User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.44

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"When we initially launched Sine for the shopping centre I had a few questions out of hours and used the online chat support and found it efficient and helpful with appropriate follow up."
  • icon"Love the ease of use of this software, customer service assistance is amazing, very helpful and any issues are dealt with and rectified immediately. Presentations are easily uploaded for use."
  • icon"The integration capabilities. The ease of use from a visitor standpoint."
  • icon"Sometimes it would not work properly when signing out. I also clicked on the wrong person once when signing in and there appears to be no option to change or amend this."
  • icon"Not registering when all people have completed the induction making it frustrating for users."
  • icon"Lag from users check in and check out doesn't refresh for about 15 minutes. The directory sucks too."

Browse all Sine Reviews

  • Have you used Sine and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 584 reviews

User Profile

Dave

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Great product

We were looking for a local solution with better support when required, the support over the trial process was great, I was able to get answers to questions and was lots offered support to help me get going, with that in mind the setup was straight forward little support was needed. We looked at Sine with the view that we could use to check in/out staff at a later date (via the app), helping us keep track of who is on/off site in emergency situations, the SMS function is a great way to also assist here for unaccounted visitors

Pros

Simple to setup and get operational and simple to use from the end point, The App for signing in works a treat for our contractors, also the email alerts when their is an issue like the printer stops helps us be proactive to fix. overall very easy to setup and deploy Recommend checking it out.

Cons

Jump in price between the Medium and Enterprise, another level for "large" I feel would be a good idea. for now the medium plan works for us, so not an issue, bulk SMS is another feature I would like to see in the future

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Feeling safer already!

Pros

We've been using Sine for about six months now, and have mostly great reactions to report. The ease of use and universality of the iPad is one of my favorite things, as it didn't take much at all to get used to and the iPad could serve us multiple purposes. We have been utilizing the name badge printer on a daily basis as well. Sine has overall improved our visitor management and given us a much-needed peace of mind.

Cons

We do wish that the printer was more user-friendly; we can't connect it to our wi-fi since we require usernames and passwords, and therefore have had a harder time setting the printer up manually. Maybe in the future, colored badges would be an option, since the lighting isn't always the best and some of our black-and-white badges either wash out or appear too dark. In general, I will say Sine is very easy to use and the customer service is very responsive.

Reasons for choosing Sine

Availability of customer service, pricing, minimal hardware, easy subscription terms, ease of use

Rebecca

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Great product.

Pros

Easy integration to other software Messaging service to visitors, hosts and for displays Pre-registration for large groups of visitors Set up is easy to navigate

Cons

We are unable to integrate it with our bluetooth access system for visitors in order to minimise handing out visitor passes Pre-registering people who have already checked in previously using facial recognition

Warwick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2017

Review - MDC.

Some people visiting say question in contractors field a bit complex - also floor level only allows level 1 entry details. Stylus pen does not work on panel well.

Pros

Its ok, but don't know why we still also have to fill in paper based registers as well. Doubling up of workload. Needs area for card numbers to be placed by visitors, so we can reconcile card audit at end of day.

Cons

Some people have put details in and when go to use it again details not there, so they have to restart again whole process. Seems to happen at times after a software update.

Response from Sine

Thanks for taking the time to review and provide some feedback, Warwick. We don't provide stylus pens, but reach us at hello@sine.co and we'll gladly make some recommendations on the best options. :) Provided your returning visitors use the same mobile or email on the returning visit, their details will be remembered and pre-populated; offering a fast check in experience. Our scan and track function would make card allocations a lot easier for you. View this guide and let us know if it's of interest. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/scan-track/ Also, any existing paper based systems and registers can be incorporated into our system. Reach us any time via online chat, email or phone and we'll gladly discuss where we can help. Full support page via https://help.sine.co/

Replied February 2017

Andrew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Easy setup and great functionality

Sine have been good to work with on initial setup and are easy to reach when needed. I have been disappointed that they dismiss our dashboard requirements as this is functionality that is standard with every other offering I have used.

Pros

Very quick and easy to setup. Interface looks good and i've found functionality to be better than the alternatives.

Cons

We need a customer visible dashboard to display number of people on-site which Sine cannot do and they don't have it on their roadmap. Talking to them about adding this basic functionality has not yielded positive results.

Reasons for switching to Sine

I like the Sine mobile functionality and tablet sign-in interface

Sanice

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Easy to implement

Pros

Very easy to implement and customise - highly rate how helpful the team was in getting this deployed quickly as part of our Covid response plan.

Cons

Everything works well. Some extra customisation would be nice but not essential.

Reasons for choosing Sine

We remembered that Sine had pitched to us for investment a couple of years ago and liked the product.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Must Have App

This product keeps me from having to keep paper time cards that occasionally get lost and saves me time and the hassle of trying to figure out someones hours on the clock when they have lost their paper card.

Pros

This app is on everyone's phone here at my company. It makes being out of town or away from the shop easier to keep track of everyone's time that they have worked and it also supports a photo mode and GPS mode to allow you to verify workers location to prevent someone from being late and clocking in early.

Cons

There is no way to confirm if someone is really working the time that they say or just sitting around lackadaisically. Of course you should be able to trust employees but that isn't always the case. on another note this tracks down to minutes on clock time when I usually just round off to quarters

User Profile

Omondi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Among the Best Guest Management Systems around

It is efficient, and their support is collaborative especially when the user is experiencing various hitches when using the application.

Pros

Can handle a very large number of visitors, especially at the receptionist. The software can easily track the number of visitors in the company, their purpose for visiting and the time they spent.

Cons

The system has a tendency of freezing which dictates the user to reset the whole system. The developers should also an image sign-in protocol for users.

User Profile

Ivan Harris

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

My Review for Sine

Pros

What I like the most about Sine is its facial recognition feature that allows the user to identify the visitors without the need of presenting valid proof of identification. I also love its geo-fencing capability to ensure that all visitors are within the vicinity of the building, ensuring their safety at the same time. Finally, it has a user-friendly interface, enabling users like me to utilize the software in its best potential.

Cons

Despite its facial recognition feature, the software produces very unclear copies of photos. I have also noticed that it consumes a lot of power, draining my phone instantly when in use.

Miranda

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Useful if admins stay on top of resonses

Overall our organization was able to keep track of Covid reporting over the past year and flag potential issues. Some of that was 'in theory', but it covers the bases from a legal perspective.

Pros

I found Sine fairly easy to use. Easy to navigate the fields and intuitive for new users. Sine responses could be recorded quickly and accessed through a variety of interfaces (email, website).

Cons

This is more at the user level, but our admins could not keep up with the responses and eventually it made the tool useless. If you're looking for a CYA tool, then I guess it does meet those needs.

User Profile

Lyndsy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2018

Works well for the money.

Pros

Customer interface is sleek and represents our company well. Online management is a nice feature for hosts and admin.

Cons

The formats for the administor to create the forms aren't user friendly or clear. System allows for only taking one picture. Takes a long time for each visitor to sign-in. Setting up the badge printer was not easy.

Response from Sine

Thanks for the feedback, Lyndsy. This guide on configuring the printer will always help. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/connecting-the-brother-printer-to-your-corporate-network/ Can you let us know why you would need more than one picture per visitor check in? Happy to explore this use case with you more. Also, please let us know via support@sine.co how our forms can be easier and clearer for you; and we can assist and help speed up the check in process. Sine is designed for speed, volume and ease of use; we're happy to help.

Replied June 2018

Xanthe

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Great end user experience

Pros

Easiest check in process for visitors I've come across.

Cons

Nothing major that was missing from the end user experience.

John

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Sine

Good

Pros

Easy to enable and use was able to be driven by personal mobile phone

Cons

I cannot say I am new to the business - have a nice day

Jayne

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

Sine in Schools

Initial findings show the system is straightforward once it is configured, website is a great tool to see a snapshot of who is on site and it is a good way to get the same consistent information to all visitors, volunteers and contractors however it has not improved our ability to account for visitors in an emergency evacuation situation.

Pros

The initial set up of visitor types was limited, we have added quite a few new categories and really like that we can add as many as we choose The categories added can address Student Protection requirements which is a positive i.e. one example is we have been able to add that a blue card is required for non-teaching relief staff We like that we have been able to add College maps, emergency procedures and other relevant information on the iPad

Cons

Sine Pro App – when we tried using this we discovered another user close by was coming up as an option and we didn’t want people signing in here in error. The app also allows for visitors to be signed in without having to visit administration. We see this as having implications with student protections, and contractors entering areas or undertaking works without permission. We have disabled our site on the app so users cannot sign in through it and are not advising staff, visitors or volunteers that there is an app at this point in time Visitors categories – we have a number of visitors that have dual roles in the College i.e. relief staff and volunteers in their child’s classroom. It would be good to have them select visitor type when they put their mobile phone in as a returning visitor to ensure they are signed in correctly so we know what capacity they are here for - this is a big ticket item for us Emergency evacuation – this is quite ambiguous. If we have access to WiFi & power we can print out active passes however this may not always be possible in an emergency. We have decided locally that a selection of staff members will download the app on their phone and take this with them to the assembly point. We would be very interested to hear if there is a better option as much of the reason for signing in/out is to support emergency procedures

Reasons for choosing Sine

Our site is trialing this product for The Toowoomba Catholic School Office

Helen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2016

Sine Feedback

Although our BM had seen this software in action at a conference, I had not, therefore came into the trial as a 'cold' prospective user. The first thing I would say is that I would have preferred some personal contact. Although I have set up the system, I can see from the videos online that it can do so much more. To have someone visit our site and chat about our wants and needs, would be fantastic. The questions I have asked have been answered via the chat facility relatively quickly and have been helpful. On the initial set up when I couldn't load the graphics, the assistance from Sine was much appreciated. Now that we have had it up and running for a period of time, a personal visit to our work site would assist to see how we can set things up better or to a greater efficiency level with compliancy issues being of utmost importance in work areas. The signing in process may be improved by synchronising sign-ups whether by the app, PC or ipad, rather than just by the point of sign-in. With the number of visitors now using this signing in management program, our Reception area has become streamlined with its point of entry to the school. There is now a more professional look in this area. The dashboard facility assists with statistics and queries as to who is on our premises at any one time. Having the ipad available, a portable device, will no doubt be of great assistance during an evacuation should there be one, instead of taking out hard copies of visitors books. It would be good to have a greater number of visitor types available (5 is not enough in a school).

Pros

It is user-friendly, both for visitors and staff. People have reacted positively to the change in our Reception area due to this process.

Cons

Sometimes the system/ipad freezes and has to be reset.

Response from Sine

Thank you for the review and excellent feedback Helen. Great to have St Peter's Woodlands on board. We'd be happy to assist with any help you require, to help you get the most out of Sine. You can reach our customer success team via online chat, phone and email support any time, and full support guides via https://help.sine.co/ Please ensure you have the latest version of iOS and SinePoint Pro on the iPad, and all should work as normal.

Replied October 2016

Riccardo

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2017

Solid base, with some hopeful features...

Many problems were encountered when setting up the accounts, to begin with, but this was all solved with assistance from the customer support. I would highly recommend here that extra time is spent understanding the client's requirements, and working with the client to make the system workable. After weeks of frustration and wanting to scrap it and get a refund, 1 call from customer support was able to get it running how we needed, and has made me a supporter Sine! Since the end result is a partnership, I would have preferred not to go through the run around first... Overall the software is solid, and a great base on which to build. My only feature requests would be: 1. The ability to have 1 site and the sign in steps differ based on visitor type. For example, we do not want a badge printing every time we have an 'Internal Courier' arriving in the office. They come 6 times a day, and it is a waste. We also want the 'staff' to have easy steps. At the moment we are running 2 sites, but this is not ideal. 2. Ability for staff to sign in via the iPad. We have 2 staff that do not have smartphones. This means they have been logging into the online portal, but this is not ideal. We want them to be able to sign in via the ipad, and the photo to be kept on file. 3. Auto Sign in and out. When people leave the office we want the app to auto sign them out, and when staff arrives (Who have the app on their phone), we want the app to auto sign them in. With these additions, the system would be exactly what is needed in our industry and would be a great tool that you could sell to all other companies in our field. We all have minimum government requirements for security, and with these enhancements, your system would meet them all, and be easy enough to use that it would be able to be marketed to our sector. In conclusion, the system has a good foundation, and I look forward to enhancements in the future!

Pros

Looks professional Report can be run on who is signed in Global access to the dashboard

Cons

Takes too long to sign in and out No one ever remembers to sign out

Response from Sine

Thank you for the review Riccardo. Lots of new features are on our roadmap focused around visitor types that will allow for improved functionality. Great to hear our customer support team was able to resolve some early onboarding issues, and you can reach our support team anytime via online chat on our website or the Sineweb Dashboard, or via phone and email. Great to have you onboard.

Replied February 2017

Karen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2016

First Class Guest Management Software

We have been using Sine for around 18months now and have never looked back. Guests regularly comment on the platform and it's ease of use versus others they have experienced. The back end admin functionality is excellent and very user friendly.

Pros

The backgrounds are customizable to suit company branding (including multiple branding options on rotation if required). The customer service staff have been so friendly and efficient on the very odd occasion that I have dealt with them. Group messages can be sent to guests on site which is perfect for emergency messaging. The look of the app is very professional and our guests regularly compliment us on how it looks and ease of use.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about the software. I would be great however on the home screen to have an upfront selection for couriers/delivery people as I find they are often perturbed by having to input their details and end up either walking away without delivering the goods or they tailgate someone into the office.

Response from Sine

Thank you for the excellent review Karen and we appreciate your loyalty to Sine. Sounds like you're using the full range of our features to your advantage, and please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team if you have any feature requests or further feedback. We are discussing internally the courier/delivery button, and we'll let you know if this feature is released. You can always capture deliveries by implementing a courier/delivery 'visitor' type. Let us know if we can assist.

Replied August 2016

Megan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Great software program to track visitors, deliveries & help keep your bldg secure!

I am satisfied with the software and I am glad my company implemented the software to allow for more ease to provide our front desk receptionist on who will be coming into our facility and who they need to meet with. They are able to sign them in quickly and provide a badge for all of our visitors making it more of a safe environment and in the event of an evacuation we know who all is in the building during that time/day.

Pros

We use this software to provide a more secure facility and a way to communicate when a visitor arrives on-site. Sine is easy to use and available at any computer. The quick links/photos at the top with the description when you scroll over them allows for easy access to navigate where you should go in the system. When inviting guests, all the information populates and allows an email to be sent to your guest with additional information about their visit, along with a way to sign them in faster when they arrive on-site. You are able to go in and modify the request at any time prior to their arrival. You can also manually check people out of the building when they leave if they forgot to sign out themselves with their ID badge they receive when they sign in.

Cons

One thing that could be improved is when selecting a host, it is all alphabetical by first name and that first person always pops up, so if you don't switch the name, that individual will get the notification when your visitor arrives. I have heard comments from that specific employee stating how he receives a bunch of notifications because his name is listed first due to alphabetical order.

Reasons for switching to Sine

We had a shared calendar you would add visitors onto to notify the receptionist, but would only be for visitors, and not deliveries or drop-off information. It was hard to access/find the calendar.

Taylor

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY