All Acefone Reviews

1-25 of 127 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Great service

Great service! any time I sent them an email with questions or contacted them via chat, they would call me back right away and answered my questions, and helped me when I needed to. I actually admire their customer service. Also, the integration with HubSpot was quick and easy, so overall I'm happy :)

PROS

Good Integration with HubSpot. It was pretty convenient.

CONS

The extension for free Hubspot users was buggy sometimes. But it was for a short time while I tried the free version of Hubspot. When I got the normal paid version of HubSpot, Acefone worked very well.

Reason for choosing Acefone

Cheaper, flexible payments (monthly subscription option), more authentic, and I like the team, nice people

Reasons for switching to Acefone

It was complicated to integrate with HubSpot

Vendor Response

Thank you for choosing Acefone. We are delighted to receive your positive feedback. At Acefone, we always work for the customers. Providing you with the best experience is always a priority. Thus, our support team works round the clock to assist all customer queries. We are glad you had a positive experience with our support team. We take all our issues seriously. Your problems with the Hubstaff integration are noted and the concerned department has been notified. We will aim to quickly resolve the issue. If there is anything else you would like to know about or have any questions about, our team is always available at 0800-084-3663. You can also drop us an email at contact@acefone.com ~Team Acefone

Replied July 2021

Gordon

Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Acefone Review

My overall experience has beed extremely positive. I will also add that most of my contact has been with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was most helpful.

PROS

The software was easy to use and intergrate with our existing systems. It really as easy as plugging it into the existing hub. The phone required configuration but that was done in minutes by a Technician from a remote location. The whole set up from start to finish was hassell free. everything worked as it should an I have never had reason to ask for any assistance over the last 12 months. You have complete control and can make any changes from the Dashboard.

CONS

Nothing really. There is nothing I can say that I would call Cons: It all lived up to my expectations. Perhaps my expectations are too low.

Reasons for switching to Acefone

Moved location.

Vendor Response

Hi Gordon, thank you for choosing Acefone and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad to know that you liked our services. At Acefone, we believe in going the extra mile to meet our customer expectations. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Feel free to connect with us anytime at contact@acefone.com or call us at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied May 2021

Scott

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2021

Verry buggy

Very poor system. It seems to have been rolled out with very little testing. We have constant problems with the service - we repeatedly cannot recieve incoming calls. The system constantly crashes. Biggest mistake we ever made as a business was going with this company. SUPPORT IS TERRIBLE TOO. They constantly fob you off and tell you it's fixed when it isnt. Avoid.

PROS

If it work as it should all the time then it would be a good system.

CONS

It rarely works as its supposed to. We have constant problems with and spend more time n the phone to support than we do speaking with our customers.

Reason for choosing Acefone

The price point was good and it looked a relativley easy system to setup and run.

Vendor Response

Hi Scott, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. We always strive to deliver seamless support and high quality service, and regret to hear that we could not meet that standard here. We have noted your concerns and will be sharing them with our product and testing team. We're currently working on fixing the bugs in the iOS application and our future updates will eliminate these issues. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us; we assure you that will resolve these issues at the earliest. Thank you so much for sharing your review; it helps us get better. For further queries or concerns, you can get in touch with our team at contact@acefone.com or call us at 0800-084-3663 any time. ~Team Acefone

Replied February 2022

israr

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

cheap calling and quality services

i have been using them more than two years had no complain

PROS

perfect voip services both countris uk and usa

CONS

so far no cons found in their system recommend their services

Reason for choosing Acefone

bonline

Vendor Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback Mr Kaushik. We're glad that you found our services efficient and easy to use. Acefone's solutions are designed for them to be easy to use and understand for our customers. We hope that you have a great experience with them. Please do connect with us in case you have any questions or concerns. You can write to us at contact@acefone.com or call us at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied November 2022

Stefan

Airlines/Aviation, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Setting up support

Excellent. As a novice VOIP user, I was struggling to understand the tech jargon used. I wanted to use this VOIP service for my domestic setup when I transferred my copper land-line to Full fibre. I was also concerned that I would lose my land-line number during this transfer. I bought a Gigaset N300ip unit to interface between the DECT phones in my house and the AceFone VOIP service. I needed more information from AceFone to enter into this base unit. The AceFone operative spent 90 minutes setting this up. He didn't give up and I never felt under pressure that this problem couldn't be solved. He remotely controlled my computer via ZOHO and through that controlled the settings in the base unit interface. Even after successfully setting up the connection and equipment it wouldn't have been easy. I'm very grateful for a determined support agent. Thanks

PROS

Simple interface .......................

CONS

Supporting documentation jargon ........

Reason for choosing Acefone

Competitive price and supporting reviews

Vendor Response

Hello Mr Stefan Thank you for choosing Acefone and sharing your valuable feedback with us. Our support team works day-in & day-out to make your process easier and meet your needs. They will be delighted to read your kind words and be motivated to help more folks like you. If you wish to share anything more, you can always reach us at contact@acefone.com or give us a call at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied November 2022

Rana

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Best Costumer Service

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is a great person because he is the one who convince me to give him chance to explain and result to that I changed my mind from different company to Acefone.

PROS

They gave me special offer which i accepted and as I just start using now and hoping it will be good for my business. They have lot of options to use. Costumer service is top notch with quick response and very helpful all the time.

CONS

If you need to add more users I think that's bit expensive option compare to other providers but I recommend reach out to their sales team because they are very helpful and give you offer to take you on board.

Reason for choosing Acefone

Better package and mainly better costumer service.

Vendor Response

Hello Rana, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're glad that you find our services efficient and comfortably priced. At Acefone, we always strive to provide our customers with the best experience possible. We are happy to put our customers first; thus, we always try to offer reasonable pricing and an easy set-up process. We hope that you have a great experience using Acefone's solutions. Please do connect with us in case you have any questions or concerns. You can write to us at contact@acefone.com or call us at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied February 2022

Shakeel

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

A great Experience with Acefone

A substantial and marvelous experience with Acefone, they have a knowledgeable, well informed and friendly team that are always accessible to help. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] always go above and beyond great customer service. Acefone providing great levels of services on cost and support. I would certainly recommend Acefone if you are in search of new phone system or want to become a reseller/partner.

PROS

Very friendly and having all the features that are need it for telecommunication business and users.

CONS

Acefone made their software very friendly and simple to use and So far all good.

Reasons for switching to Acefone

Acefone provide a great deal on cost and customer services/

Vendor Response

Thank you for choosing Acefone and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We follow a simple philosophy---not even one customer should be dissatisfied with our products and services. Which is why we've built our software to be user-friendly and adaptable to all industries. At Acefone, we believe in consistent improvement. Thus, do reach out to us in case of any future queries or feedback. Drop us an email to contact@acefone.com or call us at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied April 2021

Hanna

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

review

10/10. great accessibility, easy to use, and they are very thorough in the set-up process. they set up one-on-one calls to help you understand the platform, and will answer every question you have. they know their stuff!

PROS

ability to lessen amount of calls ingoing from one number. ace phone helps us redirect calls to multiple users in the company to prevent an influx of calls on one employee.

CONS

the variety of voices for voicemails and introduction messages.

Reason for choosing Acefone

much easier to use, their sales attendants and customer service employees are very accessible to ask questions. therefore i understood the information much better than opposing companies.

Marilu

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Fantastic Onboarding Support

PROS

I like all the services I need for my business

CONS

I like everything about the service , I havent use the service that much but so far I know is going to be great for my business

User Profile

Cody

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2023

Terrible company to do business with

One of the worst commercial software experience's I've ever had.

PROS

The calls, when connected, connected perfectly with high quality sound

CONS

The company is based in India, and the support is provided by people in India. They make promises they cannot deliver on, and it's always someone else's fault within the company. They are an absolute nightmare to cancel during the 'free trial', and it looks like I may need to file a chargeback with my credit card company

Khawar

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Acefone Review

PROS

Support was nice and application works smooth

CONS

I have just started using it so cannot comment

Vendor Response

Hi Khawar, Thank you for your review. At Acefone, we always strive to provide our customers with the best experience possible. We welcome your positive feedback on our customer support and solution. We are constantly refining our services to provide seamless communication to our customers. If you have any questions, you can always reach out to us at contact@acefone.com or give us a call at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied June 2022

Keith

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Very happy with the service

Very happy

PROS

Very happy with the service. So refreshing after 4 years with our previous provider.

CONS

The app is not that great on IOS. Needs to be as good as the Android version.

Reason for choosing Acefone

Inexpensive and you could actually speak to someone on support!

Reasons for switching to Acefone

Not happy with our previous provider

Vendor Response

Hi Keith, thank you for choosing Acefone and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad to know that you liked our user-friendly services. We always try our best to meet our client's expectations. Our team is consistently working on making improvements to the IOS version to deliver a great user experience for IOS users. We will resolve this issue at the earliest. In the meantime, if you want to share any further concerns or queries about our services, you can always drop us an email at contact@acefone.com or call us at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied October 2021

Christopher

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Fabulous service for 838 Cars

Fab

PROS

Friendly staff and got the number i needed

CONS

Took longer to get and felt frustrated

Reasons for switching to Acefone

I needed a chance

Vendor Response

Thank you Christopher for choosing our services. We are glad to have you onboard the Acefone family. At Acefone, our teams work hard on providing all customers with real-time assistance. We are truly sorry for the delay you experienced in receiving your number. We would like to assure you that your feedback is duly noted and concerned departments have been made aware of the issue. We are sure that your future interactions with our support team will be much faster. If you like to give us more information about your experience or have any queries regarding our services, you can contact us at contact@acefone.com or call us 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied July 2021

Robert

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Acefone Support and Setting up

PROS

Good Technical support. Very knowledgeable & patient support from Mohit

CONS

Hard to get started but as team very responsive not really an issue.

Reason for choosing Acefone

Good support and value

Reasons for switching to Acefone

Very poor support. Ignored requests to downgrade.

Vendor Response

Thank you Robert for choosing Acefone and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We're pleased to know that you're happy with our Acefone communication solution.. We have taken your feedback on the setup process and are constantly working to improve it and make it easier for customers to get onboarded seamlessly. If you have any queries, you can always reach out to us at contact@acefone.com or give us a call at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied June 2022

Joe

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Onboarding From [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was excellent.

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] was excellent, very knowledgeable, diligent and patient. Keep us the good work

PROS

Easy to use. Excellent voice clarity, stable application and no freezing.

CONS

The software does not allow copying and pasting of numbers.

Reasons for switching to Acefone

Technical issues with other service.

Vendor Response

Thank you Mr Joe for your positive feedback! At Acefone, we always strive to provide our customers with the best experience possible. We are glad you found our onboarding session helpful & we'll also try to work on your suggestion as soon as possible If you face any queries, you can always reach out to us at contact@acefone.com or give us a call at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied November 2022

Jamie

Motion Pictures and Film, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Great Service

great

PROS

The team were on hand to help me get this set up and running quickly.

CONS

I couldn't get the basic stuff set up without speaking to someone but they were very helpful and sorted it quickly.

Reason for choosing Acefone

better pricing

Vendor Response

Thank you Ms Jamie, for your positive review. We at Acefone pride ourselves on the diligence of our service team and are glad you liked our solutions. We are constantly working on making the solution even more user friendly to empower you to do basic things all by yourself If you still have any queries, you can always reach out to us anytime at contact@acefone.com or give us a call at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied November 2022

Jatinderpal

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Acefone telecom solution

Acefone has been super easy to setup and is feature rich. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been a thorough professional and has in-depth product knowledge to address my every query.

PROS

Cost effective solution that is easy to setup and is feature rich

CONS

I did not find anything to dislike this thus far

Vendor Response

Hello Jatinderpal Thank you for your positive feedback! At Acefone, we always strive to provide our customers with the best experience possible. We are glad you found our services helpful. If you face any issues related to the services, you can always reach out to us at contact@acefone.com or give us a call at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied November 2022

Jack

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE