All Honeywell Forge Visitor Management Reviews

1-25 of 593 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Emeka

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

This software is really perfect for logging and managing visitor informations.

PROS

Sine does exactly what it's meant to do. It saves you a lot of time from doing it manually. It is also user-friendly, both for visitors and staff.

CONS

As a program, it tends to freeze and have hiccups but that can be fixed by restarting the software. Overall, I have no pressing issues.

User Profile

Argenis

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

The perfect solution to manage visitors easily and safely

The security it offers is also a highlight. Health screens ensure that only people in good condition are allowed access, which has been especially relevant in current times.

PROS

The user interface is intuitive and friendly, making it easy for both visitors and myself to sign up and create credentials. Whether they're using an iPad or their own smartphone, the process is quick and hassle-free. In addition, the fact of being able to customize my company's brand on the platform gives it a professional and sophisticated touch.

CONS

I wish there were more customization options in terms of appearance and system settings. While I can tailor the platform to my company's brand, I would like more flexibility to tailor the interface to my specific preferences and needs.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed the trial and were able to add your brand, we're working on making the interface more flexible as well!

Replied July 2023

Victor

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

Trial kit DOA. No training or onsite support. Difficult to setup and troubleshoot.

iPad syncs to the dashboard

PROS

It works well WHEN it's working. Data syncs instantly to the dashboard from the iPad. Easy for end users and receptionists.

CONS

We received a trial kit for testing and it didn't work. Spoke to 3-4 people to try to get it working and wasted the whole day trying to setup everything from scratch. Ended up send it back for a second kit then had issues setting up the printer. Don't expect any training from them as they just tell you to go to the site (this is a terrible first impression). As the admin, it has limited search filters and customization on the dashboard. Troubleshooting the printer would be very difficult for non-technical users as their support team assume you can do these tasks. This is a concern for us as we plan to roll this out to multiple sites and I don't have time to troubleshoot since Sine do not have any onsite support.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Victor, and sorry again that the original hardware was a dud. Lucky we were quick to get that replaced :) All hardware and software comes preconfigured ready to go on arrival. If you had trouble logging in or getting started, please let us know where we can improve the Quickstart Guide that came with the order to help get you up and running. We provide 24 hour global support via online chat, phone or email. Reach us anytime. Our support knowledge as help.sine.co is also useful and offers step-by-step, visual guides that are easy even for non-technical users. You can also schedule us in for online training anytime via calendly.com/sine

Replied January 2018

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Extremely Useful Software

Sine is really easy to set up, and as a person with advanced technical skills, I appreciate the wide range of options I have for any check-in form. I also highly appreciate the customer service. I receive very quick responses for any and all questions I may have, and follow-up service is very well done.

PROS

One of the most useful features about this software is its main dashboard. With this dashboard, I am able to easily view all check-ins. This dashboard also allows full control over each iPad and all its settings, which makes it really convenient to make any changes to the check-in process.

CONS

I do not have any cons with this software. I have suggestions, but for those I just communicate directly with the team.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Automated software that facilitates the life of the common visitor.

PROS

This software characterized by its ease and by its automatic agility as it has specific characteristics for example to notify instantly when a visitor arrives, facilitates through its systematic process precise and detailed information of the visitors that are solvent with the standards.

CONS

I think that there should be an improvement to provide the appropriate tools that allow to personalize and create an own and / or legitimate badge thus solving one of the basic needs of the client.

Katarina

Government Relations, 51-200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Reception sign in system

On the up side, SINE did provide some suggestions to update sign in process when we were in lockdown due to COVID. On the down side, SINE could have let us know what to expect if the system wasn't used daily, to avoid it shutting down.

PROS

Clear record of visitors attending our office. Able to pre register visitors.

CONS

Set up of iPad and printer not as easy as indicated. Due to COVID during unused period it had to be restarted i.e. iPad then link printer.

Reason for choosing Honeywell Forge Visitor Management

Australian supplier, thought we'd have quick response to issues/ concerns and the Building Manager had one.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Visitor Log for Mine Site

Experience was great, I set up the site easily, it's very intuitive. We are replacing a pen and paper system to log visitors and this system gives us more flexibility and value. The visitor log with it's notification and messaging capability make this a valuable tool.

PROS

This is a great tool for recording visitor and contractors reporting to our site, we can ensure that each person is recorded and has access to the site safety training document and to the safety data sheets for chemicals. The reports make it easy to retrieve data regarding past visits and hours onsite.

CONS

It takes a bit longer for visitors who are technologically challenged to sign in.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Software is simple and easy to use. Extremely responsive customer support, great overall experience

PROS

Simple, easy to use, looks clean, allows for plenty of customization, good customer support. Overall this is a great product for the cost. Does exactly what is needed without any hiccups

CONS

Would be nice to have more robust reporting and a simpler ability to download/export forms submitted by visitors

Vendor Response

Glad you found our software simple, customer support effective and you're enjoying Sine. We're working on reporting enhancements and further functionality here, and we'll let our customers know when we've made some improvements. :) Appreciatethe feedback and reach us anytime via support@sine.co

Replied April 2018

User Profile

Philip

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Easy to implement, professional support and great product

PROS

Easy to Implement, Fast and comprehensive support, Great product that satisfies all our personel movement tracking needs.

CONS

Would be good if we could use the system to keep a register of who is inducted and alert us when they are out of induction.

Vendor Response

Great to be working with you and the Nestlé Purina team, Philip. Appreciate the feedback and the induction space is something we're looking at closely. We'll keep you updated if we think any features relating to this can further help you.

Replied March 2018

User Profile

Lyndsy

Verified reviewer

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Works well for the money.

PROS

Customer interface is sleek and represents our company well. Online management is a nice feature for hosts and admin.

CONS

The formats for the administor to create the forms aren't user friendly or clear. System allows for only taking one picture. Takes a long time for each visitor to sign-in. Setting up the badge printer was not easy.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback, Lyndsy. This guide on configuring the printer will always help. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/connecting-the-brother-printer-to-your-corporate-network/ Can you let us know why you would need more than one picture per visitor check in? Happy to explore this use case with you more. Also, please let us know via support@sine.co how our forms can be easier and clearer for you; and we can assist and help speed up the check in process. Sine is designed for speed, volume and ease of use; we're happy to help.

Replied June 2018

Riccardo

Maritime, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Solid base, with some hopeful features...

Many problems were encountered when setting up the accounts, to begin with, but this was all solved with assistance from the customer support. I would highly recommend here that extra time is spent understanding the client's requirements, and working with the client to make the system workable. After weeks of frustration and wanting to scrap it and get a refund, 1 call from customer support was able to get it running how we needed, and has made me a supporter Sine! Since the end result is a partnership, I would have preferred not to go through the run around first... Overall the software is solid, and a great base on which to build. My only feature requests would be: 1. The ability to have 1 site and the sign in steps differ based on visitor type. For example, we do not want a badge printing every time we have an 'Internal Courier' arriving in the office. They come 6 times a day, and it is a waste. We also want the 'staff' to have easy steps. At the moment we are running 2 sites, but this is not ideal. 2. Ability for staff to sign in via the iPad. We have 2 staff that do not have smartphones. This means they have been logging into the online portal, but this is not ideal. We want them to be able to sign in via the ipad, and the photo to be kept on file. 3. Auto Sign in and out. When people leave the office we want the app to auto sign them out, and when staff arrives (Who have the app on their phone), we want the app to auto sign them in. With these additions, the system would be exactly what is needed in our industry and would be a great tool that you could sell to all other companies in our field. We all have minimum government requirements for security, and with these enhancements, your system would meet them all, and be easy enough to use that it would be able to be marketed to our sector. In conclusion, the system has a good foundation, and I look forward to enhancements in the future!

PROS

Looks professional Report can be run on who is signed in Global access to the dashboard

CONS

Takes too long to sign in and out No one ever remembers to sign out

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Riccardo. Lots of new features are on our roadmap focused around visitor types that will allow for improved functionality. Great to hear our customer support team was able to resolve some early onboarding issues, and you can reach our support team anytime via online chat on our website or the Sineweb Dashboard, or via phone and email. Great to have you onboard.

Replied February 2017

James

Defense & Space, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Very satisfied

Great. As a technology company, Sine assists us by providing a professional first impression for visitors. The clear visitor interface is at least as efficient as the traditional sign-in book. Have noticed that the fixed-angle mount makes it difficult to accommodate people of different heights when taking a photo.

PROS

This appears to be a very well and thoughtfully designed. Nicely crafted and deployed piece of software, across the board. Layout is sensible and logical, and information is easy to find. Well done! There is a very low barrier to user entry and usage. Functionality is very high: when we ran through testing different use-cases, in different ways, everything worked the way it said it would, the first time, instantly, and without issue across fixed and mobile platforms, and different OS. The user interfaces have been very well designed. Very, clean, uncluttered look and feel. Information is easy to find. Help videos and instructions are actually helpful, and are synched with the software version. Using the software is...enjoyable.

CONS

On careful consideration, I have not found anything about the software that I do not like. Although not an issue with the software as such, we experienced a network loss at the same time as signing in a visitor, so couldn't complete the sign-in. So a suggestion might be to look in to how sign in could be completed or stored while the system is temporarily off-line.

Reason for choosing Honeywell Forge Visitor Management

Sine provided a slightly better value-for-money proposition. However, the deciding factor was that Sine does not off-shore privacy information. As a company that values our customers, their privacy, and our obligations to privacy protection principles, this was an important factor for us in product selection.

Teri

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Game-Changer for your Visitor Management Process

Overall Sine has been an incredible tool for our business, allowing us to tidy up our reception area and get rid of messy, time-consuming paperwork. I've been happy with the assistance I've received from staff and the system itself is excellent.

PROS

It is so easy to use. It's really helpful that the sign-in process is very self-explanatory so I don't have to spend time explaining to those who are not tech-savvy. I also loved how easy it was to set up. I thought it would be much harder but the process is very straight forward and the helpdesk is available on chat for any questions.

CONS

The only thing I don't like is that you cannot access a full list of visitors on site from within the app itself. This would make me feel more comfortable in the event of an emergency evacuation. At the moment you can only access this list via the web version, which requires prior knowledge. I would like this to be more obvious so that anyone could easily access this information.

Reason for choosing Honeywell Forge Visitor Management

One of the other branches from our business (different division) had already been using Sine and had really positive feedback. We were looking for a visitor management system to eventually service all of our branches across Australia and Sine offers a discount for multiple locations.

Joline

Program Development, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2017

Good system, functionality could be improved

This system works well for what we require in our office space, but functionality of uploading host details could be improved as well as courier options on the system. Overall the system is easy for visitors/staff/contractors to use, but for the administrators it can take a while to work the system to what we required.

PROS

Ease of use for people visiting the office. Text messages being sent to hosts when visitors sign in.

CONS

Uploading of host details can be slow and cumbersome, removal of mobile phone numbers when an updated list is uploaded. No courier sign in for parcels being dropped off.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the getting in touch with some great feedback Joline. Check out this article on making deliveries really fast for couriers. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/deliveries-fast-check-in/ Also, please direct your admins to https://help.sine.co/ for some visual guides to help them get started with Sine. Our quickstart videos on our website will help too; but of course you and the team can reach us via online chat, email or phone support any time. We're happy to help.

Replied February 2017

Donna

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Use it for Asthma Swim Program attendance tracking, screen children's asthma control and surveys.

PROS

Easy to use Intuitive set up Support team happy to work with me through several different possible options to allow a family of siblings is entered each Saturday as quickly as possible. Support team fast acting through text, providing helpful links I could follow. Support team called to go through what became a more complex situation after first few solutions didn't work, and were able to talk to me without tech jargon. Love geo fence so families can't say they have attended when they haven't. Gave us space to work out how we could use the software without pressuring us about the invoice and interrupting our service while we did some trial and error. Parents love it. Fast track codes are great. QR codes are great, parents thought were really high tech savvy when we trialed those.

CONS

I know the software is not designed to sign in multiple children who might be enrolled with one parent with one email and one mobile phone number. I get normally this would be used for an adult signing in to a location. On this basis it is great. For our purpose, not being able to log in once and for a parent to answer questions pertaining to each of their children is an issue. One potential option was for the number of visitor types to increase, so a family could log in to their own type where their check in form is customised for their children.

Vendor Response

Appreciate the review and feedback Donna. Great to be working with you and Asthma Foundation. We'll pass your suggestions onto our Product Team for something to consider. Reach us anytime via support@sine.co or online chat :)

Replied September 2017

Tammy

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Excellent visitor tracking software

In event of an emergency, being able to remove the iPad we use to confirm all personnel are accounted for saves time and is more efficient than using paper based forms.

PROS

Love the ease of use of this software, customer service assistance is amazing, very helpful and any issues are dealt with and rectified immediately. Presentations are easily uploaded for use.

CONS

Presently I have not identified anything that I would consider a con the system is working for our needs.

Paige

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Sine Review

Amazing. It's been so helpful & taken away a lot of headaches that parking used to bring for our security guards and receptionist (who does the billing). Thank you Sine!

PROS

I LOVE the logs of visitors. I love that you can make notes for visitors to see OR NOT to see. I love that the search function allows you to search part of a name and narrows down the results. I truly love everything about it.

CONS

I wish that we had a timestamp for each logged visitor, so we can see when visitors were input into the system. We have had a few occasions when we know the visitor wasn't in the system, but then magically was...... and we know they added them later but we can't "prove" it.

Reason for choosing Honeywell Forge Visitor Management

n/a

Reasons for switching to Honeywell Forge Visitor Management

Because Whelan security sucks, number one. & we wanted a past, present, and future request option!

Emma

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: