User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.57

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Good functionality and cost effective, good integration with mobile phone technology."
  • icon"The instructions were clear, precise and easy to follow. I like how you could individualise each site and relevant site administrator."
  • icon"The over system is very easy to use - it is user friendly to our spectators - being able to store profiles is a great idea - speeds up entry."
  • icon"Members found it difficult if they had any other brand of phone. They were required to download a Q Reader to use Eva Chekin."
  • icon"Difficult to log in when internet signal low. Not the softwares fault but was frustrating)."
  • icon"Visitors become confused because at present we have the MOH checkin with Covid too."

All EVA Check-in Reviews

1-25 of 96 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jessica

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Little Athletics

It was an exceptional experience and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from centre support was more than helpful. He went above and beyond for me.

Pros

It was very easy to use and set up multiple sites (over 150). The instructions were clear, precise and easy to follow. I like how you could individualise each site and relevant site administrator. The best feature was being able to bulk site creation.

Cons

The threshold alert being sent via email, would also be good to have an option to send via text. Our sites are at sports ovals so much more convenient to get a text message. Being unable to bulk change the threshold limit would also be a good option. Our limit changed with covid and there was no option to bulk change every site. Also not having detection on numerical options. We had people inputting their phone number in where we wanted total number of people in party, which resulted in our 500 threshold recording 407392876 for example

Response from Theta

Thanks very much for your review and thoughtful comments. We've added all of these to our todo list.

Replied December 2020

Annette

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Easy to keep track of staff

We have watched the software progress from a simple QR code scan to a phone app, to a kiosk, and now testing the Geofence. Its getting easier and easier to use and the features are getting better and better

Pros

Easy to use, features getting better and better. Good staff uptake. Looks professional when visitors come to our site. Great to keep track of casual staff, so helped with our payroll as well. Easy to customise into dual languages. Easy to add our own messaging and our own logo. Produced our own QR code posters. Great professional look.

Cons

Minimal features at the start, but the software has progressed in leaps and bounds. So not really a Con.

Reasons for choosing EVA Check-in

Fixed price for all our buildings on this site, other products wanted $$ for each building. Easy subscription pricing, easy to set up. So pleased we chose this one, at first it didn't have all the features on our wish list, but now it has all of them and more

Response from Theta

Thanks very much for your review comments Annette. We appreciate that you have stayed with us as we have evolved the product. Your feedback really helps us to keep making EVA even better.

Replied December 2020

Jeanette

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Eva Checkin at Aria Park

A necessity with Covid. As an administrator and on reception dealing with the customers I also found that information like 'car registration numbers' were hidden from me. If I have to search for an owner of a car that has blocked someone Eva checkin is less help than my paper sign in sheet.

Pros

For regular visitors to our residents it's really good and they have a hassleless check in.

Cons

Visitors become confused because at present we have the MOH checkin with Covid too. If I am not supervising (as on reception), despite clear instructions being left for use they will try to use the Eva check in on the MOH app instead of on their camera. I really don't know what you could do about this but every new person needs an explanation on use so for new visitors I use paper check in unless I see them everyday as I can see visitors getting frustrated and have given up on it.

Reasons for choosing EVA Check-in

Unsure - chosen by head office.

Response from Theta

Thanks for your review Jeanette. Good suggestions. We'll get in contact with you about the EVA Kiosk and see if that can help out, plus look at the car registration scenario. We can sort that out for sure.

Replied December 2020

Jennifer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

My Review of EVA Check-in

We were looking for something very simple and quick for our College community to use upon checking in and out of our campus buildings. EVA Check-in has done the job for us.

Pros

The application was simple to configure and get operational quickly. We were looking for a simple check-in application to handle campus tracking of staff, students and contractors for COVID response. The system has been successfully used by Public Health for contact tracing purposes. It is very reasonably priced in comparison to other similar products.

Cons

In the beginning, we had to work around some limitations, however, since implementation there have been some very helpful feature enhancements.

Reasons for choosing EVA Check-in

We choose EVA check-in because we were not looking for a complicated or more full-featured application that other products were offering.

Response from Theta

Thanks very much for your review and thoughtful comments Jennifer. Super that EVA Check-in is working so well for you. We strive hard to make it better and better. Keep your ideas and suggestions coming.

Replied December 2020

Christopher

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Fantastic, Customisbale and Easy to Use

EVA is great as it reduced the risk of physical contact associated with keeping paper records, sanitising sign-in pens etc between use, and is great to monitor the number of visitors to each site.

Pros

Easy to use and customise the welcome message at either a national level, or at a local level to reflect the various COVID19 restrictions that were in place across the states of Australia.

Cons

It sometimes crashed when visitors tried to check-in themselves, forcing reception staff to manually check them in via the portal.

Reasons for choosing EVA Check-in

EVA was being used by local sporting clubs across Brisbane, and it was more cost-effective to what my company initially implemented with Swiped On.

Reasons for switching to EVA Check-in

The cost was 4 times greater than with EVA as we have 20 branches across Australia

Response from Theta

Thanks for the positive review Christopher. We appreciate it and that you made the switch to us. We will be in touch to see how we can help you further.

Replied December 2020

Julie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2020

Okay, but visitors are often frustrated with additional sign in from govt app

Pros

I'm able to see who is on site. Company would be able to track independently who have visited the facility.

Cons

Visitors can get quite frustrated and rude if we ask them to check in on EVA if they have already done so on the government app. They seem mistrusting our intentions of having access to their details. For those who don't have data on their phones, we ask them to sign a contact tracing form and I have to log their visits on the site. Visitors don't want to enter their details, so many write ineligible, and I can't help but wonder if they are doing this on purpose.

Response from Theta

Thanks for your review Julie. I agree it is important for you as an organisation to be able to access the visitor data - aside from what is required for COVID there are health and safety and security factors. Let us know what we can do to make your job easier in this area.

Replied December 2020

Lib

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2020

QR Code that keeps on getting better

We are able to accurately record how many people are on our sites and how often people are on site. Along with that we are able to keep track of people so if in emergency we can check who is on site or not.

Pros

i really liked that you did not need to download an app to use this QR code ( as most of our trades struggle with downloading apps)

Cons

I didn't like how I was unable to give one project manager full access to multiple sites that they run

Reasons for choosing EVA Check-in

price was a huge factor but i also liked how we did not have to purchase an app or ask contractors to download the app as well. it benefits us majorly

Response from Theta

Thanks very much for your thoughtful comments. We do now support the scenario where one person is an admin across multiple sites. Happy to get in touch to talk that through.

Replied December 2020

Gordon

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

A Lifesaver

Assisted us in a simple way to become the first Speedway in Queensland (probably first in Australia?) to recommence operations following the gradual reopening of operations in our State. Users are now used to the app, and the very few who can't use it on their smartphone (because it isn't smart enough) still have to use paper. But as said - very few now. Also gives us a better track on how many people are on the premises for other data usage than COVID-19.

Pros

This software app is so simple to use. For preference, everyone should have the app on their smartphone, enabling you to prefill not only your own details, but other members of your group for a simple, fast check-in.

Cons

Have asked for a limit to be placed on the number of people in the group on the check-in page, as one person entered their postcode (4870!) and gave us a totally unbelievable number of people checked in. And no way to correct it .

Reasons for choosing EVA Check-in

Simplicity. Following our use and experience, it is now available at every Speedway throughout the State.

Response from Theta

Thanks very much for your thoughtful comments. It's cool hearing that EVA Check-in is doing a good job. We have a plan to address your feedback in upcoming releases.

Replied December 2020

Peter

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Quick, Easy, Effective

Eva has made life during covid with the new check in requirements a breeze. Very simple to use and customer friendly.

Pros

Super quick to setup and get going. And then the system just works. No worrying about managing the system thereafter and when you need info it's right there. But the best thing is so many people are using it that customers are not annoyed about using this system - their phones remember it (unlike the individual business forms where they have to enter all their details again).

Cons

Very happy with all the features as they are

Response from Theta

What a great review! Thanks Peter. Really appreciate hearing these positive comments and that EVA has worked well for you.

Replied December 2020

Bruce

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

EVA Check-in effectively records player attendance

Recording of player attendance to aid in Covid-19 contact tracing if required.

Pros

Ease of use for both checking-in and from admin side. System remembers you when you return so there is no need to keep entering your data. Back end is easy to navigate and set up.

Cons

First time use by non-iphone owners often required download of a QR scan app as the phone camera would not scan. Once this was overcome, it was straight forward to use.

Response from Theta

Thanks very much for your great review Bruce. We recommend the EVA mobile app for android users as it will handle the QR scanning without needing a separate app.

Replied January 2021

kathleen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Maryborough Hockey EVA Review

As a sporting venue, it is important that we can track who has been at our facility should contact tracing be required. Eva Check-in provided us the ability to do this.

Pros

Easy for members to use. Able to assist those who were not good with technology.

Cons

We had no problems. There is nothing I would change.

Reasons for choosing EVA Check-in

Hockey Queensland arranged for all Qld Hockey Associations to use this Check-in. The ability for Associations and clubs to be able to track attendance has given us all peace of mind in these uncertain times. Well done EVA.

Response from Theta

Thank you Kathleen for the awesome review! Great that EVA has given you peace of mind.

Replied December 2020

Barbara

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2021

EVA comments

Our overall experience has been good . Visitors have not seen a need to provide feedback.

Pros

It became available at a time our previous sign in software was noted to not provide the required analytics. It was easy to install and easy to use once in the system.

Cons

We only needed the basic configuration because of our small size but we had to do some workarounds to enable the basic system to work for our two sites.

Reasons for choosing EVA Check-in

Theta are our IT support company and they offered EVA as an option.

Reasons for switching to EVA Check-in

Previous system technology was outdated.

Response from Theta

We really appreciate your positive review Barbara. We'll get in touch to discuss pre-screening too.

Replied January 2021

Stuart

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

EVA Check-in

Pros

Easy deployment, contactless. Easy to use for those comfortable with using a smartphone.

Cons

At the time of our evaluation to continue, missing features were: - customisable workflows for different visitor types - ability to remember previous visitors - meeting with selection by visitor type - data stored on tablets for evacuation purposes - integration with our patient management system - kiosk supply and support

Response from Theta

Thanks very much for your review Stuart. Your feedback has driven a number of these great features forward and many have since been delivered. We continue to strive create the best, seamless and safe experience for your visitors.

Replied December 2020

Kenneth

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2020

EVA Checkin

Great product, very easy to use and implement

Pros

Easy to use and puts the onus on the users to sign in and out themselves saving one person doing all the work.

Cons

once you sign in the first response is to then sign out, some users get confused and think they are logging out of the system. I think there should be another landing page before. We get a lot of people signing in and out within the same minute because of this

Reasons for choosing EVA Check-in

Cheaper and easier to implement

Reasons for switching to EVA Check-in

Cheaper and easier to implement

Response from Theta

Thanks for the positive review Kenneth. We appreciate your feedback on the sign out. We'll take a look at how we can improve that.

Replied December 2020

Paul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

COVID Safety Plan made easy

Overall experience to date has been very easy. Set up was quick and off the shelf product Met requirements. Support was first class and pricing options are very reasonable.

Pros

The Check-in software was easy to register, implement and inform users about. Everything was straight forward and simple to follow. Support for the few questions we had was quick and simple.

Cons

Nil, no issues. We have had no concerns with EVA Check in, it has worked well so far.

Response from Theta

Thanks very much for your review. Great to hear EVA is working well for you. If you have suggestions for how we can improve EVA, please let us know.

Replied December 2020

Kerri

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5