User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(60)

60

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Great Value for Money, exceptionally easy to setup and get running."

  • "Easy to use, install and configure The user guide was brilliant, perfect step by step."

  • "it's easy to use and easy to adapt to your own company information. looks professional . excellent customer service."

  • Cons

  • "the pairing of the Bluetooth printer, but that's more to do with the iPad than the software"

  • "we had some issues to begin with due to having an old ipad that was running a older version of ios and the app kept crashing. "

  • "There is nothing about Sign In App that I dislike."

Browse Sign In App Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 65 results

July 2019

Kevin from FWD-IP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Installation partner feedback

In an era where companies customer service leaves a lot to be desired, I can honestly say that they are up their for one of our best suppliers for the service they provide. The team are always very helpful and patient when setting up a system. I cannot thank the reps in the office enough, who often go over and beyond with their dedication to looking after our account and our clients.

Pros

As a retailer that works in industries that budgets are constantly being cut (NHS, Education). The value of this product, against the perceived market leaders, in my opinion makes Sign In App a must buy. The software is very simple to use and easy to customise to tailor for our own clients requirements. I cannot stress enough, that although this is a very cost effective system, you are not compromising on an inferior product.

Cons

If I would have to choose one thing, it would be the angle of the iPad sits when taking Photographs, its not the most flattering angle.

Reasons for Choosing Sign In App

Price was the main factor, however after meeting the rep and his team for a demo, straight away they felt the right company for us to partner with.

Response from All Things Code

Replied July 2019

Thanks for the brilliant feedback, we passed it onto the team and they were very thankful. You may want to look at some of the other options of stands we provide, the Counter Flex provides a better photo angle.

February 2020

Dene from The Mall Luton

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Perfect solution for managing staff, visitors and contractors in a busy shopping centre

We had been looking for a visitor management system to replace our visitor books and also manage staff in the event of a fire evacuation. Previously we had two books for contractors and roof works access that had to be moved across site out of office hours and different departments signing in separately. Sign In App has really streamlined all of this with the ability to sign in/out at different locations and also via the companion app for certain staff. It also helped us overcome issues of illegible handwriting and not providing site contact details. The app is extremely easy to set up, use and manage via the web portal. The UI and UX of both the app itself and portal are very well thought out and intuitive making the whole system simple but very functional. The companion app is also simple but really effective and access to the fire list on this was one of the main things that swayed us to use Sign In App. QR codes work extremely well too. End users have been impressed with the system and it makes a great impression. Notifications for hosts and others set to other criteria have proven to be popular and a very useful feature to have. The company has been excellent to deal with from initial enquiry to going ahead with the subscription making it all simple and hassle free. Customer support and service has been second to none with fast responses and feedback taken on board. Thanks!

Pros

Simplicity of the whole system, very easy to manage and customize. Great UI and UX. Great functionality. Everything we essentially needed and more. Fantastic support. Extremely well priced for all that is included.

Cons

There isn’t anything I dislike about this software but do have a have a few suggestions that I will provide via their feedback platform. Some feedback I have already given is already being developed. These do not detract from the fact that the system is already fully capable but all things have room for improvement!

Reasons for Choosing Sign In App

The simplicity and ease of use. Also, access to the fire list via the companion app

Response from Sign In App

Replied March 2020

Thanks so much for the feedback, the team really appreciate it.

May 2017

Jamie from Steelite International

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Our experience has been great whilst using this system, it does exactly what we need it to do.

Pros

The app is really user friendly, the system is sleek, modern and efficient. It keeps strict and constant track of visitors who come in and out of the company.

Cons

The app only operates for iOS, which limits it to apple devices, it would be great to see the app developed to further platforms.

Response from All Things Code

Replied May 2017

We will keep you updated with any progression around developments on other platforms.

October 2019

Paul from Exmouth Community College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great value and great support

Our overall experience of Sign In App has been very positive. Good value, easy setup, easy to use, expandable at low cost, the constant development of software, friendly responsive support. It's often the aftersales and support that lets companies down. Not so with Sign In-app, they have been one of the best companies I have dealt with in recent years, I would like to say well done to the Sign In App team, long may it continue!

Pros

The Sign In-app is great value for money, one very reasonable cost license fee per site, and it runs on iPads rather than requiring proprietary hardware. We have bought refurbished iPads for this purpose saving even more money. Management and setup of the software are very straight forward, and our receptionist's really loved using it over our old paper based system. They can easily see which visitors or staff are on site, and even sign them in and out on their behalf from the web based app if required. The experience for visitors is a positive one, and gives a much more up to date impression to those visiting the college. I must thank the reps on support, and the development team, who have been really great at responding to requests for help and advice, even offering to do some bulk changes for us. We have requested several features that we would find useful, to which the team have been incredibly responsive in developing the ideas and putting them into production within a very short time period. I have never experienced such a responsive team when it comes to listening to develop ideas and them actually being implemented, absolutely brilliant! As a result of this rolling development, the Sign In app is constantly improving and has become even more useful to us, with another feature we have requested just added to their development roadmap.

Cons

There is very little to dislike about the software. It is not as fully featured as some other Visitor / Staff / Student sign in systems, but this is reflected in the cost of ownership and deployment. The ability to print high quality colour badges for staff would be a useful feature, but the Visitor badges in mono are quite sufficient.

Reasons for Choosing Sign In App

For cash strapped schools like ours and many others, the excellent value for money Sign In app represented was a big factor in deciding to go with it over competitors products. Having also experienced the support and on going development of Sign In app I would highly recommend it to anyone needing a cost effective and flexible visitor system, that also works for staff, students and other groups of people that visit or work at your establishment.

Response from All Things Code

Replied October 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review and feedback. These comments drive the team to continue to push Sign In App forward. We really value your support and look forward to continuing to work with you and your team.

September 2019

Cassie from SYPTE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Easy to use, install and configure

So far it has been pretty easy experience, configuring the software. The software is very user friendly, so hopefully our users will have no issues. We want to get rid of all the paper sign in sheets cluttering up our reception and for GDPR reasons.

Pros

Easy to use, install and configure The user guide was brilliant, perfect step by step.

Cons

Not really anything, would be nice to integrate a bit more with Outlook, suck as emailing out ics appointments. Also another improvement could be if we could somehow link this to our RFID cards for swiping in access.

Reasons for Choosing Sign In App

We actually already have condeco put it's visitor management system is not fit for what we need it to do. Sign In was a more simple and quick option.

Response from All Things Code

Replied September 2019

Thanks for the feedback and the review, really appreciated by all of the team. Watch this space for new features, we think there's a big one you might be interested in :-)

December 2019

Steve from Indigo Telecom Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Brilliant Solution

In our old office we had a wall based card system for in/out and a visitors book. The SigninApp system is much easier to use, accounts for visitors and offsite based staff simply and in the event of a building evacuation the companion app means all fire wardens have instant visibility of who was logged in without the need to look through a wallboard that has been carried out of the building or an unwieldy visitors book. the ability to print a personalized and legible badge for visitors is very professional and many of our visitors have commented on how well it works and asked for details that we've been happy to pass on. The recent addition of the TapApp has been a major improvement for us, our staff much prefer being able to use their door fob to simply sign in and sign-out.

Pros

The ease of setting it up. within receipt of the kit we had this up and running inside of 30 mins. It does exactly what it says is does on the tin. No hoops to jump through and out staff took to it with ease and preferred it to our old card in/out system and visitors book.

Cons

the pairing of the Bluetooth printer, but that's more to do with the iPad than the software

Response from All Things Code

Replied December 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to right the review we really appreciate it. great news that Sign In App Tap is working well for you also.

September 2019

Sarah from Bishopsgate School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

A successful IT decision!

We needed a security solution for visitors to school so that we could monitor visitors in different categories. We also needed a sign in system for staff so that we had a live and accurate evacuation list when required.

Pros

The customer support is second to none, totally responsive and user friendly. The product is extremely good value when compared with others in the market. The installation was as easy as it could possibly have been.

Cons

I would have liked it to integrate with our MIS, but it is not a big concern.

Reasons for Choosing Sign In App

It was by far the best value, the easiest to use, and the easiest to install. In the first instance, the highly responsive support encouraged us to look closely at the product, especially since we have regretted one or two IT decisions over the last 12-24 months, and did not want to be in that position again. I am pleased to confirm that sign In App was a very good decision.

Response from All Things Code

Replied September 2019

Thanks so much for the review and feedback we really appreciate it. I know our team have contacted you about the MIS integration already but if you need anything else please do not hesitate to contact us.

October 2019

Jemma from West Midlands Combined Authority

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Simple value for money

Excellent. We previously used a paper based handwritten system - these passes look much smarter, the pre booking element has reduced sign in queues for larger meetings, there is less clutter on the reception desk as we just have the two device stands now and customer support is swift and friendly.

Pros

The customisable visitor passes are smart, the system is simple and intuitive to use.

Cons

Some issues with visitors picking a familiar name to sign in with after pressing the first letter of a name and seeing who pops up. This is better than typing out the whole name each time though, as we get a lot of repeat visitors.

Reasons for Choosing Sign In App

Best value for money, customer service, slick system and good price. Our IT guys liked it too!

Response from All Things Code

Replied October 2019

Thanks so much for the feedback, the team really appreciates it.

August 2019

Andrew from Hemingways Marketing Services Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Reinvented our sign in process at a stroke

Pros

Located this software from a crowded market and delighted with our choice. Initially looking for a product that was gdpr compliant but its simple to use functionality, intuitive controls and ease of use means we've been able to successful trial it to visitors and staff with virtually no user hand-holding. Instantly transformed our sign in process, complied with our HR, security and safety policies and delivered a professional first-impression to all users.

Cons

We're asking users to read through T&Cs prior to signing in - options to reduce, format text in these areas plus a scroll bar would be useful.

Reasons for Choosing Sign In App

Initially gdpr compliance, others mainly based in US

Response from All Things Code

Replied August 2019

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, we really appreciate it. We will pass on your feedback to the product team, I know there are a few updates coming in this area so you will see some developments over the summer.

November 2019

Keith from Standard Engineering Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Six Months in!

Following a little opposition at first, everybody is tuned in now and guests love the ease of use.

Pros

Ease of use and set up. It took a while to realise how best to set up our Wi-Fi and following a few failed attempts, hey presto it works, 99% of the time, it still drops out occasionally.

Cons

You need a reliable Wi-Fi system otherwise the I-Pads drop out, a little help from an Amazon product to boost our Wi-Fi sorted things.

Reasons for Choosing Sign In App

Recommended by our accountant [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Response from All Things Code

Replied December 2019

Thanks for the review, the team really appreciate it. Hopefully the Wi-Fi continues to behave itself but always let us know if we can do anything to assist.

October 2018

Daryl from National College for High Speed Rail

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Fantastic Value Software from a company with customer service at its heart

With Sign In App the National College is able to manage hosted events, visitors, faculty and Learner sign in needs whilst being compliant with GDPR guild lines and the ability to produce accurate fire lists with an easy to use and administer system... backed up with gold standard customer service

Pros

Sign In App, is an incredibly good value visitor management system which £ for £ blows the competition out of the water. Its ability to manage multiple sites without breaking the bank. the ease of use and configuration, its GDPR compliance and the fact that the product is ever improving with new features, including the recent companion app for mobile devices are all reasons why the National College for High Speed Rail use and will continue to use the product, however the customer service and support that we have continued to receive continue to prove we made the right decision to purchase Sign In App

Cons

Logic dictates that Apple iPads are the right platform to build the solution on due to the standardization and locked down nature of the ios however this does prove costly for initial hardware, however consider the fantastic pricing and the fact that ipad usage fairly standard for vistor management systems its not great issue

July 2019

Michael from Alexander Mann Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Super value for money tool that does what its supposed to do!

Moving away from a paper based visitor book, this solution means we are able to better secure visitor data, automate notifications to our internal hosts and also have a much clearer picture of who is in the office in case of emergency. Having QR codes for pre-registered visitors makes signing in so quick and straight forward and the ability to configure customised messages around information security and NDAs that are sent to visitors automatically just helps to ensure everyone is aware of our rules and procedures without needing manual intervention and printing of countless documents.

Pros

The customisable options available mean you can set-up the system to work to your requirements without having to ask the team to configure or develop it for you. Once you've got your account activated, you configure everything yourself and set-up your devices with little hassle or issue. The support you get from the team is top notch, where they are quick to respond to queries or issues (and the odd stupid question!). They also actively seek out feedback on how they can further improve and develop the tool. The simplicity and ease to roll this out has been brilliant and has quickly helped us make our visitor management processes more robust and secure.

Cons

I genuinely haven't found anything that I don't like about this software yet. Anything we've identified as a possible improvement is already being developed by the team! :-)

Response from All Things Code

Replied July 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to send the team the review. We look forward to working with you on the rollout.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Sign In App supports our reception team and keeps our hosts informed.

Our visitors know how to use the solution with no explanation, colleagues are immediately notified of visitors' arrival and forthcoming Office 365 integration reduces manual effort required by out IT colleagues. A great, clean app with a smart and easily administered portal site.

Pros

Accessible; easily understood by guests, colleagues and IT. Presented via iPad in adjustable height casing. Affordable and self-contained, needing minimal maintenance. New features are regularly released and clearly, concisely explained. Support is efficient and thorough.

Cons

Occasional drops in Wi-Fi affected the reliability of the solution - stickers not being printed and hosts not being notified of guests' arrival. This was subsequently addressed via an automated email alert sent to when a device has lost connectivity for 15 minutes.

Response from All Things Code

Replied January 2019

Thanks for the feedback, we really value it! Should you continue to have connectivity issues please contact us, the team will be able to give you some tips for your WiFi settings which should stop this happening.

December 2018

Michiel from OM Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

SignInApp: Reviewed

Pros

Ease of use, ease of setup and overall look of the application. Customers sign in without an issue, building responsibles have fire lists on their mobile device and the app gets regular updates on a very common basis. We reported several issues and within the next small release the development team updated the app with a bunch of new additions that solved our issues. Their customer support is live chat and always gets back to us within minutes. Excellent product for an excellent competitive price.

Cons

We noticed the iPads were having issues showing the loginapp screen, so the app dev team immediately pushed an update that allowed night mode (where our ipads "sleep"). Another downside was we had to reupload our employee database (manual action), however their app dev team is now integrating Office365. So overall, there's really no more cons left. Great team, great software.

July 2019

Paul from WCS Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

'Thats Well Cool'

This hardware and app have really cleaned up the paper signing in forms in our unattended reception. It looks great and offers great functionality. It is easy to use and nearly all our office and guest users found it intuitive. We sent our CEO an email with the companion app and on his first visit he remarks were 'thats well cool!'

Pros

The look and companion application. The ability to have a mobile fire register and booking in H&S message that is signed and recorded.

Cons

No NFT and does not interface with our door entry system booking people in when they swipe in on the front door. No ability to send a custom email (and companion app) message to people who have not signed out after the building closes at the end of day time warning them they have note booked out.

Reasons for Choosing Sign In App

The web description and free trial proved this was the best option for our rapidly expanding business.

Response from All Things Code

Replied July 2019

Thanks so much for the review, the team really appreciate the feedback. Watch this space for the some new features over the summer that you might be interested in ;-)

January 2019

Llinos from Innovation Centre for Enterprise

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

cool App

Overall it could have been a negative experience but the staff were so great at explaining why we had issues and suggesting fixes that it made is easy and got sorted quickly. We're going in to our second year now and love it.

Pros

it's easy to use and easy to adapt to your own company information. looks professional . excellent customer service.

Cons

we had some issues to begin with due to having an old ipad that was running a older version of ios and the app kept crashing.

August 2019

Alec from Meantime Brewing Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Sign In App at Meantime Brewing Company

See pros above !

Pros

From start to finish the process has been simple. I requested a run through of the features and benefits which outlined all parts of the project and how the system could operate in my particular environment. From here the sales process was easy and the kit arrived swiftly. Setting up was simple, I had the first ipad operating in 20 mins. For any outstanding queries I used the online portal and my questions were answered immediately. I have since installed three more ipads. Staff find the Sign In easily with the QR code system and visitors have been impressed with the functionality. It is a critical process for our business to understand who is on site in case of emergency and all our Fire Marshals now have access to the online register which is a brillant function.

Cons

The upgrade to enable visitors to sign in and out during the day will be beneficial

May 2019

Neal from Alderley Edge School for Girls

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Super System

Pros

Great Value for Money, exceptionally easy to setup and get running.

Cons

There is nothing about Sign In App that I dislike.

Response from All Things Code

Replied June 2019

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review, it's means a lot to the team.

August 2019

Peter from Greenvale AP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Excellent Signin Portal

Great all round product, with many features, and more on the way. Simple and effective to use with almost zero end user training required. Would highly recommend this product.

Pros

Simplicity to install and setup, Minimal end user training required. Availability of the client app on multiple OS. Multiple staff sign in options. End User support is very responsive.

Cons

Very little to not like. Lack of a Staff Who's in option on a second internal screen. No option for Contractor sign ins, which would have a slightly different protocol to visitors.

Reasons for Choosing Sign In App

Other products considered, but not as simple and effective when testing. Testing this product was very simple and any required support during setup was very responsive.

Response from All Things Code

Replied August 2019

Thanks for the review and feedback, we really appreciate it. Watch this space as we have some really interesting developments around contractors due to be released very soon.

February 2020

Anthony from Dumfries YMCA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Just what I've been looking for

Really good app. Been looking for something for a while and nothing seemed to do what I needed but Sign In App ticks most of the boxes for me.

Pros

It is really easy to use. I've been using it as a type of E-membership card for my young people and they love it. It has lightened my workload and has given my young people a sense ownership/belonging to my organisation.

Cons

I would like to be able to export my members/regular users contact details and export attendance records rather than just an activity log.

Reasons for Choosing Sign In App

Sign In app was smoother and my members preferred it.

Response from Sign In App

Replied March 2020

Thanks for leaving us with your review and feedback. We will be releasing your requested update in the next few weeks.

January 2020

Adam from TVD Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Perfect Fit

Pros

Does what it says on the tin. Fits our needs for guest sign in system perfectly. a few small set up issues (choosing the correct printer etc) all questions answered in seconds buy the fantastic online chat service. obviously they know the product inside out.

Cons

not being able to pre register guests when setting up a meeting on office 365 (believe this is coming shortly)

Response from Sign In App

Replied January 2020

Thanks so much for the review, the team really appreciate it. Invite from Outlook is on the way in our February release, if you would like to be one of the first to use it you can join our Beta Community by emailing beta@signinapp.com

August 2019

Leo from Riello UPS Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Simple and effective visitor and contractor on site app.

Sign in app solved the problem of our old system using single use plastic cards, it also only informed us of a visitor by email not text. Sign in App solves both these problems and easier to use and manage for the companies and the visitors perspective.

Pros

Easy to use, for both my team pre-booking visitors to site and easy for visitors to sign in, and get the site rules shown to them but also emailed to them, the same for contractors

Cons

Its very app driven for iphone etc, for staff who don't have a company phone, the admin of them is a little more time consuming to set up, it would be great to just add their name and email set permission ie standard user and send them an invite to use the portal.

Response from All Things Code

Replied August 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review Sign In App, it really drives the team and helps us to work on new releases.

December 2018

Jacquelyn from Corsham Primary School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Signing in made easy

With new GDPR now in operation, we find this a secure and easy way for visitors and staff to sign in.

Pros

Sign In App is an intuitive, easy to use system of signing in. We have had fabulous feedback from staff and visitors alike. We would recommend this app.

Cons

None. It has been a great addition to our Reception procedures.

Response from All Things Code

Replied January 2019

We are so pleased you have had positive feedback. Thank you for the support and we look forward to working with you and your team.

July 2018

Kay from CubePartners Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

This is an fantastic bit of software. it totally works, looks stylist and has helped our business.

It enabled our company to introduce flexitime, which nin turn helps our recruitment of the best staff.

Pros

It has enabled us to introduce flexitime to our staff. We can monitor entrance and exit times. It has been very well received.

Cons

There are no negative aspects to this piece of software that have been identified by our company and the staff.

Response from All Things Code

Replied December 2018

Thanks, really pleased that it have be well received by the team.

September 2019

Daniel from Rocksalt

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Superb simple software, that just works!

Overall it has totally simplified our sign in process for the business, and massively improved our visitor experience as well as making it much easier to administer.

Pros

Simple setup, easy to use and understand, flexible branding. They also offer the full hardware package allowing for label printing and desk stand and iPad which was exactly what we needed.

Cons

Erm.... difficult to find a con.... I had to type in a list of countries because there wasn't a country list option? But TBH Their support is so awesome that I imagine that had I asked they would have done it!

Response from All Things Code

Replied September 2019

Thanks for the brilliant feedback, you put a big smile on the teams face this Friday afternoon!!!

June 2017

Claire from Hitachi ICSE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

It's a great modern way for visitors and staff to signin and out

Very modern, looks very good and professional

Pros

Once set up, it is very easy to use on the ipad. Able to use it for visitors and staff. Able to monitor who is in and out the building

Cons

The issues raised were resolved very quickly. Originally quite hard to set up, printer didn't take to the ipad very easily

Response from All Things Code

Replied June 2017

Great appreciate the feedback!

October 2019

Alan from Mt Eden Normal Primary School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great solution for schools

Very positive about implementing this at our school - we have found the support to be excellent.

Pros

Streamlines the process of visitor management with a comprehensive range of features designed to ensure we have the information we need for security, health and safety and monitoring. Intuitive layout, design and e great functionality have made the app an excellent solution for our school.

Cons

An NZ flag on the language select function would be great!

Reasons for Choosing Sign In App

The software is well designed and there are no added costs such as renting equipment to run it on.

Response from All Things Code

Replied October 2019

Thanks so much for providing the team with a review, we really appreciate it. We will work on getting that NZ flag in!!!

November 2019

Kelly from Education management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Excellent value for money and easy to set up and use

We are now GDPR compliant.

Pros

The ease of setting up the app and using the reports.

Cons

On sign in groups when they are signing out an alphabetical list appears on the right of the screen and not always their photos. This confuses people.

Reasons for Choosing Sign In App

Cost and recommendation from another school

Response from All Things Code

Replied November 2019

Thanks so much for leaving us a review, we really appreciate the feedback. One of the team will contact you just to understand the signing out scenario and see if we can advise on an improvement for you. Thanks Again!

March 2019

Graham from Causeway School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Excellent tailored service

Great stress-free system and easy to use.

Pros

Really great after service care and able to help and adjust software to suit our environment. Great value for money for an all round great product.

Cons

Haven't found anything yet and any problems always fixed.

Response from All Things Code

Replied March 2019

Thanks so much for the feedback, the tam really appreciate it.

January 2019

Sam from TClarke

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Easy to use, works a treat and has a great team supporting it.

We have begun rolling out Sign In App for visitor and staff attendance capturing at a few of our sites now and have had positive feedback from the users and the team looking after the system.

Pros

Ease of use, simple but effective UI/UX. Very customisable to tailor to corporate needs.

Cons

N/A, currently have no issues with Sign In App.

August 2019

Karl from Oakwood School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Fantastic Software

The package that was offered was very affordable and the on going cost are very reasonable. The setup and use of the software is just so easy.

Pros

Easy to setup Easy for the end user Easy to update

Cons

Nothing the software does exactly what we need in sign in software

Response from All Things Code

Replied August 2019

Thanks for the amazing review, the whole team really appreciate it.

July 2018

Steve from ARRK Europe Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Sign-In App easily fulfilled the requirements for which it was bought. Good support level too.

This App was purchased to simplify Fire evacuation and remove the need for Visitor/Contractor books etc. The good thing is this App is constantly evolving with regular software/feature updates. It is good to know I can knowledge share with a listening team with assurance of excellent results!

Pros

Browser based, easy to use, easy to manage and constantly evolving. Ability to see across multiple sites etc. IOS releases verified to work with Sign-In app quickly.

Cons

It's early days but so far, nothing! App purchased to fulfil one certain criteria but can see huge potential for development in other areas.

Response from All Things Code

Replied December 2018

Thanks for being a great Sign In App partner, the team have all really enjoyed working with you.

May 2017

Gina from Business Environment Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Good Application - very easy for our visitors to use.

Pros

The Application is clear for our visitors to see what needs to be completed we are also told it is easy to use.

Cons

At times it can keep logging it self out. You need to shut the whole app down for it to sort it self out.

Response from All Things Code

Replied May 2017

Thanks for the feedback.

May 2019

Christopher from Nexus Open Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A great fit

Helpful company to deal with

Pros

A feature set that helps us with our IT and training business, making visitor tracking, badges and roll-calls easy. Simple site-licence model. Very presentable software. Handy AD sync. Uses industry-standard hardware. Nice data management functions. New functions developed regularly and all useful.

Cons

Admin config is extensive and sometimes I forget where some features are located. OK once you get used to it, and functions are always clear, though.

Response from All Things Code

Replied July 2019

Thanks for the review, the team really appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback.

November 2019

Chris from Qualitetch Components Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A great VFM choice

We have implemented Sign in App to help with our visitor/contractor and employee site management. We have gone from several visitor books, to using this system and even the most apprehensive of staff have accepted this as being a huge step forward. It is a very professional looking system, and the administration has proved very clear and straight forward - it strikes a great balance between cost and flexibility of the system.

Pros

The professionalism and functionality you get for the subscription costs are excellent.

Cons

Slight lack of customisation options vs other (higher cost) competitors

Reasons for Choosing Sign In App

Inventry, Swipedon, e-reception book

November 2019

Charlie from JCL Glass Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Definitely Recommend!

Switching over our clocking system to the Sign In App was a hassle free experience. Great customer service!

Pros

Using this app mainly for payroll has had a positive impact on our business, easily exporting timesheet data has helped us save time and improve accuracy of hours worked.

Cons

Being able to log on a daily basis an absent or annual leave on the timesheet report would be great.

Response from All Things Code

Replied November 2019

Thanks for the brilliant feedback, timesheets is one of our newer features so we are pleased it is being well received. Thanks for the recommendation also, we always take this back to the team so we will keep you posted.

May 2019

Wayne from Murata Power Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

One more step on our digital transformation journey

Great, from start to finish. I had a number of questions prior to subscribing and the answers/solutions were provided very quickly . We moved from a old paper-based visitor sign in process to a more secure and efficient digital process with ease.

Pros

Very intuitive, easy to get up and running in very little time. This was deployed into our business with very little staff training required, I have received a lot of positive feedback from staff and visitors.

Cons

Nothing really, so far this has met our expectations and beyond.

Response from All Things Code

Replied May 2019

Thanks so much for the review, it is really appreciated.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Sign in App does what it says on the tin!

Unmanned reception desk now has the professional experience we were after.

Pros

Comprehensive Intuitive Cost Effective Easy to setup

Cons

Nothing. It has all the features I need and none of those I don't.

Response from All Things Code

Replied July 2019

Thanks for your feedback, we're please that Sign In App was fit for the solution you were looking for. Please do not hesitate to contact the team if any other questions come up.

August 2019

Jo from Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Sign In App Review

Good. Customer service were helpful. I have not purchased the app as we have purchased it though a more generic work email address.

Pros

Simple to use. Able to import and export from excel.

Cons

Didn't have some of the features I would like (e.g to be able to put a picture/excel doc as opening message). Mostly, these had some kind of work around though.

March 2020

Sheela from Grange Primary School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Good app but still needs development of couple of features

Good

Pros

Cloud based app, QR code, easy to set up

Cons

generate the individual QR codes and assign 4-digit PIN Unable to create a report of the staff not in on the same day

Response from Sign In App

Replied March 2020

Thanks so much for the feedback, the team really value it. The items you discussed are already on the roadmap so will be in Sign In App soon for you.

February 2020

sam from msb fitness ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

great customer service

Top customer service, only time I had any issues they went out of their way to sort my issue out.

Pros

The customer service was the best I have experienced with a tech software, it was fast and helpful

Cons

none at the moment to report............

Response from Sign In App

Replied February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to give Sign In App a review, the team really appreciate it.

March 2020

Helen from Moorgate Primary School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Excellent System

Support service is excellent.

Pros

Easy to setup and easy to use. Visitors have commented how good it is.

Cons

So far I cant find anything that we cant find a solution for.

Reasons for Choosing Sign In App

Cost and no need to purchase software as used an existing IPAD

Response from Sign In App

Replied April 2020

Thanks so much for the review, the team really appreciate the feedback.

November 2019

Matthew from Jamm Print & Production Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Cost effective, Time efficient & Covers H&S and GDPR

It has changed our site, staff & visitors can easily sign-in and out, and overall visibility is brilliant

Pros

Brilliant to use, flexibility to turn functions on and off and it covers our site for H&S & GDPR. A one-off yearly cost rather than based on the number of staff/visitors. It has instantly made us more professional across staff, visitors and clients allowing us to access the app at multiple entry points across our site.

Cons

Nothing as it covers everything we need.

November 2018

Mike from Gratte Brothers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Breath of fresh air

We have a range of users of different abilities and expectations who (to our consummate surprise) universally liked the app, making integration a seamless exercise. When we contacted Sign In App with any help and support issues they responded quickly and effectively.

Pros

The product is simple to use and offers a comprehensive range of facilities for visitor/staff ingress/egress management

Cons

For some reason I find it difficult to say "Sign In App" but suspect that's just me!

March 2019

Ben from The Folkestone School for Girls

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Well designed and well priced product

Fantastic, well designed and well priced product. The support team are amazing and open to any feedback. I've looked at many alternative sign in products and this one is so simple to use it, yet has many high end features.

Pros

Simple and intuitive Well priced Fantastic support team Lots of high end features

Cons

None, any features for the product i suggested are either in development or will be released in the future.

Response from All Things Code

Replied April 2019

Thanks so much for the feedback, we all really appreciate it!

May 2020

Laura from St Peter's Catholic Primary School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Good system, great service

Pros

Use of QR codes for staff Excellent help provided

Cons

Finding my way around the system was tricky at times

Response from Sign In App

Replied May 2020

Thanks so much for the review, the team really appreciates it. Please reach out to us if any additional questions come up!

January 2019

Pat from Flying Pixel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

I can't fault this system

Perfect.. Faultless

Pros

It is so easy to set up and just works perfectly.. I had it up and running for a client in minutes.. they are over the moon.. which makes me look good.. The 'Live chat' support is supurb .. I trialed loads of similar system and I couldn't find anything comes close to this system.. seriously 5 stars all round

Cons

Nothing.. sorry, I couldn't find anything wrong with it

September 2019

IRENE from Ebase Technology LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

New User

Easy for users, i.e. staff and visitors

Pros

Paperless, easy to set up, nice to pre-book visitors.

Cons

Not compatible with the printer we're using

Response from All Things Code

Replied October 2019

Thanks so much for the review, we rally appreciate the feedback.

September 2019

LAURA from Orchardville Society Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Excellent Product

- Multiple sign out for staff much easier - Fire evacuations easier - Tracking staff travel

Pros

Ease of setting up and signing in. The evacuation list was particularly useful as we find that handwriting can at times be illegible however it was much easier with the system

Cons

We didnt find any features of the product that we disliked

Response from All Things Code

Replied October 2019

Thanks so much for the review, the team really appreciate getting the feedback.

August 2019

Andrew from Somerset Care Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Excellent support and simple to use product

The service and support was excellent during the purchase stage. The product was very simple to use which is a big plus for us. It worked straight away with minimal configuration required. All staff and visitors comment on how professional it looks

Pros

Ease of setup Simple configuration Works as required and expected

Cons

Sign out option could be for all not just visitors

Response from All Things Code

Replied August 2019

Thanks for the feedback and comments, the team appreciate it.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 65 reviews