User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Support and Functionality were great. The team was very helpful and answered all my queries."

  • "The dataroom is user-friendly and it has a great value for money! The dedicated support team is incredibly fast and reliable, with a 24/7 service available! "

  • "Ease of use, simplicity, custoemr service was really supportive and friendly. Felt very stress free."

  • Cons

  • "Had an issue with frequent log out of the session but the support team was extremely helpful and solved the problem."

  • "i genuinely just like it, and didn't have any issues signing up or using it. Thought it may be a bit complex to set up, but they helped me through it"

  • "Can be difficult for those using the software who are not administrators. Some users complain about having to download the additional software to use the data site. "

Browse EthosData Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

March 2018

Manuel from Eversheds Sutherland Nicea

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Good experience with good service. The support is excelent.

This software is important to us, we are a law firm. The security and confidentiality of our clients ' data is an important issue for us. The software gives us the confidence to share documents with our customers and them with us.

Pros

Excellent costumer support. The program has been adapted to our needs by Ethos Data Team. The security of platform is stronger.

Cons

The presentation of the audit reports. The appearance of the user environment. Usability in some browsers.

July 2018

Antoni from COMSA CORPORACIN

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Very simple and useful dataroom platform. EthosData is our go-to dataroom.

Pros

Very useful and helping platform for Data Room processes. The software has many possibilities to adapt to specific necessities related to security, volume of information, different teams of users, etc. We have worked with EthosData dataroom on several deals. The platform is very easy to use. We like how easy it is to customize the different features of the dataroom as per our project requirements. The service support is great! They always give a very fast response.

Cons

Since their security and permissioning process is very structured, we usually reach out to our dataroom coordinator (or their helpdesk) to set data room security rules or users' profiles, but the support team is really fast and efficient, and they answer in minutes.

March 2019

Andreas from Situs Deutschland GmbH

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

A pleasure to work with EthosData. Great data room service and support team!

Very positive experience. It was a pleasure working with EthosData. The platform is easy to use and the support is quick and available at any time. Moreover, it has great value for money.

Pros

The dataroom is user-friendly and it has a great value for money! The dedicated support team is incredibly fast and reliable, with a 24/7 service available!

Cons

The permission settings are detailed and customizable, at the beginning might need a little understanding.

April 2017

Jaime from Finanncial Engineering 1 LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2017

Do not attempt to use EthosData as it is unusable for most people

A group I work with got EthosData's Data Room service to store a large set of documents that many people will attempt to work on. I was sent and E-Mail with a link that purported to download the documents to my Mac. It did not. I had to call tech support, which itself was very difficult and time consuming. They do not answer their phone, but rather ask you to leave a message. They call back on an "invalid" number, which is a sign of a scam in itself. The next day, after a few hours of hard work with their very language-challenged tech support people, I allegedly downloaded the files. When I went to use the data, it was nowhere to be found. I have wasted an hour looking for it. The TheoData software system is a nightmare of gratuitous complication and poor user features at the install level. Only computer scientist have a chance of using it successfully. There is little chance that moist employees can use it. You will regret having your firm use it. This is one more company with very-poorly conceived and executed software trying to take your money.

January 2018

Sourin from Eurasia Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: International Affairs

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Really good service

Pros

Excellent customer support and ease of use. Even for users who are not tech based. Good quality as well.

Cons

Perhaps more features, but certainly worth the price. Would suggest a customer and company dialogue session, perhaps quarterly, to discuss issues.

October 2019

Igor from Yigal Arnon

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Superb

Pros

User friendly software. Very good support service with a very fast response time.

July 2019

Viraj from JSW

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Overall experience was good

Pros

Support and Functionality were great. The team was very helpful and answered all my queries.

Cons

Had an issue with frequent log out of the session but the support team was extremely helpful and solved the problem.

May 2018

Lorena from AARCO AGENTE DE SEGUROS

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

The overall experience was good and very usefull, the support team and leaders were excellent.

Pros

There was'nt a limit of users or information that could be uploaded, that eased a lot the whole process to handle information with many users and participants for our particular use. The speed and functionality of uploading was very optim. All the crew members from Ethos had a great costumer service and time of response.

Cons

In the beggining of the process some users found the registration process a little complicated and had some doubts about it, maninly because they needed to download a software and create a user, etc.

February 2018

Matthew from Rubicon Infrastructure Advisors

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Very easy to use for the administrators. The customer support is excellent

Pros

Ease of use of the software. Customer support is excellent. Different services available (e.g Reporting functionality).

Cons

Can be difficult for those using the software who are not administrators. Some users complain about having to download the additional software to use the data site.

January 2018

Kamal from CopalAmba

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Very useful features, extremely satisfying!

Pros

I would like to thank the entire EthosData team for providing your services in the VDR spectrum. We found the whole process right from setting up the data room, initial upload, creation of user groups, user ids, etc. extremely satisfying. A special mention of the daily report of the viewing pattern (document-wise) which gave us insights about the key areas of focus.

July 2018

Denni from EY S.p.A.

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Excellent experience

Pros

Optimal experience. Easy to use in most of the features. Excellent Customer support. We had a great experience with EthosData. After getting familiar with the platform features we could easily use it. The team has been all the time available for any of our needs and doubts

Cons

Permissions / Team and Group creation needs a little understanding and would be better if it gets more intuitive.

June 2018

Pedro from Federacion Nacional de Cafeteros de Colombia

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great experience and support team!

Pros

We used EthosData for an internal process. The dataroom was very helpful to share information fast and securely. And the support team was always ready to solve our questions.

Cons

The overall experience was good. We had some questions at the beginning to set up the access and permissions.

March 2018

Juan from Cano Law

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Saved our team many hours

Pros

We really like how simple and intuitie it is. We saved a lot of time with the help of the relationship manager from EthosData.

Cons

Ideally, we would like to be able to change the colors of the interface so that each user could choose different colors

October 2019

Adrin from PwC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Worj with Ethos Data

Fine

Pros

Feasibility, clarity of the tool, support system

Cons

Not having a 24/7 support system in order to solve any issue anytime

July 2017

Arun Kumar from OakNorth

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

EthosData is much more than a Virtual Data Room provider.

Pros

Very efficient and fast team of Deal Coordinators and great solution for Virtual Data Room. EthosData helped us throughout the process and was key during our project.

Cons

I did not have any difficulties in using this dataroom. All the features were pretty much easy to understand and use.

March 2018

Sukriti from Zomato

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Support was good. But features and functionality could be more user friendly

Pros

Customer support was prompt. I knew if something was not working as expected, the team would be able to resolve the issue

Cons

Lot of back and forth because some doc formats were not supported. Password protected files were a problem. Uploading took time. Cannot customize daily report timing. Interface could be more user friendly

April 2018

Hemen from Gujarat State Petroleum Corp Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

The software is good value for money, simple and quick to implement and use

Pros

Ease of usage from end-user perspective is the strength of this software. An end-user can easily access and use Virtual Data Room.

Cons

Admin module can be made more user friendly so that Admin user of client can handle related activities without too much help from Technical team.

June 2018

Rabitah from PwC

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

It was fine

Pros

It did the job in a satisfactory manner. The main objective was to have a dedicated and secure medium to share documents.

Cons

Interface and look and feel can be improved. Other vendors have a better interface which is more intuitive to use.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Simple, clean, lovely customer service

simplicity, ease of use, customer service

Pros

Ease of use, simplicity, custoemr service was really supportive and friendly. Felt very stress free.

Cons

i genuinely just like it, and didn't have any issues signing up or using it. Thought it may be a bit complex to set up, but they helped me through it