User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.54

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Ease of use, attractive look, and good customer service."
  • icon"The software is straight-forward and simple for visitors to use—especially once they have been there before. Notifications to individuals that someone is here is very helpful."
  • icon"The navigation is simple but effective. The people are enjoying taking selfies , LOL."
  • icon"Hard to integrate data, manual vs. automatic data import, etc."
  • icon"Excuse reasons were too many and should be limited based on student grade or age."
  • icon"To get a problem fixed is difficult and the discipline feature does not coincide with our and we cannot make it coincide."

Browse all CONCIERGEpad Reviews

  • Have you used CONCIERGEpad and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 61 reviews

Simon

Company size: 51 - 200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

December 2021

Great product and service for our school!

User Profile

Marco

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Absolutely invaluable to our organization

We track late arrivals, early releases, demerit points, among other aspects of our organizational operations. If not for the iPad Concierge, we would need to have a full-time person tracking all the items. Also, the ability to perform a background check on all who enter the school and to send notifications to parents when a student has an event logged into the system is completely invaluable.

Pros

We use iPad Concierge to track late arrivals, early releases, background check all who enter the school, merit and demerit points, among many other facets of our daily organizational operations. Without this system, it would fall on a full-time person to accomplish these tasks.

Cons

We've found that our visitors with less technological savvy require assistance in using this system. However, they quickly learn and subsequently use the system as intended.

Blake

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Great Way To Monitor And Control Campus Access

Customer service was top notch. They were even able to incorporate some request into future updates.

Pros

The software is straight-forward and simple for visitors to use—especially once they have been there before. Notifications to individuals that someone is here is very helpful.

Cons

The scanning works well, but can be awkward depending on the setup. It would be nice to be able to attach a swipe reader.

Rachel

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

January 2019

Customer Service

Just need to be able to have issues fixed or emails returned faster.

Pros

That is is easy to use and customer friendly.

Cons

customer service needs, not able to get emails responses

Response from CONCIERGEpad

Hi there, Sorry to hear that your customer service needs are not met. That is entirely on us. We would love to help you make it right. I know that there were some customized features we added for you per your request. Did those changes ever make the check-in process more efficient for your particular environment? Is there something that is not working properly on your end that perhaps we can look at? Please send support request to support@getconciergepad.com. We will try to get any concerns or issues sorted for you and thanks for your review.

Replied February 2019

Cesar

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Ease of Use at School

We are able to process any individual that comes on campus in speedy and effective manner, to ensure that they are allowed on campus by simply having the software scan their license/ identification. Especially with all the heightened attention to security, this is one extra step we take and it is so easy to use.

Pros

Ease of use to check-in late students, as well as any visitors to the building, with a scan of their identification.

Cons

Using the app on my phone can be a little complicated because not everything displays on the screen and I have to be scrolling up and down and to the sides. I use this if I'm in the hallways and students are late to issue them demerit points on the spot, without having to take them down to the office.

Claudia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Conciergepad

The security of the building, by checking everyone in with ID we know exactly who is in the building and their identity.

Pros

That when repeat visitors visit our building it makes it a lot easier to process the check in. The added security. The reports we can produce after using it.

Cons

Sometimes the lists don't get updated often enough thus creating a problem.

Melissa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Using the Conciergepad at Millwood School

Keeping track of visitors is easy. I have enjoyed using it and find it as a welcome addition to our front lobby.

Pros

The ability to log our visitors and guests. Our visitors usually compliment on how tech-forward we are when they sign in. I believe parents are pleased with the security of knowing who is on campus and when. The background search by drivers license is another layer of security.

Cons

the green check mark when scanning the back barcode of the drivers licenses. It would be better to remove the green check so that visitors know that the screen will just change when the barcode is accepted.

Ady

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Mater Academy Cutler Bay

CONCIERGEpad is a great benefit for our building as it assists us with tardies, attendance procedures and security.

Pros

The software is user friendly. It allows us to use the information in a way that is useful for our building needs. The ability to export information and create spreadsheets benefits our needs and is easily executed.

Cons

Printing failure occurs at times which is easily fixed but may cause time restraints on retrieving information.

REYNA

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Best School App

The concierge pad helps our school with students signing in tardy or early release. It also help in alerting us to any child predators.

Pros

It's easy to use. It provides great reports. The background check is amazing!

Cons

As of right now, we have found no problems with this software.

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2019

Office Coordinator's Review of Concierge

Really it's been good. I've contacted our rep a few times, but I haven't really heard back from him recently.

Pros

I like the easy user interface. I love the instant access to TX DPS records for safety check.

Cons

It takes some getting used to. The front camera doesn't pick up the QR code very well. Running reports isn't intuitive. I'd love to see all the images all day of visitors who might be in the building as opposed to the most recent 4 or 5. I'd like to be able to check people out via the computer b/c sometimes they lose their badges.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Very helpful tool

It has really helped to organize and track our student information.

Pros

We are able to easily track and monitor our students tadies, early release and sign-outs. The reports are clear and easy to ready.

Cons

The wi-fi printer loses connection often.

Sheila

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Concierge Pad

No business problems with Consiergepad. Great Ser vice. I have referred a lot of people

Pros

Security for our students and ease and options for use

Cons

Only the photo that tries to show users the correct way. They think the check means they are done. But really very happy with system

Melissa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

check in system

I think its fantastic and it has helped us very much with out check in process

Pros

its easy to use and it notifies the person they are coming to see.

Cons

sometimes the licences do not scan and anyone coming from another country their licenses do not work

Alexyss

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

It works great!

Pros

The CONCIERGEpad is very user friendly. We use it at our school and parents already know how to use the system. I work at the front desk and it makes my job easier knowing the parent knows what to do while I background check and call down their child.

Cons

What we struggle with the most is that sometimes the concierge pad decides to not scan certain driver's licenses when the bar code in the back is clear. I don't understand why it does that but luckily there is an option to input your information manually.

Tara

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Pros and cons of conciergepad

Pros

The software is easy to use. Relatively quick for printing ID badges.

Cons

The Been Here before button is too small on the bottom left side of screen, therefore, most people miss it during self check in and have to reenter their drivers licenses. Also, if someone has checked in previously and avoided camera.. there is no way to reenter them and take a new photo.

Nelson

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Concierge Pad

Pros

It is easy to use. Great for tracking attendance and tardies as well as scanning in visitors to our school.

Cons

The set up of adding students is a little complicated.

Andres

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Easy to use

Pros

Installation and use is very easy. People don't have a problem figuring out how to use the software.

Cons

Constant charging of the iPad, but it is a minor issue.

ROBERT

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY