All Imprima Virtual Data Rooms Reviews

1-25 of 70 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tibor

Consumer Electronics, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Excellent Customer Service

Good and professional VDR; I've never seen so good customer support.

PROS

The customer service has been outstanding. Very fast reaction and good 1:1 support.

CONS

the graphical implementation of the Q&A is a bit cumbersome. We often forgot to publish structural changes like moving or deleting files, here a better view of open to do's in the file structure itself would be helpful.

Reason for choosing Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

There is a frame contract with our parent company

Christian

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

One of the best virtual data room providers

Great benefits in managing a virual data room in mergers and acquisition transactions. Customer and user friendly, high market standart.

PROS

Easy to use, great customer supprt, straight forward in daily based usage, high level of security and laibility.

CONS

Compilcated procedure in terms of password creation.

Reason for choosing Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

Long term collaboration, easy to use, high reliability, great user focus and support.

Vendor Response

Hi Christian, We are happy you had a great experience using Imprima VDR, and thanks a lot for sharing that in your review. Regarding the complications in password creation, we are following the industry's best practices to ensure the most security for our platform users. That means that the browser is prevented from saving your password and login information. In some rare cases when the users forget their login credentials, they are required to reset the password to access the system. This is done to ensure that only authorised users access the platform. Best wishes Lidia

Replied March 2021

Alexander

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Good job [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!

PROS

Service was absolutely the best I experienced compared to other VDR platforms. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] did really a good job; pro-active, eager to help and always online.

CONS

The software is not very user friendly and also not intuitive. It takes a longtime to fully understand the software. Also the video's/manual were not very helpful. Luckily [SENSITIVE CONTENT] explained everything very clear. Also, the "standard VDR reports" are not up to par compared to other platforms - a lot of manual steps has to be done. Furthermore, the platform looks very outdated

Huub

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Does what it need to do.

We have been involved in various transactions with multiple parties per transaction.

PROS

I am not an expert in this field of software, but we have used this product on various deals over the last years with multiple parties and users (20-50) per occasion. Support is great and fast.

CONS

Probably because of security, but remembering my password would be a lot less hassle.

Tomasz

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

review

good over the years

PROS

easy, quick and not expensive

CONS

that not every file format is supported when uploading and that often errors occur during upload

Larissa

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Easy to use and good support

The VDR service of Imprima has helped us during our due diligence processes. I felt supported by their customer service team throughout the process and I find the software good value for money.

PROS

Imprima software is straightforward and easy to use. It doesn't take a lot of training to get yourself and your Q&A Experts set up. Also, the customer support is available 24/7 and will help with any questions free of charge. I find it a great plus and felt supported throughout the process.

CONS

Whilst most of the software is straightforward, some more advanced options can be made a little bit easier, especially for first time data room managers. E.g. the option to hide certain documents from bidders take some time to get used to. Also, the Q&A management of reforwarding questions or resubmitting answers that were previously marked red by Legal can be improved.

Jon

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

DC Emmen

Good and a very good service if a short follow up is needed

PROS

Easy to set up and adjustable. Good notifications and monitoring with q&a. Very direct and good contact with Hans(Amsterdam) for ‘in-time’ questions and adjustments.

CONS

Perhaps an adjustment of the upload function like some sort of a wetransfer (drop function) and not only on the left side of the interface.

Vasco

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Good VDR experience

Overall experience: Good. Fits the purpose and does not pose many limitations. Whenever there is any complication, the customer support works out the solution in no time

PROS

- Incredibly amazing customer support, really incredibly nice and super available - Q&A functionality is very well thought off and structured - Folder structure navigation tools (Data tree & good index output) - Clear graphics easy to understand

CONS

- Could be the bulk of our project, but speed and upload/download limits seem dated - Folder size limits (although there is not a limit, if it turns to be big it decreases the software performance) - Some controls and tools are a little counterintuitive when compared to the usual Windows file system everyone uses

Reason for choosing Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

- Recommendation as being on the top level of VDR performance - Most economically competitive proposal - Flexible fee structure adequate to our needs

Luis

Real Estate, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Dataroom - BCN

Very good and great support from the entire team.

PROS

We would like to express our appreciation and gratitude to the Imprima team for all the assistance and support throughout this project. Grateful for having worked with you on this one and look forward to the next.”

CONS

Q&A follow up to share the same index to facilitate reading when extracting the report.

Ana Mariya

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Efficient due diligence thanks to effective software!

The biggest benefit was the great support from the Imprima Team who were there every step of the way!

PROS

Overall, the software was extremely easy to use and where any struggles arose the Imprima team was very quick to respond and assist as needed. The features of the tool made it extremely easy for communication with many comprehensive features. Definitely recommend for smooth and efficient workflows.

CONS

The latest upgrade and functionalities to the platform was great especially the option of light and dark mode and resolved many things which I liked the "least" but that is more on a cosmetic level. The functionalities of the software were great which is most important.

Reason for choosing Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

n/a

Claire

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Review

PROS

Imprima is easy to use and when I don't know something the customer service is very good! Within a few hours I have my answer and everyone takes the time for you to explain it. The function to black line documents has been a game changer and saves me a lot of time and is very easy to use, would highly recommend.

CONS

The option with the QR code I don't want to use, but I can't remove that. So I have to contact Imprima for this.

kees

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Good, bur space for improvement

PROS

easy to work with. Structure en logic of the software is easy to understand also for clients who haven't used this tool before

CONS

permissions to see, upload is not always as easy as it likes. A view times we had to call the helpdesk

Joyce

Real Estate, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Erg duur ingebruik.

Het bereik van de Servicedesk is top! Ik word altijd vriendelijk en zeer goed geholpen! Dikke duim dus! Verder ben ik niet tevreden met de torenhoge prijzen wanneer je een dataroom langer dan 6 maanden aanhoudt, de ondoorzichtigheid hiervan en de verwijderde documenten die in de opslag blijven staan. Voor verwijderde documenten moet je dus ook betalen! De dataroom wordt uiteindelijk zo groot en duur hierdoor. En eigenlijk is het absurd dat uiteindelijk de verwijderde documenten in de opslag wel meetellen, terwijl als je een USB stick krijgt je die dan niet daarop opgeslagen krijgt.

PROS

Het uploaden van documenten gaat snel en je kan veel documenten er 1x inzetten.

CONS

De dataroom is niet gebruiksvriendelijk. Door er veel mee te werken raak je ermee vertrouwd, maar als ik het iemand moet uitleggen is het verwarrend. Er zijn te veel stappen. De klikbare afbeeldingen zijn ook niet duidelijk. Beter is om er knoppen van te maken.

Reason for choosing Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

Waarschijnlijk omdat jullie dataroom de best beveiligd was. Maar dit is door hoger hand besloten.

Reasons for switching to Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

Zij konden niet de veiligheid van de dataroom garanderen. Deze standaard was niet hoog genoeg.

Enrique

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Good experience with Imprima VDR

PROS

The product is easy to use and fairly basic. In addition, support is easily reachable with quite a quick response rate.

CONS

The uploading of documents could be somewhat improved. It works but it could be made more efficient. In addition, the permissions and user options could be simplified.

John

Building Materials, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Project Iron data room

Experience was spoiled by poor customer service at Imprima Amsterdam. Once the customer service support was switcvhed over to London it got much better.

PROS

Available online. Drag and drop file storage

CONS

Multiple touch points required to upload and publish documents. Sending out invitations and selecting file security settings is very slow and cumbersome.

Annelies

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Imprima

Good support, very good that end of contract was signalled, overall solid and reliable product

PROS

Q&A download and answer upload, ease of use for building data tree, viewing who viewed what when

CONS

some features were in the beginning harder to find or less intuitive. After excellent customer service explanation it worked well. Did not like that black line was not included.

Reason for choosing Imprima Virtual Data Rooms

good references

Vendor Response

Hi Annelies, Thanks very much for your review. Regarding the Redaction not being included, that has now changed. Now, our advanced Auto and Manual Redaction Tool comes included with every deal. Appreciate your feedback regarding some features being less intuitive to find. Could I ask you to share the details with your account manager? Our tech roadmap is driven by our customers' feedback which allows us to constantly improve our data room platform. Very soon we are releasing a new UI/UX for our Imprima Due Diligence Platform (including the data room) which will include a next-gen UI and simpler common workflows. Best wishes Lidia

Replied March 2021

Irma

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Easy to work with

Very positive experience. Service desk is always willing to help, think with you.

PROS

Software is easy to work with, upload is immediately available

CONS

Once a document is uploaded and want to remove the document, the GB is used.

Vendor Response

Hi Irma, Great to hear you found Imprima VDR easy to work with! Regarding removing the document issue, I believe it's a misunderstanding, and I instructed your Account Manager to get in touch with you to clear that out. Best wishes Lidia

Replied March 2021

Charlotte

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE