User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(273)

273

4 stars

(207)

207

3 stars

(31)

31

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and very accessible. We had very little trouble setting up this fully featured reception software and we get value out of it every day."

  • "It's fast and easy. Guests are always raving about the face recognition option. I like the pre-registration option. I literally love everything about this system. "

  • "Easy to use once you are set up at each of the locations. App works well for signing in and out."

  • Cons

  • "As a program, it tends to freeze and have hiccups but that can be fixed by restarting the software. Overall, I have no pressing issues."

  • "the apps is easy to read but sometime the location did not match the actual location"

  • "The agreement settings should be less confusing IMHO. A little bit confusing when it comes to add more fields per one category"

Browse Sine Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 505 results

September 2018

Dave from Ipswich Grammar School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great product

We were looking for a local solution with better support when required, the support over the trial process was great, I was able to get answers to questions and was lots offered support to help me get going, with that in mind the setup was straight forward little support was needed. We looked at Sine with the view that we could use to check in/out staff at a later date (via the app), helping us keep track of who is on/off site in emergency situations, the SMS function is a great way to also assist here for unaccounted visitors

Pros

Simple to setup and get operational and simple to use from the end point, The App for signing in works a treat for our contractors, also the email alerts when their is an issue like the printer stops helps us be proactive to fix. overall very easy to setup and deploy Recommend checking it out.

Cons

Jump in price between the Medium and Enterprise, another level for "large" I feel would be a good idea. for now the medium plan works for us, so not an issue, bulk SMS is another feature I would like to see in the future

January 2020

Megan from Streck

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great software program to track visitors, deliveries & help keep your bldg secure!

I am satisfied with the software and I am glad my company implemented the software to allow for more ease to provide our front desk receptionist on who will be coming into our facility and who they need to meet with. They are able to sign them in quickly and provide a badge for all of our visitors making it more of a safe environment and in the event of an evacuation we know who all is in the building during that time/day.

Pros

We use this software to provide a more secure facility and a way to communicate when a visitor arrives on-site. Sine is easy to use and available at any computer. The quick links/photos at the top with the description when you scroll over them allows for easy access to navigate where you should go in the system. When inviting guests, all the information populates and allows an email to be sent to your guest with additional information about their visit, along with a way to sign them in faster when they arrive on-site. You are able to go in and modify the request at any time prior to their arrival. You can also manually check people out of the building when they leave if they forgot to sign out themselves with their ID badge they receive when they sign in.

Cons

One thing that could be improved is when selecting a host, it is all alphabetical by first name and that first person always pops up, so if you don't switch the name, that individual will get the notification when your visitor arrives. I have heard comments from that specific employee stating how he receives a bunch of notifications because his name is listed first due to alphabetical order.

October 2019

James from SRC Aus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Very satisfied

Great. As a technology company, Sine assists us by providing a professional first impression for visitors. The clear visitor interface is at least as efficient as the traditional sign-in book. Have noticed that the fixed-angle mount makes it difficult to accommodate people of different heights when taking a photo.

Pros

This appears to be a very well and thoughtfully designed. Nicely crafted and deployed piece of software, across the board. Layout is sensible and logical, and information is easy to find. Well done! There is a very low barrier to user entry and usage. Functionality is very high: when we ran through testing different use-cases, in different ways, everything worked the way it said it would, the first time, instantly, and without issue across fixed and mobile platforms, and different OS. The user interfaces have been very well designed. Very, clean, uncluttered look and feel. Information is easy to find. Help videos and instructions are actually helpful, and are synched with the software version. Using the software is...enjoyable.

Cons

On careful consideration, I have not found anything about the software that I do not like. Although not an issue with the software as such, we experienced a network loss at the same time as signing in a visitor, so couldn't complete the sign-in. So a suggestion might be to look in to how sign in could be completed or stored while the system is temporarily off-line.

Reasons for Choosing Sine

Sine provided a slightly better value-for-money proposition. However, the deciding factor was that Sine does not off-shore privacy information. As a company that values our customers, their privacy, and our obligations to privacy protection principles, this was an important factor for us in product selection.

February 2017

Warwick from IAG.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Review - MDC.

Some people visiting say question in contractors field a bit complex - also floor level only allows level 1 entry details. Stylus pen does not work on panel well.

Pros

Its ok, but don't know why we still also have to fill in paper based registers as well. Doubling up of workload. Needs area for card numbers to be placed by visitors, so we can reconcile card audit at end of day.

Cons

Some people have put details in and when go to use it again details not there, so they have to restart again whole process. Seems to happen at times after a software update.

Response from Sine

Replied February 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review and provide some feedback, Warwick. We don't provide stylus pens, but reach us at hello@sine.co and we'll gladly make some recommendations on the best options. :) Provided your returning visitors use the same mobile or email on the returning visit, their details will be remembered and pre-populated; offering a fast check in experience. Our scan and track function would make card allocations a lot easier for you. View this guide and let us know if it's of interest. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/scan-track/ Also, any existing paper based systems and registers can be incorporated into our system. Reach us any time via online chat, email or phone and we'll gladly discuss where we can help. Full support page via https://help.sine.co/

October 2019

Julianne from Haileybury - West Melbourne

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Fast, Safe and Easy

Pros

-It saves us time at Reception - Love how it notifies our staff that their visitor have arrived. - It's quick and easy to use. - very child safe, we have recently add mandatory fields for WWCC and we appreciate Sine Pro adjusting this for us as safety is our priority.

Cons

- We recently had problems with the label machine and it will at time not communicate with the iPad and printing will delay or not work. - Bulk Sign in should allow us to not need to enter phone numbers, as we have large groups of visitors come at times for events, we would love to pre sign them in, when they arrive - we check them in.

Reasons for Choosing Sine

Unsure, Sine was here when I started, but a very helpful technology.

October 2019

Emma from Linx Printing Technologies

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Linx Review

Most of the time it is an efficient programme and can be used if the reception area is un-manned

Pros

It is a self service programme When a visitor arrives, it notifies who they are visiting

Cons

A lot of people find it difficult to scan the QR code on checking out It isn't fool proof. Some people don't fully complete the checking out process so the system shows they are still checked in

Reasons for Choosing Sine

I don't know these details

October 2019

Josh from Ormat Nevada Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Works well.... When it works

Overall a good program. I wish it had more functionality for record retention.

Pros

Easy to use once you are set up at each of the locations. App works well for signing in and out.

Cons

App has a tendency to stop working and will not detect sites for some reason. Also the phone number entry system for set up will require you to enter +1 before your number at random. This causes some confusion and headaches.

November 2019

Lee from CBRE

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Easy to use

Pros

Can see who's on site remotely when I'm not on site.

Cons

Don't really have an issue with SINE, seems to be working fine

December 2019

Ashley from Built Environs

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Good overall

Pros

Its a great tool for visitors. Makes the site look professional.

Cons

Need an ability to print a list of all current visitors - i.e. in the event of an emergency.

December 2019

Elisabeth from Employsure

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Easy sign in system

We don't have a receptionist so this replaces that need and lets people sign in.

Pros

Ease of access to sign in, ease for deliveries to be sent through for communication, application on Ipad is fairly easy to use.

Cons

Haven't tested out more options but will look into adding in more people for backup if needed (as comms are sent via SMS).

Reasons for Choosing Sine

We chose Sine over many others due to cost, usability, and functionality.

August 2019

Jayne from Mary MacKillop Catholic College

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Sine in Schools

Initial findings show the system is straightforward once it is configured, website is a great tool to see a snapshot of who is on site and it is a good way to get the same consistent information to all visitors, volunteers and contractors however it has not improved our ability to account for visitors in an emergency evacuation situation.

Pros

The initial set up of visitor types was limited, we have added quite a few new categories and really like that we can add as many as we choose The categories added can address Student Protection requirements which is a positive i.e. one example is we have been able to add that a blue card is required for non-teaching relief staff We like that we have been able to add College maps, emergency procedures and other relevant information on the iPad

Cons

Sine Pro App when we tried using this we discovered another user close by was coming up as an option and we didnt want people signing in here in error. The app also allows for visitors to be signed in without having to visit administration. We see this as having implications with student protections, and contractors entering areas or undertaking works without permission. We have disabled our site on the app so users cannot sign in through it and are not advising staff, visitors or volunteers that there is an app at this point in time Visitors categories we have a number of visitors that have dual roles in the College i.e. relief staff and volunteers in their childs classroom. It would be good to have them select visitor type when they put their mobile phone in as a returning visitor to ensure they are signed in correctly so we know what capacity they are here for - this is a big ticket item for us Emergency evacuation this is quite ambiguous. If we have access to WiFi & power we can print out active passes however this may not always be possible in an emergency. We have decided locally that a selection of staff members will download the app on their phone and take this with them to the assembly point. We would be very interested to hear if there is a better option as much of the reason for signing in/out is to support emergency procedures

October 2016

Helen from SPW

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Sine Feedback

Although our BM had seen this software in action at a conference, I had not, therefore came into the trial as a 'cold' prospective user. The first thing I would say is that I would have preferred some personal contact. Although I have set up the system, I can see from the videos online that it can do so much more. To have someone visit our site and chat about our wants and needs, would be fantastic. The questions I have asked have been answered via the chat facility relatively quickly and have been helpful. On the initial set up when I couldn't load the graphics, the assistance from Sine was much appreciated. Now that we have had it up and running for a period of time, a personal visit to our work site would assist to see how we can set things up better or to a greater efficiency level with compliancy issues being of utmost importance in work areas. The signing in process may be improved by synchronising sign-ups whether by the app, PC or ipad, rather than just by the point of sign-in. With the number of visitors now using this signing in management program, our Reception area has become streamlined with its point of entry to the school. There is now a more professional look in this area. The dashboard facility assists with statistics and queries as to who is on our premises at any one time. Having the ipad available, a portable device, will no doubt be of great assistance during an evacuation should there be one, instead of taking out hard copies of visitors books. It would be good to have a greater number of visitor types available (5 is not enough in a school).

Pros

It is user-friendly, both for visitors and staff. People have reacted positively to the change in our Reception area due to this process.

Cons

Sometimes the system/ipad freezes and has to be reset.

Response from Sine

Replied October 2016

Thank you for the review and excellent feedback Helen. Great to have St Peter's Woodlands on board. We'd be happy to assist with any help you require, to help you get the most out of Sine. You can reach our customer success team via online chat, phone and email support any time, and full support guides via https://help.sine.co/ Please ensure you have the latest version of iOS and SinePoint Pro on the iPad, and all should work as normal.

January 2017

Riccardo from International Cargo Express Pty Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Solid base, with some hopeful features...

Many problems were encountered when setting up the accounts, to begin with, but this was all solved with assistance from the customer support. I would highly recommend here that extra time is spent understanding the client's requirements, and working with the client to make the system workable. After weeks of frustration and wanting to scrap it and get a refund, 1 call from customer support was able to get it running how we needed, and has made me a supporter Sine! Since the end result is a partnership, I would have preferred not to go through the run around first... Overall the software is solid, and a great base on which to build. My only feature requests would be: 1. The ability to have 1 site and the sign in steps differ based on visitor type. For example, we do not want a badge printing every time we have an 'Internal Courier' arriving in the office. They come 6 times a day, and it is a waste. We also want the 'staff' to have easy steps. At the moment we are running 2 sites, but this is not ideal. 2. Ability for staff to sign in via the iPad. We have 2 staff that do not have smartphones. This means they have been logging into the online portal, but this is not ideal. We want them to be able to sign in via the ipad, and the photo to be kept on file. 3. Auto Sign in and out. When people leave the office we want the app to auto sign them out, and when staff arrives (Who have the app on their phone), we want the app to auto sign them in. With these additions, the system would be exactly what is needed in our industry and would be a great tool that you could sell to all other companies in our field. We all have minimum government requirements for security, and with these enhancements, your system would meet them all, and be easy enough to use that it would be able to be marketed to our sector. In conclusion, the system has a good foundation, and I look forward to enhancements in the future!

Pros

Looks professional Report can be run on who is signed in Global access to the dashboard

Cons

Takes too long to sign in and out No one ever remembers to sign out

Response from Sine

Replied February 2017

Thank you for the review Riccardo. Lots of new features are on our roadmap focused around visitor types that will allow for improved functionality. Great to hear our customer support team was able to resolve some early onboarding issues, and you can reach our support team anytime via online chat on our website or the Sineweb Dashboard, or via phone and email. Great to have you onboard.

August 2016

Karen from Click Energy Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

First Class Guest Management Software

We have been using Sine for around 18months now and have never looked back. Guests regularly comment on the platform and it's ease of use versus others they have experienced. The back end admin functionality is excellent and very user friendly.

Pros

The backgrounds are customizable to suit company branding (including multiple branding options on rotation if required). The customer service staff have been so friendly and efficient on the very odd occasion that I have dealt with them. Group messages can be sent to guests on site which is perfect for emergency messaging. The look of the app is very professional and our guests regularly compliment us on how it looks and ease of use.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about the software. I would be great however on the home screen to have an upfront selection for couriers/delivery people as I find they are often perturbed by having to input their details and end up either walking away without delivering the goods or they tailgate someone into the office.

Response from Sine

Replied August 2016

Thank you for the excellent review Karen and we appreciate your loyalty to Sine. Sounds like you're using the full range of our features to your advantage, and please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Success team if you have any feature requests or further feedback. We are discussing internally the courier/delivery button, and we'll let you know if this feature is released. You can always capture deliveries by implementing a courier/delivery 'visitor' type. Let us know if we can assist.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Feeling safer already!

Pros

We've been using Sine for about six months now, and have mostly great reactions to report. The ease of use and universality of the iPad is one of my favorite things, as it didn't take much at all to get used to and the iPad could serve us multiple purposes. We have been utilizing the name badge printer on a daily basis as well. Sine has overall improved our visitor management and given us a much-needed peace of mind.

Cons

We do wish that the printer was more user-friendly; we can't connect it to our wi-fi since we require usernames and passwords, and therefore have had a harder time setting the printer up manually. Maybe in the future, colored badges would be an option, since the lighting isn't always the best and some of our black-and-white badges either wash out or appear too dark. In general, I will say Sine is very easy to use and the customer service is very responsive.

March 2019

Taylor from Southern Pharmacy Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Sine Feedback

But OVERALL - this is by far!!!!! the best solution on the market. We have not had a strong method of tracking and identifying visitors to our pharmacies. This now maintains a perfect record, we can generate reports based on WHO is getting visitors, why type of visitors coming, and any vendors/maintenance people arrive and leave. NO MORE managing paper that no one fills out or is legible... THANK YOU SINE!!!

Pros

This is a VERY easy to implement and manage. It saves TIME and ENERGY managing guests to our pharmacy. We have complete logs and the ability for repeat guests to enter a number or email address to reenter is very powerful. Many of our visitors and corporate office staff who visit us are highly impressed with the simplicity this system offers. It is by far the best we have looked at over other different solutions. The MOBILE phone app saves visitors time, scan the barcode and you are in. Send out appointments, have them use the app and you get notified when they are close to the office... AWESOME

Cons

Wish there was a better customizable way to manage deliveries. We want to add a unit to manage delivery vendors but it is basically a push button - we have no idea on who the delivery is from as we need to track this. We still use paper for that. Would be nice to select DELIVERY and just as you have to select a host, you select your vendor name - and then we get an email time stamp when that courier made the delivery. We have times were we have had to verify a specific courier delivered...

August 2016

Reymond from Goodman Property Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Amazing solution from the Sine team!

Sine has enabled us as a business to have greater visibility on our workforce. We have hundreds of contractors and property agents, providing services to 200+ large industrial and commercial properties across Australia. Prior to Sine, all of these contractors would need to complete paper forms - imagine collating the information on these paper forms and the inefficiencies caused. Sine eliminates all of this by digitizing the forms and at the same time, the powerful notification system of Sine Pro gives our facility managers real-time visibility on contractors/agents working on-site. In the event of an emergency, our facility managers can rely on Sine's messaging system to ensure alerts can be broadcasted to all contractors on-site, to ensure all personnels are notified and accounted for. Whilst the system is already great, the team at Sine is even better. The adoption of Sine is literally trouble-free thanks to a great support from the Sine team. Implementing Sine was one of the best decision that our company made.

Pros

Simplicity and reliability

Cons

None

Response from Sine

Replied August 2016

Thank you for the outstanding review Reymond. It's been a real privilege to work directly with you and the Goodman team, who were all so diligent and thorough in assisting Sine in delivering a solution to help Goodman Property Services. We trust you, your team and also the contractors are experiencing the immediate benefits and efficiency of Sine; and looking forward to working with you further.

October 2016

Josh from That Space Coworking

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Coworking studio visitor management - problem solved!

The entrance to our coworking studio is downstairs, so I setup Sine to serve as a virtual receptionist. Now we don't have a members 'Mexican stand-off' over who's going to answer the door every time the doorbell rings. Instead, members get a push notification from the Sine app advising if a visitor has arrived for them. As the Studio Manager, getting a push notification when a visitor arrives means I can immediately call them to make arrangements if I'm often offsite. Having Sine has improved the community, improved communication and improved how I managed my customers, visitors and contractors. Sine is now on the list of benefits of working from That Space Coworking.

Pros

Push Notifications. Remote Site / Virtual Receptionist. A record of visitors for auditing / analytics. Ability to .csv upload a list of members "hosts".

Response from Sine

Replied October 2016

Hi Josh, Thanks for the great review of Sine and glad it's simplified the hassle of who's turn it is to get the door at the coworking space. We're always introducing new features, particularly to our reporting and host functionality; so do keep an eye of for these, but we'll send you an update via newsletter too. :) Great to hear Sine has helped improve how you manage That Space; and it's great to be a part of the thriving coworking community.

September 2016

Meg from Stockland

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Stockland Review of Sine.

Sine has been a great success at reception. Being a large company the staff love getting the email that their guests have arrived. It is also great as the receptionists to keep track of who has arrived, where they are from and who they are seeing. Sine is easy to use and very efficient. We have had very little issues using sine.

Pros

I like how it can send an email to the staff the visitors are seeing. I also like how it quickly prints off the visitor label.

Cons

When signing in guests manually we can not print off a visitor label.

Response from Sine

Replied September 2016

Thank you for a great review Meg, and it's been great working with all the team at Stockland Australia. The good news is you can print a visitor badge when using the web check-in. Please view the help guide at https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/mobile-and-web-printing/ on how to 'Activate your iPad as a print server'. Excellent to hear you and staff are happy with the functionality of Sine, and all feedback, be it positive or suggestive is passed onto the Product Development Team.

September 2017

Donna from Asthma Foundation NT

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Use it for Asthma Swim Program attendance tracking, screen children's asthma control and surveys.

Pros

Easy to use Intuitive set up Support team happy to work with me through several different possible options to allow a family of siblings is entered each Saturday as quickly as possible. Support team fast acting through text, providing helpful links I could follow. Support team called to go through what became a more complex situation after first few solutions didn't work, and were able to talk to me without tech jargon. Love geo fence so families can't say they have attended when they haven't. Gave us space to work out how we could use the software without pressuring us about the invoice and interrupting our service while we did some trial and error. Parents love it. Fast track codes are great. QR codes are great, parents thought were really high tech savvy when we trialed those.

Cons

I know the software is not designed to sign in multiple children who might be enrolled with one parent with one email and one mobile phone number. I get normally this would be used for an adult signing in to a location. On this basis it is great. For our purpose, not being able to log in once and for a parent to answer questions pertaining to each of their children is an issue. One potential option was for the number of visitor types to increase, so a family could log in to their own type where their check in form is customised for their children.

Response from Sine

Replied September 2017

Appreciate the review and feedback Donna. Great to be working with you and Asthma Foundation. We'll pass your suggestions onto our Product Team for something to consider. Reach us anytime via support@sine.co or online chat :)

January 2018

Ben from City of Kingston

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

simple to use as a visitor, easy to manage from an administrators point of view.

Verifying visitors onsite for security and evacuation purposes and also to aid in facilitating the ease of engagement between hosts and visitors.

Pros

Visitors are identifiable with the sticker, visitors find it easy to use, hosts can work efficiently with the visitor management system. There is a record of visitors for emergency evacuation purposes. Creating invitiations is an effective, user friendly, and efficient to use, when I am given a list from a host to generate QR codes for the visitor, which saves time for them.

Cons

When it comes to the' consent to provide further information' section, if a visitor reads it thoroughly then it resets to the home page after some time (approx. 1 minute) the visitor has to start again and input their details. Can there be a longer time delay, so the visitor can read the information without having to input visitor details again? At least 3 mins should be enough, to account for slower readers.

Response from Sine

Replied January 2018

Great review, Ben! We really appreciate it. Reverting to the home screen occurs after roughly 1 minute since the last touch interaction on the iPad. This is a security protocol but I'll pass your feedback onto our product team to consider. Glad to read you're finding lots of functionality super useful.

June 2018

Nicole from Health Purchasing Victoria

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Great system which could be even better if further customisation of sign in screens is granted

Pros

1. Email notifications to host 2. Admin site allowing me to review checked in visitors and also check out visitors.

Cons

1. Inability to remove email field from sign in screen and email wording from the field on the returning visitors sign in screen. This causes visitors confusion whether to enter an email or mobile number when returning. Also having the email option on the first time visitor screen results in a longer sign in process. We have the email as optional for visitors but would prefer the option to remove the field entirely. 2. The fact that I cannot amend a contact number on the back end of the system for a previously signed in visitor. Some visitors have entered an incorrect number on their first visit causing them to have to click first time visitor and do the entire process again.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Must Have App

This product keeps me from having to keep paper time cards that occasionally get lost and saves me time and the hassle of trying to figure out someones hours on the clock when they have lost their paper card.

Pros

This app is on everyone's phone here at my company. It makes being out of town or away from the shop easier to keep track of everyone's time that they have worked and it also supports a photo mode and GPS mode to allow you to verify workers location to prevent someone from being late and clocking in early.

Cons

There is no way to confirm if someone is really working the time that they say or just sitting around lackadaisically. Of course you should be able to trust employees but that isn't always the case. on another note this tracks down to minutes on clock time when I usually just round off to quarters

February 2018

Sharon from EthosEnergy Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Exceptional contractor/visitor management tool.

Pros

The software was easily customized for facility needs. It allows seamless sign-in/sign-out of contractors and visitors. We've also adopted questions upon sign-out that allows us to reinforce safety protocols. Most employees and vendors have opted to use the app-based sign-in.

Cons

It could be less about the software and more about the iPad; however, at least weekly, the software must be rebooted on our lobby iPad. Currently investigating a fix.

Response from Sine

Replied February 2018

Thanks Sharon for the review. Glad to see Sine is working well for EthosEnergy. Perhaps ensure your iPad is running the latest iOS to see if this resolves the rebooting requirement. Reach us anytime if we can help.

October 2017

Jonathan from Korowa Anglican Girls School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Great system, easy to use and manage

Easy management of visitors to our site.

Pros

Like the dashboard how simple it is for users to use, has heaps of extra features, mobile app checkins. Easy for all types of users to use

Cons

no mobile admin interface, in an emergency we need to have a big bulky device or laptop to login to the dashboard to identify contractors on site. ID card printers can be problematic when on wifi and sometimes not print.

Response from Sine

Replied November 2017

Thanks Jonathan for the feedback. The SineWeb Dashboard is mobile responsive, and can be accessed on any browser via any internet-connected device. It's great for a quick snapshot of the activity feed or accessing an evacuation report. Give it a go and send any feedback to support@sine.co

September 2019

Paige from Robinson Park

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Sine Review

Amazing. It's been so helpful & taken away a lot of headaches that parking used to bring for our security guards and receptionist (who does the billing). Thank you Sine!

Pros

I LOVE the logs of visitors. I love that you can make notes for visitors to see OR NOT to see. I love that the search function allows you to search part of a name and narrows down the results. I truly love everything about it.

Cons

I wish that we had a timestamp for each logged visitor, so we can see when visitors were input into the system. We have had a few occasions when we know the visitor wasn't in the system, but then magically was...... and we know they added them later but we can't "prove" it.

Reasons for Choosing Sine

n/a

May 2017

Michelle from Hillsborough Title

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Good for the young crowd.

Pros

It is very pretty accessible and very easy to use. kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Cons

It requires you to enter in too much info. Questioning the client who their here to see or who their closer is, is not necessary . They will pick the person they have been corresponding with which would be me. They are not here to see me so the info they enter is inaccurate and useless and a waste of time. Taking a picture to me is not important. Most people dont like their pics taken. They complain how awful they look. lol.. And an email address is not important either. I think as long as it is time stamped and dated with a name would be sufficient. Just my thought :)

Response from Sine

Replied May 2017

Hi Michelle, thanks for the review. You can easily make some changes on your account to improve the overall experience. Host notifications can be optional, as can photo ID; and fields like mobile and email can also be optional. Check out our online support guides for more help or reach our team any time via online chat. We're happy to help optimise your account. https://help.sine.co/

April 2018

Carolyn from Southland District Council

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

SINE introduction has been a great fit, easy to use and received well by users

With the manual system people did not want to use it - or did not complete the answers or put the information in the wrong spaces which meant you really didnt know who was in your building - with SINe - they have to complete to enter and you have clear concise information

Pros

Sine is easy to use, for both the staff and visitors. It has options around manual check in, logging in at the SINE system and using your phone via the app. It is great when staff are busy, that visitors can just log in

Cons

When you manually sign people in - they are not remembered in the system. It would be helpful if you manually enter them in that they are also remembered, We have had some instances of low battery, of the system not charging and this caused issues.

Response from Sine

Replied April 2018

Thanks Carolyn for the feedback. As long as you have the iPad plugged in, it wont drain your battery faster than it charges, so we recommend leaving it plugged in and charging. If there's anything we can do to perhaps make your check-in forms simpler, we'll gladly recommend it. The beauty of Sine is it's an easy and intuitive touchscreen interface that your guests should be able to navigate through. Let us know specifically where they're getting stuck and we'll make some recommendations :)

January 2016

Peita from A division of Emergency Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Your solution to risk management

We trialled SINE during a quiet period which I highly recommend as with any new system, it takes time for staff and visitors to get used to it and therefore the sign in process was taking longer. You need to be able to guage if someone has a reading issue and talk them through each step though. Now that all our regular contractors and visitors are in the system and familiar with it, it is a faster process for them plus it allows the reception staff to carry on with other duties as they no longer need to attend to them. Managers and Security staff who all sit in different sections/buildings enjoy the fact that they can look up on their own computer and see who is on site or expected to arrive. The two main features of the system and why we were after an electronic sign in/out process is that: Visitors/contractors sign an acknowledgement of our 'terms of entry' which covers our WHS obligations. The system can also notify all staff and visitors of any emergency using the SINE system where they will receive an email and or text message as some of our older buildings do not have a PA system or EWIS. Customer service has been outstanding and I have always been able to speak to someone straight away.

Response from Sine

Replied March 2016

Awesome to see Sine has improved your WHS obligations and emergency procedures; as well as proven to be a valuable tool for your reception staff. Were happy our Customer Success team was helpful in implementing the system into the organisation, and were happy to help wherever required in the future. Thanks for taking the time to review our software, and glad your visitor management and sign in process is faster and better than ever.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Affordable Choice with Sufficient Features

Pros

The price per month is low relative to competitors, but it offers the basic features (visitor check-in, host notifications) that we are looking for.

Cons

The customization options are limited; it would have been nice to use a Zebra label printer we already had (although we were trying to run this through an Ubuntu laptop to use AirPrint). We have no one in the lobby, so it would be helpful to have some easy way to notify visitors if their host is in a meeting or busy (we could have people delegate every time they go into a meeting, but that is onerous).

August 2016

John from JLL

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Sine 101- ease of use

I have worked with the Sine Team for a while now and find the system and the support team are first rate. Any issues that we have had were investigated and sorted out by the support team.

Pros

The ease of use on a working site - Any contractor that has used it feels confident to show a new staff member how to log in.

Cons

I would like to see Windows phone system compatibility, though I understand we are a minority.

Response from Sine

Replied August 2016

We're happy you've had a positive experience with our software and customer success team John; and great to your contractors have adopted well to the software. We're always adding new features and listening to customer feedback and requests, and Windows Phone compatibility is something our Product Management and Development team are considering. Enjoy Sine Pro and reach out any time with any questions and further feedback.

October 2017

Jane from Ruralco Holdings Limited - Macquarie Park

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

User friendly

Pros

Frees up the receptionist time with not having to announce visitors. Reception does not need to be manned when visitors enter.

Cons

Every now and then it doesn't recognize a return visitor and all details need to be entered again, frustrating for the visitor.

Response from Sine

Replied November 2017

Cheers Jane for submitting a review. If it doesn't take up too much of your time, the next time a returning user here doesn't seem to work, please contact our support team via online chat on the dashboard or 0881215956 and we'll help you troubleshoot in real-time. Glad things are working well there for Rural Co.

April 2018

Kim from Jones Land LaSalle

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

From the start of installation the operation of the system has not faulted.

Pros

1.can accommodate the building requirments 2. Entering data into the system is quick and not complicated 3.Time & Photo ID of persons signing into the building and leaving 4. Mobile app good for After hours contractors entering and leaving building 5.Frees up time required to sign in/out contractors 6.Can identify Tenant & base building contractors 7.Linked in with CM3-inductions e buildings requirements 2.Entering of contracto8.Reports of visitor movement 9.Several ways to sign in/out-Sine desk pad, mobile & QR code 10.Can send SMS, Warning & emergency messages to specific contractor mobile phone

Cons

If the contractor walks of site without signing out , the system does not inform or warn us(administrator) .

Response from Sine

Replied June 2018

Cheers for the review and feedback, Kim. Check out this guide on reports. Contractors who failed to check-out will have an Expired pass, which you can easily filter by. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/new-reports/ Glad to hear everything else has been helpful for you. We appreciate working with you.

March 2018

Phil from Seeley International

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Up until recently we have had nothing but grief with the printer not working.

Pros

It tells me when people have arrived on site. The stickers are a good idea.

Cons

I still don't know what I need to do when and if the printer will next go off line. Someone came out a week ago to fix the printer issue and I don't know what the outcome was.

Response from Sine

Replied April 2018

Hey Phil, Thanks for getting in touch. If you are having issues with your printer or any function of Sine, please contact us directly via support@sine.co or via online chat from our website. We've been helping Seeley quite a lot with this printing confusion. All you ever need to do if the printer is offline is follow the steps detailed in this guide. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/reconnecting-a-brother-printer-to-a-cellular-based-ipad/ It'll get you back up and running in a minute.

February 2018

Matthew from CWS

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Fantastic Visitor Solution

Pros

Customer support is top notch! Every question and concern throughout our deployment has been answered quickly and accurately.

Cons

There isn't really anything not to like about this software. Some improvements on kiosks, when your guest checks in it would be nice for the notification of which kiosk they checked in at. On our campus we have 6 kiosks, guests sometimes check in at the wrong building. It would be nice to have a location which kiosk was used.

Response from Sine

Replied March 2018

Awesome review Matthew. Thanks for the feedback. We hear regarding knowing which kiosk was used to check in and it's something our Product Team is currently thinking about. We'll let you know if it's a feature we release in the future! :)

May 2019

Louise from Wiri Wholesale Timber Company Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Sine review

Pros

Quick sign in and check out! Easy search access for report

Cons

People can walk away when taking photo, it will capture and take a photo without human's face. Someone else could sign in on other people's behalf if they know those people's details. And it will be hard to verify people when there is no photo to check.

August 2016

Kimberley from The Redundancy Payment Central Fund Ltd (T/A Incolink)

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2016

Executive / Finance / General Counsel Review

Not bad. Isn't as fast as I'd like it to be in reaching my emails, consistently, in a timely manner. Working with internal IT team to see if the glitch is at our internal end.

Pros

It sends an email to the person/s who need to receive it so we don't keep people waiting as often; and it means our receptionists can spend more time assisting those who come in and less time greeting people.

Cons

I've been noticing a lag time (not always) in the time it takes the email to reach my inbox; or the fact that if I'm not looking at my computer at the time, then I don't know anyone is waiting.

Response from Sine

Replied August 2016

Hi Kimberley, Thanks for taking the time to review our software and nice to see overall its working well for you. If email notifications to your hosts are delayed, remember your hosts can always download the free Sine Pro app, login with their host details and then receive instant in-app push notifications of their visitors arrival. This is faster and more direct than email notifications :) The guide at the following link will help. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/host-notifications-on-sine-pro/ A full knowledge base available at https://help.sine.co/

January 2018

Jo from JLL

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

i have had no issues using the SINE

Pros

easy to use as a daily returning user, easy access to check on contractors and other team members, all information is easy to upload and the set up is great for each centre

Cons

Overall there is no downside, the system does take a bit to load the information at the start, it would be great if once you started to type you number it remembered and finished for you

Response from Sine

Replied January 2018

Thanks for the review Jo and great to be working with you. Reach us anytime if we can help. support@sine.co

May 2017

Rebecca from Dexus

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Staff at Sine has been very responsive when contacted and the system is intuitive

Pros

Set-up of the system was easy. Online dashboard to monitor visitors and no need for reception to spend time informing staff that their guest has arrived. Both staff and guests have been impressed by the look of the sign-in system.

Cons

The AD integration process was tricky and took a lot longer then expected. We have experienced individuals profile settings have been reset around the time we were completing the AD integration e.g. delegates being deleted. The support staff have been frustrated that they have to go through the individuals account to reset the themselves as the delegate. The other comment I have received from staff when we were testing the product was can visitor notifications be sent to all staff that are attending the meeting. At the moment they get around this by either emailing or calling the other attendees.

Response from Sine

Replied May 2017

Thanks for the review Rebecca and appreciate the feedback. Great to be working with Dexus and please keep the feedback coming. We're happy to help.

March 2019

Jana from Downer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Sine devises at Downer Underdale

The staff are always really friendly and always happy to help when I have any issues with the system.

Pros

The program is very user friendly and most people who use the sine in pad have no issues.

Cons

I find it quite annoying that they hotspot or network looses connection with the printer.

August 2016

Luke from Sydney Cricket and Sports Ground Trust

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Sine at the Sydney Cricket and Sports Ground Trust

Very positive. Our venues are complex and operate 7 days per week. the Sine system allows our organisation to manage visitor access through multiple entry points effectively and efficiently.

Pros

Integration with the BROWZ Contractor Management Platform User interface is easy to control.

Cons

In ability to develop label layouts or size of sign-in image.

Response from Sine

Replied August 2016

We're proud to be helping you and the team at the SCSGT, Luke; and great to have you on board. Excellent to see some immediate improvement to visitor & contractor compliance has resulted from the implementation of Sine; particularly at a high-volume site. Please send any feedback direct to us any time, as we're always considering customer feedback, feature requests, etc.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Good but needs more features

Overall, good experience. Not enough features for the price - we will be moving to something that will cost us only a fraction but with far more features and integrations.

Pros

Nice and clean interface Useful features

Cons

The UX is not straight forward Cannot delete users even when it was a test user or an error has been made The billing system for Sine is outdated - no automatic billing; constantly defaults to AUS currency and address. Lack of integrations

June 2017

Kristy from Agile Sourcing Partners

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Great Software idea

Digital log and acknowledgment and notification of when visitors arrive.

Pros

It allows our visitors to read and acknowledge digitally. The software is great for offices without a receptionist since I get an email to notify me when a visitor arrives. Provides a digital log of all visitors that meet our ISO standards.

Cons

Requires too much information when visitors sign in. checkout options need to be expanded. For example, our employees are required to check out their guests. But the only way to check out a guest is to either know the phone number they used or their email address. There should be a list of visitors in the building and I should be able to check people out like that.

Response from Sine

Replied June 2017

Great to hear from you Kristy and thanks for the review. Correct, a visitor can check out with their mobile or email; or by admin/hosts via the dashboard. We don't provision check out via name, as name can occasionally be duplicative, whereas mobiles and emails are unique. Glad you're happy overall and reach us any time.

February 2017

Glynis from Seymour College

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Sine recommendation

Practical product and, in particular, good after sales service. The team cannot do enough to facilitate customising where possible, and also being open to specific industry development needs.

Pros

Ease of use, and potential for wider use than originally intended.

Cons

Need to update employee data via spreadsheet

Response from Sine

Replied February 2017

Appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and give a review. Great to be working with Seymour College; and we'll keep you updating as new features and enhancements are introduced.

July 2017

Titi from Gilson College

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

User friendly

Accessibility and ease of use.

Pros

The ease of use for most of our users. It is self-explanatory for our end users as well on the back end. It is user-friendly.

Cons

For this to be used as a sign in for our staff, we need to have a few features fine-tuned or added.

Response from Sine

Replied July 2017

Thanks for the feedback and review Titi. Glad to see we're helping and reach us anytime via support@sine.co if you have further suggestions on how we can improve staff check-in workflows.

May 2018

Baldev from JLL

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Making our life easy

Easy to manage visitors and contractors. It saves us lot of time etc

Pros

Easy to use and gives you all information about the operators including location of their work. We also can monitor the time spent on site for each visitor and contractor

Cons

occasionally when it goes through update and we have contractors waiting to sign in. It stays out of action for sometime.

Response from Sine

Replied June 2018

It's been really nice working with you, Baldev. Thank you for the review and feedback. If your iPad is ever offline, contractors can always use our smartphone app to check in. Details here. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/checking-into-and-out-of-a-site-using-sine-pro-smartphone-app/

June 2019

Paul from Super Retail Group

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Its about the connection

This also provided an immediate level of insight and exception management that was missing in regards to Contractors and Work Permit requirements, which was the primary reason the system was put in.

Pros

The software intuitively connected with the end user and the support and communication on the change was minimal. Feedback was instant and visibility of activity made it easier to identify the exceptions and support that individual visitors or hosts required. The package of Portal, Tablet, App, QR code check-in, host notification, as well as invitations for individuals and groups, removes the need for a permanent person at reception.

Cons

There is no one thing that was least liked. Learning what notifications add value and turning them on / off can take time - which is more a business process issue than the software.

July 2019

Simone from Hendry Group Pty Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Sine Pro

No issues seems all good on my end.

Pros

It is easy to track who has been here on a daily basis. Also if we need to send them a survey or email re: a meeting we can just grab there contact details from the app.

Cons

Nothing that comes to mind. From the time it has been in effect it has been working all good

October 2019

Aracely from Crain Walnut Shelling, inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excellent system!!

Overall my experience has been great! I love the customer service I get, fast and easy. I have had zero issues from day 1.

Pros

It's fast and easy. Guests are always raving about the face recognition option. I like the pre-registration option. I literally love everything about this system.

Cons

Only 1 thing...I wish that every guest that took a picture would automatically be set for facial recognition, because as of now they have to select OK button to give permission and many guest are in a hurry and don't read what they are clicking on and just automatically click NO, not knowing it was for facial recognition. Then they are disappointed that it didn't work. BUT, Sine is not at fault. I totally understand that for security reasons and not everyone wants to have facial recognition as an option.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Sine is Great!

Sine is a stand in for a function that would otherwise be accomplished with personnel or other, more expensive, more complicated software. It seems like the perfect solution to fit our needs.

Pros

Easy to use and very accessible. We had very little trouble setting up this fully featured reception software and we get value out of it every day.

Cons

There really aren't any glaring issues.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 505 reviews