All EVA Check-in Reviews

1-25 of 103 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jennifer

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

My Review of EVA Check-in

We were looking for something very simple and quick for our College community to use upon checking in and out of our campus buildings. EVA Check-in has done the job for us.

PROS

The application was simple to configure and get operational quickly. We were looking for a simple check-in application to handle campus tracking of staff, students and contractors for COVID response. The system has been successfully used by Public Health for contact tracing purposes. It is very reasonably priced in comparison to other similar products.

CONS

In the beginning, we had to work around some limitations, however, since implementation there have been some very helpful feature enhancements.

Reason for choosing EVA Check-in

We choose EVA check-in because we were not looking for a complicated or more full-featured application that other products were offering.

Vendor Response

Thanks very much for your review and thoughtful comments Jennifer. Super that EVA Check-in is working so well for you. We strive hard to make it better and better. Keep your ideas and suggestions coming.

Replied December 2020

Christopher

Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Fantastic, Customisbale and Easy to Use

EVA is great as it reduced the risk of physical contact associated with keeping paper records, sanitising sign-in pens etc between use, and is great to monitor the number of visitors to each site.

PROS

Easy to use and customise the welcome message at either a national level, or at a local level to reflect the various COVID19 restrictions that were in place across the states of Australia.

CONS

It sometimes crashed when visitors tried to check-in themselves, forcing reception staff to manually check them in via the portal.

Reason for choosing EVA Check-in

EVA was being used by local sporting clubs across Brisbane, and it was more cost-effective to what my company initially implemented with Swiped On.

Reasons for switching to EVA Check-in

The cost was 4 times greater than with EVA as we have 20 branches across Australia

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review Christopher. We appreciate it and that you made the switch to us. We will be in touch to see how we can help you further.

Replied December 2020

Paula

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Feedback

Really efficient and easy to understand the admin functions.

PROS

Easy for users to scan and check in quickly.

CONS

That the App doesn't allow you to check in without scanning again. Would be good to go to your history and re-check in.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review. It's a good point about needing to scan every time. With the introduction of geofences, we can now offer people the option to check-in without scanning - simply being at the location is enough. This might be what you are looking for. If you'd like to chat about this option, please get in touch.

Replied December 2020

Lib

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

QR Code that keeps on getting better

We are able to accurately record how many people are on our sites and how often people are on site. Along with that we are able to keep track of people so if in emergency we can check who is on site or not.

PROS

i really liked that you did not need to download an app to use this QR code ( as most of our trades struggle with downloading apps)

CONS

I didn't like how I was unable to give one project manager full access to multiple sites that they run

Reason for choosing EVA Check-in

price was a huge factor but i also liked how we did not have to purchase an app or ask contractors to download the app as well. it benefits us majorly

Vendor Response

Thanks very much for your thoughtful comments. We do now support the scenario where one person is an admin across multiple sites. Happy to get in touch to talk that through.

Replied December 2020

Gordon

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

A Lifesaver

Assisted us in a simple way to become the first Speedway in Queensland (probably first in Australia?) to recommence operations following the gradual reopening of operations in our State. Users are now used to the app, and the very few who can't use it on their smartphone (because it isn't smart enough) still have to use paper. But as said - very few now. Also gives us a better track on how many people are on the premises for other data usage than COVID-19.

PROS

This software app is so simple to use. For preference, everyone should have the app on their smartphone, enabling you to prefill not only your own details, but other members of your group for a simple, fast check-in.

CONS

Have asked for a limit to be placed on the number of people in the group on the check-in page, as one person entered their postcode (4870!) and gave us a totally unbelievable number of people checked in. And no way to correct it .

Reason for choosing EVA Check-in

Simplicity. Following our use and experience, it is now available at every Speedway throughout the State.

Vendor Response

Thanks very much for your thoughtful comments. It's cool hearing that EVA Check-in is doing a good job. We have a plan to address your feedback in upcoming releases.

Replied December 2020

Peter

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Quick, Easy, Effective

Eva has made life during covid with the new check in requirements a breeze. Very simple to use and customer friendly.

PROS

Super quick to setup and get going. And then the system just works. No worrying about managing the system thereafter and when you need info it's right there. But the best thing is so many people are using it that customers are not annoyed about using this system - their phones remember it (unlike the individual business forms where they have to enter all their details again).

CONS

Very happy with all the features as they are

Vendor Response

What a great review! Thanks Peter. Really appreciate hearing these positive comments and that EVA has worked well for you.

Replied December 2020

Barbara

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

EVA comments

Our overall experience has been good . Visitors have not seen a need to provide feedback.

PROS

It became available at a time our previous sign in software was noted to not provide the required analytics. It was easy to install and easy to use once in the system.

CONS

We only needed the basic configuration because of our small size but we had to do some workarounds to enable the basic system to work for our two sites.

Reason for choosing EVA Check-in

Theta are our IT support company and they offered EVA as an option.

Reasons for switching to EVA Check-in

Previous system technology was outdated.

Vendor Response

We really appreciate your positive review Barbara. We'll get in touch to discuss pre-screening too.

Replied January 2021

kathleen

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Maryborough Hockey EVA Review

As a sporting venue, it is important that we can track who has been at our facility should contact tracing be required. Eva Check-in provided us the ability to do this.

PROS

Easy for members to use. Able to assist those who were not good with technology.

CONS

We had no problems. There is nothing I would change.

Reason for choosing EVA Check-in

Hockey Queensland arranged for all Qld Hockey Associations to use this Check-in. The ability for Associations and clubs to be able to track attendance has given us all peace of mind in these uncertain times. Well done EVA.

Vendor Response

Thank you Kathleen for the awesome review! Great that EVA has given you peace of mind.

Replied December 2020

Stuart

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

EVA Check-in

PROS

Easy deployment, contactless. Easy to use for those comfortable with using a smartphone.

CONS

At the time of our evaluation to continue, missing features were: - customisable workflows for different visitor types - ability to remember previous visitors - meeting with selection by visitor type - data stored on tablets for evacuation purposes - integration with our patient management system - kiosk supply and support

Vendor Response

Thanks very much for your review Stuart. Your feedback has driven a number of these great features forward and many have since been delivered. We continue to strive create the best, seamless and safe experience for your visitors.

Replied December 2020

Paul

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

COVID Safety Plan made easy

Overall experience to date has been very easy. Set up was quick and off the shelf product Met requirements. Support was first class and pricing options are very reasonable.

PROS

The Check-in software was easy to register, implement and inform users about. Everything was straight forward and simple to follow. Support for the few questions we had was quick and simple.

CONS

Nil, no issues. We have had no concerns with EVA Check in, it has worked well so far.

Vendor Response

Thanks very much for your review. Great to hear EVA is working well for you. If you have suggestions for how we can improve EVA, please let us know.

Replied December 2020

Helen

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

assessment of system for covid 19

It helps us keep things on track and easily monitor visitation.

PROS

It was relatively easy to use and is an on-going tool to help us monitor site visitation.

CONS

The App doesn't seem to easily be accessible to users phones necessarily so manual check in is required.

Vendor Response

Thanks very much for your review Helen. We should have a chat offline about how EVA Kiosks can help for those without the app.

Replied December 2020

Jason

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Easy to Set up and Use

PROS

The ease with which we were able to get up and running with Eva Check-in during the COVID lockdowns in New Zealand.

CONS

We haven't really noticed any lack of feature with Eva Check-in. They are adding new ones with every update.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your comments Jason. You can look forward to us continuing to add features that create a great visitor experience.

Replied December 2020

Peta

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Great and Easy Way to manage COVID Check-ins and venue capacity

Using EVA allows for quick and easy checkin, covid monitoring and data extraction. With the mandates inforce to check in and check out at venues this allows for this to happen in a high flow high volume venue.

PROS

The features to download an app, and to set up multiple check-ins with one scan makes it quick and easy to use. The profile set up means that visitors to the venue can check in with a couple of clicks which makes it easy for families with children attending to check in. The ability to have a running dashboard is beneficial to monitor and control capacity levels.

CONS

Whilst the features offer great benefits the cost per month is quiet a bit higher then other apps out there. however, the features do outweigh this.

Reason for choosing EVA Check-in

Recommended to us by our governing body and the features for ease of check-in

Reasons for switching to EVA Check-in

Limitations on the number of checkins per month, complex forms to complete.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your positive and detailed review Peta. We are happy to hear EVA works so well for you.

Replied January 2021

Roberto

Libraries, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Brisbane City Council Libraries - EVA check-in experience

The main problem we solved was the need to keep paper forms for 56 days. We manage a large Library Service with 35 branches and over 100,000 visitors a month. No more paper forms, much easier to provide contact tracing reporting if needed. Also the support is fantastic, very fast to reply and very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

PROS

So easy to setup and manage. This solution has improved 100% our contact tracing requirements. We moved from a paper form to EVA QR check-in in no time, customers and staff love it!

CONS

When customers fill in the required information, the welcome message does not have the date of time of check-in. This could be handy to have as we have found out that some customers have taken screen shot of the welcome message.

Reason for choosing EVA Check-in

I was not part of the selection panel.

Vendor Response

Thanks very much for your thoughtful comments. It's always great to hear from our customers that EVA Check-in has really helped them. That's a great suggestion too. We'll add it on our customer feedback list now. If you have more suggestions for EVA please let us know.

Replied December 2020

Karen

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Easy to use

Overall customer support has been responsive for any questions we have had and the app has been easy for everyone to use.

PROS

Easy to set up and easy to use. Admin console allowed me to see quickly and easily who had used it to ensure all my staff were checking in each day in the office.

CONS

Price - It was the most expensive option we looked at .

Reason for choosing EVA Check-in

Slightly better functionality and I had used the app previously as an end user at a sporting event.

Vendor Response

Thanks very much for your review comments. If you have suggestions for how we can improve EVA, please let us know.

Replied December 2020

Andrea

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Simple Solution for COVID-19 safe workplan

PROS

Simple to set up and customise. Able to set up an opening screen to acknowledge COVID requirements prior to entry Separate categories for staff, visitors, contractors etc Can easily check who is in the office Keeps our entrance contact free while still knowing who has been in the office (especially while staff are still working from home)

CONS

Maybe some setup videos (Screen shares) might be helpful to some

Reason for choosing EVA Check-in

Privacy policy

Vendor Response

Thanks for your helpful and positive review Andrea.

Replied January 2021

Simon

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Eva Checkin review

meeting Covid requirements has sporting clubs has been made easier and more fool proof than a manual system.

PROS

It’s very easy to checkin and the reporting system is extremely useful in capturing who has been at the facility. You can also set up different checkin zones at the one site.

CONS

Nothing to dislike about the service at all

Reason for choosing EVA Check-in

Winter sports were using evacheckin

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review Simon. We appreciate it!

Replied January 2021

Lezani

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

Ease of use

It's ok but it can be better

PROS

The fact that you can see who is currently in your facility. I also like the fact that your Iphone can scan the camera and take you directly where you want to be

CONS

It's not very user friendly and too long to fill out

Vendor Response

Hi Lezani. Thanks for taking the time to provide a review. We'll get in touch to discuss your feedback.

Replied January 2021

Helen

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE