What are Imprima Virtual Data Rooms users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Imprima Virtual Data Rooms software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.35

37 Reviews

5
15
4
20
3
2
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Always available and also thinking on best solution for a contract for a certain time for a certain amount of data which is significant lower. Also product is easy to use."
  • icon"Incredibly amazing customer support, really incredibly nice and super available. Q&A functionality is very well thought off and structured."
  • icon"Imprima software is straightforward and easy to use."
  • icon"Not intuitive, hassle to get all the access controls in check. Difficult to rename documents, difficult to move documents around."
  • icon"Drag and drop of folders on Mac didn’t work. Setting up folder structure with permission rights could not be copied and pasted to other folders."
  • icon"I haven't identified particular cons that have affected our experience during the usage time."

Jump to:

Browse all Imprima Virtual Data Rooms Reviews

  • Have you used Imprima Virtual Data Rooms and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 37 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 37 reviews

Michael

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Review Imprima

see previous

Pros

Very good support and communication with Imprima. It feels like you have 1 specific customer support ([SENSITIVE CONTENT]) as well as customer coördinator ([SENSITIVE CONTENT]). Always available and also thinking on best solution for a contract for a certain time for a certain amount of data which is significant lower. Also product is easy to use.

Cons

Already discussed with imprima. We had some issue on blacklining and access of bidders due to new future (blacklining and update). This could cause some legal complaints and discussions. Problem was temporary and fixed quick. The possibilities of using the dataroom are endless. After using several times you now more about the possibilites like bulk raise questions, answers, data, drag and drop which makes use easier. This should be enabled standard.

Larissa

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Easy to use and good support

The VDR service of Imprima has helped us during our due diligence processes. I felt supported by their customer service team throughout the process and I find the software good value for money.

Pros

Imprima software is straightforward and easy to use. It doesn't take a lot of training to get yourself and your Q&A Experts set up. Also, the customer support is available 24/7 and will help with any questions free of charge. I find it a great plus and felt supported throughout the process.

Cons

Whilst most of the software is straightforward, some more advanced options can be made a little bit easier, especially for first time data room managers. E.g. the option to hide certain documents from bidders take some time to get used to. Also, the Q&A management of reforwarding questions or resubmitting answers that were previously marked red by Legal can be improved.

Natalie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Data room Imprima

Good platform. Makes it easy to share our documents

Pros

Easy to add many documents at once and simple to invite people

Cons

Permission settings is sometimes difficult to view everything

Joyce

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Erg duur ingebruik.

Het bereik van de Servicedesk is top! Ik word altijd vriendelijk en zeer goed geholpen! Dikke duim dus! Verder ben ik niet tevreden met de torenhoge prijzen wanneer je een dataroom langer dan 6 maanden aanhoudt, de ondoorzichtigheid hiervan en de verwijderde documenten die in de opslag blijven staan. Voor verwijderde documenten moet je dus ook betalen! De dataroom wordt uiteindelijk zo groot en duur hierdoor. En eigenlijk is het absurd dat uiteindelijk de verwijderde documenten in de opslag wel meetellen, terwijl als je een USB stick krijgt je die dan niet daarop opgeslagen krijgt.

Pros

Het uploaden van documenten gaat snel en je kan veel documenten er 1x inzetten.

Cons

De dataroom is niet gebruiksvriendelijk. Door er veel mee te werken raak je ermee vertrouwd, maar als ik het iemand moet uitleggen is het verwarrend. Er zijn te veel stappen. De klikbare afbeeldingen zijn ook niet duidelijk. Beter is om er knoppen van te maken.

Reasons for choosing Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

Waarschijnlijk omdat jullie dataroom de best beveiligd was. Maar dit is door hoger hand besloten.

Reasons for switching to Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

Zij konden niet de veiligheid van de dataroom garanderen. Deze standaard was niet hoog genoeg.

Charlotte

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Review RED

Quite good - the customer service is excellent!

Pros

The user-friendly platform..................................

Cons

That you can't drag and drop in the root menu, like moving folders by dragging the mouse would be a nice feature

Jörn

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Very good customer service for a high price

A good dataroom with a very good customer service.

Pros

The customer service was always very helpfull.

Cons

The price for uploads is too expensive. The price for regular hosting is o.k.

Reasons for choosing Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

It was recomended to me.

Willemijn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Great customer service

Good communication with multiple parties, the Q&A is a great feature to have everything under controle during the due dilligence period.

Pros

The customer service is just perfect! We prefer that we are assisted in our own language. It makes it fast and easier to work.

Cons

the costst, we now pay per user that is better than it was before.

Reasons for choosing Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

the Q&A tool

Reasons for switching to Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

No good Q&A tool and service in English, we love the Dutch customer service

Aljefri

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Imprima file sharing

Pros

The service people help set up the vdr, this allows time to focus on other important jobs

Cons

It can seem complicated if you don't know what you're doing

Stephanie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Highly recommend

The support offered to the Company from both [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the support team is of such a high standard. The responses to any queries are always dealt with efficiently and to a successful resolution. I would not hesitate Imprima iRooms.

Pros

I find the software very user friendly. The support that is offered to both end users in also invaluable. We can roll this out to clients and investors with no hesitations.

Cons

There is nothing that i do not like about this software, although i may not be using it to its full potential as there are elements that we do not utilise, such as the Q&A functions.

Clemens

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

High quality VDR

Pros

Ease of use, competent project management

Cons

Login process and mobile device access could be improved

Christian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

One of the best virtual data room providers

Great benefits in managing a virual data room in mergers and acquisition transactions. Customer and user friendly, high market standart.

Pros

Easy to use, great customer supprt, straight forward in daily based usage, high level of security and laibility.

Cons

Compilcated procedure in terms of password creation.

Reasons for choosing Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

Long term collaboration, easy to use, high reliability, great user focus and support.

Response from Imprima

Hi Christian, We are happy you had a great experience using Imprima VDR, and thanks a lot for sharing that in your review. Regarding the complications in password creation, we are following the industry's best practices to ensure the most security for our platform users. That means that the browser is prevented from saving your password and login information. In some rare cases when the users forget their login credentials, they are required to reset the password to access the system. This is done to ensure that only authorised users access the platform. Best wishes Lidia

Replied March 2021

Vasco

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Good VDR experience

Overall experience: Good. Fits the purpose and does not pose many limitations. Whenever there is any complication, the customer support works out the solution in no time

Pros

- Incredibly amazing customer support, really incredibly nice and super available - Q&A functionality is very well thought off and structured - Folder structure navigation tools (Data tree & good index output) - Clear graphics easy to understand

Cons

- Could be the bulk of our project, but speed and upload/download limits seem dated - Folder size limits (although there is not a limit, if it turns to be big it decreases the software performance) - Some controls and tools are a little counterintuitive when compared to the usual Windows file system everyone uses

Reasons for choosing Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

- Recommendation as being on the top level of VDR performance - Most economically competitive proposal - Flexible fee structure adequate to our needs

John

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Project Iron data room

Experience was spoiled by poor customer service at Imprima Amsterdam. Once the customer service support was switcvhed over to London it got much better.

Pros

Available online. Drag and drop file storage

Cons

Multiple touch points required to upload and publish documents. Sending out invitations and selecting file security settings is very slow and cumbersome.

Annelies

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Imprima

Good support, very good that end of contract was signalled, overall solid and reliable product

Pros

Q&A download and answer upload, ease of use for building data tree, viewing who viewed what when

Cons

some features were in the beginning harder to find or less intuitive. After excellent customer service explanation it worked well. Did not like that black line was not included.

Reasons for choosing Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

good references

Response from Imprima

Hi Annelies, Thanks very much for your review. Regarding the Redaction not being included, that has now changed. Now, our advanced Auto and Manual Redaction Tool comes included with every deal. Appreciate your feedback regarding some features being less intuitive to find. Could I ask you to share the details with your account manager? Our tech roadmap is driven by our customers' feedback which allows us to constantly improve our data room platform. Very soon we are releasing a new UI/UX for our Imprima Due Diligence Platform (including the data room) which will include a next-gen UI and simpler common workflows. Best wishes Lidia

Replied March 2021

Irma

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Easy to work with

Very positive experience. Service desk is always willing to help, think with you.

Pros

Software is easy to work with, upload is immediately available

Cons

Once a document is uploaded and want to remove the document, the GB is used.

Response from Imprima

Hi Irma, Great to hear you found Imprima VDR easy to work with! Regarding removing the document issue, I believe it's a misunderstanding, and I instructed your Account Manager to get in touch with you to clear that out. Best wishes Lidia

Replied March 2021

Gabriele

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Great service and amazing customer support

We successfully used Imprima Virtual Data Rooms for our transactions in the Private Equity space and it proved to be a better product compared to others.

Pros

Easy-to-Use Platform and amazing Customer Support

Cons

The fact that once you upload a document you cannot upload it again without incurring in doublecounting of space

Reasons for choosing Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

Our firm has been using Imprima Virtual Data Rooms over the past few years and the product is just amazing and the support provided by the Sales Team is great!

Konstantin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Imprima VDR

It provided and excellent VDR experience, we managed our project effectively and received excellent support from the Imprima team

Pros

It was easy to set-up, as a deal manager you can add yourself to bidder teams which saves a lot of time in resolving user access and Q&A issues. User support was excellent and helped us on all fronts.

Cons

I haven't identified particular cons that have affected our experience during the usage time

Edward

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Controlling Access

Very happy with the software and level of support.

Pros

Inclusion of a disclaimer which needs to be accepted to allow access is key feature and Imprima were very helpful with setting this up. Controlling access levels of various parties has also been very straightforward.

Cons

A minor point but bidder is not necessarily an appropriate description for each party using a VDR at the "Bidder" level of access.

Véronique

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Very good customer service

Great experience with the software thanks to the amazing customer services.

Pros

The support and customer services are the best, very responsive and supportive.

Cons

The price and renewal conditions of the contract.

Stone

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Easy to use once you get used to it

Not easy in the beginning, but once you know it, it is ok to use. The client service is excellent!

Pros

The customer service is very good and very reactive.

Cons

In the beginning, when you are not used to it, it seems not so user friendly. You really need to practice a bit, before understanding how it works to upload and to know what all different steps are. It is not streight forward when you start using it. Sometimes files won't upload as the file names are too long when to many subfolders.

Reasons for choosing Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

Because I am used to Imprima now. And I think the price is better as we have a worldwide contract.

Albert

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

User friendly and great customer serice

Pros

It is easy to use. As dealmananger it was easy to understand each function and to instruct other users on how to use the platform.

Cons

If you want to make use of more elaborated options, it wil get a bit cluttered. However, sufficient and effective customer services is available to help out at any time.

Response from Imprima

Hi Albert, Thanks for your review. As our platform is used for all types of deals (mega-deals, medium, smaller size deals, fully-managed or self-service), the workflows have different layers of complexity depending on each transaction. It is true that larger transactions can require a more complex permissioning structure, multi-layered approval processes, and advanced Q&A features. The additional features have been created to accommodate for managing multiple stakeholders and workflows while ensuring an ultra-secure environment and strict adherence to specified levels of files access. You rightly point out that our top-notch VDR experts are on call any time of day and night and will advise on the best way forward. In fact, they will actually do what you need, if you prefer our Service to get more involved. This level of customer service comes by default for each and every deal we manage. Best wishes Lidia

Replied March 2021

Matthew

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Excellent customer service with project managers on hand to help as needed

Pros

Excellent customer service with project managers on hand to help as needed

Cons

It would be great to see a data retention functionality built into the data room design

André

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Improve download function

Very good price-performance ratio with an excellent customer service!

Pros

Easy usage and top customer service! Flexible prices according to needs.

Cons

I cannot think about something specific.

Reasons for choosing Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

- Too many functional problems, software requirements for usage - Performance does not justify the high price

Reasons for switching to Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

- Too many functional problems, software requirements for usage - Performance does not justify the high price

Antoine

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

LRV feedback

Overall good especially the service with very helpful people. I should have invested more time as user.

Pros

user should have spent more time understanding before engaging with bidders

Cons

some basic stuff is not logical and more time should have been invested to understand offering

Reasons for choosing Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

earlier positive experience

Jane

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great customer service

We are very pleased with Imprima, particularly its customer service support which is always quick, efficient and friendly.

Pros

Imprima was able to tailor its product to our specific activity.

Cons

We would like to have the possibility to set a fixed numbering in the index.

Showing 1 - 25 of 37 reviews
Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

4.35/5 out of 37 reviews
Learn More