User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.66

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"I really like how easy it is for our clients to use. I also love the fact that the system notifies me when my appointment has arrived."
  • icon"Visitors are impressed by the technology. It paints our company in a good light."
  • icon"The price was also very good compared to what else is out there."
  • icon"All additional wishes were implemented, so there is no con at all."
  • icon"Lack of customisability in buttons colours. Ipad keyboard kills userbility in landscape mode."

All VisitUs Reception Reviews

1-25 of 59 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Beau

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Happy customer and guests

We replaced out paper based visitor register with VisitUs Reception over 12 months ago and haven't looked back. we have had a couple of minor issues that we reported to support and they were quickly addressed and updates were issued to resolve the problems. we get comments from clients daily asking what we are using as it works so well and looks professional.

Pros

Simple to setup and get started. easy to use for both administrators and guests. the interface is able to be customised to your own preferences including images, custom PDF for non disclosure and what data you need want to collect about the guest. Ability to import from AD makes initial setup much simpler.

Cons

Nothing, the product achieves exactly what we are after with minimal administration once it has been setup

Kenny

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

VisitUs Reception Review

Pros

Usability of Guests sign in. Works almost flawlessly. Customer Support. Special call out to Alister for continuously supporting and updating us on issues and key feature releases.

Cons

Hosts implementation was a bit buggy resulting in some inconsistencies (fixed now)

Reasons for choosing VisitUs Reception

Had a better balance for features vs cost effectiveness. Also was perfectly scaled to what we needed as a pose to other software which bundled features we'd never use.

Dannielle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

August 2019

7 Months in it is going very well

They have been fantastic with any issue or problem and contact is really quick for support.

Pros

The ease of using this software and giving us the edge with technology without the hassle of too much information needed. Students are emailed their QR code after signing in the first time and can easily sign in an out during the week they are with us.

Cons

There are a few steps we would like to take out of the iPad sign in process but are unable to from our end.

Reasons for choosing VisitUs Reception

We looked at other programs, but found VisitUs Reception to be the best value for money giving us the information we need to keep a report on who and when people are in the building.

Koji

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

easy to use but not so great on badge layout customization

Pros

easy to use. you don't need to read any manual guide

Cons

not so great on badge layout customization

Response from VisitUs Reception

Thanks for your excellent feedback! WE will look at ways to improve the badge printing options in a future update

Replied August 2022

Emily

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Very happy with it--GREAT VALUE!

We love it!

Pros

This program was the best we've found in terms of customization within our budget! We love printing the badges with the QR code. Once all of our members register, it will make signing in very fast and easy. VisitUs allowed us to ask many of the sign-in questions we needed to, keeps track of them, and updates the backoffice app in real time as people sign in.

Cons

I'd like to have more customizable fields--we couldn't ask all of the sign in questions that we would have liked, but we were able to get most of them.

Reasons for choosing VisitUs Reception

customization, price, customer service, fits our needs

Reasons for switching to VisitUs Reception

Sine didn't provide real time updates for some of our sensitive sign-in questions, like whether someone signed the photo-release.

Rick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

This product works well for our needs

Mostly, the product's been very useful for our company needs and we're happy with it. The price is excellent for the value.

Pros

The product both emails and texts. The creators will work directly with you on features, etc.

Cons

We had a couple of configurations that aren't really part of the software that we couldn't make happen.

Reasons for choosing VisitUs Reception

The price was right for the needs of the software. We took the week's trial and it worked great so we purchased it.

Katie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Great system! Easy to Setup & Use.

Our overall experience with VisitUs Reception has been great! the staff located in Sydney were very responsive and took time out to understand our business needs. They walked us through setting up the system and were always available to answer any of our queries. They are a great team to deal with! Our aim was to remove the dependency of a staff member sitting in Reception, which VisitUs Reception has surely done. Our part-time receptionist is now free to move around the office and is assisting various business units with administration work and the likes.

Pros

Very easy to setup and maintain. A set and forget type system, which works great for a medium sized office like ours where we are short on staff. It is very user friendly and met all of our requirements, self-service sign in/out, notifying Hosts via email and SMS, online emergency evacuation lists. With a very reasonable price tag for what it offers!

Cons

We’ve used it for about a year now and can’t see anything I dislike about it.

Reasons for choosing VisitUs Reception

Functionality. Ease of use. Ease of setting up. Price.

Reasons for switching to VisitUs Reception

We went from a manual system to a self-serve system. As we needed to remove the reliance on having a person sit in reception full-time.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

Safe, Secure, Efficient Reception Tool

Our financial firm is easily able to log both clients and building maintenance, saving us the hassle of wasting time throughout our day to deal with visitor check-in issues.

Pros

Helps create so many efficiencies for our company and helps us cut down costs. It saves us time during our days by not having to have someone away from their desk dealing with visitors. It also helps create a better client experience with updated technology and a more streamlined process.

Cons

We've had the glitch here and there, but there are not many other complaints to speak of. The software does exactly what we need it to do.

Patrick

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Helpful tool.

It has solved the problem of visitors and contractors just turning up on site and not having any kind of Health and Safety induction, and it has made a massive difference in our monitoring of who and why people are on site, it also helps us conform to H&S regulations

Pros

The fact that it’s easy to operate for visitors.

Cons

Sometimes it my crash or lose the Wifi signal.

Reasons for choosing VisitUs Reception

It was chosen by our then purchase Manager.

Yahya

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Simple & Easy

The feature I liked the most is it's integration with our Active Directory Address Book using the WiFi Connection

Pros

Our Customers find it very easy to use, It's a user friendly software

Cons

So far I am quite happy with the Software.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

VisitUs for Corporate HQ

Our experience was very good with the VisitUs product & team. They were always available during the adoption to make sure the experience went as smooth as possible. This is a great product to help move your company into a new eco-friendlier alternative to reception registration.

Pros

It has allowed us to take a greener approach to our visitor registration at HQ by eliminating the need to use paper. We were also able to customize the application so that it fits what we require visitors to provide such as photo, who you are here to see, a signature for our visitor release form, and the SOS emergency feature.

Cons

It would not be fair to list cons because all of the initial negatives we had were worked out with the VisitUs customer care team. Everything ended up getting fixed or adjusted for us so there were no outstanding "Cons".

Barbara

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

VisitUs Review

We are now able to with a click of the mouse see who is on site, visiting whom for what purpose. we are now even looking at using this same software for our deliveries to site. and rolling this out to multiple locations.

Pros

When visiting a company we came across this software, 2 weeks later we installed this same software in our company premises and have not looked back. the ability to contact visitors whilst on site via email or sms, is very helpful in our line of work. The feedback we are receiving from staff and visitors alike is very positive and encouraging. The ease of use for the which it operates for the end user. and ability to fill in reports for departments is also excellent.

Cons

Sorting out the glitches initially was a little troublesome

Reasons for choosing VisitUs Reception

the simple transition, the online assistance

Andrew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Enjoyed full experience with VisitUs Reception

The use of an iPad sign in screen within the multiple locations of the company has made it easier to both inform employees when their visitor arrives, but also track visitors stays on an online platform instead of paper sign in sheets means that it's much easier to know when customers/visitors have been at which premises when. Originally I found the AD integration application to not work, by going through customer service I quickly obtained the powershell script and discovered the problem our company was personally having and fixed the script, informing VisitUs what occurred. Soon after, advertising of AD integration was removed from their website, as I was informed they were going to further expand the integration and fixed the problems i found. All of this was done within a few days of my original complaint, in a very timely manner which I greatly appreciated.

Pros

Very Simple to understand online portal. Application is well laid out, and looks very professional whilst offering great customisability to make the application suit the company brand. Good integration with AD , continually being improved The ability to text employees when their visitor arrives Very helpful customer service, making the whole testing of the service extremely easy

Cons

The application for phones typically did not work as well as the text and email integration, and felt slightly more "juttery" in operation, although I'm sure is being improved with updates The AD integration was fiddly to set up at the time, through use of a powershell script, however this is apparently soon being updated to a more user friendly application

Daniel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

A great system, perfect for reception

Pros

Ease of data entry iPad app speed of printing with their recommended printer Great support

Cons

Cannot print across different networks (computers, printers and iPads must be on the same network)

Reasons for switching to VisitUs Reception

We wanted to have fast printing of badges since our old printers were very slow. Although we wanted colour, we realised that monchrome printing is considerably faster to print. Although we have had to compromise on the quality, our overall visitor experience is greatly improved with this product.

Samuel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5