Acefone Software Reviews

Acefone Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2022

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.76

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Acefone has a great Customer Support and the pricing is very much reasonable."
  • icon"I have a bundle for exactly what I need. The support during the set-up and purchase process has been amazing."
  • icon"Excellent voice clarity, stable application and no freezing."
  • icon"There is nothing I can say that I would call Cons: It all lived up to my expectations. Perhaps my expectations are too low."
  • icon"Even tough 2 phone numbers can be entered with the contact (not much though), only one is offered to dial; there seems to be no selection possible."
  • icon"The contact database has to be duplicated into Acefone's service panel, no synch with online database seem to be possible e.g. with Google, icloud."

All Acefone Reviews

1-25 of 102 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Neil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Acefone is an excellent choice for any companies online phone system and IVR needs.

Overall, I can not say enough good things about Acefone. I had never heard of them prior to testing out a few other IVR Integrations with the Zoho Software we use. I was getting so frustrated trying to find a company that would take the time to understand our requirements and then offer honest and cost effective solutions. The Zoho Telephony integrations have 50 or more choices. I started at the top and read through every one of the offers. Finally, I selected Acefone. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] called me back promptly after I filled out their inquiry form. I explained both the specific requirements our company had as well as the experiences we had with the trials of other telephone products. He briefly reviewed the benefits of Acefone and then took a day to review each of our requirements and then find solutions for us on how Acefone could resolve the issues we were facing. While some of the solutions were directly in Acefone, others required third party integrations. Still, it was very refreshing to know that I was being taken care of, and that my client service representative actually treated my company as a challenge and took the time to figure out an economical solution. I doubt you will find that kind of prudent and exemplary support from many other companies these days. I am really looking forward to working with Acefone and growing my businesses.

Pros

So far, I am very happy with the ease of use. The main dashboard and layout of the entire system is straight forward and can be setup and configured quickly and easily. You can record your own voicemail and IVR messages as well as choose from a huge number of male and female voices and different accents which will read the words you type and create the greeting or voicemail. The product integrates seamlessly into the Zoho Software we use, as well as Microsoft Teams and Google products. I am looking forward to setting up our outgoing call centre. We have looked at over 10 different solutions and all were extremely high priced and had options we did not require. Acefone seems to be a very flexible solution company that will figure out the most cost effective solutions to our company requirements.

Cons

So far, I can not think of anything that has been an issue yet. The onboarding session with the Onboarding Specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was AWESOME and our Client Services Representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is so accommodating, I really have nothing I can say is a downside to this company or product.

Reasons for choosing Acefone

I literally reviewed every telephone integration that was available within Zoho Products. I trialed two of them and also spreadsheet all the pros and cons of each. I narrowed down my choices and then read the Capterra reviews so I could compare the features as well as user reviews.

Reasons for switching to Acefone

I was with another telephone company for around one year. I also ran trials along side that company with another telephony company. Both offered good quality products. The company I stay the year with had excellent integrations and also very user friendly platform. Unfortunately, we also needed an outgoing call centre solution and the cost of this solution was totally insane for an internal marketing call center. It made perfect sense for an inbound and outbound call centre that was representing various clients but they had no cost effective way for us to create what we required. Or, they did have a way but the client representative did not have the same tenacity and resourcefulness as [SENSITIVE CONTENT] from Acefone did. He found a solution and they didn't. As a result we are happy to move forward with Acefone.

Response from Acefone - UK

Thank you Mr Neil for choosing Acefone and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We're glad you liked our onboarding process. Our team is always all ears when it comes to you because we value you choosing us when you could've gone anywhere else. If there's anything else you'd like to share more, reach out to us at contact@acefone.com or at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied November 2022

Lee

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Feature Packed and cheaper than a standard single BT phone line

I recently signed up for an account with Acefone for my company to keep operational during Covid-19 lockdown. I had very little VOIP knowledge but Acefone were extremely helpful. I had one point of contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. throughout the whole process and I had as much technical help as needed. The technical support was second to none, they actually did most of the work remotely so this setup is highly recommended even for individuals or companies with limited technical skills. An added bonus is that it works out cheaper than my existing single BT Phone Line. I have no hesitation in recommending Acefone to anyone who wishes to have a professional telephone system at a reasonable cost.

Pros

The setup process was so easy, it was all done remotely by technical support. Loads of features included that usually cost more with other suppliers. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a great help when designing a package that best suited my business needs. I would highly recommend.

Cons

Too early to tell, but so far I have no gripes about this software.

Reasons for choosing Acefone

It all came down to price, the packages were clearly laid out to show what you get and it worked out cheaper than the above alternatives.

Reasons for switching to Acefone

To get a more professional telephone system with advanced features to assist in remote operation of my business.

Response from Acefone

Thank you very much for your valuable time. We are always delighted to hear from you. We are glad that you could take advantage of our auto-provisioning system, which has been built to make set-up easy for customers like you. Similarly, we appreciate that you found our pricing suitable; we strongly believe that a business necessity such as your communication system should not burn a hole in your pocket. Feel free to connect with us anytime. Write to us at contact@acefone.com or call us at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied April 2021

Stefan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Setting up support

Excellent. As a novice VOIP user, I was struggling to understand the tech jargon used. I wanted to use this VOIP service for my domestic setup when I transferred my copper land-line to Full fibre. I was also concerned that I would lose my land-line number during this transfer. I bought a Gigaset N300ip unit to interface between the DECT phones in my house and the AceFone VOIP service. I needed more information from AceFone to enter into this base unit. The AceFone operative spent 90 minutes setting this up. He didn't give up and I never felt under pressure that this problem couldn't be solved. He remotely controlled my computer via ZOHO and through that controlled the settings in the base unit interface. Even after successfully setting up the connection and equipment it wouldn't have been easy. I'm very grateful for a determined support agent. Thanks

Pros

Simple interface .......................

Cons

Supporting documentation jargon ........

Reasons for choosing Acefone

Competitive price and supporting reviews

Response from Acefone - UK

Hello Mr Stefan Thank you for choosing Acefone and sharing your valuable feedback with us. Our support team works day-in & day-out to make your process easier and meet your needs. They will be delighted to read your kind words and be motivated to help more folks like you. If you wish to share anything more, you can always reach us at contact@acefone.com or give us a call at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied November 2022

Eric

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

August 2021

United States Customers Stay Away

Horrible, waste of time, and a complete frustration

Pros

1. The customer support team tries their best to be helpful. The issue is getting them to return a call or email.

Cons

1. Reoccurring Voice Quality Issues - Took over 5 calls with tech support to make calls understandable 2. Calls not connecting - This still doesnt connect for 5-10 calls per day 3. SMS not working - After many requests to activate and later fix SMS 4. Required to add country code to all calls even for my own country (+1 for United States) - This is an issue for all numbers in my contact list that did not have country codes added. 5. I am now unable to port out my number for over a week - The port out information they provided is incorrect. 6. Their IT teams says they are 24/7, but they consistently try to call in the middle of the night (12am-4am) even though we advised many times that we are in PST

Reasons for choosing Acefone

Acefone had great reviews. Which I am now assuming are mostly fake.

Reasons for switching to Acefone

IOS Application had bugs

Response from Acefone

Hi Eric, we are extremely glad that you have shared your concerns with us. At the same time, we are extremely sorry that you had to face so many issues. Our US capabilities are still in progress, and we will make sure that your review reaches our product team so, in the near future, we can optimise the user experience in a better way. Acefone currently provides most of its service in the UK, and we are slowly expanding ourselves in the United States as well. The bugs in the IOS applications will be fixed soon with an upcoming update. Whatever problems you faced, we apologise again for it, and we'll make sure that this doesn't happen again. Thank you so much for sharing your review; it actually matters to us and helps us develop a better product. You can get in touch with our team at contact@acefone.com or call us at 0800-084-3663 any time with your concerns, and we'll make sure to provide you with a solution. ~Team Acefone

Replied January 2022

Suleman

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Excellent services.

excellent

Pros

very helpful. very nice approach. i will recommend to everyone.

Cons

very good for business. the customer service staff is very nice.

Response from Acefone - UK

Thank you Mr Suleman for your positive feedback. It is our support team's efforts that lets us to help serve you better. We are glad that you found our services user-friendly and easy to set up. If you have any queries at all, feel free to reach out to us at contact@acefone.com or give us a call at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied November 2022

Omar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

On-boarding

Pros

Call recordings seems interesting feature as its unlimited and the Support seems so nice not to mention the quality of the calls

Cons

None so far and will see if there is any

Reasons for switching to Acefone

There was so much drop downs there with the database

Response from Acefone

Hi Omar, Thank you for your positive review. At Acefone, we always strive to provide our customers with the best experience possible. We are glad you liked the interactions with our support team and our recording feature. Acefone offers 65+ business essential features at affordable rates. If you have any questions or would like to know more about what solutions work best for you, you can always reach out to us at contact@acefone.com or give us a call at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied June 2022

Scott

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

December 2021

Verry buggy

Very poor system. It seems to have been rolled out with very little testing. We have constant problems with the service - we repeatedly cannot recieve incoming calls. The system constantly crashes. Biggest mistake we ever made as a business was going with this company. SUPPORT IS TERRIBLE TOO. They constantly fob you off and tell you it's fixed when it isnt. Avoid.

Pros

If it work as it should all the time then it would be a good system.

Cons

It rarely works as its supposed to. We have constant problems with and spend more time n the phone to support than we do speaking with our customers.

Reasons for choosing Acefone

The price point was good and it looked a relativley easy system to setup and run.

Response from Acefone

Hi Scott, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. We always strive to deliver seamless support and high quality service, and regret to hear that we could not meet that standard here. We have noted your concerns and will be sharing them with our product and testing team. We're currently working on fixing the bugs in the iOS application and our future updates will eliminate these issues. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us; we assure you that will resolve these issues at the earliest. Thank you so much for sharing your review; it helps us get better. For further queries or concerns, you can get in touch with our team at contact@acefone.com or call us at 0800-084-3663 any time. ~Team Acefone

Replied February 2022

Hector

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Acefone Quality Review

Pros

Initial impression is quite good great supportive staff and we are really impressed.

Cons

Hopefully everything goes well in future too, fingers crossed.

Response from Acefone - UK

Hello Mr Hector, Thank you for choosing Acefone. We are delighted to receive your positive feedback. Providing you with the best experience has always always been a priority. Thus, our support team works round the clock to assist you in all your queries. If there is anything else that you'd like to share or know more about, feel free to connect with us at 0800-084-3663 or at contact@acefone.com. ~Team Acefone

Replied November 2022

Shamsul

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Customer Service Experience

Good customer service, problem solved promptly. Very much delighted

Pros

Excellent Customer Service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very helpful

Cons

Customer Service Experience. Very much delighted

Reasons for choosing Acefone

Very much delighted, Good customer service

Reasons for switching to Acefone

Price and features

Response from Acefone - UK

Hello Mr Shamsul, thank you for choosing Acefone and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad to know that you liked our customer support services. It is words like these that motivate us to keep up with the hard work and continue towards even better services. Feel free to connect with us anytime at contact@acefone.com or call us at 0800-084-3663 in-case you have any queries to be resolved. ~Team Acefone

Replied November 2022

Rida

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Great Service & support

Pros

Very organised & user friendly.. cutting edge technology

Cons

I didn't like the user interface colour of the platform

Response from Acefone - UK

Thank you for your kind words. Our team focuses on providing the best customer services possible to help you take your business forward. We regret that you didn't appreciate the color combination of the user interface much. However we'll try to make it more apealing in the near future If you have any questions, you can always reach out to us at contact@acefone.com or give us a call at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied November 2022

Gordon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Acefone Review

My overall experience has beed extremely positive. I will also add that most of my contact has been with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was most helpful.

Pros

The software was easy to use and intergrate with our existing systems. It really as easy as plugging it into the existing hub. The phone required configuration but that was done in minutes by a Technician from a remote location. The whole set up from start to finish was hassell free. everything worked as it should an I have never had reason to ask for any assistance over the last 12 months. You have complete control and can make any changes from the Dashboard.

Cons

Nothing really. There is nothing I can say that I would call Cons: It all lived up to my expectations. Perhaps my expectations are too low.

Reasons for switching to Acefone

Moved location.

Response from Acefone

Hi Gordon, thank you for choosing Acefone and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad to know that you liked our services. At Acefone, we believe in going the extra mile to meet our customer expectations. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Feel free to connect with us anytime at contact@acefone.com or call us at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied May 2021

Jonathan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

New Business

Pros

Easy to use software along with a very helpful customer service

Cons

The only thing that I would have liked to see is Company caller id when a customer rang the business

Reasons for choosing Acefone

It came up as the best in the Uk for reliability

Reasons for switching to Acefone

Very poor customer service

Response from Acefone

Thank you Jonathan for choosing our services. We are glad to have you onboard the Acefone family. At Acefone, we try our best to provide valuable features at competitive prices. Serving our customers is our number 1 priority. We would like to assure you that our team will look at your company caller ID suggestion and take necessary actions. We are confident you won't face any issues in the near future as well, but in case you do, we are there for you. Reach out to us at contact@acefone.com or call us at 0800-084-3663.

Replied January 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Great service

Great service! any time I sent them an email with questions or contacted them via chat, they would call me back right away and answered my questions, and helped me when I needed to. I actually admire their customer service. Also, the integration with HubSpot was quick and easy, so overall I'm happy :)

Pros

Good Integration with HubSpot. It was pretty convenient.

Cons

The extension for free Hubspot users was buggy sometimes. But it was for a short time while I tried the free version of Hubspot. When I got the normal paid version of HubSpot, Acefone worked very well.

Reasons for choosing Acefone

Cheaper, flexible payments (monthly subscription option), more authentic, and I like the team, nice people

Reasons for switching to Acefone

It was complicated to integrate with HubSpot

Response from Acefone

Thank you for choosing Acefone. We are delighted to receive your positive feedback. At Acefone, we always work for the customers. Providing you with the best experience is always a priority. Thus, our support team works round the clock to assist all customer queries. We are glad you had a positive experience with our support team. We take all our issues seriously. Your problems with the Hubstaff integration are noted and the concerned department has been notified. We will aim to quickly resolve the issue. If there is anything else you would like to know about or have any questions about, our team is always available at 0800-084-3663. You can also drop us an email at contact@acefone.com ~Team Acefone

Replied July 2021

Skanda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Acephone Service

I would like to thank [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for guiding me and providing all the inputs about the services and plan. Related to Demo provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very clear which help me to understand how it works. As well I was getting help from them at any point of time if I had any query or issue.Overall i would again thanks both of them making this process very smooth with out any hiccups

Pros

It is very user friendly software, it can be managed with different places like browser, mobile, laptops etc

Cons

Currently I could not find any at this point.

Reasons for choosing Acefone

Price and different services

Response from Acefone - UK

Hello Mr Jon! Thank you for choosing Acefone and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We try to deliver memorable customer experiences, and we're glad that we were able to do the same for you! We've designed our services and trained our support team to be user-friendly and adept to professionals of any industry. At Acefone, we believe in consistent improvement. Thus, we request you to connect with us in case of any queries or feedback. Drop us an email at contact@acefone.com or call us at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied November 2022

Rana

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Best Costumer Service

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is a great person because he is the one who convince me to give him chance to explain and result to that I changed my mind from different company to Acefone.

Pros

They gave me special offer which i accepted and as I just start using now and hoping it will be good for my business. They have lot of options to use. Costumer service is top notch with quick response and very helpful all the time.

Cons

If you need to add more users I think that's bit expensive option compare to other providers but I recommend reach out to their sales team because they are very helpful and give you offer to take you on board.

Reasons for choosing Acefone

Better package and mainly better costumer service.

Response from Acefone

Hello Rana, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're glad that you find our services efficient and comfortably priced. At Acefone, we always strive to provide our customers with the best experience possible. We are happy to put our customers first; thus, we always try to offer reasonable pricing and an easy set-up process. We hope that you have a great experience using Acefone's solutions. Please do connect with us in case you have any questions or concerns. You can write to us at contact@acefone.com or call us at 0800-084-3663. ~Team Acefone

Replied February 2022

Shakeel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY