What are Qminder users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Qminder software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.74

27 Reviews

5
20
4
7
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"What I appreciated most was the ease with which we could transform a sometimes chaotic check-in and queuing experience into a seamless one where visitors felt like they were taken care of."
  • icon"Easy setup, nice user interface, api for integrate external systems."
  • icon"It is easy to use for everyone (even those that struggle with technology). I like that Qminder is constantly working to add enhancements and improve their software."
  • icon"The overall look of qminder seems a bit ugly and out of date. Please give it a refresh on the UI."
  • icon"Sometimes it is with a delay that pushes our drivers wait longer."
  • icon"It has limited tools for extracting more data."

Jump to:

Browse all Qminder Reviews

  • Have you used Qminder and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 27 reviews

User Profile

Dana

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

More than Queue Management - an Integral Part of Creating Outstanding Customer Experiences

Overall we were able to process a LOT more visitors, reduce wait times and capture a lot more information about visitors (thanks to the extremely sophisticated and well-documented API). It was a core contributor of an increase of efficiency, overall capacity and customer happiness.

Pros

I worked with Qminder across 200+ sites. What I appreciated most was the ease with which we could transform a sometimes chaotic check-in and queuing experience into a seamless one where visitors felt like they were taken care of. It was easy to work with the Qminder team to initially set up the queue management system and tailor it to our tastes. They always gave us outstanding support.

Cons

There was a small amount of company friction as we had to move to Apple TV for the displays. But the interface improvements were worth it.

Christina

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Qminder is a great product

Qminder has drastically improved our workflow by streamlining the process of how patients sign in. We now have a way to track our wait time and service time, and have statistics at our fingertips! I like that we have our own client representative; it makes communication easier and more direct. Qminder seems to really care about their customers because they seek feedback and they are constantly enhancing their product. Honestly, our business relationship feels more like a partnership.

Pros

Qminder has drastically improved our workflow by streamlining the process of how patients sign in. We now have a way to track our wait time and service time, and have statistics at our fingertips! It is easy to use for everyone (even those that struggle with technology). I like that Qminder is constantly working to add enhancements and improve their software.

Cons

I really don't have any complaints, Qminder is a great product for a great value.

Linda

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

product review

it has helped with our patient flow and quickness of serving our patients

Pros

this product was easy to learn and is easy for our patient to learn

Cons

it sometimes has glitz in it to where it doesn't work properly

Ana

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Scheduling program and accessibility to services evaluated as recommendable

I am aware of other programs used by Brazil's health systems and made a positive comparison of this one.

Pros

Ease of use and the identification factor of health facilities.

Cons

I didn't find any negative points in using the software.

Naomi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Easy to use queue management tool to improve student experience

This is one of my favourite bits of software to manage. It always works, has a great UI, the students and staff both like it (which never happens with anything else), and it's always a joy to speak to the Qminder team and they keep adding even more awesome new features, which make an already great product even better. For something that seems quite a simple premise, they've entirely nailed the delivery. The stats are extremely powerful as well in order to evaluate the service.

Pros

It's simple to ease and very effective at what it does - It's straightforward for students to get the hang of and simple for staff to serve them with and keep track of what's happening

Cons

I can honestly say there's nothing I dislike about this software.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Qminder experience

This is the second time I use it for different businesses as administrator and every time I find something extra to do.

Pros

Is a tool really really easy to use and you can make multiple service lines according to the business needs.

Cons

The option to link the app to google sheets is not as easy as it seems, I think it'd be better if you add the option to download the reports either google sheets or excel.

Bintu Keithane

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Maintaining Flows and Queues of Visitors.

It helps in gathering customer data and information. People don’t have to wait for a long time in long queues. It helps in gathering name and other information related to customers and helps in informing them about their queue status. It helps in providing customized experiences to visitors. The queue management system is perfect for clinics, schools, and big stores. It helps in notifying automatically

Pros

It helps in maintaining flows of visitor and managing waiting lines. It allows visitors to check-in for getting services through their mobile devices from anywhere like homes or waiting in their cars. It helps in social distancing and minimizing the risks. It provides seamless queuing management systems. It provides actionable insights and helps in reducing operational waste. A queue management system helps in making every job easier.

Cons

It has limited tools for extracting more data. Its user interface needs some improvements. It may slow down sometimes and not able to notify you about queues status. Some controlling and customizing features need some improvements.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Very useful software for managing queues in retail locations

Pros

Very simple to set up and works very reliably. Reporting and management features are well thought out, and I like the fact that users don't need paid licenses to use the software.

Cons

The fact that the software can only run on iPad & Apple TV - no Android support at all! This means that the hardware cost of implementing the software is much higher that would otherwise be the case.

rebeca

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Efficiency of Qminder

Easy and simple

Pros

Easy to use on the daily, no problem whatsoever

Cons

Sometimes it glitches, but very rarely so no other complain

Cliff

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Excellent app, easy to use, quick setup

Qminder allows us to help our employees with their productivity. They have the option of waiting for their turn or go back to their desks for work and receive a text message that their turn is up. Contacts can easily see the queue and their place in it. It is also giving us a way to report on tech support issues encountered through out the day. We can spot trends and report issues to the appropriate stake holders to review.

Pros

Set up was very simple. We used this as a replacement for another queuing app, and we were up and going within an hour. The staff is very helpful and responsive. They even reached out to us proactively when they noticed something we had not completed in a queuing line one day and told us how to fix it. I also like the ability to add information to tickets that allows us to run reporting on what issues are popping up.

Cons

Would love to see the ability to schedule an appointment with Qminder

Carlos

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Fine

Pros

Is easy to used and i have visual for all movement.

Cons

Visual Client for attendance, we need Qminder in Waiting room for visual assistence

Sedric

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great product

10/10

Pros

Being aple to track walkin customers and pull up the data.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. I enjoy the software.

Gary

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

QMinder at the Kit Store

Since we started using QMinder we have seen an improvement in the interaction and usage of our department. Confused staff and students are a thing of the past with everyone aware of how to approach the queue that builds up at our department on a daily basis.

Pros

QMinder allows my department to ensure students are able to have peace of mind that they're in a real queue and will be dealt with by a staff member promptly. Having images of the staff members also means the students know who to approach at the department. The stats function allow us to review our staff rota and identify any pinch points in our service to ensure we're delivering a well staffed service.

Cons

I would like to see more options for opening and closing times, currently, due to our working hours, when we close QMinder, some students believe us to be closed for the entire day, even if we're just breaking for lunch. The ability to personalise and edit the messages displayed on the TV screen would be a huge assistance to my department too.

Aaron

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Great QUE SYSTEM

The problem of customers are pacing around in the lobby area waiting to be called. Now they can walk away and get texted automatically when it is their turn.

Pros

The easy of use from both the user and admin side as well as how easy it is for students to use. Nice clear and easy to read from both the user as well as customer side.

Cons

I would like to be able have a little more control on customizing some of the features. However this is not really a big deal. The folks at Q minder are very helpful.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

review

It has been great and will continue using.

Pros

It helps our team provide a great service on time.

Cons

sometimes it is with a delay that pushes our drivers wait longer. Multi language will be great.

Norman

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Great Queue Management Tool

Pros

Keep your customers organized in different lines, reorder, remove and put customers back into the queue after they've been called. Contact them via text message, open up customer's accounts straight from the Qminder tool and get powerful performance insight that are location based and individual performance insight.

Cons

Sometimes agents forget to mark customers as served and there's no way to edit their service time, which can affect the performance data.

Catherine

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Easy set-up and use!

GREAT! Very easy to use for our clients and staff

Pros

I can make all the changes myself -very easy

Cons

Launch of new features are not always 100% ready

Iván

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Great customer service!

Pros

Their customer service is great, the customer success manager offered a call to review all the features of Qminder with me to maximize the amount that we were paying.

Cons

They no longer support android devices so if you don't have apple devices you will need to do the switch.

Joshua

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Essential Queue management

Pros

Qminder has all the features we need in a simple format with no unnecessary fluff.

Cons

The trade off to simplicity is limited customization in some areas. Also, it would be nice if the branding wasn't in a more expensive teir.

Nigel

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Qminder

It solved managing the flow of foot traffic. Allows me to track team performance and service times. I don't have to be present to view data. Nice charts.

Pros

It is simple to use, fast and efficient.

Cons

Limited tools to extract more data for further analysis.

Wellington

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Plug and play

I’ve been using Qminder for a few year and did a lot of integrations with our systems to reuse the data of visitors when arrive the salesperson

Pros

Easy setup, nice user interface, api for integrate external systems

Cons

Good to me so far, i think is a really good product and growing

Mohamed

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Great Software to use

Pros

Easy to use Pretty interface What i like the most is the Weekly Summary :)

Cons

Nothing all fine with me and i didn’t face any issue in the last period

Emmanuel

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

What I do with my Qminder

Makes my reporting and monitoring easy for me.

Pros

Being able to view daily, weekly and monthly reports.

Cons

Not being able to add ATI as an administration

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

simplified Qminder

it is awesome experience with Qminder. i am using free trail version and thinking for switching on Qminder it is having ability to make workflow streamline. we can have track every customer who visit us.

Pros

Qminder makes customer queue management simple & easy for your customers and rewarding for your business too. Qminder gathers each visitors name for a more personalise experience and informs us them in real-time of their queue status. Qminder let us know the who sho is the customer and why he is coming for.

Cons

I would like to see more updates like for opening and closing times. other than this i don't think Qminder have any cons.

Jorge

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

QMinder Review

Great!

Pros

Ease of use and user interface for the ipad

Cons

"Call Again" feature does not "Call Again" as noted

Showing 1 - 25 of 27 reviews
Qminder

Qminder

4.74/5 out of 27 reviews
Learn More