All Teamgo Reviews

1-25 of 82 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sophia

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

An easy and convenient registration system implemented into our volunteer organisation

We use the system for emergency evacuations and in recording key performance indicators for our volunteers. An easy and efficient system able to be used by all who attend.

PROS

Relatively easy to use, love the ability to provide volunteers with badges to swipe in and out. Log in and out process is simple and able to be used by all users of our Centre. Like the options of multiple terminals.

CONS

Cannot do a specific dated search on employees Would like to be able to edit the time clock online, when people forget to log off only have the option to log them off not edit leaving time. Would like to be able to move "reasons" category around without retyping i.e. drag and drop

Vendor Response

Always a pleasure working with your organisation Sophia! Thanks for the feedback on record editing. We will look into options for setting reasons for late sign out :) We're always open to ideas.

Replied August 2017

Rick

Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Satisfied Customer

Our organization has been very satisfied with the product and its functionality. A few bugs in the application at first, but most have been resolved by the go reception team. Great customer support. Would recommend the product to anyone .

PROS

Functionality, Ease to set up

CONS

The background hides some of the characters during at the sign on page. Would be nice to have more options. Would like to customize the notifications on email and text.

Vendor Response

Thanks Rick, the backgrounds and screen design tool will get an overhaul likely for the new year, appreciate the kind review and look forward to working with JCI into the future :)

Replied October 2016

Rainy

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

Reviewed March 2016

Beta Baby

Go Reception is still in its beta testing phase for half of the services it is offering. However, it has great potential. We reviewed it and tried it out for a few weeks for two of our businesses before deciding on a different software for our needs at this time. Pros: Has both Room Scheduling with Visitor Management which is hard to find. It is very easy and intuitive to use. As long as you do not mind setting everything up yourself (very easy to do), the price is extremely cost effective for small to medium businesses and start-ups. We were very excited about the features/cost ratio. Cons: It felt unfinished. There were too many items still in beta testing. Communication was a little slow. Granted, we are in California and they are in Australia, but waiting 3-4 days for an email response to our questions was just too long. We became concerned with the long term viability of an obvious start-up software. Because of our time frame and concerns, we decided on a different solution which still doesn't meet all of our needs like the POTENTIAL of Go Reception does. Go Reception will be on our watch list for future use. The features, cost and ease of use are very exciting for SMBs like us and we hope to return in about a year and see if they have worked out their "bugs" and are truly a viable company that we could partner with for years to come.

Rick

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2016

Satisfied Customer

Very pleased with the product. A few glitches with the upgrades but overall a good product and would recommend it to fellow HR Managers.

PROS

Ease of use and functionality

CONS

Limited Information sent to users on the Notifications; Software gets stuck at times after guests log in.

Vendor Response

Appreciate the review Rick, we're looking forward to delivering improvements that will help with your reported problems :)

Replied September 2016

Neil

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Excellent Product.

Excellent product and one that gets our visitors talking even before our meetings. The only draw back I would say is the load time of pictures can be very slow for peoples faces. Maybe cached on the ipad? Recently just sold one of these to another client and they love it!

PROS

ease of use within a cloud portal

CONS

Slow at loading staff pictures. More often than not the visitor had already picked the name without seeing the picture.

Vendor Response

Thanks Neil that's good to hear, happy to help with your customers needs. We're looking at improving overall speed in the next release, appreciate the feedback there.

Replied October 2016

Aaron

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2017

Good Product that performs well

really enjoy using this product. it was easy to install and our clients find it easy to use. the API to upload modifications was a real boon, and the dashboard is simple and easy for non technical people to use.

PROS

simple, good API

CONS

could to with a better API for programatically updating the content.

Vendor Response

Hey Aaron thanks for the word on Go Reception. We're working to improve API functions, lets talk more about integration!

Replied April 2017

Greg

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Exceptional in Everyway !

We needed to modernise our paper checking System. I looked at about 6 solutions and found Go Reception to be the best fit. It was priced as a single monthly payment, had an Australian Support contact who have been great....nothing has ever been to hard. We custom built a check-in stand, connected the printer and iPad to our Wi-Fi and were up and running within about 1 hour. We especially like the ease of use, responsiveness of the system and the ability for us to see who is checked in to any of our locations and who they are visiting from one dashboard. We use it to track visitors, capture vehicle registrations, notify us when contractors arrive onsite and then issue keys. This is such a versatile system which has given our receptionist much more time to handle phone calls and other tasks. Regular visitors now just check-in, a SMS and email goes to the host so seamlessly, then they pick them up for their meeting. It could not be any easier.

Vendor Response

Many thanks for your review of Go Reception Greg. It's been good to work with Crown Equipment on your VMS needs. Looking forward to hearing your thought on new features in 2016. All the best!

Replied December 2015

Chuck

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Visitor reception made easy

Go Reception allows any company, large or small to go from paper to digital for all visitor reception tracking. As the IT Director of a small company, I wanted to move our visitor log from paper notebook to a digital device capable of tracking all visitors to our company. Go Reception easily meets that requirement and more. First impressions of an IT company should not be a paper and pen used to sign in. Go Reception provides a great first impression with its easy to use digital interface. I can now see who visited, who they visited and for how long they visited all from my desktop interface all while keeping this information out of the public view. Go Reception support has been fantastic from day one and Steve and his crew go out of their way to support. From simple process support questions to customization, they are quick to respond and always provide the right solution. Go Reception is a great tool that does what it says it does while providing a great first impression to any visitor.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review of Go Reception Chuck. Always happy to help with ensuring you have the right setup for your visitors.

Replied December 2015

Liann

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Teamgo

Love this

PROS

That a QRCode can be placed on signing in

CONS

There isnt one I could identify with. It's perfect

Reason for choosing Teamgo

why i chose this one was because it was user friendly and support is so simple. Not one person has talked 'down' to me EVER

Ryan

Facilities Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

Go Reception Go!!!!

We have Go Reception installed on out main office and coming from a paper sign in, Go Reception just made everything easy for the front desk and our visitors.

PROS

Ease of use and setup

CONS

Software customization. We were hoping that we can customize more buttons.

Vendor Response

We hope to keep your front desk running smooth and easy into the future also! Thanks Ryan.

Replied August 2016

Kevin

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Great product, even better customer service

We started on a different product for our virtual receptionist needs. The product was very basic and the customer service was almost non-existent. After doing a search for a replacement I came across Go Reception. It had all of the features of the product we wanted to replace and then some. Since starting with Go Reception we have always had a great relationship with the support team. No issue goes unresolved with support. We also see the product constantly improving. They take your feedback very seriously, and I have seen some of the feedback I have given introduced into the finished product.

Vendor Response

Thanks Kevin, it's been good working with your organisation and supporting your VMS, and you are right your input has made a difference and that of other customers also. We are very inclusive of innovation with our customers, great to hear your positive words.

Replied December 2015

Lich

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Reason to use Teamgo

PROS

Teamgo keeps your people and workplaces safer and healthier with contactless sign-in software. Very easy to use & easy set up!

CONS

Random glitches when updates occur sometimes.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the kind review Lich! We're always working to fix bugs in software and improve the experience overall for the web dashboard and the iPad kiosk app, all feedback is welcome. We hope you continue to enjoy the service.

Replied October 2021

Anne

Education Management

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2016

Register of visitors

Very positive so far from both a hosts and visitors point of view, having a readily available evacuation list allows us to easily comply with the safety /emergency procedures for our school.

PROS

Efficiency

CONS

Frustrating if there is a break in the network

Vendor Response

Hey Anne, thanks for the review and we can include the company in the notifications get in touch with us and we will show you how. It's quite easy. Look forward to supporting you and the team ongoing.

Replied August 2016

Jessica

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Effortless visitor management

Our company has been using this product for about 8 months now and it has proven to be a reliable asset. We've had minimal issues with it and Go Reception's tech support is quick to respond to and resolve problems. We don't have a high volume of visitors, but the ease of use is great for our purposes. The features of the online dashboard are also handy; we enjoy that it is highly customizable, from screen background to information fields required. It also has an emergency feature that our safety manager approves of. We spent a lot of time test driving many reception apps, and we chose this app for it's affordability, ease of use, and customization options.

Mark

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed December 2015

Great addition to our organisation!

Have enjoyed having Go Reception as part of our sign-in procedure. A nice, clean interface, great brand positioning for our company and the sms notifications are so handy across our large physical site. The main issue we have is with the time it takes to sign each guest in. Pre-registering is not really an option as we mostly have walk-ups, eg contractors. Would love to have a way to pre-populate the fields, particularly for frequent or return guests.

Vendor Response

Mark great input, we have some great new features being released in January that helps with this, for now try the QR code scan option for return visitors (if you use the badge printing).

Replied December 2015

Anonymous

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2016

Excellent System for Visitors

This is an excellent system for visitors. The app is extremely user-friendly. The notification system which texts and/or emails the hosts is really helpful. We have received many compliments from visitors on this system.

Sam

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

DDB X Go Reception

DDB was one of Go receptions first medium businesses in Australia, and they have supported us since the get go. Go reception works wonderfully and is easy enough to use that our receptionists (who aren't tech savvy) can administer it!

PROS

Ease of use and administration.

CONS

Printing sometimes comes out wrong, but the support team are quick to remedy this if it ever happens.

Vendor Response

Sam, thanks for the review hear and it's been a breeze working with your team on support requests. Looking forward to continuing that support into the future.

Replied August 2016

Stephen

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

Go Go Gadget...

Like the product name says, I went to the reception and everything was great! Had a great time and would do it again.

PROS

Everything was great at the reception.

CONS

Took a little time but was worth it.

Ievgeniia

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Simple, easy to use, nice design

Our school has been using this app for more than a month, and so far it is working great! In comparison to similar apps, it has an unlimited number of hosts and visitors, and it also has a free version! Customer Support is very nice and fast! Highly recommend Go Reception!

Vendor Response

We work closely with our customers to offer the right package and pricing for their organisation, thanks Levgeniia for your kind words, it's been good working with Hult International.

Replied December 2015

Fabrizio

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

Reviewed December 2015

Preliminary analysis

The web appliance looks very good and easy to use, but it seems APPLE ONLY oriented. That's why I looked somewhere else : we work with Linux and Windows so installing an IPAD is not policy compliant

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review of your short time with Go Reception. We are working on other platforms to support customers in your situation. Will be great to have you back again early 2016 when these features are available.

Replied December 2015

Jeremy

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Awesome experience, better than other similar products.

I've worked with two other "reception" programs before using Go Reception. This one defenatly stands out. Its highly customizable, fully cloud-based management and relatively easy to use. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Vendor Response

Great thanks Jeremy, glad you get the benefit from customisation options. Look forward to carrying on with supporting you in 2016.

Replied December 2015

Hollywood

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: