User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(41)

41

4 stars

(27)

27

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Software seems user friendly and easy to use. It is a plus that we can manipulate most aspects of the system and add/remove staff without having to contact the company (TeamGo) everytime. "

  • "The simplicity of it. Very user friendly. I think this is the best thing for a software, the more user friendly the more likely i will recommend using it."

  • "Pricepoint, level of customization (especially for badges), feature set was a great value. Looked great on the ipad for visitors!"

  • Cons

  • "Printer configuration (but it is getting better and does work)."

  • "Not enough features for me. If this is only the beta version than good, but it's not and i think you guys are missing some features."

  • "The background hides some of the characters during at the sign on page. Would be nice to have more options. Would like to customize the notifications on email and text. "

Browse Teamgo Visitor Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 78 results

June 2016

Alex from Applied Satellite Technology Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Fantastic Budget Check-In software

We've been using this software for a little over a year now. The application has grown and developed alot in this time and we've had a lot of support with any issues we encountered. Features have grown out of our recommendations, and overall the developers are very responsive.

Pros

* Cheap * Easy to setup and easy to use * Lot's of customisation abilities *

Cons

* Sometimes times out, requires at least a reboot of the application at least once week, which isn't a massive issue, just means it can't be left unattended permanently.

August 2016

Ellis from RGE Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Surprisingly powerful, very reliable and great value for money.

From the date of implementation his system has been exceptionally useful for us as a business. It has been very reliable the entire time and has allowed us to be without any personnel in the reception areas at our sub-sites. With a difficult layout at certain admin-limited sites, this system has given us the professional and functional solution with huge savings over a manned reception. The ease of use, badge printing abilities and general professional appearance has received countless positive comments by visitors.

Pros

The notification system is very easy to set up and most importantly, it works every time. Employees receive an SMS and an email when their visitor signs in, and this has proved very useful for all employees. The management user interface is very easy to navigate and once you've got it up and running, it's very handy being able to set all iPad terminals to use the same layout, regardless of their location.

Cons

It would be useful if the notifications sent out to personnel could be customised by the users (myself, for example) so messages can be tailor made for specific sites (or divisions of a company trading under a different name, for example). It also allows a visitor to sign in without selecting an employee which does mean some slight confusion at times, so it would be handy to be able to prevent the system from signing a visitor in until they have entered the employees name they are expecting to meet.

Response from Go Reception

Replied August 2016

Hey Ellis! Thanks for the review here, love your suggestions we seem to be thinking alike! Many new features on the way we hope to see you use in future releases this year. Many thanks.

December 2015

Stuart from John Crane UK Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

December 2015

Great - but still work in progress / In Development

Good, does what it says. Good emergency evacuation web access and host notification works well. Screen design and use of your own backgrounds nice touch. Good value for $ compared with other 'corporate' systems Areas for further development: - Pre Registration - Needs to be more of a 'pre-induction' than current. We want to pre print badges and have them ready for large parties - rather than (as now) having to 'invite' visitors in a calendar invite - Labels - If you just have a thermal label printer then this functionality is basic within the app with set fonts and lable size. It needs to be able to import Brother PTouch formats. Also needs to have option of just printing date without the time of arrival - what visitor wants everyone else to know on their badge that they arrived late!? - QR codes - Need to be able to allocate these to regular visitors to site, rather than only having them for the hosts - Video - Need some way in the induction page to embed a video as a lot of Companies want to show this as part of a visitors induction - Sign in Page - the std iPad QWERTY keyboard covers a lot of the input screen, makes use of the keyboard for 'Done' more enticing than the applications 'done'

Response from Go Reception

Replied December 2015

Stuart thanks for the feedback this is great input. We innovate through customer interaction, we will consider all your points here! Thanks for the review!

April 2017

S from Landmark

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Highly Recommended

We have been using GoReception for 15 months now and have found it invaluable in assisting with our visitor management. The features of the app are many and varied, including visitor arrival notification by email and/or SMS, printing of name badges, evacuation lists, photos of guests, booking of meeting rooms and company vehicles, just to name some and all or only a few can be used as is necessary for your companies requirements. Visitor information can now be kept confidential, a problem we had in the past before using the app. Visitors have found the app easy to use and we have customised our welcome screen with a professional slideshow of photos relevant to our industry. Navigating and setting-up host information in the administration dashboard is simple and uncomplicated. Any support issues have been responded to and resolved swiftly by the team and feedback has been taken on board and implemented. Management from our head office have been impressed with the modern visitor management system and are keen to implement it when they move to their new premises soon.

Pros

It's features and ease of use

Cons

Nothing really

Response from Go Reception

Replied April 2017

Hey Sue, well what kind words! It's been great working so close with yourself and the team. Your continued engagement has helped shape the product for other customers like you over the last year. Multi location is one of the core functions of Go Reception, so we can keep growing together!

July 2017

Rebecca from St Edmund's College

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

So far so good. Quite happy with the program and how easy it is to use.

Less paper - We no longer need to order paper sign in books. More efficient for emergencies and evacuations.

Pros

Software seems user friendly and easy to use. It is a plus that we can manipulate most aspects of the system and add/remove staff without having to contact the company (TeamGo) everytime.

Cons

The only thing would be the app. If it could be used so that staff/contractors could sign in and out from their computer or the app that would be handy instead of them having to walk down to Reception every time to sign in and out on the tablet. Our school is quite large so now we need to look at buying multiple tablets, printers, stands etc. Would be great if you could meet with a rep to go through the program, how it works and how to set it up instead of having to email back and forth. Even if a rep phoned to chat to the customer about the program and initial set up/answer any questions. Seems that everything is done via email or web chat.

Response from Teamgo

Replied July 2017

Hi Rebecca, we're listening regarding the ability to sign in/out via mobile device :) "watch this space!" and thanks for the positive views on Teamgo, your not alone in your thoughts.

April 2017

Bill from Nabtesco Aerospace

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Using for years

I have been using this software for years and outside of the little bit of learning curve, the software has been working as advertised. Could not be happier...

Pros

- Ease of use and setup - Available features

Cons

- No iPhone app available (yet) for end user management and notifications

Response from Go Reception

Replied April 2017

Great feedback Bill thanks so much. We will have companion apps out soon once we update to the next major release! Look forward to working together further with Go Reception.

October 2016

Rick from Johnson Controls Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Satisfied Customer

Our organization has been very satisfied with the product and its functionality. A few bugs in the application at first, but most have been resolved by the go reception team. Great customer support. Would recommend the product to anyone .

Pros

Functionality, Ease to set up

Cons

The background hides some of the characters during at the sign on page. Would be nice to have more options. Would like to customize the notifications on email and text.

Response from Go Reception

Replied October 2016

Thanks Rick, the backgrounds and screen design tool will get an overhaul likely for the new year, appreciate the kind review and look forward to working with JCI into the future :)

August 2016

Jason from Lumpkin County High School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Go Reception Changed Our School for the Better!

After going through several different solutions for visitor management, Go Reception was by far the best fit for our school. Customer service has been and continues to be first class. It works seamlessly to insure a safer school for all our students.

Response from Go Reception

Replied August 2016

Many thanks Jason, working with your county high school has been great. We are looking forward to seeing you use our upcoming new features specific for education. Awesome stuff.

August 2017

Sophia from Aldinga Community Centre

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

An easy and convenient registration system implemented into our volunteer organisation

We use the system for emergency evacuations and in recording key performance indicators for our volunteers. An easy and efficient system able to be used by all who attend.

Pros

Relatively easy to use, love the ability to provide volunteers with badges to swipe in and out. Log in and out process is simple and able to be used by all users of our Centre. Like the options of multiple terminals.

Cons

Cannot do a specific dated search on employees Would like to be able to edit the time clock online, when people forget to log off only have the option to log them off not edit leaving time. Would like to be able to move "reasons" category around without retyping i.e. drag and drop

Response from Teamgo

Replied August 2017

Always a pleasure working with your organisation Sophia! Thanks for the feedback on record editing. We will look into options for setting reasons for late sign out :) We're always open to ideas.

June 2016

David

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2016

GoReception - six months in

When searching for a kiosk sign in solution, you come across several apps in this space. GoReception proved to be the most versatile and worked best for my situation. The business has a front door and a rear entrance so it was critical that the solution would handle multiple sign ins. I don't use it for the staff or delivery features, but for what I need, it works as advertised.

Pros

The support team is always there when you need them and listens to my feature and enhancement requests.

Cons

Pricing is a bit high, but overall a good value. Looking for a bit more customization and user-friendly back end features. The web dashboard could use an update.

September 2016

Rick from Johnson Controls, Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

Satisfied Customer

Very pleased with the product. A few glitches with the upgrades but overall a good product and would recommend it to fellow HR Managers.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality

Cons

Limited Information sent to users on the Notifications; Software gets stuck at times after guests log in.

Response from Go Reception

Replied September 2016

Appreciate the review Rick, we're looking forward to delivering improvements that will help with your reported problems :)

October 2016

Neil from Communicate Better

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Excellent Product.

Excellent product and one that gets our visitors talking even before our meetings. The only draw back I would say is the load time of pictures can be very slow for peoples faces. Maybe cached on the ipad? Recently just sold one of these to another client and they love it!

Pros

ease of use within a cloud portal

Cons

Slow at loading staff pictures. More often than not the visitor had already picked the name without seeing the picture.

Response from Go Reception

Replied October 2016

Thanks Neil that's good to hear, happy to help with your customers needs. We're looking at improving overall speed in the next release, appreciate the feedback there.

September 2016

Pete from The Start Society (including iCentral)

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Wonderful!

We use Go Reception at iCentral.Co by The Start Society for all our members and their guests. Also considering using it for event name badges.

Pros

Simplicity. Web and iPad access. Notifications.

Cons

Printer configuration (but it is getting better and does work).

Response from Go Reception

Replied September 2016

Hey Pete and thanks for the review! We hope to continue support of your space and all our co-work customers with Go Reception.

April 2017

Aaron from iiNet Ltd

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Good Product that performs well

really enjoy using this product. it was easy to install and our clients find it easy to use. the API to upload modifications was a real boon, and the dashboard is simple and easy for non technical people to use.

Pros

simple, good API

Cons

could to with a better API for programatically updating the content.

Response from Go Reception

Replied April 2017

Hey Aaron thanks for the word on Go Reception. We're working to improve API functions, lets talk more about integration!

July 2017

Marc from Presbia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Roll Out Was Easy and Users Like It!

Conformance with Regulatory Requirements.

Pros

Easy to configure. The personal touch of the employee photos. Reusable QR Coded passes. We are using it for conformance with industry requirements and for that it really fits the bill.

Cons

Sometimes support is a little slow since we are in the USA and TeamGo are in the "Land Down Under". Having said that, we haven't had too many questions so all in we are OK.

Response from Teamgo

Replied July 2017

Hey Marc, we hope to be more responsive to our North USA friends with a team operating locally soon. You will always get prioritised if the issue is a severe impact to services. Thanks for the positive review I am sure this will aid others in making an informative decision about the Teamgo service! Compliance is one of our biggest focuses at Teamgo, ensuring we help you in your companies efforts with privacy and information of guests on site.

December 2015

Greg from Crown Equiopment Pty Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Exceptional in Everyway !

We needed to modernise our paper checking System. I looked at about 6 solutions and found Go Reception to be the best fit. It was priced as a single monthly payment, had an Australian Support contact who have been great....nothing has ever been to hard. We custom built a check-in stand, connected the printer and iPad to our Wi-Fi and were up and running within about 1 hour. We especially like the ease of use, responsiveness of the system and the ability for us to see who is checked in to any of our locations and who they are visiting from one dashboard. We use it to track visitors, capture vehicle registrations, notify us when contractors arrive onsite and then issue keys. This is such a versatile system which has given our receptionist much more time to handle phone calls and other tasks. Regular visitors now just check-in, a SMS and email goes to the host so seamlessly, then they pick them up for their meeting. It could not be any easier.

Response from Go Reception

Replied December 2015

Many thanks for your review of Go Reception Greg. It's been good to work with Crown Equipment on your VMS needs. Looking forward to hearing your thought on new features in 2016. All the best!

December 2015

Chuck from Professional Solutions Delivered, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Visitor reception made easy

Go Reception allows any company, large or small to go from paper to digital for all visitor reception tracking. As the IT Director of a small company, I wanted to move our visitor log from paper notebook to a digital device capable of tracking all visitors to our company. Go Reception easily meets that requirement and more. First impressions of an IT company should not be a paper and pen used to sign in. Go Reception provides a great first impression with its easy to use digital interface. I can now see who visited, who they visited and for how long they visited all from my desktop interface all while keeping this information out of the public view. Go Reception support has been fantastic from day one and Steve and his crew go out of their way to support. From simple process support questions to customization, they are quick to respond and always provide the right solution. Go Reception is a great tool that does what it says it does while providing a great first impression to any visitor.

Response from Go Reception

Replied December 2015

Thanks for the great review of Go Reception Chuck. Always happy to help with ensuring you have the right setup for your visitors.

October 2016

Michael from H-L Media, Lexington KY, USA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

News Media company loves this software!

Many visitors stop by to purchase our products, place ads, and conduct other business. This has been a great tool for safety and efficiency in guest relations.

Pros

ease of use to visitor and receptionist/guard

Cons

a few limitations on adding data of our employee base

Response from Go Reception

Replied October 2016

Thanks for the review Michael, great that we help also with overall customer experience :)

August 2016

Ryan from Nanometrics Inc

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Go Reception Go!!!!

We have Go Reception installed on out main office and coming from a paper sign in, Go Reception just made everything easy for the front desk and our visitors.

Pros

Ease of use and setup

Cons

Software customization. We were hoping that we can customize more buttons.

Response from Go Reception

Replied August 2016

We hope to keep your front desk running smooth and easy into the future also! Thanks Ryan.

October 2016

Daniel from DecoPac, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Best Visitor Management suite I've found

I looked at about 10 visitor management apps about a year ago, since I wanted to provide a "technical appearance" at my company's reception desk. . I chose GoReception since it had the best feature set among them (and it still does). The app provides wireless name badge printing, evacuation list, visitor log, etc., services. It doesn't need any maintenance except when I have to update the OS on the iPad at my front desk or load a GoReception upgrade. Unlike most apps, the GoReception crew are quick to respond to any technical issues or suggestions.

Pros

Easy to install and use

Cons

I have to pull a monthly visitor log for auditing purposes. GoReception has it, but it's unformatted. Just takes a bit of work to get it.

Response from Go Reception

Replied October 2016

Many thanks for the review Daniel and being a great customer, good to have worked through the initial setup with you!

May 2017

Daren from GP Angels LA

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

I work for a Tax Office and we use this product to sign people in and out.

Pros

I like how customizable the app is. I can ask for First Last Name, Cell Phone Number, Email etc. I can also ask specific things due to the way the app is set up. For example, if I wanted to know your favorite color when you signed it I can prompt the app to ask for it.

Cons

The Dashboard has to be my least favorite about the app. I've been on the app for about 5 months and its still difficult to navigate through at times.

Response from Teamgo

Replied May 2017

Hi Daren thanks for the feedback, we're always working to improve your experience with the dashboard, let us know if you have any thoughts or ideas as we take on board all feedback!

May 2017

Mohammed from Arden Fine Foods (UK) Ltd

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

A good product but cost out weighed the benefit

Pros

A very professional looking system, that is straightforward to use and saves on stationary and admin costs of a manual book system.

Cons

I was put off the overall cost of the product, both the initial investment and the ongoing monthly fee. It's more suited to a larger organisation where it would be used more frequently.

Response from Teamgo

Replied May 2017

We are always mindful of cost. We do offer a highly customisable, secure system designed for enterprise and government but you will find our plans suit small offices, education and non profits. Chat to us about the plan you need and features, we can always customise a solution to meet your needs Mohammed :)

December 2015

Juliusz from Domain Group Victoria

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

GoReception is the ideal tool for our needs with its ease of use, simple configuration and features

GoReception is easy to configure and use and is a fantastic professional tool for our business needs. From printing visitor passes and sending out notifications via email and SMS to keeping track of meeting rooms useage and browsing visitor history. Whatever small issues have arisen, the team at GoReception have been super fast and helpful in resolving them. Our company has chosen to use the narrower non-stick labels for the Brother QL-720NW printer and it is a bit of a challenge to try to fit all our visitor details on the label - this is still a work in progress, but when using the suggested label sizes there have been no issues that cannot be easily resolved. Great software and support.

Response from Go Reception

Replied December 2015

Appreciate the positive review Jiliusz, its been good working with Domain and yourself when attending to enquiries. We're going to be releasing more badge layout options soon to accomodate the various labels on the market. Thanks.

June 2017

Tasdiq from MATT IT Solutions

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

It was excellent. Easy to setup.

It was a great trial.

Pros

easy set up. easy to maintain and administer. perfect support. minimum h/w cost as its tablet based.

Cons

cant import active directory users. no native printing option. might be a cause. qr code is not compatible with old security doors.

Response from Teamgo

Replied June 2017

Great to see you were looking for Active Directory integration. This is actually available on our Premium plans with other integration and API options :) QR codes need to be used with the camera on the iPad terminal. We will follow up with how you have been attempting to use these.

December 2015

Kevin from Chatham Financial

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Great product, even better customer service

We started on a different product for our virtual receptionist needs. The product was very basic and the customer service was almost non-existent. After doing a search for a replacement I came across Go Reception. It had all of the features of the product we wanted to replace and then some. Since starting with Go Reception we have always had a great relationship with the support team. No issue goes unresolved with support. We also see the product constantly improving. They take your feedback very seriously, and I have seen some of the feedback I have given introduced into the finished product.

Response from Go Reception

Replied December 2015

Thanks Kevin, it's been good working with your organisation and supporting your VMS, and you are right your input has made a difference and that of other customers also. We are very inclusive of innovation with our customers, great to hear your positive words.

December 2015

David from E-xact Transactions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Had an issue, it got resolved straight away

I installed the app as a trial as my company is rolling it out in the new year, and had an issue with Visitors check in's not being registered. Opened up a chat window with Steve from go Reception, and he was online with me in just a few minutes. He worked with me for ages until we got it resolved. The problem was on my side, I had enabled Location Services, but not for this app (duh...), Steve said he though that might be the problem so I enabled LS for the app, and bingo! It started working straight away. Awesome tech support, and I'm not even a paying customer (yet). Thanks a lot Steve. Colour me impressed.

Response from Go Reception

Replied December 2015

David thanks for the review of Go Reception. It's great to be working with E-xact Transactions. Early stage customer support is vital as we try to give you the best first experience possible. Glad we could work together and resolve your issues.

December 2015

Nick from Business SA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Transformed Our Reception and Guest Management

Go Reception has totally transformed the way we manage guests who visit our premises. We have lots of staff meeting people constantly - to know who is on premises, who they are here to see and ensure they are inducted to our building correctly used to be painful - however with GoReception its all automated and such a simple process for our guests to go through. Go Reception have also been fantastic when it comes to customer service giving us plenty of support when on installation and keeping us up to date with new features. This is a great tool and makes getting people in and out of your office so simple.

Response from Go Reception

Replied December 2015

Nick its been fantastic to work with the Business SA team on this project. We're looking forward to supporting the growth of the centre and other organisations in the building. Great use of the system thanks.

November 2016

David from Mintra Training Portal Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Kills many birds with one stone...

The Go Reception system system offers an opportunity to manage visitors to our premises without the need for a permanent receptionist, while creating an electronic log of visitors which can be used in emergency evacuation scenarios. And by sending a picture of the visitor to the host, it also has the added benefit of avoiding those embarrassing situations where you cannot put a name to a face. Anyone could set this up - it is very easy, and the support service provides guidance and help wherever required. If only everything in life was so simple...

Response from Go Reception

Replied November 2016

Hey David thanks for the review and kind words, yes we are much bigger than just visitor management! Hope to keep meeting your needs and expectations into the future, it's been great supporting you.

March 2016

Rainy from La Jolla Professional Building

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

2.0

March 2016

Beta Baby

Go Reception is still in its beta testing phase for half of the services it is offering. However, it has great potential. We reviewed it and tried it out for a few weeks for two of our businesses before deciding on a different software for our needs at this time. Pros: Has both Room Scheduling with Visitor Management which is hard to find. It is very easy and intuitive to use. As long as you do not mind setting everything up yourself (very easy to do), the price is extremely cost effective for small to medium businesses and start-ups. We were very excited about the features/cost ratio. Cons: It felt unfinished. There were too many items still in beta testing. Communication was a little slow. Granted, we are in California and they are in Australia, but waiting 3-4 days for an email response to our questions was just too long. We became concerned with the long term viability of an obvious start-up software. Because of our time frame and concerns, we decided on a different solution which still doesn't meet all of our needs like the POTENTIAL of Go Reception does. Go Reception will be on our watch list for future use. The features, cost and ease of use are very exciting for SMBs like us and we hope to return in about a year and see if they have worked out their "bugs" and are truly a viable company that we could partner with for years to come.

December 2015

Reece from iTICKET

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Best digital reception solution I've found

Great look for a tech company live ourselves to have in our reception area. Visitors love it, and it's a great way for us to keep track of who's coming and going. Would love a better way of being notified of new visitors though as it can be hit an miss if the recipient is busy or doesn't check emails often. A dedicated mobile app would be great, possibly even integration with something like Skype would be interesting. I know the Go Reception team are no doubt working on things like this.

Response from Go Reception

Replied December 2015

Reece great to see you review Go Reception, thanks for the positive words on the technology. Fantastic ideas on integrations with other chat applications, lets explore this one and come back to you. And yes, we're always working to add value for our customers.

May 2017

Dominic from Independent Age

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Professional front of house

Pros

Very easy to use from the end user and reception. Looks very professional for external visitors and clients

Cons

We have various office location so would be good to get this working in all of them under one system.

Response from Teamgo

Replied May 2017

Hey Dominic! The review is appreciated, check out the location management option in the dashboard you can setup another office location really easy. Contact our support team for assistance :)

December 2015

Elyse from OneEleven

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Great reception management tool

We've been using Go Reception for almost a year and it's really helped to streamline our check in/meeting process. We're a startup accelerator with many different companies and a common working area and it's been an amazing help - no more running around trying to track down the person a visitor is here to see. The customer service is absolutely fantastic - from helping us bulk upload all of our hosts to troubleshooting any issues, the team is very responsive and great to work with.

Response from Go Reception

Replied December 2015

Great to hear your review Elyse. We have many customers who have shared office spaces and co-working. Our team operates from one in South Australia, great to be able to support collaborative communities and make visitor arrival for members easier.

October 2016

Dave from Multifilm Packaging

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Simple system

We have been very happy with the Go Reception system simple to setup and user friendly. Many visitors comment on how easy it is to use and so much better than a paper login system.

Pros

Simple to make changes

Cons

When repeat visitors come in and scan in it always prints another badge.

Response from Go Reception

Replied October 2016

Great feedback Dave thanks for raising the badge printing item. Good you are getting solid use out of Go Reception and your visitors like the experience.

March 2016

Tu from Cascade Austalia

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

High quality, solid app for visitors.

Easy to use and provides a beautiful interface for visiting guests. Complete setup provides a clean and professional look for the reception area. Simple to use online management. Customer support is 5 star. Application Support Team goes out of their way to customise the app for your business. Any visitor, no matter how IT illiterate, can log in with its simple GUI and guidance during the sign on process. Selected out of several other reception systems for the iPad and this one easily beat the competition. Extremely affordable and doesn't break the operating budget.

Response from Go Reception

Replied August 2016

Appreciate the feedback Tu, Cascade has been great when we need to find out more about your support enquiries.

August 2016

Sam from DDB Sydney

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

DDB X Go Reception

DDB was one of Go receptions first medium businesses in Australia, and they have supported us since the get go. Go reception works wonderfully and is easy enough to use that our receptionists (who aren't tech savvy) can administer it!

Pros

Ease of use and administration.

Cons

Printing sometimes comes out wrong, but the support team are quick to remedy this if it ever happens.

Response from Go Reception

Replied August 2016

Sam, thanks for the review hear and it's been a breeze working with your team on support requests. Looking forward to continuing that support into the future.

December 2015

Jessica from M.E.S.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Effortless visitor management

Our company has been using this product for about 8 months now and it has proven to be a reliable asset. We've had minimal issues with it and Go Reception's tech support is quick to respond to and resolve problems. We don't have a high volume of visitors, but the ease of use is great for our purposes. The features of the online dashboard are also handy; we enjoy that it is highly customizable, from screen background to information fields required. It also has an emergency feature that our safety manager approves of. We spent a lot of time test driving many reception apps, and we chose this app for it's affordability, ease of use, and customization options.

December 2015

John from Dantec Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Good from 'go' and getting better!

We have used Go reception almost since it's launch and have been lucky enough to have contributed a bit towards it's development via active feedback to the team. Almost all of our ideas /wish list have been actioned and in most cases put into place now. The response from Steve and the team to any initial glitches was very impressive. In summary a really good piece of kit which we use daily, would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants to professionalise their reception experience at minimal cost

Response from Go Reception

Replied December 2015

Thanks John, great to have worked with you and implemented some system changes that helped other customers. Look forward to continuing to support Dantec.

December 2015

Mark from Propeller Studios

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

December 2015

Great addition to our organisation!

Have enjoyed having Go Reception as part of our sign-in procedure. A nice, clean interface, great brand positioning for our company and the sms notifications are so handy across our large physical site. The main issue we have is with the time it takes to sign each guest in. Pre-registering is not really an option as we mostly have walk-ups, eg contractors. Would love to have a way to pre-populate the fields, particularly for frequent or return guests.

Response from Go Reception

Replied December 2015

Mark great input, we have some great new features being released in January that helps with this, for now try the QR code scan option for return visitors (if you use the badge printing).

May 2015

John from Abena Produktion A/S

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

New player - Great Service

Simpel and good design. It has alot of good features and a fine Price. I've looked at about 15 different apps for Guest Checkin and this one is my number one if you compare price to functionallity. There is still some small things that I miss and very few bugs. But you can see that alot is happening, new features are being added frequently. The service is the best thing about this app. You get a quick response and help to whatever you need.

Response from Go Reception

Replied May 2015

Thanks for your review of Go Reception John. We continually engage our customers to learn how they use the product, how we can improve existing features and collaborate to develop new ones. Take care.

May 2017

Connor from Matthews Network Security

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

I found it very easy to setup

Pros

Having an ipad for reception. Which allows for customer engagment. I just really loved using the software

Cons

The limited use of software. Not being able to do much in the free trial mode of the software. Not being able to have more the. One ipad

Response from Teamgo

Replied May 2017

Hey Connor we now have all features unlocked in Teamgo (and always have), perhaps there was another product you are confused with or did not get time to explore everything? Our two week free trial gives you access to all features including SMS messaging, pre-registration, rooms, assets and more.

June 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Excellent System for Visitors

This is an excellent system for visitors. The app is extremely user-friendly. The notification system which texts and/or emails the hosts is really helpful. We have received many compliments from visitors on this system.

December 2015

Ben from Evolution Road Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Does the job, works well, extremely expensive

Does what it says it does, nice that it syncs from the web, could do with a few more options but works absolutely fine. Extremely expensive for what it does. Pretty basic software. Does the job.

Response from Teamgo

Replied December 2015

Hey Ben, thanks for the update and review. Let's get in touch next week to look at your pricing structure and see if we can customise a package for your organisation. We want to ensure you are getting the right value. Go Reception is not the cheapest solution on the market, but as an enterprise system with continual development and support we thing the value is there compared to other offerings. Lets chat next week!

December 2015

Mike from NCI, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Go Reception Software

The Go Reception software is very easy to use and the set up is quick. We have an office of about 20 people and were up and running within minutes. If you don't have the option of a receptionist this tool is the answer. A couple of button clicks from your visitors and a little information from them (optional) and the notification is sent to the person being visited. Tracking and contact info modifications are easy from any Internet connection. This product has worked very well for us!

Response from Go Reception

Replied December 2015

Thanks Mike its been good to have you aboard and support your visitor management needs.

October 2016

Samantha from Verbal Beginnings

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Go Reception

The Go Reception app works really well for our company! Not only is the app a great value, but it is also very easy to use! The only thing that I would change is the fact that it prints an additional badge when a visitors signs in with a badge they had previously. This feature should be an option that can be turned on or off. Since we do not need the additional badges, this causes a lot of labels to be wasted.

Response from Go Reception

Replied October 2016

Thanks for the kind words Samantha, also the issue you have with badge printing we will take a look at how to improve this.

December 2015

Dianne from Narre Warren South P-12 College

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Easy to use

We have been using Go Reception for the last 12 months in our 4 reception areas. It is easy to use and gives us accurate records of who has been in and why they were here. Our clientele love it, our administration love it as it replaced the old paper system. If you are looking for an easy to use visitor book Go Reception would be a product to seriously consider.

Response from Go Reception

Replied December 2015

Many thanks Dianne, great to support the school. It has been a good benchmark for our other customers in the education who are similar to you. Look forward to working with you in 2016.

August 2016

Stephen from Stephen Co., Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Go Go Gadget...

Like the product name says, I went to the reception and everything was great! Had a great time and would do it again.

Pros

Everything was great at the reception.

Cons

Took a little time but was worth it.

May 2017

Shiori from Qrestia Inc,

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Great design and usability.

Pros

Beautiful design. Easy to use and matches to any kind of office environment. Can manage rooms, visitors, staffs,, every facts of office environment.

December 2015

Samantha from Daly International

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

very good and handy

It is a great program - however I get cc'd in all notifications when people arrive and think it is best to actually have who they are visiting as opposed to just it saying that they are seeing me - avoids me having to log onto the website all the time to see who they are here for

Response from Go Reception

Replied December 2015

Great review thanks Samantha! Sounds like you have been added as a default contact or forwarding contact. Let me have a look and come back to you via our support channel thanks.

December 2015

Ievgeniia from Hult International Business School

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Simple, easy to use, nice design

Our school has been using this app for more than a month, and so far it is working great! In comparison to similar apps, it has an unlimited number of hosts and visitors, and it also has a free version! Customer Support is very nice and fast! Highly recommend Go Reception!

Response from Go Reception

Replied December 2015

We work closely with our customers to offer the right package and pricing for their organisation, thanks Levgeniia for your kind words, it's been good working with Hult International.

December 2015

Chris from Wallwork Heat Treatment Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Good Service

The Go Reception is a step in the right direction to streamline your business and also to make your business look more professional to visitors. The app is easy to use and its also simple to make changes to the look and the content of the software.

Response from Go Reception

Replied December 2015

Thanks Chris, we try to make the process of visitor sign in and administration as simple as possible while still offering enterprise features and a high level of customisation. Appreciate the review.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 78 reviews