and video components are not in sync when in playback mode.

Tiago

Investment Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Flawless

PROS

Ease of connecting (single link click and all sorted), audio quality, outlook plugin integration.

CONS

Nothing really, the software works flawlessly.

Brian

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Loop Up

PROS

Very easy to schedule meetings and set up re-occurring meetings. The add in op to Microsoft Outlook woks well and allows for easily inserting call in information to you meeting requests. The app and web-page also do a good job to show you who is on your call or not.

CONS

The music for the hold before you start your meetings should be changed. It is always the same and is only a 5 second loop of the same music. It does give you the option to turn the music off which is good.

Adam

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Solid Functionality

Overall, LoopUp has been a solid resource for remote meetings, particularly when used with external business colleagues

PROS

Starting meeting via a cellular call, saves phone numbers, easy to use

CONS

Occasional service interruptions, cost of service can discourage customers from using it

Prashant

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Loopup usage feedback

When I get Loopup call back, sometimes the call comes from India number and sometimes from UK number. The quality from India number is very bad but the UK number call quality is good. So I keep on dialing and canceling unless I get call from UK number. This needs to be fixed.

PROS

Loopup is easy to handle. Call back facility is good. Joining the meetings are easy.

CONS

Loopup should have chat box on the sides for notes. Loopup should allow giving control between users to access screen like Skype.

Daniel

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Good conference call system

PROS

Ability to see who is on the call and speaking, as well as muting remotely for any issues

CONS

Screening sharing connectivity is very slow sometimes, takes a bit to boot up and maintain reliability.

Jonathan

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

LoopUp Teleconference Bridge

A++++ Summa Cum Laude fantastic - could not be happier or more pleased, and a substantial upgrade over our previous software.

PROS

Very easy to use - never drops the calls, and clear voice quality for all participants.

CONS

There is nothing I dislike about this software.

Reasons for switching to LoopUp

Had performance issues with previous product.

Dominic

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Reliable

Overall this is a reliable and very easy to use product.

PROS

Event through the beginning of the pandemic in March and April 2020, when many peers in the industry were having trouble getting their conference lines to work, LoopUp worked every time.

CONS

N/A I don't have any cons with LoopUp at all.

George

Investment Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Easiest Conference Call Software Ever

PROS

Ease of Use Simple Layout of platform online

CONS

No Video Conferencing yet available on LooopUp

Philipp

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: