User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(30)

30

4 stars

(22)

22

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "This is a product that is easy to use, and very user friendly. No one on my team has ever had a complaint about it."

  • "Great tool for my team to use for both incoming & outbound calls. Easy to use and great functionalities. "

  • "The thing I like most about this software is a combination of the full feature set and the high quality of support from manufacturer."

  • Cons

  • "Although it is a very good program, it is closed some voice protocols like SIP, it is very proprietary of cisco and you need hardware of CISCO System"

  • "Difficult to manage call flows. skill change tools limited. Easy to add skills to agents, but difficult to remove skills from groups of agents."

  • "Been using the app for years now and have not encounter issues so far i would highly recommend for small tO large scale businesses"

Browse Cisco Unified Communications Manager Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 63 results

November 2018

Justin from BBVA Compass

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Enterprise Banking VoIP Solution

We have a very complex design of 4 clusters implementing 10 digit dialing scheme for everything nationwide. We were able to accomplish this with CUCM and it's extremely granular configuration ability.

Pros

I have been administering Unified Communications Manager for almost 10 years . The stability of CUCM is unrivaled. The uptime of our voice environment in the last 4 years has been over 99.99% with the only downtime being due to patch/security updates and maintenance. I sleep well at night knowing that our environment is stable.

Cons

The only complaints that I've had about CUCM have all been addressed in newer versions. The complexity of licensing was addressed with Enterprise License Manager. The difficulty of upgrades was addressed with Prime Collaboration Deployment. It's very difficult to find any cons with the current version of CUCM.

November 2015

Robert from Force 3

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

November 2015

More than just VoIP - A Powerful UC and Collaboration Suite

Pros

Cisco Unified Communications Manager and its associated products (Unity Connection voicemail, Contact Center Express, etc.) provide a full suite of unified communications and collaboration capabilities. The solution can scale to from SMB to large enterprise and is highly flexible, allowing it to accommodate a wide range of business needs. The latest versions transition both voice and video communication onto a unified platform to drive the ubiquity of video adoption and impact the speed of business. Support for a wide range of endpoints, including PC, tablet, and mobile devices, allows for the adoption of collaboration tools by remote and mobile workers. The product is powerful and lends itself easily to fulfilling business goals.

Cons

One of the primary negatives about Cisco UCM would be the cost, especially at smaller scales and when competing against a legacy TDM solution. Even for businesses that are driven primarily by cost though, the additional benefits such as integrated instant messaging, point to point video, and mobile device integration may prove to be enough of a differentiator to justify the extra expense. Organizations that are interested in managing their own solution will typically need to hire or have on staff a fairly high level engineer, though most IT people would be capable of learning how to handle at least basic moves, adds, and changes. The importance of solid solution architecture and maintenance can not be overstated enough.

November 2018

Matthew from Honolulu Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Robust product set with strong functionality but a lot to learn

Great way to monitor and manage on-premise phone systems without paying a substantial fee to a consultant/product provider for management. Allows for a very robust amount of phone service management and integrate with several other third-party products for additional tools (have their own quirks and requirements for management and account permissions). All around great, and very matured, product for voice systems management.

Pros

- Extremely robust feature set with depth in configuration and customization. - Diversified technology with a strong security interface. - Configuration rich interfaces with strong delineation of permission sets and redirects. - Administrative overhead easily reduced by account permissions sets

Cons

- So robust can feel a bit overwhelming (version specific) - Deployment time frames can be long from purchase to full production implementation (good support though) - More hardware specific as far as integration than some other agnostic products.

March 2018

Marsha from eGov Jamaica Ltd.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

A very reliable and stable solution which we are have been using for years

I like that the solution is fully featured, we currently use this solution and have been for years and must say it is very reliable and stable. CM is fully featured and is a flexible IP telephony solution. We have it across multiple sites, with publisher and subscriber the solution provides full redundancy in the event of a disaster. The phone deployment is quick and simple, and bulk imports make large scale deployment of telephony endpoints quick and seamless. It is helpful to consult with another organization to construct a plan and design prior to implementation.

Cons

It takes some training and continuous use to fully master CM as it is not very simple at first. It is helpful to consult with another organization to construct a plan and design prior to implementation. Once you have been using CM for sometime you become more comfortable with the solution and deployment. The licensing model can become costly and upgrade can at times get complicated.

October 2019

Javier from BVS Technology Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excellent Call Control with multiple advanced telephony functions.

Cisco Unified Comminication Manager already has many years in the market and is an excellent solution for IP telephony in small, medium or large companies, since it adapts to any type of company. It also allows you to gradually add more features with other solutions that are integrated natively.

Pros

The best thing about Cisco Unified Comminication Manager is the possibility of having any type of phone registered even from third parties. It brings many features that help users to move in and out of the company. It also allows you to incorporate collaboration tools, Video Conference, Voice Mail, etc. All integrated

Cons

Some traditional functions of telephone exchanges do not have them, however it is possible to incorporate them but with the development of third parties.

August 2017

Larry from Manchester University

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

I use Cisco UCM nearly every day. It is a robust software, but has a learning curve.

We never have to worry about down time on our phone system. We also find it easy to manage day to day changes.

Pros

You can do just about anything with a phone system that you would want to do through the software. It is low maintenance. Typically there are no problems unless you are performing an upgrade or making a major configuration change.

Cons

The cost is always a bummer. There are other solutions that are a lower cost but don't provide all of the advanced features that you get with Cisco. I also don't like how complicated some parts of the software are seems like the user interface could be much more simplified. The user interface also needs an update... perhaps it's time for it to move to HTML 5 and get rid of all of the popup windows.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Cisco Unified Call Manager Review

Pros

CUCM has very strong redundancy mechanism which enable up to 9 Nodes in one cluster. You can integrate IM and Presence, Unity, Contact Center and Expressway Servers to this cluster without any problem. They work very coordinated together. The CUCM Nodes share and replicate their database continuously so that every change on any Node, replicate to the others. So you are able to manage all in one server's GUI.

Cons

It is quite expensive by means of license and support. Also the IP Telephones are also expensive in comparison to market.

May 2019

Ali Osman from Kuveyt Turk Participation Bank Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Most powerfull IP Exchange

we have up to 400 braches and we were using exhances on all branches. if we need to make a change we used to make on all brances. now we are managing all phones and system with just a one screen which is located centralized.

Pros

CUCM is very stable and powerfull system. it provides onsite and also multiside redundancy. you can manage whole phone via one screen. backup/restore process is easy to make. management and documentations are very good and you can find anything you need on cisco.com

Cons

price is too high. making upgrade takes too much time. Administrative priviliges are limited.

April 2018

Abigail from Beach Point Capital Management

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Cisco's Unified Communications Manager made my workplace phone system so much easier to control!

This software helped me to control and organize my phone system according to my business and even my employees.

Pros

The aspect I like the most about this software is that I can control every phone in the office. If I want only 3 people's phones to ring when a main line call comes in, I can do that. If I want to group certain phones to roll over certain calls, I can do that as well.

Cons

One con about this software is that without instruction, you would never be able to use it. Written instructions are simply too complicated and there are a lot of shortcuts, tips, and tricks you can learn by having a cisco rep come out! However..it is time consuming!

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Network made easy

We realize that easy management of all network devices save us a lot of time

Pros

We used all types of unify access points, routers and Switches in business or private It is a pleasure to config ad access , vlans or limited bandwidth

Cons

Unify controller should have wizards for beginners like smart home Szenario with separate iot network

July 2019

Omar from Conver

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Excellent sound quality and very reliable

We needed to renew our old communication manager and decided to evaluate IP telephony, we reviewed several options and Cisco was the one we liked the most. Cisco allows us to have IP phones, analog phones, PC clients and other collaboration tools. We migrated from another brand to Cisco and the voice quality improved a lot. We have remote offices to which we send telephone extensions through a VPN, and it is totally imperceptible to our clients due to the high quality of the voice. It allows us to be in contact between offices with calls, video calls or through the internal messenger (Cisco Jabber) We can receive directly voice mail in our email.

Pros

This Call Manager is the best we have ever had, the voice quality is unbeatable even in remote offices connected by VPN, 100% recommended. It is a very good investment. Allows you to consolidate the telecommunications infrastructure. With video calls it allows us to place a camera phone in a boardroom and directors make calls to this room for meetings and it's as if they were there saving us travel expenses. This tool is very complete, we have Cisco Unity Connection (Voice Mail) and Cisco IM and Presence. It allows us to have the phones installed in a PC with a client on windows without losing quality in the calls, and even make video calls from the PC.

Cons

The cost of licenses or phones are a little high and sometimes limits you a little to take better advantage of their capabilities.

Reasons for Choosing Cisco Unified Communications Manager

Cisco is a premium brand and its products are worth what they cost for that, you have to be careful with the sizing of the project so that it does not go over budget.

July 2019

Mark from ArcelorMittal Dofasco

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Cisco CallManager - easy choice for a Cisco shop

Been using call manager for over 10 years - this is one of the better call systems out there - sure cloud based services are popular but for enterprise with thousands of phones this is a solid option.

Pros

CallManager is a phone system seemingly built by "network guys" - it has all the major features of a call control server and is easy to manage from a network perspective. The software is solid and runs well - programming phones is very easy as well.

Cons

Updates can be cumbersome in addition some device support can be problematic. If you stick to an all Cisco ecosystem it works well but when trying to integrate its not the best. Call reporting\details can be a bit harder to dig into without some sort of front end software.

January 2016

Omar from Whitworth University

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2016

A Top Notch Product, though very costly

Pros

The product is very stable, especially since CUCM started running on Linux. It doesn't require constant updates. It is very feature rich, more so with every new version. It's web interfaces are well laid out and intuitive. Tech support from the Cisco TAC CallManager team is usually very good. CUCM interfaces with so many other VoIP products out there, including Microsoft.

Cons

Tech support from the Cisco Global Licensing team has not been very good in my experiences. They usually take days to reply, often issue the wrong licenses, and the licensing process seems to be convoluted and constantly changing. Cisco promised that with their new licensing strategy starting with version 9 would be more cost efficient and easier to understand. It has not turned out to be more cost efficient at all. Also, Cisco yearly maintenance is very costly, as well as all their endpoints, much more costly than the average competitor.

December 2018

shauna from The City of Oklahoma City

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great product with many useful features

overall good product and many different applications within the client to use

Pros

maintenance and upgrades are usually not that time consuming. Easy transfer of regular phone services over to voip cisco phones for over 4000 employees. rarely experience any outage problems with the software. offers a wide variety of features to cover all or most communication needs. Bridge conference availability 2- 10 people to communi9cate at one time

Cons

Lots of issues with the systems paging feature. Always having to perform maintenance to get paging up and working again. When network is not working the phone is not working. When participate calls in or hangs up the bridge does not provide any warning or alert tone. Not a way to lock conference call to not allow additional people to join. issues with jabber client are often

August 2017

Brian from M.J. Electric, LLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

I have over 17 years in VoIP. Cisco Call Manager has been the best product I have ever used.

A fully enterprise level VoIP phone system that allows our company to configure to our needs.

Pros

The software is completely customizable. Cisco has made every effort to supply a fully feature rich platform that can be configured for any situation or use. Call Manager can be setup for multitenancy. Features and support for new technologies are being added on a regular basis. Cisco technical support is knowledgeable and quick to respond.

Cons

Licensing is very expensive. There are multiple licensing options that can be difficult to understand.

June 2018

Dominic from Quadra

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Unified Communications Manager is a great product!

It is such a great product that I will definitly recommand the product.

Pros

Really stable product Cluster mode Rich in feature Flexible to meet your needs As it is popular it is easy to find support TAC support is normally really good

Cons

Miss some feature here and there Not much monitoring included you have to buy 3rd party tools As it is not complete with Monitoring or even easy of use platform to create phone the Value for the money spend is OK but surely not good.

September 2018

Ali from Banco del Tesoro, Banco Universal C.A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

The most powerfull tool

I work for more than 10 years with systems associated with the UCM and I present few failures and these were never associated with the software was hardware or bad configuration, really excellent.

Pros

Its stability is impressive, practically without maintenance it is able to work a lot of time.

Cons

At present, a state of maturity has been achieved that allows it to be one of the best in the market, although it requires a little more time than other brands.

March 2018

Matthew from Salvation Army Kroc Center Hawaii

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very happy with Cisco

Pros

We have used a variety of Cisco products and their communication manager fit well with our organization. We make a ton of calls and this simplified the process and allowed our users to have high quality calls.

Cons

We haven't had any major issues. In fact we generally solve all IT issues internally without using customer support so I'm not even sure how they do on the support side. The issues are usually minor.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

No Joke - Its a phone system.

Pros

Number 1 - Cisco. - Inherited this phone system about 4 years ago. Self taught how to use and configure. Have since installed 4 more systems for other customers - feature rich - must have extensive Cisco knowledge.

Cons

Must have extensive Cisco knowledge. Classes, trainings and certifications recommended. This is not an easy system to learn or implement, and there are many many variables

June 2017

Joe from McKesson

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

It is good, no issues

Pros

being able to sign in and change reps skills very easily. I like the Cisco Reskill tool.

Cons

When someone signs in with the incorrect extension there is not an easy way to do a search by signed in extension. in our org the extensions go 111-111-1111, 111-111-1112, ect. Sometimes reps will transpose 2 numbers and it will not allow the other rep to sign in when their extensions being used.

May 2018

Miguel from MUHSD

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Cisco Unified Manager good for big deployment of VOIP

Pros

Easy to manage alot of individual phones. Able to edit a group at a time or individual phones. Easy to make changes remotely and not having to physically go to each phone

Cons

Alot of menus and options that can overwhelm users. Process to update firmware on phones is very cumbersome and time consuming. Some things needed to be done via CLI and not the web gui.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Enterprise grade VoIP but needs dedicated staff

Pros

The thing I like most about this software is a combination of the full feature set and the high quality of support from manufacturer.

Cons

The thing I like least about this software is the complexity of configuration. Cisco is great about giving many options or nerd knobs to turn, however the UI needs a overhaul to make newer features easier to configure/find.

August 2017

Dennis from Kotz Snagster Wysocki P.C.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Ive worked with UCM for years as a Cisco engineer and its still the only phone system I recommend.

Stability more than anything else. If the business relies on voice to work then this is all I recommend. Along with a CCIE to make it work right.

Pros

It does what I want it to 99% of the time. When it doesn't support makes it work or makes me update.

Cons

Supports is a bit to costly year over year and the cost of the system itself is far outside most SMB companies means.

May 2018

Fata from Westcon

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Cisco Spark

Highly recommend for small start up to large business. Great way to get connected.

Pros

Accessible, Free, easy to use get connected anytime anywhere. Perfect for team meetings and conference.

Cons

Been using the app for years now and have not encounter issues so far i would highly recommend for small tO large scale businesses

March 2018

Justin from Bbva compass

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I am a system admin and architect

Pros

The stability of this system is unparalleled. The granularity of management restrictions is incredible. This truly is the gold standard of enterprise voip systems.

Cons

The upgrade process and licensing structure is labor intensive. Real time monitoring tool is clunky and difficult to understand.

November 2018

Josh from Jackson Hospital

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Easy Phone Management

Pros

The call routing and phone configuration windows allow you to change most aspects of how the call is routed or goes out. The GUI is easy to use. The bulk import is great for programming lots of phones at one time.

Cons

Expensive and not for small scale environments.

September 2017

Tamara from PrimeLending

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Cisco Review

Pros

Great software/phone for both inbound and outbound calls. Great for conference calls. Low maintenance.

Cons

The software can be costly. Recommend for larger companies. Typically there are no problems unless you are performing an upgrade or making a major configuration change.

June 2018

Eric from Adventist Health System

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Cisco Communications Manager Review

Pros

This is a product that is easy to use, and very user friendly. No one on my team has ever had a complaint about it.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I've disliked this product. In my opinion, it is exactly what a mid- or high-volume Call/Contact Center needs.

January 2019

Joshua from Pineapple Hosting LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Cisco Review

Over all I think they are a good compony but all compnys need to inprove on things. They have come far with their stystems and I would maybe consider going back to them in ther future

Pros

So some things of Cisco i think was a pro was the call quality. It was super smooth and did not have lots of delay.

Cons

Our phones did not have good support for my bussness. The phones are bulky and hard to program. The screan is not backlit so it is hard to see if the lighting is in a dimmer setting. The wier to the phone had to be replaced three times over the few months i used it.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

We used the Unified Communications Manager for our phone system for 10 years.

Pros

The Unified Communications Manager worked well...with redundant servers we never experienced down time.

Cons

The Unified Communications Manager can be difficult to setup and manage. We found it to be too expensive to upgrade.

April 2019

David from Highlands Union Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Best phone system ever, hands down.

Pros

There's absolutely nothing you can't do with a Cisco phone system. It truly is the best.

Cons

If you aren't familiar with the layout of CUCM / unity / UCCX then the initial timeline of learning can be skewed.

April 2017

Kelly from Rosetta Stone

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Cisco Review

Pros

Great tool for my team to use for both incoming & outbound calls. Easy to use and great functionalities.

Cons

The reporting tools are a bit overwhelming and sometimes difficult to report on the exact items I need.

September 2018

Evaggelia from Public School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Cisco Unified Communications solutions has the solution for any type of communication

Pros

I like the fact that there are certified partners all over the world that are willing to help you choose the right product and to make it work effectively. There are products for every need. Every school small or big can make the proper choice to buy a tool that supports the synchonous or asynchronous comunication or both among students, parents and teachers, and share docs and presentations to collaborate as if it is face to face meeting and not only!

Cons

While comunicating and presenting may appear a delay. The presenter needs some time to make someone else presenter. Some docs need to be converted in order to appear properly to everyone.The prize is a bit high.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great for product with a ton of features

I have been using Call Manager for about 2 years now and have no trouble navigating the system. If the use-case fits your needs and you have the resources it's a great product.

Pros

There are a ton of features with CUCM that allow for a lot of customization. I like the fact that it is a very stable system and don't have to worry about it having issues.

Cons

Because Call Manager is very feature rich, training classes are needed to better understand the product. Also, licencing cost and support are expensive which make it hard to justify for SMB and small K-12 schools.

June 2018

Olakunle from Maersk Line

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Cisco UCM remains the traditional option for voice over IP

Pros

The Cisco UCM is built for purpose with hardware optimization for voip services. As with most cisco products, the architecture is resilient and applicable for high availability environments. The application is modular and rich in features. Rich CTI features also.

Cons

The licensing of the features can be complex to understand. You may not know what is required for the functions you want until you talk to an expert. Not suitable for out of the box implementation. Highly trained personnel required to deploy.

March 2018

Antonio from University of Venezuela

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Excellent program for phone calls

Optimize the cost of phone calls

Pros

Excellent program for telephone calls includes many features with Cisco IP Phones and with good voice modulation

Cons

Although it is a very good program, it is closed some voice protocols like SIP, it is very proprietary of cisco and you need hardware of CISCO System

November 2017

Maria from Epsilon

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Cisco Review

Pros

Cisco Unified Communications Manager is not a bad product. There's a lot of functionality there. Their tech support is good.

Cons

The user interface can be confusing to use. Sometimes I find that I have to refer to the instructions when I need to use features that I only use once in a while.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Hosted Phone System

Good product with great support from one of the largest companies. Ultimately stopped using it for an all in house solution.

Pros

We like the ability to monitor different sites when we used this platform. The ability to have separate offices extension dial and setup call centers with ease was much help during our initial call center deployments.

Cons

The platform is not as simple to use as other systems but does generally cover all necessities we had for a system. We ultimately decided on an in house system to improve our system.

May 2018

Cynthia from San Mateo-Foster City School District

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

GUI Interface is not that intuitive. Requires a lot of patience and time to read user manuals.

Pros

I will have to admit that as long as you have a service contract with Cisco, they have excellent customer service. They've resolved many issues for us that were mission critical. But this is strictly for the CUCM itself. If you need help with specific physical phones, that requires a separate service contract and they will NOT help you.

Cons

I do not like that there is no consistent way in knowing which DID phone numbers have already been used and which ones are available. The biggest issue I have is when I think a phone number is available to assign to staff person, but often times that same number is being used as a voicemail box only for messages. Since the voicemail system is different, I have to constantly check both systems as well as a spreadsheet we have to ensure the phone number I'm assigning is actually available for use. Plus, we have several different call blocks so I never know which prefix goes with which extension. CUCM does not show the full phone number, only the last 4 digits. So unless you have running documentation knowing all the phone numbers in your call blocks, it's not very intuitive.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Communication Manager Best Choice of Tomorrows Telecom Needs

its easy to use Its easy to Configure Its pride using CM 10 and CM 11 for MP and Presence feature

Pros

1) Its HW Specific , it can be customized either to work on Appliance or in Virtual Environment 2)Main Advantage is that its Converged i.e. Voice and Data One One Single CISCO Network 3) Its Product Portfolio makes you to take immediate Decision either CM on Router or On Server or on VM. 4) SIP integration is Some What Tricky but stable 5)REAL Unified Communication Comes on Track When Presence , MP need to integrates and System Proves its Capability as VALUE FOR MONEY.

Cons

1) System Should prompt to next Section and Next Section if to implement Features and Programming. 2) By making this it will be More Easy to implement fast and Compete other Brands

June 2017

Zach from PPI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

The absolute best in software of its kind

very easy to communicate with inside team and outside customers and vendors while working remotely

Pros

the features and functionality of Cisco Unified Communications Manager (UCM) are great for anyone who works remotely from their main office or travels frequently for business

Cons

This is an expensive program, it can be cost prohibitive to most small businesses, if there was a lite or small business version available it could be more accessible to other users

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Essential software to management a fleet of Cisco IP devices.

Pros

Updating extensions, mobility profiles, and hardware is instant, so changes can be instantly seen. Everything on Cisco IP devices can be customised through this software, using features like the device template. There is plenty of documentation on forums and the Cisco support pages on how to configure these devices as required.

Cons

The UI is a bit dated and isn't scalable to mobile devices.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Fancy going to HI? Why fly when you can pilot your very own nuclear submarine...

This software is probably great for global businesses. It's been sold to far too many SMBs and it's a nightmare at everyone one I've seen that tried to implement it.

Pros

This thing's got it all. If you need to do it, you can do it with Cisco UCM. And it's ridiculously reliable.

Cons

The complexity. The interface. I wish they'd make a UCM Lite, with 90% of the flexibilty of UCM turned off or hidden or something.

January 2018

Tina from Infinit Technology Solutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Great experience!

Pros

The UCM is feature rich and full of functionality. It's a bit of a beast so, I suggest educating yourself on the product or partnering with a company to manage it. It's been very reliable.

Cons

Big learning curve. It's beneficial to work with an engineer that's familiar with the system since there is so much to it.

February 2019

Christopher from SE

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Cisco Unified Comms for regular Employee use

N/a

Pros

I used this when I used to work for an inside sales organization and it worked for the need I had them for calling clients and using VOIP.

Cons

I didn't' notice anything wrong with Cisco Unified Communications Manager. It worked and was very seamless.

April 2018

Juan Carlos from Logrand Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Great and robust product, however is for advanced users

If you are looking for a robust and secure communication solution, it's great, I would only advise against its reporting.

Pros

It's a good product, high quality, and very robust security-wise, it has all the tools and functionalities for your communication needs, I used it personally for a Call Center and I had little to no downtime.

Cons

I really disliked its reporting system, is not user friendly also cisco does not allow you to tamper its software and it makes it really difficult to extract valuable information for analysis.

January 2019

Alba from Myron Corp

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Good in emergencies...

Pros

Well, in my case I used it to work from home. The IT people from the company installed it for emergency as I am on the back up contingency plan and let me tell you it worked just fine. i had to work from home as i couldn't get to my workplace so they decided to active the plan, I could open all the programs from home and work smoothly with no inconveniences.

Cons

I don't use all the time, but the time that i had to use did not find anything that i don't like.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

It is practical to communicate with company employees, however there are line problems.

I use Cisco communication everyday to ask some questions about the tasks to another employee.

Pros

I like most to communicate with team members. I can solve my problems quickly over Cisco.

Cons

Sometimes, when another employee call another one, that call comes to me.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Cisco CUCM Review

I am a network engineer with 6 year experiences. I used some IP pbx like avaya, alcatel and cisco.

Pros

Easy web interface, easy configuration. limitation for different user types like administrator or helpdesk personel.

Cons

There are a lot of bugs and you should fix them periodically.

February 2019

ROBERT from San Juan College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Very hard to configure and use unless a Cisco Engineer

If you are a phone person or know how it all works then its a good product. But you must know Cisco.

Pros

Very powerful phone system. Can handle a lot of traffic and lots of functionality. Can do hunt groups and call centers

Cons

Very hard to configure unless your a cisco engineer. Confusing on the different areas to configure thins and why. Also Make sure to purchase support. We are charged each time I submit a ticket with Cisco.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 63 reviews