User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The app is easy to use and intuitive. I like that myself and my employees can use the software to "take our phones" anywhere and not have to give out our personal cell numbers. "

  • "I like the ease of use and administration. The feature set that Cytracom offers is greatly beneficial to my business and how I use my phones"

  • "Everything included in low monthly price, phones, service, etc. Super easy to order, setup, deploy, and manage with all Web based configuration and monitoring."

  • Cons

  • "At the time of purchase the local managed of the phones required onsite presence. However that has been resolved. "

  • "Call scheduling can be very difficult and will likely need to call support to set it up. The system is unable to send out email notification for missed calls."

  • "Sorry, but I just haven't experienced any downside yet. "

Browse Cytracom Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

December 2020

Brian from Welch Technology Services, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Cytracom Desktop App is great for a mobile or remote workforce

The experience has been great. I think we've used support only twice in the last few years for actual issues. The rest was for MACs. Support has been fast, friendly and on point.

Pros

The app is easy to use and intuitive. I like that myself and my employees can use the software to "take our phones" anywhere and not have to give out our personal cell numbers.

Cons

I would like it to provide integration with Zoom/Webex/Video conferencing.

Reasons for Choosing Cytracom

The lease for the equipment was included in the monthly cost, not an add-on. The company had a good reputation and sold through the channel only.

December 2020

Samuel from Document Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Cytracom is the Best Hosted VoIP service provider for MSPs and Customers

The best VoIP vendor for IT Service providers and customers. Superb local USA based sales, support, and services.

Pros

Everything included in low monthly price, phones, service, etc. Super easy to order, setup, deploy, and manage with all Web based configuration and monitoring.

Cons

So easy anyone can do it. What happed to complex job security?

Reasons for Choosing Cytracom

Better service offering. Better support experience. Better billing experience.

Reasons for Switching to Cytracom

Ease of configuration, ease of deployment, ease of billing.

March 2021

Bobby from Flagler Yachts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Glad I learned about this company

He’s been excellent and have received tremendous customer support.

Pros

Ease of changing settings, such as call routing and grouping. They helped with setup and plug and play phones is terrific with multiple sites.

Cons

I would say - and this isn’t specifically about this software but all software - the learning curve of navigating the system and functions but it’s just like anything else that’s new.

Reasons for Choosing Cytracom

Ring central seemed to be too big of a company that customer service scared me a little. Getting a clear answer on pricing and options was difficult. Comcast just sucks ass for pretty much everything...

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2021

Partnership with Cytracom was painful

will not partner again with them

Pros

Tried to implement their service to our clients but channel manager was non responsive,despite multiple emails no reply or call from him

Cons

its built by them on some own platform that i never got any demo

Reasons for Choosing Cytracom

better support

February 2021

Bob from IPX Tech Solutions Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Cytracom, support makes all the difference

We have realized better call quality and communication flexibility. We just changed out some equipment and it was good to know that Cytracom supported the new devices fully. Again, it is the tech support and customer support that makes so much difference to our positive user experience. I know my customers will be taken care of in a professional and courteous manner.

Pros

While the Cytracom product is great, it is the support and install assistance that sets it head and shoulders above the rest. The product quality is feature rich and very good. The people that answer your call and come to support you are the best.

Cons

Sorry, but I just haven't experienced any downside yet.

Reasons for Choosing Cytracom

Price, product quality and the support we received setting up and customizing our system.

Reasons for Switching to Cytracom

We were so frustrated with the poor support from Avaya. It shouldn't take weeks to solve a problem. This is our life blood here folks !

January 2021

Art from Art Dunn Alarm Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Even an alarm guy can use it

Using the service myself has allowed me to shunt a good deal of my less urgent phone calls to voice mail and completely eliminate the automated telemarketer calls. Because my business is 24/7 I desperately needed a way to filter phone traffic that didn't include an answering service. I also can't say enough good things about the support I and my clients receive from Cytracom from support out of Texas. Their partner program is the only way I would have ever offered VOIP to my clients!

Pros

Because it's cloud managed and integral with a remote service I can troubleshoot and manage my client's services remotely, with notifications of failures being delivered to me even if the client's network or power fails. Without these features my clients would have to call me to alert me of problems and then wait until I can schedule an appointment to restore service. Security and communication are not luxury items for my clients, so I need to keep down time to an absolute minimum; this software allows me to deliver reliable services to my clients.

Cons

The main and plain make the phone ring configurations are a walk in the park. Getting into the more complex configurations can be more challenging especially if you're not coming to this from the telecommunications industry and familiar with concepts and terminology. Is having too many options a con for a particular software? That's the best I can offer as something I don't like about the software. Fortunately there's plenty of support from live techs based in CONUS to assist even a noob like me.

Reasons for Choosing Cytracom

Verizon wanted a multiple year contract, Cytracom was willing to earn my business every month. When a company is confident enough that you'll stay from month to month that's a good indication they won't treat you poorly. Magic Jack had already burned me in previous years by billing me extra for a vanity number that support couldn't explain what was spelled out in the number.

Reasons for Switching to Cytracom

Magic Jack didn't offer the features I needed, and their support was abysmal. I'd been a client theirs for over a decade, but they couldn't resist making porting out my telephone number unnecessarily difficult. I wound up having to pay for an additional year's service in so I didn't lose my main business telephone number because they hindered the port.

March 2021

David from ResTech Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great Product, Service, & Support

Overall our experience has been great. They really do listen to their users and they have actively been implementing feature requests to help make the product even better.

Pros

I really like the integrations they have with the software platforms we use. I can get caller information to pull from our application right when a call come in from a client. We are quickly able to see any relevant information we might need.

Cons

When we first started using Cytracom the apps did have some issues with notifications, especially the mobile app. I do give props to them though as they have listened to their customers and they have been working to fix these issues.

Reasons for Choosing Cytracom

They are fully US based and are very responsive and also had direct integration with our main application.

Reasons for Switching to Cytracom

Needed a company that was US based and could easily help out with any account or technical issues without having to jump through hoops just to get support.

January 2021

Brian from Streamlined Managed Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Put's the power back in the hands of the client

100% great. They treat us as if we are their only client, even though we are pretty small.

Pros

The client has complete control over their PBX, if they want it. Or they can have Support handle it, or their MSP handle it, or any mix of the 3. Pricing the product for the client could not be simpler, basically point and click. Online training videos.

Cons

They are pretty rigid on pricing. Sometimes a tough sell against some of the big national providers. Wireless handsets in need of a major update.

Reasons for Choosing Cytracom

Cytracom really embodies "KISS". This is good for us as a provider as well as for the end user.

February 2021

Tom from Alpha Geeks

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Cytracom

Cytracom has helped my build recurring monthly revenue. The fact that they are channel only puts my mind at ease that they will not "steal" my customers like some other channel programs.

Pros

I like the ease of use and administration. The feature set that Cytracom offers is greatly beneficial to my business and how I use my phones

Cons

So far I don't have a least favorite feature

December 2020

Dave from C.D.'s IT Consulting, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great software products

Pros

Every software product that we’ve used from Cytracom has worked great. Great feature sets and user friendly.

Cons

I would like to see more integrated apps

December 2020

Wayne from AvTek Solutions, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

CYTRACOM VoIP Solution

Excellent!

Pros

Free Phones, no long term contract, refresh phones every 36 months

Cons

At the time of purchase the local managed of the phones required onsite presence. However that has been resolved.

Reasons for Choosing Cytracom

Support and easy of deployment and use

Reasons for Switching to Cytracom

Cost, flexibility, support

April 2018

Seth from AdvisorServe

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Used Cytracom for 3 years. Great company, better customer service

Pros

The dashboard and control over the system is second to none. Customer service also readily available.

Cons

Integration to the CRM would have been helpful. Also, price was a little high and they had a tough time coming up with workable solutions for certain issues.

January 2021

Joseph from Crescent Computer Technologies

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Cytracom is the MSPs friend and will be the new standard in VoIP

The staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They offer the client and partner help throughout the sales process.

Pros

The product is easy to administer and works terrific. The phones are great and the calls are clear.

Cons

We did not experience any difficulty at all.

Reasons for Switching to Cytracom

8x8 customer service was very hard to contact and not very helpful. The cost of 8x8 was more for fewer services.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

VOIP solution that works just a good as a landline

Pros

Replaced our old PBX system and added a much need Web interface that allows you to manage your system. Provides email notification with VM attachments and can route calls based on a call schedule.

Cons

Call scheduling can be very difficult and will likely need to call support to set it up. The system is unable to send out email notification for missed calls.

January 2021

michael from Brunski Technical Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Works without much problems

Pros

I like the ease of use to set up and working the system. It is my main suggestion when asked about trying to switch to if asked.

Cons

While they have several plugins some of them of my other software however they are working to get some plugins/features working or planning on many of them.

February 2021

Ricardo from Telecommunications

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

COOL SOFTWARE

They are a good company to work with. I have no complaints

Pros

This work like they said it would i would buy it again

Cons

I like it all so far i think it works very well

Reasons for Choosing Cytracom

They were the best for the money