What are WaitWell users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using WaitWell software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.73

15 Reviews

5
11
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Even using the product for the first time, it was easy to navigate and use."
  • icon"The software is very easy to use and helps our. Customers to wait in there car instead of standing out in unpredictable weathers in Calgary."
  • icon"This product is so easy to use and they are on top of the implementation process."
  • icon"They just sits outside & wait around until they decided to come & ask when is their turn next. So people need to pay more attention to their phone messages when the system notify them."
  • icon"It's frustrating that we're charged for how many texts get sent out so our messages are limited to carrier standards."
  • icon"We selected a maximum group size of 20 per appointment; however, we found no way to make this a hard limit."

Jump to:

Browse all WaitWell Reviews

  • Have you used WaitWell and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews

Beatrice

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Innovative, Safe and Effective Time Management Software

The business problem we are solving is basically safe management of queues in order to provide top-notch customer service to clients. Some of the benefits we have realized are increased customer satisfaction, lots of referrals, repeat visits, increased effectiveness, efficiency, and productivity.

Pros

Waitwell is a very straightforward and convenient software to use. Integrating it into the Registry was very seamless. Some of the features I love most are the fact that you can place clients on hold, increase the priority (e.g. Seniors) of clients to be served, and safe management of queue without overcrowding the office.

Cons

With the use of Waitwell software, the services of a greeter will still be needed at the door to coordinate people's compliance with the queuing system. For me as a user, I love the greeter system but business owners might feel it's additional money to spend. But, the overall result is worth it.

Response from WaitWell Inc.

Thank you Beatrice for your detailed feedback. Our product is all about customer experience and we are happy to hear that WaitWell is helping your organization to deliver better customer experience.

Replied September 2021

Carleton

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Law Enforcement

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Great Product, Amazing Results

Our organization needed to transform our public facing service delivery model in a significant way during the pandemic. Waitwell was the partner that allowed us to do with a powerful yet simple platform and a team dedicated to their customers' success. The simplicity and features were an amazing value at their cost level compared to other companies.

Pros

The simplicity, cost effectiveness, support and customizability of features are all aspects that our organization liked most about the software. There are few other companies that offer as much as this does in a cost effective package this is easy to use for employee's and customers alike.

Cons

It is still a fairly new company so the software lacks some of the fit and finish or more established companies with mature solutions.

Reasons for choosing WaitWell

Features, support and price all ranked higher.

Reasons for switching to WaitWell

The previous solution was not meeting the needs of our organization.

Dustin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Pretty good!

Pros

it was easy to implement and train staff.

Cons

the estimated wait time didn't really work.

Reasons for choosing WaitWell

Canadian brand

Response from WaitWell Inc.

Thanks so much for the feedback, Dustin. The estimated wait time works really well at locations that have a steady stream of customers. We'll be in touch to see if there is any refinement we can do to improve those estimated wait times. They do vary in terms of accuracy, but many locations experience a deviation of 90 seconds or less. We'll see if we can work with you to improve the accuracy of your wait times. Thanks again for the feedback.

Replied September 2021

Annie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Great Application & Service!

Extraordinary! From the assessment to launch, they were accomodating, professional, and resolved any questions or issues very quickly which made the process that much easier.

Pros

The software is user-friendly and easy to to configure. The performance is great too! With the help of this software,our stores are able to manage lines and appointments easily and with less effort since customers are able to join/cancel themselves. This was very helpful for us especially during the pandemic to help with health & safety protocols and social distancing.

Cons

No software is perfect, and there are always room for improvements. Here are some recommendations 1. Ability to move stores between regions and have better restrictions for reporting at the director levels 2. Easier way to manage permissions for staff members across multiple stores and regions 3. Customizable colours for branding 4. Ability for customer to select the staff member they would like to see when joining the queue or booking an appointment 5. Bulk edits to select configurations / templates within the same area for multiple locations and regions. For example, I may want to bulk update 9 out of 10 text templates for seleect locations/regions 6. Multi-lingual language support for custom inputs

Reasons for choosing WaitWell

During our selection process, we piloted with another company in parallel. We chose WaitWell instead because we liked working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. He provided exceptional customer service, made the implementation process extremely easy, and flexible with requests. We enjoyed working closely with WaitWell on improvements as they demonstrated a valuable partnership.

Response from WaitWell Inc.

Annie, thanks so much for this very detailed feedback. WaitWell is a learning organization and we are always working hard to improve our software so that it better meets the needs of our customers. Glentel has been amazing to work with and has helped us to refine our product to better suit the Enterprise market. We are happy to hear that you have had a good experience with our Product Management team and we will make sure the feedback you provide here makes its way back to them. Thanks again for choosing WaitWell.

Replied September 2021

Dennis

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

WaitWell Queue Management

WaitWell staff have been great to work with and they are always willing to listen to enhancement suggestions.

Pros

On a typical business day we could have had as many as 10 to 30 people inside our office, in line, at any one time. We knew that proper COVID distancing was going to give a problem and subsequent mandated restrictions drastically reduced the number of customers we could have in our office. We also knew that we couldn't expect our customers to line up outside in freezing temperatures. Desperate times call for unique solutions. Initially the new virtual queueing system gave us a bit of cause for concern simply because it was new and was a different way of doing business. However, looking back, it was definitely the right decision. We have had great reviews from customers and in addition, our staff appreciate the professional organization of the work flow. We have gained operational efficiencies and we now have additional statistical data to assist with our day to day management.

Cons

The system has worked so well that it is difficult to single out anything that we do not like.

Response from WaitWell Inc.

Thank you Dennis for the positive review. Changing to a digital queue is a significant change for any organization but your staff really rose to the challenge and we are happy to see the change paying off for your organization.

Replied September 2021

Chance

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

WaitWell is Amazing

It has been a great experience. The support has been incredibly helpful.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and customize. We offer a variety of services and allowing us to customize what services can be entered into wait well is huge. We also love how we can add specific messages to customers, we have grown our google reviews from 40 to over 500 just because we can send a text with a link for them to leave a review.

Cons

It's frustrating that we're charged for how many texts get sent out so our messages are limited to carrier standards. We have to try really hard to make sure that we don't go over a text message limit so that we're not being charged for two texts when someone is logging in.

Response from WaitWell Inc.

Thanks so much for your feedback, Chance. We really appreciate the opportunity to manage lineups at your busy office. We are so glad to hear that WaitWell has helped to optimize efficiency and to increase your Google reviews. SMS messaging is an actual cost and WaitWell only charges for outgoing SMS texts. Please reach out if you want to go over your settings together to see if it's possible to optimize for SMS texts. Thanks again for being a WaitWell customer.

Replied September 2021

Omar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Fantastic Software

People are happy to be able to wait in the comfort of their own vehicles rather than waiting outside in the cold, rain or heat. It's also wonderful for clerks to not have to see a huge lineup in front of them.

Pros

People don't need to line up in the cold, heat or rain. Also, the clerks don't feel so stress out because they don't see a huge lineup in front of them anymore.

Cons

Honestly there's nothing wrong with the software if people use it correctly. For example, the system will ask them to come to till 2 & they don't pay attention to their phone message. They just sits outside & wait around until they decided to come & ask when is their turn next. So people need to pay more attention to their phone messages when the system notify them.

Response from WaitWell Inc.

Thank you for your feedback, Omar. Reducing staff stress levels is so important for staff retention. We are happy to hear WaitWell is working well at your location.

Replied September 2021

Ivy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Very efficient & convenient

I really like the WaitWell system because I think it's so convenient for people & with covid, it makes it safer.

Pros

People doesn't need to wait out in the cold, rain or heat. They can wait in the comfort of the own vehicles. As well, the clerks don't stress out as much seeing the line up.

Cons

If people use it correctly then it makes things more smoother. For example, a few people click the wrong service & they end up being in the wrong line. But we usually can help them out anyways.

Response from WaitWell Inc.

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are glad to hear that you are able to work around it even when there is some user error. We agree that reducing staff stress levels is a key benefit of using WaitWell.

Replied September 2021

Leonard

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

WaitWell was the right choice

Pros

This product is so easy to use and they are on top of the implementation process.

Cons

We didn't purchase enough text messages to start and that was rectified real fast.

Reasons for choosing WaitWell

WaitWell came with a great recommendation and it has lived up to every word.

Response from WaitWell Inc.

Thanks for the positive review, Leonard. We are so happy that WaitWell has helped you to manage walk in patients at your busy medical practice. Thanks for the early support.

Replied September 2021

Jeff

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Improving the customer experience.

Customer feedback has been positive. It frees customers from standing in line and allows them to brows in our store.

Pros

Easy to implement with staff. Visitor stats are useful for identifying trends.

Cons

It is a challenge to get all customers to use it every time.

Reasons for choosing WaitWell

Local, cost, free trial allowed us to build familiarity with features and use of software.

Response from WaitWell Inc.

Thanks for the feedback, Jeff. We are so happy that WaitWell is helping your retail store to manage lineups and allow customers to spend their waiting time browsing instead of standing in a lineup.

Replied October 2021

Alex

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Waitwell Review

Waitwell has helped my days flow much more easily and predictably.

Pros

Waitwell helped me keep track of the day with ease. Communication with customers has never been so easy.

Cons

We selected a maximum group size of 20 per appointment; however, we found no way to make this a hard limit. For example, if 19 people had booked into a time slot and a group of 8 wanted to join, Waitwell would allow it and 27 would be in the appointment instead of the selected 20. We could not find a way to change this functionality.

Response from WaitWell Inc.

Hello Alex. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave feedback about WaitWell. We are so happy to see that WaitWell has helped Revelstoke to deliver a superior customer experience. I will take your feedback about party size back to the products team.

Replied September 2021

Shayna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Easy and Functional

Pros

Its simple to use and love the note feature that you can place to keep track of what your client may need.

Cons

Sometimes the texting feature doesn't work that great. I find people saying they texted the number and will be upset when it hasn't shown up.

Response from WaitWell Inc.

Hello Shayna. Thanks for taking the time to leave the review. The "notes" feature is very popular with staff because it's a great way to share information that helps staff ot deliver great service before the ticket is called, and in a way that is discreet and respectful of privacy. Thanks for the feebback about text delays. We rely on an SMS provider and there are occasional delays - these are normally a function of the the cell phone carriers themselves (Bell, Telus, etc) and are out of our control but we do track them and it's helpful to know when they are happening. Thanks again for the review and for choosing WaitWell.

Replied September 2021

Eshita

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

User friendly

Wait well helps us to manage line up very well. All our clients appreciate the feature and love it!

Pros

The software is very easy to use and helps our Customers to wait in there car instead of standing out in unpredictable weathers in Calgary.

Cons

If a repeat customer is coming in for a service it should save the customers mobile number.

Response from WaitWell Inc.

Thanks for the feedback, Eshita. WaitWell is capable of remembering client details, but organizations have the ability to determine how much client data is saved and for what period. Some organizations choose to purge data each day to maintain the integrity of the personal information that WaitWell collects.

Replied September 2021

Aniso

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Wait well is very helpful!

Pros

I like how easy it is for people to be able to use it.

Cons

Sometimes older people don’t understand what it’s all about, but luckily we have people that are more than happy to help out.

Response from WaitWell Inc.

Thanks for your feedback, Aniso.

Replied September 2021

Kevin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Easy for customers to use

Pros

Even using the product for the first time, it was easy to navigate and use.

Cons

No complaints. I found the interface simple and fast. I really don't have any criticism.

Response from WaitWell Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback here, Kevin. We are glad that WaitWell helped to make your wait better.

Replied October 2021

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews
WaitWell

WaitWell

4.73/5 out of 15 reviews
Learn More