What are Digify users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Digify software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.86

129 Reviews

5
109
4
15
3
1
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"This software is easy to use, things are getting done quickly and in no time I can protect our documents. The automatic link is great to have so that it can be forwarded easily."
  • icon"The platform allows us to store and share confidential documents in a highly secure manner. It's also very easy to use and the support provided is excellent."
  • icon"Generally very easy and intuitive to use, clean interface, haven't encountered any bugs, a wide variety of options to control access to files."
  • icon"Many institutional clients have trouble accessing due to firewall issues."
  • icon"The only con i have yet to figure out how to cut and paste email addresses into emails to send documents."
  • icon"No negative experience - happy with all aspects."

Jump to:

Browse all Digify Reviews

  • Have you used Digify and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 125 reviews

Eric

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

October 2021

Useful Addition to Our Financing Process

User Profile

Gib

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Digify document control and data room software

We work with confidential documents and this gives us control in our emails who and how recipients can access these documents and we also create data rooms for our project closings, which provides a safe, secure storage area for documents where we can control who and how these documents are accessed, viewed and downloaded.

Pros

We use the software in gmail to securely send documents with options we can control, i.e. no downloading, watermarks, expiry date, etc. and build out data rooms where we can also control access and document access.

Cons

I think it only integrates with gmail; would be great if it also integrated with other mail clients.

User Profile

Armando

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Mi experiencia con Digify

En general me perece que es el Software que andaba buscando para el giro de la empresa donde trabajo, relacionada con Auditorias y Due Diligence, entre otras actividades que se realizan en la Firma.

Pros

Una de las características que más me llamó la atención que era lo primero que buscaba en un Software es la Seguridad de la Información, me pareció el hecho que tenga una Certificación ISO 2701 relacionada con el Sistema de Gestión de la Seguridad de la Información. Al usarlo en conjunto con mis invitados, me han comentado que no les ha costado usarlo y se sienten seguros al hacerlo. El hecho que esté integrado con otros software en la nube es una ventaja más que me facilita para el manejo de la información, los controles internos de actividades de mis invitados es básico para poder dar seguimiento a las actividades que se hacen y las que no se hacen bien, esto me permite hacer las recomendaciones pertinentes. Este mes tenemos programada la renovación de contrato por otro año.

Cons

Si se pudiera contar con más flexibilidad en el tamaño de las letras para la lectura del Indice sería bueno. El manejo de los Log de transacciones por Data Room como Administrador de todos los que he creado me gustaría poder bajarlos todos de forma simultanea, para luego hacer mis análisis de las actividades realizadas en dada DR por parte de mis invitados.

Reasons for choosing Digify

Porque tiene las características que requería para las actividades de la empresa (Seguridad, controles internos, una Viewer en App para tables y celulares además del soporte técnico oportuno)

Response from Digify

Hey Armando! Thanks for leaving us a review. We're happy to hear that you and your recipients found our platform useful. With regard to your suggestions, you can try using your browser's zoom-in tool to increase the font sizes for the file index. You can also download a copy of your data room activity log and conduct your analysis from there. Find out how you can export your DR Activity Log here: https://help.digify.com/en/articles/1005560-digify-s-data-room-statistics-activity-log. Hope this helps! If you have any more suggestions, feel free to reach out to us at support@digify.com. - The Digify Team

Replied June 2021

Claire

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Effectively its a paywall for my subscription newsletter and its easy to use

I offer a paid-subscription service in the Australian tertiary education sector. It's crucial to the success of my business model that the information I share isn't distributed beyond the people who pay for it. Digify allows me to specify who gets access to my newsletters, how long the content is visible to them, and it provides me with a number of other optional built-in safeguards that all but eliminate the option of my information being shared beyond my subscribers.

Pros

Digify is highly intuitive. It allows me to quickly and easily put restrictions on the documents I want to share so that only the people I send them to have access. The couple of times I've needed customer service assistance the staff have been terrific.

Cons

The app doesn't yet have all the usability that is on offer when people read documents shared via Digify in their browser. I would also appreciate the ability to set hyperlinks in my documents to open automatically in a new tab.

Reasons for choosing Digify

Product reviews and my satisfaction with it during the one-month free trial

Reasons for switching to Digify

Their product is very difficult and cumbersome to use, it did not deliver all of the functionality I wanted and was difficult for end-users. It is also significantly more expensive than Digify

Response from Digify

Thank you for your review, Claire! We will make sure to pass this feedback along to our team so they receive your feedback as well. -The Digify Team

Replied August 2019

Frank

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Great user experience and features.

Great user experience and customer support.

Pros

File management interface is very intuitive. Encryption and UI is snappy. Insights and user management features are great.

Cons

Certain features are still in process of being added.

Reasons for choosing Digify

Features, price, and UI.

Leesa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

VC Use of Digify

Great.

Pros

We liked the analytics and tiered level of dataroom access. Most importantly we liked the signing of our confidentiality agreement on the way in.

Cons

It's a high price against platforms when compared to other platforms like docsend where we are given heavy discounts as a VC and accelerator.

Reasons for choosing Digify

Cost effective when compared to top end of town investment banking solutions. Expensive when compared to startup solutions.

Vinnie

Verified reviewer

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

March 2019

Dylan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Digify Works!

Great experience and the customer service is excellent.

Pros

Easy to use and you know your data is safe. Audit trail to see who downloaded what and simple to add and remove users.

Cons

This product checked all the boxes in my opinion.

Reasons for choosing Digify

It was cheaper and had all the same functionality.

Harsh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Secure Space for Sharing Documents

Digify have always been very helpful in my work experiences it helped me in solving lot of problems like sharing the highly classified documents with all the employees at once without worrying of any threats. All the documents were kept safe and synchronized and everyone find it very easy to find any documents or data from the software. Digify also helped us in sharing any large files with the client or employees without any trouble.

Pros

There are some pros of this software. 1. The software is very user-friendly and can be used by anyone without facing any issues. 2. The software is very customizable and can be very easily use for performing any task related to documents and files sharing. 3. The documents are very safe and secure in digify and it also allows users to put restrictions on uploaded files and customize it to specific viewer. 4. The platform is very highly secure and safe for any type of documents and files and data. 5. The nest thing about the software is that there are free version of the software in market for those users who are satisfied with less features and does not want to invest in software. 6. The Customer service of the software is also up-to the mark and does not fail in providing any type of assistance.

Cons

There are very few cons of this software according to me. 1. The software paid version is very expensive and they also does not provide any annual or one time subscriptions. 2. Though the files and data are very much secure and safe but there is not restrictions from taking the screenshots of the documents . 3. Users always have to sign in with user id password for accessing the documents whether they login in short or long time period and the administration level control is minimum.

Response from Digify

Hi Harsh, It's great that you find Digify helpful, user-friendly, and secure! We're happy to hear that you found very few cons with Digify. Just so you're aware, we do offer annual plans which can help you save up to 40% off your total bill. If you are looking to discourage screenshots and recordings, you can consider using features such as Screen Shield and Dynamic Watermarks. If you need more help or want to convert to an annual plan, simply reach out to us at support@digify.com. We're here to help. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review - we truly appreciate it!

Replied November 2021

Brian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Great product

Overall experience has been very good. No issues of any kind really, and any questions have been answered promptly. Very responsive and helpful customer support.

Pros

Digify is easy to use and feature rich, and is a much better value for the money than a previous provider we used in the past.

Cons

I would like to be able to add an occasional account user to the account without having to purchase an additional license. Additional reporting features would also be beneficial.

Reasons for switching to Digify

Better value for the price.

Aaron

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Outstanding Secure Data Sharing Platform

We wanted to feel comfortable sharing financials, manuals, and other work product with a more secure method than password protecting alone. We looked at various products and found Digify to be the best. The Digify team worked with us on various tweaks that we requested - they are outstanding in every way.

Pros

We use this as as our internal bulletin board, and post company to our teams knowing that the data won't be copied, downloaded, shared, or posted online. It is secure and great.

Cons

None, this is a great product and while it needed minor tweaks the Digify team did those for us in real time.

Reasons for choosing Digify

It resembles dropbox in format - so easy to use and setup files and organize information with super high level security.

Response from Digify

Hey Aaron! Thanks for leaving a review. We are delighted to hear that you're satisfied with Digify's security features and have peace of mind when it comes to sharing sensitive data. If you need any additional adjustments to improve your work flow, please reach out to us and we will assist you in any way we can. - The Digify Team

Replied August 2019

Kitt

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

I like the main features of Digify

Pros

The self-destruct and expiry for documents are what i use Digify for, and these features are good! Also they are very simple to use.

Cons

One thing i felt was missing was: preventing screenshots. I understand that we have to pay extra for this feature. However, I think this should be included in the normal package, because screenshotting, downloading and printing are the basic ways people can steal documents, so a normal package should block these basic ways. Another thing i would like to bring up is, purchasing a modified package that really suits my needs. Most of the packages are tailored for large companies with many credits. However for individuals, the smallest package is the 500 credits one. I only need about 50 credits per month, so it would be good if an option was made available to customise our own package.

Andre

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Incredibly agile solution, that was easy to configure.

The ease of setup, along with the helpful solution base provided by Digify makes it a fantastic product. The possibilities offered within the product environment structure are plentiful.

Pros

The Dashboard view provided the most important information in a concise, informative window. The data rooms were simple to setup. The data room/folder security allowed privacy for everyone involved, while keeping the environment easy to administer.

Cons

I have worked with similar competitive providers, who offer a more affordable price structure. Still, for what Digify does, it was more than worth the price for the timeframe we needed it for.

Reasons for choosing Digify

Simplicity. Number of Features. Ease of file export process.

William

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Data Room Administrator

Pros

Digify data rooms are easy to setup and use. Tracking access is simple and helpful.

Cons

App functionality is weaker than the web. Mobile version of the website is usuable in a pinch.

Jai

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

happy but not delighted

Pros

Features like dynamic watermark, ease of use and track of timeline for the users are great.

Cons

1. Watermark should be more customizable like what we want to add, how big or small we want it to be. 2. Prevent screenshots - now there are software which can prevent it. I want it be more secure for the data I am sharing with my audience.

Reasons for choosing Digify

1. Support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He is amazing and helped me with demo twice. He always answer my email within a day or maximum two days. He helped my students who had issue in signing up.2. Ease of use.

Mike

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Competitive features and clear granular pricing.

Excellent. Shallow learning curve, easy ingestion of data, clean mostly uncomplicated UI.

Pros

Digify proved to be the most straightforward and intuitive solution for our staff to use an maintain. Very easy to administer and easy to manage users. Generous data limits and some features that punch well above their weight compared to some of the bigger players. Security and watermarking features also a plus.

Cons

Not much given our requirements. Could use more admin-level visibility of all data rooms created by other members of the same team.

Reasons for choosing Digify

Digify gave us exactly what we wanted without needing to pay for overly complex features. Good level of security and watermarking at this price point.

Jonathan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Great for secure sharing

Rep has been great to work with.

Pros

We use Digify to securely share sensitive documents as part of due diligence processes and security reviews. Love the ease of use of the platform.

Cons

We sometimes run into issues getting enterprise customers to agree to visit Digify's 3rd party url to view our documents.

Reasons for switching to Digify

Price. Ease of use. Ability to track access.

Response from Digify

Hi Jon, Thank you for leaving a review. It's great to hear that you find Digify secure and easy to use. Reach out to our customer support whenever you need help with using the platform. -The Digify Team

Replied September 2019

Brian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Assessment

Pros

The software protects against unauthorized copying.

Cons

I would like to be able to write longer watermarks.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Simple and cost-effective - our customers are satisfied

Sharing safely documents in virtual audits

Pros

The software is very easy to use for our customers and offers exactly the required scope of services for our use case.

Cons

The only thing I can think of would be a more detailed permission assignment at document level (see all documents and download a specific document).

Reasons for choosing Digify

Less transparent pricing models, more expensive, no independent administration possible, longer lead times

Drew

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great, Functional Product

No complaints - did what I needed

Pros

Easy to use product; the functionality is very intuitive

Cons

Overall, I didn't find any notable issues that come to mind.

Reasons for choosing Digify

I didn't make the selection.

Laura

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Great Product

Pros

Digify is so easy to use which means that clients can access and use it easily too. The support team are also very helpful.

Cons

I would appreciate more guidance about setting up a data room solution for my firm with a monthly fee payable for multiple rooms.

Mike

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Digify VDR review

We used Digify for financing and buy side due diligence and were very pleased with the VDR's capabilities

Pros

Security features are top notch UI is intuitive Multi user multi entity is simple and setting up new datarooms is very simple

Cons

Auto updating directory would be an excellent add on.

Reasons for choosing Digify

Pricing and capabilities as well as colleagues prior experience with the product.

Chandler

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Digify User

Pros

Ease of use for external users - simplicity of accessing the site, permissioning is easy Easy to send one-off files securely vs having to create new data rooms every time

Cons

1. Ability to permission a lot of users within our organization - before giving any of our employees access, we need to allocate licenses to them and then , causing friction in the system. 2. The levels of administrator access are not intuitive - would be helpful to use more intuitive names to describe what each levels are able to do (view only, permission others, control content and permission others, etc)

Response from Digify

Hi Chandler! Thanks for leaving us a review. We will surface your feedback and suggestions to our product team so we can make Digify better for you. Please let us know if you have any additional feedback or questions, we'll assist you in any way we can. - The Digify Team

Replied August 2019

Brittany

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Digify makes our business run smoother.

Please see my response above.

Pros

We house all our training resources for our E-Learning program on Digify.com. Our business depends on ensuring our students are not giving away our resources to others or the web. We use Digify to register our students to the materials, and Digify sends them verification codes to help keep our materials secure. We also can customize our watermark by having the participants email address as the watermark, so if any of our resources are leaked on the web, we know who did it. Getting help from a customer service rep is super easy with the chat feature. And I love the new changes the continue to make to make their site even better!

Cons

There have been a few features that I wish were available, but after talking to customer service I learned that it's impossible for them to do it. So, I can't hold that against them.

Response from Digify

Hey Brittany, Thanks for leaving us a review and sharing about how Digify has helped you share and protect your educational documents. We really appreciate your understanding and patience as we continue to make improvements to our platform. If you have any additional suggestions, please feel free to reach out - you know where to find us! -The Digify Team

Replied August 2019

William

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

The most impactful software to increase document security

We use Digify to create an incredible step-up in the quality of document handling, achieving a high degree of information security for ourselves and for our portfolio companies at a very limited cost!

Pros

We love that we can provide our prospective and active portfolio company with secure data rooms and also that we easily can use Digify to send confidential presentations with preset timeouts. In venture capital, we need to supply a lot of confidential information to prospective limited partners and in fundraising, many prospects fall through. Digify creates a simple way to give and to revoke access to individual documents as needed.

Cons

We like most of it. The login process can be better designed, and it would be nice if it was easier to resend already sent documents.

Reasons for switching to Digify

As Dropbox is not secure.

Response from Digify

Hi William! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled that you've improved the effectiveness of your fundraising efforts by using Digify. We will take your feedback to our product team to help us improve our platform. -The Digify Team

Replied August 2019

Showing 1 - 25 of 125 reviews
Digify

Digify

4.86/5 out of 129 reviews
Visit Website