User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(36)

36

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use is very good. Speed and customization are good as well."

  • "Easy to upload information and the customer service team is very quick to respond. "

  • "Very easy to use, simple, quick, amazing customer service and functional for the various needs of our firm."

  • Cons

  • "I can't think of anything at the moment that I'm dissatisfied with. "

  • "The search function does not allow for more advanced searches or searched within documents."

  • "Sometimes difficult to find answers to questions regarding the tool."

Browse Firmex Virtual Data Rooms Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 54 results

October 2018

Eamon from JPA Brenson Lawlor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Firmex Virtual Data Rooms review

Pros

Very easy to use, fantastic customer service - rep. has been brilliant & always available if we have any issues at all. Also, very easy to create indexes etc. and very straightforward to upload documents. Overall we are extremely pleased with our experience.

Cons

Timestamps on documents cannot be changed to local times, only EST is available. As we are based in Ireland, it would be a good addition if we can timestamp documents in GMT/BST.

May 2019

Ian from EDF Renewables

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Simple, yet valuable

I've used Firmex DVR on many projects and it's much easier to use than other solutions. Data rooms requiring training will reduce the utilization by the project team.

Pros

Firmex VDR is easy to use. It offers the ability to toggle quickly between projects, has an intuitive folder structure, and allows for easy uploading and viewing of documents.

Cons

Having an embedded version control option would be valuable, with an easy way to distinguish between drafts and final versions of documents.

Reasons for Choosing Firmex Virtual Data Rooms

Ease of use, and easy navigation across projects.

Response from Firmex

Replied June 2019

Hi Ian, Thanks for the review! With regard to Firmex having an embedded version control option, you'll be glad to know that we have one. Here's a quick summary of our versioning and document status options: Firmex's versioning feature is built-in to our system. You can choose to upload a new document, or a new version of a document. You and your team can always access the version history, while only giving guests users access to the latest version of the document (the "document of truth"). Firmex can also detect new versions of a document based on the content of the document. Firmex also supports content status on documents and folders. Many of our customers use this content status to designate whether a document is in draft, awaiting review, or final. This usually coincides with our document comment and tag systems. Your Customer Success Manager will follow up with you to demonstrate these features at your convenience. Kyle Bardsley Senior Director, Customer Operations & Growth

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Overall Good, But No Bells & Whistles

Overall good, but limited customer support.

Pros

Easy to use. Cost effective. User-friendly. Intuitive.

Cons

Highly limited functionality and user analytics.

Reasons for Choosing Firmex Virtual Data Rooms

Cost-effective solution.

Response from Firmex

Replied June 2019

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We're very pleased you're happy with our platform. We're constantly working on improving our product, releasing new updates each month to bring new functionality to our amazing customers. We very much appreciate the importance of having clear, easily accessible analytics when it comes to your various dataroom needs. For this reason, one our main focuses for the 2019 Product Road-map is improving reporting functionality. If you're interested about hearing more about the upcoming releases, or have questions about product functionality, I'd be happy to arrange a call to discuss at your convenience. Alternatively, our award-winning Support Team is available 24/7/365.They can be reached at 1.888.688.4042 x11 or support@firmex.com. Thanks again for choosing Firmex, Kyle Bardsley Senior Director, Customer Operations & Growth

July 2016

Matt from Marriott & Co.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Excellent Choice for a VDR

Our firm has used Firmex VDRs for dozens of investment banking transactions and are very pleased with the product they put out as well as the support and service we receive.

Pros

The functionality is perfect for running a VDR to share documents and files with many parties while controlling the document flow and accessibility of any party on any document. The product is very competitively priced compared to a lot of the service providers out there. Customer service is very prompt and happy to walk you through any issue, small or large. Firmex is also continually improving its services.

Cons

Security functionality is limited once the files have been downloaded by another party (if you allow them to download). Once a party bulk downloads you lose the ability to track their access and usage of documents and delete the document if you would like to remove their access from the information completely.

Response from Firmex

Replied July 2019

Hi Matt, Thanks so much for taking the time to reflect on your Firmex experience. We very much understand the benefits of being able to track how your users are interacting with files once they've been downloaded. We do offer a selection of Seclore-supported document protection options that can be applied to help monitor the document activity of your users even after the documents have been downloaded from the platform. The Lock to Computer, Expire Access and No Print document protections will give you the insight you're looking for! I encourage you to reach out to your Firmex rep or Firmex Support to get more information and explore if these protections are right for your project. Many thanks, Maren Van Zutphen Customer Success Manager

July 2019

Emma from Cripps Pemberton Greenish

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

User feedback

Pros

I like how easy the software is to use, and how you can set all different levels of users, i.e people can only view documents and other cans download etc.

Cons

At first it was very complicated to use. Should have some demo videos.

Response from Firmex

Replied July 2019

Hi Emma, Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you've enjoyed using Firmex and found the software easy to navigate once you got familiar with the platform. We do believe that our users could benefit from some videos when they're first introduced to Firmex. We do have a Getting Started video series available on our Firmex Knowledge Base, and I've attached the link to the first video in the series below. https://support.firmex.com/hc/en-us/articles/204467538-Start-a-new-project-change-the-project-name Once again, thank you for your feedback. Maren Van Zutphen Customer Success Manager

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

To be or not to be organized!

Excellent. Easily adapted to our current work environment.

Pros

Ease of use. Simple integration with our current work flow management. Rapid customer response.

Cons

Sometimes difficult to find answers to questions regarding the tool.

Response from Firmex

Replied June 2019

Hi, Thank you for your review. We're so pleased our platform integrates with your current work flow smoothly and you've had the chance to speak with our fantastic Support Team! If you have any questions about Firmex features or functionality, we have our Firmex Knowledge Base available online. It has tons of helpful articles, FAQs and how-to videos. https://support.firmex.com/hc/en-us I use the tool myself quite frequently - but I do find that occasionally my search terms don't return the results that I KNOW are in there somewhere. In those instances (and any other time you have a question), please feel free to utilize our award-winning Support Team. They're available 24/7/365 by phone at 1(888)688-4042 ext. 11 or by email at support@firmex.com. Thank you again for choosing Firmex, Kyle Bardsley Senior Director, Customer Operations & Growth

July 2019

neda from National Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

review July 2019

no need to physically be in one office for audit reviews and the information can be easily organized.

Pros

Easy to upload information and the customer service team is very quick to respond.

Cons

Delegation of rights is not very easy to set up - often need to reach out to someone at firmex to walk me through the limits on users.

Response from Firmex

Replied September 2019

Hi Neda, Thanks so much for this kind review. Obviously, we remain available to help as required (and thank you for complimenting our CS team, by the way) but if you want some assistance making templates for your audit reviews, that might make it easier to delegate rights in the future. You can call me at 888-688-4042 ext 253, or the support team at ext 11, to talk about templates whenever you have a moment. Always good to hear from you, and thanks again! Jacob Rose Dedicated CSM

July 2019

Joe from Cordental

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Good product

Pros

Easy to use and functional. Good organization for multiple deals.

Cons

Cost compared to the more universal data share sites is higher eg drop box

January 2019

Cory from Concrete Coatings Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great enterprise shared storage

Pros

Very easy to use for all member of the team, even those who don't understand

Cons

Lacks some functionality for the everyday user, which could be a good thing, depending on who's using the service.

Response from Firmex

Replied January 2019

Hi Cory, Glad you enjoyed using Firmex! We are always looking to improve our service and would love some clarity around your comments. Could you be more specific about what, if any, features you found lacking? Regards, Edward Stephen

August 2019

Katie from Cripps LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Review regarding Firmex

Pros

Easy to use. If there is anything that you don't know how to use the website is very self directing.

Cons

The numbering down the left hand side can get confusing.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Firmex Virtual Data Room

For the Real Estate and Investment banking, the sharing of confidential documents within the company and taking on projects being in a group has been made easier. The legal documents and the finances which cannot be exposed can be accessed and updated from anywhere with Login access, for example on my iPhone. Tracking old files is much easier, as we go through sharing hundereds of files everyday with corrections pointed and re-corrected.

Pros

The custom sharing platform which is secured and the visibility control for employees. The best part of software is the document validity & password we can set and the people we can choose from list that can access or view the documents. Also the same document cannot be shared by E-mail or any other non Data-room platform and if done. We can control the share and track of the confidential documents.

Cons

The drawback of this software is that we cannot assign different permission or access levels to people in same group. Also, the time stamp cannot be changes to local time, it's always EST available.

Response from Firmex

Replied January 2019

Hello! Thank you for using Firmex. We pride ourselves on our customer service and you having the best experience. In the future, we would be happy to show you how to set user-based permissions in the data room. It's a function we have to set from our end, as group-based permission is the preference of a majority of our users, it's our default. In terms of time zones, increased functionality is on our road map. As it stands now all of our reports can be run at any time zone, be it est, your time zone, or anyone you choose. Happy to jump on a quick call at your convenience. Thanks you, Jason @ Client Success

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Firmex meets expectations!

Pros

Firmex is easy to use on both an admin and user perspective. The support from Firmex makes it easy to troubleshoot issues. Firmex is by the far the best VDR platform I've used (cost combined with functionality).

Cons

The process of allowing users to view certain documents within the VDR could be improved. For example, not having to setup permissions by group, but by user. Further, understanding when users are downloading information by receiving email notifications.

Response from Firmex

Replied June 2019

Hi, Thanks for the review! We hear you loud and clear. The majority of our clients prefer group-based permissions and the advantages that come with it, but we understand that certain projects require user-based permissions. Our Client Services team would be happy to customize your project to allow for user-based permissions. This will allow you to hide documents inside a folder by user, as well as setting up users instead of groups. I'd be happy to hop on a quick call at your convenience. Thanks again for choosing Firmex, Kyle Bardsley Senior Director, Customer Operations & Growth

May 2019

Stacy from Sutin Thayer & Browne

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Firmex works for legal practice

Overall I've found Firmex support to be outstanding. You get answers quickly and they are helpful when dealing with our clients.

Pros

I like that our clients don't need any special training or hand holding to use the software. Once they login it is very simple to upload/download documents and understand without special training. I also really like the different levels of security, as we often have multiple clients with different levels of access all in the same document room.

Cons

I can't think of anything at the moment that I'm dissatisfied with.

May 2019

Emily from McMillan LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

User-friendly and intuitive product

We have used Firmex at our firm for over 5 years. Every day I am asked to create data rooms because everyone knows it's the easiest and most efficient way to share documents confidentially.

Pros

Very easy to use, simple, quick, amazing customer service and functional for the various needs of our firm.

Cons

There isn't much I don't like about the software. Perhaps adding some more robust features would be useful but I know the team always has exciting things on their product roadmap so I usually see these enhancements on a regular basis!

October 2018

Nathan from Grant Thornton LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Firmex Virtual Data Rooms review

Pros

Ease of use, ability to control the permissions on documents, reports showing time of use and activity levels, etc.

Cons

Sometimes difficulty with users not receiving their invitation emails, the inability to assign different permission levels to different members within a group.

Response from Firmex

Replied July 2019

Hi Nathan, Thank you for your feedback! We're happy you've enjoyed your experience with us thus-far. The group permission model was designed and put in place to make setting permissions easier and less difficult to manage for our project administrators. Of course, we understand there are certain cases where it would be more convenient to be able to control access at a user level. For that reason, we do have a User-Level Permissions option that can be enabled by a Firmex rep. If you'd like to learn more about this feature or have it enabled, I encourage you to reach out to your rep. Best regards, Maren Van Zutphen Customer Success Manager

October 2018

Anjuman from Kurmann Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Feedback - Frimex VDR

Overall, experience has been good and can really recommend.

Pros

Firmex is much easier to use compared to other VDR providers. It is very intuitive to use. Customer service is really good as well. The executives have a good understanding of the system and are quick to solve probelms and answer questions.

Cons

The space provided for answering diligence questions is too small. When responding to a question it will help if the window expands with the answer, so that the user can view the whole answer rather than scrolling within the small window.

March 2019

Douglas from The Food Partners, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Firmex Virtual Data Rooms review

As a longtime user, I have only had positive experiences with Firmex.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality is the most positive attribute.

Cons

Few cons, but select users have had trouble receiving Firmex automated emails due to spam filters.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Firmex

Pros

Ease of use is very good. Speed and customization are good as well.

Cons

Files are not tethered after bulk downloads which limits reporting on how guys are using files

Response from Firmex

Replied June 2019

Hi, We appreciate your review. With respect to your comment that, "Files are not tethered after bulk downloads which limits reporting on how guys are using files," Firmex's document protection options do indeed enable administrators to monitor and control documents after they've been bulk downloaded by a user. Depending on which document protection options are set (e.g., Lock To Computer or Expire Access), you should be able to see if and when a document was opened or printed on a user's computer. I'd be happy to hop on a call to demonstrate these features at your convenience. Thanks again for choosing Firmex, Kyle Bardsley Senior Director, Customer Operations & Growth

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Fantastic VDR's

Pros

Very easy to use - incredibly easy to set up and edit data rooms, add documents to them, and give access to viewers

Cons

Honestly, nothing - I don't think there's much they could improve on!!

May 2019

Umair from Bruce power

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Firmex review

Pros

GUI is pretty simple, easy to upload, download files, create folders and navigate.

Cons

don't know if firmex offers any workflow features

June 2016

Jamie from Lindquist

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2016

Virtual Data Room

Firmex is User friendly, but the search function could be improved. Sometimes the download speeds are slower on Firmex than other datasites. I typically batch download so I don't have to work on Firmex.

Pros

The software is intuitive.

Cons

The search function does not allow for more advanced searches or searched within documents.

July 2016

J. from Parabellum

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Firmex is a Data Room Gem

Firmex's customer service is truly exceptional. It's always a pleasant surprise whenever an agent replies to our questions and comments so quickly and efficiently. The system itself is amazing, and a joy to use.

Pros

Ease of use, reliability of system, implementation of innovative new features with each update, and of course the excellent customer service.

Cons

Not applicable.

May 2019

Harry from Oberon Securities

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Strong customer service orientation

Use on multiple projects, seamless toggling and customer service ALWAYS responsive and has solutions to issues

Pros

Reasonably easy to navigate, intuitive platform

Cons

Drag and drop features not always as responsive as desired

May 2016

Benoit from Pediapharm Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

International Collaborations Simplified

We're using Firmex to exchange documents with law firms (e.g. when we did our public listing), as a repository for regulatory documents (drug submissions) and mainly, exchange documents with our multiple international partners (Spain, Germany, Finland, US). Our setup is simple: One project, one VDR. Simple access control and simple document management makes this solution optimal for us. We had to adapt to the new 'group' feature and got the hang of it. Not the most intuitive presentation of the features. Setting rights access is rather simple and intuitive. So is adding more users. Bulk edit features are also useful. The recent addition of the Firmex Document Exchange for Desktop was also a good idea. One final note - the customer service team has been extremely efficient in the initial training and support. Problems are resolved extremely fast and this is critical for us.

October 2018

Jean-Pierre from Fiera Comox Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Firmex

Pros

Ease of use, quality of customer services

Cons

Need more clarity around bulkdownload characteristics

May 2019

Adell from Loeb & Loeb LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Firmex

Pros

The ease of use and customer service rapid support

Cons

I don't have any cons about Firmex. .

May 2016

Linda from Sterling Bay

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2016

Pretty user friendly and convenient.

Pros: sharing, filing, posting, easy uploading/pulling into system Cons: cannot view as others/assume someone's profile to view only

Response from Firmex

Replied May 2016

Thanks for the review! Just to clarify, Firmex allows Project Managers and Administrators to view project content as another member of the project. See - https://support.firmex.com/hc/en-us/articles/204467598 A member of our client success team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your specific project. In the mean time please don¿t hesitate to contact our support team anytime (http://www.firmex.com/support/contact-support/). They will be happy to answer any questions you may have. Again, thanks for taking the time to review Firmex. We appreciate the feedback!

September 2016

RYAN from MAE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Fairly comprehensive and intuitive VDR Platform

I've used Firmex on one deal. The functionality was great, but customer service does not make it easy to assist with the VDR setup if you are not the Admin, but rather trying to assist your client/the Admin.

Pros

Secure and simply.

Cons

Customer service, permission settings.

Response from Firmex

Replied September 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review Firmex. With regards to your comment, for security reasons we cannot change permissions that our clients set as the main administrators without their permission. It looks like this is what was happening in your case, but its hard to comment beyond that without knowing more specifics. Please contact me at jason.soo@firmex.com. I would love to learn more about your specific case, and how we can improve in the future.

March 2016

Steven from The Braff Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Firmex - Virtual Data Room

We've been using Firmex as our M&A VDR solution for about six years. The software subscription allows us the flexibility to use the VDR to accomplish different objectives (i.e. traditional M&A due diligence, data collection, large file transfer, etc.) as well as flexibility with respect to project length (i.e. clients that we'll work with for years prior to going to market). The two biggest pros in my eyes has been the constant improvements through the years and the friendly customer service. The company is always receptive to suggestions on how to make the product even more user friendly.

October 2018

Eric from NBC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Not a big user

Pros

It's aways easy to create and use. Very intuitive.

Cons

Nothing to point out. I'm only using it very sparsly.

March 2016

Hillary from Concentra Financial

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

I use this software on a daily basis to share documents and control access to those documents

The pros is this is an easy way to share documents and organize our deals and control who has access to them. It is secure and safe. The cons is I find it difficult with the new user groups to be able to do what we need as efficiently. If we were able to control this function by having the ability to turn it on or off, or create user groups with users from different companies that would be great. Also, the option to use a group that was already created would be great, as we normally have many of the same people going into one group.

March 2016

Colleen from Whiteman Osterman & Hanna LLP

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Training session

I had a one on one training session with Jason yesterday and it was incredibly informative. I had no idea of some of the uses and tools available on Firmex. I was never trained on this before I just had to start using it when I started here but I am so thankful for this training and now knowing so much more on this product. I will now be able to show some of my co-workers and we also are planning an in house training here in the future. Thank you, Colleen

March 2016

Shlomo from Retrophin

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Great product for sharing information/data with high-caliber product support team.

Pros: Ease of use. Great features/capabilities for sharing information and collaborating with both internal and external members. Very positive experience with usage of the software. Top notch support team with high degree of availability. Suggestion for improvements: Expend the concept of groups across the data room (currently project specific). Document version control. Real-time document editing capability

March 2016

Maureen from Bennett Jones LLP

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Firmex makes it easy to collaborate

Firmex is designed for personal customization to suit any project I have going and at any stage. I find it's overall easy to use, set up, upload and share. Being able to set up individual parameters for each user and for each room is vital to allow proper access at the proper time. Whenever I have a question or need help with something, the Firmex team is quick to respond and always friendly and professional.

April 2016

Leonardo from Habber Tec

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Excellent tool for data room management - sell side

We used Firmex for 3 months during a sell side data room need. Software was very intuitive to configure and use. Our lawyers had comparative experiences with other pieces of software, and they said this is the best one they have ever used. I recommend Firmex for their tooling and attentive customer support. I requested it twice, and I was promptly supported.

May 2016

Branden from Alvarez & Marsal

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2016

Firmex makes collaboration easy

I am using a Firmex data room to compile tax forms for foreign beneficiaries. The forms are sent to one office, and I am in another. The data room offers a secure way for one office to file the forms and I can access them from another location. I get notified by email that new forms have been added so I am always in the know.

March 2016

Todd from Concentra Finanacial

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Use this software daily.

Firmex is a great piece of software that we use daily in our financial institution. It makes sharing large amounts of secure data, easy, efficient, and foolproof. The drag and drop functionality makes this software as easy to use as your OS. This is a must have tool for anyone who shares significant volumes of documentation.

May 2016

Claudia from Citadel Advisory Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Easy to use and the best customer service I've ever experienced

We've been using Firmex as our M&A data room for over 5 years and I'm always impressed with the platform, the company's constant improvement, and the amazing customer service. If I ever have a question, I receive a call back within 3 minutes. Intuitive use and stand-up customer service keep me a satisfied customer.

March 2016

Emily from McMillan LLP

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

The Definition of Intuitive

We have utilized Firmex as our primary extranet portal for years now and never are we disappointed by this platform. It is the epitome of user-friendly and the round-the-clock customer service is just another example of how efficiently this company manages their product and client-relations.

April 2016

Michael from Evergreen Advisors

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Virtual Data Room

Overall the platform that Firmex provides is much more robust and easy to use than the platform my firm was previously using. Firmex has nearly all of the functionality of the larger VDR providers at a cost that is a lot more reasonable to our clients. I would use this product again.

November 2015

Diane from United Rentals Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Easy to use + Outstanding Customer Service

The Firmex site is intuitive and easy to use. The staff was very accommodating and has helped us to design our project so that it meets our unique needs for personnel across the country to access documents. We have received outstanding customer service.

May 2016

Simon from Cushman & Wakefield

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2016

Simple and easy to use

+Easy to use +Intuitive +Secure +Fast +Great support Strong support and sales organization that listens and cares. Developing the system continously is important, but not losing track of the simplicity and iniuity is essential.

March 2016

Delen from NewSpring Capital

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

As good as the competition

I've used plenty of data room providers and firmex is on par with the other big names. None of them are perfect but I seem to have fewer problems with firmex especially when it comes to downloading large data rooms in one try.

May 2016

Danielle from Cavalier

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Amazing Support Team

Firmex has a wonderful support team that takes the time to walk through each step with it's users. I called them often when I was first learning Firmex and was very impressed with their patience and knowledge.

May 2016

Rico from African Minerals Exploration & Development Fund

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

My experience to Firmex is relatively new but so far so good

So far experience has been limited but very satisfying, it is extremely easy to use and functional, our internal parties and external users have become familiar with it quickly and are happy to use it.

May 2016

Carrie from Lane Powell PC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Makes Due Diligence Simple

As a legal assistant, I'm able to set up a Virtual Data room in no time. It's easy to download documents and share information all across the country. I would highly recommend Firmex!

April 2016

Bob from Allegiance Capital

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Easy to use, does the job you need

Very intuitive to use, especially with clients that may not be very tech savvy. Secure and logs data. Has all the tools necessary to be a solid VDR

April 2016

M from A law firm

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

So easy to use

Firmex is one of the better virtual data rooms I've utilized over the past ten years. Quick uploads, easy to search. Good technical support

July 2016

Reed from 365 Retail Markets

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

All around great value

Extremely easy to use, organize data, manage and restrict users, and see what different users can view. It's very intuitive.

Pros

Simple to use and logical in its layout and tools.

Cons

The area for management of users and groups wasn't as logical and simple to use as the rest of the tool.

May 2016

Unjoo from KGHM International Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2016

Excellent tool for organizing info so that it is accessible by those who are permitted to use it.

Pros: easy to navigate, can dowload files simply, is user friendly and intuitive, others can access info. Cons: none so far

Displaying 1 - 50 of 54 reviews