All Firmex Virtual Data Room Reviews

1-25 of 294 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

[sensitive content hidden]

I really enjoy all of my ecounters with Firmex except the inability to use it from a mobile phone

PROS

The ability to easily move / copy documents

CONS

It is hard to use on a mobile phone and use from a mobile application standpoint

Vendor Response

We appreciate the positive feedback on the easy of use and copying documents which saves time and resources compared to other providers. Our platform can be used on a mobile web browser and we do offer an iOS app. The app isn't designed to be a complete substitute, it is meant to be able to store documents offline as well as make some changes remotely.

Replied July 2023

Jackson

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Only Virtual Data Room Provider I Use

Good. Nice and helpful staff who are quickly available.

PROS

Ease of use and good customer support. Room is relatively easy to use.

CONS

The dashboard for user tracking can be difficult to use sometimes.

Reason for choosing Firmex Virtual Data Room

Cost effectiveness and support is very good.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback. In terms of user tracking, without further details I can only speculate on what this may review to either our reporting or user permissions. I would be interested to know more of what you mean by that statement, feel free to reach out to me at james.lehuquet@firmex.com. As always, our support team is available 24/7 for any issues or questions you may have.

Replied January 2024

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Overall Good, But No Bells & Whistles

Overall good, but limited customer support.

PROS

Easy to use. Cost effective. User-friendly. Intuitive.

CONS

Highly limited functionality and user analytics.

Reason for choosing Firmex Virtual Data Room

Cost-effective solution.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We're very pleased you're happy with our platform. We're constantly working on improving our product, releasing new updates each month to bring new functionality to our amazing customers. We very much appreciate the importance of having clear, easily accessible analytics when it comes to your various dataroom needs. For this reason, one our main focuses for the 2019 Product Road-map is improving reporting functionality. If you're interested about hearing more about the upcoming releases, or have questions about product functionality, I'd be happy to arrange a call to discuss at your convenience. Alternatively, our award-winning Support Team is available 24/7/365.They can be reached at 1.888.688.4042 x11 or support@firmex.com. Thanks again for choosing Firmex, Kyle Bardsley Senior Director, Customer Operations & Growth

Replied June 2019

James

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Best Dataroom Option

10/10 would recommend to anybody needing a dataroom.

PROS

It's incredibly intuitive, easy to set up, and has all the functionality of the more expensive dataroom sites. The flat cost is a huge benefit as well, I use it for every deal I'm a part of.

CONS

Not much to complain about to be honest. It has all the features you need, is easier to use than other sites, and is less expensive.

Reason for choosing Firmex Virtual Data Room

Ease of use, breadth of capabilities, price, and fixed fee pricing structure.

Vendor Response

We appreciate the feedback, great to hear about your experience.

Replied February 2024

Anurag

Investment Banking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great and Efficient VDR Platform

Great and efficient

PROS

Its easily understood by some of my older colleagues and clients

CONS

The website gets buggy sometimes and a small document takes a long time to get uploaded but that happens rarely

Reason for choosing Firmex Virtual Data Room

Because Firmex seems more customizable as per Company and Clients' needs

Kathryn

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Cost effective solution for mining companies

PROS

Ease of organization, friendly customer service and sales.

CONS

Not applicable - we don't have any complaints.

Reason for choosing Firmex Virtual Data Room

We found Firmex to be more user friendly and more professional looking.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback, glad to hear you had experience with our award winning support team as it is one of our biggest competitive advantages within the data room space.

Replied February 2024

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Firmex Virtual Data Room

For the Real Estate and Investment banking, the sharing of confidential documents within the company and taking on projects being in a group has been made easier. The legal documents and the finances which cannot be exposed can be accessed and updated from anywhere with Login access, for example on my iPhone. Tracking old files is much easier, as we go through sharing hundereds of files everyday with corrections pointed and re-corrected.

PROS

The custom sharing platform which is secured and the visibility control for employees. The best part of software is the document validity & password we can set and the people we can choose from list that can access or view the documents. Also the same document cannot be shared by E-mail or any other non Data-room platform and if done. We can control the share and track of the confidential documents.

CONS

The drawback of this software is that we cannot assign different permission or access levels to people in same group. Also, the time stamp cannot be changes to local time, it's always EST available.

Vendor Response

Hello! Thank you for using Firmex. We pride ourselves on our customer service and you having the best experience. In the future, we would be happy to show you how to set user-based permissions in the data room. It's a function we have to set from our end, as group-based permission is the preference of a majority of our users, it's our default. In terms of time zones, increased functionality is on our road map. As it stands now all of our reports can be run at any time zone, be it est, your time zone, or anyone you choose. Happy to jump on a quick call at your convenience. Thanks you, Jason @ Client Success

Replied January 2019

Joseph

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

User Friendly and Useful

We use Firmex as a data room for mergers and acquisitions. It is very helpful in the due diligence process. The security and organizational features are also good, as it allows us to grant or deny access to the various files based upon the user and the stage of the transaction.

PROS

It is easy to upload and organize data and documents.

CONS

The initial set up of a new matter is somewhat cumbersome. However, we don't have any substantial cons.

Alice

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Setting up VDR for due diligence

very good. Support is excellent! I used Live Chat and didn't expect someone respond and actually a live person call me to guide me through.

PROS

easy set up once I get the concept of the structure.

CONS

if documents can be upload directly from document management i.e. IManage. That would be perfect.

Jansen

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Quality Functionality

Excellent product. I was not familiar with firmex until recently.

PROS

the organization and search functionality of documentation.

CONS

Look and feel could be better to improve the navigation

Austin

Investment Banking, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Austin Porter - Review

PROS

Easy user interface allows non-familiar teams to upload information. Management teams are able to collaborate with the sell side group to upload information. Much easier to use than Dropbox.

CONS

Item limits per page. (ie. only being able to see 200 files per page when looking at all files

Reason for choosing Firmex Virtual Data Room

Familiarity with the firmex products/ have heard less than stellar reviews about their system from people that have used it.

Vendor Response

Austin, thanks for the feedback and taking the time to review Firmex. Our users find that the 200 limit is more then enough file names within a page before it becomes difficult to navigate through. We would love to know if you are seeing this available with other providers you use or what the optimal number of items per page would be. James - Director of M&A Coverage

Replied April 2021

David

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Virtual data room with the best price/ performance ratio

PROS

The software is easy to use and inexpensive relative to comparable solutions. Monitoring and Q&A functions come in handy when working with multiple groups on a project.

CONS

The software lacks a good viewer and is sometimes complicated to use with regard to the automatic numbering function. Moreover, it should support more languages.

Reason for choosing Firmex Virtual Data Room

Price and functionality.

Reasons for switching to Firmex Virtual Data Room

Netfiles was too expensive in comparison.

Wesley

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Review of Firmex

It has been great. Never been overbilled. The team provides a heads up if you are reaching storage capacity vs. simply upping your bill. I've never had a client unable to understand how to use or access the data room.

PROS

I love the ease of setting it up. Other products have more features as far as downloading and tracking, but everyone does bulk downloading so it is irrelevant. You get the key features you need: Accessed, % downloaded, ability to revise documents, etc.

CONS

I haven't had any issues with the software. The customer service is the best I've seen. Very amenable if a transaction takes longer or goes on pause (i.e., they are willing to be flexible with pause periods and/or affordable monthly extensions)

Reason for choosing Firmex Virtual Data Room

Smartsheets is annoying to use.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review and we are happy to hear you're enjoying Firmex! We're always looking to improve our product, so your feedback is valuable in providing the best product and service to our clients.

Replied April 2021

Erik

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Firmex - Great Value for top notch features

Firmex is the perfect solution at a great price point for our virtual data room needs.

PROS

Firmex delivers the same functionality as software solutions that are 10x the price.

CONS

Its not as intuitive as some of the other user interfaces i"ve seen - but it gets the job done.

Reason for choosing Firmex Virtual Data Room

Cost.

Reasons for switching to Firmex Virtual Data Room

Box had a limited set of features and functionality that we needed.

Vendor Response

We appreciate the feedback on the platform and your experience with Firmex. In terms of the intuitiveness of the platform, I would be curious to know which providers you are referring and to learn how we can improve as we do have one of the more user friendly platforms wtihin the industry. Feel free to email me at james.lehuquet@firmex.com.

Replied October 2023

Bruno

Investment Banking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Firmex VDR

Very satisfied. The customer support team is also highly effective and very appreciative.

PROS

The bulk upload/download options are very helpful. The whole VDR is very simple and easy to use.

CONS

The set permission feature could be improved a bit. It can be a bit confusing when setting permissions for users/groups and for folders.

Reason for choosing Firmex Virtual Data Room

More responsive team, way better pricing options and a better user experience as a whole.

Reasons for switching to Firmex Virtual Data Room

More responsive team, way better pricing options and a better user experience as a whole.

Vendor Response

Appreciate the feedback on how bulk upload/download has been helpful in your process. We are one of the only providers if not the only provider that allows you to upload up to 50 GB at a time. What might help with the permission of users/groups is our View As tool which can give you sightlines into what those guest user groups can/can't see. I do however understand the feedback and is something our product team is investigating with our new UX/UI release.

Replied May 2023

Scott

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

firmex

We have found Firmex to be a high value solution (low cost with decent functionality).

PROS

Firmex is very intuitive and straight forward. Not a lot of bells and whistles, but we don't really need that.

CONS

It would be very nice if it was easier to convert Firmex into a traditional folder view that you get with PCs instead of just the web interface view.

Reason for choosing Firmex Virtual Data Room

cost

Vendor Response

Hi Scott, Thanks for your feedback on the Firmex platform. As the lead contact here at Firmex for SDR Ventures. I am happy to know Firmex is working for you. We greatly appreciate your feedback about having the user interface similar to a traditional folder view. I will make sure to mention it to our product team, so they can take it into consideration for future releases. As a former member of the support team, I'm quite familiar with the product. If there is anything I can do to help create an even better environment, either by offering some complimentary product training or taking down requests for improvements, please let me know. We are always eager to help. Jorge - Customer Success Manager

Replied April 2021

RICHARD ANTHONY

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great tool and service for the price

Easy to use with great customer service - very responsive

PROS

Ease of use and control and great customer service

CONS

The annoying data limits - it feels petty to charge after so little space has been used

Reason for choosing Firmex Virtual Data Room

Ease of use and value for money. additionally we use for any M&A transactions as well as data storage for board matters

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback on the ease of the use of the platform as we aim to be the most efficient VDR tool on the market. As for data limits, we offer a fixed pricing model for storage compared to the archaic per page model a few of our competitors are still billing on. There are reports in the product to let you know of your data limits, as well as notifications sent so there are no surprises should you go over those limits.

Replied January 2024

Kostas

Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT