Acefone Software

Find out more:

PriceDemo

FrontRunners 2022

Find out more:

PriceDemo

About Acefone

Acefone is a VoIP solution designed to help businesses in construction, retail, real estate, healthcare, finance, education and other sectors manage missed client calls, define ring strategies for different phone numbers and control caller IDs. Key features of the platform include call blocking, conferencing, screening, flipping, twinning and monitoring. Businesses can set up a toll-free number, add a virtual receptionist and include the music on hold (MOH) capability to engage customers through a personalized phone system. Acefone enables administrators to receive alerts regarding incoming calls and send voicemails to capture messages. Additionally, it allows managers to configure role-based permissions among team members and gain visibility across processes throu...

Acefone Pricing

Acefone is offered across two pricing plans, outlined below. A free trial is offered. Business: $19.99/user/month Premium: $25.99/user/month

Starting price: 

$19.99 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 3

Acefone call history

Acefone User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great service

Great service! any time I sent them an email with questions or contacted them via chat, they would call me back right away and answered my questions, and helped me when I needed to. I actually admire their customer service. Also, the integration with HubSpot was quick and easy, so overall I'm happy :)

Pros

Good Integration with HubSpot. It was pretty convenient.

Cons

The extension for free Hubspot users was buggy sometimes. But it was for a short time while I tried the free version of Hubspot. When I got the normal paid version of HubSpot, Acefone worked very well.

Reasons for choosing Acefone

Cheaper, flexible payments (monthly subscription option), more authentic, and I like the team, nice people

Reasons for switching to Acefone

It was complicated to integrate with HubSpot

Response from Acefone

Thank you for choosing Acefone. We are delighted to receive your positive feedback. At Acefone, we always work for the customers. Providing you with the best experience is always a priority. Thus, our support team works round the clock to assist all customer queries. We are glad you had a positive experience with our support team. We take all our issues seriously. Your problems with the Hubstaff integration are noted and the concerned department has been notified. We will aim to quickly resolve the issue. If there is anything else you would like to know about or have any questions about, our team is always available at 0800-084-3663. You can also drop us an email at contact@acefone.com ~Team Acefone

Replied July 2021

Skanda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Acephone Service

I would like to thank [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for guiding me and providing all the inputs about the services and plan. Related to Demo provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very clear which help me to understand how it works. As well I was getting help from them at any point of time if I had any query or issue.Overall i would again thanks both of them making this process very smooth with out any hiccups

Pros

It is very user friendly software, it can be managed with different places like browser, mobile, laptops etc

Cons

Currently I could not find any at this point.

Reasons for choosing Acefone

Price and different services

Eric

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

United States Customers Stay Away

Horrible, waste of time, and a complete frustration

Pros

1. The customer support team tries their best to be helpful. The issue is getting them to return a call or email.

Cons

1. Reoccurring Voice Quality Issues - Took over 5 calls with tech support to make calls understandable 2. Calls not connecting - This still doesnt connect for 5-10 calls per day 3. SMS not working - After many requests to activate and later fix SMS 4. Required to add country code to all calls even for my own country (+1 for United States) - This is an issue for all numbers in my contact list that did not have country codes added. 5. I am now unable to port out my number for over a week - The port out information they provided is incorrect. 6. Their IT teams says they are 24/7, but they consistently try to call in the middle of the night (12am-4am) even though we advised many times that we are in PST

Reasons for choosing Acefone

Acefone had great reviews. Which I am now assuming are mostly fake.

Reasons for switching to Acefone

IOS Application had bugs

Response from Acefone

Hi Eric, we are extremely glad that you have shared your concerns with us. At the same time, we are extremely sorry that you had to face so many issues. Our US capabilities are still in progress, and we will make sure that your review reaches our product team so, in the near future, we can optimise the user experience in a better way. Acefone currently provides most of its service in the UK, and we are slowly expanding ourselves in the United States as well. The bugs in the IOS applications will be fixed soon with an upcoming update. Whatever problems you faced, we apologise again for it, and we'll make sure that this doesn't happen again. Thank you so much for sharing your review; it actually matters to us and helps us develop a better product. You can get in touch with our team at contact@acefone.com or call us at 0800-084-3663 any time with your concerns, and we'll make sure to provide you with a solution. ~Team Acefone

Replied January 2022

Omar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

On-boarding

Pros

Call recordings seems interesting feature as its unlimited and the Support seems so nice not to mention the quality of the calls

Cons

None so far and will see if there is any

Reasons for switching to Acefone

There was so much drop downs there with the database

Ibrahim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Good

Pros

easy to use and great support from their team

Cons

nothing so far as i have just implemented this set up to have any serious feedback

Popular Acefone Comparisons