User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.41

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Pricepoint, level of customization (especially for badges), feature set was a great value. Looked great on the ipad for visitors."
  • icon"I think this is the best thing for a software, the more user friendly the more likely i will recommend using it."
  • icon"Also The Reports we love. If your a person that needs a clocking in system with amazing reports."
  • icon"No iPhone app available (yet) for end user management and notifications."
  • icon"I've been on the app for about 5 months and its still difficult to navigate through at times."
  • icon"Limited Information sent to users on the Notifications; Software gets stuck at times after guests log in."

Browse all Teamgo Reviews

  • Have you used Teamgo and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 82 reviews

Alex

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

June 2016

Fantastic Budget Check-In software

We've been using this software for a little over a year now. The application has grown and developed alot in this time and we've had a lot of support with any issues we encountered. Features have grown out of our recommendations, and overall the developers are very responsive.

Pros

* Cheap * Easy to setup and easy to use * Lot's of customisation abilities *

Cons

* Sometimes times out, requires at least a reboot of the application at least once week, which isn't a massive issue, just means it can't be left unattended permanently.

Ellis

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2016

Surprisingly powerful, very reliable and great value for money.

From the date of implementation his system has been exceptionally useful for us as a business. It has been very reliable the entire time and has allowed us to be without any personnel in the reception areas at our sub-sites. With a difficult layout at certain admin-limited sites, this system has given us the professional and functional solution with huge savings over a manned reception. The ease of use, badge printing abilities and general professional appearance has received countless positive comments by visitors.

Pros

The notification system is very easy to set up and most importantly, it works every time. Employees receive an SMS and an email when their visitor signs in, and this has proved very useful for all employees. The management user interface is very easy to navigate and once you've got it up and running, it's very handy being able to set all iPad terminals to use the same layout, regardless of their location.

Cons

It would be useful if the notifications sent out to personnel could be customised by the users (myself, for example) so messages can be tailor made for specific sites (or divisions of a company trading under a different name, for example). It also allows a visitor to sign in without selecting an employee which does mean some slight confusion at times, so it would be handy to be able to prevent the system from signing a visitor in until they have entered the employees name they are expecting to meet.

Response from Go Reception

Hey Ellis! Thanks for the review here, love your suggestions we seem to be thinking alike! Many new features on the way we hope to see you use in future releases this year. Many thanks.

Replied August 2016

Stuart

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

December 2015

Great - but still work in progress / In Development

Good, does what it says. Good emergency evacuation web access and host notification works well. Screen design and use of your own backgrounds nice touch. Good value for $ compared with other 'corporate' systems Areas for further development: - Pre Registration - Needs to be more of a 'pre-induction' than current. We want to pre print badges and have them ready for large parties - rather than (as now) having to 'invite' visitors in a calendar invite - Labels - If you just have a thermal label printer then this functionality is basic within the app with set fonts and lable size. It needs to be able to import Brother PTouch formats. Also needs to have option of just printing date without the time of arrival - what visitor wants everyone else to know on their badge that they arrived late!? - QR codes - Need to be able to allocate these to regular visitors to site, rather than only having them for the hosts - Video - Need some way in the induction page to embed a video as a lot of Companies want to show this as part of a visitors induction - Sign in Page - the std iPad QWERTY keyboard covers a lot of the input screen, makes use of the keyboard for 'Done' more enticing than the applications 'done'

Response from Go Reception

Stuart thanks for the feedback this is great input. We innovate through customer interaction, we will consider all your points here! Thanks for the review!

Replied December 2015

S

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

Highly Recommended

We have been using GoReception for 15 months now and have found it invaluable in assisting with our visitor management. The features of the app are many and varied, including visitor arrival notification by email and/or SMS, printing of name badges, evacuation lists, photos of guests, booking of meeting rooms and company vehicles, just to name some and all or only a few can be used as is necessary for your companies requirements. Visitor information can now be kept confidential, a problem we had in the past before using the app. Visitors have found the app easy to use and we have customised our welcome screen with a professional slideshow of photos relevant to our industry. Navigating and setting-up host information in the administration dashboard is simple and uncomplicated. Any support issues have been responded to and resolved swiftly by the team and feedback has been taken on board and implemented. Management from our head office have been impressed with the modern visitor management system and are keen to implement it when they move to their new premises soon.

Pros

It's features and ease of use

Cons

Nothing really

Response from Go Reception

Hey Sue, well what kind words! It's been great working so close with yourself and the team. Your continued engagement has helped shape the product for other customers like you over the last year. Multi location is one of the core functions of Go Reception, so we can keep growing together!

Replied April 2017

Aly

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Does the job

good

Pros

Easy implementation; no issues running the app

Cons

Visitor has to type a lot of Information, it takes 1-3 minutes to fill out the forms, no ability to skip some items

Response from Teamgo

Thanks for the review! It sounds like your system administrator needs to use our powerful Kiosk Designer to configure forms to make them easier to use. Teamgo's kiosk designer tool lets you customise the entire sign in flow process, break forms across multiple steps and shorten the experience. It certainly should not take that long to complete sign in unless you have complex needs! Try considering using the QR code sign in method instead. Get in touch with us for assistance :)

Replied October 2021

Rebecca

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2017

So far so good. Quite happy with the program and how easy it is to use.

Less paper - We no longer need to order paper sign in books. More efficient for emergencies and evacuations.

Pros

Software seems user friendly and easy to use. It is a plus that we can manipulate most aspects of the system and add/remove staff without having to contact the company (TeamGo) everytime.

Cons

The only thing would be the app. If it could be used so that staff/contractors could sign in and out from their computer or the app that would be handy instead of them having to walk down to Reception every time to sign in and out on the tablet. Our school is quite large so now we need to look at buying multiple tablets, printers, stands etc. Would be great if you could meet with a rep to go through the program, how it works and how to set it up instead of having to email back and forth. Even if a rep phoned to chat to the customer about the program and initial set up/answer any questions. Seems that everything is done via email or web chat.

Response from Teamgo

Hi Rebecca, we're listening regarding the ability to sign in/out via mobile device :) "watch this space!" and thanks for the positive views on Teamgo, your not alone in your thoughts.

Replied July 2017

Bill

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2017

Using for years

I have been using this software for years and outside of the little bit of learning curve, the software has been working as advertised. Could not be happier...

Pros

- Ease of use and setup - Available features

Cons

- No iPhone app available (yet) for end user management and notifications

Response from Go Reception

Great feedback Bill thanks so much. We will have companion apps out soon once we update to the next major release! Look forward to working together further with Go Reception.

Replied April 2017

Gilles

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2021

TeamGo Review

Very good support, good value for money

Pros

Easy to deploy in our school environment

Cons

No API available to connect to our database (VERACROSS)

Reasons for choosing Teamgo

Less functionalities but cheaper option which was sufficient for what we wanted to do.

Response from Teamgo

Thank you for the kind words Gilles regarding Teamgo Visitor Management. It has been a pleasure to be able to support your School and unique needs. Your feedback has helped us shape a better product for all customers and we look forward to the future together.

Replied November 2021

Jason

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2016

Go Reception Changed Our School for the Better!

After going through several different solutions for visitor management, Go Reception was by far the best fit for our school. Customer service has been and continues to be first class. It works seamlessly to insure a safer school for all our students.

Response from Go Reception

Many thanks Jason, working with your county high school has been great. We are looking forward to seeing you use our upcoming new features specific for education. Awesome stuff.

Replied August 2016

David

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

June 2016

GoReception - six months in

When searching for a kiosk sign in solution, you come across several apps in this space. GoReception proved to be the most versatile and worked best for my situation. The business has a front door and a rear entrance so it was critical that the solution would handle multiple sign ins. I don't use it for the staff or delivery features, but for what I need, it works as advertised.

Pros

The support team is always there when you need them and listens to my feature and enhancement requests.

Cons

Pricing is a bit high, but overall a good value. Looking for a bit more customization and user-friendly back end features. The web dashboard could use an update.

Rick

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2016

Satisfied Customer

Our organization has been very satisfied with the product and its functionality. A few bugs in the application at first, but most have been resolved by the go reception team. Great customer support. Would recommend the product to anyone .

Pros

Functionality, Ease to set up

Cons

The background hides some of the characters during at the sign on page. Would be nice to have more options. Would like to customize the notifications on email and text.

Response from Go Reception

Thanks Rick, the backgrounds and screen design tool will get an overhaul likely for the new year, appreciate the kind review and look forward to working with JCI into the future :)

Replied October 2016

Rick

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2016

Satisfied Customer

Very pleased with the product. A few glitches with the upgrades but overall a good product and would recommend it to fellow HR Managers.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality

Cons

Limited Information sent to users on the Notifications; Software gets stuck at times after guests log in.

Response from Go Reception

Appreciate the review Rick, we're looking forward to delivering improvements that will help with your reported problems :)

Replied September 2016

Neil

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Excellent Product.

Excellent product and one that gets our visitors talking even before our meetings. The only draw back I would say is the load time of pictures can be very slow for peoples faces. Maybe cached on the ipad? Recently just sold one of these to another client and they love it!

Pros

ease of use within a cloud portal

Cons

Slow at loading staff pictures. More often than not the visitor had already picked the name without seeing the picture.

Response from Go Reception

Thanks Neil that's good to hear, happy to help with your customers needs. We're looking at improving overall speed in the next release, appreciate the feedback there.

Replied October 2016

Pete

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2016

Wonderful!

We use Go Reception at iCentral.Co by The Start Society for all our members and their guests. Also considering using it for event name badges.

Pros

Simplicity. Web and iPad access. Notifications.

Cons

Printer configuration (but it is getting better and does work).

Response from Go Reception

Hey Pete and thanks for the review! We hope to continue support of your space and all our co-work customers with Go Reception.

Replied September 2016

Aaron

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2017

Good Product that performs well

really enjoy using this product. it was easy to install and our clients find it easy to use. the API to upload modifications was a real boon, and the dashboard is simple and easy for non technical people to use.

Pros

simple, good API

Cons

could to with a better API for programatically updating the content.

Response from Go Reception

Hey Aaron thanks for the word on Go Reception. We're working to improve API functions, lets talk more about integration!

Replied April 2017

Sophia

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2017

An easy and convenient registration system implemented into our volunteer organisation

We use the system for emergency evacuations and in recording key performance indicators for our volunteers. An easy and efficient system able to be used by all who attend.

Pros

Relatively easy to use, love the ability to provide volunteers with badges to swipe in and out. Log in and out process is simple and able to be used by all users of our Centre. Like the options of multiple terminals.

Cons

Cannot do a specific dated search on employees Would like to be able to edit the time clock online, when people forget to log off only have the option to log them off not edit leaving time. Would like to be able to move "reasons" category around without retyping i.e. drag and drop

Response from Teamgo

Always a pleasure working with your organisation Sophia! Thanks for the feedback on record editing. We will look into options for setting reasons for late sign out :) We're always open to ideas.

Replied August 2017

Marc

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2017

Roll Out Was Easy and Users Like It!

Conformance with Regulatory Requirements.

Pros

Easy to configure. The personal touch of the employee photos. Reusable QR Coded passes. We are using it for conformance with industry requirements and for that it really fits the bill.

Cons

Sometimes support is a little slow since we are in the USA and TeamGo are in the "Land Down Under". Having said that, we haven't had too many questions so all in we are OK.

Response from Teamgo

Hey Marc, we hope to be more responsive to our North USA friends with a team operating locally soon. You will always get prioritised if the issue is a severe impact to services. Thanks for the positive review I am sure this will aid others in making an informative decision about the Teamgo service! Compliance is one of our biggest focuses at Teamgo, ensuring we help you in your companies efforts with privacy and information of guests on site.

Replied July 2017

Greg

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5