All Sign In App Reviews

1-25 of 103 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Daryl

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Fantastic Value Software from a company with customer service at its heart

With Sign In App the National College is able to manage hosted events, visitors, faculty and Learner sign in needs whilst being compliant with GDPR guild lines and the ability to produce accurate fire lists with an easy to use and administer system... backed up with gold standard customer service

PROS

Sign In App, is an incredibly good value visitor management system which £ for £ blows the competition out of the water. Its ability to manage multiple sites without breaking the bank. the ease of use and configuration, its GDPR compliance and the fact that the product is ever improving with new features, including the recent companion app for mobile devices are all reasons why the National College for High Speed Rail use and will continue to use the product, however the customer service and support that we have continued to receive continue to prove we made the right decision to purchase Sign In App

CONS

Logic dictates that Apple iPads are the right platform to build the solution on due to the standardization and locked down nature of the ios however this does prove costly for initial hardware, however consider the fantastic pricing and the fact that ipad usage fairly standard for vistor management systems its not great issue

Mark

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Fantastic sign in experience, loved by staff and clients!

A slight added complication was that we share some of our office spaces with other companies. but the way you can customise SIA has meant we've been able to add them to the system with their own custom set of preconfigured sign in questions. That's been a real bonus and I expect will continue to be very useful in the weeks and months to come.

PROS

Really is a great app and a fantastic company to work with! After a few teething problems it was actually quite easy to set up. Remote end-user onboarding was interesting but the Sign in App support website is fairly self-explanatory. Having on boarded a few new starters since the introduction to SIA is always a bit of a highlight. New Staff and visitors alike are always impressed by the ease of contactless sign in. Personally, I've enjoyed the interactions I've had with the support team. They are always quick to respond and happy to help. The rate and introduction of new and improved features have been well communicated and always seem to come at the right time.

CONS

I scored SIA down a little on features and ease of setup BUT I have to say we had great support moving us through the initial set up and consistently ever since. And in terms of features, I've requested a number of features now and they have either been in development when I asked OR about to be deployed. Can't ask for much more than that?

Reason for choosing Sign In App

We did a lot of pre-testing and research on many similar products but what we loved about SIA was the ability to use the contactless sign in for both staff and visitors. And in comparison to competitors, the price is extremely reasonable. It can ramp up quickly if you need on-site iPads and mounts, which we did, but these are one time purchases and visually, from a visitor or staff perspective, SIA running on a wall-mounted iPad upon entry, with a customised video background looks and feels fantastic.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with a review, we really value them and take all the feedback onboard to improve the product and our customer experience.

Replied February 2021

onke

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

User experience of Sign In App

PROS

Customer service can be improved to be more interactive and engaging with a shorter turnover time period

CONS

Nothing in particular jumps at me. Generally the software is decent

Vendor Response

Sorry this was your experience, could you contact me please so I can investigate for you in more detail. Kind regards Dan

Replied July 2021

Alan

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Great Visitor Management System

Overall very happy with this system, it works really well, impresses the visitors and is great value for money.

PROS

This software was easy to install and is about as user friendly to use as it could be. It has some really great features that have proven to be very useful, such as organising the arrival of large groups for events and have saved a great deal of staff time. The security and health and safety features have also been great and our visitors have been very impressed to see such a state-of-the-art system in place.

CONS

The system has a limit on how many different groups can be created and this has been tricky to manage at times, more would be better. I would also like to see automatic signing in/out using a geofence to be introduced, although I understand this is coming in a future update.

Reasons for switching to Sign In App

They were old fashioned and created storage problems, as well as being more expensive.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to provide the feedback. We increased the limit of the groups to 20, if you are not using that many you may want to revisit to see if you could add the additional ones you wanted. Please reach out to the team if you want any help with this.

Replied June 2020

Steve

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Brilliant Solution

In our old office we had a wall based card system for in/out and a visitors book. The SigninApp system is much easier to use, accounts for visitors and offsite based staff simply and in the event of a building evacuation the companion app means all fire wardens have instant visibility of who was logged in without the need to look through a wallboard that has been carried out of the building or an unwieldy visitors book. the ability to print a personalized and legible badge for visitors is very professional and many of our visitors have commented on how well it works and asked for details that we've been happy to pass on. The recent addition of the TapApp has been a major improvement for us, our staff much prefer being able to use their door fob to simply sign in and sign-out.

PROS

The ease of setting it up. within receipt of the kit we had this up and running inside of 30 mins. It does exactly what it says is does on the tin. No hoops to jump through and out staff took to it with ease and preferred it to our old card in/out system and visitors book.

CONS

the pairing of the Bluetooth printer, but that's more to do with the iPad than the software

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to right the review we really appreciate it. great news that Sign In App Tap is working well for you also.

Replied December 2019

Jeremy

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Very happy Sign In App users

Sign In App have been a great company to deal with. This is always important to us when investing in a new system and we have a great experience from our initial enquiry onwards. We opted to purchase a complete bundle which included the iPad, printer etc and it was easy to fit together and configure. Customer support has been great and we have not had to wait for a response using the chat feature on the portal. We regularly have positive feedback from visitors about Sign In App and we have been happy to recommend the system to them.

PROS

Plenty of functionality while being straight forward to configure. Once set up, this system is very low maintenance but completely reliable. New features are added regularly and it remains very easy to use.

CONS

I do not have anything negative to say about this system at all.

Reason for choosing Sign In App

Very good customers communication, easy to buy bundles, great functionality and value for money.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to give Sign In App and the team a review, we all really appreciate it.

Replied August 2022

Sarah

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

A successful IT decision!

We needed a security solution for visitors to school so that we could monitor visitors in different categories. We also needed a sign in system for staff so that we had a live and accurate evacuation list when required.

PROS

The customer support is second to none, totally responsive and user friendly. The product is extremely good value when compared with others in the market. The installation was as easy as it could possibly have been.

CONS

I would have liked it to integrate with our MIS, but it is not a big concern.

Reason for choosing Sign In App

It was by far the best value, the easiest to use, and the easiest to install. In the first instance, the highly responsive support encouraged us to look closely at the product, especially since we have regretted one or two IT decisions over the last 12-24 months, and did not want to be in that position again. I am pleased to confirm that sign In App was a very good decision.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the review and feedback we really appreciate it. I know our team have contacted you about the MIS integration already but if you need anything else please do not hesitate to contact us.

Replied September 2019

Michael

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Super value for money tool that does what its supposed to do!

Moving away from a paper based visitor book, this solution means we are able to better secure visitor data, automate notifications to our internal hosts and also have a much clearer picture of who is in the office in case of emergency. Having QR codes for pre-registered visitors makes signing in so quick and straight forward and the ability to configure customised messages around information security and NDAs that are sent to visitors automatically just helps to ensure everyone is aware of our rules and procedures without needing manual intervention and printing of countless documents.

PROS

The customisable options available mean you can set-up the system to work to your requirements without having to ask the team to configure or develop it for you. Once you've got your account activated, you configure everything yourself and set-up your devices with little hassle or issue. The support you get from the team is top notch, where they are quick to respond to queries or issues (and the odd stupid question!). They also actively seek out feedback on how they can further improve and develop the tool. The simplicity and ease to roll this out has been brilliant and has quickly helped us make our visitor management processes more robust and secure.

CONS

I genuinely haven't found anything that I don't like about this software yet. Anything we've identified as a possible improvement is already being developed by the team! :-)

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to send the team the review. We look forward to working with you on the rollout.

Replied July 2019

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Sign In App supports our reception team and keeps our hosts informed.

Our visitors know how to use the solution with no explanation, colleagues are immediately notified of visitors' arrival and forthcoming Office 365 integration reduces manual effort required by out IT colleagues. A great, clean app with a smart and easily administered portal site.

PROS

Accessible; easily understood by guests, colleagues and IT. Presented via iPad in adjustable height casing. Affordable and self-contained, needing minimal maintenance. New features are regularly released and clearly, concisely explained. Support is efficient and thorough.

CONS

Occasional drops in Wi-Fi affected the reliability of the solution - stickers not being printed and hosts not being notified of guests' arrival. This was subsequently addressed via an automated email alert sent to when a device has lost connectivity for 15 minutes.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback, we really value it! Should you continue to have connectivity issues please contact us, the team will be able to give you some tips for your WiFi settings which should stop this happening.

Replied January 2019

Neal

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Super System

PROS

Great Value for Money, exceptionally easy to setup and get running.

CONS

There is nothing about Sign In App that I dislike.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review, it's means a lot to the team.

Replied June 2019

Paul

Facilities Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

'Thats Well Cool'

This hardware and app have really cleaned up the paper signing in forms in our unattended reception. It looks great and offers great functionality. It is easy to use and nearly all our office and guest users found it intuitive. We sent our CEO an email with the companion app and on his first visit he remarks were 'thats well cool!'

PROS

The look and companion application. The ability to have a mobile fire register and booking in H&S message that is signed and recorded.

CONS

No NFT and does not interface with our door entry system booking people in when they swipe in on the front door. No ability to send a custom email (and companion app) message to people who have not signed out after the building closes at the end of day time warning them they have note booked out.

Reason for choosing Sign In App

The web description and free trial proved this was the best option for our rapidly expanding business.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the review, the team really appreciate the feedback. Watch this space for the some new features over the summer that you might be interested in ;-)

Replied July 2019

Andrew

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Reinvented our sign in process at a stroke

PROS

Located this software from a crowded market and delighted with our choice. Initially looking for a product that was gdpr compliant but its simple to use functionality, intuitive controls and ease of use means we've been able to successful trial it to visitors and staff with virtually no user hand-holding. Instantly transformed our sign in process, complied with our HR, security and safety policies and delivered a professional first-impression to all users.

CONS

We're asking users to read through T&Cs prior to signing in - options to reduce, format text in these areas plus a scroll bar would be useful.

Reason for choosing Sign In App

Initially gdpr compliance, others mainly based in US

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, we really appreciate it. We will pass on your feedback to the product team, I know there are a few updates coming in this area so you will see some developments over the summer.

Replied August 2019

Peter

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Excellent Signin Portal

Great all round product, with many features, and more on the way. Simple and effective to use with almost zero end user training required. Would highly recommend this product.

PROS

Simplicity to install and setup, Minimal end user training required. Availability of the client app on multiple OS. Multiple staff sign in options. End User support is very responsive.

CONS

Very little to not like. Lack of a Staff Who's in option on a second internal screen. No option for Contractor sign ins, which would have a slightly different protocol to visitors.

Reason for choosing Sign In App

Other products considered, but not as simple and effective when testing. Testing this product was very simple and any required support during setup was very responsive.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review and feedback, we really appreciate it. Watch this space as we have some really interesting developments around contractors due to be released very soon.

Replied August 2019

Leo

Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Simple and effective visitor and contractor on site app.

Sign in app solved the problem of our old system using single use plastic cards, it also only informed us of a visitor by email not text. Sign in App solves both these problems and easier to use and manage for the companies and the visitors perspective.

PROS

Easy to use, for both my team pre-booking visitors to site and easy for visitors to sign in, and get the site rules shown to them but also emailed to them, the same for contractors

CONS

Its very app driven for iphone etc, for staff who don't have a company phone, the admin of them is a little more time consuming to set up, it would be great to just add their name and email set permission ie standard user and send them an invite to use the portal.

Reasons for switching to Sign In App

reduce single use plastics

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to review Sign In App, it really drives the team and helps us to work on new releases.

Replied August 2019

Jose

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Sign In App - CLP Review

It is very important for us to know who is in out facility at any moment. Also, knowing at what time an employee arrive or left, is very helpful.

PROS

How intuitive the process is! We wanted to control the employee sign in with QR codes, and this application offers that right away.

CONS

Multiple sign outs via the administrator management website. Also, would like to get notifications via the Companion app

Reason for choosing Sign In App

How the app works is very intuitive and user friendly. That was a very big reason why we chose Sign In App.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the feedback, the team really appreciate it! Keep an eye out for our Q1 update, notifications to Companion App are on the way.

Replied December 2022

Claire

Railroad Manufacture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

It's a great modern way for visitors and staff to signin and out

Very modern, looks very good and professional

PROS

Once set up, it is very easy to use on the ipad. Able to use it for visitors and staff. Able to monitor who is in and out the building

CONS

The issues raised were resolved very quickly. Originally quite hard to set up, printer didn't take to the ipad very easily

Vendor Response

Great appreciate the feedback!

Replied June 2017

Sam

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Easy to use, works a treat and has a great team supporting it.

We have begun rolling out Sign In App for visitor and staff attendance capturing at a few of our sites now and have had positive feedback from the users and the team looking after the system.

PROS

Ease of use, simple but effective UI/UX. Very customisable to tailor to corporate needs.

CONS

N/A, currently have no issues with Sign In App.

Adam

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING: