User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.46

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"We have numerous sites throughout our company and all have been implemented seamlessly. This product has enabled us to better manage our visitors while also increasing our security."
  • icon"It is very user friendly. By allowing us to set up and customize for our needs it helps ensure that it is a great fit for our company."
  • icon"The cost was competitive and it was nice that we could tie the software into our existing screening software to provide a seamless process."
  • icon"The pictures are horrible when printed out to the point I don't see why its even necessary to have a picture. Still in early stages of testing and gathering feedback."
  • icon"I can't think of anything, in particular, that I don't like."
  • icon"What I dislike least is every now and then, the software runs very slow or it does not allow you to put in the information for visitors."

Browse all iVisitor Reviews

  • Have you used iVisitor and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 44 reviews

Philip

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Visitor Management made easy and efficient!

We solved a couple of issues with this system: First, visitors are now controlled upon arrival. IN other words, they aren't wandering around and indicating that they are visiting a person who might not have been aware that someone was coming to see them. in addition, it made our employees who receive visitors on a regular basis to be accountable for their visitors. It was a "win-win" for our organization.

Pros

It allows anyone with incoming visitors to pre-register them in the system. Once the visitor arrives, our security guard simply clicks on the icon indicating they've arrived, provide a badge and send them to the person being visited. It's really that simple...

Cons

I can't think of anything, in particular, that I don't like. I haven't had any issues and, if I did have any, the product support is amazing!

Response from Veristream

Thank you for your review, glad it has been deemed a "win-win" for your organization!

Replied May 2019

Justin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Veristream Success Story

See Pros Section

Pros

When looking for a solution to replace our manual visitor process we did a lot of research on the right software application. We are an aerospace company with restrictions on access and many policies/procedures that detail the requirements for visitors into the building. Veristream provided a solution that was flexible in application allowing us to address our specific needs and regulated environment. The cost was competitive and it was nice that we could tie the software into our existing screening software to provide a seamless process. The Veristream team was very helpful in designing and aiding in the implementation process. If you are considering a software solution to manage visitor access Veristream software should be on your radar.

Cons

The only real issue we identified with the Veristream software is the printing limitations. We were looking for an option to print multiple color badges to help better identify a restricted visitor from a visitor that was unrestricted. We had a similar problem in addressing our desire to label certain visitors as "escort required". That said, none of the software applications we reviewed prior to selecting Veristream provided these features. The issue is easily addressed by process/procedure and shouldn't have a heavy impact on the decision to use Veristream software.

Response from Veristream

Hi Justin- We are so pleased to hear our visitor management solution has positively impacted the success of your business! Your satisfaction is very important to us, and our development team will be taking a look into your concerns. We will reach out to you directly when a resolution is identified. Thank you for your support and loyalty. We are grateful to have OECO as a member of the Veristream family!

Replied January 2019

Paul

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Satisfied but not impressed

Overall I'm satisfied with the product but wish it was more consistent. It is a very easy to use platform.

Pros

Ease of use on the platform. Nobody has any issues understanding how to use it.

Cons

Troubleshooting veristream outages. Happens to often when ivisitor freezes for five minutes because of an outage (diagnosed as an off site issue).

Response from Veristream

Sorry you've experienced such inconsistency with our iVisitor software! We're proud to say we've been able to maintain a 99.97% uptime, exceeding the industry standard for SaaS of 99.8%, but we know some things will happen and we do apologize for that. For instance, this month, there was a known issue with Microsoft Azure's Cloud Services, and all vendors, everyone from Netflix and our company were affected. While these incidents are rare, we're doing our best to make sure our customers feel minimal impact during these times. From the application side, iVisitor has been fairly stable during the course of 2019. If your building uses any type of Access Control integration, there could be a slight delay when passing information from iVisitor to your access control device. If you suspect that issues are due to the communication between iVisitor and your access control server, let us know and we'll be more than happy to conduct live speed tests with your team!

Replied June 2019

Will

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Veristream Review - iVisitor

Overall we have had an outstanding experience with Veristream. The support as well as the product has been top notch.

Pros

iVisitor has been a great piece of software for our organization. We have numerous sites throughout our company and all have been implemented seamlessly. This product has enabled us to better manage our visitors while also increasing our security.

Cons

Early on we ran into issues with the user image quality on the badges that were produced. This was remedied by using an alternate camera than the one provided with the product.

Response from Veristream

Thanks for the review and for being a loyal customer! ?

Replied May 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2019

Simple Solution

This software solves a problem for us, at a super reasonable price. It's essentially a set-and-forget piece of our day-to-day, and we have very rarely had to pay much attention to it - which means it's doing its job! Customer service has always been responsive and helpful. The software isn't fancy by any means, but it's more than capable of doing what it's supposed to do.

Pros

Very affordable guest badging system, works consistently, easy to use.

Cons

Not robust, not the most straightforward navigation.

Response from Veristream

Glad you've had a positive experience with our software and customer service! Thank you for the honest review!

Replied May 2019

Bruce

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Reps very helpful

Reps called to check and see how we are doing at Arconic she is very helpful and knowledgeable very nice lady

Pros

Very simple to use for me and the other officers to ise

Cons

We have been using IVisitor since I have been here great tool

Response from Veristream

Thanks for the positive review of our iVisitor platform and the kind words about our reps! Customer service is important to us - we truly care about your success! ~Veristream

Replied December 2018

Bobbie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Very easy to use

Professional image, and addressed a safety issue of knowing who is currently in our building.

Pros

The professional image of having pre-printed visitor tags is very important to us, and it makes our visitors feel very welcome when they arrive.

Cons

I had a tough time finding a nice looking way for people to wear the tags, but when I did, I was very pleased with the result. I think Veristream should offer more solutions rather than leaving it up to the customer to figure out.

User Profile

Lucy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2017

A software program that works anywhere you need it to register guests/visitors.

Pros

The software is user friendly for entry of visitors/guests and our security guards manage to get check in quickly.

Cons

The system has had issues during the last couple of weeks in the morning when we have had a large number of visitors/guests to check in.

Maria

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Veristream Usage

Pros

It is user friendly, the support is always there if needed with issues that may occur.

Cons

What I dislike least is every now and then, the software runs very slow or it does not allow you to put in the information for visitors.

briana

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Blue Print Studios

It creates safety for our business and protects are expensive products

Pros

Simple and easy to use when going into the building

Cons

Nothing is wrong, the system is great and works great for our specific business

Response from Veristream

Thanks for the awesome review, Briana! We're happy to hear we're hitting the mark for you and helping to keep your business safe.

Replied October 2020

Judia

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: International Trade and Development

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2017

Excellent for notifying reception that someone is coming to the office

Mainly, the ability to notify my front office of intended visitors, what location the visitor needs to be directed to and to notify the host that their guest(s) have arrived without hunting them down.

Pros

I like that you can send an email to the visitor to confirm their visit, as well as reply back to the reception station if you as the host are running late or need to get a message to the visitor

Cons

It would be great if the delivery option was available to all users and not solely in the Admin function. This way the recipient can notify the receptionist that they are expecting a package and how many, just as they do for visitors.

Steven

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

easy to use system for visitors might need some more usability features

reduction in time of receptionist by not having to phone the people.

Pros

ease of use for visitors especially the barcode and smartphone us very handy. Also good is that everything is web based

Cons

might become better with some usability features for the registering people and some more dynamics of the website. It is quiet static now and some features like registering reoccuring visitors are not always getting emails with barcodes...

Steve

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

May 2019

Problems with Veristream

The hardware company they were using supplied sub-par product, until I brought it to Veristream's attention.

Pros

Haven't found anything that I like about the system.

Cons

The system keep timing out and have to reboot it. You can't put multiple people in the system if you have more then one location and people travel to both locations they can only be in one building.

Response from Veristream

Sorry to hear you've experienced some inconsistencies with our software, we do currently have a 99.97% uptime, which exceeds the industry standard for SaaS of 99.8%. We also want to keep our visitor tracking capabilities as accurate as possible, providing a real-time overview from the dashboard, if we had one visitor signed-in into two locations at one time, that would provide misleading information to one of the locations. We do believe best practices would be signing-out of one location and then signing-in to the new location upon arrival at that location.

Replied May 2019

Amanda

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Great system

This has solved our issue of reception and security not knowing about visitors. If a visitor is not sure of where they need to go on campus we can quickly look up their scheduled visit and know exactly where they should be.

Pros

We love how this system has streamlined our check in and visitor management. It is very user friendly. By allowing us to set up and customize for our needs it helps ensure that it is a great fit for our company.

Cons

The only con we have is that the system does not "remember" visitors, therefore visitors have to take a new picture and sign a new agreement on every visit. This is a little tedious when you have certain visitors that come a couple times a week.

Response from Veristream

Glad to hear our software has helped your company so much!

Replied May 2019

George

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2019

Veristream Review

Good for managing visitors

Pros

Ease of use, Managing recurring approved visitors

Cons

Incompatibility/conflicts with existing operating systems

Response from Veristream

Thank you for your feedback! We're currently working right now to improve our features and customer support efforts so that you, and our other loyal customers, can have a better overall experience when dealing with our product and company.

Replied April 2019

Walker

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

March 2015

iVisitor Review

I manage security for a commercial hi-rise building. We encounter basically 300 -400 visitors a day. After facing challenges for seven years using a visitor system that was tedious and needed constant service, I have found the iVisitor Web System to be quite the opposite. The iVisitor System is user-friendly, in that, it is very easy to use, allows tenants to manage their data, and has substantial instructions that clearly explain how to work around the system. I find that the majority of my tenants need only a brief tutorial of the system and their off and running. In addition, the system requires little maintenance on the administrative side. It quickly imports data and it sends email alerts immediately when guest(s) arrive. Importing large visitation Groups into the system is very easy also. Lastly, my support team has the responsibility of checking guest(s) in once they have been registered. The support team has told me that attaining the iVisitor System is one of the best ideas the building has ever undertaking. iVisitor "Two Thumbs Way Up"

Scott

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

No Issues Administering Veristream

Pros

We have used Veristream for many years and I can say that the cost to maintain and operate it is very low. We rarely get service requests related to it. From an IT Manager's perspective, this is great.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind, it has worked well for us.

Kenneth

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

September 2015

It is a very easy and very smooth software.

We use this software for signing visitors and vendors. It is a very smooth process and quick and easy for people to understand. I very much like how we can save people in the system for simple sign in. We have a lot of vendors who come in multiple times a month or even a week and its simple to just know who they are and sign them in. Instead of them always having them sign in and get a picture taken. A con that I have, when I go to save someone as a Pre-Approved visitor, I can't take the picture I already took when the signed in. I have to save their information and than the next time they come in take a picture. I hope for a way to just take the picture I just took and add it to the profile. The Customer Service agent I work closely with Laurel Cates is fantastic. Anytime I have a question or need help she responses very quickly and is very informative. She is a pleasure to work with and has given me a lot of knowledge on how to work the software better.

Larry

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE