User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(39)

39

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use Easy to setup Great customer service "

  • "We really enjoyed that this software met all of our requirements and was in our budget. We love that we can print badges for guests, and use it as a sign-in system for our employees."

  • "Love the fact that it alerts the host of their visitor's arrival Has reporting functionality, has Fire action alerts"

  • Cons

  • "To schedule a guest's arrival is a little difficult at first, but once I figured it out it became manageable "

  • "We've had the glitch here and there, but there are not many other complaints to speak of. The software does exactly what we need it to do. "

  • "I actually have not found anything I do not like about it. It might be because I only use it for a very specific task."

Browse VisitUs Reception Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 58 results

November 2018

Beau from Spaceframe Buildings Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Happy customer and guests

We replaced out paper based visitor register with VisitUs Reception over 12 months ago and haven't looked back. we have had a couple of minor issues that we reported to support and they were quickly addressed and updates were issued to resolve the problems. we get comments from clients daily asking what we are using as it works so well and looks professional.

Pros

Simple to setup and get started. easy to use for both administrators and guests. the interface is able to be customised to your own preferences including images, custom PDF for non disclosure and what data you need want to collect about the guest. Ability to import from AD makes initial setup much simpler.

Cons

Nothing, the product achieves exactly what we are after with minimal administration once it has been setup

August 2019

Kenny from fjmt

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

VisitUs Reception Review

Pros

Usability of Guests sign in. Works almost flawlessly. Customer Support. Special call out to Alister for continuously supporting and updating us on issues and key feature releases.

Cons

Hosts implementation was a bit buggy resulting in some inconsistencies (fixed now)

Reasons for Choosing VisitUs Reception

Had a better balance for features vs cost effectiveness. Also was perfectly scaled to what we needed as a pose to other software which bundled features we'd never use.

August 2019

Dannielle from ATTAR

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

7 Months in it is going very well

They have been fantastic with any issue or problem and contact is really quick for support.

Pros

The ease of using this software and giving us the edge with technology without the hassle of too much information needed. Students are emailed their QR code after signing in the first time and can easily sign in an out during the week they are with us.

Cons

There are a few steps we would like to take out of the iPad sign in process but are unable to from our end.

Reasons for Choosing VisitUs Reception

We looked at other programs, but found VisitUs Reception to be the best value for money giving us the information we need to keep a report on who and when people are in the building.

August 2019

Emily from Awakening Minds Art

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Very happy with it--GREAT VALUE!

We love it!

Pros

This program was the best we've found in terms of customization within our budget! We love printing the badges with the QR code. Once all of our members register, it will make signing in very fast and easy. VisitUs allowed us to ask many of the sign-in questions we needed to, keeps track of them, and updates the backoffice app in real time as people sign in.

Cons

I'd like to have more customizable fields--we couldn't ask all of the sign in questions that we would have liked, but we were able to get most of them.

Reasons for Choosing VisitUs Reception

customization, price, customer service, fits our needs

August 2019

Rick from Adweek

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

This product works well for our needs

Mostly, the product's been very useful for our company needs and we're happy with it. The price is excellent for the value.

Pros

The product both emails and texts. The creators will work directly with you on features, etc.

Cons

We had a couple of configurations that aren't really part of the software that we couldn't make happen.

Reasons for Choosing VisitUs Reception

The price was right for the needs of the software. We took the week's trial and it worked great so we purchased it.

September 2019

Katie from Biosecurity & Food Safety

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great system! Easy to Setup & Use.

Our overall experience with VisitUs Reception has been great! the staff located in Sydney were very responsive and took time out to understand our business needs. They walked us through setting up the system and were always available to answer any of our queries. They are a great team to deal with! Our aim was to remove the dependency of a staff member sitting in Reception, which VisitUs Reception has surely done. Our part-time receptionist is now free to move around the office and is assisting various business units with administration work and the likes.

Pros

Very easy to setup and maintain. A set and forget type system, which works great for a medium sized office like ours where we are short on staff. It is very user friendly and met all of our requirements, self-service sign in/out, notifying Hosts via email and SMS, online emergency evacuation lists. With a very reasonable price tag for what it offers!

Cons

We’ve used it for about a year now and can’t see anything I dislike about it.

Reasons for Choosing VisitUs Reception

Functionality. Ease of use. Ease of setting up. Price.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Safe, Secure, Efficient Reception Tool

Our financial firm is easily able to log both clients and building maintenance, saving us the hassle of wasting time throughout our day to deal with visitor check-in issues.

Pros

Helps create so many efficiencies for our company and helps us cut down costs. It saves us time during our days by not having to have someone away from their desk dealing with visitors. It also helps create a better client experience with updated technology and a more streamlined process.

Cons

We've had the glitch here and there, but there are not many other complaints to speak of. The software does exactly what we need it to do.

September 2019

Patrick from Total Polyfilm

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Helpful tool.

It has solved the problem of visitors and contractors just turning up on site and not having any kind of Health and Safety induction, and it has made a massive difference in our monitoring of who and why people are on site, it also helps us conform to H&S regulations

Pros

The fact that it’s easy to operate for visitors.

Cons

Sometimes it my crash or lose the Wifi signal.

Reasons for Choosing VisitUs Reception

It was chosen by our then purchase Manager.

September 2019

Yahya from Hillrom

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Simple & Easy

The feature I liked the most is it's integration with our Active Directory Address Book using the WiFi Connection

Pros

Our Customers find it very easy to use, It's a user friendly software

Cons

So far I am quite happy with the Software.

September 2019

Jeanette from Setsquare Staging Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Fantastic software

we now have a deskless reception, freeing up the space for us to set up a meeting pod; guests buzz in, sign in & can make a coffee or sit in the pod until their meeting starts

Pros

we love this software, the best feature is that it emails the person being visited so that they can come down to meet their guest as soon as they sign in, so the guest is not kept waiting for someone to find who they have come to see. it is so easy to use & set up too.

Cons

nothing, it does what it says on the tin, very efficiently.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

VisitUs for Corporate HQ

Our experience was very good with the VisitUs product & team. They were always available during the adoption to make sure the experience went as smooth as possible. This is a great product to help move your company into a new eco-friendlier alternative to reception registration.

Pros

It has allowed us to take a greener approach to our visitor registration at HQ by eliminating the need to use paper. We were also able to customize the application so that it fits what we require visitors to provide such as photo, who you are here to see, a signature for our visitor release form, and the SOS emergency feature.

Cons

It would not be fair to list cons because all of the initial negatives we had were worked out with the VisitUs customer care team. Everything ended up getting fixed or adjusted for us so there were no outstanding "Cons".

August 2019

Barbara from Kounis Metal Industries Pty Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

VisitUs Review

We are now able to with a click of the mouse see who is on site, visiting whom for what purpose. we are now even looking at using this same software for our deliveries to site. and rolling this out to multiple locations.

Pros

When visiting a company we came across this software, 2 weeks later we installed this same software in our company premises and have not looked back. the ability to contact visitors whilst on site via email or sms, is very helpful in our line of work. The feedback we are receiving from staff and visitors alike is very positive and encouraging. The ease of use for the which it operates for the end user. and ability to fill in reports for departments is also excellent.

Cons

Sorting out the glitches initially was a little troublesome

Reasons for Choosing VisitUs Reception

the simple transition, the online assistance

November 2018

Andrew from Commsworld

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Enjoyed full experience with VisitUs Reception

The use of an iPad sign in screen within the multiple locations of the company has made it easier to both inform employees when their visitor arrives, but also track visitors stays on an online platform instead of paper sign in sheets means that it's much easier to know when customers/visitors have been at which premises when. Originally I found the AD integration application to not work, by going through customer service I quickly obtained the powershell script and discovered the problem our company was personally having and fixed the script, informing VisitUs what occurred. Soon after, advertising of AD integration was removed from their website, as I was informed they were going to further expand the integration and fixed the problems i found. All of this was done within a few days of my original complaint, in a very timely manner which I greatly appreciated.

Pros

Very Simple to understand online portal. Application is well laid out, and looks very professional whilst offering great customisability to make the application suit the company brand. Good integration with AD , continually being improved The ability to text employees when their visitor arrives Very helpful customer service, making the whole testing of the service extremely easy

Cons

The application for phones typically did not work as well as the text and email integration, and felt slightly more "juttery" in operation, although I'm sure is being improved with updates The AD integration was fiddly to set up at the time, through use of a powershell script, however this is apparently soon being updated to a more user friendly application

September 2019

Daniel from Seco Tools UK Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

A great system, perfect for reception

Pros

Ease of data entry iPad app speed of printing with their recommended printer Great support

Cons

Cannot print across different networks (computers, printers and iPads must be on the same network)

August 2019

Samuel from SightLife

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Visitus Reception Review

Pros

Visitors are impressed by the technology. It paints our company in a good light.

Cons

Sometimes it does not work. I have been in communication with the customer executive, but we are not always able to resolve issues. Issues primarily include visitors receiving the following message: "There was a problem. Please sign in again." This usually happens at least once a day and is quite frustrating. When the system works I am impressed by it, but the problem is that it isn't reliable.

August 2019

Whitney from Microbiology International

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great Product

The software is great, the customer service and response time is amazing. We love that we can get assistance super quick to resolve any problems.

Pros

We really enjoyed that this software met all of our requirements and was in our budget. We love that we can print badges for guests, and use it as a sign-in system for our employees.

Cons

The pictures on the badges aren't very clear.

Reasons for Choosing VisitUs Reception

It met all of our requirements and was in our price range.

June 2017

Nigel from Really Artistic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Its a clean and easy to use piece of software. Great value and excellent support backup.

This has helped keep a handle on the number of clients/visitors we have to our company site. It is useful to be able to get daily, weekly or monthly reports on who has visited which part of the company, how many times etc. It releases a member of staff from having to log people in and as it sends both e mail confirmation to the person being visited as well as the visitor in advance, as well as Apple Wallet reminders, we have a better system for making our clients feel more important and our company be more innovative and professional.

Pros

Easy set up, very cost effective and its very intuitive. It gives my company a very professional appearance to all visiting customers. We have just had an update which has helped to improve the speed of label printing . . a small but helpful change

Cons

Had a few bugs within the first week which slowed down the printer link to the ipad. Photo on labels needed to be altered, but this was done remotely by the support team.

November 2018

Adam from Pacific Hydro

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Excellent Australian company with Sydney based support

Highly recommend. Product and support are 110% meeting our business requirements.

Pros

The iPad app is clean and robust. The back end portal is intuitive and feature rich. Support from VisitUs was exceptional, live chat support with immediate responses and strong email follow up. VisitUs even developed additional functionality for us in a matter of days upon request. Incredible and so so rare.

Cons

Truly no issues, meets our requirements perfectly.

July 2017

Margaret from Advisian

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Easy, professional, good reporting.

Ease, efficiently, professional, great reporting function.

Pros

The ease, reporting, adding new staff members, it helps me at reception and is so professional I love the feature that I can pre-register clients - which give the company an efficient and professional look and it an excellent feature when we have workshops for some 30 odd people. Some days we have up to 50 clients and this is so much better for the company and myself

September 2019

Oscar from Commonwealth Casualty Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

My Experience

Pros

I really like how easy it is for our clients to use. I also love the fact that the system notifies me when my appointment has arrived.

Cons

I actually have not found anything I do not like about it. It might be because I only use it for a very specific task.

September 2019

Lisa from Bureau of Land Management

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Excellent system

We can clearly see who has been in our building and running reports is easy and helpful.

Pros

The ease of use for the administrators and our customers.

Cons

Some of the choices in setting up the sign in options don't apply to our company and some I would like to see.

August 2019

Gina from Seco Tools UK Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

VisitUs anytime !

We have been able to be more digitalised with using this product

Pros

Love the fact that it alerts the host of their visitor's arrival Has reporting functionality, has Fire action alerts

Cons

Slow at printing our badges (probably down to our printer) Unable to print in advance when holding large visitor events

Reasons for Choosing VisitUs Reception

Very happy with the overall look and functionality

August 2019

Joseph from Ripple Junction Design Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Application and Support

I have had to reach out to support a couple times during the initial setup and Alister was very responsive and helped out a lot.

Pros

Ease of use Easy to setup Great customer service

Cons

I would like to see more options for a receptionist-less environment such as ourselves. We've had to implement "No appointment, no visit" workaround with checkboxes and such, which do the job for unwanted visitors/solicitors.

November 2018

Jim from Harps

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

I like

Good support from the beginning. Excellent overall.

Pros

Affordable, handles everything i need it to do.

Cons

Wish i had a bit more control of nametags, moving all data into any location. Maybe a color printer option as well.

September 2019

daron from The Heights Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great System

Pros

We use this to track visitors to our church and our preschool. works great to print badges, log visits, and notify people of deliveries.

Cons

We have experienced no cons with the system.

August 2019

Corina from Yamaha Motor Australia

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Exactly What We needed

the support and customer service received from the team at VisitUs is of top quality and very professional. They go out of their way to assist in any way possible.

Pros

The ease of use and set up is easy for anyone to configure.

Cons

Nothing, that's why we selected this software over others

Reasons for Choosing VisitUs Reception

It was the most suited to our needs and was the most user friendly.

August 2019

Michelle from Mactac

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

VisitUs at Mactac

Pros

The app that is on our iPad in the front lobby is very user friendly to use. I like that it emails our employee or all the guest has to do is enter a pin code that they received from our employee that preregister them.

Cons

Sometime our iPad does not stay on then our guest can't use the app to sign in or sign out.

November 2018

Josue from Commonwealth

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Quick and Simple = Good

My experience has been Very good Overall. Once set up it runs smoothly and alerts me when the visitors are in and out.

Pros

Once it is set up it emails and alerts as required. quickly and efficiently.

Cons

That it does not run on PC. Has to update daily which interferes with the iPad we use it on and the secure features that we had to install.

August 2019

Russel from BLM

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Good Stuff

None

Pros

We love that it took the paperwork away from us and now we have it electronically

Cons

Sometimes it just stops and then we have to restart it.

November 2018

andrea from Nikal

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Visit Us Reception

Very Happy with it, so much easier than a written guestbook

Pros

Easy to Use and reports give you an acurate reading

Cons

Have to reset Occasionally, bit of a pain

August 2019

Claire from Legacy Packing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great people management software

Pros

Value for money Easy to setup and use Multiple languages available Emergency evacuation options are easy to use on the app

Cons

Emergency evacuation text message link needs data for the person to "mark themselves as safe". Having a text message option would be beneficial.

July 2017

Wayne from Pellipar Services Co Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

The VisitUs Reception software transformed our guest signing in procedure!

Increased professional image, streamline check in system, emailing visitor passes in advance of arrival.

Pros

Ease of use/management - great tech support - professional company image - ready to use labels for guests and contractors - being able to use the management dashboard from any PC - being able to view who is in the building from the the dashboard - fire evacuation feature.

Cons

Can't think of any at the moment!

August 2019

Bonney from ACH Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Signing in made easy

I am so pleased not to be dependant of a paper based system, when I can not read people's hand writing. I love this system.

Pros

It is so easy for visitors to use. The QR Code makes it easier for my regulars to get in and exit quickly.

Cons

Can not think of any negatives. The only down side to having this system is not software related. The fact that people may be tempted to steal the iPad is my greatest source of concern. An attempt was made last night. the system is still in place. So the security features are great - only a cracked screen. Hopefully that does not happen again.

September 2019

Michael from Mcta range

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Great firm going places

Customer service beyond par, real motivated group of guys who fix any problem while they talk with you on the phone.

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Streamlined our greeting systems for clients and gives us the feedback we needed for our marketing team.

Cons

Need to work on the standalone system so the tablets can store then download the pictures and data once they are brought to a WiFi source.

Reasons for Choosing VisitUs Reception

Small companies are hungry, they want clients and want to help. Big companies just want dollars.

August 2019

Sean from ACH Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Reception Kiosk

The head office kiosk has been so popular that another site has deployed a kiosk for their reception

Pros

The number of features is good, it was probably the 2nd or 3rd best on my list of trial solutions. On test it worked comparably well to others. The price was also very good compared to what else is out there.

Cons

We still have intermittent performance - texts sometimes do not get received, and emails sometimes do not get received, which causes a level of distrust among users that their notifications will be missed.

Reasons for Choosing VisitUs Reception

Price, feature set, licensing.

November 2018

Mark from Commonwealth Casualty

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Practical

Makes it easy for us to stay organized

Pros

Easy to navigate and keeps our departments organized with our appointments.

Cons

Liked everything, nothing I dislike about the functionality at this point.

February 2018

Ross from Envisage Group Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Simplistic, feature rich, premium feel and well supported for a reasonable price

Pros

I like the pricing flexibility that it offers to work with multiple sites for the same fee. The NDA feature is a great addition. The ability to host an Induction video for each guest that signs in is brilliant. It now means that we no longer need to keep a book on Reception Our Reception now represents our vision of technology enablement

Cons

Limitation of iOS for the device it runs off of. Removal of a sign in book leaves you exposed to what you can take with you on an evacuation to allow you to roll call.

September 2019

Brian from Mactac

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

VisitUS Review

Pros

I like the Dashboard, and being able to preregister visitors.

Cons

Application closes unexpectedly. This happens weekly.

August 2019

Justin from ATT logistics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Very nice and simple user interface, and Australian Customer support that is always at hand

Pros

The range of functions and the overall look of it (TOP, TOP, professional look)

Cons

No dealbreakers, but a couple of gripes: - Lack of customisability in buttons colours - Ipad keyboard kills userbility in landscape mode - No Android option

August 2017

Carrick from Sirius People

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Efficient, responsive and dedicated!

We have been able to automate our reception and streamline meetings with our candidates. It has kept record of all our visitors and made our lives a little less complicated!

Pros

Love the way it sends a card to the Apple Wallet and the personalisation of having the company logo on the screen make it fit well with our brand.

Cons

Not much really, its very functional and a breeze to use. A bit more drill down on the reporting would be good.

August 2019

Hayley from StarLeaf

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Review

I had a little of a rocky start with paying, set up and then a week after we had been using the software there was a technical problem globally. This did take the whole day, but I was kept well updated. Since this time we have had no problems

Pros

Easy to use, assistance when I did have problems was brilliant!

Cons

Setting up the printer, when you know it's easy!

Reasons for Choosing VisitUs Reception

Easy to use, great customer service and looks great.

August 2019

Wayne from RMS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great and easy to use

Visitor and contractor induction

Pros

Easy to use covers areas needed in visitor induction

Cons

Haven’t found any yet will be able to let you know more on future use

November 2018

Karen from Knauf

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Good Product

This removes the need to buy books for sign in and also give the business a more professional look

Pros

I enjoy how a text message can be sent to you when your guests arrives - so at least you have a back up incase you are not in front of the computer to monitor who has arrived.

Cons

It would be even better if it came with a booklet on instructions

September 2019

Darryn from Agrana Fruit

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Visiter sign in

Pros

email notification when your visitor signs in

Cons

lining up the label to register that you are signing out

September 2019

Jason from Swire Oilfield Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Reception automation

The product was easy to setup and configure and where issues were found, the support received was very reactive and resolved the issue everytime.

Pros

Multiple location support AD integration Fire evacuation Reporting

Cons

Not ALL configurations copy to new locations when they're initially setup

August 2019

Markus from Schindler Liegenschaftsverwaltung GmbH

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Visitor software for head quarter Vienna

Pros

The customer support is second to none and all customizing was implemented. We needed an easy visitor system with iPad as GUI which also realise an emergency evacuation.

Cons

All additional wishes were implemented, so there is no con at all.

November 2018

Rebecca from Commonwealth Casualty Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Review of Capterra

I have nothing but positive experience with Capterra. The product is very simple for users, and us employees. Never experienced and break down as i have with other products.

Pros

Notifies immediately, very simple to use

Cons

I have not experienced any thing negative about this software

August 2019

Tara from Borealis Compounds

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Feedback of VisitUs Reception

Pros

I like the whole software, easy usage, and you can understand it

Cons

I have nothing bad to say about the software

Reasons for Choosing VisitUs Reception

Joe my co-worker chose this product and introduced it to us and we all feel he picked the best software

February 2018

Daniel from Bluetree Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Easy to use, simple to set up.

Reduced cost over previous Visitor system.

Pros

Looks Professional, and we have had feedback saying so. Paired with the white iPads and secure stands.

Cons

IOS Restricted. (At the moment), mobile host app isn't as flash looking as the sign in portal for visitors.

September 2019

Emanuel from RSM Malta

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Good application.

Pros

handy, good lucking and easy to configure. good functionality

Cons

names for 'logout' pop up immediately when you start to insert your name to search, revealing other people signed in to the office. this may be a breach of privacy

Displaying 1 - 50 of 58 reviews