User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(62)

62

4 stars

(27)

27

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse EVA Check-in Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 96 results

December 2020

Jessica from Little Athletics NSW

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Little Athletics

It was an exceptional experience and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from centre support was more than helpful. He went above and beyond for me.

Pros

It was very easy to use and set up multiple sites (over 150). The instructions were clear, precise and easy to follow. I like how you could individualise each site and relevant site administrator. The best feature was being able to bulk site creation.

Cons

The threshold alert being sent via email, would also be good to have an option to send via text. Our sites are at sports ovals so much more convenient to get a text message. Being unable to bulk change the threshold limit would also be a good option. Our limit changed with covid and there was no option to bulk change every site. Also not having detection on numerical options. We had people inputting their phone number in where we wanted total number of people in party, which resulted in our 500 threshold recording 407392876 for example

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your review and thoughtful comments. We've added all of these to our todo list.

December 2020

Annette from Te Kōhanga Reo National Trust

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Easy to keep track of staff

We have watched the software progress from a simple QR code scan to a phone app, to a kiosk, and now testing the Geofence. Its getting easier and easier to use and the features are getting better and better

Pros

Easy to use, features getting better and better. Good staff uptake. Looks professional when visitors come to our site. Great to keep track of casual staff, so helped with our payroll as well. Easy to customise into dual languages. Easy to add our own messaging and our own logo. Produced our own QR code posters. Great professional look.

Cons

Minimal features at the start, but the software has progressed in leaps and bounds. So not really a Con.

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

Fixed price for all our buildings on this site, other products wanted $$ for each building. Easy subscription pricing, easy to set up. So pleased we chose this one, at first it didn't have all the features on our wish list, but now it has all of them and more

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your review comments Annette. We appreciate that you have stayed with us as we have evolved the product. Your feedback really helps us to keep making EVA even better.

December 2020

Jeanette from Aria Park Retirement Village

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Eva Checkin at Aria Park

A necessity with Covid. As an administrator and on reception dealing with the customers I also found that information like 'car registration numbers' were hidden from me. If I have to search for an owner of a car that has blocked someone Eva checkin is less help than my paper sign in sheet.

Pros

For regular visitors to our residents it's really good and they have a hassleless check in.

Cons

Visitors become confused because at present we have the MOH checkin with Covid too. If I am not supervising (as on reception), despite clear instructions being left for use they will try to use the Eva check in on the MOH app instead of on their camera. I really don't know what you could do about this but every new person needs an explanation on use so for new visitors I use paper check in unless I see them everyday as I can see visitors getting frustrated and have given up on it.

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

Unsure - chosen by head office.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks for your review Jeanette. Good suggestions. We'll get in contact with you about the EVA Kiosk and see if that can help out, plus look at the car registration scenario. We can sort that out for sure.

December 2020

Jennifer from Loyalist College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

My Review of EVA Check-in

We were looking for something very simple and quick for our College community to use upon checking in and out of our campus buildings. EVA Check-in has done the job for us.

Pros

The application was simple to configure and get operational quickly. We were looking for a simple check-in application to handle campus tracking of staff, students and contractors for COVID response. The system has been successfully used by Public Health for contact tracing purposes. It is very reasonably priced in comparison to other similar products.

Cons

In the beginning, we had to work around some limitations, however, since implementation there have been some very helpful feature enhancements.

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

We choose EVA check-in because we were not looking for a complicated or more full-featured application that other products were offering.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your review and thoughtful comments Jennifer. Super that EVA Check-in is working so well for you. We strive hard to make it better and better. Keep your ideas and suggestions coming.

December 2020

Christopher from Douglas Partners Pty Ltd

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Fantastic, Customisbale and Easy to Use

EVA is great as it reduced the risk of physical contact associated with keeping paper records, sanitising sign-in pens etc between use, and is great to monitor the number of visitors to each site.

Pros

Easy to use and customise the welcome message at either a national level, or at a local level to reflect the various COVID19 restrictions that were in place across the states of Australia.

Cons

It sometimes crashed when visitors tried to check-in themselves, forcing reception staff to manually check them in via the portal.

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

EVA was being used by local sporting clubs across Brisbane, and it was more cost-effective to what my company initially implemented with Swiped On.

Reasons for Switching to EVA Check-in

The cost was 4 times greater than with EVA as we have 20 branches across Australia

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the positive review Christopher. We appreciate it and that you made the switch to us. We will be in touch to see how we can help you further.

December 2020

Julie from Bupa Hamilton Rehab

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Okay, but visitors are often frustrated with additional sign in from govt app

Pros

I'm able to see who is on site. Company would be able to track independently who have visited the facility.

Cons

Visitors can get quite frustrated and rude if we ask them to check in on EVA if they have already done so on the government app. They seem mistrusting our intentions of having access to their details. For those who don't have data on their phones, we ask them to sign a contact tracing form and I have to log their visits on the site. Visitors don't want to enter their details, so many write ineligible, and I can't help but wonder if they are doing this on purpose.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks for your review Julie. I agree it is important for you as an organisation to be able to access the visitor data - aside from what is required for COVID there are health and safety and security factors. Let us know what we can do to make your job easier in this area.

December 2020

Lib from Mike Greer Commercial

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

QR Code that keeps on getting better

We are able to accurately record how many people are on our sites and how often people are on site. Along with that we are able to keep track of people so if in emergency we can check who is on site or not.

Pros

i really liked that you did not need to download an app to use this QR code ( as most of our trades struggle with downloading apps)

Cons

I didn't like how I was unable to give one project manager full access to multiple sites that they run

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

price was a huge factor but i also liked how we did not have to purchase an app or ask contractors to download the app as well. it benefits us majorly

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your thoughtful comments. We do now support the scenario where one person is an admin across multiple sites. Happy to get in touch to talk that through.

December 2020

Gordon from Cairns Speedway

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

A Lifesaver

Assisted us in a simple way to become the first Speedway in Queensland (probably first in Australia?) to recommence operations following the gradual reopening of operations in our State. Users are now used to the app, and the very few who can't use it on their smartphone (because it isn't smart enough) still have to use paper. But as said - very few now. Also gives us a better track on how many people are on the premises for other data usage than COVID-19.

Pros

This software app is so simple to use. For preference, everyone should have the app on their smartphone, enabling you to prefill not only your own details, but other members of your group for a simple, fast check-in.

Cons

Have asked for a limit to be placed on the number of people in the group on the check-in page, as one person entered their postcode (4870!) and gave us a totally unbelievable number of people checked in. And no way to correct it .

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

Simplicity. Following our use and experience, it is now available at every Speedway throughout the State.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your thoughtful comments. It's cool hearing that EVA Check-in is doing a good job. We have a plan to address your feedback in upcoming releases.

December 2020

Peter from King's College

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Quick, Easy, Effective

Eva has made life during covid with the new check in requirements a breeze. Very simple to use and customer friendly.

Pros

Super quick to setup and get going. And then the system just works. No worrying about managing the system thereafter and when you need info it's right there. But the best thing is so many people are using it that customers are not annoyed about using this system - their phones remember it (unlike the individual business forms where they have to enter all their details again).

Cons

Very happy with all the features as they are

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

What a great review! Thanks Peter. Really appreciate hearing these positive comments and that EVA has worked well for you.

December 2020

kathleen from Maryborough & District Hockey Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Maryborough Hockey EVA Review

As a sporting venue, it is important that we can track who has been at our facility should contact tracing be required. Eva Check-in provided us the ability to do this.

Pros

Easy for members to use. Able to assist those who were not good with technology.

Cons

We had no problems. There is nothing I would change.

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

Hockey Queensland arranged for all Qld Hockey Associations to use this Check-in. The ability for Associations and clubs to be able to track attendance has given us all peace of mind in these uncertain times. Well done EVA.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thank you Kathleen for the awesome review! Great that EVA has given you peace of mind.

January 2021

Barbara from Intra Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

EVA comments

Our overall experience has been good . Visitors have not seen a need to provide feedback.

Pros

It became available at a time our previous sign in software was noted to not provide the required analytics. It was easy to install and easy to use once in the system.

Cons

We only needed the basic configuration because of our small size but we had to do some workarounds to enable the basic system to work for our two sites.

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

Theta are our IT support company and they offered EVA as an option.

Reasons for Switching to EVA Check-in

Previous system technology was outdated.

Response from Theta

Replied January 2021

We really appreciate your positive review Barbara. We'll get in touch to discuss pre-screening too.

December 2020

Stuart from CHT Healthcare

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

EVA Check-in

Pros

Easy deployment, contactless. Easy to use for those comfortable with using a smartphone.

Cons

At the time of our evaluation to continue, missing features were: - customisable workflows for different visitor types - ability to remember previous visitors - meeting with selection by visitor type - data stored on tablets for evacuation purposes - integration with our patient management system - kiosk supply and support

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your review Stuart. Your feedback has driven a number of these great features forward and many have since been delivered. We continue to strive create the best, seamless and safe experience for your visitors.

December 2020

Kenneth from Inter Pipeline

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

EVA Checkin

Great product, very easy to use and implement

Pros

Easy to use and puts the onus on the users to sign in and out themselves saving one person doing all the work.

Cons

once you sign in the first response is to then sign out, some users get confused and think they are logging out of the system. I think there should be another landing page before. We get a lot of people signing in and out within the same minute because of this

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

Cheaper and easier to implement

Reasons for Switching to EVA Check-in

Cheaper and easier to implement

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the positive review Kenneth. We appreciate your feedback on the sign out. We'll take a look at how we can improve that.

December 2020

Paul from Southern Suburbs Cricket Club

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

COVID Safety Plan made easy

Overall experience to date has been very easy. Set up was quick and off the shelf product Met requirements. Support was first class and pricing options are very reasonable.

Pros

The Check-in software was easy to register, implement and inform users about. Everything was straight forward and simple to follow. Support for the few questions we had was quick and simple.

Cons

Nil, no issues. We have had no concerns with EVA Check in, it has worked well so far.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your review. Great to hear EVA is working well for you. If you have suggestions for how we can improve EVA, please let us know.

December 2020

Kerri from TDJRL

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

EVA APP so easy to use

Very user friendly quick and easy to use

Pros

We use this app at our junior league grounds it’s so easy to use and our patrons also find it very quick and easy to use upon entering iur grounds.

Cons

Nothing it’s just so easy to use. Patrons also found it easy.

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

Qrl chosen app to use

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your review Kerri. It's always great to hear from our customers that EVA Check-in has worked well.

December 2020

Justin from Iona College

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Very specific use case for this software

Great for facilitating our contact tracing and data retention obligations. Poor for visitor management.

Pros

The ease of deployment is invaluable. I was able to deploy this system in less than an hour from gaining access. The reporting is simple and concise. it is grewat for meeting your contact tracing obligations for events.

Cons

Not a visitor management software; you cannot manage anything per se. People sign on and you retain their details for a set amount of time as per Covid requirements. Beyond a system to help facilitate contact tracing, there isnt much value.

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

It was to help facilitate easy registration for sporting and community events. Ease of set up given a short timeframe imposed by a regulatory body to set up a contact tracing facility.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your review comments. We'll get in touch to discuss your feedback and how we can make EVA work better for you.

December 2020

Craig from Pine Central Holy spirit rugby league club

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Easy to use

Helped us ensure we were able to play and train through covid as we can track everyone

Pros

Very easy to use. Great that you can track how many people are at your venue live.

Cons

Need to be able to check in multiple users from same family in a bulk lot not have to go out and check them in individually

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thank you very much for your review and the feedback about family groups. We can help with that scenario - using the mobile app is easiest. Please connect with our support team if you'd like more details. We are always thinking how we can make things even easier for this case.

December 2020

Heath from Rugby League Mackay and District

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Response from a local sporting organisation prospective

It was a pretty good system for tracking numbers. With the above improvements it will be exceptional

Pros

It was easy to use. You could save profiles for signing others in.

Cons

It needs a location services functionality enabled to remind people when close to venue to check in and also check people out when they leave a venue. Our biggest issue was getting people to sign out so we knew how many people we had in the venue at anyone time. If you had a realtime counter display for count of people in a venue without having to run a report would be good. Also some sort of report graphing showing number of people in a venue against a time of day so you can understand and mange your busier times of day

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your review. We do now offer the location services you mention - to remind people to check-in and to help with auto check out. Those reporting suggestions are great.

December 2020

Karina from Hawk Group Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Cost effective visitor management software

Overall have had a good experience, a little frustrating at times waiting for key functionality to come online as the software was being developed.

Pros

Good functionality and cost effective, good integration with mobile phone technology.

Cons

It needs to have a dedicated function for taking the roll call during an emergency evacuation, that can be launched from a mobile phone app.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your review comments Karina. We aim to keep on getting better. We'll look at how we can improve the roll call feature too.

December 2020

Phillip from Valleys Junior Football Club

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Junior Sporting Clubs Saviour

Happy to continue using this application but as a not for profit junior sporting organisation I would like to see more options for a reduction in costs to manage zones.

Pros

Once set up it was very easy to use. Great to be able to track teams to assist with maintaining capped numbers for the venue. Definitely better than other applications I've been forced to use at other venues where you have to continually enter your personal details.

Cons

Some people were able to use the app to check-in without using / scanning the QR code which was a little alarming when trying to manage venue numbers and COVID-19 compliance.

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

The app was recommended by the Queensland rugby league

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your thoughtful comments Phillip. It's always great to hear from our customers that EVA Check-in has really helped them.

January 2021

Tanaya from west moreton health

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

EVA check-in Review

Eva was helping us track everyone who enters and exits Ipswich hospital, visitors as well as staff

Pros

It is easy to access and easy to direct people on how to use. It was good that we had the ability to sign people out

Cons

nil. easy to direct and use . would be better if you could select a language so people who do not speak English can understand it to the best of their ability

Response from Theta

Replied January 2021

Thanks for the great review Tanaya! We appreciate your feedback.

December 2020

Jack from Shockwave Rebound Volleyball

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Excellent Product!:)

We have never had an easy way to gather people's phone number & email addressesfor their contact files. This has been extremely beneficial

Pros

The easily printable QR Codes, and the ability to set up different categories was awesome!

Cons

The price is hard to compete with other free alternatives, however apart from that there isnt anything that i can fault!

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the great review Jack. The team really appreciate getting this feedback.

December 2020

Natasha from Bupa New Zealand

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Review

Pros

Easy log in Easy categorization Easy to track people on site Good tool to see the time period visitors spent of site

Cons

Unable to load details of regular visitors just by typing their name

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks your review Natasha. We are always looking at ways to improve EVA. If those visitors have a phone then it can remember their details for them (appreciate that's not always an option though). We will get in touch to discuss ideas.

December 2020

Helen from Bupa Care Services

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

assessment of system for covid 19

It helps us keep things on track and easily monitor visitation.

Pros

It was relatively easy to use and is an on-going tool to help us monitor site visitation.

Cons

The App doesn't seem to easily be accessible to users phones necessarily so manual check in is required.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your review Helen. We should have a chat offline about how EVA Kiosks can help for those without the app.

December 2020

Mark from Roma Saints

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Using Eva is easy

Very positive. It has made it so much easier for our club to comply with COVID protocols.

Pros

It is so easy to use. You can track all arrivals and departures, the number of people at an event and it keeps track of all of your history

Cons

There wasn’t anything I didn’t like. It was so easy to use and administer.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks for your review Mark. Great that EVA works so well for you.

December 2020

Ross from Softball Queensland Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Softball Qld endorses EVA Check-in

To comply with the government's return to training and competition guidelines and not create additional workloads on our very busy volunteers a seamless system was required. The EVA Check-in system ticked these requirements and more and at a very reasonable cost.

Pros

Integration with our competition and events procedures were seamless. So easy to set up for state competition and for local associations to utilise and especially the poster designs. By scan the QR code made life easy for everyone.

Cons

We had no issues with the system. Future plans for the system with further enhance its functionality

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

Easy to administer and costs

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your review. It's always great to hear that EVA Check-in has done a good job and that you'd recommend us.

December 2020

Jason from E tū

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Easy to Set up and Use

Pros

The ease with which we were able to get up and running with Eva Check-in during the COVID lockdowns in New Zealand.

Cons

We haven't really noticed any lack of feature with Eva Check-in. They are adding new ones with every update.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks for your comments Jason. You can look forward to us continuing to add features that create a great visitor experience.

December 2020

Meg from Surf Life Saving Foundation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Eva in an Open Home

Very happy with the product

Pros

The simplicity, clear easy to follow screens. Very happy to see the 'green tick' introduced. the kiosk is probably more frequently used for check-ins rather than smart phones., works brilliantly!

Cons

We would possibly like to add a couple of customised field on the check in questions. We find that the check out is rarely used, whilst it is very useful to us to see duration of visits, it is possibly still a bit much for our clients to manage

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your review comments Meg. Glad you like the green tick! Thanks for the feedback about custom fields - let us know if you'd like to chat about that as there are more options for this now.

December 2020

Marina from E tū Incorporated

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Eva for everybody

doesn't work with all phones

Pros

easy to use and implement easy to sue easy to use

Cons

reporting is not the best in the application

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

easy of use and it is NZ product

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your comments Marina. We'll touch base to talk about how kiosk might assist you and how we can improve the reporting further.

January 2021

Peta from Southern Districts Softball Association Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Great and Easy Way to manage COVID Check-ins and venue capacity

Using EVA allows for quick and easy checkin, covid monitoring and data extraction. With the mandates inforce to check in and check out at venues this allows for this to happen in a high flow high volume venue.

Pros

The features to download an app, and to set up multiple check-ins with one scan makes it quick and easy to use. The profile set up means that visitors to the venue can check in with a couple of clicks which makes it easy for families with children attending to check in. The ability to have a running dashboard is beneficial to monitor and control capacity levels.

Cons

Whilst the features offer great benefits the cost per month is quiet a bit higher then other apps out there. however, the features do outweigh this.

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

Recommended to us by our governing body and the features for ease of check-in

Reasons for Switching to EVA Check-in

Limitations on the number of checkins per month, complex forms to complete.

Response from Theta

Replied January 2021

Thanks for your positive and detailed review Peta. We are happy to hear EVA works so well for you.

December 2020

Tim from Brothers Cairns

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

User friendly - helped us remain in the game!

Very good

Pros

Ease of use. Simple to explain to our members Easy access to back end reporting

Cons

Some of the print out options for the QR were at times too small. But we enlarged ourselves

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for the 5 star review Tim. We really value your feedback.

December 2020

Roberto from Brisbane City Council

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Libraries

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Brisbane City Council Libraries - EVA check-in experience

The main problem we solved was the need to keep paper forms for 56 days. We manage a large Library Service with 35 branches and over 100,000 visitors a month. No more paper forms, much easier to provide contact tracing reporting if needed. Also the support is fantastic, very fast to reply and very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

Pros

So easy to setup and manage. This solution has improved 100% our contact tracing requirements. We moved from a paper form to EVA QR check-in in no time, customers and staff love it!

Cons

When customers fill in the required information, the welcome message does not have the date of time of check-in. This could be handy to have as we have found out that some customers have taken screen shot of the welcome message.

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

I was not part of the selection panel.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your thoughtful comments. It's always great to hear from our customers that EVA Check-in has really helped them. That's a great suggestion too. We'll add it on our customer feedback list now. If you have more suggestions for EVA please let us know.

December 2020

A A Steve❤️ from REDCLIFFE District Rugby League Football Club

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Dolphins

Na

Pros

It’s a very user friendly system Reports are way to track Scan codes are easily accessible

Cons

Didn’t really have any issues with the system Didn’t see any other needs with the software

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

It was user friendly

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the great review!

December 2020

Ben from Te Whare wananga o awanuiarangi

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Needed checkin facilities in a hurry

Overall experience was excellent, simple and quick to purchase and use. Support staff where excellent.

Pros

When COVID hit we need a check-in solution in a hurry, before allowing staff and students back on campus. We needed to be able to trace and monitor the maximum numbers of people in areas. EVA check-in did all this and more and the deployment was easy and needed only one brief meeting with support staff, and we were up and running in two days.

Cons

For what we needed there were no cons with EVA Checkin.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks for your review Ben. Your feedback helped us make EVA even better.

December 2020

michelle from CHT Glynavon

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

EVA review

Happy with what it delivered

Pros

Easy to use, instructions easy to follow

Cons

Nothing, it worked as expected. Able to edit users as required

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

Don't know

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Hi Michelle, Thanks for the positive review of EVA Check-in. We appreciate it.

December 2020

Karen from iStaySafe Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Easy to use

Overall customer support has been responsive for any questions we have had and the app has been easy for everyone to use.

Pros

Easy to set up and easy to use. Admin console allowed me to see quickly and easily who had used it to ensure all my staff were checking in each day in the office.

Cons

Price - It was the most expensive option we looked at .

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

Slightly better functionality and I had used the app previously as an end user at a sporting event.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your review comments. If you have suggestions for how we can improve EVA, please let us know.

January 2021

Bruce from Townsville Hockey Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

EVA Check-in effectively records player attendance

Recording of player attendance to aid in Covid-19 contact tracing if required.

Pros

Ease of use for both checking-in and from admin side. System remembers you when you return so there is no need to keep entering your data. Back end is easy to navigate and set up.

Cons

First time use by non-iphone owners often required download of a QR scan app as the phone camera would not scan. Once this was overcome, it was straight forward to use.

Response from Theta

Replied January 2021

Thanks very much for your great review Bruce. We recommend the EVA mobile app for android users as it will handle the QR scanning without needing a separate app.

January 2021

Andrea from QATSICPP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Simple Solution for COVID-19 safe workplan

Pros

Simple to set up and customise. Able to set up an opening screen to acknowledge COVID requirements prior to entry Separate categories for staff, visitors, contractors etc Can easily check who is in the office Keeps our entrance contact free while still knowing who has been in the office (especially while staff are still working from home)

Cons

Maybe some setup videos (Screen shares) might be helpful to some

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

Privacy policy

Response from Theta

Replied January 2021

Thanks for your helpful and positive review Andrea.

January 2021

Deborah from Gladstone & District Hockey Association

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Use of Eva Check-in

Was great to have in place and the majority of members used it. Found that there is an education requirement for members to use this. They preferred to fill in sheet.

Pros

Easy to use. Reporting facility fantastic and met our requirements

Cons

Found that members who had an iphone the product was simple to use and easy to follow. Members found it difficult if they had any other brand of phone. They were required to download a Q Reader to use Eva Chekin

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

Qld Hockey purchased the product for all Associations.

Response from Theta

Replied January 2021

Thanks Deborah for your great review!

December 2020

Darren from Queensland Rugby Football League Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Community Rugby League

Will assist with catering and game day operations, reward and recognition of volunteers by being able to track how many time they participated at our clubs

Pros

Pre loading personal details into the app

Cons

Overall we were very happy, the only problems we had was with some android phone users

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

We looked at the capability of EVA Check-in and how easy i was to deploy and train staff in its features

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your review. Your feedback has driven us to keep making EVA even better. We really appreciate that.

December 2020

Kathryn from Southern districts Softball association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great product workes exactly as needed

Good customer support and reasonable setup experience - a little confusing and it did take a while to actually get the activation going.

Pros

Ability to setup profiles is great I liked the reporting and I was confident they we not selling our data

Cons

There are some support issues with timeframes time zones with in Australia New Zealand but apart from that it’s great

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

We tested several and it seems to fulfill all the requirements we had at the best price point. we also had another associated organization that was successfully using the product

Reasons for Switching to EVA Check-in

It was a better product and provides better trackability and allows customers to use profiles which we thought was better and would assist with compliance

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thank you for the great review Kathryn. Great comments. We appreciate this type of feedback.

January 2021

Simon from Toombul District Cricket Club

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Eva Checkin review

meeting Covid requirements has sporting clubs has been made easier and more fool proof than a manual system.

Pros

It’s very easy to checkin and the reporting system is extremely useful in capturing who has been at the facility. You can also set up different checkin zones at the one site.

Cons

Nothing to dislike about the service at all

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

Winter sports were using evacheckin

Response from Theta

Replied January 2021

Thanks for the positive review Simon. We appreciate it!

December 2020

Sigrid from Ryde Little Athletics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Local Sports Club used to track athletes & spectators

Very easy to use.

Pros

Creating profiles for ease of customer use was great. Easy to check out all guests at once. Visitor count function very handy and used frequently!

Cons

Printing QR code from designated area on the full site was painful - the posters were not great at all.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your review and thoughtful comments. We've taken your feedback on board about the posters and have introduced other options.

December 2020

Barry from Padua College

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Padua College Review of Experiences

Easy to manage check in details of people attending events, especially in relation to having COVID contact details

Pros

Easy to set up for the various locations around our school where we need to record details of all people attending an event

Cons

No real issues to report. Provided information we required

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thank you Barry for the great review. Hearing EVA is working well for you makes our team happy.

December 2020

Paula from Netball Queensland

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Feedback

Really efficient and easy to understand the admin functions.

Pros

Easy for users to scan and check in quickly.

Cons

That the App doesn't allow you to check in without scanning again. Would be good to go to your history and re-check in.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks for your review. It's a good point about needing to scan every time. With the introduction of geofences, we can now offer people the option to check-in without scanning - simply being at the location is enough. This might be what you are looking for. If you'd like to chat about this option, please get in touch.

January 2021

Sarah from Mahitahi Colab

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Mahitahi Colab

Pros

The use of QR codes made it easy for iphone users to log in

Cons

The fact the QR code didn't save users' details - it would have been great if users could just input their details once, and then each time they came in, simply scan the code and check in, without having to re-enter details each time - this was the major reason for not continuing with the software.

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

The fact we would have access to the checkin data was an advantage over other products as then it had a double use - covid tracing as well as user monitoring / analytics - but we found that users were not checking in every time they came in, for reason above.

Response from Theta

Replied January 2021

Thanks for the review Sarah. EVA makes it easy to check-in by keeping people's details on their phones - just as you say it should. We will get in touch to see why it wasn't working for you.

December 2020

Gillian from SWUHC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Eva Review

Easy option for contact tracing. Easy sell to all of our club members. Not onerous to use.

Pros

That you could pre load your details and your families details. It checked you out if you forgot.

Cons

I had no issues as a frequent user. It was very user friendly.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thank you very much Gillian. Good to hear you've found EVA easy to use.

December 2020

josh from Coolum Beach Junior Rugby League Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Got our season going

Great

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Functionality on most devices and remembers your details

Cons

Not a con but would be great if you didn't even have to sign it just geolocates you at a venue with your details.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thanks very much for your review. Geo-location is an option. Please get in touch if you'd like to learn more about it.

December 2020

Helen from Civic Assist

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Operations Manager

The team, our clients and guests have found the check in easy to manage. It is far more efficient than paper checkin and provides privacy of our guests and clients information

Pros

The team at EVA were able to provide a product that would meet all our requirements including check in at a static as well as mobile site

Cons

At this point we have not found any negative issues about this software.

Reasons for Choosing EVA Check-in

We canvassed other businesses within the area that we service and found that EVA was highly recommended and was within the budget that we had available to us.

Response from Theta

Replied December 2020

Thank you for your review Helen. Great comments. If you have suggestions for how we can improve EVA, please let us know.

January 2021

Peter from Eastern Suburbs DRLFC - Juniors

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Easy to use

Pros

The system was easy to set up for our sports club as well as ease of used for parents, visitors and spectators. Easy to use admin features to check and track visitors.

Cons

Not everyone is using this easy to use system!!

Response from Theta

Replied January 2021

Great review Peter! Very much appreciated by the team.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 96 reviews